Tradewinds Carmel Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful retreat

4,4 sur novembre 09, 2014

Stayed in a room with a view for the weekend. The location is great -- quiet neighborhood yet very walkable to restaurants and shops. There's nothing like waking up to the ocean view to watching the beautiful Carmel sunset with the fire going. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends!


Tradewinds, Carmel

3,2 sur octobre 27, 2014

Tradewinds was a nice place in which to stay. The rooms were nice and the outdoor seating area was a comfortable, pleasant area in which to sit and talk with friends. It is a bit of a walk to the shops, but can be done. Overall, this was a good experience and we would return.


Peaceful and relaxing

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2014

My stay at the Tradewinds Carmel was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the bed super comfortable and the grounds are lush. The inn is very close to the village and we walked everywhere. The breakfast room was also very nice and cozy with the fire, although the breakfast itself was really pretty basic. But, with so many great restaurants nearby we didn't want a big breakfast. Overall, it was a great weekend.


Excellent cost/benefit in Carmel

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2014

A nice Hotel to stay in Carmel, that offers an outstanding service.


Tradewinds Review

2,6 sur septembre 26, 2014

We did not dine but there is no option in the rating to code that descriptor.


our review

3,6 sur septembre 14, 2014

in aggregate, we were pleased with everything with our stay. where there was a few requests for help, the response was very prompt.


Perfection

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2014

The service was fantastic. We got lost on our way any they were so kind as to get us there greeting us with flowers and a smile. The room was so calming. The breakfast in the morning we so fresh and delicious. We will for certain be returning. Thank you for the much needed break.


Excellent breakfast and very helpful staff

4,8 sur août 15, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay


Pleasantly Surprised

4,2 sur août 10, 2014

We did not know what to expect when arriving in Carmel and seeing an old-fashioned type motel, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very nicely decorated and had a very Zen feeling to them. The whole property was done in the same way to give a feeling of peace and tranquility. Staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast was simple, but good and with a lot of beautiful, fresh fruit. Very nice experience.


Lovely place with super friendly staff

4,2 sur août 03, 2014

Stayed in 2 queen bed room for 1 Night with my husband and 2 children. We loved the decor, the calm nature of the place. Parking and location were great. The room was large, done to a very high standard and maintained well too. Nice touch was the free snacks in the room. The breakfast room was full when we went down but we were able to take trays outside to eat so that was fine. My only gripe would be the fountain outside is on late and then switched back on early which woke us up. Apart from that I couldn't fault the place.


Outstanding Stay

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

We had an outstanding time at the Tradewinds last weekend. We had a very private, zen-like experience staying here. It was extremely peaceful and comfortable. There were comforting waterfalls and a beautiful view from our patio. I would definately recommend this place for anyone looking for peaceful, comfortable, clean and beautiful setting in Carmel.


Zen'ing out in Carmel at TradeWinds

4,4 sur juin 27, 2014

Wonderful hosts. We stayed in a modest Zen Room - lovely. The small touches like fresh cookies, chocolate dipped strawberries and a flower upon arrival creates a warm and welcoming feel. Definitely a wonderful place to stay.


Best Accommodations In Carmel

3,6 sur juin 08, 2014

This place was awesome! After spending hours which turned into days looking for accommodations in Carmel. Since we had not visited the area before. I found this gem. Beautiful rooms with an ocean view. Quiet area. Terrific staff. Delicious Breakfast ! Within walking distance to everything & many Great restaurants! A 20 minute drive to Monterey Bay Aquarium. Thanks for a memorable trip! Can't wait to come back to you amazing little city! Mark & Candace U


Carmel Tradewinds

4,4 sur juin 07, 2014

Everything about the Tradewinds is special, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings. Comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We had a very positive experience and met new friends at breakfast! Would recommend Tradewinds when visiting beautiful Carmel.


Great spot in Carmel

4,4 sur mai 27, 2014

My daughter & I stayed here over Mother's Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful place. Our room was spotless and absolutely charming. The grounds were lovely, with an Asian theme and water features. The complimentary breakfast was much better than we expected; we appreciated the quality and variety of offerings. Check-in and check-out was smooth and efficient, and the ladies at the front desk gave us some great suggestions for dining. We wished we had planned for more time in Carmel (we were only there for one night), but we will definitely stay longer next time and look forward to our next stay at Tradewinds Carmel.


Exceptional Birthday

4,6 sur mai 20, 2014

Husband's birthday and was a complete surprise. The suite was absolutely fabulous! Chocolate covered strawberries were waiting for us as well as other special treats. The robes were beautiful. I bought one as a reminder. Even the soap was wonderful.


Good value! Sweetie is amazing!

5 sur mai 20, 2014

We stayed for a Sunday night and it was a great stay in one of the King Garden View suites. Sweetie, the resident cat, won us over immediately. She was welcoming and was up for a good rub down. One of the workers brought our bags up for us and we were SURPRISED by how nice the room was. It was modern with a private balcony and fireplace. They even had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. We had no noise issues. We will definitely stay here again.


Tradewinds Carmel

3,2 sur mai 10, 2014

Quiet location but close to shops and restaurants. Lovely Friendly cat was waiting at my door when I went out to breakfast! Continental breakfast was disappointingly basic. Breakfast room was lovely, though, with a fireplace. Patio for outside breakfasts in warmer weather looked lovely too.


Wonderful Experience at Tradewinds

4,2 sur avril 30, 2014

We had a very relaxing time at Tradewinds. We loved the water feature in the rooms and the sheets were so fantastic along with the background music that we bought both upon our checkout. Ideal location and great service.


lovely stay

4,4 sur décembre 30, 2012

stayed at tradewinds for a single night and had to leave early in the morning, thus did not have an opportunity to take advantage of all they had to offer. the front office staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. the room was clean and comfortable, and the deep tub in the bathroom sublime! the free treats in the room were a nice touch. it's a quick walk to downtown carmel, but in an extremely quiet location. the casual morning continental breakfast by the fire was a great way to start the day. this hotel doesn't pretend to be a 5-star resort. excellent value, especially in carmel. would stay again!


Comfort At It's Best

4,8 sur mars 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Tradewinds. Our room was immaculate, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. We knew at check-in that we had made a really good choice! The staff was very friendly; helped us with directions and even made our dinner reservations based on our preferences. Each morning we received a delicious and generous breakfast in the room at the time we requested. We were very pleased in every aspect of our stay. We will definitely return!


Hidden Gem - repeat patron

4,6 sur février 01, 2011

We have now stayed at the Tradewinds two times and will defintely come back. The rooms are lovely with high end details throughout. The 1st time was a mom/daughter get-a-way and the room was perfect for us. The second time was an anniversary get-a-way. Our room had a great deck w/partial ocean views (although my hubby was daily focused on the Ferrari below the deck). It's great to be able to walk to town for dinner/shopping. We will be back.


Tradewinds stay in November

4,2 sur novembre 21, 2010

The Tradewinds was great. Super clean rooms and very nice staff. Within walking distance to downtown and the rooms are very nice


Pretty room with comfortable bed...average amenities

3,4 sur novembre 20, 2010

Was a nice place to stay however we chose this inn for the spa tub which ended up not even working and the shower was way to small to fit two people comfortably. Also a little far from the downtown area and beach since its all uphill back to the room. Staff was very nice and eager to please. Also there is a nice cat that lives in the lobby. Very comfy bed!


Nice place

4,4 sur novembre 17, 2010

Room was amazing, breakfast was excellent, good location next to downtown. Only downside was room service knocking at 9:30am on a Sunday due to doors without any sort of privacy indicators.


California Dreamin

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2010

On a recent trip to the California Coast I had an opportunity to stay at the Tradewinds. It was by far the nicest B&B we stayed at. The room was beautiful, the staff was great, the outdoor living spaces were wonderful. My traveling companion and I were only sorry that we had not stayed there every night of our trip. Ottawa, Ontario, Canada


Tradewinds Carmel

3,8 sur novembre 12, 2010

My stay at the Tradewinds Carmel was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. The front desk personnel was helpful with directions and local restaurants. The rooms were much smaller than I expected, but the continental breakfast is one of the best around!


Wonderful Experience

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2010

Beautiful ,luxurious accommodations. Close to everything ,no need to drive in town.


Great Spot!

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tradewinds. Excellent location, easy walking distance to all shops and resaurants. Very quiet relaxing atmosphere with the terraced gardens and smaller size buildings. Really good size rooms which came in handy for all our cycling and hiking gear. Nice breakfast with lots of fruit,toast, yogurt and cereals. We loved our stay and would definetly stay at the Tradewinds again.


Hidden Paradise in Carmel!

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

My Husband and I recently stayed at Tradewinds for our anniversary and the property was perfect. We were placed in room 26, and I have to say that it was just perfect! The balcony was shroaded in banana plants and others tropical plants; which made the room feel extremely private - as if it was is on a hidden isle in southeast Asia. We kept the door open to the balcony, and we were right above fountains and the noise was like a lullaby. The staff was very friendly as well, they even had a bellhop - Jose - who was great and helped us to figure out the fireplace. I would definitly stay at the property if you have the chance, I know that we will be back!


A gorgeous inn getaway just blocks from downtown!

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2010

This was the first "non-hotel chain" inn we have ever stayed at. We were more than pleased with this first-ever experience! The staff at check in provided maps, dining suggestions and downtown ideas. The room was amazing - straight out of Architectual Digest magizne! We receieved a free room upgrade that included a seperate jet tub and fireplace. Very cool oriental details, including an in-room fountain in the room and throughout the grounds. Only minor detail that could be improved are the oriental-style beds that were a little harder than we're used to. Overall incredible stay!


Great Getaway Weekend in Carmel!

4,6 sur avril 30, 2010

The front desk staff are genuinely nice and friendly. They are thoughtful and truly want to help make your staff the best it can be. The rooms were updated and gorgeous, the breakfast delicious and the location perfect. Will definitely staff here when we return to Carmel! Thank you for great weekend!


Beautiful Restful Stay

4,2 sur janvier 01, 2009

We had a terrific stay, from the warm welcome (with cookies and a gorgeous orchid to take to our room) to the easy check out). We ordered b'fast to our room -- and while just a continental it was so nice to have this extra service. Everything was really beautiful -- soft, comfortable king bed, fireplace, partial ocean view -- we had a gorgeous sunset. The decor has been so nicely done, and really forms a great alternative from the more traditional B&Bs with quilts/flowers/antiques. It was challenging to keep the gas fire going, as it's on a quick timer - no sooner did you get cozy in bed and the fire went off. But if that's your most serious worry -- you're in terrific shape. We also really appreciated the wetbar/mini fridge -- a nice extra convenience with water/snacks provided complimentary and glasses/mugs/coffee maker all conveniently provided. We'll definitely come again! Finally, you can't underestimate the serene landscaping and decor in the central courtyard. The only sound you can hear from the door is the lovely fountains -- no "neighbor noise" at all.


Fabulous Sanctuary

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

We were greeted upon arrival with a warm welcome and a very curtious gentleman, Steve. He took our luggage and showed us to our magnificant room. Fresh flowers, dipped strawberries, apricots and fresh nuts and cold water a terrific welcome after a long ride from San Fransico. The grounds were spectacular. Just a terrfic place I would reccomend the Tradewinds to everyone.


If you want the best and relax!

5 sur août 22, 2008

I am very picky! But they took care of every little detail, from the fireplace turned on when you arrived, the little personnal note, the strawberry chocolate, the musice.... The best service! The beds are so comfy... I want to go back anytime.....!!!! Go... you won't regret your money!


Tradewinds Carmel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $250 - $550
  • Avis (35) 4,3
  • Chambres 28
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8316242776
  • Fax 1-8316240634

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut