Happy Landing Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
88 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Can't wait to return

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed staying here in June of 2014. We loved our room: quiet, pretty, comfortable, and clean. The lady who runs the front desk is very helpful and friendly. We made a mistake on our reservation and she went above and beyond to help us out. The evening was relaxing and the breakfast was tasty.


Great Inn

4,8 sur juin 06, 2014

What a charming and delightful place. It was fun, close and so restful. We will be back you can count on us and I know everyone that was there during the wedding loved the place. By the way breakfast was divine!


Great place to stay in carmel!!

5 sur avril 30, 2014

This B&B is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly, the place is clean, and it's very centrally located between the beach and walking downtown to do some shopping or eating. This place is also very dog friendly and our dog got a great every morning when we got out breakfast. My wife and I cannot wait to stay here again! Would highly recommend this B&B to all my family and friends.


Great Place

4,0 sur janvier 02, 2014

Have stayed a number of times in the past 6 or 7 years. Great Location, friendly and accommodating staff. Nice Rooms.


Magical

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2013

This was our first time in Carmel. What a wonderful experience to find Happy Landings Inn. We brought our dog Hunter so of course we had to find a pet friendly place. This Inn is so cute, only a few blocks walking distance to the beach and having a delicious breakfast delivered to your room every morning. Dawn gave us so much interesting information about Carmel and will give you advice on where to go and what to see. We extended our stay by one day (did not want to go home even then) and enjoyed the casual atmosphere and the beauty of the property. Highly recommended especially if you bring your pup!


It's our favorite!

4,0 sur décembre 08, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Happy Landing, selected because it is pet friendly (and our Chloe loves the place!) We enjoy how quaint and home-like it feels. We have stayed in cottage #3 both times for the extra space; 3-night stay makes it nicer to have a sitting room with fireplace, TV and quite a selection of DVDs for those cold nights we stayed in. And the breakfast every morning that Dawn delivers was delicious! Love that it's just a short stroll to the beautiful beach and walking distance to Ocean Ave makes it so easy to walk around and browse the town. It is our favorite and will be heading back there for all our Carmel stays!


Relaxing Vacation

4,4 sur août 27, 2013

Had a very good stay at Happy Landing. This B&B is a little different than other places we've stayed. It is not the same as staying in hotels or motels. It is more like one-room condo with bathroom. The breakfast and the service were excellent. The bathroom is a little outdated. But, it was very relaxing and comfortable. The rate is a little expensive, but all rentals in Carmel are expensive.


Happy vacation

5 sur août 15, 2013

Great place, we come back time and time again. Dawn is a wonderful host and the breakfast is the best delivered to your room every morning. Terrific location everything you need in a vaction INN.


Lovely and quaint!

3,2 sur juin 09, 2013

We had a lovely stay with Happy Landing. Location was great! Restaurants and shops were within walking distance. The courtyard is cute and very serene. The only downside that we can see is that the room, especially the bathroom, were a bit tighter than expected. If you are looking for a peaceful stay with character, Happy Landing is perfect for you.


Lovely and Picturesque

5 sur juin 04, 2013

We are so thrilled to have come across the Happy Landing Inn when searching for a venue for our wedding ceremony as well as a B&B to have our family stay in over the weekend. The moment we saw the picturesque courtyard and adorable 7 rooms we knew it was perfect. The owners, Dawn and Diane, were so incredibly hospitable and helpful to us during the planning process and were both absolutely invaluable during the wedding weekend. Our family loved the beautiful rooms and the great location in the village (a short walk to the beach and just down the street from fabulous restaurants and cafes). It was peaceful and serene (good for keeping us all relaxed during the hectic time). We hired a string duo for the brick alcove in the courtyard and with the gorgeous flowers and decor already at the B&B we didn't need to decorate any further. We also hosted our rehearsal dinner in the great room and everything was so perfect. Our guests keep telling us how "fairy-tale" esque the B&B was and I already have a girlfriend asking about it for her wedding. All in all The Happy Landing Inn was exactly what we were dreaming of for our special day and intimate gathering of friends and family. We can't wait to stay there again. Thank you so much for everything! xx


Almost like home!

4,4 sur mai 23, 2013

We stayed at Happy Landing hoping for sufficient space for a dog and two ready-to-shop friends - we were not disappointed! In fact, all three of us had a wonderful time, plenty of room, and felt very much at home during our stay. The breakfast was just wonderful, our suite was cozy and clean, and the innkeeper friendly and accommodating. We even stayed an extra night!


A Relaxing Retreat

4,8 sur mai 04, 2013

We stayed at the Happy Landing Inn in April 2013 and could not have been happier with our choice. We were looking for a dog friendly place in a great Carmel location that would not break the bank - this is it! The cottages are older but they are clean and well kept. The proprietors could not have been more gracious. The Inn is situated one block from the main drive and a few short blocks from the beach. It is convenient and you can experience all the area has to offer while being able to return to a quiet oasis at the end of the day. The daily breakfast delivery was a delicious bonus - and our dog thoroughly enjoyed his biscuit. Max gives four paws up and we will definitely be returning again and again!


A slice of heaven

4,6 sur avril 16, 2013

We have been at Happy Landing Inn foe many years. Dawn is now a part of our family whom we visit every year. She is loving with our little dog. This is a very special place. When you walk through the garden gate it is like stepping into a European village. We will be back next year for more memories.


Great weekend get away!

4,8 sur avril 03, 2013

My wife and I have known Dawn for many years and always enjoy the Inn and her hospitality. She always has the latest information about Carmel and the newest resturants. The Inn is so relaxing and located in the center of town for easy access to everything, We have been coming to Carmel since 1979 and it feels like home. Thanks to Dawn!


A GREYT visit

4,8 sur mars 30, 2013

We are just home from a visit to Happy Landing. We took our two greyhounds with us. The room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the morning breakfast and cookies for the hounds. Loved that everything is within walking distance. I would highly suggest Happy Landing for a get away with the pups. The owner gave us names of dogsitters and that worked out very well also. We really are looking forward to a retrun visit.


Week end escape

4,2 sur février 19, 2013

We stayed with friends during a motorcycle escape et absolutely loved the place, walking distance from any restaurant or just a short walk from the beach. Room was super clean and very charming, very welcoming host providing lots of info about dining or places to visit. Thanks!!


Turn back Time

4,8 sur février 13, 2013

We booked the smallest room since we were on a budget, but when we got there and the owner saw that it was a special weekend for us - she updated us to a Queen Room. I was blown away by her generosity. The room was cozy and charmingly decorated with antiques, and to get to the rooms we passed by the lovely garden and gazebo. I could have just stayed there all weekend and feel like i had taken an entire vacation in another place and time! The breakfast service was simple and sweet, filling without being overdone with fancy trimmings. All in all, we enjoyed the atmosphere and the hospitality. I wish there were more places like this so we could have a Happy Landing everywhere!


Perfect Carmel Experience

5 sur août 19, 2012

We had the chance to stop in Carmel and were lucky enough to find the perfect place to stay. Happy Landing is aptly named. Dawn took care of our every need from the first phone call to some post stay help. My niece forget her curling iron and Dawn happily agreed to mail it to us the next day. The location was perfect just a short walk from all the shopping and dining you could ask for. The room was perfect and even included a fireplace, which we actually used in August because it was a crisp night in Carmel. Our only regret was that we had to get up early and missed out on the breakfast we heard other guests raving about. Maybe next time...because we would certainly stay here again. Thanks for everything.


A Step Back in Time with all the comforts of today

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

We enjoyed celebrating our 41st anniversary at this charming Bed and Breakfast Inn. Built in the tradition of the fantastic million dollar cottages of Carmel, we loved feeling a part of the quaint, fairytale essence of the City. Thanks to the Inn's dog-friendly policy, we were able to take our labrador with us and a treat for him was included with our delicious breakfast which we enjoyed outside in the gazebo by the lawn and lovely fountain. The food was prepared perfectly and served in an elegant manner. The Inn is located between the shopping/restaurant district off Ocean Ave. and a few blocks to the beach. It is off the beaten path for traffic but within walking distance to the many lovely shops and restaurants that Carmel has to offer. Our Hostess, Dawn, was helpful and delightful as she shared some of the history of the cottages. Our room was comfortable and decorated with lovely antique furniture. We truly felt welcome and can't wait to return.


30 Years at Happy Landing

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

We first stayed on our Honeymoon 6/26/1982 and have stayed many times over the past 30 years. It was an obvious choice for our 30th Anniversary and the staff at the Inn did not disappoint. It is like home to us and it is nice for people to remember you and make our stay as comfortable as possible. If you want a regular place to go to get away this is the place. Thank you for Dawn for another great stay and we look forward to next year for 31 years!!


Great place to stay, especially with dogs

4,8 sur juin 24, 2012

I've stayed here twice, and both times have been great experiences. Dawn, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. It's two blocks from Ocean Avenue, and about a five minute walk to the beach. It's a beautiful setting, and very quiet at night. The room I stayed in was a little small, but very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast is delicious, and delivered to your door. Very dog friendly, which both I and my dogs appreciate. I will always stay here when I visit Carmel.


Charming

4,8 sur novembre 30, 2011

Happy Landing is a great name for this place, it is just so charming. And my 10 year old son loved getting breakfast served in the morning. We set up a tray by the fireplace and enjoyed quiche and muffins. And when we got back to Louisiana we realized we had left my son's best stuffed friend back in the room. The staff had him "express shipped" back to us with a "Happy Landing." Many thanks! The Marchands


Great stay at the Happy Landing Inn

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2011

My family and I stayed in the King Suite (2 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs). The suite was perfect for us since the living room is very nicely separated from the bedroom. Our 9 month old was able to quietly take naps throughout the day, while the rest of us stayed in the other room. The breakfast each morning was hot and the best continental type of breakfast I've had of all the B&B's we've stayed at in Carmel (warm quiche and muffins along with fresh fruit, juice and warm beverage). We actually ate it all, every morning. I wish there was a little kitchenette available, but they did accommodate us with a small refrigerator (they don't have microwaves or coffee makers so it was difficult to warm up water or our baby bottle. The place is very close to the beach. Closer than most of the dog friendly places in Carmel. And the price is very reasonable. We'll definitely stay here again!


Beach Weekend with the dogs

2,0 sur septembre 03, 2011

This "Bed and Breakfast" stood out from others for two reasons: 1) their dog friendly policy and 2) proximity to the beach and downtown Carmel. These were the ONLY items we were happy with. Due to a mistake by the innkeeper’s mistake, the room we reserved was given away. Once she discovered it was HER mistake, she was very apologetic and placed us in a vacant room until the morning. Up to that point, I think she thought we made up the reservation and forged the reservation confirmation from her system! The rooms are cold, damp and smelly. And VERY SMALL. The carpet is old and frayed and probably the source of much of the smell. The shower was dark and small. The mat for the shower was old and looked scarred. There was one small bottle of shampoo and a wrapped bar of soap on the window sill. There were no other bathroom amenities. For that matter, there were no other amenities periods. No coffee maker, nothing to make hot water, no microwave and no utensils. Breakfast was delivered to the room but it appeared to be the muffin and quiche from Costco. The pitcher of coffee was horrible. The only advantage of staying here is its location but maybe that's all it needs to be. For what we paid for our stay, we expected a MUCH more. Would we return or would we recommend this inn to anyone? NO!


quaint & comfortable

5 sur août 01, 2011

Altho I stayed one nite, the room was comfortable & clean. The best B&B I have stayed in. The breakfast was excellent & beverage hot. Parking was easily accessible & not down the street 2 blocks away as I am used to in Carmel. An excellent choice & great location.


Fairy tales do come true

4,2 sur juillet 05, 2011

My dog, Lance, and I enjoyed a very pleasant three nights at the Happy Landing Inn. We arrived on a very wet, rainy Tuesday afternoon in late June. We were greeted by Dawn who was friendly and very helpful in providing me with places around Carmel, especially restaurants, that allowed my dog. We were given room #2, a small but very inviting queen room that was very light due to the fact it has five windows! A nice breakfast of quiche, muffin, orange juice, fruit salad, coffee, and a milk bone for my dog was brought to my room every morning. Dawn and Diane, the lovely ladies who run the inn were both friendly and very nice to my dog. The Happy Landing Inn is at the top of my list for places to stay whenever I'm in Carmel.


very nice

4,2 sur juin 03, 2011

My partner and I stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Lots of genuine 1920s-1930s Carmel CA atmosphere. Fireplace, vaulted ceiling, and TV in livingroom, separate bedroom with vaulted ceiling (worked really well because one of us likes to retire while the other stays up later), bathroom off hallway so that one did not disturb to sleeping partner when using the bathroom. Lends itself to a two-bedroom arrangement, when desired. Ocean, restaurants and art galleries within easy walking distance. We liked it so much that we returned a week later for a second stay in the same suite, and may soon return again. FWP


Very charming place

3,8 sur mai 02, 2011

Perfect atmosphere and location. Value priced. The owners maintain the old charm of the building and garden (some light in the storage room will help though). We had Room no. 1.


Our favorite!

5 sur février 19, 2011

Whenever we come to Carmel, our first choice is Happy Landings. The owner goes out of her way to make sure that our stay is perfect. The inn is charming and each room is uniquely beautiful. Dawn has always welcomed both our children and our corgi with open arms. The ambience is relaxed, unassuming, and tranquil. We also love the location which is close to both the ocean and town. We would come every weekend if we could. Happy Landings really gives you that personal touch.


A restful, quiet stay with my dog!

4,2 sur février 01, 2011

We loved the breakfast that was brought to our room each morning. The quiche, muffins and fruit were delicious. The staff was very sweet and helpful. They helped me bring up my suitcase since my dog was pulling on the leash. The garden is so beautiful as well. It's close to Il Fornaio restaurant.


Cozy and Quaint in Carmel by the Sea

3,4 sur janvier 27, 2011

Our second stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room 6 this time. Room is quaint and clean. Shower is small and shower mat and bath towels likely need replacement. TV is small but adequate as the room is not large. We don't have a dog and the room showed no clues that dogs had been there. However, our hostess (believe it was Dawn but might have been Diane) had a wonderful Samoyed named Cody that we certainly enjoyed. Slept well and breakfast consisting of quiche, a nice muffin, juice and coffee was delivered to our room when desired. The Inn is centrally located and a block off the main street (Ocean) with many restaurants nearby. Certainly recommend you give it a try.


Perfect Trifecta -Great Value, Great Service, Great Location

4,4 sur décembre 23, 2010

I needed a break and took my dogs here to spend a day at the beach. The hostess was so sweet and even graciously moved my reservation when my initial reservation wasn't going to work. When we arrived, she upgraded my room and greeted my dogs with love. I can't recommend this B&B enough. The location was perfect, the accomodations were warm and cozy and my dogs were more than welcomed. Just perfect!!!


Our gift!!!

4,0 sur novembre 27, 2010

We received this as a gift certificate and enjoyed it so much. I would come back again and see more of Carmel. We enjoyed getting breakfast in the room and they made an effort to get it to us early as we requested...Loved the room..forgot to ask about the little door up over the bathroom????


Great B&B and great Hostess

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2010

We celebrated Ada's 84th birthday and had a wonderful stay. We hadn't been to Carmel in many years and we were delighted with Happy Landing Inn and with the old time hospitality by Dawn. We will be happy to return to celebrate again!


Happy.... Yes, that's what we were!

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2010

The whole experience was just outstanding. The location is perfect. The friendliness, care, service, the accommodations, BREAKFAST...YES!, the gardens, the room (stay in number 3 if you can. Heaven.), everything - just perfect for the romantic soul. Our dogs loved the place! When it was time to go, we put Bruce, our timid little 6-pounder, down just for a moment and he was back to the room in a flash, waiting to be let in! We have to return for more visits. Bruce demands it!


Carmel Charm

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2010

I just finished my 3rd stay at Happy Landing Inn! I first chose Happy Landing Inn due to it's "Dog Friendly" policy. Another plus is that it's located only 1-1/2 very short blocks to Ocean Avenue...the center of all Carmel's wonderful galleries, shops and restaurants. Parking in Carmel is a nightmare, so leaving my car at Happy Landing and being able to walk everywhere without fear of a parking ticket is awesome! Each time I've stayed at Happy Landing Inn the hospitality that I and my 2 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels have received from the Innkeeper is above and beyond. I look forward to the wonderful breakfast each morning which always includes a warm item like quiche! Outside my room, situated in a beautiful garden, is a lovely pond with a soothing water feature that puts me to sleep at night! During my last stay I was delighted to find out that Happy Landing Inn is featured in the "Carmel Walking Tour" of historic sites and buildings. I will forever stay at this charming Inn. Sincerely, Lisa Condon-Johnson


Good Value, Great Service, Cute Rooms, Fun Stay

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed in Room 5 for one night during Labor Day weekend. Happy Landing is located in the center of Carmel and it is very close to the beach. Ocean Avenue is just one block away. Happy Landing is situated on the quiet Monte Verde street, and this offers some quietness from the bustling tourists during the day and night. The innkeeper was extremely nice and was able to check us in around noon. The full bed was very comfortable and it was big enough for the two of us. The water pressure of the shower was weak, but we were more than satisfied by the cute decor of our room. For breakfast, we were served a slice of quiche, muffin, orange juice, tea (hot drink of your choice), and mixed fruit. The quiche was delicious, as was the muffin. My girlfriend received the wrong tea (peppermint instead of chamomile), but she did not bother to exchange it. The mixed fruit consisted of tangerine and banana slices, and we thought there could have been more variety. Overall, the breakfast was filling. This bed and breakfast was a good value, considering nearby B&B's were charging $100+ more than Happy Landing for the same night. The garden is a nice touch and we would stay here again in the future.


very cute and great location

3,8 sur septembre 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights in room #6. It was very quaint and I would rave about it if not for the really good dusting it needed. It wasn't grossly unclean, but it definitely needed a can of Pledge to wipe the surfaces with, and maybe a little TLC to freshen and update it. Having said that, it had charm and a cute courtyard to sit - not a typical motel-style that a lot of other places in Carmel seemed to be. It has an excellent central location on a quiet street, and Diane and Dawn were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but delicious and was delivered to the room upon request - a nice touch.


wonderful

4,0 sur août 17, 2010

We will be back! Thank you for a wonderful stay.


A wonderful place to stay in beautiful Carmel

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay after a busy week in the city. Everything was exceptional, including the Beautiul and pleasant garden. The breakfast was delicious and served in our room at out specified time. The convenience of bringing our dog BJ, made our stay even more enjoyable and he enjoyed the trips to the beautiful beach of Carmel as much as we did.. We will definitely stay again next year. Thank you Diane and Dawn for your wonderful hospitality and spotless accommocations


Sweet, Homey & Delightful

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2010

We stayed in room #5 on a Friday night. Happy Landing had the lowest rate in Carmel-by-the-Sea for the date we wanted. The room was comfy, beautiful & clean, the innkeeper was warm, thoughtful & efficient & the breakfast was delicious! There was a family staying there at the same time as us, & the innkeeper offered to show him some birds that eat of people's hands. She offered a very personal atmosphere without crowding us. We forgot our port-a-crib for our one-year-old & they had one available to loan us. We will definitely stay here again.


Storybook experience

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2010

What a charming, quaint, storybook inn. We were only there for 1 night, but loved it. I felt like I was in a fairy tale. Location is great, breakfast delivered to your room was delicous and the inn owner we met (Diane) was so good to our dogs and kind to us. I was very pleased with our experience here.


Our Happy Holiday with our Pugs

5 sur juillet 10, 2010

We spent a delightful 3 nights at the Happy Landing Inn. The King room #3 was charming and very quiet. We had a separate sitting room that was especially nice to watch TV in and enjoy our yummy breakfast. It was delivered to us each morning, by the innkeepers Dawn or Diane. They are warm, friendly and very hospitable, and even included a dog biscuit for each pug too! The garden courtyard just outside our door was just lovely with abundant blooming flowers, shrubbery and a pretty little pond and gazebo. The location is very good, close to the main shopping street of Ocean and about 4 blocks down to the dog friendly beach. We visit Carmel at least one time a year and we will definitely come back to Happy Landing Inn again.


Our 28th Year at The Happy Landing

5 sur juillet 08, 2010

We have been staying at The Happy Landing for the past 28 years. We honeymooned there in 1982 and have stayed in Room 6 almost the whole time. What a special, beautiful place to relax and get away. What makes this property especially nice is that the garden and gazebo area is well off the street so you don't see or hear any road traffic. As usual fantastic hosts which always makes our stay a 10.


Excellent Pet-Friendly Accommodation

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2010

We chose Happy Landing because it accommodates pets; we have two Golden Retrievers. It turned out to be a great decision and we had enjoyed our trip in Carmel so much. The beach is within walking distance, and Carmel-By-Sea is just 2 blocks away. Great location, service is outstanding, and ambience is excellent!


fairy tail

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2010

We have stayed at the Happy Landing Inn 4 times now and love love love it. If you want peace and quiet and feel like your staying in a fairy tail this is the spot. It is small and intimate and the inn keepers are outstanding with their friendly greeting and their terrific service. Breakfast is yummi and as soon as you lift your blind up on your windows she is there with a tray of hot coffee and goodies for us and our four legged friend. Our German Shepard Sam thinks he is home and loves his cookie treat which also comes every morning on our breakfast tray. Location is fantastic so close to the main street Ocean and only blocks from the beach. The Inn is located on a residential street so quiet and beautiful and perfect for that Camel get away. Kim and Michael Lyle


A Happy Landing for us!

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2010

Our first get away with our newly adopted Yorkie, and it was great. Recommend #3 or #4...we stayed in #3 and booked #4 for post Christmas. Quiet, quiet, and did I mention quiet? Relaxed at night with a book by the fire, went to dog friendly restaurants recommended by staff, very close to the beach and far enough off Ocean to be private. Nice little breakfast....even brought it earlier than the start time of 8:30 on Sunday when they saw we were up. The price is reasonable for the area.....and we're going back. If you want charming, relaxing, quiet, and comfortable, this is the place for you.


Can't Recommend This Inn

2,2 sur mars 04, 2010

This inn is located two blocks from Ocean Ave., Carmel's main street. That was nice and an attraction for us. Generally, we found the quality of this inn to be below the standard we look for in a good B&B. We arrived during a rainstorm at the check-in time of 3:00 p.m. The office was closed and locked. No one was around. A sign said the office would open at 2:00 p.m. We went for a walk and returned about hour later and were relieved to find the office open. The check-in issue wasn't a big deal, but with the rain, it was an inconvenience. The room was nice but nothing like the description in the inn's advertising. The amenities were simply below the standard we have come to expect from good B&Bs. The inn is an old building. It was cold and damp. The only heater in the room was a small radiant heater in a corner so it took a considerable time to heat the room. Since we were damp from the walk, this was an inconvenience. Good B&Bs pay attention to detail. Some of the knobs on the dressers were missing or broken. The shower was dark and small. The mat for the shower was old and looked scarred. There was one small bottle of shampoo and a wrapped bar of soap on the window sill. There were no other bathroom amenities. Towels are small. There is a white and red stained glass window over the head of the bed that has no window covering. Morning light comes streaming into the room through this window. There should be a window covering for this important window. Breakfast was delivered to the room. The muffin and quiche were Costco specials. The pitcher of coffee provided four small cups. The bottom line - would we return or would we recommend this inn to anyone? The answer is clearly no. The only advantage of staying here is its location and maybe that's all it needs to be - is close to the downtown. For the off-season price of $158, we expected a more, even for an inn close to the downtown area.

Réponse du propriétaire
We regret that an unforseeable emergency called us away from the Inn on the date this guest checked-in. And that the amenities we provide, shampoo, 2 types of bar soap and liquid hand soap were not up to their standards. All of our rooms are pictured on our web site, along with the descriptions, so guests can actually see what they are like. The gas wall heater in this room, and all of our rooms, is capable of warming the room to a temp. of 80 degrees in less than 10 minutes, about the time it takes a guest to uload their car. Every morning a fresh Breakfast is delivered to each room. it is an extended continental breakfast which includes fresh fruit, juice and a full pot of coffee with refills on request. We are sorry that our Inn was not a better match for this guest.


A fitting name

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2009

I stayed at Happy Landing recently with my new fiancée and during our engagement weekend in Carmel. Our black lab Daisy joined us and was happy there too. It was very romantic, and so convenient to both the beach and to shopping on Ocean Avenue. Breakfast was cheerfully delivered to our room each morning by the Innkeeper Dawn. The room was bright which was good and bad. We were in room six which has a nice stained glass window above the bed. The light streams in in the morning making it difficult to sleep in which is probably not something you'd want to do in Carmel anyway.


Great Inn

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2009

Happy Landing Inn is the perfect location in Carmel. Diane & Dawn had great advice on what we might enjoy doing in the area. Very peaceful. Room are quaint but were clean and comfortable. Will stay there when we go back next year.


Relax In Carmel

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2009

The Happy Landing Inn in Carmel was just what we were looking for. It fits the laid - back atmosphere of Carmel perfectly and provides a quiet and quaint place to stay. The breakfast and hospitality were both very nice. Small, personal, and wonderful! A perfect place to relax! Side note: The restaurant that was recommended for dinner was absolutely fabulous...


Great get away!

4,4 sur août 24, 2009

We could not have been more pleased. The rooms are quaint and cozy. The center court yard is a great idea for family gatherings.


Enjoyable stay at Happy Landing Inn

3,6 sur juillet 12, 2009

The cottages look as if they were pulled out of a fairytale book. Very charming and adorable. Breakfast every morning is brought to your room and though a small array, is different each day and very appetizing. There is also a very good in-house video library from where you can borrow movies to watch, if you get time :). Even though it was a little over our budget, we loved our stay at the Happy Landing Inn. Dawn , one of the innkeepers was very helpful with recommendations on the best places to eat in town, following which we discovered the Mediterranean place called Dimetra and kept going back for more.


Cute little inn

3,4 sur avril 27, 2009

Stayed here for a few nights while visiting Carmel. Service was great and the innkeeper was very friendly, even brought her dog around to say hello! The breakfast was WONDERFUL. It was different every day and the quiche and muffins were delicious. She even brought milk upon request. Rooms were old, but well decorated, clean and homey. A very cute little cottage, would stay here again.


Absolutely loved it!!!!!

4,0 sur avril 10, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the inn in March and we thought it was very charming. The inn keeper was very sweet and the breakfast that was delivered to our room was delicous and very convinent. Overall, I would stay there over again. O-yes very romantic , for those men looking for a place to spend time with their wives.


Charming!

5 sur avril 10, 2009

I can not say enough good things about this charming inn and the friendly staff. The room was full of lovely antiques and a romantic fireplace. It was perfect escape on a rainy weekend to snuggle up and watch Casablanca from their large collection of DVDs.


Enchanting room and service!

5 sur avril 10, 2009

A wonderful place to stay for 2 and 4-footed family. We travel with a collie (who has no idea she's not people.) Our room was charming, extremely clean and comfortable. Dawn was very accomodating to us and our collie/person. As it was my husband's birthday, champagne was waiting in our room. That was a wonderful surprise. Dawn even recommended a pet friendly restaurant, Porta Bella - which was an outstanding experience. What else to say? A lovely property to enjoy, close to dining, shops and the beach. Wonderful breakfast and welcoming hostess. I'd recommend this cottage experience to anyone - with or without pets! We'll definitely return.


A pleasant stay

3,2 sur avril 09, 2009

We not only got married at the Happy Landing Inn, we came back for our 17th anniversary in March 2009. The best two words that can describe the Happy Landing Inn are quaint and charming. The breakfasts delivered to our room were quite scrumptious. The rooms are cozy. The furnishings including sofa and carpets are dated, and they could clearly use a cosmetic makeover. Location is great and service was adequate. It's worth it for a storybook kind of setting!


Romantic Getaway

3,6 sur mars 05, 2009

The Happy Landing Inn is close to everything in Carmel. The 7 guest rooms are in two separate cottages (3 in each) and one in the main building. Originally built as a family compound, there is a nice courtyard area in between the two cottages. The stay was very enjoyable as it was quiet, the bed was confortable and the room was charming. Just what we were looking for. You could walk to the beach, to 17 mile drive and Pebble Beach gold course as well shopping and restaurants. The two innkeeers were helpul and very friendly. We will return to the Happy Landing Inn the next time we stay in Carmel.


Disappointed

2,0 sur février 17, 2009

We ended up in what had been the "maid's quarters". The house itself was quaint and cute, but our room next to the street was worn and musty. I was appalled at the shower-it was about the size of one in a travel trailer. It didn't feel clean and I am amazed my 6'4 husband was able to shower at all. At 5'5 I had to open the curtain to be able to wash my hair. There were no soaps or shampoos when we arrived and we had to find a drugstore nearby. Evidently the showers in the other rooms were retro-fitted into closets and so were tiny. Dawn told us she had no other rooms open yet her vacancy sign never changed. For over $200 per night with a 2 night minimum I would have liked a little nicer.

Réponse du propriétaire
The Happy Landing was built in 1926 as a private residence and many of our rooms have been converted from their original use. What was once the “maid’s quarters” is now our largest Queen room as it includes a separate sitting room. The shower measures approximately 3’ x 3’ and has a hand held massaging shower head for flexibility. We do provide soaps and shampoos to all of our rooms, any oversight by our housekeeper would have been remedied immediately had it been brought to our attention. Though we were completely full the weekend these guests stayed (the weekend of the AT&T golf Tournament), it is a policy of the Carmel Innkeepers Association to keep vacancy signs up as long as there are rooms available anywhere in town. This is done so guests looking for rooms in Carmel can stop at any Inn/Hotel and be directed to those locations with availability, saving them both time and frustration. We regret that our Inn was not a good fit for these guests.


Beautiful Property!!

5 sur février 09, 2009

I was recently a guest at this inn while traveling through Northern California and found this to be a wonderful place. The room had a fire place that kept me warm through out the night. The grounds themselves are outstanding, beautifully maintained and expertly taken care of. There is tons of great restaurants within walking distance and after dinner I watched a movie I had picked out from the HUGE colection they had at the front desk. This was the first time I had ever been to Carmel and had an oppurtunity to stay here and I will definately be back!!


Happy Landing Inn

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2009

nice stay


Always a Happy Landing at the Inn!

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2009

I have been staying at the Happy Landing Inn, exclusively now, for a number of years. It is always a wonderful, pleasant experience, which is why we always return there. My significant other and I stayed there recently in November and were once again, very pleased. We hit perfect weather and the town was quiet, as we were there off season in the middle of the week. The owners are ver attentive and do have a beautiful Samoyed, if you are a dog lover! The rooms are very quaint, and story book like; most importantly, the beds are firm and comfortable. I highly recommend it and look forward to our return, hopefull in the near future! R & S from Ojai.


Always Happy to Land INN

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2009

My wonderful husband has been treating me to Carmel for my birthday (mid-December) for several years now. We started this tradition when we decided to only travel with our dogs, not leave them home with sitters. We had gone to a different Carmel resort, but wanted a change. We were not being treated as well as we used to be at the other resort. So I "discovered" Happy Landing Inn. Our first stay was in September 2009. We made our December 2009 reservations as soon as we got home from our September stay. We enjoy the breakfast delivered to our room. Our dogs are not only accepted, but appreciated. We park our car in the little lot and never move it again until we leave. We will return to Happy Landing Inn again...soon!


Excellent Choice in Carmel

4,2 sur janvier 05, 2009

Wife and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary here in December 08. Great service, cozy room with a fireplace all to ourselves...and the Geminids meteor shower over the Pacific Ocean to boot.


Charming and well-located inn in Carmel

5 sur décembre 22, 2008

Traveling with our golden retriever can be a challenge unless visiting one of the charming inns located in Carmel, CA. A dog-friendly town, Carmel has many dog-friendly accommodations. However, this inn was a stand-out in that the rooms were attractively furnished with special touches, the inn was centrally located for both walking the town and strolling the beautiful beach, and the owners (who also own dogs) were particularly welcoming to our canine member of the family. The inn provides "dog" beach towels! The warm and delicious breakfasts are delivered right to your door! Public garden area is cozy as well. Would definitely stay again! Additionally, I stayed here on a gift certificate (which I had unfortunately lost), but the owner found the certificate and charged our whole stay without issue. What a treat!


Great Setting, Great Location

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2008

We had a great anniversary weekend, due in large part to the great location and wonderful setting of Happy Landing. The garden is everything you would expect in Carmel, very well done. Property is located in the heart of Carmel and it is easy to walk to shops/restaurants. The rooms are nothing special. They are fine and quaint, but not top of the line. If you are looking for a wonderful room to hang out in with a great view, you should go somewhere else. The owners take care of you are are genuinely concerned about how you are doing, which is great. I definitely recommend Happy Landing Inn.


Quiet, warm and welcoming!

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2008

I had a great time but resting and relaxing here! Thank you for your hospitaliy! Micheal, Campbell, CA


Wonderfull Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur décembre 11, 2008

Service was impeccable. The gardens are deligtfull. A very enjoyable place to stay.


Happy Landing Indeed!

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed the inn. It's very conveniently located. We could walk to restaurants & shops in one direction & to the beach in the other. Our room was clean & comfortable. Dawn, the innkeeper, was warm, friendly & helpful. Dog friendly, too! We'll be back


Cute, clean, convenient, but a little cramped

3,8 sur août 26, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for her birthday. Overall, I was very pleased with the value. Location is outstanding, 1 block off Ocean. Parking with no problem (residential permit required which B&B supplied). B&B has 250 DVD's for free rent. Wireless was free and fast. The courtyard was very cute - we ate breakfast here - and surprisingly quiet. Our room was a double and cramped. The bathroom was small. It was ok for 1 night, but too small for more than that. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again.


Amazing Honeymoon Spot

4,2 sur août 25, 2008

We spent a week here with our three dogs and had a wonderful time. The premises are quaint, with a really nice covered patio area where we ate breakfast a couple of mornings and sat with the dogs. The breakfasts were, well, really yummy, and Dawn, the Innkeeper was super friendly and very accommodating. Our room was larger than we expected (room #3), very clean, and had plenty of space to put our things and to relax. Excellent place to stay and worth the price. We can't wait to go back!


Loved this charming inn

5 sur août 14, 2008

My family, all 15 of us, stayed here for a family wedding in August. We had married without kids, married with babies, and singles included. Everyone had an ideal room chosen for them. The babies had their own space in the suites, and the others had charmingly decorated rooms with great beds! It is an older property, so we were not surprised that modern amenities were not there, although there were flat screen tvs etc. The ladies were wonderful and so accomodating! The breakfast was large and delicious. There is a lovely courtyard outside the rooms where we all sat in the mornings and evenings to talk and snack. With just seven rooms, we were able to book the whole inn, which was so much fun. It felt like home, but with none of the work!


Charming

4,6 sur août 04, 2008

Clean, clarming and efficient. very convenient to PB and eveything else. Dawn is very kind and exremely accomodating. Our dog loved it too!


Anniversary

3,6 sur juillet 31, 2008

Grounds are beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Very convenient access local shopping and dining. Shower too small. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.


Perfect!

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

Paradise!!


20 year Absence

3,0 sur juillet 16, 2008

Same wonderful hospitality as in the 1980s. Great beds and convenient location to shops and beach.


Wonderful Inn

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2008

Happy Landing Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The staff made us feel welcome as though we were staying with family.


A Truly Happy Place

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2008

We spend only one night at Happy Landing and it was very nice. Perfectly located in the heart of Carmel. Inkeeper was wonderful and attentive to our requests. The setting has a very nice courtyard which offers some seclusion from the street view. Breakfast was served in our "cottage" which was much more than a room. The photos on the website do not adequately display how cozy the units are. We would definitely return if we go back.


Charming fairy tale cottages

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2008

Happy Landing is a sequestered nook in busy Carmel. The cottages around the bird and flower filled courtyard are inviting and comfortable. A very short drive to the beach and steps from shops and restaurants, Happy Landing is the perfect retreat.


great weekend

3,6 sur juin 23, 2008

the rooms were cozy and romantic. beds were comfortable. breakfast was delicious. location very convenient w/in walking distance of everything


weekend in carmel

3,4 sur juin 16, 2008

comfortable, very "cute" b&b good service, location. 2 complaints, rooms smelled like bleach cleaner, heater clanged and banged at night


The Happy Enchanted Place

5 sur juin 10, 2008

Time stopped in a very "Fairy Tale" atmosphere for us. It was one of the most beautiful experiences we ever had at a bed and breakfast inn. We definitley will return and tell all our friends and relatives about it.


Anniversary Happenstance Landing!

5 sur mai 17, 2008

We found this charming inn quite by chance...and were we ever thrilled! In April we had booked a suite at a local resort to celebrate our 22nd anniversary and found the accomodations very unsatisfactory. We went in search of another place to stay for this special occasion and happend upon Happy Landing Inn. The room we rented had an adjoining sitting room. The rooms are clean and charming. The decor is inviting and quaint. The location is perfect for walking around the Village of Carmel and going back to the room for an afternoon rest. The breakfast basket was delicious. We felt very fortunate to have happened upon this inn and definitely will be returning in future years. Thank you Diane and Dawn for making our stay so special!


Charming Carmel

4,4 sur avril 20, 2008

My husband found the Happy Landing Inn by accident while looking at a travel website and decided to book based on the reviews and pictures. This is often a risk, but in this case both were entirely accurate. Our two day stay was perfect--the inn is located just a few short blocks from the center of the village in a quiet residential neighborhood. Our room was extraordinarily clean and very comfy. Our morning breakfast was delivered to our room at the appointed time and it was a lovely start to our day--beautiful fresh fruit, a hot dish with muffins, juice and piping hot tea. Diane and Dawn are wonderful hostesses and we look forward to visiting again.


Had a wonderful stay

5 sur avril 13, 2008

We'd stayed here several years ago and it was just as good as we'd remembered this time. Very friendly and helpful hostess, attractive room and grounds, good location.


Memories at Happy Landings Inn

5 sur janvier 02, 2008

Happy Landings Inn in Carmel, California couldn't have a more appropriate name. From the moment we arrived and walked up the steps to the beautiful courtyard until we had to leave, it was a wonderfully-memorable experience. On our arrival, Dawn, one of the owners, greeted us with such warmth and enthusiasm, we felt immediately comfortable. The rooms at Happy Landings are attached cozy guest cottages which to me suggest a fairy-tale like setting. The cottages form a circle around a courtyard with benches, tables and a fountain. Every morning the signal that you're ready for breakfast is to raise the windowshade on your window facing the courtyard. Within a 1/2-hour or less, you have an incredible breakfast delivered to your room consisting of a just-baked muffin, a warm egg dish, fresh fruit and beverage of your choice...coffee, tea, hot chocolate or juice. You can eat in your room or in the courtyard, which is out of view of the street and up a few steps from the sidewalk. Very private and beautiful. Another memorable part of our stay was when we decided to go to the open-air theater in Carmel. We didn't know how to get tickets or what to expect. Dawn purchased the tickets for us and on the day of the performance, she had a big canvas bag ready with seat cushions (needed for the bleacher seats) and blankets. With a bottle of wine, cheese and some fruit, we were well-prepared for our night at the "theater". We also enjoyed the nightly wine and cheese fest in the main office/gathering room where there was great conversation with other guests and, of course, with Dawn or Diane. If you wanted more privacy, you could take the wine and cheese out to the courtyard and enjoy the early evening. Plus, Happy Landings has an extensive DVD collection...there's no charge and it's a great way to end an amazing day in Carmel. Our visit was in September...but we can imagine that the beauty of the surroundings would be welcome at any time!


The Best Inn in Carmel-Happy Landing Inn.

5 sur septembre 09, 2007

A wonderfully preserved historic inn with a welcoming innkeeper. What a peaceful quiet place, perfect for a relaxing getaway. The wine and cheese offering (4-6 pm)is a great opportunity to socialize with the other guests who have been fortunate to find this special place in Carmel. Also included in the price is breakfast delivered to your room! We look foreward to our next visit to Happy Landing, and highly recommend booking this enchanting inn for your next visit to Carmel.


Happy Landing Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $295
  • Avis (88) 4,3
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8316247917
  • Fax 1-8316244844
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002976250

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut