Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely setting and suite

3,4 sur octobre 23, 2014

We're big fans of the Four Sisters' Inns after a great stay last May at Channel Road in Santa Monica, so when it came time to celebrate our 20th anniversary with a trip to visit family in Petaluma, it was natural to want to do a night at one of their Sonoma County inns. This inn is in a lovely setting, walking distance to very good restaurants, with delicious breakfast and cookies! Not impressed with the wine-seller "reception" however...


Gaige House Revisit

5 sur octobre 20, 2014

Outstanding Service and Best breakfast in Sonoma. They make you feel so welcome, you don't want to leave to visit the wineries.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 20, 2014

The service in the kitchen especially!!! Many Thanks to Gloria and Clelia!!!


Oasis in Sonoma

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2014

This resort was built in the 1800's but well restored. I would ask for a room/suite in the back of structure as it can be noisy at night in the front. Everything was lovely, staff was polite and accomodating. Food and wine were delighful. We didn't get to use the pool, but feel like we would like to return to do just that! Well worth checking out!


wine country base camp

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2014

Lovely B&B. We stayed in one of their nicer rooms, and it was superb, not cheap, but very well done. Staff was very helpful. Location was excellent.


Our 5th Anniversary

5 sur octobre 05, 2014

We will definitely be back! Thank you!


Everything perfect

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2014

We loved it.


Aug 2014

3,0 sur août 25, 2014

Pool area needs larger and more comfortable towels, nicer seating...


Gaige House Stay

4,2 sur août 20, 2014

Very nice stay over two nights in August, 2014


Awesome place. Will be back.

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2014

Awesome romantic room #10! The room had a TON if fruit flies we had to get rid if when we checked in but once those were taken care of the room was amazing and I didn't want to leave! Will be back!


Can't wait to come back!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2014

Definitely NOT your average B&B! Gaige House was a delightful surprise. The rooms are better than many 5 star hotels and the service was warm and friendly. We plan on coming back next summer and staying for much longer.


Our third visit to The Gaige House Inn. We love it and when will come back again and again! Terrific!

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

Gaige House Inn is a beautiful place. The rooms are wonderful. The grounds and pool are peaceful and very reflective. The service outstanding. A very special place in the heart of wine Country.


Loved the Gaige House!

4,2 sur juillet 12, 2014

We had a great 3-night stay at the Gaige house. Very helpful staff and great breakfasts.


Wonderful time in Sonoma

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2014

We stayed at the Gaige House for two nights and were very impressed by the service and everything else. The people working there were extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay a memorable experience.


A Delightful B&B

4,6 sur juin 25, 2014

The Gaige House is terrific. Terrific room (2nd floor), great service, and fine breakfast. Just a block up from 3 fine dining places in Glen Ellen. Would definitely recommend.


Beautiful rooms and property but dirty bathroom

3,0 sur mai 28, 2014

Spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. We enjoyed our stay. My only complaint is a stain found on duvet and hair in bathroom when we arrived.


A perfect weekend getaway

4,4 sur mai 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Gaige House and I was beyond impressed. I wanted to book a deluxe king room originally but I waited too long and they were all booked so I decided to splurge a little bit and book the Gaige House Suite. Although it was a little pricey, it was completely worth it. My boyfriend couldn't stop smiling for the first hour we were there. The room was huge and beautifully decorated. The pillows were magical! The bathtub and shower were amazing and fully taken advantage of. We also had our own huge balcony with lawn chairs and a retractable awning. We got to lay out during the day and watch the stars at night. This is exactly how i would design my master bedroom if money was no option. When we checked in, they gave us vouchers for different wineries in the area, which was nice because it was my first time wine tasting. They put freshly baked cookies out in the lobby every day at 12 which were delicious and wine and cheese tasting at 5 which was also very enjoyable. We ended up buying a bottle to take home. Free breakfast is included with your stay and was also amazing. Late check out was not available but we were encouraged to stay and use the grounds. We ended up going into the pool area where we found a hammock tucked away by the creek under some trees. The most relaxing and peaceful nap I've ever taken..I have told everyone I know about my experience here this past weekend and would recommend it to anyone. I will most definitely be back.


Second visit

5 sur mai 23, 2014

We were not disappointed. The second visit was as good as the first.


Great Stay

5 sur mai 19, 2014

Over the top nice in the room with the atrium.


Idyllic stay

3,6 sur mai 15, 2014

Love this B&B, idyllic settings, nice rooms, gorgeous house, great outdoors, quiet pool area and great wine tasting. Excellent service. Only breakfast was below our expectation.


Nice place, some rough spots

3,8 sur février 24, 2014

The room we got was on a great sale rate and made an otherwise extravagant room pretty affordable. The room was very nice and spacious enough. It had the kinds of problems that would drive you nuts if you lived there, but not as a hotel room -- power outlets in inconvenient places, bathroom fixtures that look great, but make for water drips everywhere because the fixtures are located where they need dripping hands to operate them. We've been there twice and this is the first time they had someone from a local winery to pour for wine and cheese hour. This sounds like a great idea until I realized he was going to give the same small pour and stilted small talk you get while wine tasting. On top of that, he occupied the middle of the wine and cheese room, which isn't big enough for someone to work out of. It's just right with nobody serving. In addition, the internet connection was horrible. It would drop in and out constantly and the throughput was so poor that my tablet would often time out. This is our second time there. I think we might be back, but we probably will look elsewhere, first. The place is really good looking; it's too bad there are so many little detail that get dropped. Breakfast was simple, but high quality. We have enjoyed it every time.


Loved our stay at Gaige House

4,6 sur février 15, 2014

We had another excellent stay at Gaige House. This time we upgraded to a zen creek view room which was awesome. Its large, comfortable and romantic. The staff at Gaige house is very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfasts are truly delicious. The happy hour cheese and wine offerings were fun and very good, and the freshly baked cookies kept us stopping back by the front house several times a day. We loved that it was within walking distance of a couple of good restaurants and wine tasting rooms. I have, and will continue to refer friends and family to this wonderful B&B!


Lovely bed and breakfast in Glen Ellen

3,8 sur avril 30, 2013

Beautiful quiet property located within walking distance of the village of Glen Ellen. The room was small but very nice, the bath room was really modern and cool. Wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely pool area located right on the creek, we would go back and would recommend for a stay in Sonoma!


A Wine Country Oasis

4,8 sur février 18, 2013

The Gaige House is a lovely property in Glen Ellen with modern amenities and friendly staff and a great full breakfast buffet. The perks a fresh-baked cookies, free bottled water and a nice DVD library are nice, but the serenity of the private decks and the modern furnishings made it a 5-star experience. Great B & B experience without all the doilies.


Stunning!

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2013

Absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. Beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable beds, and we loved the amazing granite soaking tub! Great service, too. We will definitely stay here again.


Inoubliable...

4,8 sur mai 07, 2009

Notre passage au Gaige House fut l'un des points culminants de notre voyage en Californie. La chambre était magnifique et d'un calme avec son jardin japonais intérieur et son parterre privé. Les déjeuners originaux et goûteux. Excellent service !


simply the best

5 sur juillet 13, 2008

I stayed here in May 2008 Loved everything about this place but the best part was the wonderful breakfast TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you I will be back


wine country retreat

3,2 sur mai 12, 2008

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms by the pool It was very simple but quite adequate. The bed was very comfotable. For us it was the little things that made it feel like home: The keys to the dining room for late night homemade cookies and tea. The smell of the flowers right out our door and beautiful gardens around the pool and hot tub. The nightly wine tasting with hordevours was a nice touch also and a great way to meet other couples. There were some nice resteraunts within walking distance and a great deli for picnic supplies just down the street.


Wonderful experience

4,8 sur mars 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Gaige House twice and am returning in April for part of our honeymoon trip. The place is restful, quiet, and truly special. The breakfasts are wonderful. This will be my third year in a row. I don't know how you could be disappointed here. The staff is wonderful too.


Gaige House, A Four Sisters Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $275 - $595
  • Avis (29) 4,4
  • Chambres 23
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079350237
  • Fax 1-7079356411
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009350237

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut