Eden Vale Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
99 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our Recent Stay

4,8 sur octobre 06, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Eden Vale for the first time. Everything about this B&B is wonderful. The breakfast, location, staff, cleanliness, etc. We will definitely return.


Eden Vale Inn

4,4 sur août 21, 2014

A beautiful location, a garden right outside our room, a hot tub on our little deck, and really delicious breakfasts! The scones are the best! The innkeepers were both very friendly and helpful, making dinner reservations for us, etc.


Spectacular!

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

We spent five wonderful nights. The acres of gardens at our doorstep to stroll through, the "private" soaking pool, the pond for moonlit rowing, the dining and sitting areas blend into what was the most romantic environment we could have imagined. All this supplemented by an outdoor fire pit where s'mores are a nightly offering and readily available barbecuing facilities along with an outdoor kitchen area. This was nicely complemented by our room that was outfitted with everything of extremely high quality. For example, the individual room air conditioner ran so quietly one would think it is not working. The bathroom and fixtures were extraordinary. The bed and its linens were superbly comfortable. The lighting offered every mode one could want with a simple touch. And the accolades could go on and on. The breakfasts were plentiful, varied, nutritious, tasty and excellently presented. We are not able to imagine any particular eating preference that could not be totally satisfied. All of the above was surpassed by the excellent service that took advantage of every opportunity to make our stay more pleasurable. Be sure that the name Eden Vale is an appropriate description for this place created by Gail and Mark. We would encourage you to enjoy this piece of "Heaven".


Perfec tWeekend Getaway

5 sur mars 11, 2014

While scanning magazines, looking for ideas for a surprise getaway for my husband's birthday, I saw an article about Eden Vale Inn B & B in Placerville. Less that an hour from our Sacramento home and located in gold country, it seemed perfect. The website depicted a serene, beautiful locale, so I booked a room with a soaking tub. It exceeded our expectations. The room was state-of-the-art, yet rustic. A chilled bottle of champagne awaited and we enjoyed it while soaking in our private patio tub and then in front of our room fireplace. The entire weekend was so peaceful and romantic, yet we still managed to take in two wineries, a nice hiking trail and a very good local restaurant. Mark and Gayle were helpful and knowledgeable about the area, yet unobtrusive. The breakfasts were yummy and healthy and beyond anything I could prepare myself. We can't wait for our next occasion to go again.


Eden Vale Inn B & B

4,4 sur mars 10, 2014

Our room was cozy especially with the gas fireplace. My husband loved our private soaking tub outside on the patio and wants to put one at our house now. The breakfast was gourmet & delicious and the host was quite accomodating to our gluten free needs. And having a bed and breakfast so close to many wineries was a plus!


What an Amazing place!

4,4 sur mars 02, 2014

Eden Vale definitely exceeded my expectations and I would definitely go back. Their breakfast was amazing and the owners are really nice people. I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a romantic get away with their special someone!


Perfect Timing

4,8 sur février 10, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her birthday over a 3 day stay and Eden Vale was perfect for us. The service was impeccable, the meals were fantastic and the room was very cozy and comfortable. I would most certainly recommend a stay if you are looking for a serene experience in the comfort of a country family atmosphere.


Eden Vale Inn B & B is truly romantic.

4,6 sur janvier 30, 2014

Totally enjoyed our romantic and relaxing stay at Eden Vale Inn B & B in Placerville California. The rooms were beautiful and fully automatic. You hit a button labeled romance and the fire turns on and the light dim. The breakfast was delicious and attractive. The grounds and main house were homey and quaint. I highly recommend giving Eden Vale Inn a try. You won't regret it.


Seven Stays and Looking Forward to Our Eighth

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

We recently stayed at the Eden Vale Inn for our seventh time and are already looking for to our eighth! We have visited B&B's throughout Northern California and in other countries and the Eden Vale Inn is by far the best. Innkeepers Mark and Gayle are warm and welcoming and take care of every detail. The rooms are wonderfully appointed, quiet, and realxing, Many have soaking tubs for your pesonal use. All of the controls for your room (lights, fireplace, etc.) are next to your bed. The breakfasts are skillfully prepared by Gayle who has studied cooking in France. We enjoy wandering the grounds which has a lovely pond, flowing fountains, and a myriad of plants. Perhaps our favorite things to do is enjoy s'mores by the firepit and meet guests from all over California. If you are looking for a romantic, relaxing, and renewing experience in the Sierra Nevada foothills, we would strongly recommend the Eden Vale Inn. Maybe we'll see you there on our eighth stay!


Eden Vale Inn is a must!

5 sur février 19, 2013

My husband and I spent our last anniversary at Eden Vale Inn and it was delightful! Gayle and Mark were such lovely hosts and made our trip extra special by helping us with local destinations and dinner reservations at some wonderful local restaurants. We went bike riding on paved trails through some very scenic countryside, and rested in their peaceful gardens. We can't wait to go back.


The Proposal!

5 sur février 19, 2013

Eden Vale, by far is the best B&B I have ever stayed at. The B&B was beautiful, with plush gardens and beautiful scenic surroundings. Eden Vale is ‘expectably’ clean and invitingly comfortable. It is ABSOULTELY beautiful place to stay, not to mention the wonderful and fabulous ‘Gourmet’ breakfast that they serve! Staying in the beautifully decorated rooms was a relaxing experience. The rooms were clean, electronically updated and very private and quiet; we hardly knew anyone else was there. The one attraction that Eden Vale has is that it seems like we were away from it all, that we were way out away from everything and everyone… but the best thing about it was, we were 30 minutes from home. Our stay at Eden Vale was also a WONDERFUL memory I will never forget, from meeting Gayle-Erbe Hamlin and Mark Hamlin, whom were very hospitable, to our unforgettable stay there. We will always hold these memories dear to our heart, as we became engaged during our stay at Eden Vale. Thank you, Gayle and Mark for the wonderful experience at, Eden Vale!!


Beautiful Inn

5 sur janvier 26, 2013

We really enjoyed the design of our room and the friendly atmosphere. The room was in a rustic setting but had modern up to date amenaties. Great time with my wife in the Spa with a couples massage. We have traveled all over the world and have had massages at some of the best Hotels in the world and this was one of the best. Really enjoyed the Japanese soaking tub on our balcony and the comfortable bed. The wifi in the room was a big plus as my wife had to do some work which required the internet.If you want to go to the casino its only 15 minutes away. Go and have a great experience at the Eden Vale Inn like we did. you won't be disappointed.


Best Gold Country B&B

5 sur janvier 12, 2013

We had the loveliest, coziest, yummiest rainy weekend in the beautiful Northern California foothills (off Highway 50, not far from Placerville and Coloma) at the Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast this past December. What impressed us most about this wonderful place - besides the incredibly well-prepared breakfast that everyone raves about - was the beautiful design of the building and garden (rustic and elegant) and the attention to detail in the decoration and comforts. Our hosts were very hospitable and YES, we plan to return to see it in the sunshine...


Beautiful place--worth every penny....

5 sur décembre 29, 2012

I love this Placerville B & B----amazing rooms, beautiful property and incredible service. I honestly can't wait to find a reason to stay at Eden Vale Inn once again...


Perfection in Placerville

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

Eden Vale is one of those rare gems where you wouldn't change a thing about it. The rooms are ultra-luxurious and furnished beautifully. Very modern--no grandmotherly chintz here. Mark and Gayle are friendly, gracious, and helpful, but not in-your-face. Breakfasts are amazing, and the pre-breakfast coffee service delivered quietly to your front door is a thoughtful gesture. Having a glass of wine in the private Japanese soaking tub was so relaxing, and having another glass (or two) by the fire pit overlooking the pond was great, too. This is a great spot for a romantic getaway, but is also kid-friendly if your kids are fairly well-behaved. My little darlings had a wonderful time swimming in the pond, swinging in the hammock, making s'mores, and enjoying the tub and the rain shower. Not to mention an awesome selection of DVDs. We picked up wine, cheese, and other snacks at Nugget Market in El Dorado Hills before checking in, so we didn't even leave the inn for dinner. Picnic by the pond was just what the doctor ordered for sheer relaxation. Then we went river rafting to get the ol' heart pumping again. We can't wait to return to Eden!


Summer Getaway at Eden Vale Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

My husband and I found Eden Vale to be the most delightful place to get away from the city for a few days because it has the atmosphere of an upscale country farm. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts featured wonderful veggie quiches, scones, blueberry pancakes, mixed fresh fruits and more. You could look out from the wide veranda high in the trees over the grounds covered with native plants, vines, and fruit trees to the sound of bubbling fountains below. The weather, even at 9:30 a.m. is so perfectly cool, you want to sit there forever. The Placerville area is surrounded by scenery so beautiful, you will want to just take some time and explore the countryside. Eden Vale Inn has all sorts of places, inside and out, to sit and read in a private spot, to visit with family, or to walk among the trees. Gayle and Mark take such pride in making theirs a real destination, not just a stopping place along the way. They treated us that way too, as though they had known us for years. We enjoyed our stay so much we are recommending it to everyone.


Upscale Living in a Rustic Setting

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

The Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast near Placerville California is an amazing blend of sophisticated style with rustic outdoor elements. The attention to detail is spectacular and the attentiveness of the innkeepers is excellent. The gardens are beautiful and relaxing, and the food is wonderful. A very restful and enjoyable stay for my girlfriend and I. We will come again. Highly recommended.


Girls Get Away

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Eden Vale Inn was wonderful! Quiet, serene, excellent food and staff - thank you to the "Gayle's" for a wonderful visit!


An OASIS

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

Our stay was like experiencing a piece of heaven...Every attention to detail..Environment beautiful, food delicious, Coffee exactly the way my husband likes it!! Even our 11 year old daughter, who at times can be hard to please...loved every minute...as we did! Thank you SO MUCH..We will be back...! Edenvale B & B is hard to beat..!


A Little Bit of Heaven

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

It was a "Love-At-First-Sight" experience from the moment we first arrived. The attention to detail is amazing. Our privacy was so complete that we felt like we were the only guests there. There was beauty everywhere we looked, and we thought we were in a completely different world. The staff and owner were very accommodating to all our needs. We will most definitely be going back!!


Relaxing Stay

4,8 sur juin 24, 2012

Ingenious "barn" structure with several wings provide privacy for all. Beautiful, imaginative gardens and SO many birds! Lovely swimming hole. Excellent, healthy breakfast. Decor is "unfrilly", unlike many B&Bs and leans toward Asian simplicity. In all regards, we had a wonderful stay.


wonderful oasis

5 sur juin 11, 2012

Eden Vale Inn is like a slice of heaven. The gardens are wonderful, food is excellent, wineries near by and the owner are great. I would highly recommend staying here.


My new favorite!

4,8 sur juin 02, 2012

I wish we could have stayed at least another night! Gracious hosts, beautiful surroundings, great food and just a really relaxing place to be. We will be back!


Eden Vale Inn Bed & Breakfast, a Garden of Eden just outside Placerville

5 sur juin 01, 2012

If you love a beautiful garden and pond with lots of amazing bird watching this is the place for you. The amenities are first rate... a most comfortable bed, a great soaking tub, wonderful modern lighting, a terrific shower, and beautiful furnishings. The breakfast will be tailored to your desires and can't be beat. Most importantly, Gale and Mark are such great hosts. It's like staying with good friends. The wine tasting is first rate as are the local restaurants Gale and Mark recommended. This place is not to be missed!


Superior Bed & Breakfast in Placerville

5 sur mai 25, 2012

Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast in Placerville completely exceeded our expectations. We were greeted by the friendly host and given a tour of the Inn. Everything was so clean and expertly arranged. Our room was equipped with everything you would need or want on your stay. Inside was a comfy bed with comforters and excellent pillows, a fireplace and romance lighting and the bath was state of the art faucets and a shower with multiple shower heads and outside was our private soaking tub with privacy doors. In the morning coffee was delivered to our door. When we went to breakfast we were greeted by the friendly staff and received a homemade meal which was fresh and delicious. The only thing I regret is not having time to stay longer. Good job Eden Vale!


Beyond Expectations

5 sur mai 18, 2012

This place is incredible. complete w/ a spa in foothills abt an hrs E of Sacremento. Owners Mark & Gayle ensure your enjoyment & satisfaction. Iinside the main building (and old barn now a beautiful home) & out buildings are incredible, The place has rustic charm, yet is spacious, modern, w/ high tech hiden inside (push a "romantic" & lights dim, fire place comes on) We enjoyed the outdoor personal large hottub on our private deck. The service and food was outstanding, complete with man choices of wiine delivered to our room that evening. . The grounds are beautiful, from a fire pit for the eveing under the stars, we enjoyed to a row boat on the small lake, to a secluded garden areas we enjoyed walking through (several areas) to just relax or read a book. The location is close (6 miles) to Coloma. Our drive was just a few minutes to enjoy the Marshall State park that is history abound with Gold discovery and Sutter's mill. There is a museum there and building from the town of Coloma and the community of Sutter's mill. The American River is near by, with White Water River rafting. (up to level 4 rapids) and an many are's for gold panning. The town of Placerville (abt 10 mi I think) is nearby also. Having once lived near by I know you can enjoy the history of "hangtown" and the home of the painter of light, Thomas Kinkaid. So, while the Eden Vale Inn, Bed & Breakfast is secluded in the rolling hills of Sierra Neveda's, it is near many things. We were there in May and the weather was beautiful in the high 70s with a light breeze during the day and very comfortable at night. We will RETURN. Possibly, I would like to go back in the Fall to enjoy the Apple festivale and of course we could go anytime to enjoy the many winerys and tours for wine tasting. This is a GREAT place for your HONEYMOON or your 2nd honeymoon. ENJOY!! This place is so relaxing


I Don't Like Bed & Breakfast Places!!! But This One I Loved!

4,6 sur mai 17, 2012

As a rule, I just don't like B&B's.... For me B&B's are usually like staying at somebody's house or sleeping over at Grandmas.... I mean, I don't mind a few antiques but there is a reason that old things are old. In a room I'm staying in, I much prefer modern rooms, modern conveniences, modern bathroom and the quality finishings of a first class hotel. The food at your typical B&B can also be sketchy. I have gone out to breakfast after a few B&B breakfasts.... Eden Vale Inn is the very best of all worlds. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and have everything you could need and/or want. The common areas of the buildings are comfortable and intimate if you want or can invite conversations with other guests if you chose. The grounds are interesting and well-maintained with numerous seating areas that are all different, peaceful & inviting. The breakfast was really good and way better than any restaurant I could have found. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Eden Vale Inn so much that we have already booked another date there. The only mistake we made was staying only one night. We won't do that again and you won't be sorry you chose to stay at The Eden Vale Inn! Bill & Sandy Chico, CA


A magnificent experience!

4,6 sur avril 29, 2012

If you can imagine peace and serenity in the Garden of Eden, then you understand the beauty of the Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a friendliness and hospitality that are seldom found in today's commercial hotels. The rooms were exquisite and the grounds are immaculate. Spending time at Eden Vale Inn B&B is simply a magnificent experience that will long be remembered in our journeys around this world. Jim, Jan and Cooper

Réponse du propriétaire
Jim and Jan, Thanks for ranking us so well amongst the many destinations in your world travels. All the best, Mark and Gayle, Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast, Placerville, CA


Paradise

5 sur avril 23, 2012

This was our first visit to Placerville, and we could not have picked a better place to stay at then Eden Vale Inn. This paradise is gorgeous! From the grounds, to the rooms, to the main areas of the inn ... it is all beautiful!! We felt genuinely welcomed by our hosts, Mark and Gayle -- they were sweet and helpful to us. Breakfast was delicious, the bed was oh-so-comfortable, sitting by the outdoor fire pit at night was lovely, and so much more. This is a pet-friendly place, and our doggie just absolutely loved it too!! We cannot wait to be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're glad you two so enjoyed your trip to the Sierra Foothills in Northern California. We know is was a long drive for you. We hope to see you again the next time you're looking for a Romantic Getaway to a pet friendly B&B.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur avril 16, 2012

We had a great stay at Eden Vale Inn! The morning breakfast was terrific and the service that Gayle and Mark provided was above and beyond anything we have ever experienced or could have expected.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for visiting us in the Sierra Nevada Foothills. We're pleased to have exceeded your expectations. Mark and Gayle, Owner/Innkeepers, Eden Vale Inn, Placerville, CA


More than worth it...

5 sur avril 02, 2012

Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast was an absolute jewel of a find. We desperately needed a break from long hours at work. We were visiting friends in the area and needed a great place to relax and laugh. This was the place. Oh... the breakfast was amazing, every day...


Most Romantic Inn

5 sur mars 27, 2012

My wife and I had the distinct pleasure of staying at Eden Vale Inn last week! It was the most romantic, rustic, and restful vacation in a long time! The Inn Keepers, Mark and Gayle, were "off the charts!" Their gift of hospitality, attention to every detail, and great knowledge of the area was an added bonus. We travel extensively and rarely find places like this! The outdoor bathtub, extensive local wine list, farm breakfast, and setting make this a MUST STAY! We will be back soon! David and Lisa Johnson


A Perfect Country Holiday

5 sur février 11, 2012

Eden Vale is a wonderfully comfortable and relaxing country inn in the rolling hills near Placerville. The owner, Gayle, was welcoming and attentive to our needs from the time of our first inquiry until we reluctantly ended our three-day stay. She is also an excellent cook and decorator, providing the special touches that kick things up a notch. The inn is beautifully furnished in a tasteful but low-key way. We particularly enjoyed having the soaking tub for two located on a private, cedar-enclosed deck—a much more inviting atmosphere than is usually the case. We will return, hopefully often.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your review. And, we're glad you felt so comfortable. We agree that the couples deep soaking Spa tubs on private decks are relaxing and help to make our inn a special romantic getaway in Northern California. We look forward to seeing you again. Your friends, Mark and Gayle, Owner/Innkeepers, Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast, Placerville, CA


Best B&B we have EVER stayed at!

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay in the gold discovery country in the northern California Sierra foothills. The room was fantastic and very quiet and peaceful. The grounds are phenomenal and Mark and Gail are very friendly and are blessed with the gift of hospitality. The gourmet breakfast was scrumptious. No detail is spared especially in the rooms...all designer tile, granites and Grohe fixtures; simply marvelous and stunning in every way. The most upscale barn ever remodeled. UNBELIEVABLE. Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer! Say "hi" to Mr. Bushwhack when you go. Chuck & Mitzi - Pleasanton, CA

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your review about Northern California B&B. We hope two get your wish and can stay longer next time. Also, we opened a Spa since you were here to enhance romantic getaways. Your friends, Mark and Gayle, Eden Vale Inn B&B, Placerville, CA


Great B&B in the wine country

5 sur novembre 20, 2011

We had a fabulous experience at Eden Vale Inn B&B. The attention to detail was evident at every turn. The rooms were comfortable with state of the art electronics, the grounds resembled a botanical garden and innkeepers Gayle and Mark provided excellent recommendations to maximize our visit. At the end of our day of wine tasting and experiencing Apple Hill farms, we enjoyed a fire in the large firepit on the patio--and were even offered makings for s'mores! We will definitely return to his gem in the country!


Great B&B in the country

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

This place is beautiful. And romantic. There for our anniversary. First time at a B&B. Would not recommend for kids. The innkeepers were very nice. Stayed in the Live Oak room. Nicely appointed but was a little small. Nice soaking tub on our deck. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! A great way to start the day, as there are many places close by to visit.


Garden of Eden near Placerville

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

No need for many words here. Garden of Eden on earth. If you are lucky enough to stay there you will understand what I mean.


Perfect :)

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast always had the best breakfasts. The Inn staff was friendly and always ready to help. The Inn was private and rejuvenating and relaxing. A must for anyone who is looking to spend some time in a beautiful, fragrant, relaxing Bed and Breakfast!


You won't be disappointed!

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

A complete escape close to home in Placerville! We were referred to Eden Vale Inn B&B by a relative who absolutely loved it. We were NOT disappointed! The location is in the country, but it's not isolated. If you want to just stay on the property and enjoy your beautifully well appointed room and the luscious grounds, you can do that. If you want to enjoy the small Gold Rush towns and wine tasting or Apple Hill, it's perfectly located for that as well. We were literally 5 minutes from a wonderful dinner in Lotus. The homemade gourmet breakfast was a treat that we looked forward to each morning. We had a room with a soaker tub that was to die for! We had complete privacy, but when we needed something someone was always available to provide excellent service! Mariam (sp?) was a doll who helped us have the perfect pic-nic lunch on their pavilion. We really enjoyed sitting around the fire pit our first evening there, as the sun went down we could see so many stars and appreciate the sounds of the country. We were looking for the perfect relaxing weekend and we certainly found it. We will most definitely be going back and would encourage our friends to go as well.


The GOLD COUNTRY and Eden Vale BandB

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2011

The Eden Vale Inn, located in Placerville, California was a real find. The owners/innkeepers were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay of 3 nights. They helped us book dinner reservations and suggested a winery, Cedarville Vineyard, which was so fabulous that we purchased a case and a half. The breakfasts at Eden Vale were unbelievable. Every morning, a full fare breakfast was served and varied each day. At night, the otherwise hot days, cooled off and we would sit by the fire pit and drink the wine provided to us by our gracious hosts. If you book, be sure to take a walk around the natural but professionally landscaped grounds. They were most lovely. I highly suggest Eden Vale Bed and Breakfast as your destination choice. We hope to be back!!! Lyn and Joel, Long Beach, CA.


Comfortable and quiet

5 sur août 03, 2011

My husband and i really loved this place. It was comfortable and quiet.Cozy bed, dog who greets you as you arrive.So cute.Breakfeast was so delicious. owners of the bed and breakfeast were very freindly.The only thing i didn't like is it was hot outside..We went in the summer and trying to walk around the neighbor hood was hard.No were to walk really on the road.Had to watch for cars passing by.If traveling at dark. Hard to find.We passed the place in the day.So you need to really look for markers to find place. But our stay was great. Would visit again..


A place to visit again!

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2011

The Inn is unique and beautiful. If you love nature, this is the place to be. Watch birds, see frogs and beautiful dragon flies. The breakfast meal is pleasing to a variety tastes. The Inn Keepers provide recomendations for wineries and places to eat ... we found the best for dinner was to bring snacks back to the Inn and eat by the Pond. The Inn Keepers are so helpful and make you will feel welcomed and part of the home! A must to return!


A truly "garden of eden"

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were magnificent and the hosts' were truly wonderful. We especially enjoyed the pond with the row boat. The room and deck made for a wonderful evening, especially soaking in the tub on the deck with a glass of wine. dave & gail


A must stay

5 sur juin 30, 2011

Approximately 15 minutes from Placerville. Rooms were well appointed and modern. The full breakfest were just that, well prepared and different each day. If your staying in the Placerville, this is the place to stay. I'm not a big fan of bed and breakfest, but the is the one exception.


Peaceful and relaxing

4,0 sur juin 18, 2011

This B&B is in a very peaceful and secluded bit of heaven. The owners have done an amazing job of turning an old hay barn into an upscale B&B. Our room was wonderful with all the amenities we expected. The bathroom was high end as well. In the morning we opened the french doors to the brick patio and enjoyed the song birds and the sound of the water falling into the pond. The large pond out back is a mecca for birds and frogs and we spent lots of time sitting there and watching the birds come and go. I've never been to a place where there were so many different birds that sing all day long. There was even a bird house next to the pond and we watched the adult birds feeding the baby birds inside. In the morning a tray of coffee, cream, sugar etc. was left outside our door. The breakfasts were amazing and can be eaten outside or inside. Although the inn is in the country, it's not far to Placerville or Folsom for shopping, antiquing or finding a good restaurant. At sundown the fire pit is lit and one can sit by the fire with a view of the large pond and make smores or have some wine. I know we will be back someday and highly recommend this B&B.


Outstanding!

5 sur juin 16, 2011

Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast is an outstanding B&B which has been painstakingly developed by its owners. We were looking for a place near Coloma or Placerville and stumbled across Eden Vale Inn B&B, which looked nice but I didn't have high expectations. Boy were we pleasantly surprised!! The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast out-of-this-world, and the gardens are never-ending. I only wish we'd had more time to stay. I would highly recommend Eden Vale Inn to anyone!


Great B&B in Placervill, CA!

5 sur juin 13, 2011

Cute little B&B in Placerville, Ca. The entire B&B was beautifully decorated! Outside grounds were spectacular and the home cooked breakfast was delicous. I wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities.


Wine tasting weekend

4,6 sur mai 13, 2011

The garden was lush and beautiful. The mousekeeper was quite friendly and the fountains were soothing. I liked the fact that the rooms were set up as guest rooms with private baths unlike private homes that have been converted into a bed and breakfast. The location was not far away from the city but the set up of the gardens made it feel quite secluded. Within 30 minutes, the limo had us at one of the premier wineries in the area. We will definitely return for future stays and would recommend this to friends and family members.


A Honeymoon to Remember

4,6 sur mai 08, 2011

Having never stayed at a B&B before (and having never been on a honeymoon before), my expectations were none and limitless. So it was a nice and wonderful surprise to have the experience go beyond what one could hope for. Eden Vale Inn is part log cabin, part hotel, part home and part lounge. You're surrounded by the wood of the Hamlin's home (great folks, by the way) until you get to your room. There are several different rooms, and while we stayed in only one, I can assure you that they're all equally amazing; you'll find yourself in your own little world, if that's what you wish, which is, of course, perfect for those honeymooning. I'm a city boy but spent my fair share of time out in the wilderness. I had forgotten how beautiful the sky really is when you strip away all the city lights. But there they were, all the stars you could want, right above you. The food, cooked fresh daily for you (I kinda felt like I was on an episode of "Newhart"), never disappoints. And while you're waiting for that first meal of the day to come your way, you'll probably meet Bushwhack the cat, who became our designated Honeymoon Kitty. We plan on going back for our anniversary and not just for the sentimental reasons.


Speechless

5 sur mai 06, 2011

There were no surprises when we arrived in Coloma to stay at this place which was our Gift from God this week. We immediately realized that even the location is special and we were treated like royalty! You can believe everything you read here and see here. It is a little piece of heaven on earth!


a very special treat

5 sur avril 27, 2011

We have stayed in numerous B&Bs and Eden Vale is at the top of the charts! Beautiful rural setting with great restaurants and numerous wineries (open for free wine tastings) in the area. The B&B is an amazing renovation of a huge barn built in 1918. The rooms are beautifully done with all the amenities you could possibly want including gas fireplaces and private decks and entrances. There was an excellent home cooked gourmet breakfast each morning and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. There are many areas, indoors and out, to hang out, to read a book or just enjoy the view. We thoroughly enjoyed wandering around the beautiful gardens and pond areas. We will be back.


An elegant, comfortable and relaxing retreat in Coloma/Placerville

5 sur avril 11, 2011

Looking for a respite from the Sierra snow, we chose Eden Vale Inn for its proximity, its willingness to take pets, and the overall ambiance shown on their website and reviews. Eden Vale Inn is a lovely restored barn with gorgeous gardens and intimate comfortable rooms. The personable owners made us feel right at home, and went the extra mile to be sure that we had all the information we needed on the area. The gourmet breakfasts were to die for. We hiked and biked, visited wineries,and Marley even swam in the Eden Vale Inn pond. We enjoyed the delicious full breakfasts each morning and brought dinner in one night and ate outside. The private spa outside our room was wonderful. A truly delightful spring retreat for all of us!


what a oasis!

4,8 sur mars 14, 2011

I have nothing bad to say about our stay at Eden Vale. Arriving to this beautiful oasis tucked in the rolling hills of Placer County, gave us a feel for just how much privacy this place had to offer. Gayle welcomed us and gave the tour of the home. The amount of work, detail and history in this old barn turned B&B is phenomenal. Given how far out in the country we were, it was a amazing surprise to walk into our updated modern room. Beautiful fixtures, cozy fireplace, and mood lighting. We loved the romantic setting which turned the lights low and fireplace on. Now all we needed was a switch to turn on our cozy private soaking tub! We met Mark on our walk through the field near the pond where he insisted on making a fire outside. He even joined us and brought us a bottle of a full bodied red wine from Busby and insisted we go wine tasting there tomorrow. What service!! Mr Bushwacker (the senior citizen cat) and Pepper (the always hungry dog) were always around incase you felt the need to pet them. (no attention ever!) hah. Great breakfast and coffee from Mrs. Gayle herself from spinach quiche, to homemade scones, fresh fruit from her garden, stratta (we call it Breakfast Bread Pudding), amazing potatoes with herbs, and fresh squeezed OJ. It was such a great experience. Gayle and Mark have lived such interesting lives, it was nice to pick their brain about traveling, food, and the country. For only being open for 2 years you can see what a great job they have done in pleasing their guests. We will be back during the summer when they bust out their customized brick pizza oven for fresh bread and pizza! They also have 2 new rooms that will be opening up come late May with even more privacy as they are not detached to the main house. I can't wait!


Incredible experience!

5 sur février 18, 2011

This was our first stay in a B&B, and what a treat it was! We had warm, wonderful hosts who even brought fresh brownies to our door in the evening. Delicious breakfast just waiting for us each morning, impeccably decorated and spotlessly clean suite, modern amenities and beautiful gardens. What more could anyone ask for? We will definitely be returning to Eden Vale Inn!


Outstanding

5 sur février 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and the fill in innkeeper (Barbara) was just GREAT. I would love to come back when all the trees are in bloom . I would recommended this Inn to EVERYONE. Thanks again


Birthday Celebration at Eden Vale Inn B&B

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

My husband and I chose this B&B for several reasons - proximity to our home for an easy overnight getaway, the ability to bring our dog, and the contemporary look of the rooms - and we were very happy with our choice! The Stone Pine Room has a two-person soaking tub on a private patio, and our patio entrance allowed us to easily take our dog out of doors when needed. And the breakfast - extremely yummy! The reviews we read raved about the scones, and we have to add our compliments also. Gayle and Mark made everything easy and comfy and welcoming. The remote control features of the room are especially fun - lights up or down, fireplace on or off ... Enjoy!


Beautiful and Relaxing B&B in Placerville

5 sur janvier 03, 2011

We had never stayed in a B&B before and wanted something special to spend New Year's Eve. We found it at Eden Vale Inn B&B of Placerville. Great hosts, wonderful food and grounds. Having a fireplace was the icing on the cake in December and very romantic. The cooler air didn't stop us from taking a soak in the private outdoors tub. It warmed us through and through. The bed was very comfortable. Very quiet and serene. The hosts have thought of everything. We hope to visit again and would highly recommend the jewel Eden Vale Inn B&B to our friends.


A Great Escape

4,8 sur décembre 31, 2010

This place is a treat. Thoughtful, tasteful rooms that have you marveling at the details. Luxuries you might not have at home, from a private outdoor soaking tub, to a remote controlled fireplace. The innkeepers, Mark and Gayle, are attentive and enthusiastic. Breakfast, served at a leisurely 9 am, offers the best scones I've ever tasted, changing each day, fresh fruit, and a hot entree. All perfectly prepared. Tables are separate, so you can mix with others as much as you'd like. There are many places to sit and hangout in the garden or around the pond. We weren't there during warm weather, but it would be worth a return just to soak in the surroundings. Like the rooms, there is ample attention paid to design outdoors. This is one of the few places I would return primarily for the accommodations, and then figure out why I've come to this place.


It doesn't get any better that This!!

5 sur décembre 18, 2010

Gayle and Mark got everything right when they went into the B&B business at Eden Vale. Beautifully appointed rooms, very comfortable and they really have thought of every ammenity to make the traveler feel welcome in their home. The food and service were excellent. The gas fireplaces in the rooms, desks, romance lighting and those great down pillows....I really didn't want to leave. My sore back truely appreciated the Japanese soaking tub and I would love to see the property in the summer with all the scrubs and flowers in bloom. Guess we will have to head back in the spring.


our stay oct 2010

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

Eden Vale Inn Bed & Breakfast located in Placerville, Ca was the most beautiful b&b we have ever stayed at. My husband and I were celebrating our on year anniversary, this is a hidden gem that just really no words could describe it. The owners and staff are very nice. Mark the husband and owner had just bulit a fire pit and we were the first to test it out, sitting by a fire under the stars drinking wine roasting marshmellows couldnt get better but. Then the morning and breakfast grab some food tea or coffee sit outside and enjoy the grounds around you. Defiently will return. Mark and Kristen have done such a wonderful job.


Wonderfully relaxing!

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

Eden Vale Inn is a peaceful, lovely setting. A great place to just enjoy life and reconnect.


Our stay

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2010

Eden Vale Inn was wonderful.. We just stayed one night as we would have stayed more but it was booked for a wedding that weekend. Mark and Gayle were wonderful.... This bed and breakfast had top of the line amenities but still had a rustic at home feel. The breakfast in the morning was spectacular! Everything was fresh and delicious!! When we go back to Placerville we will surely stay at Eden Vale Inn. P.s... the only things we would have different is having a King bed instead of a queen (it is what we are used to) and we like a bubbling hot tub instead of just a soaking bathtub outside. Other than that, they were very gracious and accomodating to whatever we needed.


Relaxing get-away

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

We stayed in the Cottonwood Room at the Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast just outside of Placerville, CA. We almost always stay at B&Bs when we go places and we think this was one of the very best places we have ever stayed. The grounds of the estate are beautiful with many garden paths and seating areas to have a quiet place to sit and enjoy the views. The patio area right outside our room had a table and chairs, a patio swing, and a hammock. Some rooms have private outdoor jacuzzi tubs. Inside, the attention to detail was evident. Cozy and comfortable, serene and peaceful. Every aspect was taken into consideration to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding (you will NOT leave hungry!) and the hospitality outstanding. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all and relax, THIS is the place. We are already planning to go back in late spring to see the gardens in full bloom. We highly recommend this place (and the Cottonwood room in particular!)


Eden Vale is a Foothills oasis

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2010

Gayle and Mark are gracious hosts who made us feel welcome. The room was lovely and comfortable with a double door that opened to a quiet and cozy view of a well tended garden. I wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices from healthy granola to decadent and sumptuous pastries and stuffed French Toast!


Eden in Eden Vale Inn B&B

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

Nestled in the unlikely rolling hills of El Dorado County, is a little gem that reminds you of Tuscany with garden paths amid gardens and Italian cyprus trees. Eden Vale Inn is the most tasteful, welcoming, relaxing, and kitsch-free B&B I have ever visited. The beds are wonderful but the breakfasts are even better (fresh produce from the on-site garden) and abundance of delicious, home-made fresh breakfast fare. One morning we had spinach and feta quiche, fresh fruit, cheese strudel, and the most amazing fig gallette (figs picked that morning). The next morning we devoured an egg and cheese strata, fresh scones, berry crumble, potatoes (surely this dish has a name), etc. We ate on the veranda surrounded by a fragrant garden and zen-like water fall. The property also has swimming pond with amazingly clear water (a biologist helped design it) and no murky bottom. The spacious and private rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms have all the latest faucets and showers fixtures. One room, at least, has a private soaking tub right outside. Eden Vale Inn is pet-friendly. Inn-keeper Kirsten is warm, welcoming, and informative; Gayle and Mark, the creative and entrepreneurial owners are also on-site along with Pepper the dog and Mr. Bushwhack, the cat. We had never been to El Dorado County before and were pleasantly surprised to find nearby quality eateries (Cafe Mahjaic, Heydey Cafe, and Allez) as well as Apple Hill, where during the Apple festivities, we ate fresh apple pie, apple fritters, and apple donuts. There are also nearby wineries, fishing, and other back country delights. The town of Placerville is charming without being precious.


Idealic Retreat

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2010

What a lovely surprise at the end of the road to find our own garden of eden. Friendly but professional service and divine breakfast. Loved our room and soaking tub on the deck. Quality and thoughtful details especially in decor and lighting. We must go back to continue our exploration and enjoyment of the common areas and gardens.


Lovely Eden Vale in Placerville

5 sur août 29, 2010

Our room showed attention to every detail. The breakfast was delicious, grounds were beautiful. The staff very helpful .. they gave us directions and a map and water on departing. I would like to have stayed longer...


What a Place

4,0 sur août 01, 2010

Truly the Garden of Eden ... a paradise. This was our first time at a B&B and could not have been better. Liked the hospitality, warmth and smile.

Réponse du propriétaire
Reviewer probably did not realize that four stars is the default.


Beautiful place to stay.....

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2010

Great place to stay the food was wonderful and so were the innkeepers.....


Serene Haven

4,2 sur juillet 15, 2010

I enjoyed my stay and wished that I could stay longer. I found the restful day and calm that I was longing to have at Eden Valle Inn. I will surely come back.


Eden Vale - A Hidden Gem

4,6 sur juin 18, 2010

In the foothills of Placerville lies Eden Vale, a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Bay Area, a tiny paradise with a fresh water pond, bountiful gardens, and friendly, easy-going staff. After spending the day hiking on nearby trails that hug the American River and visiting local wineries, returning to Eden Vale offers a quiet, relaxing place to finish off the day. You can take a cool dip in their fresh water pond, stroll through their vast gardens, or simply relax in your own comfortable room. The rooms at Eden Vale all have outdoor entrances, so there is a sense of privacy that you typically don't find in other bed and breakfasts, and many of the rooms also have an outdoor Japanese bath where you can completely relax in and drink a glass of wine. The staff at Eden Vale is extremely hospitable and easy-going, and can tell you all about the local sights and restaurants if you ask. They also have two pets, Pepper the dog, and Bushwhack that cat, that are as friendly as if they were your own. Last but not least, Eden Vale offers one of the best morning breakfasts. On a nice day, you can eat out on their veranda, which overlooks the gardens, and where you can hear so many birds outside that you might think it was an aviary. Treat yourself to a stay at Eden Vale. You'll feel more relaxed, and will come away with the feeling that the innkeepers have tried hard to create their own little paradise and separate peace.


Placerville Gold!

5 sur juin 16, 2010

A feast for the eyes and in every way.....relaxing grounds.....best food ever....Hosts are exceptional! Quiet, peaceful, convenient.....Love it, our 2nd stay.


We'll be back!

5 sur juin 07, 2010

We have been to many, many B&B’s in our years of travel. Eden Vale Inn is at the top of our list of all time favorites. It is the first B&B that we hated to leave. Coming off a hectic business schedule into the Eden Vale Inn gave us the relaxing atmosphere that we so desperately needed. Starting on the inside, our room, the Live Oak Room has more features and comfort items than a hotel room at several times the cost- we wanted to take the mattress home on the top of our SUV! The Japanese soak tub outside of our room took all of the starch out of our bodies. There are many sitting areas inside and outside that are well placed and private. Construction and design quality of this relatively new building is top notch. We also enjoyed the many walkways and vegetation around the building. The &B part was special-great coffee, pastries, fruit and egg dishes. We’ll be back!


A great stay at the Eden Vale Inn B & B near Coloma CA

5 sur mai 28, 2010

My friends and family stayed at the Eden Vale Inn B &B May14th thru the 17th. The place was a dream. The grounds were so well planned and kept. The house itself was a delight with tasteful decorations all done in a very upscale fashion. Best of all were the staff: they were the best. I highly recommend this truly great vacation retreat.


I will go again!

4,0 sur avril 26, 2010

If you are visiting the Placerville-Coloma, CA area and want a wonderful relaxing, romantic place to stay this is your spot!! Very well appointed with beautiful grounds! Loved it and will go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
This reviewer likely did not realize the 4 star is a default.


Eden Vale Inn B&B

4,4 sur avril 22, 2010

Pure relaxation and bliss. The property is amazing and we couldn't believe it used to be a barn. The rooms are very spalike, much better than average B&B, and are wired for easy on/off of everything you can think of. Would wake up and touch the button for fireplace, hit the read-in-bed spotlight, wander the gardens, sit by the pond or in hammock w/a good book. Gem of a property and would highly recommend. Off the beaten track but we liked that too. Just what the doctor ordered to unwind.


great experience at Eden Vale Inn

5 sur avril 15, 2010

We spent 3 lovely days at Eden Vale Inn in Placervlle near Coloma, The inn and gardens were spectacular, very clean and beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the evenings in the patio surrounded by gorgeous gardens and the pond. The breakfasts were outstanding. Mark and Kirsten went out of their way to make this experience wonderful and provided us with everything we needed. They were so friendly and helpful.


A Hidden Paradise

4,6 sur avril 13, 2010

Staying at Eden Vale was a place like no other we ever stood before. The beauty of their gardens, their Landscape, their food "oh God it was delicious'' In general all the amenities they provide once you are there are indescribable. The people really make you feel like home and treat you like one their own. We loved this place and we are definitely thinking to go back again. I recommend this place to anybody who wants to get out of the daily routine and spent some quality time alone and enjoy it with their love ones. Big Thumbs Up..........................


Eden Vale Inn Review

5 sur avril 10, 2010

We TRULY enjoyed out visit at Eden Vale Inn. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful, the food was beyond compare...just absolutely scrumptious and delicious and the hospitality was very gracious!!! We definitely recommend the Eden Vale Inn for a relaxing and wonderful get-away


Thanks!

4,4 sur avril 05, 2010

Staying in El Dorado County at Eden Vale was the perfect retreat. I really enjoyed the cozy environment. Kirsten, Mark, and Gayle were extremely hospitable, friendly, and helpful.


Eden Vale Bliss

5 sur avril 04, 2010

The staff, location, and details of this gorgeous retreat are magical, blissful and tranquil. We could not have been more pleased and surprised at the level of committment, and beauty that is carefully captured by this spacial retreat.The rooms are splendidly built and thought out, from the tile in the bathroom to the lighting at each area within each room...we loved it all.


Love this place!

4,8 sur mars 10, 2010

I am not a "lace curtains and little flowers on the walls" kind of person, which is what you get at most B & B's. But not Eden Vale Inn. It is modern, with rich colors and all the amenities you could ask for. Push a button and the fireplace lights. Push another button and the lights dim. Push another and the Japanese soaking tub fills. My husband and I visited for his birthday. We wanted a private, romantic getaway. We got it!


Tom and Pat Review

5 sur mars 06, 2010

Rooms, staff, service, food was very enjoyable. Landscaping and grounds provide for a very comfortable, relaxing and peaceful get away. View from area near the pond of the mountains and valley is breathtaking. For a surprise, take a ride on the pond in the boat.


Eden Vale Inn at Placerville

5 sur mars 05, 2010

I wanted to celebrate Monica Rose's birthday in the Gold Country and we prefer to stay at B&B's. Eden Vale Inn suited us perfectly with an extremely comfortable king-size bed and sinfully delicious breakfasts. We stayed 3 nights and they were the best in our B&B experience. The inn-keepers (Mark, Gayle, and Kirsten) treated us with wonderful warmth and hospitality, as did all of their staff-members. A recent conversion of a country "mansion" the Eden Vale Inn has many sophisticated convenience features, yet retains the beautiful charms of its roots. All aspects of the property were delightful to us, beginning with our room and the inside common areas, and continuing to the luxuriant exterior surrounding property. Actually it is difficult to describe how much we enjoyed our stay at Eden Vale without sounding like we're "gushing." Suffice it to say we want to return there whenever we are in the Gold Country! You can call me Erland.


Eden Vale B & B (Placerville CA)

4,2 sur mars 02, 2010

Really exceptional rooms and common area facilities, with wonderful attention to detail in both equipage and decor. We stayed during mid-winter, so did not really get the full impact of the gardens surrounding the building, but would be interesting to visit again in the spring and summer.


Eden Vale Inn B&B

4,6 sur février 28, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a clean nice place to stay while we were looking for a horses at a ranch in Garden Valley. We were so happy that we decided to give Eden Vale a try. This is truly a diamond in the rough! Close to the town of Lotus, Coloma and Placerville, the Inn is the result of years of loving labor to build a dream home where a rundown barn once stood. Many of the materials were used to build this fantastic B&B and the technology installed here makes it a one-of-a kind B&B. The buildings and grounds are BEAUTIFUL! They are even contemplating installing corrals so that trail riders like us can bring our horses and explore the many trails in the area. The private Japanese soaking tub was a fantastic beginning of the day on this trip, and will be a welcome relief after a long day of riding. We have already rebooked for our next visit and would encourage you to stay there if you are visiting the area as well.


Plenty to Wine About

4,8 sur février 22, 2010

Just spent the weekend at Eden Vale with another couple while we toured the region's wineries. It's a beautiful property, and the rooms were especially nice. Very clean, great amenities, very well decorated and nicely appointed. We especially appreciated the room lighting and controls, and the bathrooms are pretty much state-of-the-art. From pre-arrival to post-departure the proprietors made every effort to be helpful. Our trip included El Dorado and Amador county wineries and Mark provided excellent recommendations for wineries to visit based on our taste preferences; as far as we're concerned he was right on the money. We also received good recommendations for dining. As for the breakfast part of the B&B, again we were well taken care of. Plenty of food, fresh, and good tasting. If we end up in the Placerville-Coloma area again we'll be headed back for sure.


Eden Vale Inn is All That...

4,8 sur février 21, 2010

...and more. Our stay at the Eden Vale Inn could not have been more relaxing and enjoyable. It is obvious from every detail that there has been much love put into creating this wonderful facility. The InnKeepers are charming and very professional, taking your stay very seriously. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for the alternative to the usual Victorian styled B & B. The style is rustic, bright, worldly, and unassuming. No expense has been spared in the accommodations with everything working perfectly. The Japanese Soaking Tubs are phenomenal, something you won't find anywhere else. Can't say enough about the quality of the experience my wife and I had during our recent anniversary getaway. All of our senses were well fed. Both my wife and I work in the creative arts and found this place to be exceptional in so many ways. And, there is enough to do in nearby Placerville and surrounding communities that you have plenty to explore. So, if you are looking for a unique quality B & B stay this is the place.


Probably the nicest place to stay in El Dorado County

5 sur février 19, 2010

Once in a while, you encounter people doing what they do because they love doing it. This mentality is clearly in evidence at Eden Vale Inn. Their attention to detail, from the automated room control elements to the flavors of breakfast, make a stay an excellent get-away. We'll be back!


Eden Vale is a world of relaxation

5 sur février 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Live Oak room at Eden Vale near Placerville, CA for Valentine's day. Even with other guests it was so quiet and peaceful we almost immediately fell asleep upon arrival. Wonderful amenities and surroundings, and the breakfast was outstanding.


Edenvale Inn, Love it

5 sur février 16, 2010

Our 2nd visit to Edenvale, and will not be our last, we love it and have 3 more rooms to check out. Service is above and beyond, breakfast was fantastic, scenery is amazing.


Memorable weekend in Placerville.

4,8 sur février 10, 2010

It was a last minute decision but we decided to try this bed and breakfast in Placerville. the result was a very pleasant sorprise, upon arrival we were introduced to the owner and staff that made us feel very comfortable and at ease, the place is very soothing and calming, just take a quiet stroll around the pond, and the garden was very nicely put together, the room was impeccable and very upscale. private hot tub for two in a rainy winter night was a nice touch. and breakfast was delicious. would love to go back..


Weekend Get Away

5 sur février 01, 2010

We had an abosolutely fabolous time visiting and Mark, Gayle and the staff were amazing. The attention to detail whether it be the landscape, accommodations and/or the beautful breakfast were all impecable. We have already booked another weekend later this year


Outstanding place to stay in the foothills

4,2 sur janvier 12, 2010

I highly recommend staying at this B&B. The hosts are wonderful & gracious, the facilities top-notch, and the breakfast scrumptious. The level of service provided was truly exceptional!


Wonderful Japanese tub

4,2 sur janvier 11, 2010

We happened to find this place online and are so glad we did. The check-in process was so quick and easy, the Inn keepers (owners) Mark and Gayle were so warm and welcoming. Before we arrived we grabbed some gelato in Placerville and did a little wine tasting in nearby Camino (Apple Hill). Our room was awesome, the television was large, the gas fireplace very romantic, overhead rain spout in the shower, and a VERY awesome Japanese tub on a private patio. We especially loved breakfast. A wonderful fruit assortment, fresh scones, cream cheese pastry, herbed country potatoes, spinach and feta cheese quiche, fresh coffee and fresh squeezed OJ. YUMMY! The beds could be improved, they were a bit lumpy, but overall a great place! We are definitely going back in spring to take in the beautiful air and gardens on the property!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Eden Vale Inn. We want to let you know that all our beds are new since we just opened this year. From your comments I expect that you stayed in the Juniper Room. That room had a very puffy mattress pad on it. I expect that you might have experienced that as lumpy. Based on your experience I have replaced that pad with a more uniform but still very luxurious pad. So when you return in the spring I hope you will have an even more enjoyable time than your wonderful first visit! Thanks for the feedback, it is so important to know what we can improve in this our first year of operation!


Great Get away

5 sur janvier 08, 2010

My husband and I travel often and love when we find wonderful places like the Eden Vale Inn. It was by far the best B & B we have ever stay at. The attention to detail is what puts this Inn in our favorite places to stay. Everything is top of the line and at the same time very homey. Mark and Gayle are the perfect hosts, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and great cooks. We look forward to our next get away at the Eden Vale Inn.


Spiritually comforting...

5 sur décembre 31, 2009

My husband, 2.5 year old daughter Kalea, and I spent a night at the Eden Vale Inn on Dec 30, 2009. The breakfast was superb, the service was amazing, and the property was spectacular even during the winter. This inn is really special. I personally felt refreshed during my short stay. My husband and I want to say thank you to the owners and inn keepers. Our experience will be passed on to others in the company. :) Take care and happy New Year.


Amazing!!!

5 sur décembre 31, 2009

My husband and I were in need of a night away without our little ones, and came across Eden Vale Inn, near Placerville, which was a short 35 minutes drive from Sacramento. The website really sold us on staying here, but when we arrived, it was even more beautiful in person! We were taken on a tour of the property and escorted to our room. The entire place was decorated so beautifully, and had a lot of art and rugs from various places around the world. I could literally spend hours just walking around and looking at the home and the grounds. Our room was absolutely perfect, with a beautiful private tub on our deck, and were treated to an amazing breakfast. We have stayed at many B&B's, but I truly can't say enough about this place. We will most definitely be staying here again! Thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing. We will see you soon!!


Great Stay!

5 sur décembre 28, 2009

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Eden Vale Inn. The rooms and grounds were not only gorgeous but also very peaceful. Our family has some very strict dietary restrictions and the staff were very eager to accomodate. As a result, we were able to have a delicious breakfast! (We've otherwise been unable to eat out for weeks!) We will definately be back in the future!


Eden Vale Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $179 - $369
  • Avis (99) 4,8
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8669148445
  • Téléphone 1-5306210901

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut