Avis récents dans Calgary, Alberta

Best place to stay in Calgary à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

Whenever we go to Calgary we stay at the Shangarry Bed & Breakfast. It has been 13 years since we came here for the first time, and since then we have not stayed anywhere else in Calgary! Josephine, the hostess, operates at the highest possible standard. She loves people, is always ready to help with anything and creates an atmosphere where everyone feels cozy and at home. You can always share your stories with her and her husband, sit and read in silence, or browse the Internet using free Wi-Fi, watch TV or take a beautiful walk. You can also relax in the charming garden overlooking the huge trees of the golf course. The house is fantastic - beautiful, with lots of light, space, a Grand Piano (you are welcome to play it!), and exquisite paintings selected with the great taste. However, the greatest impression of your stay will be THE BREAKFASTS. Served on the finest china, they are delicious, sophisticated, celebratory, and always pleasantly surprising. They are works of art, demonstrations of an incredible gourmet level and skill. One has to be a professional food critic to properly describe it! We could go on and on about this best place to stay, but it is better for you to come and see for yourself. Joseph and Tanya.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

Pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the stay. We were greeted with a big smile and totally enjoyed the time spent.....my wife felt special when they went the extra mile to accommodate a food allergy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great genuine family run place à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The hosts David and Holly and their son Oscar made me feel very welcome and we had some nice chats about things artistic. The room was spotlessly clean and really comfortable. As well as the room there was a dining/sitting room area with fridge and TV which was handy. Most of the rooms have original paintings and prints by David on the walls, which is a real treat for art lovers. Holly provides really delicious cooked breakfasts over the weekend and more basic but still plentiful fare during the week. Overall I would be happy to recommend this place to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal! à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2014

After my extended stay at the Artist's Bed and Breakfast in May, I wished I could have stayed for the rest of the summer. The accommodations are just beautiful, and my hosts are a delight. I could not have asked for a better location. The peaceful and lovely neighbourhood, and the short 6 minute walk to the Canyon Meadows LRT station made my stay enjoyable well beyond anything I could have hoped for. I will most definitely call David and Holly for future stays in Calgary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Touch of Ireland Hospitality à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Ha Penny room. We had access to the whole bottom floor, which is very private., but also able to use the up stairs. The house is beautiful and the area if close to the train ( 15 minute walk) which brings you downtown. Also you could drive your car to the mall a few minutes away , then walk 5 minutes to the train station. Josephine also offered to drive us there, but we are walkers , so did not mind the walk. The breakfast Josephine made was delicious and the dining room table setting was very elegant. The extra touches Josephine gives is the best, such as wine or beer she offers, and chocolate and nuts in the evening. Josephine and her husband Raghu are the perfect host ,very helpful and accommodating. They are great people who will make your stay enjoyable. This B and B is close to downtown Calgary and close to the airport. You will feel like family here, not only with the hosts, but with the other guests your will meet. We were able to meet a nice couple from Scotlland and also learn about their country. All and all we had a great stay in a beautiful home. Great fine Joe and Joanne New Jersey B, is the perfect location , to see downtown Calgary and close to the airport. Josephine and Raghu

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place!!!! à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2013

This is our first review of any place we have stayed. We feel compelled to write this because we thought the Artist's B&B was awesome! The continental breakfast was homemade, fresh, yummy and plentiful. Dave and Holly are excellent hosts..........very thoughtful and accommodating. We would stay again and again. Denise & Jim Coyne, Massachusetts USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Genuine Warm-hearted Courteous Irish Hospitality à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2013

The warmth of Josephine's hospitality is apparent in every aspect of Shangarry B & B. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable, clean & inviting and breakfasts are a delight! We felt as though we were the closet of friends and our comfort was paramount. We highly recommend Shangarry B & B to all types of travellers and can't wait to visit again ourselves

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à Calgary Westways (Calgary, Alberta)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2013

DO NOT MISS THE BREAKFAST!! Yum!! I've stayed here for several years now, and find it incredibly practical place to stay....it is close to everything! It is an old house so it does have it's minor little issues which are easy to overlook when you've got comfort, and ease and a top notch breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply lovely! à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2012

We came to enjoy Spruce Meadows Masters Event, and feel so fortunate to have found Artist's B&B. Holly and David are wonderful hosts, who look after you better than any hotel! The food is fantastic (local, fresh, quality), the comfort of the linens is top notch, and the white towelling bathrobes an added bonus. I could rave on for a while yet, but best you just go and see for yourself!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2012

Josephine takes care of everyone with a very special attention so that everything is perfect during your stay. Very elegant table where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast with guests coming from all over the world. Very nice and comfortable room where we could be quiet and relax. Beautiful, big and very clean bathroom. We would recommend this place for a wonderful vacation in Calgary. Merci!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


tastefully decorated home away from home à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

Dave and Holly were excellent hosts. They recommened some local restaurants for us to dine at and made themselves available for any questions we had about visiting Calgary. The breakfast was both delicious and healthy. We enjoyed our stay at this B&B and would definitely recommend it to family and friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous Calgary Stampede Stay in July 2012 à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2012

My best childhood friend and I had a wonderful time in Calgary for the first time- our destination was the Calgary Stampede - but the best reason to return is the incredible warmth, hospitality and personal attention received from Josephine and Ragh (and Titus!). That's in addition to the comfortable beds, beautiful atmosphere (inside and outside the home), opportunity to meet people from all over the world and the great food. I'm currently talking with my sister about making the trip with me next summer - and hope to book the stay with Josephine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2012

There are no words to describe the pleasure of coming back to the Shangarry B&B every year. It is like your own home, but better. This August was the 10th year that I have stayed here, and every time it is a highlight of my year. You want quiet - you've got it. You want a conversation - it's here. Like to laugh? - any time. Josephine and Raghu are exceptional people. They will go the extra mile to help their guests with anything. Yes, I am biased, because they became my and my family's close friends. They also attract wonderful people, and we have met and befriended many of them in this B&B. In short: come, and you will see!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ontario Visitors à Bonaventure Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Bruce and Pat very much. They were wonderful hosts. We would stay there again for sure. The food was wonderful and the conversation so enjoyable we had to tear ourselves away to get on with our plans. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were made to feel very welcome. D & P

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stampede Stay à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2012

From the moment you arrive Joesephine and Raghbir make you feel as family. The house is located in a quiet Calgary neighborhood and backs onto a golf course. We returned after being gone most of day and evening to find two glasses of port and a bowl of snacks and chocolates at the bedside, how wonderful ? In the morning we had lemon pancales which were wonderful also. Shgarry B & B made our stay wonderful and we highly recommend to all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEST BED & BREAKFAST EVER à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2012

JOSEPHINE AND RAGUE, Thank you so much for making our stay at your B & B so comfortable and relaxing. You have a beautiful home and garden over looking the golf course. Josephine your breakfast was wonderful and the table was beautiful setting. You made us feel so welcome. You go out of way to do special things to make us feel special in your home. We stayed 2 nights and that wasn't enough. We will come baxk again. Thank you for everthing. Len and Sandy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Calgary à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2012

Holly and David provided a great home away from home for our five night stay in May. The location was great, in a quiet residential area. It was within walking distance to the C Train and to the Fish Creek Provincial Park trail system. We enjoyed the breakfast treats provided by Holly - chocolate chip muffins, phyllo burritos etc. and David's original artwork. We highly recommend Artist's Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Calgary B&B à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2012

We spent one night at the Artist's B&B recently while visiting family in Calgary. The room was pleasant, clean and had a wonderful ensuite bath with a great shower. Nice common area for relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and even included a gluten free hot dish, even though they didn't find out we required something special until after we arrived. Excellent location for central and south Calgary, easy to find, nice and quiet though right off a main thoroughfare. We will definitely stay with Holly and David again the next time we are in Calgary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay in Calgary à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay here at Thanksgiving. The breakfasts were great and got better every day for the 3 days we were there. They are very friendly, but not intrusive. They graciously allowed us the use of their patio to get together with our family that were visiting for my dad's 90th birthday. My sister was initially a little concerned that the rooms were in the basement, but warmed to their warmth and bright windows. We had a wonderful walk. Just minutes from their front door to Fish Creek Park A great place to stay in Calgary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Prairie Retreat à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2011

The Artist's Bed and Breakfast is in a great location near Fish Creek Park. Endless hiking/biking trails abound. There are also some excellent restaurants in the area (try the Ranche at Fish Creek) and if you enjoy shopping, the nearby mall has everything. David and Holly have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable. From the spotless cozy rooms, fresh flowers, amazing art work, spacious common area and wonderful breakfasts you won't be dissapointed! They are great hosts who care how your stay goes but give you as much privacy as you need. We would much rather stay here when visiting Calgary than a hotel any day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent b & b à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2011

Wonderful b & b, very convenient to shops, train/bus transport to city. Very clean provides an extremely high quality accomodation with wonderful breakfasts and hospitality, look forward to staying there again. Would recommend it highly. Tony & Caroline Barnes, Ireland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent value, wonderful hosts, magnificent food à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed for a night as we were biking in the city, and everything about the B&B was exceptional. The value can't be beat anywhere else, the food was absolutely amazing, and the room itself was quaint, comfy, and quiet. We will definitely be back:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our introduction to Canadian Courtsey à River Wynde Executive Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2011

My mother-in-law has been staying with Deanne on her visits to Calgary for 10 years and after spending two nights at River Wynde I now see why! The adorable charm was only exceeded by the sumptuous breakfasts and the warm, inviting company of Deanne. She was there when we wanted to chat and ask questions and quietly disappeared when we didn't! We were walking distance from the train, grocery store, dining, parks and the hustle and bustle of downtown Calgary! Not only was this my first visit to Canada but my first B&B experience. Deanne sets a high bar! Thank you for being such a knowledgeable hostess. You made our visit so very nice! Now we feel like we have a good friend to stay with the next time we visit Calgary and we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value for money, flexible hosts à 11th Street Lodging B&B (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2010

Happy with lodging, good value for money. At $50, about 1/2 price of standard hotel room. But essentially the same level of comfort and service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for Thanksgiving! à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2010

What a wonderful little gem - I was afraid it was going to be too far out, location wise, but it was very handy. I was able to use the C-Train to connect handily to where I needed to go. The rooms are charming and very livable and clean. The service was perfectly on the line: attentive but not imposing. Overall, a very sophistocated B/B - I don't think they have been open very long but you would never know it. This is a winner!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Calgary's Best Kept Secret à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2010

If you want a five-star stay in Calgary without the price tag, then the Artist's Bed and Breakfast is perfect for you. Everything from the well- styled, clean and comfortable room (where the little things are thought of) to the delicious breakfast (all fresh, high quality local produce) is impeccable, thanks to hosts David and Holly who couldn't have been more kind and hospitable - even inviting us to Thanksgiving lunch! We can't recommend this place highly enough. We had a wonderful stay. Will definitely return if we get a chance to come back to Calgary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best bed and breakfast in Calgary. à Artist's Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2010

The Artist's Bed and Breakfast was a treat to stay at. Very Clean. Very refreshing. Very good food. Very good sleep. David and Holly are excellent hosts. Wish we would have been there longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Shangarry B&B à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2010

Our third trip to Calgary staying here, we love everything about it; warm welcome, comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, meeting people from other countries and the lengthy visits while sharing breakfast. Josephine is very helpful with suggestions of places to see, providing directions or maps.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful breakfast à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 07, 2010

Josephine is very helpful, we enjoyed our stay during Stampede. Especially her breakfasts were outstanding :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Shangarry Bed and Breakfast (Calgary, Alberta)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2010

A welcoming home with extra attention to details. Josephine goes out of her way to please and provide a wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Calgary

Calgary est la plus grande ville de l'Alberta qui est une province du Canada. Elle se situe à environ 80 km à l'est des montagnes Rocheuses.

La ville de Calgary est réputée pour les sports d'hiver et l'écotourisme, mais il est possible d’y séjourner pour s’adonner également à toutes sortes d’autres activités, et ce tout au long de l’année. Les bed & breakfasts à Calgary sont nombreux et restent la meilleure façon de séjourner dans la ville. Calgary ayant accueilli les jeux olympiques en 1988, vous serez certainement tenté (e) de visiter les installations olympiques. Sportifs ou pas, l’on apprécie toujours de se rendre sur ces lieux qui ont été foulés par les plus grands athlètes mondiaux. L’on peut également le faire au Canada dans les villes de Montréal et de Vancouver.

Côté festivités, Calgary ne manque de rien et de nombreux événements s’y succèdent tout au long de l’année : le Stampede (en juillet), le Folk Music Festival, le Lilac Festival, le GlobalFest, l’Expo Latino (au mois d’août) et le Carifest. On ne s’ennuie jamais à Calgary! Prévoyez de réserver une chambre d’hôte à Calgary pour pouvoir profiter de tous ces divertissements. En soirée, une petite escapade dans le « Red Mile » vous permettra de goûter à la vie nocturne de Calgary.

Si vous n’avez pas trop le vertige, montez tout en haut de la tour de Calgary pour admirer la ville depuis les 190 mètres de cet édifice. Rassurez-vous, il y a des ascenseurs qui effectuent la montée en exactement 62 secondes. Ouf! Il ne faut décidément pas avoir peur des hauteurs lorsque l’on visite Calgary puisque dans le centre-ville, vous serez invité(e) à emprunter le « pedway ». C’est un réseau de passerelles qui s’étire sur 15 kilomètres et qui permet de relier les principaux édifices de la ville. Bonne promenade aérienne.

Toutes ces émotions vous auront certainement ouvert l’appétit. Dirigez-vous alors vers le Calgary Farmers Market où vous trouverez toutes sortes de produits agroalimentaires frais.

Pour les amateurs d’histoire, une petite halte au Fort Calgary les informera sur la ville et les événements marquants de son passé.

En terminant, sachez que Calgary est l’une des villes les plus ensoleillées du Canda. N’attendez pas plus longtemps. Planifiez votre séjour à Calgary!

Haut
}