Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
102 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful host, wonderful location

4,2 sur avril 29, 2014

Very pretty room in wonderful surroundings away from it all. Close to Yosemite. Candy was a wonderful hostess. Would definitely stay there again. The breakfast is not to be missed. Fantastic!


Great experience

5 sur avril 02, 2014

My husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to go to Yosemite. This place popped up on the internet. It is a wonderful spot on Highway 49, 8 miles from Oakhurst. We stayed in the Granny Smith room, which was perfectly adorable. The proprietor made us wonderful breakfasts every morning we were there. I would definitely go back to visit.


review

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2013

We had a good time in this B&B, the reception by the owner was just great. It is nicely located to bring visits to the Yosemite & Kingscanyon/Sequoia NP's.


Apple Blossom Inn visit

3,6 sur août 27, 2013

Candy is a wonderful hostess providing excellent suggestions for visiting in the southern Yosemite Valley area. Wildlife was abundant on her property and hr garden is impressive. Her apple pancakes were terrific.


A very good B&B

5 sur août 12, 2013

Apple Blossom is a very good B&B. Room spacious, clean and confortable. With a good breakfast on top of that.


A great B&B

4,0 sur août 07, 2013

In a charming area close to the Yosemite park entrance, Candy welcomes you in a cute & delicate place. We greatly appreciated our stay at Apple blossom.


jlm

3,4 sur août 05, 2013

Nice B & B, close to Yosemite Park.


Overall good

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2013

Candy was a great host, the rooms were fine, and the breakfast was different each day and delicious. The hot tub wasn't really working properly for us...I think I breathed in some chlorine!


Quiet Rest

3,2 sur juillet 29, 2013

Out host was very friendly and gave us a nice tour of the room and house. Her decor was quite nice and lively. Fresh fruit and cookies were set out for our enjoyment at our leisure. Our room, though a bit small, was very comfortable. The sitting area outside was really comfortable, looking out over the orchard and pastures. Breakfast time was 8:30 am, so we missed the meal, as we wanted to be on the road early. With a long drive to get into Yosemite Park, about 90 minutes, we felt it would be worth it to move on and miss the apple pancakes on the menu. Still wondering how they tasted, though. Bet they were scrumptious!


Charming breakfast

3,2 sur juillet 15, 2013

Breakfast was delicious and served on a delightful porch with mountains in background and a stag in the shadows one morning. It's a longer drive than I expected to the Yosemite Valley floor from which you'd launch the most popular hikes (about a hour and a half drive). The restaurants in the nearby town were nothing special. Would recommend cooking or eating at the fancier places on the drive back from Yosemite.


Great place to stay in the Yosemite foothills

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2013

The Apple Blossom Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfasts are apple themed and delicious. There were also fresh blackberries which had just been picked from the property. One should note that the drive into Yosemite Valley takes almost 1.5 hours. Fortunately the drive is through a beautiful and changing landscape. Except for staying inside the park, there aren't many alternatives to have a shorter drive.


Pleasant Stay

3,2 sur juin 19, 2013

Our stay at Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite was very pleasant and breakfast was delicious. The host (owner) was very helpful.


Close to Yosemite

5 sur juin 13, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you are visiting Yosemite! We rented the adorable two bedroom suite over the garage which was very private with comfortable beds and very clean throughout. We took advantage of the packed picnic lunch offer and Candy packed two backpacks with a delicious lunch, fruit, trail mix and even sparkling cider. Candy makes amazing breakfasts to begin your day! I would definitely stay there again.


who would not want to be with Candy!!

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2012

We spent thanksgiving a Candy's home, and I say home beacuse it was home away from home. She prepares breakfaest for you and prepares picnic's if you are going on a long trail in yosemite. Beautiful views and you can star gaze at night in a cozy outdoor hot tub. A stay you will never forget


A peaceful paradise next to Yosemite park

5 sur décembre 04, 2012

We decided to stay 2 nights next to Yosemite park. Candy was so friendly and nice it was a real pleasure to stay in her accommodation. Moreover the breakfast was stunning and Candy prepared us a 5 stars Pick-nick set the day we decided to visit the park. J&L


Apple Waffles

3,4 sur octobre 22, 2012

Highlights: waffles with home-grown, baked apples; gluten-free options; owner Candy is chatty and delightful; patio seating in warm weather; beautiful view; good location - not too close to town and not too far from Yosemite. Lowlights: The sheets had a sour smell; the jacuzzi had a strong chemical odor; and the whole place needs a thorough spring cleaning. Also, real maple syrup would be a nice upgrade.


Cozy Country B&B

3,8 sur octobre 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Apple Blossom while we visited Yosemite National Park. The owner "Candy Apple" was extremely friendly and accommodating. She welcomed us with cookies and juice opon arrival and made us feel very much at home. Her home cooked breakfasts were delicious. However on the downside of our stay was that the inn and the room, we stayed in the Red Delicious, was in sad need of updating.


Relaxing and cozy

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2012

Candy is a wonderful and gracious host - her breakfasts and stories made us feel right at home. Loved watching the hummingbirds at breakfast. The B&B is close to Yosemite (about 30 minutes to the southern entrance) and closer to Bass Lake (only about 15 minutes). Despite being so rural, the WiFi coverage is great. Dining is not available in the B&B itself so the 5 stars refer to breakfast.


Behond expectation is not enough to describe the place! Candy is the BEST HOST!

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

The place is really really nice, the surroundings amazing, and the house in general really cute, clean and cosy... (And believe me, we came from Bellagio in Vegas and after went to the Fairmont in SF so I know what I am talking about) BUT the truly jewel of the place is, no doubt, Candy!! She is a gorgeous and beautiful person and will make your stay amazing!! Her breakfast is just delicious and will keep on cooking and cutting more and more fruit until you say ENOUGH! I truly give her a 10/10 because she is adorable in every sense!! (Thank you so much for everything Candy!!)


The Best Anniversary Weekend

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Candy is an amazing hostess. Friendly, great story teller (and listener), fabulous chef - the breakfasts were amazing. My wife and were celbrating our 24th anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to spend it.


nice B+B

3,2 sur août 30, 2012

Very friendly landlord. Nice place to stay. A little to expensive. Great views and quiet.


a Yosemite family getaway

4,0 sur août 27, 2012

What a beautiful location and such great service! Candy the owner was wonderful and would definitely go back again! Thanks Candy for helping to make this a great part of our trip.


Great Food, Location and Host but Rooms need update

2,8 sur août 17, 2012

Pros: Friendly host, yummy breakfasts, beautiful views, hot tub, homemade honey, fans in room to combat heat, movies and games available, clean linens and surfaces Cons: Decor is about two decades behind the times, no cable, tiny tv with VHS, no pool, a bit pricey considering the lack of amenities and decor, place needed a thorough dusting and outdoor cobweb sweep


The friendliest and best tasting breakfast EVER!!!!1

5 sur août 14, 2012

Candy was super accomodating and a wonderful hostess. The rooms were comfortable and tidy, and the property has a homey cosy feel to it, with a lovely peaceful view over the hills to look at while you're having breakfast on the deck. FOr a bargain price i paid for compared to some of the BIG joins.... Apple Blossom was far and beyond my expectations ..... Dont worry folks from the city theres Wifi too :)


Beautiful stay in the Californian Mountains

4,6 sur août 10, 2012

Thank you Candy for a wonderful visit. My family and I had a wonderful time in our quick stay in your B&B Wish we could have stayed longer. I heartily recommend the Apple Blossom Inn.


A charming B&B and very kind innkeepers

4,6 sur août 07, 2012

We stayed one night on 25th July 2012. The place is beautiful, near Yosemite, the house very nice, our room was charming with a wonderful bath. Both the room and the bath were neat and tidy. The innkeepers are very kind and Candy prepared a delicious breakfast. Fabio & Ottavia


Nice B&B but very expensive and far from Yosemite NP

3,8 sur août 03, 2012

The hostess Candy is really a wonderful person. Her breakfasts are delicious. Our Room was a bit tiny for the 3 of us. The price is very high! The B&B is really very far from the Yosemite National Park (about 1 hour 45 min drive of the Yosemite Valley !!!!!!!) Please do not confuse between "The Ahwahnee" (5 min from Yosemite Valley) and "Ahwahnee" (where the B&B actally stands ; 1 hour 45 min from the Yosemite Valley !!!).


Our Stay at Apple Blossom Inn was awesome.

3,2 sur juillet 22, 2012

Candy (the owner of Apple Blossom Inn) made our stay genuinely awesome. We truly enjoyed our stay, we'll definitely stay there again. Candy is a wonderful person. Dumisani From South Africa


warm B&B

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2012

very good welcome copious picnic very good advices to visit yosemite and the neighborhood


Verrrrry Relaxing!

4,0 sur juin 26, 2012

Great place to unwind and relax. Some B&Bs are so lavishly furnished with antiques it's difficult to really settle in and get comfortable. The Apple Blossom Inn is nicely furnished, but there are places to sit down. I also like having access to the kitchen, and that the innkeeper lives in a separate building. It really made us feel at home.


A DELIGHTFUL CHARMING COUNTRY ORCHARD GETAWAY

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

Visitng Yosemite, Bass Lake, Oakhurst? I did and just spent a wonderful 3 night stay with my friend Diane at this charming country setting 5+ acre apple orchard property. A great country getaway for the city-slicker we felt. The Inn is quaint, yet modern, clean with a very hospitable owner/hostess "Candy" included! She made sure we had a memorable stay - she cooked delicious breakfasts including apples from her property. We enjoyed the outdoors and took advantage of dining on the large deck with jacuzzi overlooking the countryside & tress. Great location - country feel with downtown Oakhurst minutes away with many restaurants and local attractions like Bass Lake nearby. Dogs ar welcome - my Standard Poodle also had a wonderful stay. We recommend Apple Blossom Inn and will stay again!


Outside Yosemite.

4,6 sur juin 21, 2012

Excellent outoftheway place, but still on the main road. I thought it was a concern at first, but was surprisingly quiet. Beautiful rooms and excellents breakfasts. Candy, our hostess, was friendly and engaging and available at need. Highly recommended.


Apple Blossom stay

3,0 sur juin 19, 2012

very friendly talkative owner. Exce;;ent breakfast on the deck. Rooms were comfortable and advertised with private bath which was true but bathrooms were across a common hallway on 2nd floor. Robes were provided. Only major complaint is that breakfast was ONLY at 8:30 which is a bit late if you are trying to get on the road to see the Park or otherwise. Overall a nice quiet stay.


Apple Blossom sweet

3,8 sur juin 16, 2012

Nice rural setting with a view. Excellent breakfasts. Very personable and helpful host. I also liked the decor--no frilly clutter on every surface as I've encountered in other B&Bs. Altho there was a TV, it was really only for the purpose of watching videos. Perhaps this should be made clear in advertising.


Gorgeous cosy stay just outside of Yosemite National Park

4,6 sur mai 30, 2012

Lovely stay in a beautiful location. Candy makes you feel very welcome and even changed the breakfast menu to suit my non-pork eating boyfriend. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the little balcony on each was nice to sit out in the evening sun. Pretty close to the park entrance so you can get going and get in early in the morning. I would recommend this to a friend or family member.


Wonderful stay at Apple Blossom Inn

4,6 sur avril 30, 2012

I stayed in the 2-bedroom Carriage House with my wife, 2 daughter, and my mother. The buildings and grounds were charming, and the owner, Candi, was such a gracious host. It was a wonderfully relaxing interlude in an otherwise hectic trip to Yosemite National Park. Oh, and the apple blossom pancakes were delicious!


Our wonderful experience with Apple Candy

4,0 sur mars 04, 2012

We spend 2 nights of our honeymoon trip with Apple Candy. WHAT A TREAT! It was just MAGIC. Room was excellent, service was FANTASTIC, location perfect. Candy is just a wonderful person. We can tell you, after a day hicking in Yosemite, spending the evening under the stars in the jacuzzi was one of our best remembrance. Breakfast was just OUTSTANDING (home made apple sauce on pancakes, pick nic in yosemite provided by Candy.. We'll be back THANK YOU Candy!


What Local Folks Say About Apple Blossom Inn

4,6 sur février 15, 2012

We live just a few miles away from the Inn. During Christmas we had an overflow crowd at our house. We found the Apple Blossom Inn would be open and made reservations for some of our guests. Everything was very nice from the rooms to the breakfast...and, Candy is the perfect host. If you are going to Yosemite Park, by all means stay at the Apple Blossom Inn.


We had a short but wonderful stay

3,6 sur novembre 23, 2011

Our host was wonderful, the smell from the blueberry pancakes that arose from the kitchen was pampering and the nice bathroom was perfect for a long relaxing stay in the tub after a long hike in the breathtaking surroundings of Yosemite! We'll be back in a few years :-) Kirsten and Frank Eisby, Denmark


A must visit before you die!

5 sur novembre 04, 2011

You cannot go to Yosemite without staying at the Apple Blossom Inn. The Bed and Breakfast concept must have been invented by Candy! The house is beautiful, located within an apple orchard, from which Candy gets her apples and makes delicious apple cider to cook her world famous breakfast sausages. This together with her amazing morning fruit platter we well as blueberry and banana flower figured waffles, topped with a sinful apple sauce (from Candy's orchard of course!) makes it by far the best breakfast ever. The place is well located and positioned. About 5 minutes from downtown Oakhurst and about 20 minutes from the entrance to Yosemite. The drive is spectacular and is within my list of 100 things you must do before you die. We're from Costa Rica and travel constantly, always going to BBs. And if you happen to come accross this BB and like BBs or are thinking of going to Yosemite, this is definitely the place you should go to or at least consider.


A Wonderful Stay!

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2011

We had a lovely stay. The owner made us feel at home, and provided excelent breakfasts and a hiking lunch for our backpack to Yosimite. The hottub felt good after a day of hiking.


Wonderful place !

3,8 sur octobre 09, 2011

We had a very nice suite, comfortable. Candy really makes you feel at home, the breakfasts are extraordinary and I will make a special recommandation for the picnic : everything needed in a isothermic backbag, with a cider bottle, which allows a very nice moment in the park !


Fantastic stay at Apple Blossom

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2011

The bedroom was very beautiful and romantic, very clean as well and quiet. The hostess was a super warm and kind person with whom we could share ideas about a lot of interesting subjects and she was a very good cook for breakfast and pic-nic. We really loved the place.


Amazing!

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2011

Very nice stay, Amazing hot-tub, fantastic breakfast and friendlyness


Excellent B&B !!

5 sur septembre 17, 2011

All was perfect and the owner, Candy, very very kind. Wonderful breakfast home made and magic apple pan cakes !!


Unwind

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

Our stay was very comfortable, relaxing and all together fun. My five-year old son enjoyed the orchard, pancakes, honey and the local children's museum. We enjoyed the tips about Yosemite and Candy's friendly demeanor. My parents wished they could have stayed longer. Next time we are out west, we will be sure to look up Candy again!


Very satisfied

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

We had an excellent stay at the inn, and we highly recommend it. It is small and intimate, and we met other, interesting and knowledgeable guests there. The breakfast was home-cooked and delicious, and it was fun and interesting to learn about the area. For our little family of four grown-ups, the set-up that we had was perfect. Beautiful sorroundings. Many thanks from Scandinavia, Lars


traditional B&B

3,6 sur septembre 07, 2011

Excellent location to visit Yosemite National Park - a variety of restaurants in the area. Price for stay is expensive, even though average for the area. Fabulous breakfast! Very friendly host.


2 day stay at Apple Blossom Inn during high season

3,0 sur août 21, 2011

Candy did make a really nice picnic2go for us and tried to clean the bathroom better.


Very Hospitable Place

4,0 sur août 16, 2011

Candy at the Apple Blossom Inn goes "all out" to make her guests feel welcome. I visited 2 other places on a recent trip and Candy leaves them in the dust! Also, she makes a great breakfast in addition to having a kitchen with snacks available at any time. The room we had was extremely quiet.


What a wonderful inn

4,6 sur août 09, 2011

We had a great stay here. Candy (the owner) is incredibly friendly and welcoming. It was a fantastic place to stay to visit Yosemite, coming back after a long day of hiking felt like coming home. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. About the only negative thing I can say about it is that the television is both small, and far from the bed, so it's not ideal for watching films when you're exhausted. Other than that it was excellent. The breakfasts are incredible. Copious amounts of delicious food served on the deck with fabulous views. Just wonderful.


Loved it!

3,8 sur août 07, 2011

Candy, the owner, was great -- welcoming and very helpful. Our breakfasts were wonderful! Her picnic option to take into Yosemite was excellent -- not to be missed. We will be back and would recommend the Apple Blossom highly.


Perfect place to stay

5 sur août 07, 2011

This is a Bed and Breakfast that feels more like a hotel - due to Candy's excellent attention to the comfort of her guests. The room was very comfortable, the location very convenient and the breakfasts memorable!


Delicious

4,6 sur août 02, 2011

Candy is a wonderful hostess: her meals are delicious. The rooms are comfortable and the private bathrooms are spacious.


Laid back

3,8 sur juillet 26, 2011

Candy's B&B is homespun and happy. Dogs are welcome! It's a bit of a drive to the park, but a quiet respite with a friendly innkeeper.


Apple Blossom Inn Ahwanneh

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2011

Candy - the owner - was very attentive and provided fast service and excellent breakfasts. Very homely and good facilities.


excellent and relaxing stay at apple blossom inn

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

We had a great and relaxing stay at Apple Blossom Inn..the owner of the bb was very nice and the room comfortable and we really appreciated a quiet place were to relax after 10 hours driving and we really felt like at home. We recommed to any people who love share a house with other guests and you will appreciate the rich breakfast buffet. Cristina and Paolo Torino


Friendly!!

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. We loved the private deck off our room and the hot tub was perfect after a day on a motorcycle cruising through Yosemite. Candy was charming and a wonderful breakfast was created by her able hands. A word of caution to those on motorcycles; the driveway is gravel with deep river rock in the parking area. We are used to this at our home, but could be a little disconcerting to riders not used to maneuvering in gravel.


4 of July visit

3,6 sur juillet 08, 2011

The location and the house is fantastic; Candy (the owner) is really good and friendly - feels like visiting your aunt or cuisine


Yosemite experience

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2011

The owner was very friendly and accommodating. We felt very much at home. Location is quiet and only a short distance from Yosemite. Enjoy the stay.


Great Service and pancakes!

3,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

Convenient location from the South entrance to Yosemite. Which in my opinion was the best access point to the Sequoia's, Tunnel View, Glacier Point and the Valley. Candy offers exceptional service! Thank You!


Awesome experience

4,4 sur juin 30, 2011

Candy was ver helpful and friendly. She treated us like Family instead of costumers. I can't wait to go back!


Excellent everything!

4,4 sur juin 29, 2011

Candy is one of the nicest, smartest personyou'll ever meet. This was a great location for going into Yosemite, which we did for 2.5 days before heading south 2 hours to Kings Canyon and Sequoia national parks. The hospitality, and meals were excellent. Apples are grown on the property and the most wonderful honey is harvested on site, too. We had a great time, thanks to Candy, always ready with advice about how to make the most of our time in the parks or town.


Excellent and quiet vacation!!!

3,8 sur juin 27, 2011

It was amazing to stay at Apple Blossom Inn; very quite, neat and clean with good breakfast, near to Yosemite really makes it worth the drive!!! Loved it!!


New Zealand Tourists.

3,2 sur juin 25, 2011

We were two couples from New Zealand touring California and Arizona. When I booked the "golden delicious suite" at the "apple blossom inn", I wondered what the result would be. Well, it was just great, we stayed two nights, travelling to Yosemite, and we found the 'lady of the inn' to be a real sweetie. The surroundings were lovely, as was the lodging, and we heartily recommend the Inn. Perhaps the only drawback is the distance still to travel to get to Yosemite. That didn't detract from the very nice time we had there. Kind regards Candy, from Paul Dickinson and party.


Apple Blossom Inn

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Beautiful setting, lovely room. Decorations special. Ate wonderful breakfasts outdoors in beautiful sunshine. Inn Keeper so helpful, friendly, gracious. Even let us use washer. Rooms were color coordinated and beautiful. Would highly recommend and would stay again.


visitors from New Zealand

4,4 sur juin 07, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights over the Memorial weekend, and it was the perfect place to retreat from the holiday Yosemite crowds. Thank you.


The Owner Makes This Place!

5 sur mai 26, 2011

I just spent a couple days relaxing and laughing my ass off at my FAVORITE bed & breakfast in Yosemite! This was my FIFTH time staying at the Apple Blossom Inn and I’ll stay there again and again because of the Owner/Proprietor, Candice “CANDY APPLE” Arthur, who was BORN to do what she does: making you feel like you’re home…. AND making you laugh!! Candy, if you’re reading this, you really should pursue a career in Comedy! The thing that really took this place over-the-top for me is someone in our group needed a low-sodium, gluten-free diet. No, we didn’t let Candy know until we checked in – DUH! – and she went shopping that evening to get what was needed for the following morning’s breakfast, unbeknownst to us. Candy will BEND OVER BACKWARDS to take care of you. Her cooking talents are amazing. We were all so impressed. On top of all that, the Inn is charming, peaceful and beautiful. The grounds are gorgeous all-year round. I didn’t bring my dog this trip, but, what a great place to bring family and pets… word of warning, though, Candy is so busy running the Inn, there is no child or doggie day care. NOTE: Dogs are NOT allowed in Yosemite park, not even in the car (learned that the hard way the first trip to Yosemite!). Bottom line: every B&B has its own “draw”… some have great antiques, some have luxurious rooms/bathrooms, some have closer proximity… I choose Candy’s Apple Blossom Inn - hands down – because Candy makes you feel like you’re her new best friend when you meet her and her long-lost, cherished best friend when you return… and it’s genuine! See you next time, Candy!


A nice place to stay, but not really close to Yosemite

3,2 sur mai 24, 2011

Breakfast is generous and delicious when you are willing to get a late start. For the travel time to get to Yosemite, I would have expected more flexibility in an earlier time for breakfast. Also, the room was very nice; however a private bath is NOT ensuite which is a drawback.


Lovely quaint B&B - in tune with surroundings.

5 sur mai 07, 2011

Candy was a wonderful host- friendly, entertaining and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous.


Apple Blossom Inn is the Best!

5 sur avril 29, 2011

My husband, 7 yr old son and I had such a wonderful and memorable stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. It's peaceful, cozy, and relaxing. Candy makes the best pancake and french toast ever! Despite her busy day working around the inn, Candy is always there to tend to us, sure feels like home away from home. She's also friendly, hospitable, and fun! We can't wait to stay there again on our next trip to Yosemite. Julie Burton


Nice B&B

3,8 sur janvier 17, 2011

Great service and hospitality,charming room and location.


Fell in Love in Yosemite

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

Went there with my girlfriend and totally fell in love - with her, with Yosemite, and with the "Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite". The innkeeper, Candy, was super! Not only accommodating, but entertaining as well - and her breakfast was nothing short of fantastic. Great location, easy to get to from the bay area. "I'll be back"


Fall in Yosemite

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

Absolutely LOVE this place! I try to come to this B&B at LEAST once a year and it never disappoints. Whether you want a romantic getaway, or just want to have a relaxing stay in beautiful surroundings, Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite is perfect in every way. The innkeeper is extremely accommodating and her breakfasts are out of this world! In just a short drive from the inn you can experience the breathtaking Yosemite valley. I would encourage anyone of any age to stay here.


Jon & Jacqueline Hughes, Woolley Estate, Oxfordshire, England

4,4 sur novembre 09, 2010

Had a truly memorable stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. Despite the weather being bad, it was one of the highlights of our trip to California, particularly due to the hospitality of Candy, the friendliness of her dog Ruby, and the wonderful apple-based breakfasts. Really look forward to going back one day.


apple days

2,6 sur novembre 05, 2010

food was okay but not up to standards of other B&Bs. Nice innkeeper, though.


A Friendly, Fun and Warm Atmosphere

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2010

We stayed at the Apple Blossom Inn in June for our 25th wedding anniversary! It was delightful. I can't say enough about Candy. She makes you feel right at home, cooks a fantastic breakfast each morning and makes sure that all of your needs are met. The inn itself was charming and comfortable. This was our first time at a B&B and what a great experience it was. Highly recommended!


Great place to stay

5 sur août 25, 2010

Candy is most gracious and helpful. It was a delight to stay there. John and Bobbie McMullen


quiet and cosy b&b

4,0 sur août 23, 2010

We enjoyed very much our stay at Apple Blossom B&B. Our peaceful room had a beautiful private balcony with view on the valley. Breakfast open air was a pleasure. Candy is very nice and gave us useful suggestions about Yosemite National Park.


Hospitality Plus

4,8 sur août 03, 2010

What a gem is Apple Blossom Inn! Surrounded by an apple orchard trees and birds, Candy has created a little haven where guests are received with warm hospitality and spoiled with wonderful breakfasts.


Charming Country Inn

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2010

This B&B was a home away from home. The atmosphere was cozy and comfortable. The location is away from the hubbub of a busy area, so it was quiet and peaceful. We would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to the Yosemite area.


Nice B&B

4,6 sur juillet 11, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in early July. This was only our second time staying in a bed and breakfast so we were unsure on what to expect. Candy (the owner) was very warm and friendly and provided us with lots of information about our stay. Unfortunately we did not spend much time at the Inn because we were sightseeing and hiking at Yosemite. When we were there we found it very relaxing, and the jacuzzi was perfect to help relax tired muscles. The breakfast was very nice, we had french toast, yogurt and fruit with some delicious hot coffee. Candy and the other guests were all very nice and provided great conversations during breakfast. I would definitly stay here again, and would recommend the Apple Blossom Inn to our friends and family.


Lovely 3-Night Stay

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2010

We had a great stay at the Apple Blossom Inn! We were welcomed by Candy, the warm and friendly owner of the inn. She made us feel right at home! As a family of four, we stayed in the suite, and it was great. It was clean, spacious and well decorated. The breakfasts were delicious. We got to taste Candy's signature Apple Blossom Pancakes and French Toast. There was a good amount of other food too - juices, yogurt, fruit and granola. We enjoyed the inn's amenities including the outdoor Jacuzzi. We also had fun watching movies, visiting the apple orchard & beehive, and playing with Ruby Dooby Digger Dog, one of the most friendly dogs ever! We had a great stay, would recommend the inn, and will be back if we ever visit the Yosemite area again.


Best For Yosemite

5 sur juin 05, 2010

Everything we wanted. Warm, comfortable, romantic, and the incompararable Candy is the ideal host (and she would make an great centerpiece for a big-hearted, quirky novel). Candy lives in her own house down the hill and you feel very private although she is right there when you need her. The room and bath met my wife's ultra-high standards for cleanliness. Bring your laptop, the wireless is free and we watched movies on my iPad. The apple breakfast is as good as advertised and we walked around the apple orchard, honey combs and more on the grounds. We are old hands at inns, but there were young couples in other rooms who we met at breakfast. But Yosemite is the big draw, of course. The southern entrance to Yosemite, which is the nearest to the inn opens at the Mariposa Grove giant redwoods and then follows the mountains to the Tunnel View, which takes in all of Yosemite Valley in one panoramic over look. It takes 55 min from the Inn to the Valley floor, but the southern route can't be beat. Last but not least, the Innis a real value for money place. We saw some sad looking motels a few miles closer to the park and I was amazed by their prices when I googled them. My wife and I both think the Apple Blossom is ideal for Yosemite. I Cohen Central New Jersey


A Great B & B

5 sur mai 03, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Apple Blossom Inn. Candy and her canine co-hostess, Ruby, went out of their way to make sure their guests had a great stay. The Inn has dramatic views of the foothills, and the lack of televisions in the room only adds to the tranquil environment. One comes to the Inn to experience the beauty of the nature that surrounds it - not to watch the latest episode of COPS! Breakfasts are wonderful. One day might be apple blossom pancakes or apple french toast. Whatever the breakfast, it includes home made apple butter, applesauce and honey from hives located on the property. If you are looking for a hotel with televisions and maid service there are plenty down the road. If you are looking for a truly relaxing experience where the owner wants you to feel at home, you will do no better than the Apple Blossom Inn.


What a nice surprise!!

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2009

Candy and her cute dog Ruby made the best host. Since there are only 3 bedrooms in the main house, it is super quiet most of the time. With the private bathroom and outside Jacuzzi being steps away....it is cozy and as relaxing as it gets. Also, Candy gets up reaalllll early to prepare delicious breakfast..definitely the best homemade dish ever!! It is as "feel as home" as it can get!!


A Delicious Blessing

5 sur septembre 13, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at this bed and breakfast (our first time to ever stay at one- and Candy made believers out of us) We never could have imagined how peaceful, pleasant and comfortable it was going to be. From our quiant room - we stayed in the Granny Smith Room - very homey and such a comfortable bed, made us feel right at home. We left our door to our balcony open at night and fell asleep to the sound of the wind whispsering through the trees and chirps of crickets in the distance. In the morning it was wonderful to see a small family of cotton tail rabbits and quails out for their early morning strolls. Breakfast was unbelieveable - the apples were used fresh off the trees on the property - I got one of the recepies from Candy and came home and made it for three of our grandchildren and they totally loved it - Candy let us pick apples from the orchard to take home with us and I made my first ever apple pie and it turned out amazing (or so says Chuck) I believe it was the apples. The view was so peaceful and majestic from the deck where we had breakfast every morning. We were so rested and rejuvinated after our visit - we will be back and bring friends - what a great getaway for a family. Candy is wonderful and has many wonderful stories to share - she truly makes it a magical retreat.


This is what EVERY B&B should be like

4,4 sur juin 05, 2009

A friendly yet hands-off hostess, Candy made our stay comfortable, had suggestions & advice about what to do & where to go and so many stories to share while we relaxed. And I can't possibly say anything about the breakfasts that hasn't already been said - they were the highlight of our short stay! Hope Ruby's doing well now. We'll be back someday!


Nice vacation spot

4,2 sur mai 01, 2009

This is a very nicely decorated inn with an apple theme. We enjoyed 3 nights of very comfortable and cozy accomodations and superb breakfasts. Owner very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend this inn and look forward to another stay!


I've never felt so relaxed

5 sur avril 26, 2009

I spent two nights at the Apple Blossom Inn with my husband and four-year-old son. Even with my active boy, I felt so comfortable and relaxed. I woke up rested and that is rare for me. Candy is wonderful and even though she's only been in the area for about five years or so, she was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Her breakfasts were gorgeous and delicious and she really indulged my boy when he constantly wanted to talk. Our weekend was also memorable because she got word that she would likely keep her new family member, Ruby. It was a joyous weekend and we will be returning.


absolutely delicious!

4,6 sur avril 17, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to do something special to celebrate 2 years together- this B&B was perfect; warm, clean, romantic, candy was great- the food was delicious, and the jacuzzi magical! Would come again!


Great weekend escape

5 sur avril 14, 2009

the whole experience was excellent, exceeding our expectations. beautiful setting, convenient to Yosemite and great service. We enjoy the fireplace and the delicious apple pancakes. We hope to stay again!


great place to stay in yosemite

5 sur avril 13, 2009

My cousing and I spent two nights here. It was very relaxing and hit the spot after hiking in yosemite. Jacuzzi overlooking the mountains and starry sky is a huge plus also. Excellent breakfast of apple pancakes from Candy's garden and french toast. Candy is very attentive to her guests and very charming and friendly


Apple Blossom Inn a winner

4,0 sur février 22, 2009

My wife and I especially enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality exhibited by the innkeeper. A relaxing getaway from our hectic life in the Bay Area. The Apple Blossom Inn is a great value that I would heartily recommend!


Yosemite in the Fall

5 sur février 03, 2009

I go to the Apple Blossom Inn near Yosemite in Ahwahnee at least a couple times a year. It is the perfect getaway for peaceful relaxation in the stunning Yosemite area. And only a few hours away from the Bay Area. The Innkeeper is always accommodating and lots of fun! I will continue to go back again and again!


the best B&B

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

This was the best B&B I've been to!


Finding Your Pleasure

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2008

I researched many sites with my checklist in mind & found myself referring to the customer comments for my selection - The Apple Blossom Inn kept popping up with no negative comments & this Inn was perfect for us - quiet friendly. Good Good!


Great Yosemite B&B

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2008

Candy's a wonderful host at this well-positioned B&B. Make sure you can get some of her apple pancakes!


Apple Blossom

4,2 sur juin 19, 2008

Beautiful location, well located for Yosimite, friendly


great inn

4,0 sur juin 13, 2008

we had a wonderful time. beautiful views, great breakfast


Serene getaway

4,0 sur juin 09, 2008

My husband and I found the inn to be peaceful and pleasant. The owner was very gracious, fun and upbeat person. We enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to going back. Great customer service.


Wonderful stay!

4,2 sur décembre 30, 2007

We were there the day after Christmas. Candy was a delightful hostess and the Inn was very nice. Clean & comfortable & Candy made sure the kitchen was stocked w/ snacks, coffee, tea, juice, etc. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to visiting again.


Apple Blossom Inn Yosemite

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $250
  • Avis (102) 4,3
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5596422001
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8886874281

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut