Cottage Grove Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

First class all the way!

5 sur novembre 19, 2014

Can't wait to go back to this special paradise! I have not one complaint! Everything was just perfect! You have to see it to believe it! It is a special place indeed!


A little bit of paradise in charming Calistoga

5 sur octobre 22, 2014

Our experience at the Cottage Grove Inn was nothing short of perfection. The cottages are darling private retreats! M & C, Roswell, GA


These cozy cottages are amazing!

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

You really feel like you are alone amongst the other cottages. Every staff member we encountered were all friendly, helpful, and pleasant. The wineries and restaurants that were suggested were spot on. Complimentary wine, water in the room makes you feel welcome immediately. The sunken tub and fireplace really set the mood in this great place for a romantic getaway.


50th Birthdays

5 sur juin 21, 2014

Love this place and won't stay anywhere else when in the area


Best Romantic Stay!

5 sur mai 28, 2014

A quaint gem in Calistoga with lots of privacy, amazing amenities, and canopies made out of trees!! We booked our stay through Groupon and received an astonishing deal but even without the Groupon my husband and I agree that the service and comfort we experienced are well worth the price. This is by far the best romantic stay we have been to in California. The cottage atmosphere (with tall hanging trees, flowers, beautiful finches) along with comfy, cozy and luxurious surroundings inside the cottage made it hard to leave. The friendly service and comforts, including the owner who made us feel right at home, are just some of the reasons why we are planning to visit again.


Best Cottages in Calistoga

5 sur avril 04, 2014

The cottage was quiet, clean, cozy and perfect for a couples getaway. The staff were so helpful and pleasant and it was an excellent experience all around. Best restaurant nearby was Hydro.


Napa Valley Gem

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

If you are visiting Napa Valley, stay at the Cottage Grove Inn! The cabins are all quiet and very private, beautifully decorated, and with all the comforts of home and then some. A delicious breakfast is served every morning complete with fresh made cappuccinos and lattes, belgian waffles, pastries, quiches, and fruit smoothies. Bikes are readily available to rent for a beautiful bike ride through nearby wine vineyards. Downtown Calistoga is full of quaint shops and delicious restaurants and is a quick (less than 5 minute walk). My only complaint about this B&B is that I couldn't stay longer! Perfection!


Wonderful beautiful place

5 sur août 09, 2013

They were so amazing. It was the best vacation I have ever had.


Wonderful time

4,6 sur août 09, 2013

We had a great time at the Cottage Grove Inn in Calistoga. Beautiful cottages. Short walk to town. We will go again.


Charming & relaxing!

5 sur mars 17, 2013

The room was so cozy and inviting. Loved the spaciousness of the bathroom.


Highest Recommendations!!!

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

Thank you so much for the most amazing stay at The Cottage Grove Inn! It was so wonderful to be in your warm intimate inviting little Cottage getaway for my 55th birthday! My husband and I are still talking about your beautiful Inn!!! Truly, it is soooo OUTSTANDING!!! Honestly, one of the the best places I have every stayed!!! Everything about your place is SUPERB, I can't think of one thing to improve on!!! Your Cottage Inn is so immaculate you can eat off the floors, your staff is AWESOME, and the Cottage is so Romantic and Intimate...It was just PERFECT, you and your staff make you feel so special to stay there!!! I felt so relaxed during my stay, the only bad thing is I had to leave ...pout, pout!!! I will be back sooner than later and will be referring family & friends for a very long time ;-) Once again, I can't thank you enough for the fabulous stay and hospitality in making my trip to Napa Valley the best trip of my life! God Bless You and Your Staff!


OUTSTANDING

5 sur août 14, 2012

This is by far the best place in Calistoga. Top notch comfort and service. HIGHLY recommend.


Awesome!

5 sur août 10, 2012

Best place to stay ever! 5-star quality and accommodations. I love it and we will be back again. This was our second time there!


Delightful!!!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Our first visit to Calistoga. Perfection! Our room had a French countryside feel with its romantic decor. We loved warming up by the fire after our long hikes or wine tasting adventures. We were walking or biking distance to mud baths, fabulous restaurants, and several wineries. What a fabulous vacation! Hope to be back there soon!


Honeymoon DELIGHT!

5 sur juin 12, 2012

We came here for a three night stay after our wedding... AMAZING decor, super comfortable bed, nice details through and through!! The secluded cottage was homey and still elegant. Restrooms were immaculate and the layout was well thought out (tub/shower on one end and around a hallway the double sink to get ready) I could dry my hair and do my makeup while my husband was steaming up the other side of the bathroom while taking his shower. There was complimentary bicycles you could check out, which is a perfect way to cruise throughout the town and wine taste without the worry of a DD. We must have hit up 7-9 wineries this way. Also, a picnic basket to take with you while your enjoying the beauty that is Calistoga :) Can't wait to return...


Surprisingly quiet

4,2 sur août 02, 2011

Great service, pleasant decor, tub that melts away your aches, and secluded in its little "grove" but central to main street Calistoga. We absolutely loved celebrating our wedding anniversary here! The biggest surprise was at how well the cottage was insulated from outside noise. The cabin was well beyond comfortable and felt like home. There is also a plethora of information and discounts for tastings, restaurants, and spas available in the lobby. We'll definitely be back again - probably for our next anniversary!


LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it here

5 sur février 19, 2011

The KING bed was the most comfortable bed i ever slept on. There was a complimentary backpack with picnic supplies for us to use. We had robes and slippers which i thought was great. The room was very nice and clean and there was a note with my name and my boyfriends name on it wishing us a happy anniversary with a bottle of champange and two glasses. I really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning the smoothies were the best. I give this place a 5 stars I would come back again and again if it was more affordable. Otherwise I loved it and will be back -Lennie Garcia


Cottage Grove Inn 11/10

5 sur novembre 30, 2010

This was our 10th stay at CGI, (always in the fall) and it is still an outstanding place to stay. This is a beautiful, well managed, ideally located property with easy walking to the Calistoga main street, restaurants, shops and spas. We recommend buying the bedandbreakfast.com $100 certificates from Costco.com for $80 to get a 20% discount.


perfect romantic getaway

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2010

The cottages were fabulous. Very romantic and charming. Pefrect place for a getaway and close enough to the sites and wineries. I would recommend and I would definitley return again!


Private Cottage in Calistoga

5 sur avril 01, 2010

The Cottage Grove Inn in Calistoga, CA offers your very own private cottage in the wine country. If you're looking for plush, secluded luxury accomodations in a smaller property, don't hesitate. Ideal for a romantic weekend, with all the expected amenities and more.


An unforgettable experience!

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2009

My wife and I recently took a short vacation to the Wine Country, and booked a B&B sight-unseen; which usually turns out to be a disappointment. We found the Cottage Grove Inn to be a delightful experience; nothing short of spectacular. They met every request, and anticipated every need. Our host, Donna, was extremely well-versed in every area of our questions. We had mentioned that we were celebrating my birthday and the wedding anniversary of my wife and I, and they had Mumm's champagne (3 splits, no less!) waiting in our cottage on our arrival, along with personal notes expressing their congratulations on both dates. A wine and cheese reception is held in the early evenings, and even though we arrived late, a plate of very fine cheeses and a spectacular (Calistoga Chardonnay) was left for us in our cottage. They had two 25-speed bikes waiting for us for day tours, but our itinerary was so short we never had a chance to use them; the thought, however, was appreciated. Our particular cottage (Tuscany), was secluded and romantic. A deep Jacuzzi tub and wood burning fireplace added an ambience that was warm and inviting. A sound system with digital music is in the room, DVD/CD player, flat screen TV....all the touches you would expect from a high-end Wine Country B&B, but extremely reasonable for our off-season rate. We would not hesitate to return, and would consider no other destination for value and charm. We can't praise this property and hosts enough!


The Best in Calistoga

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

This was our ninth visit to the Cottage Grove Inn. We come at least once a year. The Cottages have everything you need for a romantic getaway. Two person jacuzzi tubs, fire place and very comfortable furnishings. The "do it yourself" breakfast includes oatmeal, fruit, cereal, waffles, smoothies, yogurt, coffees, tea, juice and pastries. There is a an evening wine service from 5-7pm each day. This includes four types of wine, crackers, cheeses and fruits. A tray is provided if you prefer to take any of these items back to your cottage to enjoy. With all this food included we usually only have a lunch and skip dinner completely. We have come to the Napa Valley many times and we consider Cottage Grove to be an excellent value and location.


Birthday Stay Pleasant Surprise

4,0 sur avril 28, 2008

We stayed in the Tuscany cottage for my husband's birthday. It was so nice to be able to pull the car right up to where we were staying. It was slow in Feb., so they brought our appetizers and wine to us. That was very nice. I would suggest making your own spa treatment reservations, we did a pkg and it wasn't worth it. You can easily walk into town and have a fabulous dinner. The beds were very comfortable and it can be very romantic


Cottage Grove Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $250 - $450
  • Avis (23) 4,9
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079428400
  • Fax 1-7079422653
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007992284

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut