Auberge On the Vineyard Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
108 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best kept secret of wine country

5 sur juillet 01, 2014

This was the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. The price is great, its peaceful, and very private. See for yourself!


Great Experience!

4,4 sur juin 30, 2014

We just completed a trip to the Pacific Northwest starting the the Wine Country of Sonoma County. We stayed at 7 different B&B's from Northern California up to Seattle, and the Auberge On the Vineyard was our favorite. A wonderful experience all around. Thanks Roxanne; all the best to you!


We keep coming back!

5 sur juin 26, 2014

This was our third time at Auberge on the Vineyard. This time, we stayed in the Carriage House (with the jacuzzi tub in the room). We LOVED the kitchen in the room, which allowed us to cook simple meals and eat on the deck overlooking the beautiful vineyard. The innkeeper, Roxanne, even let us borrow her BBQ one night. We had gotten engaged at Auberge last Oct, and spent three days in June on a mini-honeymoon, and have gotten to know Roxanne. The breakfasts at Auberge are not to be missed! Roxanne is a wonderful chef. The rooms we've had (so far different for all three of our stays) are wonderful. The staff there are nice and very accommodating. And we always meet interesting people during breakfast. We'll continue to keep coming to Auberge every time we stay in the Sonoma Valley. It's our special place! Heidi & Ross


Can you say AMAZING!!!!!

5 sur juin 11, 2014

From the vineyard views, to quaint atmosphere, our room with the amazing tub with a vineyard view, the beyond delicious breakfast, very friendly staff, benefits of the tasting pass for area wineries, and the location is what we came to find as the best B&B we have stayed at. It's safe to say we will be returning as the go to place for us in the wine country.


Definitely worth it!

4,8 sur mai 31, 2014

We wanted a week-day get away place and we will definitely come back. It is 2-1/2 hour drive and so worth it. The Victorian house is very homey and comfortable. We stayed in the main house. The breakfast was fabulous. We felt so at home sitting on the porch reading and overlooking the vineyard. Cookies were available in the dining room for a nice treat. Bellehop the cat, added to the ambience of the home away from home feeling! Definitely worth it.


Auberge - A Nice Place

3,0 sur mai 01, 2014

The Auberge is a nice play to stay. We stayed in the main house in a room with a king bed. The bed was comfortable but the room was small and the bathroom tricky to navigate. You had to be careful going into the bathroom or using the commode or you could easily bump your head. The bathroom was light and airy and nicely finished. The big downer was there was no view of the vineyards only trees.


Wonderful time

4,6 sur avril 28, 2014

Cecile and Richard


Warm, Welcoming, and great for any Occasion

5 sur février 08, 2014

Auberge is a true gem amongst the many accommodation options in Sonoma, Napa, and Mendocino wine country, and a highly recommended spot for any relaxing/romantic getaway. Roxanne and her inn staff make a memorable experience in a laid back environment that is welcoming and inclusive to all. In addition, their suite was pet friendly, allowing for our four-legged family member, Tahoe (a cocker spaniel poodle), to join us for our recent special visit. My partner and I stayed in Jan of 2014 for our second time, during which I gave her a commitment ring after 9 years together. The combination of Auberge's views of Alexander Valley, combined with their delicious crepes and awesome french roast coffee, was the perfect combination to create a lasting memorable event for our special day. Roxanne and her staff were amazing and you could not ask for a better inn keeper. If you're thinking of staying somewhere else, you're wasting your time. Auberge truly provides a space and place to appreciate all that California wine country has to offer. Plus, great beer down the street at McGowan's brew pub. What more could you ask for...


Great Getaway!

5 sur février 02, 2014

Our daughter gave us a weekend here for a Christmas gift, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Warm friendly people, delicious 3-course breakfast each morning, and beautiful French-themed rooms. Ours in the carriage house (Montrachet Suite) had a claw-foot tub jacuzzi! So relaxing!!


Can't say enough good things about this place

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2013

Roxanne made our Thanksgiving stay absolutely memorable. I am gluten-free by necessity (Celiac's Disease) and my husband has a berry allergy and she juggled all of this at breakfast (including two guests who did not eat meat) with finesse and style. How many B&B owners actually keep gluten-free flour to make crepes for their gluten-free guests? Our room was peaceful and gorgeous, I got great sleep and the view out the bathroom window (a vineyard) was something you only get in places three times this price. I enjoyed a peaceful soak in the vintage claw foot tub admiring that view. The food is fabulous, the setting serene, and breakfast is an event, with lively, intelligent conversation around the Victorian dining table while you are served a gourmet, multi-course breakfast. Great value and a fabulous experience only 20 minutes from Healdsburg square in Sonoma County. We'll be back.


wonderful stay at this B&B!

4,2 sur novembre 24, 2013

Wonderful innkeeper with helpful recommendations for wineries in the surrounding area. Very clean and hospitable. Hope to stay again!


Wonderful trip

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2013

Stayed for 5 days right after grape harvest in November, 2013. Went for a small, intimate wedding on the grounds. Roxanne and the staff were wonderfully accommodating and helped make everything special. Comfortable and friendly rural atmosphere. Vineyard views are awesome, especially from second floor of carriage house. Breakfasts were outstanding. Enjoyed meeting some of the Inn's neighbors one morning. Inn provides nice wine tasting package to the numerous vineyards and wineries in the area.


Thank you.

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

I called ahead to make sure Roxanne would fix crepes and as it was not on the schedule, she changed it for my wife. She also helped us celebrate my wife's birthday with a Happy Birthday sing along. Great food too.


Inn Country

3,8 sur octobre 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Mid-October. It was a wonderful getaway, as the vineyards were in full swing being that it was harvest. We stayed in the Vouvray room which overlooked the vineyard and was very scenic. The room was acceptable and would rate it a 3.5 out of 5, as it needed some additional TLC in the bathroom and wash area. The overall experience was very good , as the host was very accomodating, had an excellent breakfast and very clean. We also met some very friendly people that were staying at the Inn. The location was very accessible to the vineyards in the Alexander Valley, Sonoma Coast, Dry Creek Valley and Russian River Valleys. Also, only 15-20 minute drive to Healdsburg which is a wonderful and fun town with great restaurants, shops and tasting rooms, not to mention it's country feel. Overall a very good experience and friendly atmosophere.


Yum,location & Value

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2013

Wonderful breakfast to start your day. This cozy B&B is a great value for Sonoma wine country. Easy drive to many wineries. Roxanne makes everyone feel welcome.Vineyard view from the porch really adds to the experience.


I went for a quick getaway and instead......

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

I felt like I stepped off the merry go round of life into peace and serenity. Less than 2 hours out of San Francisco and a world away.


Exquisite Stay

5 sur août 29, 2013

Roxanne the Innkeeper was a gracious host. Exquisite 3 course breakfast, well kept Victorian rooms and wonderful area activity tips. Look forward to returning!


Quaint hideaway

4,6 sur août 22, 2013

A very nice, off the beaten path, location to explore wine country. The breakfasts were fantastic - Roxanne did a wonderful job making us feel comfortable and at home.


Great...Great service!

4,8 sur août 09, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B! Great food, and very funny Chef!!! You will love it.


Charming stay in Sonoma

3,8 sur août 03, 2013

What I liked most was the lovely view. Breakfasts were excellent and Roxanne went out of her way to meet a special request we had. This is a great place for a romantic weekend.


Relaxing, Great Views, Amazing Breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2013

We are not frequent B&B visitors but decided to book our stay to enjoy the Sonoma wine country. The Auberge in the Vineyard exceeded our expectations. The rooms were private and comfortable, the view was great, the wine tour "up the hill" was an added bonus. Best of all was the hospitality. Monica did a gret job of serving our breakfast in a private outdoor setting. The breakfast was amazing. We stayed 3 days and each meal was disctinct and FANTASTIC!! Larry and Sheryl Butte, MT


What a View

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Auberge on the Vineyard. The view from our room was spectacular! To see miles of vineyards stretching as far as the eye could see was breathtaking. Roxanne always put together a wonderful breakfast with French pressed coffee every morning! We loved it!


charming and great value

5 sur juin 11, 2013

great place to stay, nice atmosphere; innkeeper is very friendly and helpful. good food too


Great stay with fantastic breakfast

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights earlier this month. Roxanne is a gracious hostess who truly enjoys interacting with her guests. Her breakfasts were outstanding - each a three course meal! We stayed in the Echezeaux Room for our stay. Well appointed with plenty of space, although the bathroom was smaller than other rooms. You have the choice of using the room's private balcony or the common balcony to look out over the vineyard - both offered great views. The inn itself is located in Northern Sonoma County, but conveniently located within 15 - 25 minutes of several great vineyards. Thanks again for a great experience!


Auberge on the Vineyard

4,6 sur mai 19, 2013

Very nice. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Our room had beautiful views and hostess was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing.


Wonderful place to stay.

4,8 sur mai 14, 2013

Beautiful views, friendly owner, lovely room, and a delicious gourmet breakfast. The owner went overboard to help me celebrate my birthday. Unlike some B & B's, the proprietor had just the right touch to be there for guests while imparting a sense of privacy as well. Sandra


Great romantic getaway

5 sur mai 10, 2013

We stayed in the Vouvray room and found the room to be roomy, clean and up to date, especially considering the age of the inn. The view of the vineyards is priceless. The highlight of our stay was the hospitality of Roxanne, the innkeeper. The food she prepared was tasty and well presented. Nice French twist on the recipes. Roxanne made us feel at home and was very good at facilitating conversation with other guests at breakfast. Overall, this was a great place to stay in wine country and have a romantic getaway.


Delicious 3-course breakfasts

4,6 sur avril 09, 2013

We had a restful vacation just staying at the B & B without any wine tasting at all. There are comfortable seating areas inside and outside with outstanding views of the Alexander Valley. We borrowed a DVD to watch and popped the provided popcorn in the common room microwave. It was home away from home minus distractions and responsibilities.


Romantic getaway oasis

4,4 sur mars 20, 2013

Driving up to Auberge was like a dream come true--vineyards all around the rolling hillside. Our room had it's own private balcony overlooking the vineyard. The room itself was enormous and well-apportioned---much nicer than we even anticipated. But what struck us the most was the helpfulness of the staff including the owner, Roxanne. Roxanne pointed out great wineries to visit and gave dining suggestions which made our trip fantastic. Then at breakfast our expectations were again exceeded with the fabulous three courses we were served. Not to mention, the afternoon treats hit the spot after a day of wine tasting. We were even treated to a private wine tasting at a local vineyard which Roxanne scheduled for us. Did I mention that not only can she cook, but she is very kind and helpful? Highly recommend this bed and breakfast for your stay in Sonoma County. It's very well worth the drive a bit farther north!


A gem for a wine-country stay.

5 sur mars 09, 2013

The inn was in a lovely spot by the vineyards; the room was very comfortable and well-appointed; the 3-course breakfasts were delicious beyond compare. Our inkeeper helped us with suggestions for the day and led us to a delightful winery up the hill which was a highlight. Absolutely give this inn a 5 star!


Can't Wait to Visit Again!

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Auberge! Our adult children gave us 2 nights at this lovely B&B for our Anniversary LAST year (2012.) Due to circumstances beyond our control, we made 2 reservation dates and had to cancel both of them. Our Innkeeper, Roxanne, was very gracious, kind, and accommodating. A year later, 2013, we finally made it! Roxanne never complained about our changes, she only helped us make it happen! The room was charming....we loved it! The breakfast is excellent; plenty of food with wonderful tastes. We look forward to our next stay!!


Christmas with the in-laws

5 sur décembre 26, 2012

We visit Cloverdale several times each year and we always stay with the great folks at Auberge on the Vineyard. They are always accomodating to our needs and the rooms are superb. The views are breathtaking and every morning we have french pressed coffee while looking over the vineyards. The rooms are alway clean with quality linens. The out of town travelor will get maps, winery recommendations and will be treated like family. Auberge gets my highest recommendation for anyone staying in or near Cloverdale or Healdsburg. Don't miss out on a truly great experience while enjoying the wine country.


Roxanne and Rebecca are a delight!

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2012

This was my second year staying at Auberge. We returned due to our great experiance in 2011. The innkeepers and the food were amazing!


Upgrade needed

2,8 sur novembre 04, 2012

The room we have is next to main road, we cannot open the window in the night for air due to the noise. Shower is challenging without shelf to put shampoo bottle properly, shower curtain is awkwardly surrounded with limited space to move about. Limited space to place belongings in the room. However, public area is nice, view of the vineyard is gorgeous. Public dining room setting and breakfast are fantastic!


a place to be pampered

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2012

Such a delightful place to stay!!!! We were immediately welcomed upon arrival by the delightful staff, as if we were family. We found the house and our room very comfy and clean. Roxanne was exceptionally helpful with suggesting places to go and arranging for private vineyard tours. The inn had a lovely porch that overlooked the vineyard and their flower and herb garden. Breakfast was a real treat to look forward to each morning with gourmet food (including herbs fresh from the garden) and lovely presentation. All the staff certainly had a way of making you feel pampered. The inn is near an abundance of wineries and having the free wine tasting pass was a real bonus. We look forward to a return visit and would highly recommend!


A Great B & B

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Awesome three-course gourmet breakfasts were served every morning with different place settings each day. It was the highlight of our stay.


A is for Auberge

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

Stunning carriage house view, amazing breakfast, warm and friendly staff!! Our stay at Auberge was the highlight of our girls trip to wine country! We definitely plan to return!!


Wine Country Escape

5 sur août 26, 2012

Great location for visiting Anderson & Alexander Valley wineries. Very good. Food and excellent hospitality. Looking forward to visiting in the future.


Amazing get away!

5 sur août 20, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful stay and an amazing breakfast. We will be staying again!


Charming B&B

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2012

L'Auberge was a very pleasant surprise. The hospitality was unbelievable. Roxanne, our hostess, made us feel at home. Breakfast was the best ever and we met incredibly nice guests. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast Inn,


Charmig Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2012

We loved our stay at Auberge on the Vineyard. The wrap-around porch just begs you to sit back, relax, and enjoy a glass of wine while enjoying the views of the vineyards. Roxanne's breakfasts were amazing. And you get dessert after breakfast! Yum!!


Romantic Paradise

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

My husband and I came here last weekend to celebrate our anniversary and my b-day. Even before we checked in, Roxanne was amazing to work with. We planned out a romantic weekend away for me and my husband including in room massage and chocolate fondue. Our room, The Echezeaux room, was amazing! Huge comfy king size bed with lots of pillows. Beautiful bathroom with all the amenities you could ever imagine including bath salts!! There is also a huge private balcony with a lounge chair and table. Now the icing on top... that's the delicious three course breakfast provided by Roxanne and her staff. The first day, Saturday, we had Cantaloupe with raspberry drizzle, ham and onion crepes with rosemary potatoes, and fruit/panacotta dessert. The orange juice was incredibly tasty and so was the coffee. When we got back from wine tasting on Saturday, she gave us suggestions for dinner and planned our fondue for when we got back. She delivered it right to our door and we enjoyed it under the moonlight. So romantical. :) Sunday was another jaw dropping three course meal. Starting with a kiwi/banana smooth. YUM! Followed by quiche with bacon and french toast, and lastly, a blackberry pie. Dear goodness I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Seriously! Roxanne really takes the time to get to know her guests and it feels incredible to know you're being well taken care of. It's worth the drive. It's worth the money. It's worth you time plus some to come stay at Auberge. It will change you. You will never want to leave and look forward to the day when you return. So many good memories and people I met at Auberge. I can't wait to send my friends and family there. It's a perfect romantic getaway. Highly recommended. You would be silly not to go. You owe it to yourself to enjoy a weekend in paradise. :)


Warm welcome, european touch

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2012

Visiting Sonoma for the first time we received a warm welcome, great advice in planning wine tastings. Food from local markets, exquisitely prepared with european touch.


What a great find

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

Beautiful view of the vineyard from our window, delicious 3 course gourmet breakfast and a lovely room with a comfortable bed...... What more can I say about this B&B but that we would love to be back. Roxanne and her help are so friendly and attentive to us at all time. I got a chance to walk at the garden and met the gardener who was just the sweetest lady I enjoyed talking to. What a great find and a beautiful place to stay for our second honeymoon with 6 kids. I am looking forward to coming back here to create more memories with my husband while we explore the areas surround this lovely property and enjoy time talking with our new friend "Roxanne". Thank you for a wonderful stay and your hospitality!!!! We love it here.


A Truly Amazing Experience!

5 sur juin 20, 2012

Thank you for a truly wonderful stay here at Auberge! Our Montrachet Suite with access to our private balcony, gorgeous views of the vineyard, great daily 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Our in-room massage was so relaxing. What more can you ask for. Ah yes! The huge jet tub was the best! Cannot wait to make it back here again soon. Thank you Roxanne and Staff for a truly amazing experience and warm hospitality. All the best, Richelle


Amazing

4,8 sur juin 18, 2012

This place really does look like the pictures. The food is amazing and the service I have to really brag about. I would stay at this place again with no hesitation. Telling all my friends about it.


Excellent Choice

5 sur mai 17, 2012

Beautiful views, gourmet foods, comfortable beds, extraordinary hostess. We'll be back!


Great getaway

4,0 sur avril 23, 2012

We stayed in 2 different rooms both were really nice. Roxanne the owner, makes you feel right at home. The breakfast was huge and delicious. Great location. Would return.


Absolutely wonderful! Thanks Roxanne for a wonderful stay!

4,8 sur avril 18, 2012

A lovely bed and breakfast with a gourmet breakfast that is out of this world! The inn keepers Roxanne and her partner were absolutely fabulous in providing information about the area and the local wineries , and hospitality over and above ~


Spend time there!

4,8 sur avril 11, 2012

The Inn was wonderful and I regret that we did not spend more of oour time enjoying it. Yes, the surrounding wine country must be expeerienced, but leave time to relax on the veranda, read in the parlor, or simply stroll about. The staff is very attentive and helpful.


Wonderful Wine Country Surprise

4,8 sur mars 22, 2012

We were introduced to this wonderful B&B through Groupon and will be back again and again on our own. Roxanne is a friendly, an outstanding cook and can recommend wineries to suit your personal taste.


Fabulous 3-day weekend

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

We so enjoyed the Montrachet Room, with our porch overlooking a field of lavendar and a gorgeous vineyard. Breakfasts were absolutely amazing....so gourmet, delicious and substantial, all lovingly prepared by the expert owner. Many wonderful extras...freshly baked goods and wine in the evening, fridge filled with cold beverages, coupons for wine tastings, lovely bathroom amenities. Overall, really fantastic! We WILL be back!!!


Wonderful Experience!

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

We had a fabulous stay with Roxanne at Auberge. Our room was perfect with a magnificent view of the vineyards. The breakfasts she prepared were absolutely 5-star French gourmet. Sitting on the balcony in the evening sipping wine was delightful. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon! I hesitate to write this for fear that we'll never get reservations for our next visit. Debbie and Greg


Wonderful Anniversary in the Vineyard!

4,0 sur octobre 18, 2011

Highly recommend this beautiful proprty for your special occaison. Roxanne made our stay warm, wonderful and fun. She's a wonderful cook, even for my "meat and potatoes" husband, she won him over! The beautiful jetted tub right in front of the french doors made you feel like you were alone in the middle of the vineyard, it was Great! Thank you Roxanne for recommending Ferrari Carano, it was the most beautiful winery we've very been too!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 27, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 8 days in the wine country and stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast. I have to say it was an amazing experience. Roxanne is a superb cook and so much fun. We stayed in the Montrachet suite and it was simply beautiful. Looking out over the vineyards and watching the sun set was breathtaking. The breakfasts were huge and so very tasty and delightful. Still craving the creme brulee french toast! Really you could have repeated that and we would have been really happy!!! Thank you for making this a wonderful experience for us.


A Refreshing Vacation In The Vineyard

4,0 sur août 02, 2011

Our short stay at Auberge was most enjoyable and we wished we could stay longer. Searching for a rural setting preferably with classic/vintage furnishings, we found them at Auberge. What we enjoyed most were the vineyard views from our bedroom window, the verandahs, the comfortable lounge with its AV system and the classic furniture throughout the premises. Everything worked as expected despite their history. To top it all up, we relished the 3-course breakfast prepared by the warm and friendly Roxanne whom we now regard as a friend.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

The setting among vineyards was beautiful. Rooms were large and pleasant. Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and well-presented. Couldn't ask for a better B&B experience.


Not enough stars available...

5 sur juin 11, 2011

We stayed at Auberge for four nights and had a wonderful time. We were in the Montrachet suite, which is pretty big and has a fantastic vineyard view with a big jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts were unbelievable; we've stayed at several B&B's over the years but I don't think that any other place measured up to Auberge, in terms of the quality of the breakfast served... definitely what we would consider "gourmet". We also enjoyed staying in Cloverdale vs. Napa; it was still close to the wineries but with a nice small-town feel. We had stayed in Napa for a couple of nights before coming to Auberge, and even though the cost per night was about the same, the value wasn't even close to Auberge. Negatives? I guess the road noise could bother light sleepers, for the 1-2 hours when people are going to work in the morning. Otherwise, the place is quiet and sitting out on the deck in the evening is a real pleasure.


Excellent food, lively staff, lovely property!

4,6 sur juin 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Auberge on the Vineyard for our 3-Year Anniversary. We are a younger couple so we really enjoyed that the Inn had a more simple, modern take on your traditional B&B's. Ie: We didn't get lost in floral wallpaper or gaudy trimmings. Our room was very comfortable and there were always tasty treats to enjoy in the evenings... and the breakfasts! Simply delicious, unique meals. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to relax, enjoy great food, and perhaps the company of others. It is worth staying a little off the beaten path!


fantastic and quiet

5 sur mai 23, 2011

Great customer service and food and we had the place to ourselves! It was wonderful and relaxing and we would stay at Auberge again in a minute! Thanks!!


Lovely and Fun

5 sur mai 21, 2011

We spent three nights in the Montrachet suite in the carraige house, which has recently been redecorated. (No more white wicker!) The room was lovely and comfortable, and the view from our private deck - especially with the setting sun across the vineyard - cannot be beat. We were concerned that having three rooms above us would be noisy, but this was not the case at all. He decor throughout is old-fashioned but not fussy. Roxanne is a wonderful host and a fabulous cook. Her breakfasts are elegant and homey at the same time, and the desserts... wow. And her friendly and funny presence hit all the right notes. We will be back!


Roxanne saved our weekend! GREAT place to stay!!!

4,6 sur mai 20, 2011

I surprised my boyfriend with a weekend away in wine country. He lives in San Fran and I am in Virginia, so it was a much needed romantic getaway. The night I flew into SF, my purse was stolen. It was returned, but all of my cash and my only credit card were gone, so getting a rental car out of the city was a nightmare. We ended up making it to Cloverdale in time for check-in, but had missed the limo wine tour that had been scheduled for 1pm. The limo company was giving me a hard time about working us into their schedule, even with our situation, and even though it was completely paid for. Roxanne came to the rescue and planned out a tour with us, and even found a driver for our own personal wine tour. Monica, the Inn's great housekeeper, was gracious enough to drive us around so that we would not have to worry about drinking/driving and we were able to enjoy a full day of relaxation after our nightmare of a week. I cannot thank them enough for Saturday! We stayed in the Montrachet Suite, which is AMAZING. The jacuzzi tub with vineyard views make it very hard to leave the room!! Breakfast was also great! I can't say enough positive things about Auberge on the Vineyard. We will definitely be back. Thank you, Roxanne and Monica for making our weekend in Sonoma unforgettable! :) Shanna and Garrett


Special feeling

4,6 sur mai 15, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. The breakfast was to die for. Roxane made you feel like an old friend. My wife and I look forward to returning some day.


A bit of heaven

5 sur avril 23, 2011

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary in the California wine country. We spent 5 nights at Auberge on the Vineyard. The Innkeeper, Roxanne, is a gem and her breakfasts are outstanding!! Everything exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return.


Second time as wonderful as the first!!

5 sur avril 03, 2011

Roxanne and Susan hosted a vintner's weekend that was truly exceptional. They planned a wonderful weekend full of fun activities, from a lovely Friday night welcoming soiree to a Saturday afternoon spent at Bob Dog Winery blending our own cabernet. Saturday evening, they arranged for a well-know chef from Healdsburg to cater a delightful dinner. The breakfasts were, as always, the BEST!!!!!


My west coast experience

5 sur mars 27, 2011

This was our first time on the west coast and we were certainly well looked after at the Auberge. Our host Roxanne made sure that we were very comfortable and was able to point us in the right directions to things in the area. Our meals were fantastic and we very much appreciated the homely yet very special touches. Thank you for looking after us so well.


Charming and beautiful

5 sur mars 13, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The innkeeper makes fabulous breakfasts and she was wonderful at directing us to some lesser-known and smaller vineyards that we loved. The view was outstanding!


Great weekend at Auberge on the Vineyard

5 sur février 13, 2011

We arrived on a Friday evening around 5:30pm and were greeted in the parking lot by Roxanne who immediatley said she had upgraded our room! What a treat! The room was lovely, very spacious and had a shared sitting room adjacent. We had unobstructed views of the Alexander Valley Vineyards. The breakfasts were fabulous. We will book again.


Wine Country in Winter-Just as great as the Summer!

5 sur février 07, 2011

Since we were all alone at the BB, we were upgraded to the suite. The claw foot tub was a dream, and the views were great! Roxanne made an amazing breakfast and we enjoyed chatting with her. The room was lovely and very cozy. Great time!


A taste of France in wine country!

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

We spent 3 days enjoying great accommodations and views of the Alexander Valley. The breakfast is a treat. Every dish has a French theme. The Auberge understands what visitors want and realkly delivers. A perfect place to stay while touring Sonoma Wine Country.

Réponse du propriétaire
It's great to be recognized for our French theme because when we remodeled the inn, we brought in some very beautiful French furniture which we paired up with modern touches. I think this is helping bring us younger travelers who don't want to stay in a "lace and doily" kind of environment. We try to showcase our vineyard views with expansive doorways and windows. You almost feel like you are sleeping IN the vineyard. How cool is that!


The best

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

Sarah was a fabulous hostess and did all she could to make us comfortable. Her breakfast desserts and occasional brownies were sensational. The place is clean, quiet on a vineyard with silent nights and a wonderful little village nearby. Highly recommend it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Even though we're just a mile off of Highway 101, it does feel like being in the country and it's pretty darn quiet here at night. It's a toss up as to what time of day/night is better--to be here to watch spectacular sunsets while sipping a glass of amazing artisan wine from the area, or listening to the cacaphony of frogs. Sometimes you get both!


This is the place to recharge your batteries!

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2010

The accommodations, owner, views and glorious breakfast are impossible to beat.


We'll be back!

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

My wife and I were in town for the Asti Tour de Vine and were looking forward to a long weekend away from the daily grind. We stayed in the Echezeaux room and had an awesome view of the vineyards. Roxanne was so much fun and she even took the time to provide a muffin and yogurt early in the morning so I could make it to the first rest stop of the ride! The room was beautiful and she was a delight, especially during the Friday night wine tasting. We felt as though we were her favorite guests and plan on making this an annual event. We're even going to bring a few friends with us next time. Kudos to Roxanne and Auberge!

Réponse du propriétaire
The best part of my job is when I get to spend time with guests like these. This foursome (they stayed in separate rooms so don't get any ideas....) was SO MUCH FUN to spoil. The Asti Tour de Vine bike ride in October meanders through Sonoma wine country at the prettiest time of year, and our local bike shop has just ordered a bunch of new bikes for our guests, so he can now accommodate group travelers. Please come back and see me next year!!! Don't break my heart!


Anniversity Present

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

I’ve written many things before but I never thought I would be writing a thank you to a Bed and Breakfast. My wife and I stayed at Auberge on the Vineyard (formerly The Shelford House) in Cloverdale, California and enjoyed our brief (three days) stay immensely. The trip was a gift from our children for our forty-fifth anniversary and it just took the number one ranking of our all time favorite gifts. If you want to stay in a relaxing peaceful environment where Roxanne does her very best to put you at ease (like being home) and cooking some of the finest breakfast’s I’ve had this side of Paris and I don’t mean Paris, Texas. Our room was the Vouvray Room in the Carriage House (recently remodeled) and had an excellent view over the deck to acres and acres of vines. We watched rabbits (fat and sassy) early in the cool mornings and later we even saw a flock of wild turkeys just strolling thru. Our days were full from our drive to Guerneville to visit Armstrong Redwoods State Park to several stops for wine tasting in both Sonoma and Napa valleys. But all good things must come to an end and we finished our stay with a wonderful dinner at the Healdsburg Charcuterie on Friday night. Saturday we had another wonderful breakfast with fresh melon and quiche followed by a scrumptious apple dessert. And finally we had to leave and drove down to San Francisco for our flight back to Dallas.

Réponse du propriétaire
I loved this couple! They were a joy to have here, almost like family, and cooking for wonderful people is what owning a bed and breakfast is all about. The apple dessert that he mentions is one of the house favorites, a tarte tatin (that's Frenchy for apple pie). You have to really love to cook to make one of these, because there's a whole lot of apples that need to be cored, peeled and sliced and it has to be made fresh that morning. I love it when everyone in the dining room takes a bite and moans... makes it all worthwhile! Miss you two!!!!


Bellissimo!!!

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

What an amazing B&B! Roxanne and Susan were beyond gracious and made a very difficult time in my life lovely! I couldn't have asked for more welcoming accommodations and the food was out of this world! I will recommend Auberge to all my friends and will definitely be back! Thank you again!


lovely inn in Wine Country

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

Enjoyed our stay in this lovingly redecorated quiet inn in the midst of northern California wine country. Very pleasant and hospital inn keeper. Outstanding breakfast! All very gracious and enjoyable.


Just like visiting with friends

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2010

Very nice rooms and views. Food was excellent. Staying there was like visiting with old friends. Emily did a great job of making us feel comfortable. She made some great breakfasts. Thanks for a great visit and we look forward to our next visit.


We loved our stay!

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay last weekend (October 1 - 3, 2010). What a grand home with such history and wonderful views; a very comfortable, large room and bath (we stayed in the Hermitage room); welcoming public areas; many amenities we were not expecting (robes, coffee maker, great lighting our room, clock radio with CD player, flat screen TV with loads of channels, and wireless internet - took advantage of them all!); fabulous breakfasts and lovely afternoon wines; great location; and Emily is the most delightful innkeeper. We are already looking forward to a return visit!


Emily is the best!

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2010

Emily is the best host and chef! Her Crème brûlée French Toast was our favorite! Simply fantastic. The location is close to everything for nice day trips yet far enough away to enjoy peace and beauty of the countryside. We stayed in both the Vineyard Retreat and the Helen Room. Both were great for different reasons. The only negative was that the Helen Room bath was extremely hot. No A/C, a west facing skylight, no insulation between the roof&bathroom and 90 degree temps outside made for a scorching bathroom. Other than this one issue, we were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. There is some road noise from passing traffic in the morning but only after daybreak. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and plan to go back.


Auberge On the Vineyard

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2010

It was a wonderful stay in Auberge On the Vineyard B&B. Hotel is located in the gorgeous area looking to vineyards and conviniently close to HY101. The ladies owners and us became friends the minute we've met. They are very helpful, and friendly, and charming, and real good cooks besides. For breakfast they served delicious hommemade food that you can't not resist. Rooms are not large, but very clean and stylish. You feel yourself as if you live 100 years ago, just beauity and calmliness around you. Wonderful, wonderful stay, and I'd be happy to come back there again for my next vacation.


Ain't Life Wonderful - especially at Auberge on the Vineyard

5 sur septembre 21, 2010

Fantastic! Wonderful! Relaxing! Beautiful! Welcoming! Special! All words I would use to describe our time at Auberge on the Vineyard. We had the pleasure and joy of being there when Susan and Roxanne (the owners) were there. Although, I have heard that Emily is pretty amazing herself. The food was incredible; Roxanne has a special talent in the kitchen, rocking every one of the three breakfasts we enjoyed there. We were even caught “sneaking” into the main house for brownies late at night and early in the morning. Roxanne was gracious enough to send some with us up when we left on our last day. Susan plotted our wineries perfectly, finding ones that were a perfect match for us. Our room in the carriage house was stunning. We had a wonderful view of a vineyard, TV in the common room, and one of those cool coffee machines always at the ready so that we could enjoy a leisurely cup before dressing and heading to breakfast. Auberge on the Vineyard is one special place, a place I am glad we visited, and a place to which I hope to return soon. Thank you Roxanne and Susan.


We Love This Inn!

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2010

We've been visiting the Auberge on the Vineyard in Cloverdale for years (previously known as the Shelford House) and will keep coming back. Why? This is one of the most charming and yet best values in Sonoma wine country. Our favorite activity is sitting on the wrap around porch enjoying a summer breeze while taking in the late afternoon view of the sun on the vineyards. It is truly a relaxing "out in the country" experience, the inn keepers are gracious hosts, breakfasts are outstanding, and you can't beat the wineries in the area. We recommend it highly!


Absolutely lovely!

5 sur septembre 02, 2010

Making reservations online has it risks, but we certainly found a 'pearl' on our first ever holiday in USA - months before, when searching for our accommodation in Sonoma Valley, I had a good feeling about this B&B and I wasn't wrong. Perfect setting; the house and location, the room and the view, especially Emily's gourmet breakfasts and help for planning the day - we know where to stay on our next holiday here! Tomi&Virve Finland


Auberge On The Vineyard - Sonoma areas best BnB

4,8 sur août 19, 2010

simply amazing. We were there for two nights and have absolutely NOTHING to complain about. Our room, the staff, the BREAKFAST (heaven in your mouth). We can't stop raving about it. We actually forfeited a prepaid hotel in another area but went with Auberge we discovered it.


An enjoyable stay

4,4 sur août 18, 2010

Just returned from a very enjoyable stay with our daughter and son in law. Our rooms were lovely (Else and Sarah) and as a nice bonus we were able to share a common area and deck with them. Beds were extremely comfortable. Emily was a wonderful hostess and extremely helpful with information on the area, wine tastings, etc. Will definitely return.


Fabulous time at Auberge on the Vineyard

4,8 sur août 15, 2010

We spent two nights at Auberge on the Vineyard, celebrating our 16th anniversary. It was wonderful! We stayed in the Montrachet Suite, which I would highly recommend if you want privacy and a romantic setting. The deep soaking tub was great, and with the French doors open to the back deck, the view of the lavendar field and vineyards, as well as the hills in the background, was excellent...it felt as if we had all of wine country to ourselves. The breakfasts were delicious, and Emily was a great host - warm, friendly, and knowledgeable.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur août 04, 2010

The Bowers had such an amazing time here! We enjoyed meeting and spending some time with Roxanne. She was a delightful hostess and the breakfast was outstanding!! We could not have picked a more relaxing and beautiful place to stay for our short trip to the wine country. The free passes for the wine tastings are also very helpful. We hope to go back one day, all the way from Texas. You will not be disappointed, try to stay when Roxanne is there!


Wonderful Stay - we'll be back

5 sur août 02, 2010

The room was incredibly large, the bed extremely comfy, the views extroadinary, and the breakfasts both ample and delicious. We stayed five nights and enjoyed every bit of it.


Wonderful experience

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay here. Emily was a wonderful and gracious hostess. Her cooking was fantastic!! Plus, as an added bonus, she made treats and left them available for the guests. It is nearly impossible to get a better, or more beautiful view from a room, than the one we had. Watching the sun set over the vineyards was simply stunning. All I can say is, if you are in the vicinity of this B&B, seek it out.


Charming B and B with a spectacular view!

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2010

Beautiful, quiet location and wonderful host. I could sit out on their deck overlooking the vineyards forever.


Friendly and charming Inn.

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2010

The Inn manager was very friendly and helpful. Outstanding breakfasts. Good location for north Sonoma wineries.


This is the B&B you want to stay at!

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

We recently stayed at this inn over the holiday weekend. The property is great, with fantastic views of the surrounding valley and wineries from the wrap-around porch. The breakfast is second to none, the innkeeper is a true gem, and the rooms are charming and clean. This is where you want to stay when touring the Sonoma/Mendocino wine country.


Outstanding place!

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Auberge for 2 nights in the Vineyard Retreat room. We had a wonderful stay! With great views, an extremely comfortable room, and outstanding service from Susan, Roxanne and Emily, we would never hesitate to go back in the future. We highly recommend Auberge on the Vineyard to anyone who values affordability, comfort, peace and quiet, and great food/service from a b&b.


Auberge

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2010

Innkeeper Emily really made the trip special. We so enjoyed staying at the Auberge and would consider returning if in the area again.


Felt right at home

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2010

I felt right at home at Auberge On the Vineyard. The food was excellent, Emily and Monica were very hospitable. The views of the vineyards were breathtaking. I will highly recommend this B&B to my friends.


Fabulous!!!

5 sur juillet 02, 2010

My husabnd and I recently spent our honeymoon at Auberge. The ambience was wonderful - relaxing and comfortable. Roxanne and Susan were delightful hostesses, pleasant conversation and very accommodating. The breakfasts were superb - served outside on the veranda overlooking a verdant green vineyard. It was idyllic! Stephanie and Mark, El Paso


Peaceful and beautiful Setting

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

We stayed at the Inn on Saturday, 6/26. We booked late. So, the only room left was the Laura Room. The private bathroom for this room is across the hall. This did not present any problems. The bathroom was very large with many nice touches such as bath robes, nice toiletries and even two little rubber duckies in the bath tub. The Inn's owners, Susan and Roxanne were extremely accommodating and friendly. They served us a wonderful homemade breakfast out on the porch instead of inside only because we like eating outdoors. Other guests preferred to eat in the inside dining room. After breakfast, they gave us a tour of the recently renovated Carriage House. The Laura Room is in the main house. How beautiful the Carriage House was. We hope to take all of our grown children and their spouses there for a long weekend soon. Susan and Roxanne are even hosting a small wedding at the Inn soon. They also give wine tours to guests who might want that. Bottom line, whatever you wanted, they came up with it. There was free and fresh homemade desserts and drinks available in the main dining room at all times. We can't wait to go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Susan and I had SO MUCH FUN with the couples that stayed over this weekend! It's such a pleasure to be able to share ideas about the plethora of outstanding wineries to visit in our area, and to prepare and serve some truly decadent food! Our guests are fabulous!!!


My stay at he Auberge On the Vineyard

4,4 sur juin 30, 2010

Finding a nice B & B in California is not too hard to do with so many to choose from. Finding one that has a beautiful setting of Vineyards surrounded by trees tucked into a hillside is not so easy. Meeting the owners during our stay added to the wonder experience we shared. We could not have asked for better service for our breakfast meal as they truly wanted to please. We would definatly recommend this B & B to our friends and to you.


The experience you want

5 sur juin 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for an evening and were very impressed. Very friendly, upbeat, helpful, nice, clean....I could go on with the the compliments, but you get the point. Our stay was awesome. This is the experience you want from a B&B. Quiet, friendly, comfortable. We stayed another night at a more expensive place in Cloverdale that gets great reviews and we much preferred Auberge. Stay here, you won't regret it.


A Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur juin 22, 2010

My wife was in California taking care of some personal business and I was at home in Oregon putting up with the wind. We had an opportunity to go to one of our favorite wineries for an event and we decided to meet in Cloverdale for the weekend. I selected Auberge On the Vineyard based on the web-site and we found that we really selected a great place to spend a long weekend. Our room was quaint, although a bit small, but it was comfortable. The view out over the vineyard was great and the location was just outside of town so we did not have a lot of traffic. The hostess treated us to some exceptional breakfasts - and although neither my wife nor I really liked Eggs Benedict, Emily's were outstanding and we both cleaned our plate. The house itself has a lot of history and we noted that many of the windows still had glass that had to be more than 50 years old! We certainly will look to stay at the Aubrege the next time we are in the area and are planning to stay for a few days. Thanks Emily for everything.


A Delight in Every Aspect

5 sur juin 21, 2010

Our three night stay at the Auberge on the Vineyard was everything we imagined and hoped for when planning a trip to Northern California's wine country. We stayed in the Vineyard Retreat room which has a view of the vineyards that is even more breathtaking than the photos. The french doors open directly onto a porch with the most glorious views, smells, and sounds. We spent many an afternoon just reading or snacking while taking in the view. This particular room also had a kitchenette area with a fridge, sink, and microwave, a spacious seating area, free WiFi, and a large freestanding bath tub with jets to soak in after a long day of wine tasting. What more could one ask for? Emily, the innkeeper, was on top of every detail and was the perfect hostess. After arriving, she offered us some freshly made rum cake and lemonade and gave us suggestions to the local wineries (along with wine tasting coupons). She is quite a cook, and each morning the breakfast was varied, plentiful, and delicious. She also helped take care of shipping the wine we had purchased back to our home in NY. We found the inn was a lovely mix of country relaxation with luxurious touches. The remodeling that has been done on the Carriage House was so refined and comfortable. We loved the privacy and space that the inn offered us and truly thought it was the perfect choice for a relaxing weekend away from home. We would recommend it to anyone, but especially to couples as it was quite romantic. Keep up the outstanding service!


Chillin' in Wine Country

4,4 sur juin 07, 2010

Emily is an awesome hostess. She made a special pot of coffee for me while I read a book in the living room one afternoon. We stayed in the Helen room. Loved the attention to interior decorating details, the oversized shower, the country quiet at night. Played Yahtzee on the porch one evening while sipping wine. Fabulous memories.


Great beds, great views, great location.

4,4 sur juin 06, 2010

The rooms were superb--I am extremely picky about sheets and mattresses, but I can say honestly that the bed in the Elsie room is the best bed on which I have ever slept. I was so happy with it that I ripped off the sheets the morning after and took down all the details so that I could order the same bed for my home. The breakfast was superb and the location idyillic. We were a little worried that Cloverdale might be too far off the beaten track in Sonoma, but it was perfect--quiet and quaint, yet easy distance to vineyards and restaurants. We will be back!


An Upscale Venue

5 sur avril 02, 2010

We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations here - we visited last week. The bed was super comfortable, the view from our room and the immense bath tub was glorious. And the location is much more sedate than those in the more commercial parts of the wine country. Expect glamorous, updated, interior decor and a warm welcome from the hosts. You will have a wonderful time there with plenty of privacy. Try the Italian restaurant in Cloverdale and aquaint yourself with the local history (fascinating) for an enhanced experience. The innkeeper is delightful and makes delicious french press coffee.


July getaway

4,8 sur août 01, 2009

Had a wonderful stay in the cottage. Watched fireworks on the 4th from our deck. Stan and Anna are terrific hosts and the breakfasts and afternoon desserts were outstanding. We hope to return there soon. Tom and Marsha


Nice - would definitely return

4,2 sur juin 29, 2009

We stayed in the main house. Absolutely beautiful. We were very late checking in, and they were more than gracious. Stan was exceedlingly helpful with winery and restaurant recommendations.


Truly peaceful getaway!

4,0 sur mai 29, 2009

This property is beautiful, and a short distance from the quaint town of Healsburg and many wineries. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the tasty breakfast.


Lovely stay!

4,0 sur mai 03, 2008

I stayed in the little cottage with 2 friends, and it was such a nice retreat. Great breakfast, wonderful view of the lavendar field from our porch. Highly recommend!!!


Auberge On the Vineyard

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $310
  • Avis (108) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7078945956
  • Fax 1-7078948621
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008336479

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut