Weller House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
36 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great if you like antique atmosphere

3,2 sur juin 14, 2013

No T.V. and the Wi-Fi is spotty. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Late 1800 decore. Fun for a change. Fresh eggs from chickens in a cute chicken coop in the backyard. Redwood plank floor and high ceilings. I am not into antiques, but if you are you will like this BB.


Mt. View Couple Patty and Ray

4,8 sur juin 04, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful weekend in which we stayed at the Weller House Inn. It was a warm and comfortable place to stay and the staff was helpful and delightful. We will definetly return again.


Warm and Hospitable B&B

4,0 sur janvier 19, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely time in that interim between Christmas and New Years by visiting Fort Bragg's Weller House Inn. The staff were attentive, our room was very pretty, plus we had the unique priviledge to participate in tango lessons which happened to be offered right upstairs in the ballroom during our stay!


Greatest place I've never stayed.

4,0 sur janvier 01, 2012

An untimely but timely relationship termination caused me to cancel my reservation last minute. Vivian was very understanding and helpful allowing me to reschedule another day in the future. I will be status g there as often as possible just because of that.


Beautifully restored rooms

4,0 sur décembre 11, 2011

Breakfast is fresh and healthy; eggs come fresh from the 12 chickens outside the back door. Rooms are beautifully restored, clean and comfortable. Heat in the rooms is in the floor, and it is wonderful.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2011

We had a great stay at the Weller House! The breakfast was the best we've had at a B&B. We loved that we could walk to the Skunk Train easily, and we could watch the train leave from the station from the water tower. We hope to come back when there is a Tango class happening. Vivien, the Innkeeper was delightful. We highly recommend the Weller House to people who want to step out of the ordinary.


Brag of Fort Bragg

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

Our room was really inviting, with extremely comfortable linens and (very important to me) pillows were exceptional. Our breakfast included Vivien's homemade ginger scones with local jams. Very yummy. Thank you Vivien


A Vintage Delight Just Off Main Street

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2011

Our weekend at Weller House was charming and a delight. The Tulip Room is one of the loveliest we've enjoyed in a B&B. And where there was a problem with the shower fixture over the marvelous claw-foot bathtub, the Inn's pleasant and efficient staff got right to it. Our breakfasts were hearty and delicious, with eggs from the chicken coop out back. Wine and cheese was a welcome touch at he end of the afternoon. We'd seen some previous negative reviews, but they evidently precede when the current owner took over last spring. (She had managed the property previously, but ownership evidently brought with it welcome changes.) We also like that Weller House is a block off of Main Street, both easily acceptable to shops and restaurants (Try Roundman's meats and smokehouse for great charcuterie and Mendo Bistro for dinner) but is also quietly removed from traffic. Also, the redwood ballroom on the top floor would be great for and event of group retreat. We definitely recommend Weller House.


One of my favorite B&B's!

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

One of my favorite B&B's I have stayed at. Fantastic room, upstairs ballroom was exquisite, the keeper was incredibly friendly, only a block from the main street in town and felt right at home.


Weller House Inn stay

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2011

This is a very nice and romantic place to stay. Each room is uniquely and tastefully decorated and has its own name. We stayed in Lotus room, which is very neat and nicely decorated in asian style. The breakfast was good: omlett made with organic eggs;fresh squized organic greapfruit and orange juice;choice of bread; cereals. The only thing we didn't like that it took too long to wait for it. We came a little bit late for breakfast and it was still not ready. We spent about 40 min. in the dining room until omlett was ready.


Make sure you go when there are Tango Lessons!

3,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

We had a great stay in a wonderful room that was very clean. Better than that were the Argentine Tango lessons that we happened into. You will likely be pleased with your stay here.


Surprise in Fort Bragg

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

Vivian was exceptionally welcoming and gracious. The ballroom is not to be believed!


Nice quick weekend

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2011

Close enough to downtown to walk it comfortably, find some live music (and visitors from Austria to share the evening with), and I went home with little plant-lets from the garden! They are putting up new shoots now in my rather warmer inland location, the best kind of souvenir if you ask me.


Lovely stay at Weller House

3,8 sur septembre 10, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in this beautiful, 1886 home which has been lovingly redone by owner Viviene, down to the last touch, other than adding some modern day luxuries. Breakfast room a bit crowded but allowed us to get to know other guests. Breakfast was was very nice with homemade scones and eggs along with some of the best porridge I've eaten outside of Ireland. Loved the radiant heat to take the chill offend the location was great for exploring the Mendocino coast.


Great stay!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

My family and I had a great stay at the Weller House. The location and service could not have been better. We will return again.


Will surely visit again

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at Weller House and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Vivian, our hostess, was friendly and inviting without being overbearing. Our breakfast was absolutely amazing - full of fresh bread, homemade preserves made from organic fruits, and wonderful eggs. The house is full of rustic charm, but not lacking amenities. We were also pleasantly surprised by how ideally located Weller House is. We weren't familiar with the area prior to visiting, so we just assumed we'd have to drive to find a decent restaurant, but that's not so. Weller House is just a short walk from downtown.


Weller House Review

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

The room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was excellent. Would happily stay there again.


Clean, comfortable room

3,8 sur août 24, 2011

Very nice B&B on the Mendocino cost, with much more affordable prices than Mendocino. The room was very clean and cosy; warm and generous hospitality. Warmly recommended!


35th Anniversary

5 sur août 23, 2011

The coziness and comfortable setting was just what my wife and I were hoping for. The closeness to the Skunk Train and downtown made it so easy. Our host made us feel and eat like we wished for. Such a relaxing atmosphere even though we were on the run allot for the three days we were there. Can't wait to go back and enjoy the serenity of the Wellerhouse itself. Al and Norma


Weller House

4,2 sur août 17, 2011

A lovely house with a very welcoming hostess. The breakfast was wonderful.


Interesting house, so-so service

3,0 sur août 06, 2011

stayed in first floor room - comfortable king bed, small, private bath. No one responded when we first arrived - had to go beyond front hall and call for help. Breakfast was good, if a little tardy. Conversation w/guests was good. Not sure I'd go to Weller House again.


Can't wait to come back!

5 sur août 06, 2011

Weller House Inn is an idyllic retreat - I stayed in the Lotus Room, which featured a beautiful claw-foot tub and themed decor. From the lobby to the ballroom, no detail is spared in this inn. Everything is ornate and lovely. The innkeeper, Vivien, was very welcoming, had great recommendations on local attractions and eateries. And don't get me started on breakfast! Can't recommend this place enough!


wonderfully relaxing stay

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2011

Madrone was a excellent hostess; her breakfasts set the tone for a great day. The Midsummer room was beautifull as well as comfortable with plenty of windows that opened to the ocean air. Although the house isn't a grand as it appears in the pictures it is the real deal.


Surprised...

3,0 sur juillet 09, 2011

Weeell, The house is amazing and beautiful and for that reason I say this is worth the stay… if history is of interest to you. The service was very nice when it was there… not quite comparable to our prior B&B experiences.


I gave a two-thumbs up!

3,8 sur juillet 07, 2011

the place is worth the money and I would love the come back again. the only thing I could suggest is to improve the WiFi signal. It is a little weak.


Bad Experience

1,4 sur juin 15, 2011

Upon arrival we were told that the dishwasher, on order, had not arrived. Therefore there would be no wine and cheese in the afternoon, no 24-hour coffee, and no breakfast. We would receive a $20 discount. Also no in-room TV, no in-room frig, no ice service. Basically none of the ammenities described on the website. This was nothing but a very expensive motel! Rooms fixtures were no up to standard.


Bad Weather; Great Stay

4,0 sur avril 03, 2011

The only thing that could have made our stay more perfect was a fireplace in the room! They do offer rooms with fireplaces, but we chose one with a spa tub instead (it would be awesome to have both!). The bathroom floor had radiant heat and it was a beautiful stay. The staff were genuinely friendly, and the food was absolutely delicious!! Their breakfasts were home made from organic ingredients - the fresh squeezed orange juice was to die for!!


A Beautiful Place to Stay

3,8 sur mars 29, 2011

This is a beautiful place within in easy distance of downtown shops and restaurants and the glass beach. I would definitely stay here again.


not really worth the money

2,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

From the website, it looks adorable. When we arrived, we realized that it was in an industrial/residential area. We took a walk around the neighborhood and it was pretty run down. Right next to an old train car repair facility, and one of the houses next to the Weller House had a bowling ball in the garden. The yard was a mess. There were tree branches that had fallen in the lawn, and piles of pulled weeds all over the walkways. We stayed in Raven, one of the water tower rooms, and we were really excited. It looked cute, but it was really small. The heater did not work, and could not be fixed because 'the people who fix those things' had just left out of town. Good thing we brought extra blankets, because it was in the mid thirties in that room. Secondly, there were dead spiders in the 'jacuzzi'...which could fit a single 7th grader maybe. On top of that, there were pipe fitting caps on the shower head and knob, so there was no working shower. They are very kind people and treated us very nicely, however, the room was subpar for the price paid. The morning breakfast was pretty good, but still overall, this place was not worth what I paid. One positive about the Weller House is that it is close to the Glass Beach, which is very pretty and has some rich history.


Fantastic Victorian Ambiance on the Coast

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2010

Fantastic Victorian ambiance in Mendocino County. Great hospitality. Knowledgeable hosts. Walking access to coastal trails and great, great food. Privacy is premium.


Weller House Nov 21, 2020

4,2 sur novembre 29, 2010

Cozy, comfortable and quaint, fit our aniiversary getaway perfectly! Thanks Jack & Vivien


We had the best time

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

We stayed at the Weller House Inn in June 2010 and had the best possible time there. We enjoyed everything: from the wine hour to the tango dancing, to the breakfast. We are going back this weekend.


Looks Can Be Deceiving

1,6 sur novembre 04, 2010

When we arrived at the Weller, we completed registration and were taken to our room. When we arrived there, the room had not been cleaned nor the bed remade. Vivian quickly arranged for someone to get the room ready, which she said would only take about 15 minutes -- hardly what we considered adequate to prepare a room after it had been previously occupied. In the meantime, I toured the Inn while my wife waited downstairs for the room to be prepared. While waiting downstairs in the lobby area, she noticed that that area was not very well cleaned and that there were cobwebs on the light fixture in the lobby area. Shortly afterwards, she got access to our room and looked around to see that it had not been well cleaned and that flat areas showed where they had wiped a dusting cloth leaving plenty of dust behind. My wife went to use the bathroom and looked down at the floor and noticed ants crawling out from under the baseboard and noticed that the sink had not been cleaned as there was a large hair still in it. When I got back to the room after walking around the house and grounds, I found her sitting on a chair in the room and she told me that she could not stay in the Inn as it was not clean. My wife has asthma and recently had had a cold which aggravated it. Although she was not having any problems when we got there, she began to get a tightness in her chest which she attributed to the dust, etc. At that point I had to tell Vivian we could not stay the night and would have to go elsewhere. I acknowleded that they could keep the deposit for the first night as they would not be able to rent that room as late as it was in the day. They were amenable to crediting my charge card for the 2nd night and made the necessary adjustments to the charge for the first night. In all the times we had traveled and stayed in B&B's, this was the first time we had had to leave and look elsewhere because the facility was not up to par.


Weller House Inn

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2010

The room was spacious and very clean. The beds comfortable and the water hot. Breakfast was very good. Timing was a little later in the morning than we would have liked but was provided at the time we were told. All in all a lovely place to stay in Fort Bragg.


Step back 125 years and fall in love with life--again!

5 sur août 27, 2010

The rooms at the Weller House are a delight, a history tour, and an experience in grace, charm and elegance. Whether your room has a clawfoot, a slipper or a jacuzzi tub, treat yourself to luxurious soak before slipping onto bed. Even the ceramic-tiled showers offer a special step back into history. The natural cotton sheets and fluffly comforters embrace you for an amazing night's sleep. Refresh, relax, renew. Are these not the prime reasons we LOVE B&B's? That second B... BREAKFAST! Oh my! The Weller House innkeepers personally prepare and serve ORGANIC fresh fruit salad, FRESH-SQUEEZED organic orange juice, organic free-range eggs, Roundman bacon-- and for you bacon officionadoes-- oh just wait till you wrap your lips around THIS stuff! Although I may sound like a commercial, I have simply stayed here numerous times, and honestly, I LOVE it! By the way... edo you love Tango? This is your place! The Weller House offers some of the best world-reknown Argentine Tango instructors. And recently, if you are lucky, there is an amazingly skillful massage professional who knows and treats the needs of tango dancers. She just may be on site for YOUR Tango weekend! Check www.WHI-Tango.com for the Tango weekend scheduling. Stay at The Weller House, and fall in love with life-- again!


Excellent

5 sur avril 17, 2007

The Weller House Inn is another one of our favorites along the California coastline. Each room is tastefully decorated and the beds are so comfortable after your long days drive up the slow, winding coast highway. You'll sleep like a baby. Your breakfast the next morning...fabulous. If you have time, take the train ride back into the Redwood forest. Such a fun time.


Weller House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $280
  • Avis (36) 4,1
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079644415
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-7078WELLER

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut