AppleGarden Cottage Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
67 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Perfect Weekend in Tomales

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

What can we say but perfect? The Apple Garden Cottage is a dream from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. We arrived and let ourselves in to a lovely great room including the kitchen and fireplace living room - and the radio was playing some of our favorite classical music. Moments later Jan, the innkeeper, came to greet us and show us around. The cottage is charming with a fabulously comfortable bedroom and a very nice bathroom. There were crackers and cheese and a bottle of their very own apple cider awaiting us - a perfect arrival. This is an ideal spot from which to poke around the east side of Tomales Bay and Nick's Cove is a short ride away for dinner. You can also easily visit Point Reyes National Park/Shoreline as well as go interior to the wineries of Sonoma County. Jan leaves the makings of a wonderful breakfast at your door each morning. We found ourselves eating a late lunch/early dinner of oysters and then being drawn magnetically back to the cottage for our evenings around the fire with a glass of wine. No need to be out on the roads at night when you have such a comfortable accommodation awaiting you. If you are in the area you cannot do better - we commend Jan for being such a perfect hostess!


loved every .moment here

5 sur août 06, 2014

Perfect place. Great owners. Thank you


A thoroughly wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

I'm almost tempted not to write too glowing a review lest I let the secret out...but that wouldn't be fair to Jan, the proprietor, who was so wonderful to us during our stay. The accommodations are perfect--beautifully appointed, luxurious, and tasteful. The hospitality is impeccable--delicious breakfasts, thoughtful assistance, and a hostess in Jan who goes out of her way to ensure a memorable experience. I couldn't have been more pleased with my decision to stay at AppleGarden Cottage.


Perfect blend of luxury and nature

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

The cottage is a nicely decorated one-bedroom home, complete with full kitchen, living room, and private porch. Towels and linens are high quality. Jan, the proprietor, delivers a gournet breakfast each morning, typically including fresh eggs or berries from the farm and other local meats and produce. The cottage is located among farms outside of Tomales, with beaches and hikes and excellent restaurant choices in Point Reyes Station or Petaluma just a short drive away. We have stayed here every year for the past 4 years and plan to continue our annual visits.


Wonderful!

5 sur juin 07, 2014

A wonderful, relaxing and friendly place to stay to get away from it all. Perfect cool climate, very comfortable cottage, great accomodations with all of the latest amenities and great homeade breakfast. Beautiful countryside. Restaurants for dinner were not far away.


Celebrating my wife's 50th Birthday

5 sur mai 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was amazing and all made from scratch. Very comfy bed, the cottage had all the amenities. Jan was a very gracious host!


A wonderful stay

5 sur mai 09, 2014

What a peaceful, restful place to spend a few days. Jan and Lou were super hosts and Jan makes the best breakfasts in the world!!!


A Peaceful, Quality Get-Away and Rural Delight

4,6 sur avril 03, 2014

If you're a foodie, you must go here. We greatly appreciated the quality of the ingredients and the lovely breakfasts. Pat, the proprietor, even prepared gluten-free scones and muffins that were excellent. Lots of fine touches around the cottage, comfortable bed, easy to use appliances/heating. I loved looking out the kitchen window in the morning while the cows grazed nearby (20 ft!) and the wild turkeys trotted across the pasture.


The perfect place to stay

5 sur avril 03, 2014

We spent 4 wonderful, quiet days and nights at the Apple Garden Cottage last week of March 2014. The cabin was beautiful in all respects, bed very, VERY comfortable, Jan's cooking was amazing. She and her husband were the perfect hostess and host, around in case you needed anything but unobtrusive. The cabin is close to the town of Tomales and Pt. Reyes Station but one felt like one was in the middle of the country at the same time. It was a perfect stay and we are making this cabin our yearly birthday trip.


Looking forward to a return visit.

5 sur mars 31, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful get away weekend at the AppleGarden Cottage. The rooms were tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts delicious and the restaurant recommendations for dinner did not disappoint. We will be back.


FANTASTIC weekend away

5 sur mars 09, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend staying in the cottage. The innkeepers were very sweet, attentive when we had questions, and quiet when we did not. The cottage was lovely (wonderful shower, great heated floors, comfy bed, cozy living room) and the breakfasts were amazing. Highly recommended!


cozy getaway

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

I took my husband here for his birthday this week, not quite knowing what to expect. It surpassed my best expectations! Really clean, exception little cottage, with a well-appointed kitchen, sweet and cozy living room, and delightfully comfortable and beautiful king-sized bed. We had plenty of privacy, but Jan was there when we needed her. Her breakfast, full of home-made goodies like granola, scones, and poached eggs. was divine. She had given us a large bottle of her own hard cider and some homemade cookies the night before, which we were too full to enjoy after dinner at Stellina in PR Station, which I also highly recommend. We instead took the cookies with us on our hike the next day, and will enjoy the apple cider this weekend. I plan to go back again!


Apple Garden Cottage is a fabulous B&B

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

Great breakfast - fresh eggs from hens on the property; apple juice pressed the day before and so forth. Lots of extras in the fully equiped kitchen - all organic / no additives - even a bottle of their own bottled hard cider. Cottage is a 1 bedroom / 1 bath home. Very cozy with gas fire place for great ambiance and plenty of warmth. Owner, Jan, is very warm and friendly. Wonderful attention to individual needs. We are repeat customers who will return again - without a doubt. Marilyn and Pat


A Gem in Tomales

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2013

Wow, where do I start? First of all, the location is wonderfully convenient and close to Petaluma, Dillon Beach, Marshall, Occidental, and Pt. Reyes. The setting is quiet and with only one cottage, you have the full attention of Jan Lee, innkeeper extraordinaire. While the organic food is delicious, the cottage really a one bedroom house (wish we could live there!), and the amenities the perfect balance of availability with getting away from it all, the real treasure is Jan herself, who is so personable and genuine that one cannot help but develop a fondness for her, which tops off the experience. A must visit!


Rolls Royce of B&Bs

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Lovely hosts, beautifully appointed cottage, privacy and a fabulous breakfast using home grown and local products delivered to your door each morning. What more can you ask for/


Charming spot with amazing breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2013

This is a clean, cozy, modern place to stay. It was built within the past five years, so everything feels very well maintained and classy. There's a bookcase full of books, and upon arrival you'll find some goodies in the fridge. The breakfast is truly outstanding. We stayed for two nights and it was different each day but always incorporated almost all ingredients from their own farm (eggs, potatoes, herbs, etc). The hosts were very kind and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed.


wonderful weekend getaway

4,4 sur mars 18, 2013

A comfortable and inviting place to unwind. Conveniently located near Tomales, Marshall and Petaluma. Love the internet radio and fire place.


Excellent in every way

5 sur mars 13, 2013

This is a modern but charming cottage on the grounds of an organic apple farm. You wake up to a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door (menu varies, but this is a real breakfast). Nearby are stunning beaches and amazing hiking trails. I highly recommend this place.


Excellent in every way!

5 sur février 20, 2013

The cottage is located in a beautiful area, make sure to check out Dillon Beach. Breakfast was wonderful and the hosts could not be more accommodating.


Perfect place to stay in West Marin

4,8 sur février 06, 2013

We plan a getaway to West Marin nearly every year and have stayed in many of the B&Bs and cottages there. AppleGarden Cottage is my new favorite. Everything was perfect! The cottage is lovely and private, although the innkeeper Jan was charming and available whenever we needed her. She accommodated my gluten-free diet and prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning that featured eggs, apples and pears from the farm; local cheese and yogurt; and the best homemade granola I've ever tasted. Tomales is a bit of a drive from Pt. Reyes Station and many of the local "attractions" -- hiking trails, restaurants -- but the distances are all on lovely, uncrowded country roads. We will definitely return!


Best Place to Stay in West Marin

5 sur janvier 16, 2013

It is rare to find a place so well done, so pleasant to be in, and so comfortable. Everything at Apple Garden Farm, from the linens to the appliances, are top quality and attractive. I rent quite a few vacation rentals and stay in B&B's around the West coast, in Hawaii, and in Europe and I appreciate an inn keeper who is competent, friendly, generous, and provides a well kept place. For me all that enhances the comfort. And those lucky enough to enjoy Jan's cooking are in for a special treat. I have rented about a half dozen places in the area, and have lived there, so I know it well - and West Marin can be quite "funky" and not well maintained. So I was especially happy to find this excellent cottage. I loved the quiet and the views of the grasslands, orchard and farm. The location is ideal for recreation around Tomales Bay and Point Reyes or north to the wine country. It exceeded my hopes and I would give it the highest recommendation.


Wonderful Anniversary getaway

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful, relaxing, romantic getaway weekend at AppleGarden Cottage for our anniversary. We had an absolutely fabulous stay. Our hosts were incredibly friendly and inviting, but also much more discreet than pretty much any other B + B we've stayed at, giving us privacy, space and an amazingly peaceful atmosphere to fully relax in. They unobtrusively bring their homemade, delicious breakfast to the cottage and leave it just outside your door all wrapped up and with detailed, easy to follow instructions on how to finish off cooking the hot dish with 1 or 2 simple steps in the private kitchen you have. We were treated to a hearty yet delicate frittata one day with incredible home baked scones and the best apple sauce I've had from the farm's orchards. The next day we were delighted to have a delicate, sweet brioche pudding with perfectly cooked bacon, fruit and banana bread. The grounds of the farm were also a delight to stroll around in total privacy drinking in the sounds and clear air of the Tomales hills. The cottage itself is immaculate and well appointed with a heated floor in the tile bathroom, plush furniture, a well stocked kitchen, a lovely deck and endless homey details and touches. Given how incredible the surrounding area is, I was not expecting to want to spend so much time in the cottage, but it was so comfortable we found ourselves doing just that. This place is a gem.


A home-away-from-home in Marin County

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two lovely days at AppleGarden Cottage, 50 miles north of San Francisco. After a long international flight it was a joy to settle in at the cottage and enjoy the privacy (as the only guests, this is assured) and peaceful surroundings. Located in the middle of picturesque farm country just outside the historic town of Tomales, the cottage is on the grounds of an organic apple orchard. (Dillon Beach and beautiful Tomales Bay are both just a 10-minute drive away, and you can be at Point Reyes Station – gateway to the Point Reyes National Seashore – in about 30 minutes). AppleGarden Cottage is almost new, stylishly decorated - nothing froufrou here – and very comfortable. It features a living room with fireplace and a top of the range kitchen with dining area. The bedroom has an excellent king-size bed dressed with luxury linens. There is internet radio, satellite TV, and free Wi-Fi. The gourmet breakfasts - left discretely on the cottage doorstep each morning – were outstanding! Jan creates all her menus from organic or sustainably raised produce, and the eggs come from her friendly farm chickens. (She is happy to accommodate special dietary needs, including vegetarian, non-gluten, low-fat, and kosher certified ingredients). The kitchen was stocked with complimentary organic yogurt and milk, homemade cookies (divine), coffee and a wide selection of teas. We enjoyed visiting the wonderful Point Reyes Station Farmers’ Market on the Saturday morning, and opted to cook ‘at home’ that evening, finding everything we needed in the cottage’s fully equipped kitchen, right down to oils, condiments etc. Jan is a true professional and a warm, friendly host. She was very helpful during the planning stage of our visit and made sure we wanted for nothing once we arrived. I only wish we could have stayed longer!


Perfect Escape!

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

We loved our night at the AppleGarden Cottage. Jan could not have been more hospitable while still letting us have full privacy. She was helpful before we arrived and made us feel more than welcome once we got there. Breakfast was DELICIOUS and we had everything we needed to feel right at home, with some extra luxuries and pampering. We will definitely be back!


AppleGarden Cottage

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2012

Spent four delightful evenings and mornings at AppleGarden. What a lovely respite!! Hiked and toured all day and got to return in the evenings to a relaxing, beautiful place that was perfect for our needs. The breakfasts were delicious too ... Definitely a go to place!


We just have to go back!

5 sur août 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. The cottage was outstanding and incredibly relaxing. The bed was amazing--the most comfortable sheets ever, the cider was just what we needed at the end of the day, and the breakfasts were incredible! It was the perfect location to stay while we explored the coast. There were great dining options close by, but it was nice having the option to cook at the cottage. Jan was the perfect innkeeper and it was a pleasure getting to know her and her husband, Lou. We enjoyed touring the orchard and seeing the chickens, hummingbirds, and even wild turkeys! We loved our experience so much we had to come back and end our trip at AppleGarden Cottage! We will be recommending AppleGarden Cottage to everyone--its an incredible experience and deal, and we are planning to visit again soon---hopefully during crab season :)


Fabulous little getaway!

4,8 sur août 08, 2012

Quiet little cottage that is close to the coast and wine country. Jan is a wonderful hostess. Her breakfasts are absolutely delicious!


Relaxing and inspiring

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2012

This is a great little retreat. You can just enjoy the perfect breakfasts that are left discretely on your doorstep every morning, check out Fort Ross for some local history, and generally tune out for a couple of days in a beautiful setting. It's a clean and very comfortable cottage. Jan and Lou are attentive, low-key hosts. They share happily about their cider business and apple orchard, bee hives (and carpenter bee hotel), architecture, recipes etc and you come away inspired by their energy and attention to detail. Highly recommended.


A cozy cottage with an amazing breakfast from the farm

4,6 sur juin 27, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here twice now, and absolutely love it. There are not many bed and breakfast options in the Tomales area, so it is refreshing to have one so hands down incredible available. The cottage is kitted out with the latest and best furnishings/kitchenware--you feel a bit like you're in a Nancy Meyers film- betraying Jan and her husband's lifetime of building homes. The breakfast is just....wow. Almost all the food is fresh from the farm, from the eggs to the strawberries. The scones are to die for. And having a separate cottage provides a level of privacy bed and breakfasts don't usually offer. I would highly recommend this.


A peaceful and sweet getaway

4,6 sur juin 22, 2012

The cottage is spacious and comfortable. We chose to make dinner rather than head out, and we found all we needed to do so right there in the well-stocked kitchen. I didn't expect so many treats - like the cookies and granola - alongside the house cider and dairy products. A real nice bonus. The location is excellent, and there are some very good bike rides right out the driveway of the cottage. We are definitely going again!


A dreamy adult get away in quiet countryside.

4,8 sur mai 18, 2012

The cottage is very nice, super clean with very thoughtful details. The farm is quiet and nice to ramble around. We walked to town too which was lovely. Jan made us delicious treats even with us being picky vegans and the hospitality was gracious. I really liked that the cottage was made for adults only as a respite from our very kid busy home. Lots to do in the area but it was hard leaving the dreamy cottage so save time to lounge about.


A real gem in Tomales

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Apple Garden Cottage is an absolute gem! The cottage is beautifully decorated and has amenities you don't find in most hotels. The heated bathroom floor, thermostat controlled fireplace, all enhance the peaceful and serene views from the deck over looking the hills. The breakfast is amazing! Waking up to a basket on the porch was one of the best parts of the day. You can taste the care that goes into making meals that are made with local ingredients. The heating instructions that came along with each meal was simply genius. You can have a hot amazingly delicious meal at your convience. When you want a snack there is a jar of homemade cookies that I couldn't get enough of. This place is a really great getaway for anyone wanting to unplug and getaway from the frenzy of everyday life. The weak cell signal was another great plus! I highly recommend it and hope to visit again.


Bucolic B&B

5 sur avril 03, 2012

Gourmet breakfast in a bucolic setting with all of the modern amenities!


return guest

5 sur mars 31, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at Apple Garden twice now. The cottage is beautifully designed, built, and furnished. OMG, the heated tile floor in the bathroom is the topping on the cake. Jan stocks the kitchen with homemade cookies and granola and the refrigerator is full of treats like local Straus organic milk and yogurt. She brings delicious breakfasts in the morning (key ingredients: eggs from the happy hens at Apple Garden Farm and fruit that they put up last summer) complete with cooking directions. Fruit trees were starting to bloom at the farm and nearby hills were blanketed in yellow mustard - a beautiful time to visit West Marin. And a wonderful place to snuggle up with a good book in front of the fireplace (gas) at night.


Perfect, Just Perfect!

5 sur mars 27, 2012

I had planned a two-day bike adventure from Oakland to Guerneville. Tomales was a convenient ending spot for our first day of riding. I discovered AppleGarden Cottage through this site and saw that it had gotten great reviews. I can confirm that the cottage and Jan live up to expectations. Everything about our stay was just perfect. Since we were riding our bikes 60+ miles to get there and I knew we'd be hungry and exhausted when we arrived, I had asked Jan ahead of time if there were any restaurants within walking distance. Since there were none, Jan offered to prepare a snack that we could eat when we arrived. From the moment we arrived to the classical music on the stereo, everything was perfect. The cottage was comfortable and romantic and Jan prepared copious amounts of delicious food. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Well worth the stay! I look forward to returning and finding out how the apple cider business is progressing. Jan, thanks for making our stay memorable! Everything was perfect!


Wonderful "retreat"

5 sur février 26, 2012

This is a "working farm" with wonderful serenity and wonderful food. We will definitely be going back. Thanks Jan for the amazing weekend.


Serenity and Wild Turkeys

5 sur février 25, 2012

Had a wonderful and relaxing time. Amazing breakfasts by Jan! Long haired cows and a visiting hummingbird outside our windows. Loved it! Thanks, Jan and Lou.


AppleGarden Cottage is Fantastic

5 sur février 15, 2012

The cottage is a 1 bedroom / 1 bath house with a fully equiped kitchen (including my favorite, a dishwasher, and a refrigerator stocked with the basics (many organic such as ketchup, Straus Milk/half and half and plain yogurt)). It is warm and cozy. Jan (the inn keeper) prepares delicious and sumptuous breakfasts using fresh organic eggs from her own hens. She is a very warm and welcoming person. Really felt well taken care of in ways that suited me.


It was just what I was looking for

4,6 sur février 08, 2012

This was lovely. I was looking for a quiet and green place to write, close to SF, and near the water. I wanted out of the city. Overall it exceeded my expectations and the food was outstanding. Jan met me with cookies, crackers, cheese and dried fruit. I am difficult to feed and never expect much. That however, was perfect. More on food later. The refrigerator was stocked with Straus milk, half and half and and yogurt and butter. That made me happy-it's what I have at home. The property is new and very peaceful. It has wifi and cable and new kitchen appliances. It has a comfortable small living room and books and games. Interesting books that would be in someones personal library as opposed to rejects from the yard sale. There was a nice faux fireplace heater that warmed everything up nicely. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet in the bedroom. It was a little more noisy in the kitchen but not enough to be a problem. (Road nearby) Bathroom had a heated floor-that was a nice touch. There was a flock of turkeys I watched out the window and that was fun. There were cute specialty cattle across the road and they were not noisy or malodorous. So it was nice to be on a farm. They are raising apple trees and I learned a bit about that from Jan. Jan made me gluten-free and vegetarian food. In all honesty I usually dread B and B food because people who mean well make some pretty awful stuff or simply give me oatmeal. Jan, however, made fabulous food. This was great. She made interesting and complex dishes and it was more than enough food. She made persimmon bread and it was great. I don't even eat persimmons. She also made banana bread. The food was great. Nice egg dish, a polenta soufflé, potatoes. It was quite surprising how good it was. Point Reyes Station is near by and I could reach the water easily. All in all it was just what I was looking for.


Amazing!!

5 sur janvier 17, 2012

We stayed here during New Year's week and it was incredible!! Jan and her husband were the most friendly and welcoming people and their cottage was adorable. The bed was sooo comfortable, the fireplace was so warm and inviting and the heated bathroom floor was really neat. But, the most wonderful part was the best breakfast EVER! Truly delicious, fresh, local ingredients made with a lot of care. We wish we could have stayed longer to see what she would bring us the next morning. This was, by far, our most wonderful B&B experience. Next time we visit the area, we will definitely stay at Apple Garden.


It's a secret ...

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

how great this place is. Remarkable in so many ways (and they have wild turkeys on the property, too!). It's one of those places you'd like to keep confidential. I'm not even a B&B type of guy but this place was just what I needed to get away from rat race (and for rats who can't get unhooked, they have excellent wifi reception).


Perfect Getaway!

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

The cottage was absolutely beautiful.Very warm and cozy...Jan is an incredible cook and we enjoyed every moment we were there.We stayed at the cottage for our 20th wedding anniversary and couldn't have made a better choice.The cottage is immaculate and Jan is a wonderful hostess, we can't wait for our next visit!!


A gem in Tomales

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2011

Much thought and loving care has been put into this cottage. It's tastefully decorated, well constructed, and charming. And Jan's breakfasts are a delight. Each morning we looked forward to what we'd find on our doorstep. Our only complaint is that the cottage is very close to the Tomales/Petaluma Road. Therefore, during the day the traffic noise intrudes on an otherwise wonderful idyll. At night it's very quiet though.


Exceeded my expectations

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Everything was clean and cozy. It was the perfect weekend getaway. The breakfasts were out of this world. I look forward to returning and would recommend staying at Apple Garden Cottage to anyone!


Apple Garden Cottage - highly recommend!

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

My boyfriend and I REALLY enjoyed our stay. The cottage is beautiful, the breakfasts we had were absolutely delicious and organic and we even had homemade cookies that we loved made by Jan. The sheets were super soft and the service was excellent. Really nice people that own the place. Can't say enough about it. We wanted to stay another day. Definitely want to go back. We were just minutes from the coast and yet the cottage is located in the country. We could hear some cows outside on the porch and were even lucky enough to see a family of deer just a few feet off in the distance.


Restful and Wonderful

5 sur août 26, 2011

What a gem. Jan is a lovely hostess, the space is restful and the food is amazing. Looking forward to going back many times.


Comfortable and Unique

4,0 sur août 23, 2011

Apple Garden Cottage delivered the perfect blend of comfort, privacy, delicious food and coastal proximity for my husband and I to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. The cottage is well equipped, stylish, clean and comfortable. In and ideal world, it's the way I'd like my own home to be. The linens on the king sized bed were so nice. Breakfast each morning was generous, tasty, and much of it was home grown. The kitchen was stocked with coffee, teas, homemade granola and cookies, fresh eggs from the resident chickens, yogurt, and an assortment of beers and hard ciders. Jan Lee has created a gem and a very affordable one by comparison to other lodging choices so near the coast.


Exquisite

4,4 sur août 23, 2011

We had a fantastic weekend stay, and very much hope to stay again. Everything was superb, from the moment we drove in until the time we left.


Wish we'd stayed longer.

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

Beautiful spot, wonderful food. We enjoyed our stay here even more than our visit to San Francisco. Highly recommended.


Amazing Bay Area Gem - Will Return!

4,8 sur juin 12, 2011

This is the most adorable cottage ever. The owners live in the main house on the property while the guests stay in their own private cottage on the property. It has charm, brand new appliances/amenities, and the perks of a bed and breakfast with privacy. Upon arrival Jan immediately came outside to greet us with a homemade appetizer plate. She is so sweet and genuinely interested in meeting her guests. The next morning a basket of goodies is delivered to your doorstep. The menu changes but during our stay she brought freshly baked (warm) scones, green eggs & ham bake/quiche - this is mostly cooked - the guests just follow the directions of heating it in the oven to your liking (depending on how you want your eggs cooked), and fresh strawberries with some kind of yummy glaze on them. In the house there is fresh granola in a jar, home made cookies, Strauss yogurt, Strauss milk, and I could go on and on. Basically anything you need is there for you and is mostly home made, local, or organic surroundings are extremely peaceful. Tomales is a great central location for visiting the area. The cottage is a short drive to Point Reyes (where you must get the Oyster Stew at the Station House), Valley Ford (I recommend eating at Rocker Oysterfeller), and Bodega Bay. The farm has apple trees growing in their beginning years, veggies, and some friendly chickens. I will definitely go back and recommend all couples to visit.


absolutely the best place to rest...

5 sur juin 11, 2011

this was my second stay at Apple Garden Cottage; 1st time w/girlfriend, 2nd with my husband and I'm planning another. both times were wonderfully restful and deliciously indulgent. Jan delivers incredible breakfasts to your door; you might get eggs from the chickens or spinach from the garden or apples from the orchard. the frig is stocked w/great local organic products - the yogurt is incredible. wonderful bed, bath, living room w/fireplace and lots of games and books. I can't say enough good about the property, the location and Jan. one thing to remember that Jan will remind you of is limited signal for your cell and no close gas stations. a stay at Apple Garden Cottage is one of the great gifts you can give yourself.


Highly recommended

5 sur mai 29, 2011

All details have already been provided, and we agree with all the very positive comments presented. The most inviting feature was the privacy and peacefulness of this retreat, and Jan treated us like guests rather than just customers. The only regret I have in providing this commentary is that it may get too popular and become too hard to book our next trip there!


Delightful Tomales Bed-and-Breakfast

5 sur avril 14, 2011

This comfortable and elegant Tomales Bed-and-Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We found this warmly decorated home with a lovely kitchen and dining area, the bedroom seperate from the living room, and the heated bathroom tiles to be the perfect place for our much needed get-away. We enjoyed the wine and cheese left by our hosts while sitting on the porch overlooking sprawling fields, barns, an organic garden, apples trees, and the abundant variety of birds that greeted us. The mornings began with local, freshly brewed coffee, while Jan quietly left her own fabulous granola, omeletes made with their farm fresh eggs, and home made breads on the front porch. We spent time hiking on nearby beaches, and the many back roads of the area. A short drive to Sonoma and the local wine country completed our experience. We feel so fortunate to have found this Tomales bed-and-breakfast at Jan and Louis's Apple Garden Farm, and look forward to many more visits when in Northern California.


Great Place!

4,8 sur février 28, 2011

We live in the East Bay and wanted to take a wedding anniversary retreat. We certainly picked the right place. Jan was accommodating, informative and very friendly. The food was fresh, creative and tasty. The cottage was fantastic. And the location and setting was ideal. We'll definitely be back again. Next time we'll hope for drier weather so we can explore their farm a bit more and will bring our bicycles as there's outstanding road and on-road cycling from the B&B. I'd highly recommend.


Beyond B&B!

4,4 sur janvier 31, 2011

The AppleGarden Cottage is a wonderful place to stay! All the ammenities of a B&B with your own private cottage. Jan is a wonderful hostess and cook. The breakfasts were amazing, plus we had wine and cheese and chocolate cookies waiting for us when we got there. The location is a perfect starting point for exploring Point Reyes, or just relax in front of the fireplace. We hope to return soon.


Awesome Retreat

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

This place is definitely a place to re-visit. We were greeted when we arrived with a cheese plate & wine. Fresh baked cookies, granola and a semi stocked fridge all for your pleasure at no additional cost. The cottage was comfortable as well as inviting. A gas fireplace was the main heat which was more than adequate as well as romantic. Breakfast was an egg fratatta with TO DIE FOR CRANBERRY/ORANGE SCONES, OMG !!


Welcoming, Charming, Beautiful

4,8 sur décembre 31, 2010

Definitely the best "b&b" experience we've ever had. This place has the perfect blend of comfort and being taken care of, and privacy. Fireplace, heated floors in the bathroom, delicious snacks, kind and charming proprietor, welcoming atmosphere as soon as we got there (including Christmas lights and candles), care to both our dietary needs and environmental issues as well, wonderful location. We will definitely go back.


Wonderful modern B&B

5 sur décembre 24, 2010

Jan's cabin has great ammenities, and none of that cheesy Victorian lace crap that most B&Bs have. It also is more private and intimate than most B&Bs, as you are the only guests on the property, and breakfast is brought out to the cabin each morning.


A wonderful Place

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

My girlfriend was generous enough to take me to the Apple Garden Cottage - amazing hosts, cute cottage with ample space. I can not say enough about this place Aman


Wonderful AppleGarden Cottage

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

Staying in the AppleGarden Cottage is a wonderful experience--the Cottage is comfortable, cozy, and well-appointed. Jan is a welcoming and gracious host who provides an excellent breakfast. The surroundings are beautiful and the working farm is a treat to see.


Welcoming

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2010

We stayed for one night at the AppleGarden Cottage and we really enjoyed our stay. The place was lovely and very clean with everything you need. Jan is a great host and cook! She welcomed us with wine and cheese and in the morning, delighted us with homemade granola, pastries, frittata...We warmly recommend this place.


warm, comfy goodness!

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2010

We loved staying here! We came to California from Minnesota for our honeymoon to drink wine, hike and relax. We loved the location due to it's proximity to Sonoma, Point Reyes and Tomales Bay. We hiked to our hearts content and were rewarded with yummy food and wine afterward. The cottage was warm and just big enough for the two of us and the Innkeeper was lovely, bringing us delicious breakfast and homemade breads in the morning. She even brought us a small pot of hot soup and bread one afternoon which was a great surprise and a wonderful afternoon snack! We would definitely stay at Apple Garden Cottage again! Oh, and there's a great little deli in Tomales with a creative, delicious little menu and reasonable prices. Mmm...


Recommended to anyone

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2010

Most spacious, clean /like new and v. nicely appointed home (not just a room a whole house!) quiet, wonderful place to be. Jan is a very nice, kind lady who will delight you too - the best of a three nights of B and B on the N. Coast, there was no comparison!


AppleGarden is awesome!

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Peaceful location, roomy but cozy cottage, clean & cheerful, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed - gave my husband and I a delightful get-away. Short drive to beach, a little close to the road but not bothersome. Absolutely delicious fresh-cooked breakfast left on our doorstep. I highly recommend it .


Wonderful new country cottage

5 sur août 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Apple Garden Cottage on a last minute weekend away. We weren't quite sure what to expect but the minute we stepped through the front door we knew we had found a gem. The cottage is impeccably decorated with more than enough space for the two of us. Special touches like a fruit and cheese plate and a bottle of wine were waiting for us along with homemade cookies, and the breakfast each morning was prepared with produce from the on-site garden and eggs from the innkeeper's much loved chickens. There were also fresh milk, yogurt, and coffee from the local area and the innkeeper's own homemade granola. If you are looking for comfort, quiet, and quality you will not be disappointed with this great new gem! We are certainly looking forward to our next visit!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur août 04, 2010

Truly a unique experience. Staying in a beautiful cottage on a working organic farm. Delicious breakfasts brought to the cottage in the morning. Full kitchen, fireplace, deck. Getting to walk through the vegetable garden, the apple orchard, enjoying the chickens without having them "under foot" - all made for a delightful couple of days on the North Coast. Jan gave us plenty of tips on what to see, where to have dinner, and where to find the best oysters taken right from the bay. "We'll be back!" Gary H.


Fun Experience

5 sur août 02, 2010

I've stayed at a lot of B&Bs and this one was especially unique and fun. From watching the chickens and enjoying their fresh eggs, hearing how the apples from the orchard will be turned into cider, to the Innkeeper, Jan, giving us tips on which of the local oyster farms in Tomales Bay had the best oysters - I had a great time. Jan's breakfasts were wonderful and the cottage was very comfortable and well appointed. A short walk into town and its fabulous bakery. Had a great time and will stay here again on my next visit to the North Coast. Susan B.


AppleGarden Cottage

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $225 - $225
  • Avis (67) 4,9
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7078789152

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut