The Casitas of Arroyo Grande Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
206 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Casitas of Arroyo Grande

4,8 sur mars 31, 2014

Superb service, unforgettable breakfast. very private


Relaxing and Wine tasting

5 sur février 26, 2014

This was our second overnight stay and everything met with our remembrance and expectations. This is a beautiful property, continually being enhanced by the owners. There could not be a quieter more peaceful place to stay that is also so convenient for Edna Valley and wine tasting. Breakfast, served in our room , was a delicious soufflé with all the accompaniments. We ate dinner in town at Gina's ,a delightful little Italian restaurant with great food


A quiet country stay

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2013

We enjoyed a day of winery visits and tastings during the SLO Wine Harvest Festival, then stayed the night at The Casitas. The Festival's Wine Maker dinner was held at The Casitas and it was like being a V.I.P. to walk to our room and enjoy the in room fireplace after dinner. Highly recommend.


This is heaven!

5 sur novembre 18, 2013

This is the best place we ever stayed. The casitas are beautiful, the view is perfect and the breakfast (thanks to Don) delicious. Can't wait to return..


Beautiful and peaceful

4,6 sur novembre 16, 2013

This B&B is an unexpected gem in the hills of Arroyo Grande. The location is peaceful and the views of the quiet hills and farmland are very pretty. It is a quiet and romantic spot. Because of its central location, the options for day trips are almost endless. The owners were wonderful hosts, the breakfasts were fresh and delicious. The grounds are also quite nice. The casitas are cozy yet very spacious. They have an elegant, rustic Spanish feel, yet they are very clean, fresh, and comfortable. I absolutely cannot complain, but I do prefer slightly stronger coffee, and I did sort of expect, for the price, for a snack &/or refreshments to be available in the afternoon/evening. Anyways, thank you, Pat and Tony. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.


Fabulous!

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

We had a beautiful stay and an incredible time enjoying the scenery! We will be back soon!


Quite perfect

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

We only had the pleasure of staying one evening, but everything was wonderful. Amazing view, plenty of privacy and a very delicious breakfast. The hosts were great. I would highly recommend The Casitas for a romantic getaway.


Truly lovely

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

Ambience, accommodations and hospitality of hosts/owners are all outstanding. A really wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Each villa is separate and distinct. Views are phenomenal.


Casitas Arroyo Grande

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

The Casitas are exquisite and Pat and Tony are outstanding people, you will enjoy your stay at this beautiful property very much.


Beautiful Relaxing and Welcoming

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2013

Our stay was so wonderful! We were visiting our children and they had checked The Casitas of Arroyo Grande out because it came highly recommended to them from guests they met staying at a different B&B. They were told that this was the all time best place in the area. We would have to agree the location is beautiful the beds were so comfortable the breakfast was delicious and the host and hostess were very welcoming! We will definitely be back! Beth and Bob Hunt Holland Michigan


Beautiful spot makes for a special getaway

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

Pat and Tony have clearly worked hard to create a gorgeous, private and restful sanctuary. The casitas, though close together, are cleverly designed to give a private feeling to each of them. We stayed in Mariposa, which is surrounded by beautiful gardens and overlooks the valley and hills beyond. Having a delicious breakfast on the patio was something I looked forward to, and was actually even nicer than I had hoped. The setting is stunning, and the accommodations are luxurious with great attention to detail. This would be a gorgeous setting for a wedding. We only stayed a few days, and in that time we were able to visit the Monarch Grove (don't miss it in the winter), spend time in San Louis Obispo for dinner and shopping, drove out to Montana de Oro to hike the bluff trail (incredible. stunning. worth visiting the area just to do this, and only a 40 minute drive from the Casitas), visited Talley Vineyards (1/2 mile or less down the road) for a tasting and a bottle to sip on our patio, and went up to Morro Bay to the estuary/Elfin Forest for some birding. Don't miss this special place


As Good As it Gets....Enough Said

5 sur octobre 31, 2013

I have stayed at The Casitas twice now and had my wedding there. Everything about The Casitas is outstanding and top notch, from the beautiful and luxurious rooms (which have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, and each has a fireplace), to the breathtaking views, to the gourmet breakfast, to the amenities. The owners Pat and Tony are also two of the nicest people I have ever met, and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. I would highly recommend The Casitas!


Best accommodations on the central coast

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Everything abou the Casitas Estate is five stars, from the luxurious rooms, to the breathtaking views overlooking the Edna Valley, to the gourmet views, to the fantastic owners (Tony and Pat). Every detail is of the highest quality. Each Casita has its own fireplace, king sized bed that is so comfortable you will never want to get out of it, flat screen tv, high end sheets, towels, and bath products. Breakfast is amazing too and they will meet all dietary needs. I wold highly recommend The Casitas to anyone!


Great Retreat

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2013

great staff and great place


Exploring wine country

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Casitas. We reserved the Sonrisa room and loved it! The views from our patio were beautiful, enjoyed the delicious breakfasts Tony & Pat brought us each morning out there. The grounds throughout were lovely and relaxing, very spread out, although a more intimate atmosphere with only 4 casitas on the property, each very private and different. Tony & Pat were wonderful hosts, offered plenty of great suggestions for dining and wineries in the area. We will definately return.


Relaxing High Quality Stay with Great Hospitality

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

My wife and I would recommend The Casitas to anyone looking for a very relaxing experience with superb views, attentive hosts, great breakfasts (delivered to your own patio) and a hillside swimming pool. If we could have extended the stay we would have done. You sometimes read reviews where people say they don't want to leave a property and this was our experience with Pat, Tony and Kona at the Casitas. We have stayed at a range of properties in California over the years when visiting relatives but this was the most relaxing location we have found in our travels.


The Casitas

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

Exquisite Spanish style rooms with wood and tile and private patios with a wonderful valley view. Excellent breakfast delivered to the room or patio. The "undersea garden" of succulents, tile steps, and valley vista by the pool is stunningly beautiful.


The Casitas....as good as it gets!

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

We'd booked the Wednesday and Thursday nights for our stay at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande. Tony and Pat made us feel special, and were as friendly as can be. They fielded all of my questions with ease, and each morning presented a gourmet-quality breakfast. Our casita was spotless, and beautifully appointed and situated, with a gorgeous view of the valley. This was our jump-off spot for exploring SLO and the surrounding area, and it couldn't have been more convenient. Our only complaint was not having more time to stay!


Great Central Coast location and hilltop views

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

Pat and Tony are fabulous and their casitas do not disappoint. Gourmet breakfasts delivered each morning, stunning views, great winery/dinner recommendations, pool, bocce court, privacy, beautiful accommodations, and excellent central location to take day trips either north to Paso Robles or south to Santa Ynez wineries. Could not have picked a better place... and there are quite a few amazing wineries right in Arroyo Grande that should not be missed. We'll be back, but next time for a longer stay!


An amazing stay at the Casitas!

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

We loved our stay at The Casitas of Arroya Grande.....Pat and Tony, along with their adorable dog Kona made our time there unforgettable. The setting can't be beat and we can't wait to make a return visit! We would highly recommend this getaway for anyone seeking some R&R ...it was a very special holiday.


Highly recommend

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

Hard to know where to begin! Pat and Tony are really incredible and gratious hosts. They were very helpful in providing recommendations to wineries and dining throughout the region and even let us borrow their cooler for a day. The breakfasts are inventive and truly gourmet, brought right to your room each morning. The property is on a beautiful hilltop with gorgeous views and is quiet and relaxing. They are located in the PERFECT north-south midpoint if exploring the entire Central Coast wine region... being nestled more or less between Paso Robles and Santa Ynez. However there are some excellent tastings to be found right in Arroyo Grande less than 15 mins from the Casitas. I think the photos and other reviews that have been posted speak well of the property and Pat and Tony but we had to chime in as well. However next time we hope to stay longer because its an amazing retreat in a Tuscany-like setting. Highly recommend and looking forward to the next visit! Thomas & Melissa Fairfield, CT


A perfect place

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

The place and the owners are just perfect!


Romantic and peaceful, loved it

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2013

Great property, just 4 casitas on top of a hill overlooking a valley, very charming and romantic, the husband and wife owners are charming and there to serve, breakfast was delivered to our room at the requested time, super private pool with same view of valley, would definitely go here again when looking for some romance and peace.


The Casitas makes Arroyo Grande a destination spot

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

We only stayed one night at this wonderful B-n-B set among the rolling hills in Arroyo Grande, but that was enough to completely make us feel refreshed and relaxed to enjoy the start of our Labor Day weekend. Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by owners, Pat & Tony. We had our own, very private casita which was nicely decorated and own patio to enjoy a scrumptious souffle breakfast. The setting is so lovely and the host & hostess makes one feel like you are part of the family. We will definitely be back! From June & Michael


fantastic property

5 sur août 27, 2013

private and gorgeous setting, innkeepers gracious and welcoming, breakfasts gourmet and served to order. can't wait to return.


Amazing Stay - We will return

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

Amazing Stay. 2 nights at the Casitas. We had the best time. Hosts were super friendly and left us alone. Breakfast was nice, served on the patio. They even brought wake up coffee in a carafe on the patio at 730. Location is ideal. Minutes from wineries. Talley was our favorite. We will return. The bed was amazingly comfortable.


Arroyo Grande Casitas

5 sur août 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Casitas. The morning breakfast and coffee were very tasty. Tony and Pat were excellent hosts and were fun to talk with. This will be our place to stay when we travel to the Pismo Beach/Santa Maria area.


Absolutely Amazing

5 sur août 23, 2013

Probably the best hotel we ever stayed in (and that includes ritz carlton, four seasons, etc...). Crackling wood fireplace in the room, incredible views, gorgeous property, very high end furnishings and build quality all around. The breakfast was fantastic as well - a light egg soufflé.


Great stay

4,8 sur août 19, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful property in a really central area for great wineries.


Perfect

5 sur août 18, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway, gracious hosts, scrumptious breakfast, wonderful room, great recommendations on area wineries. Looking forward to another visit in the future!


This was the start of a tradition.

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

The Casitas is one of those places that makes you think "whats the soonest we can come back" as your packing up to leave. Definitely somewhere we will visit again and again! Thanks! Pat & Tony


Wedded Bliss

5 sur août 14, 2013

My new husband and I spent our first night as a married couple at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. Pat and Tony were the most gracious hosts and made us feel like we were coming home. The accommodations were top of the line luxurious and we enjoyed our stay very much. They really thought through every detail to make your stay as nice as possible. We asked for a 10am breakfast and the brought it down to our door and set it up on the table overlooking the pool and the stunning views of the valley. We enjoyed a delicious souffle, fresh cut local strawberries, and three different kinds of toast. I have already recommended this B&B to my family and my in-laws, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for top of the line luxuries, top of the line service and a very romantic little get away. Pat and Tony, thanks for making our "mini honeymoon" absolutely perfect.


Beautiful bed and breakfast!

4,8 sur août 14, 2013

The grounds are beautiful and the homemade breakfasts are incredible! I highly recommend the Casitas.


Eloped here after our wedding for our "honeymoon."

4,8 sur août 11, 2013

I found this gem after searching online. Having no idea what to expect, we were delighted. The rooms are amazingly comfortable, well appointed, and luxurious without being over-the-top. The service is outstanding. It's like a miracle waking up in the morning to find delicious coffee service on the patio. The food is amazing! I could've spent hours on our patio staring at the view or reading. The grounds are spectacular and it's pure bliss if you're escaping the craziness of a city. Tons of activities locally, or a perfect place to relax. It's romantic, beautiful, comfortable, and brilliant. Every detail has been thought out. The details are not lost at all. I almost don't want to review the Casitas, as it's a hidden gem!


Charming room, beautiful views.

3,8 sur août 05, 2013

This was our second time at Casitas and we were not disappointed. The rooms are very confortable and the views are spectacular. The wood fire in the room at the end of the day was a very relaxing touch. Loved It!


Another fabulous stay at the Casitas!

5 sur août 04, 2013

We try and visit the Casitas at least every year and sometimes multiple times in a year. This visit was for my husbands birthday and at the last minute, I called Pat and Tony to request a little surprise party on the terrace of our room. They did a fantastic job of putting together an antipasto party tray and beverages. It was perfect. We enjoyed seeing the new improvements to the property. What a great place for a wedding or party. Bocce ball by the pool is fun and Kona is as cute as ever. Tony and Pat are such gracious hosts, we can't wait to go back again this fall.


gem

5 sur août 04, 2013

This a gem of a place, absolutely amazing. Tony & Pat make you feel right at home, you almost think you are back home.


Awesome place!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

Lovely location for a wedding. Pat and Tony are incredibly helpful and nice.


Best place ever!

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

This was an unbelievable spot with great views and a beautiful setting. If anyone wants a peaceful stay, this is the spot! We loved it and left with a full belly of the most fabulous breakfast! This was truly a lovely experience! Not one stone unturned!


A beautiful, lovely, romantic getaway. Exceeded our expectations in every way!

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2013

The Casitas are absolutely beautiful. The property is stunning, the atomsphere relaxing and the views are breathtaking. We had a fantastic weekend and cannot wait for a return visit. We especially loved our Mariposa room. The best part was early morning coffee and tea right on the private patio!


The Casitas of Arroyo Grande is AMAZING!!!!

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

What a wonderful, relaxing, unique and charming place to vacation.....it is the best B&B I have ever visited. I fell in love the first time I just visited the property, so much so we have decided to get married there next year!!


Absolutely Fantastic!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2013

This is a must stay B&B the environment and the service is impeccable. If you are looking for a disconnection and want to enjoy the serenity of the nature don't doubt and stay at Casitas. The swimming pool is stunning and very relaxing, everything detail counts at Casitas and the Breakfast is awesome! When was the last time someone brought you the breakfast at bed? I give them an overall rate of 10 point over 10.


A hidden gem!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We stayed at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande for our 25th wedding anniversary. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the staff is friendly and service was outstanding! We were greeted every morning with hot coffee on our private patio, followed by a gourmet breakfast. Our room (Mariposa) had a fireplace and endless views. The pool was warm and private. If you're looking for peace and privacy while being treated like a celebrity...this is the place!


Wonderful stay, wish we could've remained longer!

5 sur juin 26, 2013

The Casitas were the perfect overnight stop on a drive down the coast. Pat and Tony made our group feel so at home and provided for anything we might need. The rooms were beautiful and clean, and so cozy with built in fireplaces. The views are spectacular and you're not very far away from some great places to eat and explore. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful french toast made by Tony. I would highly recommend The Casitas to anyone travelling in the area, and hope to make a return visit myself.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur juin 09, 2013

The best experience I've ever had staying in a hotel or B & B. You will not be disappointed. Pat and Tony are genuinely nice people and do a great job on everything. I really can't say anything but great things about our stay. We enjoyed ourselves so much we will make the effort to come back for a visit.


An incredible experience at The Casitas!

4,4 sur juin 03, 2013

Tony and Pat are incredible hosts. This was an experience that exceeded my expectations, despite the expense. The Casitas is certainly someplace I hope to return to when visiting the Central Coast.


Yes, it really is that great!

5 sur juin 03, 2013

I booked our stay here based on the exceptional reviews I read online, not knowing whether it could possibly live up to such stellar ratings. Well, it did! The setting, gardens and views were exceptional, the rooms themselves were cozy and luxurious, and breakfast on the terrace each morning was superb. Tony and Pat make you feel like visiting royalty, but in a very warm and welcoming manner. And, they're full of excellent suggestions in wineries to visit and things to do. We look forward to returning and recommending them to all of our friends!


Look no further than a stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

5 sur mai 09, 2013

Had a wonderful 2-day stopover at The Casitas. It was the perfect halfway stay between San Francisco and Los Angeles before flying home to Australia. Great hosts, gorgeous property, delicious breakfasts and beautifully appointed rooms. Thanks Tony and Pat. Will recommend to our Australian family and friends and we would love to come back next time we're in the US.


I love Talavera tile!

4,6 sur mai 02, 2013

So beautifully decorated in the California Casa style... Lovely setting, great hosts, and last, but not least... the fabulous Kona!


A Wonderful And Charming Gem

5 sur avril 26, 2013

Pat and Tony welcome each guest with warmth and friendliness, and that along with the beautiful little houses and stunning property capture your heart right away. Also, Tony's delicious homemade breakfasts are an amazing way to begin each day. The location of The Casitas Estate is perfect for exploring Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, the nearby coast and wineries, and many other local attractions. The village of Arroyo Grande is about a ten minute drive away and offers great food, friendly people, and a look into the history of the area. This is my new place to stay on the Central Coast and I am already looking forward to my next visit.


Charming Casitas

5 sur avril 24, 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. Perfect location, just outside the town of Arroyo Grande. The grounds are beautiful and it's very quiet. I really enjoyed coffee each morning, delivered to our room, to enjoy on our private patio. Breakfast is delicious as well. We look forward to returning.


Tuscany in California

4,6 sur avril 23, 2013

We loved our visit to the Casitas of Arroyo Grande. The view from the lovely patios reminded us of recent visits to Tuscany and Provence. Tony and Pat are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are top notch. Very peaceful and quiet. Slept so soundly!


Hillside heaven

5 sur avril 13, 2013

Perched on a hillside overlooking the Arroyo Grande valley, the Casitas offered an extraordinary combination of comfort, charm and calm. Each separate cabin has its own fireplace, Sub Zero mini-refrigerator, large format HD television screen, Bose IPod player, very comfortable linen, and its own patio. The finish throughout the structure is exquisite, as are the tiles and landscaping. You can see the vineyards of Talley winery and the organic farms from several vantage points on the property. Tony and Pat, and their intelligent Icelandic sheepherder, Kona, are superb hosts, excellent cooks (except Kona) and guides to the surrounding area. Add the 25 meter pool and the bocce ball court, and you have amenities which would justify more than four cabins on the premises. Arroyo Grande valley, and the surrounding southern San Luis Obispo county is a wonderful area to visit and to explore, but we found it hard to leave the Casitas.


Las Casitas great place to stay

4,6 sur avril 06, 2013

Very recommendable. The service was outstanding and very flexible. Would definitely stay there again.


Fabulous, perfect service

5 sur avril 01, 2013

Wonderful small B&B. Beautiful view of the countryside (it's on a hill side) plus beautiful landscaping. Extra comfy beds, and a gourmet breakfast served in your room at the time you pick.


Views are incredible!

4,6 sur mars 29, 2013

We've stayed here twice and hope to again. It is a lovely place and Pat and Tony are wonderful hosts! We've stayed in Mariposa and Cielo. They each have outstanding views of the surrounding countryside.


This is one incredible experience

5 sur mars 27, 2013

Tony and Pat are exceptional hosts. The setting is absolutely gorgeous, and the rooms leave nothing to be desired. This property is right in the middle of Central Coast wine country and close to the Historic Village of Arroyo Grande. The breakfast is made to order with fresh ingredients and perfectly prepared. We will be back!


Casitas of Arroyo Grande 2013

4,6 sur mars 27, 2013

Lovely comfortable room and great personalized service. The breakfasts were delicious! Pat and Tony really went out of their way to accomodate us.


Wonderful B&B!

4,8 sur mars 26, 2013

I stayed at The Casitas on a Wednesday in March while driving up the PCH from LA to San Franscisco. Not only was this a great place to stop along our trip, I couldn't have asked for better accommodations! The owners (and their adorable pup) were anxious to help show us where local wineries, restaurants, and attractions were located. They were continually helpful and not once did I feel at though I was bothering them. The room was gorgeous with scenic views of vineyards. Breakfast was to die for!! Yum!! My only regret is not staying longer! I would highly recommend The Casitas!


Casitas Arroyo Grande

4,4 sur mars 20, 2013

Beautiful setting, gracious hosts, lovely room.


Our Favorite Hidden Getaway

4,6 sur mars 19, 2013

Short and Sweet: this is our second time staying at this private gem perfectly located in wine country. Beautiful view, peaceful, and tranquil. The butler type breakfast in the morning that is served in your own casitas was incredible and a highlight of the stay. BOTTOM LINE: Romantic Getaway! Doug & Ronit


Quiet elegance

4,8 sur mars 17, 2013

Quiet location above the fog line with a great view of the valley below.


Beautiful & Amazing B&B

5 sur mars 06, 2013

Thank you Tony n Pat! Your place felt like home...the bed was comfy, room was perfect, great fireplace n amazing shower :) oh, can't forget the amazing zenfull views! Absolutely the BEST place to stay! This is definately going to be our place to stay around San Luis obispo. Tony is an amazing cook! I cannot say enough great things about your B&B...hope you guys always have vacany for us :) Hope to see you both soon Thanks! Steve n Davinder


Beautiful Facility!!

4,6 sur mars 06, 2013

The rooms were absolutely beautiful, and comfortable. Lot's of privacy on my private backdoor patio. I really enjoyed having coffee served outside. Very comfortable bed, and fantastic bathroom. Common areas were well cared for and quiet, clean. Amazing views of the valley.


The best visit...so far

5 sur mars 03, 2013

This was our 4th stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande, and I have to say it was the best. It was so relaxing and Pat and Tony were so welcoming, we felt like it was our home away from home. We were there for just 3 nights, but it was if we'd been there for a week, the feelings of relaxation and well being were so great. The Casitas have for some time been, and remains so, our goto destination for a nearby vacation.


Oasis of Tranquility

5 sur février 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in the Casitas of Arroyo Grande...I wish we could have stayed much longer! Tony and Pat are fabulous hosts and the location is stunning! Highly recommend this B&B for anyone who enjoys peaceful relaxation with a tour of beautiful wine country!


Peaceful Escape

4,6 sur février 04, 2013

The Casitas of Arroyo Grande is in a beautiful peaceful setting. It provides a perfect escape from the tumult of daily living but is so easily accessible. The hosts are gracious and attentive, and have paid attention to every small detail to make a stay comfortable. It is a perfect blend of hospitality and privacy.


Wonderfully Perfect!

5 sur janvier 25, 2013

Our time was fabulous in every way! View was so serene and peaceful! The grounds are so beautiful and the rooms are just lovely! The hospitality shown and given by Pat and Tony was a delight. R & N Kern


Great Stay at Las Casitas of Arroyo Grande

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

We had a wonderful Christmas holiday at las casitas. Tony and Pam Goetz were the perfect host and hostess. The breakfasts' were marvelous and the Goetz's had lots ofgood suggestions for visiting places of interest in the area including a discount for excellent wines at a nearby, well-known winery. WE look forward to staying at las casitas again.


Absolutely Stunning

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

The Casitas of Arroyo Grande is breathtaking and extremely charming. The accommodations were quaint and perfect. The service was exquisite and the morning breakfasts were divine. We will certainly be back


romantic getaway

4,6 sur janvier 01, 2013

Great romantic place to stay. Excellent service and breakfast, great views, very private.


Tuscani in California

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2012

Beautiful bed and breakfast with breath taking views. This gem is a perfect get a way for a couple seeking a peaceful ambiance. We stayed three nights and loved it. The innkeepers, Tony and Pat were lovely and attentive to any of our needs. The homemade breakfasts brought to our room at the time we requested were amazing gourmet extravaganza's. The town is small but charming with a couple of very good restaurants. It's a short distance to either Pismo beach or San Louis Obispo should one desire other activities. Highly recommend.


Awesome, as usual!

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

We love this place! We can't get enough of it. Great hosts and a beautiful spot.


Kona's house

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2012

Outstanding and the best breakfast ever.


Quiet Getaway

4,2 sur novembre 19, 2012

Inn is secluded and very quiet. Beautiful views of the valley from the property. Pat and Tony were very gracious and friendly innkeepers. And their welcoming committee of one "Kona" was a treat. Cutest dog ever. And by the way the breakfasts were great!


Outstanding place in AG

5 sur novembre 15, 2012

a wonderful place. we can not wait until we can return for a longer stay


Weekend getaway at The Casitas

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Casitas to celebrate our anniversary. It was first time there and hopefully, we can return to enjoy this lovely, enchanting Casitas set among the rolling hills in Arroyo Grande. Our casita was so clean and comfortable with our own patio where we enjoyed delicious breakfast each morning. The owners, Tony & Pat, were the most gracious hosts and their dog, Kona, is a real sweetheart. Highly recommend The Casitas and it's only 200 miles from Los Angeles. Enjoy-June & Michael


A perfect hideaway

5 sur octobre 20, 2012

We booked our time at the Casitas based on the reviews of others and crossed our fingers...upon our arrival we knew that we had found a gem of an inn. Our casita was the Mariposa and immediately we loved everything about it, from the super comfy bed and bedding, the abundance of windows, a real wood burning fireplace, to the pastoral view from our private patio. We wondered if our stay would live up to that initial impression and again, our expectations were exceeded. Tony and Pat, the Casitas' gracious innkeepers brought a wonderfully tasty breakfast to our room each morning at the time of our choosing. It was marvelously relaxing to eat, lounge and enjoy the morning while watching the myriad of birds that were right beyond our patio wall. The daily refreshing of our room included having the wood in our fireplace was re-laid, making it ready for a romantic evening. Pat and Tony were always attentive to our comfort, yet never intrusive and their recommendations for dining and excursions were right on the mark. We enjoyed the inn so much that we stayed an extra day and began planning a return date even before we left!


Wonderful surprise

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

The owners of the Casitas take their business seriously. No detail of presentation is ignored. The rooms are in marvelous shape; the gardens and pool beautifully maintained. The region has a lot to offer--wine tasting, good restaurants, and splendid views. For a peaceful retreat this is as good as it gets.


Beautiful Property

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. The property is gorgeous. The room was very nice and we loved the views. The fireplace kept it all very romantic. Arroyo Grande is a quaint, pleasant town. Altogether a wonderful trip.


Fantastic Experience

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

We spent a short weekend in Mariposa and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Pat and Tony couldn't have been nicer, or the property more beautiful. Our room was spacious, with a dining area, wood-burning fireplace, and large bed, and featured two walls of windows to bring in the light. The cool evening breeze was wonderfully pleasant, and we threw open all the windows to take advantage of it. Everything was well maintained, the landscaping was beautiful, and the view over the valley below was amazing. Tony's breakfasts (french toast one day and souffle the other) were delicious--the quality you'd find in a very nice restaurant. Obviously, he's a bit of a foodie, and certainly knows how to cook. We appreciated Pat & Tony's personal attentiveness, their caring manner, and the thoughtful touches we found everywhere. This is an excellent base from which to explore the area, including some top-notch wineries (Talley Vineyards is next door), the California coast, beach communities, and a variety of other activities. Or, if you prefer, it would be a perfect place to simply sit and relax for a few days, catch up some reading, get a tan, or go for a swim. Perfectly peaceful while still having access to everything you want or need. I can't recommend The Casitas of Arroyo Grande highly enough.


Lovely rooms in a beautiful setting.

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2012

The Casitas provide a beautiful provide beautiful accommodations in a very beautiful setting. The hosts, Pat and Tony, couldn't be nicer and take care of their guests with great attention to detail. We hope to return someday soon.


Family Celebration at The Casitas

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

We celebrated a 60th wedding anniversary, 86th birthday and a 26th wedding anniversary - culminating in a wonderfully delicious private dinner from Chef Rochelle Harringer. Accommodations were stellar, pool was delightful and refreshing, staff (Don and Steve) were more than helpful, breakfasts were inspiring - and we were able to share our final morning with Tony & Pat who have created a beautiful oasis on the hill.


The Perfect Spot

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

I have stayed in many B & B's, this one is at the top of my list. The room was beautiful, great private patio and the view was spectacular! I plan on bringing my entire family back the next time I'm in the area.


Second stay as great as the first

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Two years ago, I brought my grandson on a trip through California's coast to explore colleges. The Casitas of Arroyo Grande was a highlight of our tour. This summer, I brought my granddaughter for the same tour. She was completely charmed by our stay. The location is beautiful, the rooms are unique, clean and peaceful and Tony's cooking is superb! Amazing breakfast brought to your room! I love this place and will definitely return.


Grat place to stay

4,6 sur août 29, 2012

It was quiet and peaceful. The place was clean and had a beautiful view. The breakfast was great. love the idea of having breakfast in your room or patio. The owners were very nice and were great host. The service was superb. We will be back


Wonderful stay at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

4,8 sur août 28, 2012

I have stayed at The Casitas two times. The first time my entire family gathered. All ages enjoyed our stay. The pool was a beautiful place to congregate; the rooms were so comfortable; the breakfasts were delicious. On the second visit, I came for some rest and relaxation on my own. While this was an entirely different purpose, I found The Casitas to be perfect. Tony and Pat are wonderful hosts. Their Inn is beautiful as are the views.


Recommend and will stay here again...

4,0 sur août 22, 2012

Beautiful rooms and property. Everything well-appointed. Owners Pat and Tony very engaged and helpful. I loved the gourmet breakfast one day, but thought they could do just a bit more to offer a few different dining options, e.g., some kind of afternoon tea, and a bit more in the continental breakfast. But again, will stay here again.


perfect weekend getaway

5 sur août 10, 2012

We found the B&B through the SLO winery guide. The pictures on the website are only an indication of how nice the property is. We stayed in the Mariposa Casita. Wonderful views. The special quality about the Casitas is the sense of being in one's own estate. Very quiet, very private. Ten minutes from wineries, five minutes from downtown Arroyo Grande, fifteen minutes to SLO. A wonderful opportunity to rest, relax and rejuvenate.


Absolutely delightful B&B

4,8 sur août 10, 2012

My stay at the Casitas de Arroyo Grande will always remain one of my very pleasant memories. From the moment we checked in to when we left the experience was fantastic. Our room was exquisite and charming. The Casitas is a delightfully laid out property and truly felt like a home away from home. The views of the rolling hills were incredible. Steve and Don took great care of us and ensured that we were comfortable. Don made the perfect breakfast for us. I highly, highly recommend this property. My only regret was that I only stayed for one night!


A heavenly get away at Las Casitas

5 sur août 09, 2012

It is the perfect place to get away and have a relaxing time. The views from the pool were amazing. The room was cozy and so perfectly decorated. They pay a lot of attention to detail and include everything you might need to make your stay comfortable. It's hard to leave the room. There are plenty of windows that give natural serene light. We had wine near the fireplace in the evening and breakfast in our own private patio in the morning. Everything about this place is beautiful, we will definitely come again.


Outstanding stay

5 sur août 06, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights in the Cielo suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Exceptional Get-Away!!

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

The Casitas are absolutely wonderful. Situated in the beautiful hills with awesome views. The grounds and Casitas themselves are simply beautiful and perfectly decorated and maintained. The inkeepers Tony and Pat are so freindly and make you feel right at home. Tony's breakfast's are spectacular and will completely spoil you. I really can't say enough about how wonderful (really kind of magical) this place is. Highly recommend!!!


Beautiful vistas, serenity, excellent service

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Everything about this B&B was perfect - setting, views, lap pool, breakfast. We even had the chef - Rachelle - prepare us a wonderfully scrumptious dinner during our stay and the owner provided us a bottle of red wine from the local a winery. If you want some rest and relaxation at a central coast pace, this is the perfect getaway.


Wonderful Overall Experience

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2012

The setting gives a feeling of remote seclusion yet is within minutes of world class wineries, the Village of Arroyo Grande, and the Lopez Lake recreational area. Our two night stay was highlighted by an evening glass of wine on the private patio and gourmet breakfast each morning in the privacy of our room. Tony and Pat are wonderful hosts and do everything to make your stay more than just enjoyable.


Casitas of Arroyo Grande

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2012

Fabulous property on a hill overlooking the valley of Arroyo Grande. 4 separate casitas around a main house. Very relaxing and unique property. A great getaway.


Italy on the Central Coast

4,8 sur juin 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week in the Cielo Casita for our 34th Anniversary and golf getaway. What an incredible find! The room's furnishings, the view from our patio, with the crystal clear blue pool in the forefront and vineyards and hills in the background reminded us of our stay in Tuscany. Tony and Pat are fantastic hosts in every way. You won't forget the breakfasts, the comfort or the relaxation if you decide to stay here. The only downside is that we missed our evening walks and am runs as there is no trail or sidewalk right outside the Casitas...you would have to drive somewhere to do that. We had time to visit Lake Lopez and played golf at Cypress Ridge, Dairy Creek, Chalk Mountain and Monarch Dunes....Chalk Mountain is a must play course for the challenging blind holes, wildlife and a 10.00 greens fee after 11:00 am! Can't recommend the Casitas of Arroyo Grande enough for anyone looking for luxury and a downhome feel all at the same time.


The hidden gem...

5 sur juin 18, 2012

This was our second stay at the Casitas and we can't wait for our third. We call it a hidden gem...the property is gorgeous and secluded, you feel like you are the only guests. Pat and Tony are wonderful warm hosts who are there when you need them (like EXACTLY when you want your coffee delivered in the morning) and they quietly disappear when you want to be alone. Arroyo Grande is the perfect location....wineries 10 minutes north, the lake 15 minutes north, the beach 10 minutes south. Our stay at the Casitas is always memorable, the bedding is unbelievable, the kiva fireplace in your room, your own patio (with views to die for) and who can forget the amazing breakfasts served EXACTLY when you want it. HEAVEN! Dawn and Dennis, Redondo Beach


Paradise Found

5 sur juin 02, 2012

We stayed in the Cielo casita and enjoyed the beautiful view and great accomodations for a fun girls weekend. Tony and Pat are wonderful hosts and their breakfasts are a gourmet delight. This is my second stay and can't wait to go back. The adorable Kona, their doggie mascot, adds to the warmth and welcoming environment.


A slice of heaven

4,8 sur mai 29, 2012

Tucked away on top of a hill. Simply heavenly. We had a magical time at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande and plan to return soon.


Beautiful location in the countryside

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

Nice location in Central Coast area within driving distance of wineries and beaches. Completely separate rooms and good privacy, but lots of help when needed and a fine breakfast in the a.m. The B & B is on an 8 acre estate in the countryside about 3-4 miles outside the small town of Arroyo Grande.


Great place to stay

5 sur mai 08, 2012

We only stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer and visited the area. Each room is a seperate unit surounding a little courtyard. Each room has a fire place and a private patio where breakfast can be served. Just a wonderful place.


Perfect Getaway

4,4 sur mai 07, 2012

I've never been to a B&B before until the Casitas. They exceeded my expectations and has set the bar for future B&Bs I will stay at. The privacy and personalized service was amazing, we felt like we were the only 2 staying there! Their breakfast soufflé was delicious! I loved waking up every morning and walking outside to our private porch only to see a pot of hot coffee waiting for us and our breakfast not far behind. A perfect weekend getaway! Very private and very romantic. I couldn't of asked for a better anniversary gift.


Photos don't remotely capture enchantment and serenity of The Casitas

4,6 sur mai 05, 2012

I recently spent three reviving days in the Cielo Casita while recovering from surgery. Words can't express the enchantment of this lovely captivating Inn. If you are looking for serenity, treat yourself to a stay in the Cielo Casita (bungalow.) The view is fabulous. Navigating the steps down to Cielo are well worth it. Cielo provides uttermost in privacy with all the comforts of home. There is a gas fireplace in the living room as well as a sofa, refrigerator and large screen TV. And...I don’t want to overlook the most comfortable bed you will ever sleep in. Outside there is a large furnished patio for relaxing, dining or just enjoying the view. What more can you ask for? Breakfast is provided each morning and if weather permits, I recommend dining on the patio. You may be lucky enough to see the little rabbit and resident cat exploring the gardens and you will be tempted to steal their adorable little dog Kona. The Innkeepers are fabulous and both of them go out of their way to be helpful. The only thing that could have perhaps made my stay more pleasant is George Clooney. I can't wait to return to this charming Inn for another sojourn. If you want to escape the stress of your job THIS IS THE PLACE. e rabbit and resident cat exploring the gardens and you will be tempted to steal their adorable little dog Kona. This Innkeepers are fabulous and go out of their way to be helpful. The only thing that could have perhaps made my stay more pleasant is George Clooney. I can't wait to return for another charming sojourn.


Fantastic place

5 sur mai 02, 2012

Pat, Toni, and kona were fantastic. I highly suggest staying here


A great stay in a great area of California..

4,6 sur avril 29, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at The Casitas and found it to be a wonderful experience. The property is in a great location with great views of the valley below. Pat and Tony were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts served in our rooms were truly special. We will go back.


Casitas rocks, gently.....

4,8 sur avril 18, 2012

Beautiful rooms and grounds, fantastic views, delicious breakfasts, wonderful innkeepers & staff. This place is a for real Oasis. Loved it! And make the drive to Avila Beach for a cool sleepy little beach town experience.


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 17, 2012

This was the best bed and breakfast or hotel experience we have ever had. The Casitas is beautiful and quiet. The village is lovely and everyone we met was so friendly. Hope we can go back in warmer weather and enjoy the wonderful gardens, pool and views. But even in stormy weather it was very warm and cozy with a fireplace in our room with lovely views from every window.


Casitas Review

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Very welcoming host, gorgeous property, everything first class - we will be back


Surprise B&B!

5 sur avril 04, 2012

Wonderful grounds, stunning views, and comfortable, spacious rooms combine with hospitable innkeeping for an outstanding B&B. We ate a wonderful breakfast on our patio, enjoyed an evening oakwood fire, and strolled the gardens. What a treat!


Wine country get away

4,8 sur mars 12, 2012

My value score has zero negative implication. I believe the price is fair and appropriate for the product received. Nothing bad, just value implies getting a great deal. I did not feel cheated at all, and would stay at The Casitas in the future without hesitation.


Best B&B

5 sur mars 07, 2012

Our stay here was beyond my expectations. I have rated everything 5 stars. This was a birthday present for my wife and she loved it. All the other reviews about the bed, linens and pillows are ditto for us. Best bed I ever slept in. Bad thing is now my wife wants us to get one! Food was superb and attention to detail was obvious. Thanks again Pat and Tony (and Kona) May God bless your efforts there to make more lives happy ones. Jim & Shirley


Gladly Returning

4,6 sur février 27, 2012

After staying here one night in January, my girlfriend and I returned for six nights in February. Tony and Pat are outstanding hosts. Their service reminds me of restauant staff in France, absolutely there and inpecable when you need them, otheriwise nonintrusive. Also, we asked about outside services several times, and not only did their selections exactly fit what we were looking for, they also made arrangements. We're coming back!


My excellent stay at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

Although I stayed only one night, I took my mom who was visiting from Boston and it was a spectacular stay. From the beautiful room, gorgeous view, and peaceful surroundings, I would highly recommend this B&B. Rochelle was a most gracious and wonderful hostess and her breakfast was amazing. Thanks for a great night away, I will be back! Karen M.


Gorgeous property with amazing breakfast!

4,0 sur février 15, 2012

Visited for 1 night and we wished we'd stayed longer. Everything about this place was amazing, from the ultra comfortable bed and real wood fireplace to the amazing breakfast served on your own terrace overlooking the stunning scenery. Room was a little noisy through the night with the heater on, but overall great experience and definitely will go back!


A+

5 sur janvier 07, 2012

We highly recommend this B&B! Such a beautiful property and room. Tony & Pat are very nice and made us feel special. The breakfast was delicious! Everything was beautifully decorated, clean, and cozy. Great place to relax! If you are planning a trip to this area, this B&B is a MUST STAY!!!!


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

This is by far one of the best bed and breakfast facilities I have ever stayed at. The rooms are fantastic and big, the breakfast wonderful and it was sooooo relaxing. I would stay here again and again....


Relax in Arroyo Grande

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2011

Low-key atmosphere, wonderful service, incredible breakfast, BEST MASCOT, KONA dog, we love you! Sheets to die for, yes, we had to buy a set! Lovely setting, couldn't ask for more!


Peaceful and Relaxing

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2011

We live onlhy 15 minutes away, but once we were at The Casitas, it was like we were in a different place. Relaxing, quite and peaceful!!! The views are georgeous and the service awsome!!! A perfect destination for any occation getway!!!


Stellar service, epic views

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

The innkeepers make you feel like the most important guest in the facility. they are warm and gracious. The attention to detail from the decor to the cleanliness to the landscaping is amazing. A quality stay on every level. the breakfasts are to die for. This is such a treat. I would arrange for have anyone with whom I am really trying to impress, to stay here.


5 star stay at the Casitas of Arroye Grande

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

We stayed at Tony and Pat's Casitas enroute to Las Vegas. We arrived later than planned to our gorgeous accommodation and Tony recommended a lovely Italian restaurant in the village back down the hill which was great - casual and tasty, fresh food. We slept like royalty in an amazingly comfortable bed and woke to birdsong refreshed and relaxed. We chose to breakfast outside on our terrace and were lucky enough to sample (and devour) Tony's delicious savory souffle accompanied with fresh strawberries, freshly baked scones, juice and coffee - a true feast. Pat and Tony were so welcoming - tho our stay was way too brief - we have promised ourselves to return and explore the surroundings. Ginny, New Zealand


The Best B&B ever!

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2011

Hidden away in the hills above Arroyo Grande, California is The Casitas of Arroyo Grande, a true Oasis. Four beautifully appointed, plush, warm and oh so inviting separate cabins with patios and fire places, surrounded by acres of farmland. Innkeepers Pat and Tony are fabulous hosts, providing privacy and a truly mouth watering breakfast. This is just the best!


Honeymoon Retreat!

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2011

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Tony and he showed us our casita. Pat and Tony were very accomodating and made us feel at home. The estate is cozy, quiet and close to the beach, movies, and wineries. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.


Review of the casitas of arroyo grande

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

Extremely charming, great location . Pat and Tony are outstanding hosts. Very helpful and friendly service. Pat and Tony offer very valuable insight to a beautiful part of this great state. I highly recommend the casitas. rd


Highly recommended

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2011

If in the area, be sure to stay here for at least part of your stay. It is one of, and maybe the best, inn we have ever stayed at. All of the casitas are beautiful spaces, but try to get the Cielo. It is a little off by itself and so very private; a little larger; the 50 yard lap pool is right out the door; and the views are fantastic. Tony and Pat were very gracious, and clearly enjoy what they are doing. We are talking about making it an annual trip from Seattle!


Luxury with a Wonderful View !

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

Innkeepers Tony and Pat personally greeted us upon our arrival and gave us a complete tour of the property. The Casitas are beautifully decorated and accommodations are quite luxurious. Wonderfully quiet and private. Breakfast was excellent. Would most definitely visit this establishment again and will recommend to friends and relatives.


Rural retreat

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2011

This bed and breakfast is a beautiful as it looks on the photos - stunning gardens and overall scenery. It could not be faulted although the same could not be said for the weather! We were very well looked after - coffe and breakfast delivered to our room - luxury!


The perfect get-away

5 sur septembre 14, 2011

From the moment we arrived Tony and Pat were there, and it stayed that way throughout our stay. The room was wonderful, the main house great- room very handsome and comfortable. But the food...it was so delicious, brought to our room at exactly the time requested. It was painful to leave, and we would recommend it to our most discerning friends and relatives, even our super-picky daughter and son-in-law. Darrel and Carol, Scottsdale, AZ


Casitas of Arroyo Grande simply WONDERFUL!

4,4 sur août 30, 2011

My friends call me the hotel snob because I always insist on researching and making our vacation stay reservations. I like things "just right" above and beyond clean and comfortable...when I "get-away" I expect the accomodations to be above the norm and maybe a little luxury thrown in for good measure... including nice sheets and linens, and amenities. I recently booked a quick last minute trip for some rest and relaxation up to the central coast wine country for a couple getaway. I found The Casitas almost by accident online and am sooo glad I did! We contacted the innkeeper Tony to find out what kind of availability they had for a last minute mid week stay and he was very helpful, friendly and accommodating! I made the reservation for 2 nights in the Cielo "casita" and hoped it would be everything the photos and reviews described...IT WAS and photos do not do the casita itself or the surrounding views justice. We stayed 2 nights and wished we had booked for 3 and were really grateful for the extended checkout time we were allowed on checkout date (thanks again Tony!!) The breakfasts were scrumptious and the coffee was delivered each morning to our patio early and HOT! Our stay was such a treat I cant wait to come back. Dont forget to ask Tony for his suggested winery stops...his recommendations were among our favorites and if driving home in a southbound direction Tony had a great suggested stop "slightly off the beaten 101-S trail" at the old stagecoach road...I think it was called the Coldwater Tavern? We will definitely be back! As a note: we had never been to Arroyo Grande or even heard of it for that matter...cute little village...lots of great nearby wineries and close to the beach and San Luis Obisbo!


First time

5 sur août 10, 2011

Outstanding B 'n B. Really enjoyed our stay, and the innkeepers were excellent hosts.


Breath of fresh air!

5 sur août 09, 2011

I loved the total experience of this lovely B&B. The innkeeper makes every effort to please his guest with very personalized scheduling of guest services and meals. In addition the guest is treated to the breathtaking view of this amazing valley near Lake Lopez and The Arroyo Grande community.


One of the best places I've ever stayed

5 sur août 04, 2011

Having lived all over the world and traveled extensively, I don't really like staying in hotels or B&B's because most don't live up to their expectations. This is not true about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. My stay was unexpected, I found them by chance, and am so glad I did. Tony and Pat have an exquisite property that manages to blend high quality standards, everything pristine, yet at the same time exuding a total feel of relaxation. They are sensitive innkeepers, making their guests feel completely at home, while at the same time honoring their privacy, and need for solitude if that is what you are seeking. Tony is a master chef and makes delectable breakfasts that he hand delivers to your private patio or room each morning. Each casita has their own fireplace, the 25 meter lap pool is heated to the exact right temperature, the linens/bedding were of the highest quality, and everything was meticulously kept up, cleanliness standards that are unsurpassed. This is one place I hope to return to.


Thomas & Marilu LOVE Pat & Tony & ESPECIALLY Kona !!!!!

5 sur août 04, 2011

Tony forgot to turn the "star" light switch on as we were expecting a bizzillion stars the first night. Pat & Tony made up for that one "faux pas" a bizzillion times over - EXCEPTIONAL breakfasts, EXCEPTIONAL service, EXCEPTIONAL accommodations. The lounging aspect of this B&B is unmatched: superb vistas, comfortably heated swim pool, bedding of utmost comfort, & privacy/privacy/privacy. Forget the beach, it's too overcast. For Central California Coastal vacationing, The Casitas of Arroyo Grande is worth a minimum of 3 nights & a maximum of FOREVER!


wonderful

5 sur août 03, 2011

The owners were unbelievable. The location was great. The service could not be better and the breakfast was fantastic.


Darling Place to stay!

4,0 sur août 01, 2011

Loved the quiet and the privacy and the great warmth of the innkeepers.


Flawless ambiance and service

5 sur août 01, 2011

Hard to imaging a place more suited for me - quiet, lots of beauty, blooming plants and birds everywhere, cordial hosts, incredible breakfasts.


Picture Perfect !

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Sad to say we only stayed one night ... wish it was longer. Wonderful, wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We felt that the innkeepers could not have done any more to make our stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend and hopefully we will make it back to California again. McClymont's from Naples, FL


Beautiful Retreat

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

Tony and Pat make you feel as if you are their only guest. Very friendly! The food us amazing and the location is amazing. Lots to do and see. A perfect place to renew the spirit!


A memorable experience

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2011

Our stay at the Casitas was well worth the price. The view of the central coast wine and farming countryside was beautiful, and we enjoyed it both from the patio of our room and from poolside. Close to town and the beaches, and yet peaceful and serene - the best of both worlds. The Casitas themselves are independent from the main house, which affords great privacy. The breakfasts from Chef Tony were sumptuous and remarkable - the egg sausage souffle was so delicious! Highly recommended.


Not just great, but magical!

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

I have travelled extensively around the world and stayed at more than my share of nice places. The Casitas stand out, because it's absolutely charming and magical. The room is plenty large with nice touches. The Olympic size pool gives a panoramic view of the valley below that's simply breathtaking. Tony and Pat are exceptionally gracious. Their pride of ownership shined through loud and clear. Even at the full, July 4th holiday weekend rack rate, I still found the Casitas experience worth the price.


Midweek Getaway

3,8 sur juillet 01, 2011

Hubby and I just returned from a very relaxing couple days at The Casitas. We stayed at Cielo, very private and beautiful location. Tony's breakfasts were outrageous!! This was out 2nd time visiting this magic place and there will definitely be a 3rd. A happy couple from NP....


Jim & Jan's June 2011 Visit

5 sur juin 22, 2011

Our stay at the Casitas was one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you for sharing your wonderful location and marvelous hospitality with us.


Great B&B and we'll be back

4,8 sur juin 21, 2011

A hidden gem with access to a great coastal part of California. This B&B is fantastic, small, immaculate, and has all the amenities you could want. Nice shower head with good water pressure, nice towels, bedding, etc. etc. Wood burning fireplace in every room, too. They even bribed me with a beer to play a few tunes on the piano, which I was glad to do!


Enchanting and Relaxing

5 sur juin 16, 2011

We just stayed at the Casitas and absolutely loved the experience. Tony and Pat go the extra mile to make the stay perfect. They have thought of every detail. The view is spectacular; the Casitas are absolutely charming; and Tony makes an exquisite breakfast souffle. We honestly didn't want to leave. One of the best places ever.


A fabulous weekend at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

5 sur juin 15, 2011

My family gathered at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande for my son's graduation. I can't say enough about our fabulous time there. Pat and Tony are gracious innkeepers who saw to every detail of the weekend from the delicious breakfasts to the incredibly comfortable beds. Each of the Casitas is unique and beautiful with individual patios and wonderful views. Cielo, which is large enough to accommodate our group, was our gathering place. Some of us relaxed around the pool; others sat and visited on the patio or in the room. All of us thought The Casitas of Arroyo Grande was an outstanding B&B. I recommend it highly.


Not usually a B&B fan

4,8 sur juin 15, 2011

We usually don't stay at B&Bs. We are looking for an experience that is private and with choices. The Casitas was wonderful. The rooms are very private. We never saw another guest while we were there. The food was served in our room and was exceptional. That was not expected. The first day we had Tony's signature egg souffle delivered hot along with juice, coffee, fruit and bread to our room at the time we scheduled. Yum! The rooms are great and so comfortable and they come with a private patio. Nature and the gardens make for the kind of place you can unwind. This is an nice hideout and we feel lucky to have snagged the last Casita for the weekend.


Wonderful property!

4,8 sur juin 06, 2011

Highly recommended. The cottages are outstanding, location even better, and the frosting on the cake is a full 25 meter solar heated lap pool overlooking the valley below.


Romantic peaceful getaway

5 sur juin 03, 2011

We absolutely loved staying at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. We went for a two-day birthday getaway and were thrilled with the room, setting, amenities, and lovely hosts. A gourmet breakfast was delivered to our private patio, and real treat. Wonderful linens on the bed, and in-room coffee maker with great coffee and a variety of creamers were provided for early morning wakeup watching the sunrise in the bucolic surrounding rolling hills before breakfast. We were close to our winetasting and dinner destinations. Couldn't have been more pleased with The Casitas!


Simply a MUST for vacationers

5 sur mai 14, 2011

Make this your FIRST choice in searching for a place to stay. Innkeepers are very personable, experienced, resourceful, hospitable, attentive, prompt, comforting, accommodating.......they just know how to do it, simply put. They always have your best interests in mind. They are constantly seeking improvement on what I believe to already be perfect. They know what it takes to ensure that our time in the area will be exceptionally great. The room did not disappoint. It was spacious, included ample storage space for belongings, and kept the temperature of the room constant and comfortable. It included all the amenities we needed, plus those for which other places would normally charge extra. We stayed in Sarchi, which suited us fine, but there isn't exactly a bad choice among all their rooms. And regardless, they are all individual casitas (little houses), so they do not share walls. In summary, you will have a great stay here.


perfect romantic getaway

5 sur mai 14, 2011

A beautiful location in Arroyo Grande with scenic vistas and wonderful staff! If you are looking for an amazing off the beaten path location for a romantic getaway in the hills , this is your place. The innkeepers are special people who love what they do and will do anything to make your stay memorable. The rooms are gorgeous with wood burning fireplaces, very comfortable beds and personal patios where a delicious full breakfast is served to you at a time of your convenience. We will be back for sure!!!


Lovely place to relax and enjoy

5 sur mai 12, 2011

We enjoyed a great 2 days at The Casitas. Rooms, grounds, hosts and food were all excellent. Highly recommended!


Casitas of Arroyo Grande

4,6 sur mai 09, 2011

This is our new favorite spot to relax. The views over the valley and of the horses in the adjacent pasture are amazing. The innkeepers are wonderful and the food is great. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and beautifully appointed. Very luxurious. Arroyo Grande is a cute little town, too. Can't wait to come back


Extra Wonderful Get Away Place

5 sur avril 27, 2011

Where to start.. from the drive up to the Casitas to the room it's self all I can say is wow. The place is beautiful, Tony and Pat are the perfect hosts and the food was excellent. We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay and relax for our get away. We planned on only staying one day but after getting there and seeing the place took a chance and asked for another night crossing our fingers and we where lucky enough that they had the availability!! We will be back and hope to take my mother and father in law with us this time and stay at least 3 days. Would highly recommend The Casitas well worth it. Thanks Tony & Pat for an excellent experience your the best.


wonderful stay

5 sur avril 22, 2011

we had a wonderful time, the place is beautiful and serene, the owners went out of their way to make our stay special and breakfasts were very tasty


10th Anniversary

5 sur avril 17, 2011

We spent our 10th anniversary here and completely enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful and the location is wonderful. Our room was very nice and the service was great. We would recommend the Casitas to anyone looking to stay in the area.


A+ Insitter

4,6 sur avril 11, 2011

We missed Tony and Pat, who were on vacation, but Rochelle cooked us a wonderful anniversary dinner served on our terrace. Candles, food, wine and all without having to limit the wine or take a taxi to town. Very personable person, she. The fireplace burned very nicely, once we got it figured out and the view from the Sonrisa terrace was great. Are the deer in the meadow on salary or do they work by the hour? Grounds, flowers, general greenery were lush and tranquil and we liked the exceptional quietness. A definite do again.


Great hideaway!!

4,0 sur avril 08, 2011

This lovely B&B is away from all the noise and hub-bub of the tourists and traffic. Located on a hill overlooking the Arroyo Grande valley it's a peaceful and serene retreat. Our room was lovely and the breakfast in the morning served in our room was unbelievable. We were only there for one night, but next time I hope we can stay longer and really enjoy the peace and quiet.


What a B and B should be

5 sur mars 28, 2011

Many BB's claim to be a BB but this one surpasses all expectations. The accomodations exceded all standards. Well appointed rooms, excellent location and charming owners. This is a must stay for anyone wanting privacy, quiet and a true getaway. The owners know how to treat thier guests. from friendliness to a true BB breakfast delivered to your room, it does not get any better. One night is not enough so plan for two if you can. Looking forward to another stay very soon. Gary


An Oasis of Tranquility and Luxury

4,4 sur mars 28, 2011

Tony and Pat demonstrated a real love for running a B&B. Every detail in the room's finishing and features, as well as the quality of the cooked breakfast reflect an attention that that is not often encountered today.


Loved the casitas!

3,6 sur mars 23, 2011

My husband I stayed at the casitas and we absolutley loved the surroundings and the gorgeous setting the casitas are in. Its a great getaway if you want to truly get out of city life. Beautiful spanish style buldings, flowers, water fountain, amazing views from "La Sonrisa" where we stayed. Only negative i'd say is that we told them ahead that we dont eat pork,so for $300/night it would have been nice if they would have gotten some turkey sausage from trader joes doewn the street for our breakfast vs just eggs, and one of our pieces of toast came with a bite taken out of it already, which means it was "recycled" from another room..eeek. come in the summer, much better experience.

Réponse du propriétaire
When we serve guests our egg soufflé (sausage is cooked beforehand with carmelized onions but in this case the sausage was left out per their dietary restrictions) it comes with scones, wheat bread and a wonderful sourdough. Unfortunately on occasion the fresh sourdough loaves can be erratic in size, and in this case, misshapen! If that is the case we will trim the loose or unsightly crust or ends before serving. We and our staff assure you that recycling toast would not be tolerated! At The Casitas we believe that recycling glass, plastic and paper is very important, but NEVER recycling food from one guest to another. Recycled bread would certainly warrant an “eeek”, but that is just simply not the case here. As always, we strongly encourage our guests to let us know right away if something is not to their satisfaction or if we can make their stay with us more enjoyable.


A lovely time at the Casitas

4,6 sur mars 22, 2011

After spending a few days in Paso Robles I picked Arroyo Grande because it was close to the airport for the trip home. And, yes, indeed, it is close to the airport. In fact, there is a "back way" that takes you by some lovely chardonnay and pinot-centric wineries for an easy and quick trip to SLO. The hosts were very very nice and went way beyond what is typical in making you feel comfortable and welcome. When (not if) I come back I will choose a room with a view as that would be great place to have breakfast - and, speaking of breakfasts, wow! The best I have had since Harren Brook Inn at Saratoga Lake in NY! Overall, a splendid place to stay and I recommend it highly to everyone.


Beautiful stay at The Casitas

5 sur mars 16, 2011

My fiancé and I recently stayed here for to celebrate his 30th birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Everything about The Casitas was perfection. Tony and Pat are so friendly and welcoming and make the most delicious breakfast! We will for sure be back as soon as we can. We loved this place!


Fantastic!

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

This was the second time my husband and I went to the Casitas and it was just as magical as the first time. The weather was gorgeous, our room fantastic (what comfortable beds!!), and both breakfasts were phenomenal. We had souffles one day and the best crepes I've ever eaten the second day. Tony and Pat treated us like family and we can't wait to go back!


Amazing

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2011

Absolutely incredible find in the heart of Edna Valley wine country... What more can you ask for? Beautiful views, beautiful rooms, quiet and isolated, yet 10 minutes from Five Cities area and San Luis Obispo, 10 minutes from 10+ tasting rooms and wineries. Wonderful hosts... Had an amazing stay, will be back again!


The rat race won't find you here!

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

After a long year and hectic holiday season The Casitas were the perfect escape for my wife and I. Quiet, peaceful grounds and landscape allowed us to get recharged and ready for 2011. Pat and Tony were around to answer questions and make recommendations when we needed. The great meals and understated surroundings make this a "must do again" destination.


Amazing!

4,4 sur janvier 03, 2011

It is soooo nice! the innkeepers are so nice and the breakfast was amazing!


Beautiful, romantic getaway

3,8 sur décembre 24, 2010

This is a great little getaway for a night or two. The rooms were furnished very tastefully and comfortable. My only complaint, and I hate to nitpick, is that we had cobwebs in our room, and the bathroom window could have used a good wipe as well. But really, the place is beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious. Oh, and the bed is so comfy! I'm sorry we only stayed for one night.......


Idyllic setting and wonderful hosts

4,2 sur décembre 23, 2010

We loved the Casitas. Tony and Pat go above and beyond to make you comfortable. Wish we had more time to spend on the property. The gardens and setting are picture perfect. Can't wait to go back!


Quick getaway to the sunshine...in December!

4,4 sur décembre 15, 2010

We were on the coast for a Cal Poly graduation and wanted a different experience than the typical hostelry. Thanks to Google, I found the lovely Casitas and, as I like to say, "it's got soul!" After a quick 'webervation' process, we were set for an overnight in the Sarchi suite. The Casitas were new to us, but a casual mention to the tasting room folks at both Talley and Kynsi reinforced our 'virtual' impression of the property. The most impressive part was our completely accommodating host for the stay, Don. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome in this fantastic setting. Beautiful rooms, wonderful views (and 70+ degrees on a mid-December weekend!), and delicious food, all combined to make our experience one we'll be anxious to repeat. Casitas is a real gem. We'll definitely be back as soon as possible. Thanks again for a wonderful experience. R & L - Bakersfield


Loved the Casitas of AG!!

5 sur novembre 21, 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary at "the Casitas". We stayed in The Sonrisa. Pat and Tony were delightful hosts and made us feel "like family" from the moment we arrived. Their B&B is built on a spectacular hillside surrounded by the vineyards and other Ag of SLO, with beautiful surroundings and views. Very close to many SLO vineyards if you enjoy wine tasting. Each Casitas has it's own character in which they spared no expense to make them feel like "home away from home". The breakfasts are fantastic and chef Tony's timeliness and presentation make you feel like you're Royalty when served. Tony and Pat are great hosts and take great pride in serving and making you feel special. We are already planning our next special "life celebration" at the Casitas. Thanks Pat and Tony, see you again, soon!


Our third visit and it won't be our last!

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

Gorgeous rooms Breathtaking scenery Delicious breakfast The nicest imaginable inn keepers! Service to die for Surrounded by lots to do, great restaurants and WINERIES The only place my girlfriend is able to truly relax...because we feel very at home at The Casitas of Arroyo Grande with Pat and Tony!


"mini" Hearst Castle

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande. It is truly a beautiful place to stay for a quiet vacation. Tony cooks a delicious breakfast AND delivers it right to your private patio. It is our new favorite place. We plan to go back in April.


Lovely Country Inn

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2010

We had a wonderful two day stay at this lovely country inn. The location is peaceful and beautiful, the casitas are beautifully appointed and comfortable, the owners are charming and pleasant, and the gourmet breakfast absolutely fantastic!


a slice of heaven on earth

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

stunning b&b with super warm & friendly easy going innkeepers that cover every detail to a tea...HIGHLY RECOMMEND...we are already planning on hosting an anniversary weekend there!


Beautiful casitas with all the comforts of a fine hotel.

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

Our 2 nights at Casitas of Arroyo Grande began with an unusual day of rain and mist, making the countryside look and smell much like Carmel, rather than the sunnier Central Coast region. Our casita had an amazing view of the surrounding mountains and vineyards, and the oak logs in the fireplace added to the warmth inside our lovely room. The morning breakfast trays, with Tony's egg souffle, or delicious french toast, began our days perfectly. We would love to return. Pat and Tony were welcoming and gracious hosts.


Best Bed & Breakfast in the Wine Country

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

We just concluded a 14 day trek through the California wine country. We started in Santa Barbara and worked our way thru SLO, Paso Robles and Sonoma. We stayed in 7 different B&Bs on this journey and by far the Casitas of Arroyo Grande was our favorite. The rooms are fresh and updated. The beds are so comfortable that the literature in the room told us exactly where to buy everything from the matress to the sheets and comforters. Rooms are thoughtfully equipped with flat screen TVs and Bose radios where we could just plug our iPod directly to their sound system. It isn't just the rooms that were perfect, everything about the property was perfect. Location is far out enough that privacy prevails and the views are stunning. Breakfast was outstanding and the Chef was more than willing to give us some pointers on how to prepare her fritata! We love this property and our host. In fact, we've already recommended this B&B to several of our friends and many of the locals we met along the way. You won't be disappointed


Stay here even if your not a B and B person

5 sur septembre 25, 2010

This was my first B and B experience and the bar has now been set very high. From the moment I saw The Casitas on line I knew I wanted to stay here. We did not have the pleasure of meeting Pat and Tony in person as they were on a vacation of their own but they had Rachel take care of us and she was awsome! I had some special requests and they were accomodated without hesitation. The Casitas was well appointed with every detail taken into consideration. The bed and linens were sumptuous and the breakfast was fabulous! The best part of my stay was when I went out on the private patio with my morning coffee and was greeted by, not one, but many Hummingbirds comming so close and studying me and I could have touched them. Then the family of quail came down the hill and across the driveway and then the neighbors horses came over the hill and to the fence to say good morning. I WAS IN HEAVEN! I can't say enough about my stay at the Casitas. Tony and Pat have a little slice of heaven and are lucky to call this wonderful place home.


Wonderful retreat

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2010

Beautiful views, gorgeous property, friendly owners, peaceful oasis Great for rest and relaxation or just a quick get-away! Many wonderful things to do close by-- beaches, wineries, shopping, dining-- it really has it all.


Beautiful B&B

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2010

The grounds and room exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful stay. We enjoyed the fireplace in our room and we were served an amazing home cooked breakfast on our own private patio! We wished we had another day.


Wonderful hideaway with attentive service

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

Beautiful and tranquil setting. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The Innkeepers was extremely attentive. Delicious breakfast. Perfect.


Captivating Casitas

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a Labor Day getaway. We found The Casitas B&B a perfect distance from San Luis Obispo, Pismo Beach, and the Hearst Castle. This place is a magical getaway. The first night we were there we couldn't get over how many STARS there were in the sky. (We don't see these too often in LA). And as we stood there counting shooting stars (we got up to 6) we watched the fog creep up the hillside and envelop us. Upon waking the next morning, we opened our patio door to a mist-shrouded morning and a beautiful white horse standing in the field on the other side of the driveway. Wow. The Casitas are not a typical B&B because you'll have your own little cottage (casita?) instead of all being in one house. The grounds are breathtaking. The views exhilarating. The lap pool is perfect. The breakfasts were deelish. Basically if you're thinking of coming to the Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo area, and Tony and Pat have a vacancy - you're making a mistake if you don’t book.


This is the most wonderful b & b we have ever stayed at!

5 sur septembre 03, 2010

Everything was perfect, peaceful, secluded and top-of-the-line. The attention to detail in our casita was dazzling, as was our patio and the hospitality. You will NOT regret choosing to stay here; the longer the better.


The Wedding of our dreams!

5 sur août 11, 2010

My husband and I had our wedding at the Goetz' beautiful Casitas a year ago and can't wait to go back and enjoy the beauty, serenity, and the amazing hospitality of Tony and Pat Goetz. Each of the casitas has it's own charm and uniqueness, but all of them offer a little bit of heaven and lots of comfort and charm. If the casitas and breathtaking views and landscaping aren't enough, the hosts are the icing on the delicious cake. Tony and Pat are two of the most genuine and friendly people my family has ever met and all of their guests come away from their stay amazingly relaxed, extremely well fed by two outrageously wonderful cooks, and the feeling of stepping inside a Tuscon Oasis for a day or two. It doesn't get much better than that!


a weekday escape

5 sur novembre 25, 2009

my casita was lovely. beautiful tile, fireplace, and amenities. Beautiful friendly well behaved dog welcomes you. Delicious breakfast, beautiful vistas, and kind innkeepers


Amazing!

4,0 sur mai 01, 2009

We had an amazing visit to The Casitas--a delightful experience. Our hosts were so gracious, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was the best! Having the privacy of our individual casita, but the comfort of home with breakfast as the start to a day of local wine tasting was even more than we anticipated!!


fabulous!

5 sur avril 16, 2009

The service was outstanding. We will be going back for years to come!


Relax and enjoy life at the Casita

5 sur mars 27, 2009

Breath-taking views amidst central coast's wine country. The inn offers everything you need for a quiet, private getaway. Full breakfast- gourmet style- will wake you up to a brilliant sunrise served in a room or on your private patio. Don't miss this one!


I'll be back!

5 sur mars 25, 2009

We generally do not like to stay at B&Bs, but we will return to the Casitas of Arroyo Grande! It offers the ideal combination of privacy and gracious hosts. The views are magnificent, the setting is soothing and the food is scrumptious.


Luxurious and Friendly

4,8 sur mars 23, 2009

The rooms are new and very well done with views and privacy. Pat and Tony are very friendly and helpful, we will be going back to visit them again.


recommending to friends- will stay again

4,4 sur février 12, 2009

Beautiful, quiet, clean, and most enjoyable. Room well appointed, food delicious!


Absolutely SPectacular

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

By far the nicest place we have ever stayed. Even pictures on website do not do it justice. Accommodations were luxurious. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were charming!


Casitas of Arroyo Grande

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

We had a nice and enjoyable experience and we came back several times.


A Must Stay!!

5 sur janvier 05, 2009

Our recent stay at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande was the best I have ever had. The casitas were beautiful and their views breathtaking. Our hosts Tony and Pat really made our stay enchanting. Their attention to detail and amazing food was the topper to a great weekend. If you are considering a trip to the California central coast, I highly recommend The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. You will be glad you did!


Outstanding stay at the Casitas

5 sur janvier 02, 2009

My wife and I just spent a couple nights at the Casitas and now know why so many visitors have given this place 5 stars. We loved it. The room was wonderfully decorated, romantic, and cozy. The views were breath-taking, and the breakfasts by Tony were second-to-none. We plan on staying there repeatedly when we visit the Central Coast -SLO area and are recommending it to all our friends and relatives.


Wow, even better than the pictures!

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2008

The pictures on the Casitas web site show you exactly what to expect. No fancy photography here, it is just as it looks... lovely. What pictures can not convey is the feel of the place. I can not think of a better start and end to a day. Watching the sun rise and listening to the birds sing... then a sumptuous breakfast arrives. Before bed, we relaxed on our patio and enjoyed star gazing - a real treat for city dwellers. We felt right at home and very pampered. Tony and Pat are very gracious and welcome you to their home. I recommend the Casitas without hesitation. Enjoy! We would recommend the Casitas without hesitation


European Flair

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2008

Pleasantly surprised. Grounds nice; setting outstanding; owners down to Earth, friendly and helpful. Breakfast perfect. We will be returning and recommending this B&B whole-heartily. Enjoyed the stay!


We can't stop thinking about it

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

The rooms are spacious, private and elegant. The breakfasts are exquisite and the views are breathtaking. The innkeepers will go out of their way to make your stay one you will remember.


wonderful hosts

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2008

very nice place to stay


Wine Country Charm

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2008

Tony and Pat run a beautiful and serene inn secluded on a hill overlooking vineyards. a perfect getaway for any aged soul seeking solitude.


Peace with a side of wine

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2008

The bed begged us to sleep all day, but the views and weather begged us to grab a chair on the patio and enjoy a glass of champagne... The stars on a temperate evening brought the entire experience full circle. Tony and Pat serve up a sumptuous breakfast, each room is its own wonderful little casita (bungalow), and wineries are readily accessible.


The Friendliest Owners

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

This was a great find. It was charming & well tended. Tony & Pat are terrific hosts. Very meticulous. We're looking forward to a return visit.


Slice of heaven!!

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

As the bible says: A slice of heaven!! Everything perfect with a really outstanding service!! We loved it!!


Casitas of Arroyo Grande

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2008

Wonderful B&B. The location is quiet and peaceful and the grounds are lovely. The room was wonderful and Tony & Pat are terrific innkeepers. Breakfast was terrific.


Beautiful, Tranquil, Restful

5 sur septembre 01, 2008

We were looking for a restful getaway close to home after a busy month (we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary this month). We couldn't have found a better place to stay. The entire place is beautiful, the restorations very tasteful, everything we could have asked for. Excellent hosts and wonderful gourmet breakfast.


Intimate and Quiet

5 sur août 24, 2008

Tony and Pat have done a great job of creating a friendly, relaxing atmosphere, with great food and first rate service. Even Rocky, their dog, is friendly and fun.


A beautiful place to stay!!

5 sur août 04, 2008

Trying a bed and breakfast was a new experience for me. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed staying on a large property in a private room rather than a hotel. The people were wonderful. The location was breathtaking! The private little houses are such a neat expereince!! I will definitly recommend this place to all friends that want a quiet, friendly location when going wine tasting or just vacationing away from the rat race.


The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $199 - $399
  • Avis (206) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8054731123

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut