Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
135 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing Stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing visit. We actually had a great evening planned in Half Moon Bay but because the Inn was so cozy and welcoming, we find ourselves staying in for the evening. Come to find out at breakfast, there were two other couples we dined with, that they too did the same thing. It was a great mini vacation.


Great Hospatality by this couple.

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. Food was fresh and plentiful. Many choices for what to order. Beds were fantastic. Bay room would recommend. Just a few blocks from the ocean. The owners could not do enough for us. Gave recommendations for places to eat which turned out terrific for our 25 anniversary. Gave us a mylr balloon and chocolate for our anniversary. Would give the highest rating possible without blinking.


Charming, Comfortable, Friendly; felt like home; didn't want to leave

5 sur juin 30, 2014

Mr. Matthews is as charming as the B&B itself. Had a great time there. It was very comfortable, super quiet; I thought I was the only guest. Breakfast was delicious along with Mr. Matthews and the other guests.


Anniversary Overnight

5 sur juin 15, 2014

Wow! We love this place. Got a balloon and chocolates for our anniversary stay. Great Jacuzzi tub in the Flower room - definitely two person! Tons of movies to choose from. Awesome breakfast choices and they even accommodated my gluten allergy. Very yummy. Highly recommend. We will be coming back again, for sure!


First time

4,8 sur juin 05, 2014

First time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and had a great time. Beautiful place and the owners were so nice. Will definitely stay again!


Nice Getaway

5 sur mai 29, 2014

I had a great stay. The only problem was my short stay. It was nice, quiet, and relaxing. I definitely recommend it.


Great night

5 sur mai 27, 2014

Had a great time in the flower room. Very clean, Staff there are very polite. My wife and I were very pleased with our experience.


Charming B&B with great hosts!

5 sur mai 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at Victorian B&B and had a wonderful time. Jeff was a gracious host and gave us great dinner recommendations. You can tell a lot of thought was put into making the accommodations comfortable and homey. We were offered a glass of wine on arrival while we got settled in and breakfast was fantastic!


had a great time

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Lovely house. Jeff and Lori were attentive to our needs. Enjoyed the whilrpool and breakfast very much.


Love it! Will go again.

4,8 sur avril 29, 2014

Wonderful location near the beach and our favorite restaurant, the Miramar Beach. Totally charming and friendly owners. Delicious breakfast. There was plenty to eat. Cozy, clean and nice rooms. We had a wonderful stay. We will make an annual trip there. I totally recommend the Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast.


Great stay, great breakfast, great host

5 sur avril 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here. Had a super time, the bed was a bit firm for my wife, but while we were out to dinner Jeff put in a feather mattress that fixed things. Bottle of wine at 4 pm. And a great breakfast the next day that kept me full till dinner. Make sure Jeff shows you his refinished Corvette. Ask him about his travels. Jeff was also very helpful and gave us information on buying Victorian furniture for our own house.


Pleasant B & B

2,6 sur avril 16, 2014

This was my first stay at a B and B. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The spa tub was great and it was nice to have a balcony.


loved the stay would recommend for a romantic evening :)

4,0 sur mars 29, 2014

place is very close to ocean my number one wish. food was great. location quiet except for ocean sound :) really a nice romantic stay.


We'll be back!

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, as was the double tub. The hosts were gracious and easy to talk with. The food was excellent! We'll come back again to enjoy a little more of the town.


Escape to Half Moon Bay

5 sur janvier 21, 2014

My wife and I wanted to get away and go to the coast. We had never been to Half Moon Bay before as we always went further up the coast. To our surprise we loved it. The Pacific Victorian was a very nice place to stay, The rooms were clean and the owner was as nice as you can get. There are plenty of great restaurants to chose from in the area and walking around downtown Half Moon Bay was very pleasant with lot's of shops. We will be coming back very soon!!!


Great Getaway

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2014

The accomodation was extremely good value and the location was close to everything we were looking for. The owners were friendly and informative.


Glorious comfort

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

We were charmed by the Victorian decor, so comforting & restful. It's quaint but gloriously attentive to the needs of guests: places to read or watch DVD's, flashlight for night strolls, a little refrigerator, a view of the ocean, the best bed in the world. The hosts couldn't be more gracious.


CHARMING B & B

4,8 sur décembre 18, 2013

Very nice clean and neat B & B. Allowed only 1 night stay on a weekend and I like that. Will definitely stay again.


romantic get away

5 sur novembre 27, 2013

jeff and his wife were some of the nicest people i've ever met. being 20 mins from SF, it was quite a nice getaway. stayed in the flower room, was quite romantic. had a whirlpool tub that fits two easily. had comfy soft bed and nice decor. i was very happy that they could accommodate gluten sensitive people for their breakfast. would definitely return another time.


Pleasant

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2013

Nice home and friendly folks.


Awesome B&B Experience!

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

This was the first B&B my husband and I stayed at as we have always been skeptical of the whole idea behind B&B's. Our stay at the Pacific Victorian B&B made us feel like we were at home and was extremely welcoming. Not to mention the breakfast was deliciously home cooked and the rooms & amenities were great. This experience has definitely set the standard for all B&B's and because of the Victorian Pacific B&B we will no longer stay at hotels!


Weekend getaway

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Pacific Victorian. The rooms were very nice, with all the ammenities we needed. The breakfast was more than fulfilling! Yum! It was nice to go for a walk on the beach, too.


Delightful Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2013

Eva from Sacramento, California


Great time, fabulous place.

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

Jeff was a great host. The Inn was close to the beach and great restaurants. There was good wine waiting for us at the end of the day. Our room was charming!


Wonderful Getaway!

3,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

This was a very clean, cute bed and breakfast. The bed was super comfortable and the linens were luxurious! Jeff, the owner, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful in helping us find fun things to do and places to eat, and making sure we were comfortable in every way. He was not only warm and hospitable, but also very entertaining!! What a great storyteller! In the morning, we found out he was a super breakfast maker too! Yummy omelette and blueberry pancakes!! I am so glad we found Pacific Victorian! Thank you Jeff!!


Will go back

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

Enjoyed stay esp. sound of ocean, right near beach. Prices very good and breakfast delicious.


Great breakfast and hosts

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2013

Room was small but nicely appointed. Fantastic breakfast with more than one could eat. Very nice hosts.


Great time

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the pacific victorian Bnb and really enjoyed ourselves! I run a restaurant that is attached to a high end Bnb and found this one to rival ours. The owner was very nice and informative about the area (neither of us had been to the area) giving good advice on dinning and where to hang out.


Bed and Breakfast Review

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2013

The rooms were very nice and the service was great. Nice people and great breakfast


Anniversary Getaway

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2013

The owners were friendly and very accomadating. We did nto have to pay until checkout. The room was clean and nice. The place is a short walk to the beach.


One block to the water!

4,6 sur août 29, 2013

Wonderful B&B. Good restaurants near-by. Great service. A home away from home and one block from the ocean. Would stay again without question.


Lovely B&B

4,2 sur août 22, 2013

We had a nice stay at this quaint B&B over this last weekend. We came in for a Friday and Saturday night so we could spend the weekend relaxing in Half Moon Bay. The rooms are cute, clean, and comfortable and come with a TV that is hooked up to a DVD player and Dish Network in case you plan to spend any time in your room, they also have a sizable collection of DVD's for you to use. Jeff and Lori are incredibly friendly and helpful, and they know Half Moon Bay very well. When we arrived Jeff gave us a tour of the B&B, then he gave us advice on places to eat and things to do. Every morning we had breakfast here, served by Lori, who is just as nice and friendly as Jeff. Breakfast was delicious and we found no need to go elsewhere. Though on the small side, I would recommend this B&B to anyone and will very likely be returning in the future.


Delightful Stay

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

Very warm welcome with tons of organized information about the area for our reading pleasure. Delightful balloon and chocolates greeted us in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. Excellent breakfast!


Wonderful stay in Half Moon Bay

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

Jeff and Lori were so wonderful. Jeff made sure we were absolutely comfortable. They also recommeded some resturants and things to do while we were there. Breakfast was abosultely devine. I will definately stay there again :)


two night stay

4,8 sur août 07, 2013

Very clean, the couple running the B&B are very friendly. Breakfasts are wonderful. Would definitely stay again


Pleased

4,8 sur août 02, 2013

We are picky, and we were very pleased with this B&B. Very clean, yummy breakfast, and a short stroll to the beach :)


Beautiful home with great hosts!

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2013

Jeff and Lori are the hosts at this bed and breakfast and are very nice and helpful people. They provided menus of many of the local restaurants as well as a whole array of DVD movies that we could borrow to watch in our room. The room was lovely with beautiful decor and equipped with a coffee maker and small fridge. The bathroom was nice with a whirlpool tub and bath salts for soaking. The temperature in the room was a little warm for our liking but we were able to cool it down by opening the windows. The home was very clean and spacious. It was very close to the ocean and not far from San Fransisco. We enjoyed our stay at this inn and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.


Best B&B in Half Moon Bay!!

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

Loved this place so much. It was off a mall dirt road which was literally a minute walk to the beach. Staying in the bay room, we had a perfect view of the ocean. Owners were so much help choosing places to eat or stay by giving us tons of information, but also gave us room to where we could come and go as we please. Food was AMAZING!!! We didnt want to leave, everything was just so perfect I will come back to see the owners and stay here again.


Pac victorian

4,8 sur juin 27, 2013

A great place for a quiet romantic getaway! Has great fooood and is a very peaceful place!


We had a great time at Pacific Victorian

5 sur juin 26, 2013

The room is really nice. We're impressed with the decoration. The owner pays attention to small details. Breakfast is great with huge portion. We had to ask for half portion the next morning. Oh, I love the waffle. It's just perfect. Overall, we were happy that we stayed there and we'll be happy to stay there again!


Excellent!

4,4 sur juin 25, 2013

Well worth the time and value. Owners Jeff & Lori make a difference in your stay.


Very cute and quite

4,0 sur juin 23, 2013

Very Pleasant stay for our 1 night. Would recommend to stay.


A week end at the beach while attending graduation!

4,6 sur juin 21, 2013

The Pacific Victorian was the closest B&B to Palo Alta that had openings as we planned to attend the Stanford graduation of our grandson. The Matthews were helpful in giving directions to restaurants, in addition to the university. Our room was attractive, well appointed for our needs, very clean and the bed was like being at home. We enjoyed two delicious breakfasts chosen from their menu. They even gave us a breakfast to go as we headed out very early on the morning of the graduation. We would recommend the Pacific Victorian to anyone looking for a place at the ocean with access to vacation activities.


We had an excellent stay!

5 sur juin 10, 2013

This B&B was charming, clean, and had everything we needed. Jeff and Lori were extremely friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was delicious and they gave us hike recommendations & waters for the day. I would definitely stay here again!


Wonderful weekend

4,6 sur mai 30, 2013

The perfect getaway for a short weekend. We always try to stay at a B&B and finding this jewel so close to home was great. The room was perfect, Lori and Jeff were wonderful and the food was the best! We plan to go back and recommend it highly.


One of our favorite places

4,8 sur mai 19, 2013

We stay here once or twice a year.That probably says it all. We love the breakfasts which are always excellent. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the bathrooms and fixtures are elegant. The owners are friendly and very helpful. We love the proximity to the beach.


Victorian look & feel without the musty!

5 sur mai 14, 2013

The Pacific Victorian B&B has the pretty victorian look and feel without the musty old smell one normally expects with antiques :) The owner was incredibly helpful, providing valuable tips about the local entertainment and dining - as well as providing an extensive DVD collection for in-room viewing. We definitely recommend the Pacific Victorian B&B for anyone staying in the Half Moon area. Half Moon has many quaint shops and dining choices - however many shops are closed on Mondays.


Beach views from this lovely B&B

4,8 sur mai 12, 2013

The owners of this B&B have added thoughtful touches to their rooms to make the stay comfortable- the inn is very clean, hosts are warm and helpful. You can walk to the beach and dinner at restaurants on the water. We would definitely return.


The Perfect Getaway!

5 sur mai 10, 2013

Just stayed at this lovely B&B for our 25th wedding anniversary, and it couldn't have been nicer. A balloon and chocolates waited in our room, which was cozy and romantic. The owner was a hoot, interjecting just enough humor, story telling and area recommendations, not to mention serving amazing breakfasts (we're talking eggs benedict and blueberry pancakes, and yes, he did the cooking). We would definitely stay here again, such a wonderful and much needed getaway. Thanks Jeff and Lori


Wonderful Weekend in HMB

4,6 sur mai 08, 2013

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary here, and Jeff and Lori made it extra special. Jeff welcomed us and showed us to our very comfortable and clean room. We had declined their offer of champagne, but the Lindt and Godiva chocolate bars were very much appreciated. There were also fresh roses in the room. There was a bottle of chilled wine in the dining room and my husband took a glass of it down to the beach, which was just two blocks away. Jeff provided us with a menu to select our breakfast choices, and also to indicate what time we'd be having breakfast. The breakfasts were so yummy, with the eggs benedict getting a 5-star rating. Jeff and Lori were excellent hosts and gave us just the perfect amount of attention. The weekend was wonderful, and we highly recommend this B&B and would gladly return for another visit.


Rosy and sweet

4,4 sur mai 02, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely b&b. The hosts were very nice, easy to talk to, very helpful, and great cooks. Our room was well appointed and quiet. Perfect for a getaway.


Excellent stay! Will definitely be back!

5 sur avril 03, 2013

Had a great stay here. Felt very warm and welcoming once we had arrived. Rooms were awesome, staff is awesome, and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend Pacific Victorian to anyone looking for a romantic weekend getaway, even if it is close to home!


Quiet Getaway

4,8 sur avril 02, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a very quiet and romantic getaway at the end of March 2013 as an early anniversary trip. We were the only guests there. We stayed in the Flower Room which was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delicious. It was nice to choose what we wanted from a menu of choices. The DVD library was extensive and we even discovered there were some new additions not yet on the list they had prepared. Very close to the beach.


very enjoyable stay at Pacific Victorian

4,0 sur mars 10, 2013

excellent hosts. Only negative, which is a common one, is that room was on second floor and had to carry heavy bags up and down. Building was designed as guest house and it is completely understandable why it is the way it is, but...


A Perfect Romantic Getaway

5 sur mars 06, 2013

The owners are delightful. Present if you need them and absent when you want to feel as though you are the only two people in such a beautiful home. Delicious wine and chocolates at check-in along with a very warm and prompt greeting. There was a great collection of dvd's available. We stayed in the Mountain Room with a lovely decor, nice deck, and our favorite, the large jacuzzi tub. A very comfortable bed. And breakfast? Absolutely delicious. Lots of choices rather than one option only as if often the case with b&bs. We will definitely stay here again and strongly reccommend it.


wonderful getaway

4,8 sur mars 03, 2013

We spent a night in the Flower room of Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast. Everything was excellent: beautifully decorated room, sparkling bathroom with double whirlpool and large shower, breakfast made to order (including freshest fruit salad) and the owners who made sure we had everything and gave us great tips on where to go in the neighborhood. Thank you!


Lovely place

4,2 sur février 22, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Pacific Victorian B&B in the Mountain Room which was very nice. Jeff and Lori are fabulous and extremely detail oriented. Breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect...steps away from the coastal trail. It is very quiet even though Hwy 1 is just a couple blocks away. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!


Charming B&B

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

Lovely B&B near the ocean. Very friendly inn keepers. Delicious breakfasts. Very comfortable rooms with jacuzzi tubs. My husband and I had an amazing weekend of relaxation. It felt like a real getaway.


Half Moon Bay Paradise

5 sur décembre 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are beautiful and we were treated like royalty. It is a very short walk to the beach. We look forward to returning.


We had a great stay!

4,4 sur novembre 21, 2012

We had a pleasant, quiet stay at the Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast. Walked the beach, ate at the local restaurant, and had a restful time on our balcony. Slept long and well. Just what we needed!


Nice people. Nice Location

4,2 sur novembre 18, 2012

We enjoyed our night. Jeff is a good host and helpful. They were kind enough to set up a little chocolate and balloon for our anniversary. Location is good as we could walk to the miramar inn for dinner.


Our favorite get away

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2012

The house and our room were beautifully decorated. The owners couldn't have been more gracious or welcoming. when we arrived they had a list of restaurants near by. We went to the restaurant that is very close to the house and the food was fabulous. We asked the owner about a place we wanted to visit and she looked it up on the computer and gave us a copy. At breakfast we not only had wonderful food but the other guests were friendly and interesting to talk with. It was a wonderful time we won't forget and we hope to come again soon. Next time we hope to stay longer.


Beautiful spot - great hosts - cozy room

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2012

A couple blocks from amazing beach - we could see and hear it from our front facing Bay Room. Walking trails and beach hikes all over - great tidepools not far. Room was comfortable and cozy. Wine to greet us on arrival. Host relaxed and helpful, and breakfast was ample, delicious and lovely to look at too. Amazing DVD collection to select from and watch in your room. Great restaurant right on the water about a 3 minute walk. Lovely escape.


Pacific Victorian

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2012

I did not care for the decor but the comfort of the room and the delicious breakfast made up for that.


Very nice stay!

3,4 sur octobre 10, 2012

This was the first "non-historic" B&B we've stayed at and at first it was unexpected, but the inkeepers were very nice, the house is beautiful and apparently, the owner is also the builder and he insulated all of the interior walls, so we actually thought we were the only guests until breakfast the following morning when two other couples came down, so we had a nice private anniversary get away. It's a block from the beach, so we could walk to the Miramar for a fabulous dinner and the beach is right there. We kept the windows open all night and listened to the surf. Our patio had a view of the ocean and the bed and pillows were very comfy. Breakfast was delicious! Oh, and this is the only place I could find in town that would reserve one night on a weekend, instead of the usual mandatory two! THAT was the biggest selling point. We'd probably go there again!


Nice Quick Getaway

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Stayed on a Thursday night. Place was easy to find. Couple blocks from the beach. Rooms were cozy and clean. Building was built by the owner, and every attention was paid to detail. Breakfast was out of this world... soooo delicious. Would definitely stay here again.


A pertfect weekend getaway.

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

Jeff and Lori were great hosts and very entertaining. They were very helpful in helping us plan part of our weekend and we will be staying with them again.


Thanks for the memories

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

We recently spent a Friday & Saturday night at the Pacific Victorian. From the moment Jeff greeted us on Friday afternoon to the moment Lori joined him in saying their goodbyes to us the stay was memorable. We occupied the Flower Room and were pleased we chose that room from the first minute. It is upstairs and in the "rear" of the home which made it the most quiet and private place on earth for those two days. The jacuzazi for two was great and the "mood lighting" over the tub was a nice touch. There is mood lighting in the room itself via a dimmer that made the room all the romantic. Breakfast is not to be missed as Lori is a wonderful chef of all things yummy in the morning(pancakes, waffles, omelets etc). We are already planning our next stay at this hidden gem of northern california.


Wonderful oceanside place!

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2012

We needed to get away for the weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday; we've been raving about this place since we got back and telling everyone about this treasure we found so close to home!!


Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2012

My wife and I have traveled all over the world, and have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts, (and hotels), in a number of countries. This beautifully appointed, clean and friendly B&B was world class... a 5-star property (if a B&B could receive such a rating). The attention to detail was amazing, and the stay was truely enjoyable. Breakfast was organized and gourmet. We highly recommend Pacific Victorian.


A Lovely, Quiet Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2012

The Pacific Victorian sits a little incongruously on a suburban residential tract about five minutes' drive from downtown Half Moon Bay. My husband and I had never stayed there before, and didn't know what to expect, but it was perfect. There are only four guest rooms and we enjoyed a tranquil, stress-free holiday. Our room (Cupola) was very comfortable and also larger than those of some other B&Bs we've stayed at. Jeff stocks an impressively eclectic DVD library that guests are free to borrow from (there's a player in each room), everything from old Erroll Flynn movies to Tarantino. You can also actually stroll on down to the ocean in less than five minutes, if you miss other people and noise. And don't miss the breakfast! Since I'm not a morning person I opted to have my breakfast served at ten—a huge plus instead of having to stumble downstairs disheveled and bleary-eyed before 9 a.m. You choose your breakfast items the night before—another nice touch. Try the omelets, French toast and waffles, and the fruit cups were brilliant.


Perfect beginning of our honeymoon

5 sur août 24, 2012

We got a two nights stay at this B&B as a wedding present and I have to say it commemorated the happy beginning of our married life. Jeff asked us to call before we arrived, even though we were coming pretty late at night after the wedding, so that he could personally meet and greet us. The decor is outstanding and really brings up the Victorian era. Jeff and Lori let you create a personalized breakfast menu so you get the freshly prepared breakfast every morning. And the breakfast selection is very impressive, including Eggs Benedict, waffles, pancakes, fruit salad, eggs any style etc. The bed was extremely comfortable, exactly what we needed after a crazy wedding night. Jacuzzi tub, robes, balcony, bottle of champagne with chocolate made our stay very delightful and memorable. And they have a whole book of things to do in Half Moon Bay and surrounding areas which is perfect for a tourist or even locals since it had cool hidden gems to visit. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a sophisticated weekend off or just want to feel special.


Pacific Victorian is the perfect romantic getaway

5 sur août 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I just spent our anniversary here, and had the most relaxing and romantic weekend yet. Jeff was incredibly friendly and gave us a tour of the house, gave us a binder of menus of nearby restaurants for dinner, another binder with nearby beaches, hikes, wale-watching excursions pretty much anything you wanted to do, and had a collection of over 300 DVDs to choose from. We stayed in the Mountain Room which had a lovely balcony, a nice spa that we enjoyed and a very comfortable bed. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and some chocolates, which needless to say was a wonderful surprise. Breakfast was simply amazing, very filling and very delicious. We will definitely be going back!!


Great Stay

4,8 sur août 19, 2012

comfortable B&B.


Visit from CT

4,8 sur août 12, 2012

Our stay was relaxing. The room was VERY clean and well laid out. However, it was a little cramped. Overall, it was a great place with a nice home cooked breakfast. There was also a lot of local information available about where to go and dining. We would stay again.


Very enjoyable stay

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2012

Beautiful house, pleasant owners, wonderful 2 person bathtub with jets, excellent breakfast, reasonable price.


Fantastic Experience!

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B numerous times, and we have a fantastic experience each time. Jeff and Lori are wonderful hosts, and everything is always exactly how it should be. The rooms are wonderful, the breakfast is awesome, and we would recommend this to anyone and everyone we know.


Fabulous B and B!

4,4 sur juin 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely Bed and Breakfast; everything was wonderful. Their breakfast was just so delicious!


Pacific Victorian is Victorious

4,8 sur juin 16, 2012

Excellent in every way. Exquisitly designed and decorated. Our room was large and comfortable and spotless and everything worked. Personal attention by the gregarious and eccentric owner was much appreciated. Breakfast was big and delicious. Plenty of open space outside and a brief walk to a beautiful stretch of beach and (at least when we were there during the week in early June) nearly empty -- and it's easy to find all of Half Moon Bay's restaurants and attractions with a short drive. We'll be back for a longer stay.


Great place to stay!

5 sur juin 06, 2012

This was our second time staying here and once again we loved it! Everything was perfect!


Only one night, but a pleasant one!

3,8 sur juin 04, 2012

Booked in advance, went mostly on the positive reviews and lower cost. Didn't want to go for broke seeing as it was a brief one night stay. This place was one of the more affordable. The host, Jeff, was very gracious and greeted my wife and I with a bottle of white wine. He gave us a selection of menus for local restaurants, let us pick our breakfast for the next morning from a menu and was thorough in recommending places to eat, see live music. For dinner we ate at a restaurant conveniently within short walking distance of the B&B. Jeff was a great host and treated us like first class guests in spite of the fact that we only were there for a night on our way to Santa Cruz. The room was smallish, but big enough. The bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. To be objective here are a few potential (and I use this word loosely) flaws. This B & B is not right on the water. It is about a block away from ocean views. If you are looking for "on the water", this may not be the place. The room was a bit dated in terms of interior design, decorated with floral wallpaper, bedding, etc. Its fine and clean, but it may matter to some. This isn’t so much a flaw as it is something to consider – my wife and I had a medium sized rental, but if you are rolling up in a SUV or a Jeep you may have some issues parking behind the house. I am speculating here, please check with the owners and do not take my word for it. Other than those rather minor issues, everything was excellent. If you are seeking a great place to stay that is nice and clean and want to be treated right, stay here. It was great and I’d gladly return if I ever get the chance.


What a great experience!

5 sur mai 30, 2012

My wife and I could not say ENOUGH about how great Jeff and Lori's Pacific Victorian. This was our very first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we wouldn't have had it any other way. As a matter of fact, we stayed at a B and B the night after we checked out here and nothing compared! The Pacific Victorian will always be our GOLD standard! By the way…try the eggs benedict, Lori made an amazing one!


The Hosts can't be beat!

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

This B&B has an excellent location (quiet neighborhood, short walk from the ocean, right down the street from a great restaurant), and is beautiful inside. By far the best part of a stay at the Pacific Victorian, however, is getting to spend time with Jeff and Lori. I highly recommend you set aside some time to get to know them; you could easily spend hours hearing a lifetime of stories over a bottle of wine before bedtime!


A Slice of Heaven

5 sur mai 23, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast! We were celebrating Mother's Day a week after the official holiday, but the Inn Keeper was able to have a "Happy Mother's Day" ballon in the room for my wife upon checking in. We loved how close we were to the beach and took full advantage of the romantic moon-light walk.


A wonderful gataway!

5 sur mai 20, 2012

We found Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast online, and we are glad we did. The service was excellent, our hosts Jeff & Lori were most helpful with ideas about what to do and see, the room was immaculate, and the breakfast, well, the breakfast was to die for. We will come back again and again. Thanks!


Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur mai 20, 2012

Jeff is a bit talkative and takes your time, but his hospitality was sincere. Loved his breakfast! Definitely will consider staying here again.


Katie

3,4 sur mai 18, 2012

We spent Fri & Sat night at this very nice B & B. The room was ready for us when we arrived, beautifully decorated, very clean! We slept very well. The innkeepers were very hospitable, very nice! Location was very convenient, close to the ocean. We would have liked to open a window for a little fresh air, but they wouldn't open ( probably for safety , as the room was on the second floor). The breakfast was very good, but not special like we've had at other B& Bs. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to the next guests.


Best Value Weekend Ever!

5 sur mai 16, 2012

The room was great, jacuzzi was spacious, and food was delicious. The owners were very friendly and gave us several recommendations for activities. You don''t even have to get in your car to get a restaurant or the beach. We will definitely return for another visit!


Margaret and Mathieu's big get away!

5 sur mai 09, 2012

Wow ! What a wonderful place to escape and be spoiled with friendliness, tasty elegant food, and lovely rooms. I appreciate you accomodating my gluten free diet! We really enjoyed the whirlpool bathtub in the Bay room! Book your escape to the coast soon!


Great Time in a Rain Storm

5 sur avril 27, 2012

My wife and I spent one evening on our Spring Break at Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast. It was a great experience. We were the only customers that evening and were treated royally. We received an excellent restuarant suggestion and spent a wonderful warm and cozy evening in our beautifully appointed room even though there was a huge thunder storm outside. Breakfast was wonderful and we will defenitely stay here again if we are in Half Moon Bay again.


WEEKEND IN HALF MOON BAY

4,0 sur avril 26, 2012

We were there for a weekend getaway-but we think everyone else had the same idea! The Pacific Victorian was very nice, close to the beach, clean, friendly service. The road noise was a little loud from Coast Hwy but we just pretended it was the sound of the ocean :). We were a little surprised at how busy the town was and that what few restaurants we found were packed. The weather had a lot to do with that, it was perfect! Thanks to Jeff for all his help in telling us all the local places to see, i.e. the goat farm and the artichoke bread place. Overall, very nice weekend.


Had an amazing time

4,4 sur avril 17, 2012

I stayed her for my anniversary and everything was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and friendly. We stayed in the Mountain room and it has a pretty view from the deck. When we woke up we where greeted by our breakfast choices and the eggs benedict was home cooked and very tasty. The wife and I where so happy that we stayed here that we both agreed that the next time that we visit half moon bay this is the only place that is a must!


Pacific victorian

4,8 sur mars 31, 2012

Very cute and quiet. Modern amenities, friendly service, and a good breakfast.


Great choice on Half Moon Bay

4,6 sur janvier 21, 2012

Room, location, helpful host and food made this a nice stop. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Great quiet place

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2011

We had a great stay. They are nice and very personable. A quick walk to the beach. Great value and we will visit again!


A delightful & comfortable stay

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

If you are ever in the Half Moon Bay area, I highly recommend staying at the Pacific Victorian B&B! I kept saying "They've thought of everything!" throughout our time there. From the dimmer switch lighting in the bedroom & above the whirlpool tub, to the deliciously cozy bathrobes provided, to the fresh roses on the desk, it was a lovely experience. The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal, & I'm not just saying that to be nice. Scrumptious, filling & Jeff & Lori were a pleasure to chat with. We celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary while staying at the B&B & I'm so glad we did - it made our weekend getaway all the better!


Kris Dudley Stay Nov 4/5 2011

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

This is a wonderful place; the innkeepers are very nice, the place is very clean, and the breakfast is to die for! Best Eggs Benedict I've ever had. Very close to Miramar Beach, and overall, a great place to stay. I really enjoyed my time there.


corvairwgn

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

great place good host great price will come again jim&kathie Baraona


Had a great weekend

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2011

We had a very nice time. Jeff and Lori were very attentive and helped us find local attractions that were fun! The entire place was spotless! We spent more money on the rooms than we planned, but I think that the price was a decent value for the area. Of course, the weather cooperated beautifully which made the weekend even better! The breakfast was wonderful every morning, and the variety was great! They gave special attention to my allergies without batting an eye! We'll be back!


This place is great, period

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

I had a wonderful long weekend in Half Moon Bay and this place was one of the things that made it so wonderful. This place is a one-of-a-kind find. The proprietor, Jeff, built it himself (and did a great job). The building is in a Victorian style. The rooms and everything in the bed and breakfast are beautiful and all done in a Victorian style. The rooms are a little on the small side, but you can see them interactively 360 on their website, so you can easily see what you get. The rooms were immaculate and very nice to stay in. Mine had a comfortable bed, a little lounge area with a Victorian easy chair with foot rest, a love seat and a little table. It also had a little desk. The bathroom had Jacuzzi jets and they provide you with Jacuzzi-safe bath salts. I should note that it's only a one person tub, though. The room comes with a tiny refrigerator in the closet, but it's nice for keeping little snacks around or maybe even some cold cuts for sandwiches. The room also had a little balcony I could sit out on with a view of the sea. The service was excellent. It's basically just Jeff and his wife Lori, but they're friendly and folksy. Jeff was real helpful in telling me about sites to see, restaurants to go to and the like. Jeff also cooks breakfast and it was delicious. I've been to hotel restaurants that I had to pay for that were far inferior. Everything I had at breakfast was great. You can pick what you want each day for the next day and the time you want it served (between 8 and 10 AM). My favorites were blueberry pancakes and eggs benedict. Jeff and Lori obviously run the place with love and passion. It's clear in every detail. It's a great place to stay and it's only about a block from the beach. You can just walk down to the coast and walk along the beach.


Enjoyed my time here

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

I enjoyed staying here. The couple that ran the place were very nice. I enjoyed the room. It was very clean!


I hope we have the opportunity to go back

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

The Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast provided one of the most enjoyable lodging experiences my wife and I have ever had. The location is wonderful (right on the beach), the room was beautiful and clean with free wireless internet, the owners were very friendly and helpful with offering potential sightseeing destinations and the breakfast was unbelievably wonderful. We will definitely recommend to friends and family.


Lovely weekend

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2011

Went to the coast to visit my daughter in La Honda, where we used to live, so are familiar with HMB. Since the Ritz Carlton and other high end places, lodging prices have risen astronomically. Even the Holiday Inn or Days Inn are around $150, so we figured let's spend a bit more and get somewhere nice. Boy, did we luck out! Charming room, great bathroom, lovely house. Beach a couple of blocks away, as former coastside residents we spent lots of time there. Much more peaceful than one of the motels on Hwy 1. Jeff and Lori kept saying "it's your house" whenever we asked if we could sit in the parlor, or bring our deli food into the dining room, or keep leftovers in their fridge (although there was also a small fridge in the room). My daughter came and hung out with us a lot because she thought it was nicer than her place. Other guests, whom we met at breakfast, were friendly, it was fun meeting them. Cookies were out all day, coffee all morning, wine all afternoon and evening. The breakfasts they served were generous, though nothing special. The only thing less than wonderful is the chairs. In keeping with the Victorian theme, they are padded and decorative looking, but not ideal if you want to sit and read for an hour. If you're looking to enjoy the ocean or to eat at HMB's many fine restaurants or to explore up and down the coastside, this place is probably the best deal you'll find.


Anniversary weekend away

3,6 sur septembre 27, 2011

The room was great, with everything we would need, very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hosts were very friendly and hospitable and made us feel like we were friends staying with them. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative would be the fog horn that you can hear in the distance every 10 seconds.


Anniversary

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2011

Excellent price for money, I like that ability to book a one night stay.


review of Pacific Victorian B&B

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2011

The inn keepers were just as friendly and nice as could be. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely wonderful and the portions were huge. There was wine and cheese in the evening and the place was very very quiet with the most wonderful ocean noise all night along with the faint fog horn. It's close to a walking trail and wonderful restaurants. I would go back again for sure.


Happy time

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

Owners did an excellent job of making use feel comfortable. Property was exactly as described and their knowledge of the area attractions was great. Will try to make an excuse to be in their neighborhood again so we can stay with them.


Pretty as a Picture

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2011

This small 4 room B&B was immaculate and very charming. The home & our room was decorated in a decidedly Victorian fashion with lovely floral wall paper, cutains & furniture. The host even had her Grandmother's loveseat in our room. It was both pretty & comfortable. The location is a bit off the main track but very close to Half Moon Bay, Moss Beach & The Ritz Carleton. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Great B&B Great host

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

Jeff was very personable and attentive! We would visit his B&B again.


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

4,8 sur août 30, 2011

The Pacific Victorian B&B is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the Half Moon Bay area. Room Four (the "Flower Room") is very private and has a large bathroom with both spa tub and stall shower. In honor of the 2nd anniversary of our wedding (two years prior in the HMB area), the room included a chilled bottle of wine, chocolates, and a festive balloon. Jeff and Lori are warm, friendly hosts who catered to us and provided us with bountiful and delicious breakfasts both mornings. We hope to return next year!


Had a great time...

4,8 sur août 16, 2011

The people operating this B&B were great...very hospitable, considerate and wanting to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The food was great...very quiet and well-decorated.


The best accomodation we had during our holidays

4,0 sur août 07, 2011

1 night extremely warm welcome lots of information very clean and comfortable rooms FUN


Wonderful, wonderful!!

5 sur août 02, 2011

This B & B has it all! Wonderful location very close to the beach. We were able to watch the sunset from our balcony. The Inn is inpecable decorated and clean, clean, clean. Our Innkeeper Jeff was very knowable about dining and sites in the area and never stirred us wrong! Our breakfast every monring was taste treat - my husband swears it was the best Eggs Benedict ever and the blueberry pancakes were spectular. This B & B is a 10 out of 10 and we will be returning!!


This one is special!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

Fantastic room, luxurious breakfast, delightful host. One block from the beach. Hard to imagine how it could be better. Have a great time!


Victorian B&B

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2011

Very clean and charming. Owners very warm and friendly and are excellent hosts. House is just a couple blocks from beach/trail and restaurant - very convenient for morning or evening strolls. Highly recommend.


fantastic getaway for us both

4,0 sur juin 24, 2011

i suprised my wife with a getaway to half moon bay. stayed at the pacific victorian and we both enjoyed our stay. had the bay room and sat outside with champane and listend to the ocean.food was great and the innkeepers were wonderful.we will be making reservations again.


Beautiful place to stay

5 sur juin 22, 2011

We spent a couple of nights at Pacific Victorian B&B and really enjoyed our visit. Thanks to Jeff and Lori for making us feel so comfortable!


Great place with a congenial host and hostess

4,6 sur juin 15, 2011

You are welcome as soon as you open the door. Jeff and Lori are incredible hosts and you'll be amazed at the morning's fare. This place is conveniently located and very close to the ocean and beaches. Ray Malispina


Memorial Weekend

5 sur juin 01, 2011

We had a wonderful time and the accomodations were outstanding. The location was perfect. Breakfast was the best ever.


Pleasant Stay

3,4 sur mai 20, 2011

This is a great little spot for a weekend getaway. The owners Jeff and Lori were very nice and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The rooms are small but comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to eat. There were only two issues that were of concern to us. We had left a couple of windows cracked open after a hot bath and then went to dinner. Once we returned shortly after dinner the windows had been closed. Nothing else was done or moved, it was just a little weird to return to the room and someone having been there. It was understandable just gave us a weird vibe. The only other issue was that the heat was blasting ALL NIGHT! I would understand that if it was the middle of January, but this was May. The thermostat was not in the room so we could not control the temperature. So first thing in the morning, what did we do? We opened the windows again! HA! Overall it was a great little B&B and I would stay there again.


Amazing!

5 sur mai 04, 2011

This bed and breakfast was so adorable and had such a beautiful view. I wasn't aware that the room came with such a nice flat screen tv, movie selection, books to read, incredible home made breakfast, and a whirlpool tub. I would HANDS DOWN go back there again.


New Converts to B&Bs

5 sur avril 26, 2011

This was our 1st stay in a B&B and it was so much more than we expected. Yes, we've stayed at 4 & 5 star hotels, but this was more of feeling like a welcomed guest in Jeff and Lori's home. Perfect for our quiet, getaway birthday weekend.


overnight in halfmoon bay

5 sur avril 18, 2011

The Inn is just two blocks from the ocean and two blocks from a fine restruant, walking distance. A big plus when you finally unfold out of your car. The rooms were bright and warm with lots of windows. The breakfast was over the top,fantastic, but I had to walk again before folding back into the car. So it is just great to be that close to the ocean. This stay was half way between our start and finish. When on that route again we will definately stay again.


Perfect

5 sur avril 11, 2011

Exactly what I was looking for. Quiet, relaxing, scenic, convenient, unique and delicious. Incredible service and extra comfortable and adorable rooms.


Surprise Birthday reservation was perfect!

4,4 sur mars 02, 2011

My fiancée and I completely enjoyed our stay! The room was cozy and beautiful and most importantly comfortable. We stayed a night to celebrate his birthday (I surprised him) and he loved the mini vacation. Not too far and not too close from SF, where we traveled from. Jeff, the owner, was there the second we walked in the door and assisted us with our stuff and showed us our room. He even offered some wine upon our arrival. Also, he was very helpful in keeping the event secret for my fiancée and gave us a balloon and chocolate for the occasion. We loved the location, a short walk to the beach and not far from dining areas. We very much enjoyed our romantic stay so much that on the way back my fiancée made a point to say "we should definitely give the spot a really good review". Enjoy your stay as well!


Quick Getaway

4,8 sur février 03, 2011

My husband has been very stressed with work so we decided to do a quick getaway and we chose Pacific Victorian B&B in Half Moon Bay, I am very happy to say that we had to have picked the best B&B! Jeff and Lori are a great couple and showed us wonderful hospitality. The breakfast was yummy and the beds you just melted into. What a great way for my husband and myself to unwind. We will be going back that's for sure. Karyn & Jose Rodriguez - Elk Grove, CA


18 year wedding anniversary

4,4 sur décembre 22, 2010

We stayed at the Pacific Victorian for our 18 year anniversary and were well pleased with everything. We stayed in the Flower Room, enjoyed wine and chocolate before dinner, and took advantage of the double jacuzzi tub. Breakfast in the morning was exceptional. Thank you, Jeff, for a wonderful anniversary memory.


Charm with an ocean view

4,4 sur décembre 20, 2010

Rainy Dec might not be the best month to visit Half Moon Bay but we really enjoyed our one night there. We arrived at The Pacific Victorian around 9 and found innkeeper waiting up for us with wine, maps, lots of instructions and good cheer. The room was small but very comfortable. When we woke up we realized we were looking at the ocean. We were directed on the perfect early AM jog route (along the Pacific - gorgeous!) and came back to a really super breakfast (the eggs Benedict were especially terrific). We only wish we could have stayed longer. Next time.


Weekend away from the East Bay

3,8 sur décembre 01, 2010

Stayed for a couple of nights over a holiday weekend. Everything about the stay was very relaxing. Only about 2 blocks away from the beach, which we really enjoyed.


Fantastic place to stay!

5 sur novembre 21, 2010

This was our second stay at the Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast, and it was just as we remembered it - wonderful! We hope to make it back again next fall.


half moon bay

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2010

Food was great. Owner was very friendly and attentive. Enjoyable time


This was a gift for someone else

5 sur octobre 09, 2010

I reserved a room at the Pacific for a friend and it was a very easy process, I spoke with Jeff and he was extremely helpful. I spoke with my friends and they said it was a great experience, nice rooms, great breakfast, a short walk to the beach and the weather was great.


Fantastic!!! wouldn't change a thing.

5 sur mars 09, 2010

What a treat to stay at the Pacific Victorian. The property is immaculent and comfortable. Upon arrival we were offered cookies and Wine. Jeff and Lori also made sure we had maps and suggestions to keep us busy during the day. The property is only steps away from the beach, and trail. We brought our bikes and had a wonderful time sight seeing all day long. We stayed in the Flower room and ended the day with a hot bath in the oversized jacuzzi tub for two. Breakfast was fantastic , I highly recommend the fruit bowl and omelette with Elvis hot sauce, yumml!!! I would definitely stay again because they gave so much attention to very detail. Honestly i feel spoiled now and don't want to stay in a motel anymore.......treat yourself and come meet Jeff and Lori at the Pacific Victorian


Great weekday getaway

5 sur juin 10, 2009

Absolutely outstanding in every way. Jeff and Lori are very friendly and entertaining hosts and the cooked to order breakfast was perfect. Jeff and Lori have done a wonderful job decorating the rooms. We'll be back!


Awesome Experience

5 sur janvier 21, 2009

We have stayed at the Pacific Victorian twice now and loved it both times. Jeff and Lori are wonderful, its like staying at a favorite relatives home. This small in only has 4 rooms but that is part of its charm. We stayed here for the world famous Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival and the room rate was the same as it is the rest of the year. We checked one of the hotel chains in town and they wanted almost $300 a night. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The inn is a very easy walk to the beach. Be sure to walk the trail at sunset. The cooked to order breakfast is great, and you tell them what time between 8 and 10 am you want it! Our last stay was over the new years holiday and we enjoyed every minute of it. We even had a toast at midnight with Jeff and Lori. I will not stay anywhere else in Half Moon Bay, in fact I'm already booked for Valentines weekend. P.S. Ask Jeff about Elvis.


Pacific Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $195
  • Avis (135) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6507123900
  • Fax 1-6507123905
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8889290906

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut