Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
250 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A wonderful Getaway

5 sur juin 14, 2016

A beautiful and relaxing weekend getaway.


A complete gem

5 sur mai 25, 2016

We had such a great time at Strawberry Creek Inn. It was our first time in Idyllwild and we were in good hands with the folks there. We arrived late at night and they were very accommodating to make arrangements for us to check in. Breakfast was warm every morning, which we enjoyed with the other guests. We would definitely stay there again, the next time we are in Idyllwild.


Great Inn!

5 sur mai 10, 2016

One of my favorite B&Bs! Ian and Rodney are wonderful hosts and their breakfast dishes are delicious! Beautiful room and I love the gardens!


Great B&B

5 sur avril 29, 2016

A must see ,must do.wonderful location. We had gret get away from it weekend, Unbeatable team takes good care of their guests.


What a wonderful weekend!

5 sur avril 28, 2016

We had a great time and will be back.


Strawberry Perfection

5 sur avril 27, 2016

Ian and Rodney know how to make for an enjoyably relaxing time. Perfection all the way around!


Nice but some updating would be good

3,4 sur avril 25, 2016

Room did not look like the picture on website and needs updating. No canopy on the bed. Bathroom needs desperate updating. Breakfast was good and appetizers were very good. The inn is looking a bit tired and needs some TLC. The grounds are beautiful.


Peaceful and Calm Getaway

4,0 sur avril 25, 2016

It was very peaceful. Perfect getaway for my daughter and I. Absolitely LOVED THE BREAKFAST! It was delicious. The personnel was very nice and welcoming. Had a good time.


Great stay at the strawberry creek inn

4,2 sur avril 18, 2016

It's s great getaway inn. The cottage was awesome. The town is a pearl!! Service was excellent. The only issue we had is breakfast, that was definitely unique but a bit over priced for the portions served.


Best Experience Yet!

4,0 sur avril 07, 2016

The room was great. I love the way the innkeepers know when to give you quiet time. The Breakfasts are very tasty! Thank you for a great Stat! Bernie and Debbie Dumonceuax


Hidden Gem

4,0 sur avril 06, 2016

We had never been to this town or to this Bed and Breakfast before but we sure happy we did. It was a nice home away from home and we will definitely be going back every few years or so. The town had a lot of shops that took a day to go through and there were lots of fun dining option. Next time we will go for some of the nearby hiking trails. The only negative thing that happened was that we were awaken by contant knocking in the middle of the night. I thought someone got locked out of the house. After a few minutes, I got up to see what is was but it eventually stopped, and I never did figure out what it was.


Celebrate Anniversary & New baby on the way!

4,2 sur mars 30, 2016

My Husband & I had a great stay here, we loved how close it was to the village. How excellent the customer service was. It was a very peaceful getaway & beautiful cabin, it made you feel like you were far away. Will be back soon!


Idyllwild Stay at Strawberry Creek

4,2 sur mars 14, 2016

We had such a wonderful stay in Idyllwild! We heard from many people that we picked the best place to stay!! Our room was small, but we had a wonderful time anyways. The innkeepers were excellent, and the food was AMAZING! We would definitely go back and stay at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B again :)


Very charming...

3,8 sur mars 09, 2016

The Strawberry Creek Inn is very charming. Just off the main road in Idyllwild... it's a short walk into town. You can walk along the road or along the creek. The rooms are great. I love the kitschy decor. Small rocking chairs... coffee tables made out of sleds... etc. My room was great and we spend the majority of the trip stoking the fire. The only downsides were the breakfast. The first day my wife and I didn't care for the breakfast. A very rich French Toast casserole with a side of sausage. But the second day the breakfast was great! Fresh biscuits... an egg frittata with fresh eggs from the on sight chicken. There was also a power outage, but it wasn't their fault. I would return. I have another room I want to test out! Try to stay in the main building... I have a feeling it's nicer!


Always a pleasure

4,4 sur mars 09, 2016

We've been here twice so far & it's always a pleasure! My husband & I really love this place.


Country living

5 sur mars 09, 2016

This is my second stay at Strawberry Creek and again, I was not disappointed . Quaint, quiet, easy walk to shopping and lots of good eating. I'll be back


Return customer. Got married there.

5 sur mars 03, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at both the inn and the bunkhouse. We been to the inn twice. It's amazing. The food is delicious. The innkeepers are delightful. I can't wait to go back.


Valentines Day weekend

5 sur mars 02, 2016

We found everything at the Strawberry Creek Inn to be fantastic.....the rooms, hosts, food, guests, location, everything was amazing. Great value, clean, and well run. I would add that the tv in the room was a bit small, but other than that everything was great! Thank you -


Rest in Stillness

4,4 sur février 26, 2016

It is a peaceful place to be. Welcome songs played throughout the day. Just my taste. Not much to do, but just perfect to relax and not to think much.


This is our "Go-To" Place in Idyllwild!

5 sur février 23, 2016

We have stayed at this Inn over a dozen times now. Anytime we want a getaway we come here. The Innkeepers make you feel right at home; the setting is cozy, somewhat rustic and VERY homey! The rooms range from cozy to luxurious. Rodney's breakfasts are ALWAYS delicious! We LOVE it here and heartily recommend it.


Weekend Get Away

4,4 sur février 18, 2016

This was our third time staying at Strawberry Creek and it did not disappoint. Ian and Rodney are amazing host - they serve up some of the tastiest of foods for breakfast and a nice light appetizer in the late afternoon. Rooms are cozy and exactly what you are looking for when staying up in the mountains. Close to town - can walk along the creek to restaurants and shops. Other guest have also always been a delight while at the Inn.


Loved It!

5 sur janvier 25, 2016

My husband and I went to Strwberry Creek Inn for our Anniversary. The Santa Fe room was cozy with a fresh fire log every night and the common area inviting with books, games, and hot chocolate or tea. The innkeepers were kind and very helpful whenever we needed anything. The food was fantastic in the morning. We also ordered the Hiker's Picnic, which gave us so much food we had enough for the next day. We decided against hiking because it had snowed a couple days before and the trails were still covered, but we walked to town during the day to look through the quaint shops and then again at night for dinner. We loved our winter getaway and hope to come back again in the summer for the hiking trails.We will definitely stay at Strawberry Creek when we do.


Above and beyond Excellent stay!!

5 sur janvier 07, 2016

The cottage was wonderful!! As soon as you walk in you fall in love with its charm. I would recommend booking the breakfast as well. The breakfast is delicious!!


Birthday and New Years!

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2016

Strawberry Creek Inn Bed and Breakfast is a delightful escape from the city. We were very pleased with the Santa Fe room. The bed was great and the the fire place provided a romantic mood. If we were to critic anything, we would have to say that the bathroom is a bit out dated. The shower is purely functional and has a basic low shower head. It come up to about your neck. The linoleum near the toilet needs replacing. It was very clean, however it just needs an overall update to meet the style and romance that the bedroom provided. We loved the amenities of the main house. Coffee we always provided and there was homemade cookies and pizza on Friday evening. The breakfast was delicious and varied from sweet to savory from our first day to the second. The location could not have been better. Just a short walk outside of the main square. This made it feel even more secluded. We loved the chickens and the sounds of the creek. We will definitely be returning! Thank you for making a Birthday and New years celebration a memorable one!


al review

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2016

This is my second stay and it was very enjoyable. The room was clean and the breakfast as always were delicious. I will always come back when I visit Idyllwild. See you soon :)


Most delicious breakfasts!

5 sur décembre 29, 2015

Their fresh eggs and excellent chef make this my favorite. Everyone is so welcoming, and we had a very nice time for old and young alike.


Peaceful Retreat

3,8 sur décembre 21, 2015

Loved this quaint little B&B. The room was eclectic and very homey with it's own fireplace which I loved. The grounds were so beautiful! And it is a short walk to the town which was great. Very peaceful and perfect spot to get away.


Perfection!!

5 sur décembre 17, 2015

My wife and I had such a wonderful time. Everything was perfect and we will be returning.


Perfect Mountain B&B Retreat

4,8 sur décembre 10, 2015

This is a perfect place to stay. The rooms are cozy and extremely neat. The food is definitely a plus. Breakfast is different everyday and delicious. The shared area is comfortable enough for a large group and small enough for two to relax and play a game of chess or just to sit and read a book. I will definitely be coming back. The town is walking distance. Just wish the shower was a little bigger.


As always, a well needed repose

5 sur décembre 02, 2015

We go to the Strawberry Creek Inn in Idyllwild to get away from it all, and Rodney and Ian make that possible at their place. The breakfast is always the perfect start to the day, the rooms are always a place you want to hole up and nap (and we did in the brilliantly decorated "Writer's Room") forever, and the main house a great place to lounge with a cup of coffee and play a board game or do a puzzle.


A relaxing stay

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2015

Food was exceptional, the rooms are charming, and Rodney was a wonderful host. Our stay was very relaxing, and the other guests had all stayed there before. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway. We'll be back!


Birthday trip

5 sur novembre 28, 2015

The room was cozy and breakfast was VERY good. The staff was friendly. We had a nice, quiet time. We will go back.


Relaxing Weekend

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2015

This was the 2nd stay for my wife and I and once again we had a great couple of days. The Inn is very comfortable with beautiful grounds and a great location close to the Idyllwild town center. We had two excellent breakfasts and met some nice people while eating together. Idyllwild has a lot of great options for dining, especially for a town this size. We really liked the Mile High Cafe. Also, if you like to hike, the Deer Creek trail up to Suicide Rocks is a great hike with tremendous views. All in all a very nice weekend.


Excellent Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2015

Amazing food, wonderful hosts, and amazing scenery. Overall a fantastic experience.


Enjoyable

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2015

Very pleasant quite atmosphere. Owners and staff always greeted you with a smile and a hello. Are first trip here was 29 yrs. ago and I surprised my wife by coming back for are 30th anniversary


Very nice, but a little expensive

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2015

The room is nice, but they promise to leave me an envelope with the keys and they were not there. But the rooms are nice and cosy, breakfast is delicious


two comments - see below

4,0 sur novembre 09, 2015

1) The first breakfast was disappointing. (a peach pastry of some kind with sausage on the side). We noticed that most of the guests did not eat it. Second day breakfast was excellent. 2) No adequate place to set suitcases except for the fireplace raised hearth, which would not be suitable in the winter.


Great value and close to town.

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights in "Nancy's Room". It was very clean and well stocked. I could even set my own room temperature. The linens are super soft and the bed was comfortable. There was a small tv with plenty of standard channels I watched back at home. The shower had a detachable shower head which was nice and they provide excellent shampoo and conditioner. I have no idea what hand lotion they had but it was amazing and I wish I could have taken it home. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff is very detailed and friendly. In the common areas they had a library, games, and VHS/DVDs. They also have a large chicken coop with about 25 chickens so they always have fresh eggs and there was a garden as well. In the common area there's also a small fridge anyone can use and access to filtered water and coffee. It's also very close to town. It's within walking distance and you can either take the main road or go out the back and have a nice walk through the creek trails. If you forget an umbrella they have a few by the door you can borrow as well. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will return if I ever come back in the area. - One more thing, each room has their own key so you can come and go as you please and lock your door as well as unlock the front door if you're out late. There's also robes in the rooms but I didn't use them.


First time to Idyllwild

3,8 sur septembre 30, 2015

Nice place to stay. Would consider The Strawberry Bunkhouse next time so we can bring the dog! Hosts could be a bit more interactive with guests.


Great place to stay.

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2015

My husband and I have two young children and we stayed in the cottage. We all loved it. I especially liked that the cottage had board games that we could play with the kids in the evening.


SCreek

5 sur septembre 07, 2015

I could have spent all day sitting in the garden by the creek - very relaxing


quaint bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur août 14, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast is a favorite of ours. It has a very homey feel. The grounds aeround are very inviting and quiet with a lot of siiting area to just read or sit and enjoy by the creek. The food is fantastic and the hospitality is very nice. We love this place when we need to have a little getaway.


charming bed & breakfast

4,2 sur août 12, 2015

We had very good time there. Will come back.


Quaint, Warm, Cheery, With Fantastic Breakfast!

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2015

We were so pleased with our stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. It's a charming older rustic building, very cozy and comfortable, plus the gourmet breakfasts (made with fresh eggs from the chickens onsite) were delectable and memorable. Very close to town but outside the main bustle, which we peace-and-quiet people enjoyed very much. Rodney and Ian paid attention to every need; our picnic lunch (booked at an additional charge) was super-delish and included a State Park day pass so we could dine someplace scenic without additional fees. We'd come back again!


A Perfect Spot to Relax and Renew in Idyllwild

3,0 sur juin 26, 2015

We have just returned from a stay at the Strawberry Creek B&B. This wasn't our first visit; we've been there two other times. We both love staying at this B&B. It is super clean, quiet, and a lovely place to relax after wondering around Idyllwild. We haven't had breakfast at the B&B since our first visit last year. This is principally because we enjoy the food at a few local spots much more. It would be good to offer a better breakfast selection of scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, fresh fruit, and even cereal. We do plan to visit Strawberry Creek B&B again in the future.


Enjoyable Time at Strawberry Creek Inn

4,8 sur juin 25, 2015

The staff at the Inn were most gracious and attentive to our needs. The room was quaint and comfortable. The enjoyable surprise was the food at the Inn was unique in taste and quality. Staff there are very talented chefs! Delicious breakfasts! We had an emergency and had to miss the usual breakfast hour. The staff provided delicious food-to-go.


Perfect relaxing and welcoming getaway.

5 sur juin 22, 2015

Strawberry Creek Inn is idyllic (!) oasis to escape to. Small, welcoming, quiet and cozy. Service is friendly but not overbearing. Beautiful setting where you can bask under the trees, swing in a hammock and have the company of some delightful chickens! Superb homemade breakfast fare to start your day off right.


perfect getaway

4,8 sur juin 11, 2015

This place really exceeded expectations. Great location, great breakfasts, lovely property. Hosts and staff were all super nice and stayed out of your way unless you need something. A perfect getaway for girlfriends birthday, she loved it. Thanks Rodney!


Lovely Getaway

4,2 sur juin 10, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B in early June 2015. It was our first visit to a bed and breakfast and we were a bit pensive. I'm outgoing and talkative and I do not mind visiting with strangers however, my husband is a quiet person and values his privacy. With that said, we had a really good time. The host's were behind the scenes which worked out well for us. There were several guests staying that week-end and we got to know a younger couple at breakfast and then went out exploring the lovely town of Idyllwild. We stayed in "Maggie's Room" it was comfortable and clean. The t.v. was rather small but we really didn't want to watch it anyway. The breakfasts were delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We would definitely stay there again.


Loved our stay

5 sur juin 10, 2015

We are repeaters so therefore we know how outstanding the Strewberry Creek Inn is. Both Ian and Rodney are very accomadating and are great hosts. We plan to come back again and again.


Relaxing Stay

4,6 sur juin 08, 2015

Booked the weekend for my husband's birthday. We had a lovely relaxing stay. So many places to seclude yourself and relax. Breakfast(s) were amazing. We will definately be back again.


Another exceptional stay at Strawberry Creek Inn

4,8 sur juin 07, 2015

We return to Strawberry Creek Inn because the two owners, Rodney and Ian, continue to provide an exceptional experience; upkeep of the beautiful buildings, gardening, helpful and professional service, and breakfasts that look and taste so delicious.


Quaint, clean, and quiet

4,0 sur juin 07, 2015

The Strawberry Creek Inn was a quaint little inn. The setting is very pretty and within walking distance of the town of Idyllwild. It is an older establishment, but it was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, but our hiker's picnic lunch sandwich was better. The staff was very friendlyand helpful. I would stay there again.


Clean, quiet, and nice staff

5 sur juin 04, 2015

I have a 3 year old boy and I was worried about staying at a bed and breakfast due to him being somewhat wild. Luckily, they have a cottage we stayed at right next to the main home. This way my son could be noisy and we could still enjoy of the experience of the bed and breakfast. Rodney was super nice. He introduced my son to the chickens they have and allowed him to get the eggs with a little basket. The food was excellent and the location was great. We walked next to the creek to get to the town. My son enjoyed being so close to the creek and he went on "wild" adventures in it. We are definitely going back in the winter so that we can get a different experience (we went there in the fall). Thank you Rodney for being so accommodating!


Quaint B&B in Idyllwild, CA

4,0 sur juin 03, 2015

We spent two nights at the Strawberry Creek Inn, and were pleased with everything (although the bed in our room needs to be replaced). Beautiful surroundings, adjacent to hiking along the creek and to town. Delicious breakfast and attentive, friendly staff.


I will be back

3,8 sur juin 03, 2015

I will definitely be returning. The only thing that I would request is for the television to be bigger.


Cozy Charming Inn

3,4 sur juin 03, 2015

Comfy rooms, delicious breakfast, lovely and eclectically decorated property and grounds within an easy walk to town.


nice B&B

4,6 sur juin 01, 2015

Good service, nice rooms, helpful information for town amenities.


Lovely Get Away

4,0 sur juin 01, 2015

Feels like you are far away from home. Beautiful. The breakfasts, awesome. This was our second time, always meet interesting people! Really really nice! J & R Escondido, Ca


Cutest B&B

3,6 sur juin 01, 2015

Our stay was really nice. My partner surprised me with a weekend at Strawberry Creek Inn for our anniversary in February but we couldn't get away until mid-May. It was a pretty drive up after the desert area into the mountains (there was SNOW!!) then we arrived at a very beautiful property. It was exactly what we wanted, a little cabin in the woods with a creek. We loved seeing the chickens on the property! The main house is really cute and cozy with lots board games and a book nook with plenty books to read. Our room was about what I expected, cozy, quaint, and could probably use a little update. The bathroom is really small but we're 2 small women so it worked fine. We really enjoyed the breakfasts they served and how they paid attention to detail and respects to dietary restrictions (partner is GF and both of us are non-pork eaters). Coffee was surprisingly very good. I wish there was a dinner purchase option because food was really delicious. There is a path down by the creek that's a short hike to town which we really enjoyed one morning. The town is small and closes early but it's cute for a stroll at the little shops. We had a leisurely time. There's a pretty good restaurant (Gastrognome) we had dinner at twice. We'll definitely be back again, hopefully sooner than later. It was only a 2hr drive from where we live but seemed worlds away from the busy and distraction of living and working in the L.A. area. They also have a sister property, Strawberry Creek Bunkhouse, that accommodates families and pets if that's what you need; we are considering bringing our teen, dog and friends sometime too when there's snow. I'd recommend this place to anyone for a relaxing getaway in the mountains.


Cozy...felt like home

3,4 sur mai 28, 2015

The strawberry creek in was good but I expected a little more. We stayed in the "Maggie's room" it was cozy and super clean but the bed was very uncomfortable and the furniture is a bit run down. The outdoor area is a lot smaller than the pictures lead to believe. The breakfasts was delicious but very small portions (all we got was a baked egg dish and some fruit and biscuits) some home potatoes and sweet pastries would have completed the meal. All in all it was a nice place but for the price (a little expensive) I expected more in every aspect.


Best Bed and Breakfast!!!

5 sur mai 27, 2015

I reserved this bed and breakfast as a surprise for my boyfriend. We are both very lay back and love the outdoors. I really loved everything about this bed and breakfast from the moment we were checked in and showed around to the time we checked out. My boyfriend was in awe of this place and we will definitely be back soon.


Wonderful Mountain Vacation Relaxation Retreat

5 sur mai 25, 2015

This B&B has everything! Comfortable, unique rooms, gourmet breakfasts, great hosts, a beautiful setting and a relaxing mountain setting for a short vacation. Makes it difficult to go leave and return to your normal routine!


A warm experience

4,0 sur mai 15, 2015

A very pleasant stay in a warm environment. The place is beautiful and the breakfast very special. We appreciate the care for the environment. There is no onsite dining; the breakfast was great!


Perfect visit.

5 sur mai 15, 2015

Sweet & cozy...loved the chickens & fresh eggs, environmentally conscious, not modern but lovely. Rodney & Ian were accessible & gracious...great escape...


Great weekend getaway

4,2 sur mai 10, 2015

Very nice staycation. Great great breakfsstm


Quiet mountain getaway

4,8 sur mai 07, 2015

My husband and I went to Strawberry Creek Inn to celebrate our 6th anniversary. We stayed in the Santa Fe room. LOVED the skylight. It was super cute. Nice and clean and decorated perfectly without being cluttered. Rodney and Ian were super sweet! My husband surprised me my booking a massage and had chocolates and local sparkling wine in the room when we checked in. Breakfast was very tasty.


Perfect little getaway!

4,2 sur mai 05, 2015

Being vegan they did accommodate our dietary needs. Was a very simple breakfast & I guess I expected something a little more original than fruit & oatmeal. But it was vegan as we requested. Just felt like they just gathered whatever they had laying around. So the food was not my favorite. Luckily there's a great natural food market & a few restaurants that could accommodate. As far as the cleanliness & facilities! Exceptional. Beautiful & clean. We were in the Oak Room so the noise from the road can be heard of ur trying to take a day nap.


quaint

4,0 sur mai 03, 2015

This place is within walking distance to the little town of Idyllwild, good area to just relax or take in daily walks. The Bed & Breakfast was a very nice place to stay, adorable clean rooms,WONDERFUL breakfast, lovely sitting room to visit with other guests .Would I stay there again? YOU BET!


Magical experience!!!

5 sur mai 02, 2015

Our visit was beyond our expectations...so much attention to detail, from the rooms to the surrounding grounds. And the country breakfasts & evening appetizers - wonderful! And even more, you can walk to town. We didn't drive our car the entire weekend! The Inn Keepers make it all happen seamlessly... Thank You!! We'll never stay anywhere else!!!


Away from the daily grind...

5 sur avril 28, 2015

Stayed at the Strawberry Creek B&B with my wife to celebrate my birthday and it was nothing less than amazing! The place is great and well taken care of. The owners are super friendly and welcoming! Food is great, freshly made daily. The town of Idyllwild feels like a good place to retire unless you want a beach close by. We enjoyed it so much that we ended up looking at real estate in the area for a purchase opportunity to move there within the next few years!


The Cottage at Strawberry Creek

2,6 sur avril 27, 2015

Our stay was relaxing in the very private cottage. It could use some new pots and pans as the 'non stick' was coming off in our food, therefore wasted some of our food. The beds were nice and the spa tub was awesome. After venturing into town we realized that we could have gotten several better places for less money, and could have brought our dogs with us. Relaxing weekend, but I wouldn't stay here again.


Charming and Peaceful B&B

5 sur avril 26, 2015

We had the Evergreen room that is cozy and comfortable with a fireplace and we will definately stay in again.. We took walks along stawberry creek and listened to the birds singing and squirrels scampering about. Rodney serves delicious breakfasts different each day and the Inn has great atmosphere to relax around the common area with games and books and beautiful soft music playing. Very enjoyable experience and worth staying there.


Strawberry Creek inn

3,4 sur avril 24, 2015

This is a quaint, quiet, and relaxing Inn. Breakfasts were wonderful. It's close enough to walk to town. Hiking trails are nearby for those interested or if you want to relax and read a book, you can curl up on the deck outside or in front of the fireplace in your room. Relaxing few days. We would return again.


Wonderful place of relaxation and beauty

4,0 sur avril 22, 2015

We very much enjoyed our visit. We will be back!


Paradise in the mountains.

5 sur avril 19, 2015

Such a beautifully appointed homey setting with gourmet breakfasts. Most rooms have a fireplace. The exotic chickens provide eggs for breakfast. Beyond the chicken coop is a trail along the creek to town. Paradise in the mountains. marjorie


VERY relaxing!

5 sur avril 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the Evergreen room. Very charming and oh, so relaxing. A great getaway for two nights. We will visit again!


Beautiful seeting, a cozy place to stay.

4,6 sur avril 17, 2015

Ian and Rodney were perfect hosts and my wife I enjoyed our stay immensely. This is great place to "get away from the grind" and just relax in a comfortable, almost idyllic surrounding.


Excellent experience!

5 sur avril 16, 2015

The food was delicious, Rodney and Ian were very friendly and the service was great. The room was cozy and it was awesome that the house had a reading room, dining area and hammock hangout spot! Everything was perfect. Will definitely be making a trip back in the future!


Lovely....

3,0 sur avril 16, 2015

We had a wonderful time! We have never been to Idyllwild, what a lovely surprise. Very cute little town with wonderful shops and places to dine. Our hosts, Rodney and Ian were very nice, we had the pleasure of having breakfast each monring with other guest --- breakfast was delicious!


Great Breakfast!

3,2 sur avril 14, 2015

Rustic charm. Don't expect fluffy towels or bed pillows. Bathroom needed a lot of work. The outdoor area was nice and comfortable. The breakfast is amazingly good! We had a very nice time.


lots of character

5 sur avril 12, 2015

Interesting room decors. Choose your style on line. Very interesting and comfortable common areas to enjoy. Interesting spots to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Great breakfasts including eggs from their very fancy chickens.


friendly and cozy

3,4 sur avril 11, 2015

Spent two lovely nights in this very welcoming and comfortable inn.


Met my high expectations

3,2 sur avril 09, 2015

Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast fully met or exceeded my expectations. That is not so easy because I have pretty high expectations. I would not hesitate to return to or recommend this B&B to a friend. Thank you for a great time.


Cute and Quaint

5 sur avril 06, 2015

The room was absolutely adorable and the town was in walking distance. The food was delicious, and I am definitely making a return visit.


Great getaway

4,2 sur avril 06, 2015

My wife and I spent two great evenings at the Strawberry Creek Inn. We stayed in the cottage which provided us exactly what we wanted. Our hosts served delicious breakfasts both mornings and came around to make sure we we happy and satisfied. I would recommend this Inn to anyone that wants a quiet getaway location that provides good food, good location and a good price.


Wonderful Place!

4,2 sur avril 06, 2015

Positives: Beautifully decorated rooms and gorgeous public area. A VERY yummy organic breakfast, prepared by one of the owners, was made with fresh eggs laid that morning by their chickens. Owners have gone "green" as much as possible. Lots of different comfy rooms to choose from. Within walking distance to town. Negatives:Our room's(Nancy) bathroom was tiny. Shower area was really small.(my hubby is a tall) Overall we had a wonderful stay.


Strawberry Creek 3-29 to 3-31

4,4 sur avril 03, 2015

We had a great time for our first visit to Idyllwild. The Inn was close to the town (walking distance) but still felt separated enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. The innkeepers were available but never intrusive. Tons of books and movies to keep one occupied as well as maps to local hiking trails and things to see/do. My wife read a book in the hammock outside and they even have fresh eggs for breakfast from a chicken coop outside! The room (San Jacinto) was clean and quaint. The ONLY complaint would be how small the bathroom is, especially the shower. Being 6'2" and 210#, it Mae for a tight squeeze. We had a great time and met some cool people at breakfast both mornings. I would recommend this Inn to my friends!


cozy

4,8 sur mars 30, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and had an enjoyable and relaxing time. The staff was great as was the breakfast. We loved all the decor which included many interesting items, books and nic-naks.


Perfect in the mountains

5 sur mars 30, 2015

The innkeepers, Rodney and Ian are there if you need them, but more or less stay out of your way - making this inn (we stayed in the main building) feel like our home. It is walkable to town, the breakfast is great, and there are hammocks for hanging out and reading. Really, a perfect spot.


Fabulous food. Comfortable, but needs updating and repair.

3,6 sur mars 29, 2015

Breakfast was fantastic!!! Great cook. Rooms were somewhat shabby, but comfortable. We had trouble connecting to WiFi..


AT EASE

5 sur mars 27, 2015

Probably the only place I have ever stayed where the management gets out of the way and lets the customer have free rein over their home. They are very unobtrusive. When your done visiting…put your key in the basket and go. Thanks Guys my wife and I had a wonderful time.


Magical B and B - perfect getaway!!!

4,4 sur mars 26, 2015

This is my first B and B in over a decade. With our children still young, we've had to stay at hotels or resorts. This weekend we escaped from the kids and spent a magical weekend in Idyllwild at Strawberry Creek B and B. Immediately we realized how nicely tucked away it was in off the road. Every outside detail had a purpose - nothing was overlooked. It had such a welcoming presence you could not do anything but smile. We met Ian who showed us around and let us know about 6pm appetizers. Our room was perfect - massive personality (Oak tree room) and very comfortable. The common room was where the magic happens. The guests were wonderful (forgot how awesome B and B patrons are!), furnishings inviting and the 6pm homemade Veggie Pizza was perfect. When we got back from town, my wife spent time in the room and I went downstairs to read. Simply just sit and read without children or a TV - wow. The music could not have been better. The following morning we walked to town along the creek for some coffee, making it back in time for an amazing breakfast. Once again the people were great and food better. We had sausage and some apple nut type of dish. While it was only one day, it's an experience we'll never forget and look forward to repeating - soon!!!


Great B&B

4,8 sur mars 26, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B. The rooms were all different with different themes. Some were smaller than others, so make sure you know what you are getting. The upstairs rooms did not have heaters. We were in the Autumn room and were pleased with the size and location and the two heaters (didn't use the fireplace). The room opens up onto the deck area, which is a great place to relax and hang out. There are many great sitting places on the property. We traveled with a group and were never without a comfortable place to hang out together, whether it was inside or outside. The breakfasts were delicious served warm, and the evening snacks were also delicious. It is a quick walk to town either on the street or along the creek. Highly recommend this B&B.


Enjoyable!

3,2 sur mars 26, 2015

We liked the B&B. Great location. Cute rooms. Everything was clean & smelled great! Breakfast was super tasty but very limited portions. We had to eat again soon after breakfast because we were still hungry. It would be better to provide an opportunity for seconds. After the initial egg dish was divided between our table and we ate, our plates were quickly swooped away. We each got one small scone and a tiny portion (by tiny, I mean 2 tablespoons max) of some really great-tasting fruit. Other than that, the place was nice.


I've been to much better

2,6 sur mars 23, 2015

Mediocre at best. Got yelled at for the tub leaking into a downstairs room but it had to do with the pipes and the tub wasn't even full. Couldn't use it the rest of the weekend and the tub was why we chose this room. Owners are barely cordial and food was not the exciting feast I have found at other B&B's. Will not visit again.


Love this place!!

5 sur mars 22, 2015

Loved this getaway. Great breakfast, beautiful rooms and locale and a wood burning fire.


Mini Vacation

4,8 sur mars 22, 2015

I had a lovely stay at the B&B. I loved the food. Ian is an amazing cook. My room wasn't ready when I got there, but it was worth the wait. It is very cozy. I love all of the decorations on the wall, along with the antiques. Do not go on a Tuesday or Monday because many Idyllwild shops are closed. Everything in downtown, majority seens to close at 5 pm! Get there before your check-in so you won't looose your "day". I think Maggie's Room is the cutest. It has a chimney!!! I love the fact that this B&B is very accommodating of needs!! I don't imagine ever staying anywhere else when I'm in Idyllwild!


A Quiet Retreat which I would recommend

4,6 sur mars 20, 2015

Hello: The innkeeper, Ian, was very friendly and informative. We had everything we needed and the breakfast was outstanding. It was a quiet room and we would go there again. The town is little but very inviting (a little on the expensive side with regards to dining).


Always amazing

5 sur mars 20, 2015

My fiance and I have rented the cabin next door to the Inn twice and both times we have been pleased. Full kitchen, dining room, faux fireplace in the bedroom, comfortable beds, great water pressure in the shower. Games are provided too. The decor is timeless and the premises are pristine. Breakfast was delicious and made for a great start to beautiful mornings. We will be back again. Thank you Ian & Rodney for providing a comfortable & welcoming experience.


Beautiful Scenery-Nice B&B

4,0 sur mars 17, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here and would return.


Good time in the mountains

4,4 sur mars 16, 2015

Nice atmospere. Friendly people.


First experience at a Bed & Breakfast

3,6 sur mars 09, 2015

and it was very relaxing. The room was charming and the bed comfortable. Idyllwild the town is very walkable and friendly. The hosts were also very friendly. Wifi worked well in the common area. The breakfast was delicious! We managed to go there when it was snowing, cold but beautiful!


Awesome getaway!

5 sur mars 07, 2015

I would definitely recommend Strawberry Creek Inn. We had such a wonderful time there. The inn is so cozy and inviting. Rodney and Ian, the innkeepers are so friendly and make you feel at home. The homemade breakfasts are to die for and I can't wait to go back for a getaway visit.


Charming B&B

4,8 sur mars 07, 2015

Strawberry Creek Inn was a wonderful discovery. Rodney and Ian are the perfect hosts and went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I had a problem connecting to the Creek's Wi-fi; Rodney called a local computer tech for me who promptly came to the Inn, solved the problem and even recommended a restaurant. Breakfasts at the Inn are delicious. If you're in Idyllwild, Strawberry Creek is the place to stay!


Great value, location, etc! A quintessential B&B!

5 sur mars 07, 2015

Great value, location, etc! A quintessential B&B!


Charming and cozy

5 sur mars 07, 2015

We loved it and will return soon. Rodney and Ian were awesome.


March 2015 visit

4,6 sur mars 06, 2015

Rodney and Ian are the most friendly and helpful people, and welcome you, as though you're a guest in their home. The breakfast is incredible, and always so fresh. We also love the pizza and cookies at night. The location of the inn is so close to the stream, and we love taking walks and sitting by the stream. They've also created really nice areas around the property that allow for sitting and reading or just enjoying the trees and surrounding nature. We love this place and have stayed with them several times. Thanks Rodney and Ian!


Strawberry Creek Get Away from it ALL

5 sur mars 05, 2015

Great place, friendly staff. We loved the house and plan to return soon.....we had wished we had at least one more night!!!!


Charming and Unique!

5 sur mars 05, 2015

During our three-day stay, we felt like we were entering a beloved home assiduously cared for by its owners whose main delight is to share it with others. What a restful, peaceful place! We also appreciated the special attention to accommodate our vegan diet.


A Nice Getaway, But Not a Home Run

3,4 sur mars 05, 2015

A quaint place to stay . . . our room was comfortable and well appointed. Food was good, but not outstanding. Would like to have had more interaction with the two proprietors. They basically are only seen at breakfast. This place has no front desk, and checking in and checking out were "on the fly." We stood out in the cold at 2:00 in the afternoon ringing the bell until a maid who spoke mostly Spanish let us in to wait for the owner to return from the store. Not sure where the other owner was. We enjoyed our stay and might return in the summer to try that season, although we have no definite plans to be back any time soon.


Great weekend giveaway

4,8 sur mars 02, 2015

Great breakfast and evening snack. Very nice common area and great surroundings.


Wonderful stay

5 sur février 27, 2015

Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Excellent gourmet break fasts. Perfect for peace and tranquility. Ted Donoho


Amazon special

4,6 sur février 27, 2015

My sister and I went up for a 2 night stay. We stayed in the Santa Fe room. It was small but delightful. Had all the appropriate appointments and then some. We would go back again.


Outstanding...wonderful...cozy!

4,0 sur février 26, 2015

I actually tried to give Outstanding in each category, but the best I was allowed to give was 4 circles out of 5 for some reason. Anyhow, the Strawberry Creek Inn was absolutely lovely...a must stay for anyone visiting the Idyllwild area. The common room is warm and inviting, with a library, movies that you can take to your room and watch, puzzles and games...and music playing. Our room (Maggie's Room) was large and lovely...with lots of little touches that made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were phenomenal...I mean, really really good! I loved everything about the place, and my boyfriend and I can't wait to go back and visit again!


weekend getaway

3,0 sur février 25, 2015

The place was at an excellent location. Rooms looked a little run down but comfortable Breakfast was excellent. Not very much privacy..We forgot an item and It was shipped to us immediately, which was great. Thank you to the owners for their hospitality.


Loved Idyllwild and Strawberry Creek Inn!

4,4 sur février 24, 2015

We loved the Inn! We rented the cottage which was reasonably priced and had a lot of room! It was charming, rustic great fireplace and awesome 2 person jacuzzi tub! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast! Great food in the area and great hiking too! We met Rodney one of the owners, and he was awesome! Thanks Strawberry Creek! We will be back!


Most romantic place to stay in Idyllwild

5 sur février 23, 2015

Its our second time staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B. I chose it the first time because of my girlfriends dietary needs AND I wanted to wow her something that fits her artistic nature and love for unique little places with lots of charm. As a guy looking for the right thing for his lady Strawberry delivered in its simplisity, charm, quiet location, and yummy food. I especially wanted our last visit to special as it would be the the weekend to propose to her! Of course she said YES! So for you guys looking to wow your girl, take this idea: Book Maggie's Room at the Inn in advance. Have a nice slow drive and register by 4. get cleaned up and at 6pm have Strawberry Creeks dinner appetizers. With your reserved a table at Aroma Cafe in the "library" and order a bottle of wine. After take a walk around town then enjoy the rest of your wine (or get another) in your room. She'll love it!


Great Getaway

5 sur février 23, 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this picturesque B&B. We loved the cute chickens and enjoyed their eggs, though we didn't find out their names the cats were great at making sure we knew our way around. It was a short walk to town where we found various dinning opportunities and were delighted by the local musicians. If you are looking for a place to just relax and get away I would definitely recommend Strawberry Creek Inn. The staff was helpful and worked very hard to make this a great stay.


wonderful stay at strawberry creek inn B&B Idyllwild CA

5 sur février 22, 2015

Nice time in Idyllwild CA . The B&B was so nice! We would recommend it for a time to getaway and relax, hike, and just have fun!


Strawberry Creek Inn

4,8 sur février 21, 2015

I had the best room. It was sweet and cozy, with an amazing fireplace. The owners put such care into your stay and your very creative breakfast. Love the area. Love the chicken coop.


Valentines Get-Away

3,8 sur février 20, 2015

We had a great stay at Strawberry Creek Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are great and the facilities are overall very clean. I love the rustic feel and the fact that they have little trails to walk on from the house. The food is very good, fresh and they accommodate any special dining needs. Love this place.


Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 13, 2015

I loved the Strawberry Creek Inn. The staff was nice, the breakfast was amazing and the atmosphere was perfect for a weekend getaway to the mountains.


Feb 2nd to 4th Strawberry Creek Inn

4,4 sur février 09, 2015

Took my husband here for his birthday. Lovely B&B, with very gracious hosts Rodney and Ian. Delicious breakfasts (they can cook!). And I love the adorably funky chickens!


Very Charming with a warm atmopshere.

3,0 sur février 09, 2015

We enjoyed the room, common area and the grounds. The first morning we woke up and shortly thereafter there was a knock on the door wanting to know if we wanted our room cleaned. Didn't have time to brush my teeth. Said no. We left to go into the village around 2 or 3 PM. When we returned later that night our room had not been serviced. The breakfast was rushed. The plates were removed quickly. Unlike other B&B's we've stayed, you could linger over another cup of coffee and converse with the other guests. Here, you were made to feel like you better leave so they could cleanup. The innkeepers are not ones to engage you in conversation. For the most part they are invisible. Would we return in the future? Yes!


glad I went

4,8 sur février 06, 2015

Nice old fashion rooms in a rustic building decorated with great old items. I am glad I went.


a cozy place. a nice stay.

4,6 sur février 05, 2015

I really like the food, staff, environment, music, everything. Wifi is weak though.


Wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 22, 2015

We had a fantastic family weekend in the detached cottage. The accommodations were clean and very comfortable, just as advertised. And the food! Each breakfast was unique and outstanding. The innkeepers were also very considerate and accommodating with dietary requests. We can't wait to go back


Awesome weekend.

5 sur janvier 21, 2015

We had a great time. We are planning on making it an annual trip.


Instant relaxation, great location

5 sur janvier 06, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our getaway at Strawberry Creek Inn. The breakfast was great, the bed was comfortable, and it was easy to walk into town and nearby parks. When everything is this easy and accessible, relaxation becomes quickly accessible. Look forward to returning!


Order the Breakfast

3,4 sur janvier 02, 2015

Our stay was nice. Accommodations were fine. Our hosts and the breakfast was outstanding. A good value for the money!


Christmas at Strawberry Creek Inn

5 sur décembre 30, 2014

Once again, we had a wonderful stay at Strawberry Creek Inn!. The room was excellent, the breakfast was excellent and the other guests were great also. We love the grounds and appreciate the warmth and friendliness of our innkeepers, Ian and Rodney. 5 Stars again!


A bit snobby

3,0 sur décembre 30, 2014

A bit snobby and overpriced


One of my favorite placed

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2014

Gorgeous, homey, relaxing and high-class all at once. The S. C. Inn is a favorite place to stay in one of my favorite places, a treat every time, and one of the most comfortable inns, B&Bs / hotels I've stayed in. Gourmet breakfasts! Cozy rooms! A short walk to the creek or to town -- or to the town via the pathway winding alongside the creek. In the winter especially, a warm, welcoming treat.


Super Nice B & B

5 sur avril 02, 2014

We were guests in February 2014. Ian and Rodney do an outstanding job and made us feel very relaxed and welcome. Everything was very nice and the breakfast both morning was wonderful. Look forward to coming back. Thanks, Rod & Darlene


Greate place to stay

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2013

Got the deal from Livingsocial, great place to stay. Love the room, the breakfast and also the area


A WONDERFUL WEEKEND GET AWAY !

3,4 sur août 02, 2012

My husband and I spent this past weekend at this B&B. We found the location charming and Rodney and Ian very welcoming. The B&B is "as neat as a pin", very cozy and comfortable. Our room was small, but we really didn't come to Idyllwild to sit in our room. We slept very soundly and woke every morning to coffee brewing downstairs followed by breakfast at 9 a.m. We loved the time we spent at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B, and we have reservations for a return trip in a month.


Best B & B Ever!

5 sur mars 18, 2012

We recently hosted a wedding and reception at the Strawberry Creek Inn and can't say enough how grateful we are to Ian and Rodney, the innkeepers, for all their hard work helping us pull it off. It all came together and turned out to truly be one of the happiest, most meaningful weekends of our lives. The inn's decor is charming and rustic, gracious but also comfortable. My favorite things are the fireplaces in most rooms, the sunlit breakfast porch, the amazing smells from the kitchen, the chickens, the path along the creek, the wonderful cookies and snacks, and of course the mouth watering breakfasts cooked with such care each and every morning. 5 stars across the board!


5 stars across the board!!!!!!

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2012

We both love this place and the history of the strawberry creek cottage. Just read the testmonials in the books and you'll feel such a closeness and rekindling of love and life for all who have stayed there! We both have decided that we want to retire at Idyllwild and finish our live's where there's so much peace and tranquility within the mountains and community.... Mark & lori Adams


anniv stay

3,2 sur novembre 09, 2011

we had a great time...nice place...the guys were very nice and helpful


Best Weekend Ever

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2011

We could not have asked for a better weekend. We were celebrating our 9th wedding aniversary and truely enjoyed ourselves. Both Rodney and Ian were great hosts. The meals were awsome and the staff went out of therir way to make it a great weekend.


Fun Weekend

3,4 sur novembre 06, 2011

Rodney and Ian are great hosts. I made the smoke detector go off with my shower. So sorry. At least they didnt grind me about it. I had to unscrew it and cover it with a towel to make that horrid noise stop. They were kind enough to send me my tee shirt in the mail. Of course we will stay there again. Sorry I didnt eat breakfast so i dont know about the food.


Strawberry Creek Inn

5 sur novembre 04, 2011

Place was charming, food was excellent and the staff friendly!!


I Love Strawberry Creek B&B!

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Strawberry Creek 5 years ago after we got married, and just returned to celebrate our anniversary. The rooms are cute, cozy and nicely decorated. But the star is the food! The breakfasts were amazing, fresh and vibrant. Ian and Rodney do an amazing job and are very hospitable. We will continue to go back again and again!


Idyllwild B&B

3,6 sur octobre 31, 2011

Rooms are small, bathrooms very small, but that is typical of the options in the town. It's a nice place to stay, and the breakfasts are wonderful.


Fabulous stay at Strawberry Creek Inn

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

Exceptional breakfasts, cute cozy rooms with all the necessities needed. Beautiful grounds with serene creek.


Great anniversay place!

4,2 sur octobre 25, 2011

Spent our 24th anniversary there and it was well worth it. The Autumn room was quaint, romantic, and comfortable. Our hosts were especially nice and the food was delicious, although the portion size wasn't quite enough for my hubby. We will definitely go back again.


My new favorite B&B!

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2011

Comfortable rooms that make you feel at home, fantastic food, a multitude of cozy niches inside and out where you can lounge and friendly innkeepers! What more can one ask for?


Cozy and relaxing!

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2011

Loved it!! It could use a little upgrading (new carpets, little things like that) but overall I adored it. So cute and cozy and romantic!! The breakfast was incredible and the hosts were so attentive and nice. I will definitely go back and soon!


We had the most wonderful time.

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn B&B is a great place to stay, a great place to go for a fun get a way! Inn keepers Rodney and Ian and the staff are great! They make you feel welcome everytime you stay there and they remember you when you come back. The food is out of the world. I think everyone should try the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B!!


We will always return!

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

Rodney and Ian are the BOMB! We have our best times and meet the greatest people at the Strawberry Creek Inn. We will be back soon!!


Pleasant surprise!

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2011

What a lovely experience! Strawberry Creek had the comfort of home, hammocks included! We were pleasantly surprised by the privacy of our stay.


WOW!

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2011

We had the most amazing relaxing weekend ever! We got the the cabin which was away from everybody else, which gave us more privacy. We'll be going back for sure, hopefully sooner than later.


Most memorable weekend

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

The location, ambiance, facilities, service - everything was just about as perfect as you can get. We will return every year!


A great getaway

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

Stawberry Creek Inn is outstanding. The inn is lovely, the hosts gracious, and the food out of this world. It made for an ideal weekend for my wife and I. We will be back soon


The Perfect Respite

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2011

Our first introduction to Idyllwild was with the Strawberry Creek Inn. Ian & Rodney make a great team and made us feel right at home. The rooms were just what we were looking for. Would highly recommend to anyone!


Great place to stay!

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

Very comfortable room. Tremendous hospitality. Terrific food!


Great location, great hosts, great food!

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2011

Our hosts made us feel very much at home. The breakfasts were a work of art, but the evening APPETIZERS and cookies were also great. One evening, I tried their wonderful mushroom/cheese pizza -- it was so good I wanted to eat the whole thing, but since we were going out for dinner, I had only one piece. But, they offered to save me a couple pieces to take home the next day! Yummy : )


Room OK; service & amenities excellent

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

I was expecting the rooms to be a bit more secluded and rustic; they were a little too kitschy for my taste. On the other hand, the staff was extremely friendly & breakfast was wonderful. The inn was only a short walk from the town center, so that was nice. Board games & dvd's to loan for the room was also nice :)


Very Peaceful Two Nights at Strawberry Creek Inn

3,6 sur septembre 04, 2011

It is a very quaint B & B, quiet and the breakfasts were outstanding. Very kind and helpful staff.


Thank you Ian and Rodney!

5 sur août 25, 2011

What a great way to celebrate my boyfriend's homecoming! Thank you for the wonderful place to relax and unwind. We loved sitting on the deck and enjoying Rodney's amazing hors d'ouerves and walking along the creek into town for more coffee after your delicious breakfast. We'll be back!!!


A great place to stay AND eat

4,4 sur août 22, 2011

Whenever I ask someone if they liked something I always ask "but, would you do it again?" I find that that's when you get the real answer. I recently stayed and the Strawberry Creek Inn in Idyllwild and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts are phenenominal! The accommodations and Inn are great; I particularly liked all the various outdoor lounging areas. I loved taking a stroll along the creek. And, the proximity to town is great. Rodney and Ian the innkeepers provided great customer service; I wanted to go to a gallery that is open by appt only and they arranged that for me. What more can I say?


A Happy Camper

4,6 sur août 18, 2011

found this place delightful. Hosts were very helpful. The breakfast for us vegatarians was exceptional. The location ideal as it was a short walk to center of town. Would highly recommend this B & B


lack luster

2,8 sur août 18, 2011

Friendly & helpful staff but lackluster accommodations. The shower was a trickle and the rooms were not as clean as I expected them to be. I do not think that I would return.


Heaven in the Mountains

5 sur août 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this bed & breakfast. The breakfasts were exquisite. Our room was cozy with an inviting window seat. But best of our the inn keepers, Rodney and Ian went out of their way to make our time away enjoyable. If you are thinking of Idyllwild, visit this Inn alongside the creek.


A delightful getaway!

4,6 sur août 14, 2011

This is an excellent place to stay! The food is scrumptious and the hosts, Ian and Rodney, are so accommodating. The setting is beautiful, conveniently close to town, yet a few steps away from the creek and a lovely wooded area. We highly recommend this Inn!


Best B&B in Idyllwild

5 sur août 10, 2011

The rooms were very comfortable, they made us a box lunch to take hiking with us, also had a nice happy hour around 6:00pm with gourmet snacks, Owners very friendly. I go up there to hike and have stayed in some very rustic cabins, where the beds were terrible and the rooms were hot. I was very pleased to stay somewhere nice before hiking and come back to a nice place at the end of the day. I will stay there again. And I thought the prices were very reasonable. Kim T


Elegantly Charming

5 sur août 10, 2011

My friend and I recently spent a most memorable stay at the Strawberry Creek Inn. The accommodations were charming, the ambiance delightful, the food and service were exceptional. Hosts Ian and Rodney were the perfect combination of professional and welcoming that allowed us to sink deeply into the comfort offered in every corner of the Inn. The hors d'oeuvres served in the evening were sumptuous, the full breakfast was delightful, (the eggs were fresh from the onsite chickens), both included in the daily rate. We are already making plans for our next visit and can hardly wait to experience the Inn during autumn and winter. I highly recommend the Strawberry Creek Inn on every level.


Awesome food

4,0 sur août 10, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. The food is awesome. The Innkeepers are wonderful people. The room was clean and nice, although dated and a little worn. Overall though, we really liked this B&B and would go back. The setting is pretty and very convenient to the town. We loved sitting in the hammocks under the trees.


Carey stay 7/20/11-7/24/11

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2011

The breakfast food & service exceeded a 5 star restaurant and the be best we experienced anywhere. The housekeeper went the extra-mile and had a very pleasant personality.The grounds, courtyard and landscaping made for restful and relaxing outdoor experiences. We will stay at the Strawberry Creek Bed & Breakfast every time we come to Idyllwild, CA to visit our son and his family.


The Zen Masters of Idyllwild

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2011

Bed & breakfast inns are of course more intimate than hotels. Guests are subject to the ideosyncracies of the owners---you can get Fezziwig at one place and Jacob Marley at the next. Strawberry Creek is a rustic B&B run by a couple with a bright and healing spirit that permeates the space like charged ions after a thunderstorm. So the key elements of the experience, Rodney and Ian, are very favorable indeed. Then there is the breakfast. They keep chickens on the property for fresh eggs, and the various incarnations of souffle or omelet are so good they published a cookbook that just sold out the first edition. I bought the last copy, but more are on order. It's not just a B&B, it's spending a few days on a green mountain with cool people who can cook. Dan G.


Awesome

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

Rooms are quaint, clean and quiet. Nice touches like a welcome note, chocolate and aveda products. Good selection of movies/books and games. Really nice innkeepers.


Wonderful hide away

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

The inn was so charming. Stayed in the evergreen room...the bed was too soft for me, not enough covers and the whole place could have been a little cleaner. Met some good people over breakfast which was wonderful. The evening snack was very good but wish they would have provided some cool drinks as well instead of just coffee and hot tea.


A Six-Day Stay!

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

I have come here every year for the last 6 years for a 6 day stay and have nothing but raves to offer for the accommodations, food and overall hospitality of Ian and Rodney.


In a class of its own

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn - as owned and run by Ian and Rodney - is simply in a class of its own. The atmosphere is laid back, friendly. The setting is wonderful. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable. The service is friendly and detailed and we (including our children) could not have been made to feel more welcome. The breakfasts are truly excellent. And the whole experience is value for money. What more can we say? We will go back again and again. Jane & David


Strawberry Creek Idyllwild

3,0 sur juillet 14, 2011

The room was clean but the bathroom sink was not. We notified the proprietor and he offered another room. We told him that was not necessary; he then came and cleaned the sink and inspected the remainder of the room and bathroom. We did not have breakfast because we wanted to begin a hike before the 9AM breakfast service


Loved it!

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

We loved our stay at Strawberry Creek. So restful, yet so much to do if you wanted to. Rodney and Ian were great hosts. The breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed the other guests, and Rodney even sent us on our way with a small snack for the road. I would definitely recommend it to any couple.


Strawberry Creek Bed & Breakfast is Wonderful

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

A lovely place to unwind and meet great people. Beautiful area, charming hosts, a peaceful getaway. Highly recommended, will definitely return.


Nice But Not the Best

2,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

Our stay was for 2 nights. The inn keepers were efficient, however, they were not overly friendly. We only had the opportunity to interact with them when breakfast was served or snacks were set out. Ian and Rodney, how about serving a glass of wine with the 6:00 p.m. snack? That would be nice. Rooms are small and the shower was tiny. The location, next to the creek was beautiful. We probably would not stay here again.


A lovely place

3,6 sur juillet 06, 2011

The location is perfect for exploring Idyllwild. You can walk right into town along a beautiful woodsy creek running behind the property. There are numerous cozy places around the grounds, including a gazebo, where one can sit and read or play a board game. The room was small, but very quaint and well appointed. My only complaint about the room is that the wall-mounted TV was the tiniest TV I've ever seen and was hard to watch. The breakfast was tasty and made from fresh eggs hatched by hens on the property, but the proprietor whisked away the egg dish quickly so that we couldn't help ourselves to another serving. The breakfast wasn't particularly hearty compared to other places we've stayed.


Nicer-than-home away from home in Idyllwild

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2011

Wonderful, peaceful place to stay -- childfree and romantic. Appreciated that we couldn't hear TVs or talking from other rooms while in our room. I don't know if that's due to construction or furniture placement, but it's wonderful! As a person with allergies, I also appreciated the attention to that matter from the hosts as regards meals -- and the smoke-free/pet-free environment. It's nice to breathe! We also loved the attention to detail, beautiful and interesting decor, and Aveda products. The only disappointment that I was unable to enjoy lounging on the hammocks or outdoor padded lounge chairs because they had cat fur/dander on them (from cat[s] kept outdoors) which triggered a not-so-pleasant allergic reaction. Otherwise, everything else was lovely, and we want to return to Strawberry Creek Inn!


Super food!

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2011

Everything was clean and inviting, and the breakfast was wonderful! We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again.


Always nice

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn, while becoming dated, is nonetheless a wonderful place to stay. The hosts are wonderfully helpful and maintain the property very nicely, the food is DELICIOUS, the atmosphere is relaxing, and it is a wonderful getaway in a nice little mountain town. Loved that we only drove our car three times during the weekend - twice to arrive and depart and once when our feet were tired from walking. ;-) Would love to see some of the rooms updated with new finishes (wood floors, tile in the bathrooms, nicer fixtures), but like I said, it has been maintained well. We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon, and we revisited for our 10-yr anniversary - hopefully we will visit again before 10 years goes by.


Lovely Setting

4,0 sur juin 27, 2011

Our recent stay at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B was delightful. The gracious hosts, the clean charming room, the gourmet food, and the great value all exceeded our expectations. We will definitely look forward to staying there again.


Relaxing 2 Days

4,6 sur juin 25, 2011

Strawberry Creek Inn is a lovely place to visit to unwind and relax. The large common rooms are wonderful and a great place to sit and read or play games. The owner we met was very accommodating and he prepared very good breakfasts for us. We intend to return to re-charge our batteries.


Strawberry Creek Inn B&B Review

5 sur juin 21, 2011

Wonderful food, service and hospitality! A home away from home! A cut above all the rest!


Great weekend would do it again

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

My husband and I went there for our 39th anniversary. We run a business ourselves and wanted to get away for a quiet, relaxing long weekend. This place filled all those needs. We enjoyed walking along creek to town. We relaxed and made some of our meals in the kitchen. The only suggestion is that they provide more silverware. We enjoyed playing cards on the back deck and having breakfast in the enclosed porch. We especially enjoyed using the jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. We slept well and would definately do it again.


San Jacinto Holiday

3,6 sur juin 13, 2011

Strawberry Creek Inn is the charming and delightful inn advertised in its literature. The amenities are superb and tastefully presented. Feeding the chickens that lay the eggs that guests eat for breakfast is just one aspect of the unique natural setting in which the inn is situated. Its proximity to spectacular and dramatic mountain scenery gives Strawberry Creek Inn a 5-star rating.


Strawberry Creek B&B experience

5 sur juin 08, 2011

We have been staying at Strawberry Creek B&B for the past 5 years, and consider it Idyllwild's best by far. The owners, Rodney and Ian, cater to everry need, and their attention to detail ensures a superior stay. Other guests are always interesting and add to the experience. The Breakfast is delicious and always different. The overall experience is outstanding!!!


outstamding

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Food is fantastic the room was romantic the o.interior and exterior were exciting Overall the experience was excellent


REVIEW - STRAWBERRY CREEK BUNKHOUSE

5 sur mai 29, 2011

The Bunkhouse was a special time for my wife and I to get away from the hub-bub of San Diego and enjoy the mountains. It's been 20 years since we were last in Idyllwild and it has changed for the better. The weather, the view and especially the Breakfasts were fabulous. We will be back.


Great weekend getaway

3,2 sur mai 25, 2011

The Strawberry Creek Inn is one of our favorite places to stay while in Idyllwild. Ian and Rodney make sure your stay is pleasant and the breakfasts and hors d'oeuvres that are served are fantastic.


Wonderful place to stay.

5 sur mai 23, 2011

Strawberry Creek Inn is a charming place to go for a week or weekend getaway. Ian and Rodney are charming and helpful hosts. The food is ample and delicious, the ambience gracious and welcoming, and the company interesting. We absolutely loved the place; our only regret was that we didn't have longer to linger. If you are going into town, definitely take the path along the creek (if you are not afraid to be a little adventurous going over a few rocks and roots) and come out right behind the center of town! A lovely way to travel. Our only advice to the innkeepers would be to consider adding a glass of wine to the weekend appetizers, and to definitely update the showers in the rooms behind the main house! The spray makes it hard to wash shampoo and conditioner out, and the temperature is very, very hard to adjust withouts freezing or burning yourself. Fix it before you climb in!Don't let this minor problem discourage you-this is definitely THE place to stay for a special experience in Idyllwild.


our weekend to unwind and get away

2,6 sur mai 19, 2011

My husband and I really needed to escape and get away for a weekend. We arrived late (around 7:00 pm) to find no one to greet us. We followed the instructions on finding our room and settled in for the night. We awoke to the smell of coffee, which is a wonderful smell! Headed downstairs to breakfast promptly at 9. It was a full house so there were many people to speak with. Breakfast had some very nice touches but overall an average B&B meal. We did enjoy the thought of our eggs being freshly harvested that morning from the chicken coop out back. After breakfast we headed out for the day, which included shopping the small town which is within walking distance to the inn. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but there is definitely room for improvement as far as the inn goes. They really need to address deferred maintenance and if you are claustrophobic....beware, as there is not one inch of area that is not cluttered with something. Our room was as pitcured but we did not care for the bathroom sink in the bedroom area.


Strawberry Creek review

3,8 sur mai 18, 2011

The cottage was great. Had everything we needed in a home. The view of the creek was perfect and the trees were gorgeous. The place was well kept.


Charm in the Forest

5 sur avril 27, 2011

We loved the owners/hosts. They were thoughtful and attentive to all. Our room was sweet and comfortable and very quiet. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh, home grown eggs. They had music on the first night and it was really good folky & greengrassy. And all of the guests were really friendly and happy to be in such a charming town.


outstanding

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Our stay at Strawberry Creek was wonderful. The accommodations and breakfast were outstanding. Ian and Rodney were wonderful hosts. I would recommend Strawberry Creek Inn to everyone.


Winter wonderland

3,6 sur avril 12, 2011

We rented the cottage and after arrival enjoyed watching the snow fall from the very large windows facing strawberry creek. The cottage has a very narrow staircase going to the upper loft (I had to turn my shoulders to go up the stairs), so I don't recommend it for people with mobility issues. The kitchen had all the necessities for cooking (pots, silverware, etc.). The breakfast in the main house was excellent and is a great opportunity to meet other guests. We will likely be back as the Idyllwild area is very pleasant and it appears to have many hikes to go on.


The Perfect Place to Reconnect with Nature and Each other

4,0 sur mars 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Strawberry Creek Inn to celebrate his birthday. The grounds are just as beautiful as they look in the pictures...serene and truly a place to escape your day-to-day worries. The breakfasts are delicious (baked peach french toast was incredible!) and Ian and Rodney provide such great hospitality. They were excellent at accommodating our dietary restrictions as well. The location of this inn is perfect too..just right down the street from the hiking trails. Strawberry Creek Inn is truly a great place to get away from it all!


We had a wonderful stay at Strawberry Creek Inn B&B

5 sur mars 25, 2011

Are room was beautiful,fully stocked and clean. Staff was there for what ever we needed. The food was amazing!! We highly recommend the Strawberry Creek Inn B&B to everyone looking for a nice get away in the local mountains.


They do it right!

4,4 sur mars 24, 2011

If there was a course on how to run a B&B/Inn Ian and Rodney would have gotten A+++. Everything is done to perfection from the website to the chocolates on the pillow! Great place to stay! Great people! Great food! If I should ever return to the area we will definitely make that our place to go. Lucy and Jim


Romance

5 sur mars 22, 2011

Romance - the few days we spent in the charming Strawberry Inn were so delightful! The rooms are charming and have carefully appointed details; they are clean, and comfortable. Our hosts were welcoming and provided wonderful gormet breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay very much!!!


Can't wait to go back

4,2 sur mars 15, 2011

My husband and I have found our place away from it all. We had the most relaxing 3 days. Our room was nice Loved the fireplace we used it every night. The Breakfasts were amazing. Best OJ you will ever drink. Like I said can't wait to go back. Thanks Strawberry Creek for helping us get that R & R we needed.


very relaxing getway

4,0 sur mars 10, 2011

The enviroment had the perfect conbination of everything that I enjoy. The decoration full of antics and history, the music always playing on the background, the books, the sound of the rain falling outside.... was perfect.


Amazing Weekend

5 sur mars 09, 2011

Rodney and Ian were two of the best hosts we could ask for. The breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were amazing and cozy. We can't wait to come back!


Blown away

5 sur février 27, 2011

The title says it all. I took my wife to Strawberry Creek for our 2nd wedding anniversary. Words cannot express just how wonderful a time we had there. Idyllwild itself is an amazing place. But Strawberry Creek Inn takes it to another level. The rooms are beyond cozy and quaint, the food is delicious and the atmosphere is beyond compare. I cannot wait to go back.


Fantastic Place to Stay

5 sur février 27, 2011

Every thing was Outstanding. Our first time to stay at a Bed & Breakfast and it will not be our last. Friendly and great people.


Vegan friendly B&B

3,6 sur février 27, 2011

It's very difficult to find a bed and breakfast that will have vegan options. When I found Strawberry Creek Inn and saw their vegan option for a picnic lunch, I was thrilled. I contacted them to make sure they offered vegan options for breakfast before booking, and when I was informed that they do, I booked a weekend stay. The room, the inn and the innkeepers were wonderful. The common area felt cozy and open all at the same time. But the best thing about the stay was that we didn't need to bring our own food for breakfast (though the area could do with a few more options for other meals). The first evening there were hors d'œuvre served at 6:30 and the inkeeps made sure there was something for us to enjoy as well. I was surprised when presented with yummy vegan waffles with a side of sauteed mushrooms on our first morning. They also melted a little Earth Balance to put on top! They supplied soy creamer for the coffee as well. The next morning was oatmeal with fruit and this amazing toast. The other patrons were served the usual breakfast fare, so if you are a vegan who doesn't like to be at the table with animal products, then you should skip this because it is not a vegan only B&B. Our stay was wonderful and we will be going back again!


LOVE this place!

4,8 sur février 08, 2011

the breakfasts are AMAZING! and Ian & Rodney are great hosts. There are so many places throughout the house & outdoors to sit & read/relax/enjoy nature. It is really a peaceful place. I recommend Strawberry Creek Inn B&B to friends all the time.


Most relaxing weekend ever!

3,6 sur janvier 30, 2011

If you want a place to unwind and get away from the rat race, this is it. We stayed in the cottage, which has a complete kitchen and upstairs master with jacuzzi tub. The creek running outside the was therapuetic and made reading on the back porch a joy. Trails to hike are everywhere and the town is delightful. The only drawback is the location right on the main hwy. The noise of traffic takes away from the wonderful sounds of the forest. The option to dine with the main lodge for breakfast is nice; however, the organic grocery store made our need for seclusion great as we wanted to hibernate and recuperate from the holidays.


Wonderful weekend in a lovely inn!

4,2 sur janvier 17, 2011

The room was beautiful and the common area was delightful. The breakfast each day was different but always scrumptious. The inn is very close to the center of town.


Weekend in Idylwild

4,0 sur janvier 17, 2011

The Inn was beautiful and we had a very nice stay. We were lucky to make it to the Inn just as it started snowing making the whole area a winter wonderland. The staff at the Inn had just the right combination of helpfullness while still allowing us our own space.


Lovely Stay

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2011

My husband and I had a lovely weekend getaway at the Strawberry Creek Inn. The room was cozy and well apportioned. The common areas were lovely and inviting. The innkeepers were unrivaled. I have a dietary restriction (gluten free) that can make me difficult to cook for, however they exuberantly prepared the most delicious breakfasts and appetizers. On a side note, the town of Idyllwild also has some very lovely restaurants. The combination of the lovely stay and great restaurants means that my husband and I will certainly visit Strawberry Creek again!


Amazing as always!

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

Our last visit was probably our 5th or 6th stay at the Stawberry Creek Inn! Not only do we love our room with a fire burning in the evening, the immaculate room with high quality amenities, and the cozy loving room area, but the breakfast meals are wonderful!! Ian and Rodney always make our stay "our home away from home"! Dan and Holli


highly recommended

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2011

Had a great stay at the Strawberry Creek Inn. Very nice atmosphere, and the innkeepers struck the perfect balance between being friendly and helpful but not overbearing. And the breakfasts were great, really high quality.


We Loved the Strawberry Creek Inn

4,2 sur janvier 05, 2011

Warm and homely, fantastic grounds with scenic walks along the creek, great friendships began meeting other guests, and the hosts made us feel very welcome and special.


Totally Charming!

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

Our room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. We loved walking by the creek near the property and the area was beautiful. We'd definitely visit again.


Thanksgiving Stay

3,8 sur décembre 12, 2010

We stayed in the cottage. It was "funky" but very clean and well furnished. We especially enjoyed having the bedroom upstairs, and with a spa in the bedroom. The only drawback to our stay was the one meal we ate there, which we thought was below average.


Pleasant and Peaceful

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2010

From the moment we arrived, a sense of quiet and peacefulness embrassed us. Somehow, even though we saw little of Lorna and Ion, we felt welcomed and part of their lives. We had all the privacy we could want and yet our needs were met almost effortlessly by "staff".


Okay, but not great

2,6 sur décembre 08, 2010

Were with a group of 10 so we had a good time. Rooms were shabby. Appetizers were frozen pizza. Breakfast was wonderful.


Convenient location, wonderful old house!

3,2 sur décembre 06, 2010

Breakfasts were delicious, although a little skimpy on the extras, i.e. no bread, muffins, jam or jellies on the table. Although the B&B was not full, the innkeepers were not around during the day. They could be contacted by a doorbell outside their living quarters, but this felt like an intrusion on their private time. I've been to many B&B's both west coast and east coast. I don't need to be babysat, but I do expect a more friendly/warm ambience. It's one of the reasons we choose a B & B over other types of accommodations. The rooms were comfortable with a lot of nice touches, Aveda toiletries, books and magazines in the rooms. There is a wonderful big fireplace in the main room which opens into the dining area, unfortunately there was never a fire in it, although it was cold enough outside that there was snow on the ground. There's nothing more welcoming than a warm fire to greet guests. All in all, a nice place to stay, but lacks the warmth usually associated with innkeepers at B&B's.


A perfect getaway

4,0 sur novembre 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Inn during the first snow of the year. We loved the fireplace in the room. We ate at the recommended Cafe Aroma, which is a charming restaurant with great food. It was our first time in Idyllwild and while there isn't much to do in town, its a perfect getaway for relaxing and enjoying a romantic weekend.


Strawberry Creek Inn

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2010

This was our second stay at Strawberry Creek and we loved it. Great breakfast and wonderful support from the staff. Enjoyed meeting the other guests.


Cozy Getaway in Idyllwild

4,2 sur novembre 21, 2010

We had a most enjoyable stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. Ian was very helpful in suggesting places to eat or trails to hike. The breakfasts were outstanding as were the 6:00 snacks. It was a welcome environment that encouraged getting to know other guests. The room was simple but adequate, althought the shower was a challenge. It was a nice weekend away from the stresses of the city.


Staying at Strawberry Creek

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

This was the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at Strawberry Creek and as with every other time, we find it absolutely fantastic. The common area in the lodge is loaded with reading material, board and card games, snacks,coffee, and tea. The breakfast is always fantastic, something that anyone who has ever been there recalls with a smile. The owners are caring and thoughtful. My wife has a restricted diet that they make substitutions for that are every bit as good as my breakfast. I would highly recommend Strawberry Creek Inn for anyone staying in Idyllwild.


Have Gone Twice, Will Go Again

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2010

Beautiful, relaxing. Really delicious breakfast. Cute town. Innkeepers are wonderful.


Standard

4,2 sur novembre 09, 2010

Warm atmosphere, friendly service & great breakfast! Needed better lighting on entrance sign, difficult to find in the darkness.


Will do it again

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

Very nice and enjoyed it greatly. Close enough to go, whenever I get a couple of days off.


Another Beautiful week end with Rodney and Ian

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2010

My wife and I are making this a yearly fall visit and we love the the Inn. This was our second year and our visit was great each time. Rodney and Ian are wonderful hosts, full of great advise and hospitality. Oh and don't forget the best breakfasts. I should add the Strawberry creek Inn seems to attract an incredible variety of guests making happy hour and the breakfasts tons of fun. Our room was very cozy and warm for our cool evenings. To be honest, Idyllwild has so much to see and do we were only at the Inn in the evening and for breakfast. Speaking of meals.. Don't miss the Cafe Aroma for lunch or dinner. A wonderful host and delicious meals. So don't delay.. Stay at the Strawberry creek Inn.


The Best Bed & Breakfast place to stay.

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

Strawberry Creek Inn was a experience that will last forever. The service was outstanding and food was awesome, the greatest. The inn keepers are very nice and caring. I highly recommend a weekend getaway at Strawberry Creek Inn, it is the best thing you could do. I definitely will come back and stay at Strawberry Creek again.


Nice weekend getaway.

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2010

We needed to get "out of Dodge" for the weekend and really enjoyed our time at the Strawberry Creek Inn B and B. The breakfasts were excellent!! We'd definitely like to come back and hope to soon in the not too distant future.


simply marvelous

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2010

This is THE place for R & R in Idyllwild. Great hosts, great vibe.


Absolutely Wonderful

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2010

This was our third time staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn and as always it was the best. Love the coziness of the Inn and the food is fabulous. Thank you for the best anniversary visit ever!


A great getaway in the mountains.

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2010

The food was incredible. My wife and I had a memorable weekend.


Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2010

Innkeeper(s) very nice and friendly. Cozy and warm feel to the inn; clean and well kept. Very enjoyable breakfasts and light appetizers in the evening. Also, a nice patio to relax in with a glass of wine. If you can't live without the T.V, they have HBO and Showtime which is a nice touch. Great location, but passed their little sign on the way in...keep an eye out for Good Times Pub/ burger joint and you're nearly across the street from the Inn. A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Idyllwild is a gem and so is the Strawberry Creek Inn! We would definitely return. Thank you, Ian and Rodney.


Great Inn, Loved the little details!

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn and will definitely plan on staying there again our next time in Idyllwild!


Wonderful B&B in the mountains

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2010

This is a terrific place to visit when it is too warm at home in the summertime. The people were warm-hearted and the food was gourmet! This arts community always seems to have something fun to do nearby.


Serene Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2010

Just wanted to thank Rodney, Ian, and staff for making our stay so pleasant. The room was charming and very clean. Breakfasts were delicious and served promptly at 9 a.m. We enjoyed the large living room area, with the games and books. Can't wait to return! Thank you so much!


Idyllwild getaway

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2010

Place was perhaps the loveliest place in the area to stay...glad to recommend anytime


A Wonderful Two-Day Stay

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2010

This was our honeymoon. The room(Evergreen) was beautiful, rustic and quiet. The fireplace was great, very romantic. Rodney and Ian have a wonderful touch on the meals they serve and their hospitalty was like being at home. Karen and I will be back. Jim Irwin


Great Experience for so little money...

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2010

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Strawberry Creek Inn. We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The place was so quaint and adorable. It was peaceful and a great place to relax. The rooms were very comfortable and very very clean. The service was amazing they are very friendly. Breakfast was so delicious and I so loved the homemade cookies they served before bed. What a wonderful experience I can't wait to go back.


our 1st stay at strawberry creek.

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2010

We went here for our 5th wedding anniversay for a quiet get away. Our 1st stay here, very nice B&B, the inn keepers were very nice, nice room and outside lounge area. We liked the rustic air of the place. we were ther during the week and its extra quiet, only 2 other ladies were checked in. Breakfast was very good (Apple pancakes and apple sausage), great coffee, we left relaxed and refreshed. Would stay here again. Richard & Liza


Great getaway in the mountains

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2010

Had a wonderful Labor Day weekend at the Strawberry Creek B&B. Ian and his team were extremely friendly and welcoming and helpful and the place itself was the perfect rustic retreat. Has a terrific common room with games, books, etc and everyone was so friendly. Rooms were on the smaller side but very cute and well maintained. We'll be back!


Perfect!!

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2010

Just what my boyfriend and I were looking for. This was our first b&b, and it exceeded our expectations. Look forward to returning!


Excellence Personified

5 sur août 30, 2010

The Event was a Surprise gift for our 50th Wedding anniversary. We Will Always Treasure The Experience.Rev&Mrs Walter Ray Roberson Sr.Special Thank's To RODNEY & IAN for Making it So Special.


A great 50th wedding anniversary celebration ofr my parents.

4,4 sur août 30, 2010

My wife and I discovered the Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast online. We booked two rooms for my parents and us. The rooms were very nice, the atmospehre very warm, and the innkeepers were both great! Rodney Williams gave us an excellent dinner recomendation (Cafe Aroma). The staff was very friendy. In fact they gave my parents free tickets to a Jazz Festival. The organic breakfast was delicious. Needless to say our stay was most enjoyable and Messrs Scott and Williams made my parent's 50th an unforgettable one! My wife and I plan to return to Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast annually. We ceratinly would recommend this B&B to anyone. We'll see you next year. The Robersons


Birthday Getaway

3,4 sur août 23, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night. We were celebrating his birthday and we both agreed it was the perfect way to celebrate.The Inn is very charming and comfortable and is in a great location. We will definitely come back!


Wonderful Getaway Spot!

4,2 sur août 15, 2010

I wish we could have stayed longer. This place is nicely decorated and laid out. We stayed in the Evergreen room which is off the main living room and also has a private entrance. We were only here for a night and we couldn't stay for the breakfast, so our hosts made a nice "to go" breakfast for us. The only downside is also a plus... the location is just off the main road which may be a little too close to the traffic for some people, on the plus side it is just a short stroll to "Mountain" restaurant and a quick walk up the creek puts you at the market. We liked this aspect, but some may want a more secluded locale. The grounds are beautiful and there are many nice places to sit and relax or lay in a hammock.


So Peaceful

5 sur août 21, 2009

I only went up to Idyllwild to pick up my son from Astro Camp. However, I was totally surprised and delighted by this Bed & breakfast. I can honestly say that I have not relaxed so fully in many, many years as I did in just one day here. There are many places, both inside and outside to sit, relax, read, visit, etc. I am already planning to go back with some friends. This is all about comfort and relaxation.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 sur avril 13, 2009

My husband and I needed a night away and decided to head to the charming mountain retreat of Idyllwild. Staying at the Strawberry Creek Inn was a great choice. We loved the room, the bed was comfortable, the atmosphere of the common areas was pleasant, and we felt very welcomed by Ian. Appetizers are served each evening and were a welcome surprise. Breakfast was delicious and we found ourselves talking with a family from Denmark. The town is quaint, the shop owners are friendly, and there are some great hiking trails and nature centers. There was snow on the ground during our stay, and we want to return to enjoy the spring flowers. There was some road noise at night so I suggest earplugs if you are a light sleeper. All-in-all, we had a great stay and definitely recommend the Strawberry Creek Inn for a romantic getaway.


Strawberry Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $249
  • Avis (250) 4,4
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9516593202
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002628969

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut