Sierra Sun Cloud Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
61 Avis

Ecrire un avis

An evening in the clouds.

5 sur août 20, 2014

We had a most enjoyable evening. Guy was very hospitable, welcoming, and helpful with directions. We highly recommend the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn.


Relaxing, Simple, Memorable

4,6 sur août 19, 2014

I went for a quiet get away with my partner and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! The owner, Guy, is very friendly and accommodating. There is a TV room with a huge couch, some funky DVDs, lots of channels, wine, tea, coffee, a pool table, a mini fridge, a sound system with laid back tunes, and seriously chill vibes! I highly recommend


Relaxing

5 sur août 16, 2014

We can't say enough good about Sierra Sun Cloud. This was our third visit and once again it was delighful. Guy is a wonderful innkeeper and an amazing chef. We always look forward to our stay at Sierra Sun Cloud.


Amazing place!

5 sur juin 19, 2014

DO NOT pass up the opportunity to stay here if you're in the area! Incredible views and peace on top of a mountain which overlooks the Sierras. A quiet, intimate and beautiful Inn with every detail of comfort provided. Wonderful, fresh gourmet breakfast to start your day as well. Guy, the host, was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. We will definately stay here again next time! Pat and Kim


Nice getaway

4,4 sur mai 09, 2014

We truly enjoyed our quick getaway at Sierra Sun Cloud. The location was great, high up on a hill with expansive grounds making it very private and quiet. Guy is a gem of a host, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the large guest area with the pool table and TV. Thanks again Guy!


Lovely, Relaxing stay in Gold Country

4,6 sur mai 07, 2014

My mother and I had a wonderful time at the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn -- really beautiful spot on top of the mountain with gorgeous views and landscaping all around. Guy was a perfect host and we really felt at home. Our rooms were lovely and very clean. Only complaint would be to update the bathroom, but overall we just had a wonderful experience. Breakfast was great too!


A good night

4,6 sur avril 23, 2014

My husband and I would have never found this place if it wasn't for my father in law. We enjoyed the quite setting in and around the bed and breakfast. The owner was very nice and personable, would do any thing to guarantee his guests a good night stay. Would return for a visit in a heart beat, but we will have to wait until we are again able to spend a weekend together.


Great Getaway!

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn recently, and found it to be a very comfortable place to call "home" for a night. The grounds and view were beautiful, the accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was a delicious way to start to our day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Great stay at sun cloud inn

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2013

Really enjoyed it thank you!


beautiful location, friendly owner

3,6 sur octobre 10, 2013

The bedroom was spacious and the view outstanding. The bathroom very large. One thing needs attention: the floor of the shower needs a good scrubbing with a pumice stone.


review

4,8 sur août 25, 2013

Our time at Sierra Sun Cloud Inn was super. The entire experience was just the opposite of a typical hotel stay. Everything had a "hand touch" feel to it to include a marvelous breakfast that had ingredients right out of the garden. A perfect place for a couple getaway in hills of Placer County.


Friendly and easy going proprietor

4,2 sur août 23, 2013

Great rooms, great property at the top of a hill. Private with numerous amenities, including large game room with pool table, great outdoor hot tub, sitting areas indoors and out. Great value, and stay again. Brent.


Friendly Relaxing and Peaceful

3,4 sur août 18, 2013

Location, while a bit out of the way, was just that... out of the way, peaceful and stunningly well situated at the top of the hill. Amazing views, lovely landscaping and atmosphere was an amazing place for a retreat, romantic getaway or or even group gathering. I have stayed at a number of B&Bs and for the comparative price, an outstanding value.


Excellent Stop-Over

3,6 sur août 09, 2013

Impressive house and grounds, with an interesting history. We stayed for one night after white water rafting on the American River and on our way to Tahoe. Great stop over point. Guy's suggestion for eating out at TJ's Roadhouse in Colfax was perfect for anyone wanting to experience friendly service at an authentic american diner.


Beautiful location

3,6 sur août 07, 2013

A lovely home in a beautiful setting with excellent facilities. The large lounge room with pool, TV and games on offer with excellent tea and coffee was much appreciated. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with excellent fresh fruit. Only minor criticism is that if you are staying for more than one night their policy is not to service your room. That's ok for some but at this top end of B and B prices it would be nice to have had the bed made and the bathroom cleaned.


Relax and Enjoy

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

With true 360 degree views this mountaintop retreat is just the place for anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. Located east of Auburn it is a perfect location from which to enjoy the gold country of Placer and Nevada Counties. The rooms are clean and comfortable at extremely affordable rates. And don't forget the food. Alicia delivers a fantastic breakfast! After three visits to this wonderful place, we are already looking forward to our fourth.


Beautiful location and wonderful people--and Tucker, the greeter, is just an added surprise.

4,6 sur mai 22, 2013

The grounds of this B&B are beautiful and very well maintained; the home is so warm and inviting. We had been traveling the area looking at Independent Living communities. What a great place to come back to rest and relax after a long day. The rooms were wonderfully appointed and every room had a terrific view.


Our stay at Sierra Sun Cloud Inn

5 sur avril 22, 2013

We recently had the opportunity to spend two nights at the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn. This is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are well kept and very peaceful. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and contain full baths. The theme antique furniture is very interesting. Sierra Sun Cloud Inn has a large common room with pool table, TV, DVDs, free wine and coffee. They also have a reading room. Guy and Alisha are wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were out of this world! Thank you so much Guy & Alisha, you really made us feel welcome, at home and part of your family. Ray & Rita


Relaxing and comfortable

4,8 sur mars 05, 2013

Nice quiet setting, unrushed and easygoing.


Awesome views, wonderful hospitality

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2012

Our time at Sierra Sun Cloud was relaxing, refreshing, and inspiring. And Tucker, the welcome wagger, did his best to give us some extra giggles and smiles.


Honeymoon Night

5 sur août 30, 2012

We stayed one night but had to come late due to just getting married that day and celebrating at our reception. The owners were very nice and left us a key and a note (calling us by our first names) and congratulated us with a warm welcome! Our stay felt very safe and cozy. We will be back!


Sierra Sun Cloud Inn short stay review.

4,8 sur août 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our short stay at this comfortable inn. The inn is well run, spacious, in beautiful surroundings, and worth a visit. The breakfast was carefully prepared, well presented and very tasty.


Sierra Sun Cloud Inn

4,8 sur août 15, 2012

Beautiful property, wonderful breakfast. Would definitely return!


Sierra Sun Cloud Inn

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

Great Experience. Would gladly stay here in the future.


Beautiful setting

4,0 sur juin 21, 2012

We were in the Grass Valley area for an overnight stay to attend a party and everything was booked in town. We found the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn on-line. Colfax is an easy drive from our destination so we stayed there. The hilltop setting is beautiful. The grounds are meticulously well maintained and we were met by Guy who was working on the property as we arrived. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Since they are on well water, water pressure in the shower was poor and there's no television in the room which is unusual. But, there's a large pool room nearby with a big screen, pool table, refrigerator, etc. Breakfast traditional B&B fare. Yogurt, fruit, and a vegetable quiche. Well done but nothing out of the ordinary. Colfax is not a destination location, but it's near many areas worth visiting so this is a good spot for someone passing through or who is going to spend a few days exploring the area.


Wonderful Find, A+

4,8 sur juin 18, 2012

This was a fantastic retreat for my new wife and I. The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable, and the scenery was amazing. Breakfast the next morning was great too. A stay here is highly recommended.


Serenity

5 sur mai 10, 2012

This was our second visit. During our first stay, we brought our 3 month-old baby and had a lovely stay. We decided this time to leave both boys at home. Walking in our room, we kicked off our shoes and pulled out books to read while bathing in the sunshine. We enjoyed a romantic Jacuzzi watching the full moon rise through the pine trees. After a restful night sleep and wonderful breakfast, we lounged in the sun with our books looking out over teh pond. Sadly, we didn't have enough time to enjoy all the amenaties that Guy and Alicia offer. We will be returning and this time with friends.


Outstanding experience

5 sur mai 04, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here and were ready to move in forever. This is the most beautiful property and the rooms and service were the best. We really felt at home here and cant wait to come back.


First Bed & Breakfast Experience

5 sur avril 20, 2012

Never having stayed at a bed and breakfast before, this was a great experience and I will look at this option more often. Guy and Alicia were the most gracious hosts and made our stay enjoyable. Their hospitality and great personalities made us feel right at home. I hope to someday return, but until then I would highly recommend the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn not only for its beautiful scenery, great food, and generous hosts but also it's exquisite charm.


Perfection at its best

5 sur avril 19, 2012

Beautiful place, perfect family, great food. This place has it all. It is a perfect place to relax, you don't want to miss Alisia's homemade breakfast, and Guy will go beyond ordinaries if you need his help. Stop here on your way to Tahoe or choose it for you getaway vacation spot. You will enjoy it.


THE Best B & B Experience Ever!

5 sur avril 15, 2012

Our stay at Sierra Sun Cloud Inn was amazing. Guy and Alisia were totally accommodating, polite and awesome hosts. Looking forward to going back soon.


THE Best B & B Experience Ever!

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Sierra Sun Cloud Inn is hands down THE best B&B in California State! Our hosts, Alisia and Guy, go way above board to provide you with the feeling of not only being family, but also home! Inspiration abounds all around this lovely and warm home. From amazing hiking trails to tasty wineries, Alisia and Guy will schedule you special/exclusive excursions, maps and much more! We wish we could have stayed longer and are from this stay on are making Sierra Sun Cloud Inn our ONLY B&B choice in California! If you believe that energies are what make your stay special, Alisia and Guy have relaxed, fun, accepting and kind energy! Being a gay couple, we often get that uncomfortable feeling .. we never got, not one second, from Sierra Sun Cloud Inn! We adored the family of deer outside our door, the squirrels running everywhere, the tadpole in the pond, the frogs and crickets chirping nightly, Maverick and Tucker (the family pets) and of course the awe inspiring views! If the breakfast is your thing then you won't be disappointed! The portions are not only fit for royalty, they are prepared with a love that you can taste! Alisia and Guy never made us feel rushed to leave or stay .. just truly welcomed! You can not pass up the opportunity when in Northern California, to stay at the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn! Sincerely ~ Nancy Gage and Bonnie McKiernan


Warm and pleasant stay

4,0 sur décembre 28, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed your B&B thoroughly for our 40th wedding anniversary. We took many pictures of your place and great scenes of the distance from what seemed like the top of the world. You are a great family, and we hope to return in the future. The Woicicki's


a wonderful stay!

3,6 sur novembre 21, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Sun Cloud Inn. The room was beautifully decorated, including fresh roses. The innkeepers friendly and accomidating. We will definitely return!!


35 Year Wedding Anniversary

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2011

We chose the Sierra Sun Cloud in for our 35th Wedding Anniversary because of it's beautiful setting. We unfortunately did not get to meet the owners. From what we understood we missed out on some wonderful hosts who provided wonderful food and conversation.


Fantasic place to get away from it all

5 sur juin 27, 2011

This was an utterly wonderful place to stay. Quiet peaceful location with beautiful views in every direction. Guy and Alisia were fantastic hosts, making it feel like a home away from home. We couldn't have asked for more; from the tasty breakfasts to sitting by the pond with their cat sitting our laps. All in all - superb! We can't wait to come back.


Mountain top hideaway

5 sur mai 04, 2011

Guy and Alisia were wonderful hosts. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend. The breakfast was different each morning and outstanding. I will definitely return!


A Place worth revisiting

4,6 sur décembre 24, 2010

All I can say is that my wife and I was extremely satisfied and we will try our best to revisit every year.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2010

We were made very comfortable during our 2 night stay. There is a game room where we were able to relax and watching a movie. Food was great!


A Romantic, Restful Get-Away

5 sur février 20, 2010

This is our first experience in a B&B, and what a wonderful initiation! My husband told me after our stay, "Honey, let's stay at B&B's from now on!" I happily agreed. The Inn is situated on the top of a hill giving the Inn a commanding view of the white-capped Sierras in the distance, Rollins Lake, and the valley below, simply breathtaking. The pictures don't do it justice! The hosts, Guy and Alicia, welcomed us warmly giving us a full tour of the house, answering questions, and making us feel right at home. After we got situated in our room we wandered outside to watch the sunset. The hammock beckoned to us and we lay there stargazing and listening to the evening nature sounds. A while later, we headed out to a restaurant Alicia recommended. Excellent food! We arrived back to find chocolate fondue and ripe, juicy strawberries waiting in the game room. Since we arrived late, the champagne was gone, but Guy offered us other beverages. Our room was attractively decorated equipped with a CD player and CDs. The bed was comfortable and the scene from our window, beautiful. The room was even better than we had anticipated from the picture on the website. In the morning we met the other six guests around a scrumptious meal prepared by Alicia. Conversation was easy and enjoyable. We felt so relaxed and at home. Following breakfast we toured the grounds, took pictures of the incredible scenery, and enjoyed talking with Guy and Alicia. On a side note, Guy had asked us if we had any special dietary needs. I'm five months pregnant with twins and have severe heartburn. Alicia's breakfast was perfect! I was able to enjoy the meal without worrying about the after effects. We had an unforgettable, romantic experience! We definitely plan to return.


Top of the world B&B

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

The setting and views are spectacular, the hosts are wonderful, and the food is great! The owners were very open to meeting some unexpected needs -- don't be afraid to ask. Overall a wonderful experience -- we highly recommend it.


Great Stay

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2009

The Sierra Sun Cloud Inn is set on over 18 acres of stunning views and atmosphere. The accommodations were spacious and comfortable, the food was wonderful and the innkeepers very friendly. It was loke a visit to friends.


Quick Stop, worth a longer visit!

4,4 sur août 19, 2009

A Friend and I stopped just over night at the Sun Cloud Inn - we were met promptly and thoughtfully toured the rooms. It is a beautiful, large house at the top of a long hill. The grounds are beautiful, especially the pond and the frogs! We watched a gorgeous sunset. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed some wine, complimentary. The bath had a nice roomy shower and wonderful soap/shampoo/lotion! :) Breakfast was wonderful. Seasonal fresh fruit with yogurt, fried potatoes a delicious quiche and sausage. My friend is lactose intolerant, and the hostess made her an omelet, with fresh veggies. Check out was a breeze, and we were on our way. The cost was reasonable, and it is quite close to I-80, perfect for a night between spots, or even longer. Guy and Alisia are very thoughtful. I would recommend this to anyone!


A jewel of a inn

4,8 sur août 03, 2009

Just again wanted to say what a great time we had here. Loved the inn and grounds and the breakfast and host's were exceptiional. Will definitely be back!


Sierra Sun Cloud Inn

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2009

We are telling all our friends about this inn, and emailing them pictures from the website. There is beauty at every turn, inside and out. The breakfasts are gourmet, lovingly prepared, delicious, and pretty to look at.


Breathtaking views

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

We recently stayed one night at the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn and it was a wonderful surprise!! The Inn is perched on top of a mountain with fabulous views of the mountains and valley. We sat on the manicured lawns and enjoyed watching a buck drink water from the pond (complete with frogs on the lily pads). The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Alisia was very friendly and helpful with recommendations. Breakfast was scrumptious. A little off the main track but well worth it! A great place to stay!! Jack and Margaret


surprise!

5 sur juin 03, 2009

For my 60th birthday, my husband took me to a most beautiful place. On top of the mountains, it has 360 degree view! The pond, gardens, room- everything was awesome!


perfect getaway

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Quiet, relaxing, clean inn with wonderful hosts, views, and food. Will return again and again!


Sierra Sun CLoud Inn

3,8 sur février 23, 2009

We got away and got sane- refreshed and ready for the world again.


Sierra Sun CLoud Inn

5 sur février 18, 2009

Such a friendly host, and such spaciousness. A lovely spot with calming, gorgeous views.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur février 13, 2009

We were really impressed with the Sierra Sun Cloud Inn. The pictures do not do it justice because it is so beautiful. The inkeepers are very warm, kind, and attentive. We will recommend it to everyone!


Great food, views and accomadations.

5 sur février 06, 2009

We stayed in December of 2008 and had a wonderful time. There is a three hundred and sixty degree view, photographic opportunities are endless and lots of wildlift to watch. If you like to start the day with a fantastic breakfast this is the place to go. Each day we had something delicious and totally different. The rooms are beautiful, the bedding is georgious and so very comfortable. The owners are very friendly and informative. Thank you for a fantastic visit, we will be back. Otis and ELizabeth


A lovely stay

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

We enjoyed the warmth and comfort of your beautiful B&B and the beauty of your outdoor surroundings. We will be back!


A Very Merry Christamas at Sirra Sun Cloud Inn!!

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

We found Sierra Sun Cloud Inn on line, wanting a fairly high-end place to stay over Christmas- finding it literally made our holiday! Alisia and Guy, the owners, are warm, friendly people, genuinely interested in providing perfect, comfortable experiences. The rooms are delightful, well appointed, peacefully quiet, clean and have a warmth that feels like home. Alisia is an INCREDIBLE cook! The breakfasts were the nicest we've ever experienced. Guy provided a tour; being sure we were well aquainted with the enormous property before setting off to our relatives. He even made sure we had towels and bath robes so my kids and I could enjoy the hot tub! Close attention is paid to every detail; i returned one evening to discover my clothes, set out for Christmas day, were ironed and organized. What a lovely surprise! Every need was anticipated. I don't know how anyone can go wrong here; it is a lovely Inn where you will have a great experience and develop fond memories. Bob, Danville, Ca.


Loved it!

5 sur décembre 04, 2008

My husband took me to this B&B for two days for my birthday. We have 4 young children and were looking for a peaceful getaway. This was it! We were so relaxed the whole time, enjoying the quiet room, time in the jacuzzi looking at the stars, reading in the hammock outside and on the chairs by the beautiful pond. We also enjoyed a beautiful hike down to the creek following the wonderful trail system nearby. The food was delicious; the hosts were a great family that helped make our stay just what we needed. It was hard to leave!!


Wedding weekend

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2008

Our daughter was married last weekend and we had the pleasure of hosting our family at the wonderful Sierra Sun Cloud Inn. This inn is beautiful and has spectacular views. Guy and Alisia are charming innkeepers.


On top of the world

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

The moment we crested the top of the hill to look upon the Inn it was breath taking. There were 360 degree views and the landscaping was well kept. The rooms were large and probably the cleanest I have ever seen. The innkeepers made us feel right at home the moment we walked into the door. There hospatality was wonderful it was like staying with family or friends that we haven't seen in a long time. The food was wonderful and presented beautifuly. We saw lots of wildlife even during breakfast we saw a deer with her two babies grabing a quick snack from the flower garden. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will tell all of our friends and family and can not wait to come back.


Charming, fabulous B&B

5 sur septembre 25, 2008

We have stayed in many B&B's & this one ranks along with our top favorites, costing much more. It's beautiful, the rooms are spotless, the food delicious, and the innkeepers are friendly and attentive.


Most relaxing & beautiful

5 sur août 12, 2008

Beautiful, private setting in the Sierra Foothills. Great place to relax enjoy wildlife and landscape. Bring your camera. Perfect for romance. Plus the rooms are clean, comfortable and the decor is elegant. The food and service is exceptional. Very accommodating. Plan to stay again.


beautiful setting very friendly owners

5 sur août 12, 2008

this bnb has beautiful setting with nice views of the surrounding hills. I stayed in the victorian room, very nice decor and a very comfortable bed. the rec room has a pool table, frig, coffee maker,and a couple bottles of wine for the guests to enjoy. the owners were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this bnb and would love to stay there again.


Great weekend away!

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2008

Very enjoyable stay! The setting is hard to beat. On top of a hill with 360 degree vistas of Sierras and valleys. Rooms are tastefully done and have incrediable mountain views. The grounds are extensive and nicely maintained. And the innkeepers very friendly and accomodating. They went out of their way to make our stay amemorable one. Will go back!


Sierra Sun Cloud Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $189
  • Avis (61) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (530) 637-1083

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut