The Chanric Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect Place

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

Stayed here for a night and I wish i stayed longer. The grounds were stunning - not a detail lacking. The food was amazing. I have nothing bad to say about anything. I will definitely be back.


A Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 04, 2013

My wife and I made a last minute decision to take a weekend trip to celebrate our wedding. We are locals and live in San Francisco, so when we saw that there was a vacancy at the Chanric Inn, we decided to go. I cannot begin to express just how wonderful this B&B is. From the moment we decided to book our rooms, Joel and Jim were politely emailing us, asking us if we had any dietary restrictions, how we would like our package activities scheduled, and so on. Their attention to detail and pampering only got better upon check-in, when we were met with champagne, a congratulatory gift for our wedding, and a detailed breakdown of our plans and amenities. Regarding the B&B itself, Joel and Jim's attention to detail excelled: the room and common areas were immaculate, and we were never wanting for refreshments or clean towels. Our breakfast was a true delicacy, prepared on the spot by the two. I have stayed at a fair amount of B&B's and I review sparingly. The Chanric Inn, however, is an exemplification of great service and management that comes across beautifully in the quality of their guest' stay. It is with my utmost support that I recommend any traveler or local to book their stay. Enjoy!!


Wonderful B&B!

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2011

This was such a beautiful weekend spent at the Canric. It was a wonderful surprise by my boyfriend (now fiance). He proposed to me while we were here for the weekend. The food was fabulous, the hot tub was great, Ric and Channing were so awesome! I would absolutely recommend this B and B to everyone. Cute, quiet, great package deals, and close to shopping and great dining. Two thumbs up. :)


Unbelievable Experience & Value - Superb Hospitality

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

My husband & I celebrated my 40th birthday at The Chanric Inn. Our limited requirements included no children permitted (since we have four at home), clean & modern rooms without televisions (or lots of knick-knacks), private bathroom, and gourmet breakfasts. These were fulfilled and more! The on-site massage room (we had side-by-side massages), morning coffee outside our room before breakfast, newspapers, and welcoming & comfortable sitting room with books & games added to the overall relaxing & refreshing experience. Additionally, Ric's exceptional recommendations on restaurants, wineries, and outings in the area made our trip more special than we could have imagined. (Thru Ric we were able to enjoy tastings at two exclusive appointment-only wineries, even tho' we just walked in - thanks Ric!!) We have already told our friends about The Chanric Inn and we know we'll be back!


Serene and delicious

4,6 sur août 24, 2011

Quiet and very comfortable (although small) room, good location within walking distance of downtown Calistoga, hospitable and knowledgeable hosts, absolutely delicious breakfast, cute dog. Would definitely stay again.


outstanding friendly B&B

4,4 sur août 21, 2011

our stay at ChanRic was all too short. a very comfortable, peaceful spot. lovely room, common rooms, and extraordinary breakfast. hosts are very welcoming. this is one terrific place


Highly recommended

4,6 sur août 20, 2011

We celebrated our 36th anniversary here. Chan and Ric were great hosts at their beautiful mansion. Breakfasts were superb, and they were helpful in arranging an amazing couples massage. Their dinner recommendation at Jole was superb. By all accounts, a great (too short) visit.


My stay at the Chanric Inn

3,8 sur août 17, 2011

The Chanric Inn was a very nice bed and breakfast, but it was quite pricey. Our bathroom was a little small and the shower was not the best, which is fine, but for the price we paid, it could have been nicer.


Exceptional Weekend at Chanric Inn

4,6 sur août 15, 2011

The Chanric Inn is a classy, stylish, non-fussy B&B in the northern Napa valley -- the area I love best. Chandler and Ric are wonderful hosts, who not only gave good recommendations for dining and wineries, but also made reservations for us. The Inn is lovely, and the breakfast was off-the-charts delicious! An excellent choice for a splurge weekend.


Enjoy the stay!

4,4 sur août 13, 2011

Our room is nice and clean. We had to close to curtain and switch on the fan to cool the room since the room was warm. It didn't take a long time for the room to cool down. The bed is so comfortable and i love the sheet! The breakfast was served in the yard so you can enjoy the weather. The food is absolutely delicious and the portion is just the right size. we'll definitely consider coming back here for the next trip!


Charming Inn with an awesome brunch!!

3,8 sur août 12, 2011

Stayed here for a quick 1 night getaway. Beautiful Inn. Nice gardens, great pool. Got a couples massage that was seriously one of the best either one of us has ever had. The gourmet brunch was amazing!!


Perfect stay

5 sur août 09, 2011

I booked the Chanric for many reasons- package, location, pics of the food and lots and lots of reviews on 3 different sites one negative 2000+ reviews loved it. It's a great place full of charm and the food is just like the pictures only live and aromatic. The hosts Ric and Channing topped it off having done an excellent job in service and over the top Concierge duty, the Mrs and I feel like we have 2 new found friends after our stay.


Freshly decorated furnishings, freshly-made brunch!

4,2 sur août 08, 2011

While the room was a little small, we did have the entire place to ourselves 90% of the time we decided to relax to stay in or while in between adventures. The inn was freshly modernly decorated, yet comfortable. What made our stay special were the owners, Channing and Ric, who would check on us daily to offer help with reservations or day planning. They were both very personable, yet professional. The three-course gourmet brunch were exquisite! We made sure never to miss it! My husband, who has massages frequently, exclaimed it was the best he's ever had. Just when he thought he was relaxed, therapist Riya got him to the most serene state ever. Everything was truly a wonderful experience.


Calistoga Dreaming

4,8 sur août 08, 2011

This was our second time staying at the Chanric. SOmetimes you think that first occassion is just special because it's the first but we were more than pleased to see that our second visit was better than the first. The staff is very welcoming, provide great tips on food and wine in the area, and are most accomodating. The breakfasts - really these are brunches since they offer up such sumptuous meals - are to die for! Our next visit to the area will find us happily housed at the Chanric Inn.


Simply the Best

5 sur août 03, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Chanric Inn while we were visiting the area. We absolutely fell in love with the place from the moment we saw it. It has such a cozy and inviting atmosphere from the street and once inside it is not only beautifully decorated but the whole place has such a tranquil feel about it. We met Chan who was our host through out our stay and he is such a delight! He was friendly and helpful and ohhh yes he can cook too!! We will definitely stay there again. The food was superb , the massages that my husband and I received were excellent and well the whole experience was phenomenal


Don't look any further; the Chanric Inn is the place to stay.

5 sur août 03, 2011

Probably the best B&B that I've stayed at hands down across the country. I will definitely be back again and again, and I highly recommend the Chanric Inn to anyone and everyone. Both Chan and Ric were highly accommodating and on top of that, exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The 3-course brunch is stupendous, and the inn has everything you need including a pool and hot tub which is very rare in this region, from what I've seen. They were also helpful in planning our hot air balloon ride and they also suggested an absolutely wonderful restaurant, SolBar, for dinner. You cannot go wrong here. It has all the amenities you can imagine including spa services, which my friend said was the best he ever had (and he has tried many).


The Perfect Stay

5 sur août 02, 2011

The Chanric is nothing short of amazing! Upon arrival we were given a tour of the Inn and where our room was. After that you felt like you were right at home. The location was perfect for us to hit many things in the area and you could not ask for or get better hosts. They were on top of everything from weeks prior to arrival in setting up a few appointments to the entire stay there. AND - the morning breakfasts were AMAZING. Anyone looking for a place to stay should check into the Chanric - you likely will not want to check out.


Relaxation at Chanric Getaway

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a fun and novel vacation adventure in the wine country. Found the Chanric Inn online, looked through the nice variety of couple's packages they offer and chose the one that included an onsite couple's massage AND a hot air balloon excursion. Looking forward to a fun time, our expectations were blown out of the water even before we got there. Personal greetings from the owners, with a welcome email from Ric, and a confirmation offering suggestions in & around Calistoga during our stay, We then were treated to a call the morning of our arrival making sure we knew the way there. When we got there, co-proprietor Channing welcomed us warmly. He's as friendly as they come, along with their house Lab, we were made to feel completely comfortable. We would have loved to stay longer if we could. Beautiful grounds, lovely Inn, pool & hot tub, and if you've done B&Bs much you know; to have your own in-room personal bathroom is worth a lot! We had a great time in Calistoga during our stay. Recommendations of restaurants were appreciated, and right on. And, the fabulous brunch served out on the patio, with the fountain and fresh herb and veggie garden all around, was just wonderful. Oh, and our massage the night we arrived was an awesome way to start a vacation. Go there, and be prepared to be pampered.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2011

This is a lovely inn and a great location. You can walk to Calistoga for dining and shopping. The innkeepers were very welcoming and the breakfast was amazing. Our visit was only one night, but we would love to stay again.


Incredible breakfast

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2011

Great experience - service was great and the breakfast amazing! Another plus is the location in Calistoga. You can walk to most restaurants if you wish.


Awesome stay at the Chanric Inn!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at the inn. Chan and Ric were great hosts. The breakfasts every morning were truly legendary. It was quiet, quaint, and just perfect for a relaxing trip to wine country


Visitors from BC

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I visited from BC. We loved the Chanric and would stay again. Only downside was that the pool was not yet ready for the July long weekend. We'll definitely return when we come back to Napa.


We love The Chanric Inn

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

Coming from a busy life in Chicago, what a relief it was when we arrived at the Chanric! The grounds are beautiful as well as the entire house; the rooms are extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra night! Ric is the most amazing chef-our breakfasts were outstanding everyday! I highly recommend the massage from Rick-so relaxing! Channing and Ric made us feel very comfortable by making everyone feel as a guest in their home. What a beautiful place to stay-very relaxing and we can't wait to return this winter. This is an amazing place to stay in the Napa Valley to get away from it all. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at!!


Thank you Chanric!

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2011

My husband and I recently returned from a great 2-night stay at the Chanric Inn. The owners had some great local recommendations for food and wine and were very helpful with setting up any reservations. As others have said, the breakfast was outstanding. I have some food allergies which were graciously accomodated each day! We also took the opportunity to get in-house massages. It was so nice to be able to prepare beforehand and unwind afterward in the comfort of your room but still have the feeling of being in a spa while getting the massage. Thank you Kendra! We stayed in room #4 which is on the front side of the house and my husband definitely noticed the roadway noise (busy highway 29) in the mornings, however, I'm a deep sleeper and was completely oblivioius. We only wish we had a little more time at the Chanric to unwind and relax in the comfort of this beautiful home.


Wonderfuls time in Calistoga

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2011

The breakfasts were the best and staff there were very friendly and helpful.


Wonderful Weekend!

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

The Chanric Inn was magical and relaxing, with wonderful meals prepared by Chef Ric and the service was very good.


lovely

4,2 sur juin 30, 2011

we had a fantastic time - great food and friendly service. i'd recommend the Chanric Inn to a friend!


Fantastic spot... and delicious 3 course Breakfast!

3,8 sur juin 27, 2011

Recently went on a girls vacation and were thoroughly impressed with the service at The Chanric. There are a thousand places to choose from in Napa and all of them look great. We had read that the service was fantastic it absolutely made the world of difference to our trip and stay in Napa. The daily 3 course breakfast really is what people make it out to be!!! It totally sets you up for a great day of wine tasting!!! Ric and team were also happy to accommodate various dietary requirements and loaded us up with the most amazing Californian blueberries to top it all off!!! Only thing I would say is that you do need to have your own transportation. We didn't have a car whilst we were in Napa, we used wine guides to get to and from San Fran and it was a little isolating and difficult to get around.


Extraordinary stay

4,2 sur juin 20, 2011

My wife and I were delighted to spend our fifteenth wedding anniversary at the Chanric Inn. As you can see my our rating, virtually everything was outstanding. The personal care, sense of humor, breakfasts, and cleanliness were truly superb. Our room was a bit small, and our expectations were high, and so the price did not exceed expectations. Rick and Channing were extremely helpful hosts in terms of recommending wine tours, and the massages were excellent and professional. No hesitation about giving the highest recommendation to The Chanric Inn to friends and colleagues. Bob and Teri Bays, Sedona AZ


Excellent B&B in the Napa Valley

4,6 sur juin 15, 2011

Nice furniture, excellent breakfast... unfortunately, the weather was bad and we couldn't enjoy the pool and hot-tub


Charming home, gracious hosts and the most delicious breakfasts ever!!!!!!

4,6 sur juin 13, 2011

We have been staying at the Chanric since 2007 every chance we get! Ric and Channing are gracious hosts that genuinely enjoy their guests. They have great intuition and know when and how to handle each guest. They have done an amazing job w the decor to create a hip yet charming atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. The beds are super comfy, the staff is very attentive and the breakfast is always DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!Dinnegan is also delightful! Wouldn't be home without him!


Truely one of the awesome D&Bs

4,8 sur mai 29, 2011

I've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, almost all have been nice, but there are only 2 that I'd go out of my way to return to, and the Chandric is one of those.


Better than any Michellin star

4,8 sur mai 29, 2011

What a wonderful stay! The food was outstanding! Outstanding massage therapists were brought to us. The concierge service was thorough. Comfortable, extremely quiet, beautiful relaxing herb gardens. I've already made many recommendations to family and friends!


The Chanric Inn Exceeded our Expectations!

5 sur mai 24, 2011

We stayed at The Chanric Inn in May 2011 for four nights and had a wonderful experience. The 3-course breakfasts every morning were amazing! What a wonderful way to start the day; the food was fresh and beautifully presented, and it greatly exceeded our expectations. We are definitely food snobs, and the breakfasts that Ric prepared blew us away day after day. Ric and Channing were excellent hosts, so friendly and they always had great suggestions for wineries and meals. Dinnegan, their dog, was so sweet and so well-behaved. Everyone in Calistoga seemed to know Ric and Channing, and they always said how wonderful they are. We will definitely be back!


oasis

4,4 sur mai 20, 2011

The Chanric Inn was beautifully decorated, with a clean modern feel. The Innkeepers greeted and served us well, without dominating our time there- perfect. Two highlights to me were the private spa up the hill- be sure to bring your swim suit! Also, the breakfast was gourmet- the best ever! Also, Ric was very helpful with his recommendations- led us to dine at JoLe's (wow!) and to reserve a Frog's Leap winery tour- very interesting and enjoyable.


Thoughtful and wonderful stay at Chanric

4,4 sur mai 19, 2011

Ric and Channing are incredibly thoughtful and caring and they make sure that every detail of your visit to Calistoga and The Valley are lovely and so much fun (winery visits, restaurant suggestions and reservations, massages, excellent made-to-order breakfasts). We look forward to future canine yoga classes with Dinnegan. His downward dog is already so impressive.


Best Surprise Vacation Ever!

4,6 sur mai 05, 2011

I booked the Chanric for a surpise vacation for my fiance's 30th birthday. Ric was an immense help in planning the entire trip and graciously sent very informative replies to all of my many emails (and believe me, they were numerous!). Even though it was a long travel day coming from Philadelphia, as soon as we arrived at the inn and were greeted by Channing we felt completely welcomed and ready to relax. Ric and Channing are fabulous hosts who go above and beyond to make sure your trip is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. The inn is gorgeous, the massages were fantastic and the brunches were just to die for. Please do check out their reccomendations for wineries and restaurants. You will not be disappointed! We will definitely be returning to the Chanric on future trips and I will cetainly reccomend that any of my family or friends traveling out that way do the same!


Best Place to Experience Calistoga!

4,8 sur avril 24, 2011

After debating between a B&B and the ultra-mod Solage, we definitely made the right choice with the Chanric Inn. Attention to detail, fabulous gourmet food, and dream-inducing beds made this a wonderful stay. By far the best B&B I've stayed in, and I have now converted my boyfriend! Go to Solage for the mudslide and a cocktail, but head back to Chanric for everything else. Great place!


Chanric Inn, Calistoga

4,4 sur avril 14, 2011

Great location near Calistoga. Nice to have a B&B with a more contemporary feel inside. The 3 course breakfast was divine as were our hosts Channing & Ric. They were helpful in setting up restaurant reservations and massage appointments. Rooms were well appointed and it has wifi, but our bathroom, while clean, was a bit dated.


fabulous home base in the vines

4,8 sur avril 13, 2011

The Chanric Inn made all the difference in our visit to Napa Valley. The breakfasts were world class and the hosts made arrangements whenever requested but weren't pushy or intrusive. The guest rooms were delightfully comfortable and the public spaces ideal for relaxing or interacting. I wish I had a whole week to stay and be pampered.


A great B&B to getaway

4,6 sur mars 29, 2011

Everything about the Chanric Inn was spectacular. This experience was just what we needed to get away from our hectic work schedule. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff was very friendly and warm. We hope to come back again in the summer.


Perfecto!

5 sur mars 23, 2011

Even now, days after reluctantly returning home from a weekend at the Chanric Inn, I am consumed by feelings of jealousy knowing others are now being treated to the mouth-watering breakfasts served by Ric, and the warm, welcome by fellow host Chan. The 5-star reviews are no lie; this bed and breakfast is fantastic, everything you'd want your escape to be.


Fabulous Breakfast and Wine Recommendations

4,6 sur mars 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Chanric Inn. The food was outstanding, the decor delightful and the owners were terrific. They recommended wineries to visit, offered to make reservations and set up tastings at the very last minute. And they recommended my new favority wine from Shypoke. I would highly recommend staying here and getting to know Rick & Channing.


Great Stay in Wine Country

4,0 sur février 26, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Chanric. Unfortunately we arrived late in the day and left early in the morning due to the scheduling of our trip and would have liked a chance to enjoy more of the beautiful inn. Channing served a great breakfast in the morning and provided warm and friendly company. We would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking for a well located, great place to stay during their trip to any of the areas in wine country.


Fabulous getaway!

4,8 sur février 25, 2011

Rick and Chan are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and they also provided great recommendations. Would definitely stay there again.


Feeling like home in Napa

4,4 sur février 13, 2011

It is practically a big, wonderful house where you are the guests of the landlord & landlady.


I'M GOING BACK!

4,8 sur février 11, 2011

Immaculate, classy, well equipped, and well organized. Ric and Channy are extremely gracious. Kevin Hollingsworth


Chanric Inn - WOW

4,8 sur février 07, 2011

Had the pleasure of staying at the amazing Chanric Inn last week. It was like staying at a friends house, not just a regular hotel or B&B, but more than that- we felt 100% welcome at all times. In the morning, Ric will cook you breakfast. And it really feels like a friend is cooking for you, at his house. The breakfast is 5 star quality, and I am not a breakfast eater- but this, you don't want to miss! I was sad to leave, especially sad to say goodbye to their dog, but it was time to explore. If you want a place to stay with no regrets, go for the Chanric Inn and enjoy every second of your stay!


The Chanric Inn - Calistoga, CA - AMAZING!

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

The Chanric is phenomenal! Wonderful atmosphere, EXCELLENT food, cozy fantastic beds, robes in the rooms, pool, hot tub....I could go on and on. Ric and Channing are fun, welcoming, warm, gracious hosts. This was our second stay at the Chanric and we will return each time we are in town without question. Seriously, breakfast -Incredible! Thanks Guys!!!


CHANRIC is AMAZING!

4,6 sur janvier 14, 2011

Ric & Chan made this visit incredible. Great hosts/chef. Brunch was OUTSTANDING and the views are magnificient! We will definitely return.


Wonderful!

5 sur janvier 01, 2011

Our day at the Chanric was simply blissful. This is not your mother's B&B. The decor is modern and beautiful yet also warm and inviting. Breakfast was fit for foodies, fresh and delicious. It was heavenly to come home to The Chanric after a hard day of wine tasting. My recommendation could not be more enthusiastic. Just be sure to save a room so that we can return soon!


CA wine country done right

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2010

Ric and Channing have created a peaceful and luxurious bed and breakfast in the heart of Napa Valley wine country. From the soothing tones of the dark wood and soft green paints, to the beautiful outdoor garden and sitting areas, to the quaint yet modernly decorated bedrooms, this B&B is the perfect place to relieve stress and unwind after a day of touring and tasting through the best the Napa Valley has to offer. And Ric, a CIA-trained chef, prepares 3-course breakfasts every morning to get you started off on the right foot! My wife had two 90-minute massages and told me they were the best massages she ever had! If I had one complaint about my stay it's that it wasn't long enough! The next time my wife and I make it to Napa, we will absolutely stay here again. And one last thing: The location is excellent. Located in Calistoga, one of the Northern-most appellations in the Napa Valley, the B&B is perfectly located for you to start your tastings in the Napa appellation in the south side of Highway 29 and work your way up, finishing in the B&B.


One of the best experiences of my life!

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2010

The Chanric Inn is amazing! Chan and Ric are truly great hosts and great people. They arranged for me to have a private picnic at a vineyard they recommended where I could propose to my girl. Everything went perfectly and couldn't have been done any better. Chan's famous brunch's were out of this world. I only wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommend this classy, cozy, beautiful place to anyone looking to get away for a relaxing and special time. I will definitely go back!


Fabulous place

5 sur mai 12, 2010

This place came recommended to us by a friend and the hosts did not disappoint us. They were charming, friendly and most helpful when we needed extra reservations for dinner and for wine tours. Breakfasts were a glorious combination of flavors.... Delicious


Romantic, Fabulous!

5 sur avril 26, 2010

We just returned from our second visit to the Chanric. We first came here in 2008 for our first weekend away together, and this time we got engaged! Channing and Ric were very helpful when it came to making the arrangements for the surprise engagement. They arranged an appointment at a beautiful winery where my fiance arranged a picnic and proposed! It was really the perfect location! Afterward, Channing was great at arranging a cab at the last minute for our special dinner at Meadowood. He even called the restaurant to share the news, so they treated us with plenty of champagne! We were congratulated in the morning with a special mimosa and a great breakfast! Both stays at the Chanric were excellent. There are no floral patterns, heart-shaped baths, or lace curtains at this place (thank God). Instead, Channing and Ric have equipped the space with simple, elegant, and sophisticated decor. Everything here is top-notch from the delicious three-course breakfast, to the decor, to the hospitality. We will plan on returning for many special occasions. Overall, this place is a great find!!!


Simply fabulous!

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

The Chanric Inn was the best B&B we have stayed in to date. The decor was fabulous, the rooms very clean, and the food was to die for. And if that wasn't enough, Ric and Channing were wonderful hosts. We will definitely return.


Great place for quiet and relaxation!

5 sur septembre 25, 2009

We spent the first few days of our honeymoon at the Chanric in January 2009, and we had a wonderful time. We had the house to ourselves, and enjoyed a clean and spacious room, games in the living room, and complimentary bevarges. Our hosts provided a delicious breakfast in the warm sun (80 degrees) on the patio, which we weren't expecting for the middle of January. They gave us excellent reccommendations for wineries in the area, as well as reccommendations for delicious restaurants. We definitely want to visit the Chanric again, and would recommend it to all of our friends.


Food and Service Absolutely the Best!

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Chanric Inn for our anniversary. The breakfasts and service were the best we've ever had in any accommodations. In addition, both Ric and Channing were extremely helpful in directing us to smaller, independent wineries. Rooms are surprising comfortable. You can't go wrong staying here.


A perfect retreat for wine and food lovers!

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2009

Ric and Chan couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. They both made sure that every detail was taken care of. The free beer, wine and soft drinks were a nice touch and the breakfasts were outstanding. Having breakfast on the patio in the Californian sun was perfect. The swimming pool and spa aided the relaxed experience. We will definately be back!


Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast

4,0 sur août 21, 2009

The Chanric Inn is not a bed and breakfast, it's a BREAKFAST and bed! Why? Because the breakfasts are amazing - three delicious courses made right on the premises by Ric and graciously served by the ever-charming Channing. But that's not to downplay the rest of the amenities. The rooms are very comfortable and nice, the pool is a great place to relax, and the massages are wonderful. Chan and Ric are very knowledgeable about the area and will even help you set up wine private wine tours. Forget big resorts, the Chanric is more intimate and delightful. It's truly one spot shopping.


Heavenly

4,8 sur août 19, 2009

This lovely little piece of heaven is the perfect spot for a stay in Napa county. From it's accessibility to everything (in Napa and Sonoma) to the amazing breakfasts, super comfortable beds and pampering treatment this was without question an incredible and memorable place to stay on my honeymoon. It doesn't hurt that Channing, Ric and Dinnigan were so wonderful and welcoming either.


Absolutely Fabulous!!!

4,6 sur août 05, 2009

There are too many wonderful things I can say about the Chanric Inn! My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place. The overwhelming feeling you get when staying at The Chanric is that it feels like home...so comfortable and inviting. And that is mostly to do with Ric and Chan (the innkeepers) making us feel so welcome...they are the best. This is a bed and breakfast that is truely a unique experience...the modern napa style decor set in a beautiful old victorian home...Gorgeous! The food was also amazing all local ingregients...Ric is a fabulous chef! And if that's not enough...the house dog, Dennigan, will win your heart! Thanks Ric and Chan for everything! - Kristin and Chris


my favorite weekend getaway

5 sur août 02, 2009

I've now stayed at the Chanric a few times, and always have a wonderful, relaxing time. Ric and Channing, the charming proprietors, have always welcomed me like an old friend -- they both truly understand hospitality at its finest. The beds are outstandingly comfy, the rooms stylishly appointed, and the grounds impeccably charming. And then, the food -- perfection. I took pictures of each of the dishes gracefully laid out before me so I could remember, at least visually, what it's like to awaken to a perfectly prepared gourmet breakfast. The coffee/tea trays silently placed outside our room was a true joy to discover on the first morning -- I took my first dose of rich caffeine back into the comfy bed with me. The staff at the Chanric always goes above and beyond to ensure visitors know where to go in town, and around. I cannot wait for my next visit!


You won't be disappointed!

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Ric and Channing are wonderful hosts and it is a most comfortable home away from home. Fabulous 3 course breakfasts, comfortable king size bed with beautiful white linens, and always a fresh pitcher of water on the counter and beverages in the stocked fridge. Tastefully decorated and wonderful outdoor patios and porches to enjoy. We will recommend to all and stay again on our next visit for sure!


Numer one B&B to stay

4,6 sur mai 19, 2009

The Chanric Inn, is a must place to stay. The owners Ric & Channing, go beyound the job of Inn Keeper. The Inn makes you feel like home, everything you could ask for. The morn breakfast is something that you get at a 5 star resturant. Most relaxing place to stay. The Inn is decorated, not alot of cheesee stuff of the wine country. The patio is excellent place to relax and enjoy the day or eve.


Very Nice

4,8 sur décembre 17, 2008

As first-time B&Bers, we found our stay at The Chanric to be phenominal. It was clean, breakfasts were great, service and recommendations were exceptional, rooms were quiet, and the beds...very comfortable. Our stay was a package which included the room, a choice of wine tour, and a massage for 2. The tour was exceptional (Schramberg), and the massages (one for each my husband and I) were one of the best we've had. Needless to say, we would stay at The Chanric again...and again....


Sets the standard for 21st century lodging

5 sur juillet 15, 2008

As fellow innkeepers from Woodstock Vermont who detest pink, lace and false flowers, we have nothing but praise for the guys running this place. We spent many hours looking on the internet for a place that suits our tastes, similar to our inn but with a degree on individuality. In Napa we were amazed in having difficulty in finding such an establishment. At the Channric inn they have taken a property that was stuck in the 1980's and moved it visually into the 21st century. They offer simplicity with a contemporary style and impressive non traditional breakfasts. No French toast or waffles here! Ric cooks and serves a simple breakfast but the style and variety is impressive. Taylor their trusty hound is a delight and we spent many hours chatting and playing with him. The swimming pool was the right size and the wine cooler full of an interesting selection of refreshment. The only minor improvements we would suggest would be a small media centre (TV/CD/DVD) in the bedroom and a hook next to the shower to hang the complimentary robe on. Nothing else could be improved. The bed was big and very comfortable and the room carefully decorated. One very small negative which does not just reflect on this inn is the fact that most lodging places in the US seem unable to BOIL water for tea. As British innkeepers we do like a decent cuppa and most establishments seem unaware that you need BOILING water to make fresh tea. Ric and Channing responded to our plight like troopers.....we only wish more folks could be so accommodating. One comment made by some fellow travellers was about traffic noise. After discussing this issue upon booking it was suggested that we have a room at the rear of the property. We slept with the window open and slept very well. As fellow professionals we believe it will not be long until this inn is at the #1 spot in Napa.


Wonderful Retreat

4,8 sur mai 30, 2008

The Inn was lovely--beautiful inside and out-and Rick and Chan made us feel very welcome. Delicious breakfast, cozy comfy bed, would like to stay again.


Wonderful Stay

4,2 sur janvier 16, 2008

I absolutely loved my stay with Chanric. The food is out of this world, the ambience is beautiful and cozy. I would recommend this for a romantic stay in Calistoga.


Changed my perceptions of B&Bs!

5 sur octobre 14, 2007

We stayed at the Chanric for 2 nights (in town for a wedding) and I cannot begin to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. We normally stay at 5 star hotels and resorts but could not for this trip. Found the Chanric via the Internet and the Chanric changed my perceptions of B&Bs...the rooms were simply and elegantly decorated - what you would expect at a W but without the pretension. The 3-course breakfasts were to die for and an experience in and of themselves...a culinary treat with exemplary service to boot. A wine and beverage cooler were available for our drinking pleasure - of course, we did not take advantage of it but the fact that it was offered and pointed to at check-in was remarkable. Cannot say enough of how great Chanric is and looking forward to our next visit. Ric and Channing - you have far excelled in what you sought to establish in Chanric. We hope others are as lucky to find you as we were!


5 Star

5 sur août 11, 2007

We were really happy with everything thing when Calistoga area is your destination. Simple, pristinely clean, exceptional food and service. The kitchen is A++++ and hosts are delightful. When we return to Napa this will be our home away from home. Debbie & Herb Mandeville, LA


A charming home away from home

5 sur juillet 11, 2007

My husband and I visited Calistoga for a wedding and The Chanric Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Our room was a little on the small side but perfect for our needs for the weekend. And the decor of the entire house is wonderful--elegant and contemporary. The owners, Ric and Channing, were great hosts. They are attentive and friendly but not in an overbearing way. The breakfasts prepared by Ric were AMAZING. One of the highlights of our trip was sitting out on the patio at a table for two, a grapevine hanging overhead, a fountain trickling water beside us, and feasting on the most delicious foods. (Strawberry muffins! An omelet that was to die for. . .) Channing was incredibly helpful and gave us great suggestions for things to do in the area. He really paid attention to the sites that would best match our needs and interests, and as a result we we had a perfect day of sightseeing. Our trip was just all around wonderful and at the end of the weekend we felt as if we'd just had a relaxing stay at a friend's house. We would stay here again. In fact, we'd like to round up enough friends or family to fill the entire place and stay a weekend with us. Thanks again, Ric and Chan, for a wonderful weekend!


The Chanric Inn - A totally different B&B experience!

5 sur juin 06, 2007

My husband and I wanted to visit the Napa region and decided to stay in the Calistoga area. What a great town! Located in the northern part of Napa Valley, it allows for easy access to all wineries, shops and restaurants, spas. The Chanric Inn exceeded our expectations - from the simple, sophisticated decor to the fabulous gourmet breakfast carefully prepared for us each morning. The inn is beautifully designed and well appointed. You can chose to have breakfast in the dining room adjacent to the open kitchen, which allows for a lively exchange between guests and proprietors each morning, or step outside to beautiful stone patio with a fountain and listen to birds sing as you sip your morning coffee. Channing and Ric keep the place spotless and find ways to accommodate all guest requests. They are well liked in town and knowledgeable of all services that the area has to offer. They share this information, guiding their guests to the best local spa services, shopping, unique wineries and of course restaurants. All recommendations we received from them were top notch. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus. We went to bed totally relaxed each evening and woke up in the morning refreshed and hungry for that gourmet breakfast! A stay with Channing and Ric at the Chanric Inn is worth the trip - highly recommended.


Paradise in Calistoga!

5 sur juin 03, 2007

Attention to detail says it all....whether it is the rooms, ambiance, or the fantastic breakfasts! Everything is done with loving care, sincerity, and with an artistic eye which sets this Inn apart from all others. If a romantic interlude is your desire, there is no better place to reconnect with the one you love. The Chanric Inn has it all! Thank you Ric and Channing for setting the standard and making our stay at your Inn extraordinary. Francine & Peter


A Wonderful Place!

5 sur juin 02, 2007

Simply Wonderful! No other words can describe the 5 night stay my wife and I enjoyed here in late May in celebration of our 50th birthdays. We began planning our trip last year, and spent weeks on the internet viewing numerous places to stay. Our only hesitation came from never having stayed in a bed & breakfast. However, I am glad we followed our instincts and booked it as we could not have been happier with the choice. Owners Channing and Ric are marvelous hosts, and this Victorian house just north of Calistoga is a wonderful place to visit. The grounds and views are lovely. Breakfasts each morning are unhurried affairs, with an ever-changing menu of delicious cuisine. Imagine waking each morning to the smell of muffins or scones baking in the oven. The menu changes daily, and you get 3 courses with baked goods, a fruit dish, and then an egg dish. It comes with coffee, tea, and juice. The New York Times and San Francisco Chronicle are there to read each morning. There is also water, soda, beer, and wine for you to drink any time you want. This old house has been updated in a soft understated modern look, with nice muted colors. There are beautiful old wood floors. Our king bed was very comfy, with soft sheets and a plush duvet. Small but nice bath, including large fluffy towels. There is also a nice sized pool with a separate spa, with robes in your closet to use. Relax on the swing on the patio. If you can’t leave your computer at home (we did) the place does have WiFi. Ric and Channing become immediate friends and are perfect hosts, and will arrange reservations and winery visits for you. I just cannot give enough praise to this wonderful place. Our visit included plenty of winery tours, great restaurants, shopping, spa time, and periods of quiet relaxation at the Inn. We would love to return someday! Thanks guys for a wonderful visit! We can recommend you book this place without hesitation as it is a marvelous place to stay.


The Chanric Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $249 - $599
  • Avis (75) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079424535
  • Fax 1-7079424557
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8772813671

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut