The Inn At Fawnskin Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great time!

5 sur août 20, 2016

We just returned from our second visit to the Inn with Nancy and Bill and again had a wonderful experience. They are wonderful hosts and make the accommodations a very pleasant time. The breakfasts were to die for - cooked with pride and care with the guests in mind. It is so relaxing to be there and enjoy the ambiance of the Inn and the beauty of the area. We plan to return next year to celebrate our 54th anniversary.


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin!

4,8 sur août 12, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are wonderful hosts and made us feel immediately welcome. The place is adorable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast and morning conversations with our hosts was phenomenal. The owners even invited our family in the area to join us for breakfast. We will definitely be back. R & C


A Magical Place

5 sur août 02, 2016

There is a wonderful charm and history to this beautiful house and garden. Bill and Nancy graciously make you feel at home with gourmet breakfasts, afternoon cookies. We liked staying on the quieter side of the lake and yet with easy access to hiking, kayaking, great restaurants, and shopping. The garden suite is amazing, spacious, charming, full of light, private porch and garden access.


Great place to relax

5 sur juillet 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my Birthday. I loved it.. Nancy and Bill and there adorable dog Beau were just amazing. The food was amazing all home made dishes and the rooms were clean and quiet. We will be back for sure to stay here again, the grounds were beautiful and everything is close by stores,lake, ski lifts ect.. Oh yea Nancy's cook book is a must.. She has it for sale and its worth all the great recipes she has. Enjoy :-) Regina and John


There's a dog name Beau in Heaven!

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2016

I seriously considered not rating the Inn with such outstanding remarks, out of pure selfishness, but that would be to deny this any of those considering a trip to the Inn, of the delicious food, incredible hospitality, and a place that embodies peace and relaxation. The Inn is that perfect special place to come and relax. It is close to hiking and the village. Our hosts are more than willing to help with restaurant reservations and making recommendations on places to visit and things to do. The owners have truly worked at putting their special touches on creating such a comfortable place to come and relax. By the way, they have this adorable, friendly, we'll mannered dog who enjoys belly rubs and playing ball.


A Magical Stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2016

I’ve been to many B&Bs in my life. Even though I can’t remember having a HORRIBLE time at one . . I honestly can’t remember most of them at all! That will NEVER be the case with ANYONE who stays at the Inn at Fawnskin. You get the best of everything necessary for an overnight stay . . .but its what you DON’T count on getting that’s so special. You don’t count on meeting a salf-of-the-earth couple in Nancy & Bill Walker, the owners. They are as FASCINATING & FUN as they are welcoming and warm. Honestly, it felt like I went to stay with family. You don’t expect to feel a bit of magic just from the atmosphere on their grounds . . . what with their fairy garden, an herb boat, a HUGE & fun photo op chair & their fabulous golden doodle, Beau . . . I could go on and on! Their rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious and private. I happened to stay in a room with a big Jacuzzi and it worked perfectly and the bathroom itself was huge. (You also don’t expect to get some of the best complementary lip balm ever!) Another highlight was breakfast. Usually, a B&B will list the times breakfast is served and you might catch other guests at the same time, you might not. Nancy and Bill do the same breakfast time for everyone so all guests eat together and are SERVED in courses, not a buffet, thank you very much. Its great to meet other guests and hear stories. (Although Nancy’s is usually the most interesting!) I recommend staying here with all my heart! I promise you, it will only ADD to what’s sure to be a beautiful stay in the Big Bear/Fawnskin area. Oh, and one last thing you don’t expect: to miss them when you leave! THANK YOU FAWNSKIN INN. WE’LL BE BACK!!!!!!


Best Big Bear Lake B&B

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2016

If you are looking for a cozy, well kept, and unique Bed and Breakfast in Big Bear, stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. The proprietors, Bill and Nancy were not only welcoming, but went out of there way to make us feel at home. Breakfast each day was FANTASTIC and the inn is a true mountain retreat. We are definitely planning to stay there again, especially to hear more interesting stories from Bill, Nancy, and the other guests!


Best bed and breakfast

5 sur juillet 05, 2016

My boyfriend and I headed up to big bear on 4th of July weekend in hopes that we might find somewhere to stay for the night we drove pass the inn saw the vacancy sign and pulled right in. Mindy greeted us at the door and told us there was one room left available we said great she showed us the room and it was cute and cozy they even had spa robes in the closet they felt very comfortable . The room name was little bear. The property grounds were absolutely amazing we fell in love with the place. Later on that day we met the inns resident dog name Boe he's a labradoddle and so freaking cute I wanted to take him home with me. We met Bill one of the owners who was very friendly and kind. The next morning we met Nancy the other owner who is a very talented lady and fantastic cook. She made us a very delicious breakfast with homemade sausage, frittatas with veggies from the garden and lavender fruit scone with homemade fresh squeezed OJ. Everyone there was so nice and sweet I was sad we had to leave. I will definitely coming back sooner than later

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! Bill and I really enjoyed meeting you and Dennis, but it was all too short a time! We look forward to seeing you again one day..


We loved it except for...

4,8 sur juin 30, 2016

...the noise upstairs above the Garden Room. We so enjoy the room's access to the gorgeous garden, the spaciousness, the good lighting, and the comfy bed and chairs, but when someone is upstairs, even trying to be quiet, it comes right through the ceiling of this log cabin. So choose your room carefully.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to let other guests know of your experience. We do realize that our B&B, being a log cabin and a converted home, does not offer concrete floors like hotels do, and that you might be able to hear footsteps above you. We are sorry if that was uncomfortable for you! We do hope to see you again next year as you travel West to visit your family, and hopefully, one of our upstairs suites will be available for you!


Wonderful

5 sur juin 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. It was just as it appears in the photos. The breakfast was delicious, we would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate your thoughtful comments, and hope to see you again before too long!


Charming B&B

5 sur mai 30, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Fawnskin in the Lakeview Suite and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Big Bear Lake. Nancy and Bill were exceptionally gracious hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Nancy is a gourmet cook and her breakfasts (every one delicious) made a great start for days of hiking and exploring Big Bear. We had the pleasure of meeting other guests and enjoyed wonderful conversations over breakfast. Nancy is also an entertainer and it was an extra treat to listen to her music CDs while we savored her wonderful cooking. We look forward to another visit to the Inn at a future time. It’s quiet and peaceful so, if you’re looking for a getaway, this is the place for you. In addition, we loved getting to know Beau, Nancy and Bill’s goldendoodle, who is quite a delightful host as well and very friendly. Thank you Nancy and Bill for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon. Doug & Carolynne Crawford

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Doug & Carolynne, Thank you so much for your kind words! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We loved meeting you both, and sharing stories with you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again one day! Nancy, Bill & Beau


Gerry & Linda Wanna Thank Ya!

5 sur mai 29, 2016

We could have not had a better time at the Inn at Fawnskin! We were greeted with enthusiasm, shown around an immaculate place, given directions for a great place to dine and Nancy even made reservations for us. We felt relaxed during the evening and slept like the proverbial logs that surrounded us. The next morning we met our other house guests, had a great 2 course breakfast, then went on our way to the Discovery Center, not far away, and the Moonridge Animal Recovery Zoo, also not far away but recommended by our FRIENDLY hosts. Would we go back? You Better Honk Your Horn WE Would! Thanks Bill & Nancy

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Gerry & Linda, Thank you so much for your kind and fun review! We are so glad you enjoyed your brief stay, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience! Hope you have a great summer, and come see us again when you can stay awhile! Nancy, Bill & Beau


Room Review

5 sur mai 21, 2016

We had a lovely stay at Fawnskin Inn and would love to return in the early fall, before snow season. The inn keepers Nancy and Bill were so friendly and the two ladies that kept our room fresh and clean were just amazing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review! We appreciate it so much, and look forward to seeing you again this fall! Nancy, Bill & Beau


The Inn at Fawnskin is wonderful, warm, and welcoming!

5 sur mai 11, 2016

I can't think of enough positive things to say about the Inn at Fawnskin. From my initial call to make the reservation, to the thank you note I received in the mail a few days after we got home, my entire experience was wonderful! Nancy, Bill and their staff are warm, welcoming and immediately treat everybody like old friends. And I can't forget Beau! What an adorable, friendly, gentle giant. I wanted to take him home with us! Nancy was there to greet us the moment we arrived. We were a little late for normal check-in, but they were more than happy to accommodate us. They have plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area and happily offer to make reservations for dinner at a number of restaurants in the area. The homemade breakfasts were delicious! I especially enjoyed the "cowboy" bacon and scones with lemon curd. Nancy and Bill have lots of entertaining stories to share and both have a great, slightly naughty sense of humor, which I appreciate! Our weekend went by way too fast and I wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back! Next time I am thinking about a relaxing, romantic getaway with my girlfriend, the Inn at Fawnskin is definitely at the top of my list!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, Darren, for taking the time to write this beautiful review and share your experiences with other guests-it means so much to us! we so look forward to seeing you and Kristina again. Beau says "Woof"!


The small paradise

5 sur avril 12, 2016

Highly recommend this small paradise,Nancy and Bill are amazing and hospitable - truly the best hosts, the service and caring they provided is unique. Definitively the best place to stay in the area, perfect location and view, minutes away to different restaurants and attractions...... and let's talk about Nancy's breakfast mmmmm... out the this world, so tasty, you cannot miss that if you are staying there. Believe me you won't regret. You guys rock and exceeded my expectations... !

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! So glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise! Look forward to seeing you again....


a little bite of heaven

5 sur avril 03, 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Fawnskin for the 2nd time: shall we just say that once you have experienced the warmth of this home, the comfort it affords, and the wonderful food that Nancy prepares, you will put this on a short list of places that must be revisited. Nancy and Bill are so gracious and hospitable - truly the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Our 1st child will be born within the next 45 days. We look forward to his smile when we tell him that we are visiting Nancy and Bill in the years to come. I truly recommend this little bite of heaven to you and yours.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Keith-thak you so much for your glowing review! We loved seeing you and Ana again, and getting caught up with your lives over breakfast. We are so excited about baby Alec and the new adventure for you that life has in store-what a gift! We look forward to seeing you again one day, perhaps with Sir Alec!


Best B&B Ever

4,0 sur mars 19, 2016

The Inn at Fawnskin is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Bill and Nancy are fantastic hosts and do everything possible to make your stay one of the best experiences you will ever have. Nancy's home-cooked breakfast is out of this world and is a must do on anyone's bucket list. I stay over 100 nights each year in hotels, lodges and B&B's and I can truly say that the Inn at Fawnskin is the best place I have ever stayed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Don, Thank you for your glowing review! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences-we hope you will be traveling West again, and will stop by to say Hi!


Fantastic B & B

5 sur février 26, 2016

Beautiful location, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was perfect. Everyone at the Inn were most accommodating and friendly. WOW what a breakfast, it got our day off to a wonderful start. If you like to be pampered The Inn at Fawnskin is the place to go! H&J

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Howard & Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate your business, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay-this is why we love what we do! We look forward to seeing you again one day!


Perfect!

5 sur février 13, 2016

We had an overnight getaway, and it was everything we had hoped for. The email communication before our arrival was prompt and professional. The facility is beautiful. Nancy and Bill are friendly hosts. They gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Our room, the Lakeview Suite, was spacious and romantic, and the breakfast was outstanding.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us1 We so appreciate your sharing your experience with potential guests. We loved having breakfast with you both, sharing stories and getting to know you! We hope to see you again one day!


B&B with a heart

4,8 sur février 11, 2016

This is our second stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Nancy and Bill are the most gracious of hosts. It feels like visiting family. The experiences that we have had have stayed with us for months. We loved the wonderful breakfasts and conversations that we engaged in. Beau (our favorite dog) is a well mannered member of the family. Just too sweet and cute to not pay attention to. We look forward to having our friends and family have an opportunity to stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Thanks for our wonderful experiences.

Réponse du propriétaire
Oh my gosh, that is exactly how we feel about our guests! For us, having a B&B is about making our guests feel welcome in our home! We love to entertain, and have meaningful conversations over breakfast...getting to know our guests is our favorite part. Hardly seems like work at all! Love you guys!


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 04, 2016

We stayed at the Fawnskin Inn last weekend and it was beautiful. Nancy and Bill were so hospitable and friendly. The fact that they made us gourmet breakfast and sat at the table to eat with us made them so personable. All the rooms at the Inn were gorgeous, we highly recommend if you get the chance to take a tour of all the rooms, each one is different and has its own charm to it. The location was just outside of Big Bear which was actually nice, we were away from all the traffic but at the same time, were only a 5 to 10 minute drive into town. We will definitely be booking here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Many thanks for writing your beautiful review! We both appreciate your taking the time to share with other prospective travelers-and mostly, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience at our Inn!


Outstanding

5 sur janvier 13, 2016

Everything was very elegant. The gourmet breakfast was delicious. The place was beautiful and very clean. I liked the privacy of playing in the snow with my family and taking pictures of each other, away from town.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your nice review-Bill & I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience! We are so pleased that you and your family had a great time!


Beautiful & Romantic B&B

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2016

We visited after Christmas. It is very warm and relaxing. The hosts, Nancy & Bill are beautiful hosts. The breakfast is awesome and a great start to the day.We highly recommend this Inn for a nice get-a-way. We will return. We stayed in the Woodland room and will try the other suites. They're beautifully decorated. The living room has many antiques from around the world and plenty to read about the history of Big Bear. And a big treat is listening to Nancy's wonderful voice signing various ballads. A totally enjoyable experience here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! it really helps other travelers, and we really appreciate your lovely comments, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay!


Great Weekend

5 sur décembre 20, 2015

This was our second weekend stay at the inn and we highly recommend it for a nice get away. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts and made us feel like good friends visiting them. We love the elegant cabin atmosphere and the antiques throughout the inn. Don't miss breakfast! They are freshly made by Nancy and are so delicious that we went home with her cookbook!

Réponse du propriétaire
Bill and I so appreciate your taking the time to write a review! It really means a lot to us, as we love what we do, and are so happy when someone appreciates our efforts. We really love it when people return, as it is like old friends coming home!


Absolutely Amazing

5 sur décembre 19, 2015

What a lovely experience we had. Nancy and Bill made us feel as if we were family coming for a visit. The breakfast was always delicious and extraordinary! It was nice to sit around the table with everyone telling stories and having a wonderful time. The room with its balcony view was beautiful. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The wood burning fireplace was so relaxing to sit by in the evenings. What an exceptional visit. Amazing company, luxurious accommodations, snow on the ground, and a warm fire to sit by. Oh, and the sweetest dog you could ever meet – Beau. Can't wait to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We really appreciate your lovely review, and are so happy you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again before too long!


20th Anniversary

5 sur novembre 19, 2015

Our stay at the inn was exceptional. The attention to detail not only in the rooms but in the inn itself were perfect. Nancy was extremely helpful in getting us in to a restaurant that was completely booked. We'd return again and again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! And such a nice review it is! We love what we do, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay-look forward to seeing you both again and again!


Fabulous!

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2015

We loved the setting, the accommodations, the dogs, the food and the wonderful cosmopolitan hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again!


Fabulous!

5 sur juillet 05, 2015

Wonderful log cabin filled with antiques. Bill and Nancy are such great hosts. Cozy, beautiful, and a home away from home. We too thought about kidnapping Beau but he wanted to stay with his mom and dad! We will be returning to this wonderful bed and breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
So happy you took the time to write a review! We appreciate it so much! Beau is getting to be a better and better B&B host as the days fly by-he is actually getting a bit mellow! We look forward to seeing you both again before too long!


Beau and Bacon

5 sur mars 13, 2015

What a wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Below is a list detailing what makes this place great: 1. Nancy is a hospitality machine. Everything at the Inn is meticulously thought out in order to maximize the comfort of the guest. 2. Breakfast is delicious. The meals are not only yummy but also very original and refreshing. The maple bacon was out of control. There are also cookies and tea available throughout the day. I deeply apologize for my companion eating all of them. 3. The Inn is beautiful. Very comfortable and cozy. If a woodburning fireplace and a jet tub for two isn't enough to get you in the mood, I don't know what is. The backyard is lovely for an afternoon tea and tug-o-war with Beau. 4. Bill and Nancy are very knowledgeable. These two had many suggestions for daytime activities and dining options. Nancy even made reservations for us at a great little restaurant. 5. Beau. Serious thoughts of Beau kidnapping crossed my mind but I was talked out of it. He is the sweetest, funniest puppy. An overall amazing experience- we will be returning soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your fabulous review! I am sure people will really enjoy reading it-"Beau and Bacon"-I love it! Beau is becoming such a sweet boy, you won't believe how mellow he is-maybe it's all the play dates with his girlfriend Holly that are wearing him out. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you both soon!


What can I say!!?

5 sur mars 13, 2015

This was our second visit and, without a doubt, there will be a third etc etc. My wife and I desperately needed some down time from the stress of work in Los Angeles and there is nowhere better to recuperate your physical, spiritual and emotional battery! The hosts, Nancy & Bill, always go above and beyond in making your stay perfect. You want to be left alone; done. You want to chat and socialize; done. My wife and I chose to hang in the room most of the time. Why not? There's a sofa in front of a log fireplace, tv with tons of dvds, a monster bed, a mini fridge and a jacuzzi tub. Why go out? We do love the local zoo, the great restaurants, the stunning views, the awesome breakfast shared with the gracious host and hostess and the ability at the Fawnskin to relax as if at home, but with none of the chores. Bill & Nancy, we'll see you again soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your beautiful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed both your stays, and look forward to many more in the future. Guests like you make it all worthwhile!


Best Little Bed & Breakfast this side of Anywhere!

5 sur septembre 28, 2014

The Inn at Fawnskin exceeded our expectations. This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast. It was spectacular. The warmth of the place transcended the entire establishment. Also the breakfast that was prepared by the staff and the owner was 5 star! Every morning! But as much as we enjoyed the Inn, it was the owners (Bill & Nancy) who provided the love, friendship and all the personal touches that you can't get anyplace other than maybe home! These two people are two of the finest people my wife and I have ever met. Not only will this be our "new" home away from home, we treasure the friendships we have made. I would go on and on but then you might think were related! No we are not! Can't wait to return!

Réponse du propriétaire
Sorry for the late response, but I didn't realize until today I COULD respond! We so appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience, and we are so happy we were your first B&B experience! Hopefully you will enjoy many more B&B's in your travels-we certainly do. Hope to see you again one day!


Inn at Fawnskin

4,4 sur juin 05, 2014

We stayed on the weekdays. The stay was very nice, the grounds were relaxing and the hosts were very friendly & helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay. I felt there could have been a little more to the breakfast considering it was a B&B. There were two items along with coffee & tea. The company was very nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.


July 2013 Getaway

5 sur août 09, 2013

We purchased 2 days at the Inn at Fawnskin from Living Social. What a super find this ended up being. Our innkeepers Nancy and Bill were the most hospitable people we've met in our many stays at other B&B's. We had the Lakeview Suite. Everything was fabulous. The upgraded bathroom was beyond our wildest dream and the charm of the room was indeed, a relaxing and great getaway. We had to both agree: Nancy's cooking is 6 stars out of 5 possible. Marva was very friendly and helpful. Conversation over breakfast and wine one night - was great. We certainly appreciate the work that both Bill and Nancy put forth to make the Inn at Fawnskin one of the most ideal locations, is certainly appreciated. If you're reading this review, then you should book the LakeView suite on your next trip to Big Bear.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Inn! Bill and I love meeting new guests, and so appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, as much as we enjoyed taking care of you! We hope to see you again one day!


Exquisite B&B

5 sur juin 21, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast - what took us so long!!! The Inn at Fawnskin was exquisite. The treatment offered by our hosts, Nancy & Bill made us feel more like family rather than customers. Our room, The Lakeside, was so cozy and comfortable; the addition of daily fresh flowers is such a nice touch. The breakfasts we were served were over the top. Nancy's cullinary skills are beyond reproach and Bill's specialty brewed tea and fresh squeezed orange juice cannot be beat! What a delightful way to start the day. We will definitely recommend the Inn at Fawnskin and we certainly plan to return. Our stay was for 3 nights - which I believe was just a perfect amount of time to relax and enjoy our 41st anniversary and to be able to appreciate all the offerings Fawnskin had to offer.


Simply Wonderful

5 sur juin 20, 2013

We absolutely love this place! We had gotten a deal through Living Social, thought it would be a great place to spend our 7th wedding anniversary. Boy were we surprised! We stayed in The Garden Suite. It was just as the room was described on their website. The two person bath spa was wonderful! The breakfasts in the morning were out of this world! The owners Nancy and Bill are wonderful and make you feel right at home... They went out of there way to make our anniversary special, from the teddy bear and personal card from them, to the making of dinner reservations at Sweet Basil, where we were surprised by them with a terrific appetizer that was brought out by the chef.... Peaceful, relaxing, inviting are just some of the words to describe our stay. We will without a doubt be back! And can't wait to tell everyone about it! You will not be disappointed if you stay there. Jenn and Joe 06/18/13-06/20/13


The Prefect Get Away

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

We had a lovely stress-free weekend Get-Away at the Inn at Fawnskin. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite which was very roomy and comfortable. A newly added jacuzzi tub was a wonderful treat. The teepee on the grounds is a wonderful place for a massage, mediation or just a lovely quiet reading spot. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts who make you feel like family not patrons. Nancy's homemade breakfasts are delicious, and her cookies are a sweet delight.


Picture Perfect

5 sur mars 19, 2012

The Inn at Fawnskin was picture perfect, warm and beautiful. Nancy and Bill were incredible hosts with great tips on everything from food to ski parking. Our lake view suite had a beautiful view, was enormous and had a jacuzzi tub that was amazing after a day on the slopes. We can't wait to return in the summer! Would highly recommend the inn to anyone looking for a perfect weekend getaway.


Lovely Weekend

5 sur février 13, 2012

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend at the Inn and had such a great time. Nancy and Bill are such fun and entertaining hosts and the Inn is so cozy and unique. Breakfasts were delicious and filling and come from Nancy's own cook book. Took us just 1hr 45min from South Orange County so we had all weekend to relax and play.


Marvelous stay!!!

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

What a great find in Big bear. Nancy and Bill really made our first B&B stay awesome and memorable. Accommodations, food and service were beyond expectations. Can't wait for our next visit. They had set the bars to all B&B so high.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 sur août 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I found the deal on LivingSocial and decided to get away from the city for a few days during our trip to LA. We had never been to Big Bear Lake before but were very pleasantly surprised when we got there. Nancy and Bill were great. As soon as we checked in, Nancy offered us a nice, cold glass of whatever we wanted (she offered OJ & Pelligrino and it totally hit the spot). We stayed in the Woodland room (not one of the suites) in the main house. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom large, and the entire thing was very clean. There were homemade cookies and tea available 24/7, and they were quite yummy. Nancy and Bill were very friendly, asking us about our trip and recommending activities and restaurants in Big Bear Lake. Nancy cooked breakfast for us and it was wonderful--fresh fruit, good tea, bacon, and waffles with real maple syrup. They were very engaging and we talked with them for a while. When they found out we were going back to visit LA, they recommended restaurants near our hotel in downtown. Overall, they were very friendly and engaging, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at the Inn at Fawnskin.


What a marvelous find!

5 sur avril 11, 2011

I know where I'm going next time I want a weekend getaway! This place was awesome. The breakfasts were wonderful, Bill & Nancy were astoundingly friendly, helpful and warm hearted (I automatically hugged her on arrival & departure). Heidi the dog is a big love too. What a great room: with a log fire, sofa, tub and monstrous bed. Brilliant weekend and we will go again.


Perfect for Our Long Due Anniversary Celebration

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I have been dreading to go to Big Bear since we found out snow had already started falling there. Surprisingly very timely, we found a perfect deal online for the Inn at Fawnskin at LivingSocial.com. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite. We were told it was the master bedroom of the house. It was the coziest and most romantic room I have ever been in. We had our own wood burning fireplace, TV, balcony and a cute tiny refrigerator. It was so pretty and quaint. Bill and Nancy are 2 of the nicest people I've met. Nancy's cooking is unquestionable! We'll never forget the breakfasts we've had there. I will definitely recommend the Inn at Fawnskin to anyone who wants to just relax and unwind. It's perfect for romantic getaways as well.


Best Inn I have ever been

4,8 sur décembre 28, 2010

Our stay in the Inn at Fawnskin was an amazing experience, Nancy and Bill are great people and made our stay even more enjoyable, the rooms are cozy and relaxing, the inside of the Inn is decorated beautifully and the breakfast they served was delicious. Thank you very much!


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

Having traveled around the world and stayed at some bed and breakfast Inns in Europe and the US, I have to say this was the first experience where I and my beloved felt we were staying at our second home at the beautiful Big Bear Lake resort in the San Bernardino Mountains in Southern California, USA. An Inn where we exchanged pleasantries when we arrived and passed out hugs when we checked out. Nancy and Bill are the epitome of hosting, dinning and caring for their guests. We look forward to seeing our new family extension soon. Stephen Hill and my beloved Regina


A Jewel in the Mountains

5 sur août 10, 2010

Our experience was amazing - a cozy elegant retreat where we truly felt nurtured and cared for. We are very excited to come back - a must for everyone.


A Lovely Experience....

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

We only were able to spend one night at Fawnskin but it was so lovely and sweet we would definitely come again! Our room was cozy and the Inn itself was comfortable and inviting...they had a wonderful selection of movie cd's on hand and we made popcorn and enjoyed! Breakfast was delicious and our Hosts, Nancy and Bill were gracious and kind!


Wonderful Cabin in the Woods

4,8 sur février 21, 2009

Had a terrrific time with hosts Nancy and Bill over the snowy President's Day weekend. Their hospitality was warm and friendly and the inn was immaculate. The Garden Suite with it's separate sitting room was a wonderful retreat. Looking forward to going back and trying one of the other rooms.


A little piece of paradise

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

The Fawnskin Inn is an unexpected escape to paradise, yet with the welcoming warm feeling of home. Bill and Nancy were charming and inviting from the phone call to confirm the reservation, to warm hugs goodbye.


Big Bear Break

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

From the welcome to the goodbye the hospitality, information, support, chat and food was brilliant. Bill and Nancy are wonderful hosts and invited my wife and I to share their memorable New Year. Highly recommended.


Tour Impression

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2008

Visited on a B&B tour. Very impressive with size and appointments of the suites. Common areas warm and inviting.


Wonderfully Beautiful B&B

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2008

The inn is located in an amazing scenic location across from a beautiful lake. It is both relaxing and romantic. The perfect get-away for a couple needing quality time. The whip cream and cherry on top would be the incredible breakfast every morning and yummy homemade cookies, grapes, cheese, etc., in the evening. We also recommend a massage in their teepee.


Vacation at Big Bear

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

The Inn provides a complete B&B experience with a dedication to detail and hospitality. The house is a log cabin style with Antique furnishing. And the landscape has lots of pine trees, plants and a manicured lawn. On the grounds there is an Indian Teepee for massage service, and a hammock for lying around and enjoy a peaceful nap. There's a gazebo for wedding services with available table and chairs. In the living room you have all the comforts of home. Watch Television with a large selection of movies. Relax with a good book from their library and enjoy a cup of coffee, or hot chocolate and cookies. Our room was called the woodlands and it came with a TV, DVD, Clock radio and CD player. For our comfort a ceiling fan and heater. The bathroom was new with tub and shower. And vanity provided with a complete choice of sundries. A King sized bed with two night stands, wall desk, and antique dresser. On the dresser, fresh flowers, crystal pitcher and glasses with fresh water. Chocolate samples on the nigh stands every day. Breakfast was served in an elegant dining room surrounded by antiques. The table was set with fresh flowers, silverware and colorful lining and crystal glasses. Every morning was a surprise breakfast, beginning with coffee, special blended tea, fresh squeezed orange juice and a cup of fresh fruit. Our first morning was French toast. The second morning was Barbeque eggs. And the third morning were Belgian waffles. With real maple syrup that was mail ordered in. This was a real vacation for our palate. At the end of the day we enjoyed a glass of wine and cookies on the porch before retiring. Or watched movies in our room. It was very relaxing after a busy day. Our stay was so relaxing that we are still talking about it. The focus on detail really made an impression on us. I hope this will help others to look forward to the same experience.


The Inn At Fawnskin

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2008

Amazing place. Peaceful, relaxing, romantic. Innkeepers were wonderful and made our stay just perfect. Can't wait to go back.


Nice place

4,0 sur mai 23, 2008

Very friendly, helpful and courteous.


What a wonderful B&B!

5 sur mai 04, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! From the superb breakfasts, quiet naps and wonderful conversations - there is nothing more we could expect! There is so much to do in the area too!


The Inn At Fawnskin

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $185 - $290
  • Avis (55) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9098663200
  • Fax 1-9098782249
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-888FAWNSKIN

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut