The Ship's Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
76 Avis

Ecrire un avis

We ejoyed our stay at the Ships Inn. Genie provided us with a superb breakfast both mornings we were there.

4,0 sur juin 08, 2012

A lovely room awaited us on our two night stay. Genie was very hospitable, and accommodating to our needs. I would stay there again and would highly recommend, the Ships Inn. The breakfasts were so pretty I wish I had taken pictures of them! Delicious! Thank you Genie for making our trip so comfortable.


Fall Stay

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

What a wonderful Inn. We arrived in the late afternoon and Genie made us very comfortable in our rooms, we had the Capt's Quarters and the Rose bedroom. Very comfortable, great breakfast! We truely felt at home.


Good Vacation

3,8 sur novembre 11, 2011

My husband and I recently took a vacation to CA for the first time. I read all the reviews about the Ship’s Inn and wanted to stay there. It was a cute house but the neighborhood was a little run down. The house was beautiful but also could use work. Genie was great and made a wonderful breakfast. If we get the chance again, we will stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to comment and it's good to know you would like to return. It would help to know your observations on the work the house needs. We've been diligent inside and out but some cannot be done during busy season. The neighborhood is a quiet family area except for a couple of vacant lots which we always mention in our directions. I pay my gardener to keep what isn't fenced, mowed and the owner usually mows the rest. Please reply to me personally with your suggestions and Thank You! It will be nice to see you again.


Very Comfortable!

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2011

Relaxing, comfortable, and immaculate accommodations, friendly and helpful Innkeeper, outstanding breakfasts! Thank you~


Almost like home

4,6 sur août 30, 2011

only cleaner and better service! Genie's breakfasts were a fabulous way to start the day- very fresh fare and the themed tablescapes were a delight. Our en suite room was very cozy and oh so quiet. Thanks again, Genie, for a wonderful stay. Larry & Patricia Vasquez


Superb

5 sur janvier 25, 2011

This is a grand home where comfort abounds and Genie's breakfast was beyond description but I will try. I have no idea where she bought fresh blackberries in January and the yogurt was the best I have had. How she make yogurt better I have no idea but she did. And there was so much bacon, both of us commented on the amount (and for my husband to say there was a lot of bacon is unheard of). The bed was so comfortable with the best bedding! I could have stayed a month! I recommend this B&B to anyone that is going to or thru Eureka. Jenelle


Best B&B I've stayed in.

4,2 sur août 16, 2010

I have stayed in many B&B's across the country, and this one was by far the best. Genie is friendly and welcoming, the rooms were gorgeous and clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the decor is lovely. She left us cherries, cookies, and flowers in our room when we got there, there was a great "r&r" room with games, movies, etc, and Genie was helpful with info about the town. I highly recommend!!!


victorian oasis in eureka

4,4 sur août 07, 2010

the ship's inn bed and breakfast is a charming victorian oasis in eureka. genie's hospitality skills and attention to detail are reflected throughout this beautifully restored home. it is an easy walk to the center of this historic town. the breakfast was delicious and there was an abundance of food. we mentioned that one of us was trying to eat gluten free as much as possible and genie made it happen without prior arrangement. thank you for a very nice experience and best of luck in the future.


Our stay

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this B & B when we went to visit my husband's oldest son in college. I don't remember this B & B but my husband recalls that the breakfast was wonderful and the service was great. The neighborhood was only so-so. We would stay there again.


Sublime Relaxation Makes a Business Trip a Pleasure

4,8 sur juin 12, 2010

From the moment I entered the Ship's Inn B & B, a sense of relaxation overtook me. Having grown up on boats I felt at home as I entered the entry hall with the ships steering wheel and a fountain cascading water softly in the background. Meeting the owner was a pleasure, Genie was so welcoming and helpful. When I saw the Rose Garden Room I simply fell in love. It is so light and airy and has everything you could want in a room including a fireplace which was perfect in the evening. The soft pink robe was an extra treat! I was in Eureka on business and it was a luxury to return to my lovely cocoon to relax after a long day. And then there was breakfast to look forward to enjoying. Each morning Genie prepares a delicious surprise. Don't forget to enjoy the garden while you are there. It is lovely and has several different areas to sit and relax.


A perfect retreat for work or play

5 sur avril 09, 2010

The Ship's Inn has been my home away from home in Eureka. I travel to Humboldt for business and since finding Genie and her beautiful home, I can never go back to staying at the big chain hotel. Plus, the value is unbeatable. For the same price I could stay in the hotel in town but I don't get the delicious breakfasts (custom tailored for special diets), turn-down service, and delicious treats waiting for me when I get home after a long day. Thanks Genie - you've really redefine business travel for me!


George Daws Review

4,0 sur avril 05, 2010

Our extended stay was incredible. Genie went out of her way daily making my family feel comfortable and helping us get established in our new hometown.


Perfect for nights away from home

4,6 sur février 18, 2010

This has been my first B&B experience and it was great! The breakfast was fantastic and the beds were seriously comfortable. Close to downtown. There's also a great selection of old movies.


Home Away From Home

5 sur février 18, 2010

I love this place. It's my home away from home when I am traveling for work.


Loved it!

4,6 sur février 17, 2010

Had a wonderful time staying here. It was just before Christmas and everything was decorated wonderfully -- it felt so homey!


See you next time with my baby:)

5 sur janvier 22, 2010

It was total pleasure to stay there for me and my husband. Room was perfectly clean and cozy. She prepared good blanket for us and had comfortable and warm time in freezing day in December. Christmas decoration was fantastic and we really enjoyed puzzle in the pretty living room. We appreciated your great son, too. He was a good company and gave us many information for traveling. We'll never forget her adorable smile with great food. After I give a birth to my baby, I'll be there together. See you then. I miss you:)


Nice and comfortable

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2009

I was truly amazed at how clean everything was. Ms. Wood knows that attention to detail makes all the difference in the world. Everything was warm and welcoming, not rough around the edges, as some B&B's can get. Had a wonderful time. Also...thanks for the restaurant recommendation. We enjoyed out dinner at the Avalon, too.


Wonderful atmosphere and InnKeepers

5 sur octobre 21, 2009

I have used the Ships Inn as my home away from home when on business in Eureka and have felt as comfortable as if I were at home. The building has been lovingly decorated in the nautical theme its name suggests and Genie and Jim, the innkeepers are as accommodating as anyone could wish. The neighborhood is quiet and within an easy walk of downtown. The rooms are scrupulously clean and each equipped with electric fireplaces to ward off that Eureka chill. I will use it again.


Delightful B&B

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ship's Inn. I felt right at home immediately. The room was wonderful filled with little afternoon treats. The breakfasts were delicious. I would highly recommend it.


Last minute stay

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

I made our reservation for the wrong day but fortunately Genie had a room available on short notice. She hurried to get the room ready and we had a delightful stay. The breakfast was wonderful and Genie was very friendly and helpful. The room was very cozy and comfortable with lots of fun accessories to admire. Thank you, Genie, for the evening at your lovely B&B!


Excrutiating Attention to Detail

5 sur septembre 17, 2009

We could not have had a better stay. The breakfasts were simply the finest I've ever encountered at any B&B anywhere. The innkeeper gave me the impression that if I were to ask for the formula for cold fusion, she would have found it. Everything that could be done to make us happy was done. The location is on a quiet street, but within walking distance to the main thoroughfare in Eureka. I wholly expect to return one day.


A Historic Place to Visit

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2009

We found the innkeeper to be friendly and accommodating and found the inn to be full of beautiful touches and details.


Fabulous, Unique Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

Wow, the Ship's Inn exceeded our expectations in every possible way. The rooms were lovely, the food incredible, and Genie, the owner and innkeeper was simply exceptional. She was attentive but not at all intrusive and incredibly kind. She even went out of her way to make arrangements for our small child. Genie is blessed with the gift of hospitality and truly made our trip to Eureka. The Ships Inn is quite a magical, wonderful place. I highly recommend it!


Wonderful time at The Ship's Inn

4,2 sur août 30, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Ship's Inn. Genie (the owner) was very warm and helpful, the room was beautifully decorated, and breakfast was great. We will definitely return to this quaint B-and-B when we have a reason to stay in Eureka.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur août 03, 2009

The room was comfortable even with the bath across the hall. Breakfast here is the best I have found anywhere. So close to old town, a car is left at the curb. The entire neighborhood is filled with quaint houses. Such a grand stay, I can't say enough.


Great stay in Eureka at Ship's Inn

5 sur juin 20, 2009

My husband and I were touring CA for our 50th Anniversary and included a delightful stay at the Ship's Inn. Genie made it all so special from the wonderful breakfast to the bedtime "treats", and all the personal touches she provided to make our stay wonderful!


Excelent place to stay

4,8 sur juin 20, 2009

The breakfast was terrific and served early as we had to get down the road to meet some other folks. The room was extremely clean but best of all were the fresh strawberries that were extremely sweet.


Excellent Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mai 10, 2009

Excellent B&B. Well located close to Historic Downtown. House and rooms nicely finished to provide period feeling without being over done. Excellent breakfast seved in dining room. Gracious and helpful host Stayed 4/28/09


Great place to stay

5 sur avril 28, 2009

Charming innkeeper who makes herself available, never intrusive. Room was very quiet, clean, and attractive.


Warm & Inviting B&B

5 sur avril 28, 2009

My husband and I felt truly welcome and at home in this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Genie has so many thoughtful touches that made us feel truly pampered. We used this B&B as our "home base" while we toured the Redwoods. It was a great place to come back to in the evening and would be a lovely home to stay in for a get away week end too.


Lovely Stay

4,6 sur avril 27, 2009

Nice room, wonderful breakfasts. Clean and Genie was very attentive and friendly. Only drawback is that it is not in the nicest part of Eureka.


A warm welcome

4,0 sur avril 22, 2009

My daughter and I received a warm welcome from Genie. We would gladly return to the Ship's Inn B&B. As we've traveled much, we appreciate "personal touch and individual warmth" as value added to our vacation experience. The very best times we've had were visiting family and friends, but we don't have family and friends in all the places we'd like to see. Next best, is the welcome of strangers who take you in and share their special town, city, country with you, giving you insights into their culture and way of life. Then you actually feel you have been somewhere. Genie was like that. Thanks


Ship's Inn, April 2009

5 sur avril 21, 2009

We stayed one night and the facility and food were excellent. genie is also very helpful i finding things in town and makes the stay wonderful!!! the breakfast was wonderful!!!!


A lovely B and B in Eureka

5 sur avril 20, 2009

Every little detail was/is meticulously thought of and attended to by Genie. That is what makes the difference between an average B and B and an outstanding one....everything at this B and B is above par and I would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area....you won't be disappointed... Howard and Paula Blonsky


RELAXING..RELAXING..RELAXING

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2009

Genie was absolutly wonderful. Even though I was traveling alone for business, she made a great breakfast and made me feel at home. i will definalty be visitng again,,but next time on vacation!


Beautiful B&B

5 sur janvier 08, 2009

The Ship's Inn is a warm and inviting B&B, with Genie offering an amazing hospitality. The rooms are beautiful, the food fabulous, and I felt very welcome and cared for. Its location is perfect for visiting the coastal redwoods and Victorian towns in the area. I highly recommend The Ship's Inn and will return there in the future.


North Coast outpost

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2008

We ranged north, south, and west from our comfy little HQ here -- on foot, by bicycle, and in a car -- and MAYBE it was that the weather was fantastic, but I will always remember this long weekend at Genie's place.


Wonderful trip!

5 sur novembre 16, 2008

We stayed at the Ship's Inn over the Columbus Day weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was very comfortable and private. Our favorite part of the stay was breakfast - we woke up each morning wondering what would be for breakfast. It was different each morning and absolutely delicious. The Inn is within three or four blocks of Old Town (plenty of places to eat). I would recommend this place, and we'll stay there if we're ever back in Eureka!


A delightful stay behind the redwood curtain...

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2008

The Ship's Inn is the only place we stay when we visit our old stomping grounds these days. Jenie's home is warm and welcoming; clean and bright; and the most fantastic breakfasts! We love staying here. The captain's room is absolutely phenomenal!


A Very Pleasant Stay

5 sur octobre 29, 2008

My wife and I were returning home from a three day trip in Oregon and wanted to drive Hwy 101 down the coast to return to the San Francisco Bay area. We stayed at this inn because the rates were reasonable. It is in town and at first glance appears to be in an almost vacated area of the city. However, the sea captains's home that houses this business is beautifully restored. The decor and the details are carefully put together to create a wonderful sense of "what it might have been". We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable room with no outside noise or distractions. Geni is a warm and attentive hostess, who loves her inn and everything about it. We would definitely stay there again. Dick & Carol DuBey Walnut Creek, CA.


Delightful!

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2008

The room was charming, and our hostess Genie was generous and just the right amount of attentive. Breakfast was a grand feast, and our fellow guests turned out to be very interesting company over the meal. I will happily stay here again. Highly recommended!


Ship's Inn beautiful and comfortable

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

We stayed here while passing through Eureka on vacation and I would definitely recommend it. We arrived a bit early but Genie, the owner welcomed us and allowed us to check in. The house was a charming and attractively furnished Victorian home decorated in period style that makes you feel right at home. The bedrooms are all on the second floor. The one we had was beautifully decorated and had a large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. We don't usually expect to find TVs in B&Bs and usually don't care, but this one had a nice size flat screen TV and Genie keeps a good selection of videos on hand. There was also good wireless connectivity for my laptop. The downstairs has an attractive sitting area. There were a lot of little touches that show the owner wants to make you feel at home. There were tea and coffee stations both upstairs and downstairs available at all hours and also a good supply of chilled bottled water for the guests. The breakfasts were delicious and quite interesting and everything was homemade by Genie. She allowed us some flexibility to pick the time we wanted to eat in the morning which was another nice touch that I'd not seen at any other B&B we've been too. If I had to pick something to complain it's that the location is on a street that does not offer a lot to look at. Next door and across the street are empty undeveloped lots. But it is located an easy walk from the main downtown area of Eureka. Jim & Dona


One night only

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2008

It was a pity we could stay only for one night. Genie was a perfect hostess.


Lovely stay at Ships Inn

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2008

Genie was the consummate hostess in the presentation of the morning breakfast, the elegant spread of food and the overall enthusiasm of the staff to please all who stayed at the Inn. The morning breakfast was the perfect beginning for a day of sight seeing in the Redwoods.


Great Hostess

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2008

I have stayed at several B&B's and this one is very good. Genie is very nice and cooks a good, wholesome breakfast. The accomodation is like being in a turn of the century house, but modernized. The bed was very comfortable and I slept the whole night-something I rarely do. The only thing I can think of that someone may find to be a negative is the location; it's not located in a very picturesque neighborhood. I would stay there again and highly recomment this B&B.


prefect

5 sur septembre 25, 2008

prefect


Just Enchanting and Perfect!

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

We were wondering a bit about our choice when we first drove up, as the neighborhood didn't seem great. Once we walked in, however, all concern evaporated as Genie's daughter escorted us into a gorgeously appointed house of enchantment! We stayed in the Rose Garden room, the only one with it's bathroom across the hall, but that was fine too. That room is very feminine, but that didn't even bother me (the husband) because it was so charming an comfortable. There were more thoughtful courtesies provided than we had time to take advantage of, and yet our privacy was totally uninterrupted. Dinner to downtown restaurants was only a very short walk away. (Next time I'd pick the Italian place instead of Hurrican Kate's) A sweet snack was waiting for us when we got back, and free internet access is something the big hotels should catch on to. We felt like we woke up in a heaven, and the breakfast was absolutely perfect and wonderful, as Genie's daughter is apparently quite the chef. We floated away on the next leg of our trip, wishing we could have another night there!


Happy Sails at the ShipsInn

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

Genie is a gracious and thoughtful hostess, with a 100 % attention to detail. We arrived as "deckhands" and left felling like "admirals".


Beautiful Inn - Fabulous Hostess!

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2008

We were on a road trip up the coast and had reservations at the Ship's Inn. We were behind schedule and going to arrive very late so I gave Genie a call to let her know. She sounded slightly surprised, but very gracious and told us to come whenever. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and found out that I had made our reservation for the wrong day! We weren't expected until the next night. Genie made us feel so welcome in spite of the inconvenience, even going to far as to lay out dishes and drinks so we could eat a late meal before going to bed. Such a charming house and what hospitality! The breakfast was superb. I only wish we'd had more time. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area!


Stay at Ship's Inn B & B

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2008

The inn was very charming. It had been set up with much love and the service gave us the feeling of being very welcome!


Fabulous Service!

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2008

The proprietor of this B & B anticipated our every need and went above and beyond in service!


Great people and B&B

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2008

Has been a great night in Eureka while traveling USA for tourism. My wife loves room’s deco. Breakfast was really nice and abundant. I will come back again when possible. Thanks a lot Gennie


Great B and B

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2008

We loved the old mansion and the rooms. It is close to old town and all the restaurants. The innkeepers were outstanding as was the breakfast. We wish we could have stayed more than one night and plan to return for a longer stay. Excellent value!


Ship's Inn Review

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2008

The Ship's Inn was very nice. The staff were great and very accomodating. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was very good but if you have special requests you need to tell them in advance otherwise you do not have a choice of food for breakfast. The location was OK sort of strange in a residential neighborhood. I enjoy talking with other guests at breakfast that was great. Anyway, I would recommend the Ship's Inn for an overnight stay in Eureka.


great stay

3,8 sur juillet 09, 2008

Great host, good food, great rooms. It's also within walking distance of old town.


Great getaway

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2008

Breakfast was fantastic!!! Hospitality was excellent, and the room was charming and comfortable. We have tempurpedic mattress at home and we found the bed in the Captains Qtrs to be just as comfortable if not more. Sincerely H & E


Outstanding Visit

5 sur juin 30, 2008

We were driving up the coast line from Menlo Park, CA to Seattle, WA and decided to stay in 2 Bed and Breakfast along the way. I could not have been more pleased with our stay at The Ship's Inn and the warm welcome we had. Felt like I was back in the South except for the temperture (105 in NC at the time). I recommend to anyone The Ship's Inn!!


Excellent B&B!!!!!

4,4 sur juin 30, 2008

Ships in B&B was a great place to stay! Our room was extremely comfortable, clean & quiet. The cookies & strawberries before bed we are nice touch and breakfast in the morning was outstanding! Would highly recommend staying there if you are taking a journey on the 101.


My ship came in.

4,6 sur juin 12, 2008

The Ship's Inn is in town, but off the main traffic route. It's near all the downtown action but but away from the traffic, it's nice and quite. Genie is a gem!


ships inn

3,6 sur juin 01, 2008

very nice stay, great breakfast and wonderful historic house.


Great place to stay!

4,0 sur mai 26, 2008

We stayed at the Ship's Inn B and B for our son's graduation weekend. We had 3 rooms so it really felt like a home away from home. We pulled in late the night we got there, and Genie was gracious about letting us in at 11:30 p.m. I confess we were all a bit concerned as we drove down the street in the dark in what seemed to be an industrial, funky neighborhood. But as soon as we entered Genie's home we felt very comfortable and knew that we were in great hands. It's a beautiful victorian house, very well cared for and with all of the ammenities one might want. The garden setting in the back yard was a nice place to sit and chat in the morning before eveyone was awake. Genie accomodated our vegetarian family with two delicious breakfasts. I am sure you too will enjoy your stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
How nice it was to host your family for your son's graduation! I appreciate all the wonderful comments you made as well. About the neighborhood, I'm sure you realized when you saw it by day that it isn't industrial at all. The car dealership down the way is closed after 5 PM and the vacant lots on the corners which I advise guests when giving direction, actually make this a very quiet residential neighborhood. Anything built on those lots are subject to architectural review because of the historical nature of the area. It gives us the better part of both worlds being so quiet and peaceful but just a few blocks to the wonderful shops and restaurants, namely OldTown. I'm glad your concerns were quickly put to rest. It was such a pleasure having you here!


We recommend this B&B

4,8 sur mai 16, 2008

Nice place, great location, frindly hosts. Would stay there again


It was swell

5 sur mai 11, 2008

We had a very pleasant stay. The innkeeper is very kind, thoughtful and an excellent cook.


Ships Inn stay May 2008

4,0 sur mai 10, 2008

Overall everything was very clean, elegant and well kept. Genie made an excellent breakfast for us, and was a very sweet host. The only minor complaint was that when I went to take a bath, there were hairs in the tub, so I opted for a shower. oh well, nothing is perfect. I would return here, as well as reccommend the Ships Inn. Thanks!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! Of course I am very concerned about the hair in the tub and want to say, that is every innkeeper's dread. I vowed it would never happen here. These tubs are made for soaking and I truly wish you had let me know so you could have. I appreciate that you plan to return and the many very nice comments. It encourages me to keep doing what I love. Thanks again!


Great for a fun weekend get away

4,6 sur mai 06, 2008

Extremely convenient check-in for late arrivals. Outstanding food. Loved having coffee ready in the mornings. Was a very nice weekend get away 3-hours from home.


Comfort,coziness,charm

5 sur mai 05, 2008

We've been treated wonderfully, warmly, and attentively at The Ship's Inn -- from the muffins and chocolates in our room, to sumptuous breakfasts in the charming dining room, awesome seasonal decorations, and delightful rooms (the teenagers loved their cottage, and we our upstairs luxurious accomodations). Genie is a gem! We will definitely return!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur mai 01, 2008

The Ship's Inn in Eureka is a very charming and warm bed and breakfast. Genie is a very friendly and gracious host. Our breakfasts were wonderful and very filling. It is only minutes from walking to the bay and all over old town. I met my daughter for the weekend and we had a wonderful time. I would certainly do it again.


Honeymoon Haven

4,8 sur mai 01, 2008

My husband and I spent our wedding night at the Ships Inn in January of 2008. We were delighted by our comfortable and cozy room (the Captain's quarters) and with the warm reception that we received from the staff, who were excited to see us. The Inn was lovely, the breakfast was exquisite, and the thoughtful gift of red roses and refreshments from the Inn Keeper is something that we will always remember.


"Heart"-warming Thoughtfulness

4,8 sur mai 01, 2008

Don't let the commercial-looking neighborhood put you off when you arrive at this wonderful, comfortable B&B. Once inside the grand ship-themed house and in the care of the warm and intelligent hostess, Genie, you'll feel as if you were in a captain's mansion atop a cliff overlooking the ocean. It's quiet but spacious, with a luxuriously comfortable bed, all the amenities of a first-class hotel, and most importantly, creative, satisfying breakfasts. The serendipitous bonus: Genie provided a beautifully-presented chocolate fondue with assorted fruits as a special evening "snack" (we'd had to postpone our stay due to illness from Valentine's Day and my birthday until a month later, hence the heart-shaped pot). Delightful and so thoughtful!


Excellent B&B

4,6 sur avril 30, 2008

We stayed at the Ship's Inn on April 20th 2008 for one night in the Mission Room and we really enjoyed it. We had just completed a drive through the Redwoods and this was a great place to rest. The house is Victorian with a nautical theme throughout the inside. Genie, the Inn Keeper was an outstanding host who made us feel right at home. She lives in a cottage next door and there were no other guests there that night so we had the run of the Inn and it felt like we owned the place. Genie, who is living her dream of owning a B&B shared with us the history of the area and the Inn. In the morning she served us wonderful breakfast while taking note of our dietary concerns. The location was only 4 blocks from the revived downtown area. My wife and I highly recommend a stay at the Ship's Inn if you are ever in Eureka Ca.


Ship's Inn

4,6 sur avril 30, 2008

The Ship's Inn was a great little getaway close to the downtown, yet in the residential neighborhood. Genie did a great job to make us feel welcome and the Inn has been beautifully restored with all its history intact.


Relaxing and comfortable anniversary stay

4,6 sur avril 30, 2008

We stayed in the Mission Room for our anniversary last July. The room was beautifull and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We enjoyed strolling through the art district of old town Eureka and the easy walk back to the inn. Our host, Genie, made us feel welcome, offered books to read, a night-cap before bed, and provided a wonderful home-cooked breakfast in the morning. We visit the coast each year for our anniversary and plan to make the Ship's Inn part of that tradition.


The Ship's Inn was Fabulous

5 sur avril 30, 2008

We stayed in the Mission Room for two nights. The room was spacious, clean and homey. The bathroom was also good sized and the claw foot tub was wonderful addition to the atmosphere. Genie welcomed us with a vase of flowers and cookies. Shopping and dining were in walking distance, but far enough away to not disturb us when we were in the room. Breakfast was delicious and more food than we could finish. Genie went out of her way to accommodate our wants/needs and was very perceptive to our desire to chat or be left to our private conversations. The entire house was lovely. We had a great time all weekend and will recommend The Ship's Inn to anyone visiting the area. I can't wait for our next trip up north. My only regret is that I forgot to use the bathrobe. :) Thanks for everything.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2007

So enjoyed our stay and the special touches of a B & B. Breakfasts were great and the night time snacks a nice surprise. Spent 3 nights the end of October and the last night was our anniversay. They made it so special by placing flowers, chocolate and champagne in our room while we were at dinner. They were very helpful in planning our sightseeing outings also. We really felt right at home!


The Garden Cottage

3,4 sur octobre 15, 2007

Stayed here in the springtime with my husband and son. It was great to have a space with a kitchen. Breakfasts were yummy and we felt very accommodated. Beds were comfy and restful. The innkeepers were very sweet.


What a Pleasure

5 sur mai 24, 2007

Everything about the Ships Inn is outstanding, confort, decor, amenities etc. Genie is a wonderful host, thoughtful and considerate, and breakfast was just delightful. She made our stay a joy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Thank You! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and have taken the time to write such a wonderful review. It is very encouraging to me to know my guests did leave rested,fed and happy. I love what I do and I love meeting such wonderful people. Thank you again and God Bless. Genie


The Ship's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $180
  • Avis (76) 4,6
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7074437583
  • Fax 1-7074436215
  • Portable 1-7075998270
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774437583
Haut