POSH Palm Springs Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
58 Avis

Ecrire un avis

little gettaway

4,6 sur août 08, 2014

Adorable Boutique Great Owners Could not be more accomidating nor friendly!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!


exceptional b & b

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Our stay at POSH Palm Springs was the highlight of a 10 day visit to southern California.


Wonderful Palm Springs Inn

5 sur mai 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at POSH. Tony welcomed us upon our arrival and was a wonderful host throughout our stay. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary, hand-crafted “POSH martini” each afternoon during “happy hour”, and delicious homemade breakfast each morning. Our room was clean and had all the comforts of home – including a mini-fridge that was great for keeping our store-bought snacks and beverages cold, and a Keurig coffee maker complete with all the coffee-making necessities. The free wifi and the (unlimited) free bottles of water available from the fridge by the pool were nice touches as well. Conveniently located only a mile or so from downtown, near the “Movie Colony” neighborhood that made for some enjoyable scenery during our morning walks. We’d highly recommend POSH to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Palm Springs.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind review! We're always looking for new ways to keep the nice touches fresh at POSH Palm Springs Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Home away from home !

5 sur avril 19, 2014

About 5 years ago I gave up on hotel chains. Nothing compares to the quality, service and value when supporting privately own B&B. Posh is my favorite place when visiting the Desert. Outstanding place that makes you feel right at home!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very gratified when we find our guest feel at home while staying at POSH Palm Springs Inn. We look forward to your next visit to the desert!


Great stay at the POSH Palm Springs Inn

5 sur mars 30, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay recently. Tony and Santo make every effort to have you enjoy your visit. Wonderful breakfasts, great sleeps and you must try their special POSHtini drink during happy hour.

Réponse du propriétaire
Santo and I are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with us at POSH Palm Springs Inn. We'll have a POSHtini waiting for you the next time you visit!


Great Stay

4,4 sur février 27, 2014

Awesome breakfast and good location. Would stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the fine review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!


Nice and Relaxing

4,8 sur août 16, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 9th anniversary here and loved it! We would definitely go back.


GREAT GETAWAY!

5 sur août 15, 2013

Posh Inn is fantastic. The accommodations are clean and modern with friendly touches. Suzy and Jeff made you feel at home. The Inn is very close to the main drag. Would stay again in a heart beat.


Total R&R

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

My weekend stay at POSH was an extremely pleasant experience, and exceeded my expectations. The pictures on the website depict it accurately - the hotel is quaint and clean, the rooms are comfortable and beautifully furnished and the pool and hot tub/jacuzzi are most inviting and relaxing. This is a first class operation - the hosts/owners, Suzy and Mike, are most accommodating and their gourmet breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented. Happy Hour is a real treat as well. The accommodations are that of a large five star hotel, but the small size of POSH creates an intimate atmosphere. With only 20 guests at a time it is easy to meet people and make friends... upon checkout, you feel as though you know everyone staying there. If you're looking for a quiet retreat to rest and relax around a beautiful pool with tropical flavor, this is the place for you! I highly recommend it.


Loved our stay!

5 sur août 09, 2012

I am writing this review while we are staying at Posh-the only negative I can think of is that we are leaving tomorrow!My husband and I have stayed at alot of places and this is the best!The hosts are great,the food is wonderful and the rooms are perfect!This has been themost peaceful getaway that we have ever had. You really don't even have to leave here-it's fun just to stay by the pool and hot tub! We can't wait to come back! Dan and Raylene Stredicke


What an AMAZING find!!!

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

Everything about Posh is awesome! Suzy and Mike are so sweet. We weren't sure if we would make it to Palm Springs by check in and Suzy emailed us right away with instructions for a late arrival. When we arrived Suzy was there to greet us and give us a tour of the inn. The happy hour was simple yet inviting. We met the other guests and Suzy gave us tons of information and guidance for restaurants and entertainment. Relaxing by the pool was just that, relaxing. The location is so great because it is quiet. The breakfast was super yummy!!! It was great having a homemade 3 course breakfast with Mike, Suzy and the other guests. After breakfast we left for the day and when we returned we had a kind note from Suzy along with wine and a cheese platter that we missed because we did not return in time for happy hour. The rooms and beautiful and the bed is so freakin comfortable!! I can't wait to return and will be bringing friends back. You should check Posh out!!!


A place to relax

5 sur juin 09, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at POSH. From the room, the pool and spa and the impeccable service. Breakfast was hearty and delicious, with happy hour that included their POSHtini and delectable cheese, crackers and wine. What made it more relaxing was we were the only guests at the inn for 2 days. Jeff and Suzy are incredible! We can't wait to go back this year!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you had such a great time. It is so unusual that we have a time when there are no other gusts at the hotel, consider yourselves very lucky! Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Suzy


Charming and private!

4,0 sur mars 11, 2012

Posh Palm Springs was my first experience at a boutique style privately owned hotel. It has a very "designer" feel in that every detail has been thoughtfully carried out by the owners/proprietors, who greeted us upon arrival with a glass of wine. The food was excellent, varied, and plentiful. It has a very private, personal atmosphere with stylish Art Deco decor. The ultimate luxury. I loved it! Thank you for a great weekend getaway!!!


Exactly what we were looking for!

3,6 sur janvier 10, 2012

Personalized service, great rooms, nice amenities, a super pool! All the details to make a great anniversary weekend. The wine and cheese reception each evening is a nice detail.


A rare gem!

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2011

My husband and I had heard about Posh through friends who had highly recommended it. It certainly did not disappoint. Jeff and Jennifer were our hosts for our three night stay and they went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The room was beautifully appointed and the king bed was incredibly comfy. The really stand-out part of the stay was the breakfast each day. It would rival any 5-star hotel with fresh fruit salad, home-made muffins fresh from the oven, and entrees such as frittata, eggs or pancakes always served with bacon and home fried potatoes. Happy hour each evening with wine and cheese and Posh martinis was an added plus. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a laid-back holiday with friendly, accommodating hosts and good value.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the great review. It always makes me so proud to know that my son and his future wife are so competant in my absence. Both Mike and I took a long awaited little vacation ourselves, and I can see that the kids are very capable. Again, please come back and see us again soon. We appreciate your business. Suizy


POSH is amazing

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2011

My wife stayed at POSH for a weekend getaway. The place is very quaint and each room has a lot of character. The place was amazingly clean and comfortable and the pool/spa are literally 30 feet from your room. The owners are really nice and provide an excellent breakfast and happy hour. If your thinking of staying in palm springs, go with POSH, you will not find a better place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. We rely on our reviews as a great source of referrals. We appreciate you taking the time to respond. Please come see us again soon. Suzy


Near top of our favorites list.

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2011

We travel a lot and try to stay at B&Bs whenever we can -- this property and hosts have our top rating.


WOW, SUPER AMAZING, LOVED IT!

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2011

Just arrived home after 3 nights at Posh - absolutely fabulous, a calm secret oasis with beautiful rooms, a wet bar in each room, comfortable beds, complementary fruit bowl, jars of nuts and sweets, coffee, bottles of mineral water etc. etc. Suzie and Geoff were very welcoming. We had a delicious breakfast each morning home cooked by Suzie - an amazing farmhouse casserole first morning with 'fruit mish mash', cereals, fruit juice, each day a different entree. Wonderful mojitos, beer, wine in the afternoon with different cheeses and biscuits - really you couldn't ask for more, it was just great. The setting is beautiful, great pool and jacuzzi. I could go on but you get the picture!!!!! Thank you Suzie and all the family for a wonderful stay. Linda & Graham

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Graham and Linda, What a nice review. We really appreciate the response and hope you come vist again soon. Thank you.


POSH is a place to be!

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

Every year my husband and I go to Palm Springs for a mini getaway for our anniversary. We like to stay at small quaint hotels for some needed R&R. POSH is a small quaint B&B that gives you total R&R. We were lucky enough to be the only guests for 2 days so that made it even more perfect. Suzy and her son, Jeff, were gracious hosts and impeccable cooks. Breakfasts were hearty and scrumptious. So hearty that my husband and I were still full that we didn't even go out to lunch. We just stayed poolside until happy hour which was delectable with wine, cheese, crackers, grapes, strawberries and yummy POSH martinis. Jeff even made some chocolate chip cookies for us. We stayed in Room #8 which was cozy and tucked in the corner for even more ample privacy. We can't wait to go back!


Home Away From Home

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2011

POSH is a quaint little bed and breakfast that is truly a hidden treasure! We just stayed here with five of our favorite couples for an adult weekend trip. Suzy and Jeff made our stay so memorable with their excellent hospitality. The happy hour was great and the homemade breakfast was outstanding. The details were definitely appreciated....from the chocolates on the pillow to the fresh flowers in our rooms! Thank you for the recharge needed back to reality!


Best Time In A Long Time!

4,8 sur mai 02, 2011

We stayed at Posh as part of a Surprise 40th Birthday Bash. What a great time! Jennifer and Jeff were wonderful, the food was fantastic and we had the best time in a long time. We have never stayed at a B&B before, and it would be hard to stay at a hotel again! So much more personal, relaxing and fun. I highly recommend staying at Posh. We didn't want to leave. We are talking about a return trip! Luis & Jeannie Martinez


I guess my expectations were too high

2,4 sur mars 29, 2011

I read the many reviews. I think my expectations were too high. No "Wonderful Martinis." Happy hour was a few bottles of wine and a bucket of Bud Light bottles. The cheeses and baked brie were good. Breakfast was good, but nothing great. French Toast was the main course one morning and a Fritatta the other. Nothing for lunch as described in other reviews. The room was as expected. It was good. Bring an eyemask if you want to sleep in. The staff was nice but harried. The best thing about the stay was meeting really nice people and chatting. All in all, this place was good, just not a great as the other reviews.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am terribly sorry that you were so dissapointed in the overall POSH experience you had. I would like to address some of the issues you have menioned as I feel terrible when we dissapoint a guest. You mention no POSH Martinis were served. We have found that during the Winter months that guests far prefer to have wine versus Iced drinks. We start to serve the POSH Martini the first consistantly warm weekend we have. We served a choice of 5 different wines during your stay and you never mentioned that you were dissapointed or we surely would have addressed this for you. As far as the breakfasts being nothing special. This was really troublesome to me as we do not just make one dish. We serve a full fresh fruit salad daily, Fresh steel-cut oatmeal, Home Fried pototoes, bacon and at least one sweet like a muffin, etcalong with adifferent entre each morning. We try very hard to please all of our guests and this was very upsetting to hear. The issue with us not serving lunch was a decision we made with our guests in mind. We lowered our prices to address the economy and it became too costly to continue to serve a complimentary lunch as well. Mostly, it was because we found that most of our guests were out and about during the afternnon and didin't really partake in it anyway. Once again, we cannot please all of our guests 100% of the time and we are sorry that you were dissapointed. P.S. We were a bit harried as we had a full house all weekend and we work very hard. Suzy


Visit to Palm Springs

5 sur mars 12, 2011

This place was really nice. We stayed in one of the suites and had an amazing stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. The breakfast was really tasty and lunch brought to us at the pool was super cool! They serve wine and appetizers in the evening. Basically you could just stay there all day and be completely content. The atmosphere was wonderful, relaxing, and the other guests were very nice. I would go back to this place for sure! Loved it!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review. As you know, we depend on the unbiased word of our guests to tell our story and I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Sincerely, Suzy


You must experience POSH!!!

5 sur mars 12, 2011

POSH is amazing. If you look up "O.M.G." in Webster's dictionary, there should be a photo of POSH! They have perfected the exact "cocktail" of comfort and luxury. They are there as needed , yet never intrusive!! It's an awesome place!! Mason Chance, NYC

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Mason, I remember your stay and found you to be a delightful guestas well. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Suzy


absolutely the best place to stay

4,0 sur mars 04, 2011

We are 4 neighbor friends that get away at least twice a year and we chose Palm Springs and most importantly POSH as our destination and I'm so glad we did. This was, by far, the best place we have ever stayed. I have worked in the travel industry for over 33 years and have travelled all over the world, this is the best place I've ever stayed in. Attention to detail was above and beyond any other accomadation out there. Suzy, Jeff and their staff made our stay the most memorable, we did not want to leave. We felt relaxed and pampered. The rooms were luxurious, meals sumptuous. environment super friendly.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank yu so much for your great review. We hope you decide to come back at another time and let us pamper you again! Suzy


Amazing weekend

5 sur février 13, 2011

My girlfriend I stayed at this hotel for a girls get away weekend. We were completely satisfied. Jeff and Jen were amazing host. The breakfast, lunch and happy hour was more than I could ask for. I will definately go back.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur février 03, 2011

I had one of the best weekends with friends ever. The service was impecable and the Inn owners were there for our every need. I recommend using the entire resort for family reunions, birthdays or bachlorette parties. It's the perfect size when you have it all to yourselves... Jeff Brumett Monrach Beach CA


Perfectly Posh!

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at Posh Palm Springs. I would highly recommend it. Susy, Jeff and Jennifer were wonderful, welcoming hosts. The food was amazing - delicious breakfasts, tasty lunches and a great selection of cheese, dips and wines for "happy hour". Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was fairly small though with not a lot of room to move around, so it may not be as comfortable for everyone. The pool and sitting area in the courtyard were great. Suzy was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and local activities. All in all a wonderful place. Would definitely go back!


Remarkable and Amazing

5 sur janvier 25, 2011

My wife and I just returned from a weekend at this fantastic B&B. I only hesitate to write this review because I know as the word gets out, it will become more and more difficult to book a stay at this great place. Mike and Suzy are -- as so many other reviews have noted -- the most welcoming, gracious, and helpful innkeepers. It is clear they have poured their hearts and souls into the renovation of this great small inn (11 rooms with a central courtyard heated pool, saltwater spa and meal/gathering area). And they infuse the place with their attentive (but not obsequious) care. Breakfasts are wonderful, and if, like us, you choose to stay round the pool, you'll also get a choice of a great lunch. Mike and Suzy have that rare ability to help you feel like you are visiting with friends who have a wonderful place to stay. Unlike the huge, overbearing resorts in PS, POSH is a size that harkens back to an earlier era of Palm Springs - but with beautiful, tasteful updates. Morning breakfasts by the pool area lend themselves to meeting other travelers in a relaxed way. Their website talks about concierge services -- and in this case, it is true. Suzy graciously arranged dinner reservations for us in town as well as tickets for a show that night. And, as one more example of graciousness, we were moved to a larger room with double queen beds at no additional charge when Suzy learned that I was recovering from back surgery. "You both need more room to be comfortable!" - and, with that, we were upgraded (so lucky there was a cancellation for that night!). While located in a quiet residential area, POSH is only 1.5 miles from downtown PS. One suggestion -- if you are traveling with bikes you can easily enjoy the flat terrain for a totally car-free stay. POSH is a jewel.


This place is awesome

5 sur janvier 24, 2011

We just came back from a fantastic weekend at the POSH. Suzy and Mike are wonderful hosts. This place offers the intimacy of a B and B and the privacy of a small 11 room boutique hotel. She made us fantastic reservations, stuffed us full of the best breakfasts, had wonderful lunches. I feel like I've been on a cruise! We can't wait to go back!


Awesome stay,Incredible people!

5 sur janvier 22, 2011

We are well traveled and have stayed in many different types of hotels,etc, but Posh Palm Springs was probably one of our most memorable.From the first foot in the door you are made to feel like a part of the family. The food and rooms were well beyond our expectations. We will be back next year and hope bring family or friends to share the experience. Thanks Jeff and Suzy- you are awesome! Don and Cheryl Meyer


Girls' Weekend Getaway

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

Three girlfriends and I spent this past weekend at POSH for a two-night getaway. Our visit was a delight from the moment we arrived just in time for wine and appetizers on Saturday to our final delicious breakfast and checkout on Monday. Suzy and Jeff went out of their way to accomodate us! They recommended restaurants and took care of our dinner reservations. They worked with my food allergies, and all of the inclusive meals they prepared were delicious. The highlight was when Suzy produced a spare bathing suit so that we could enjoy our poolside day (one of the girls forgot hers at home!). We spent an entire day at POSH lounging by the pool, enjoying the sun, saltwater spa, poolside lunch and awesome spa robes. One of the girls mentioned after the poolside day that she loved not having to go anywhere or spend one dime to have such a relaxing day. The rooms are stylish, cozy, clean, and quiet (Rooms 1 & 2, adjoining and one with a full kitchen). We agreed that we should have stayed an extra day just to have another poolside day. We'll definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
How sweet are you girls. We loved having you and you were the perfect guests as well. Please come back again and next time bring your boyfriends, husbands, or what the hey! Bring um both! Thank you. Suzy


Palm Springs Surprise!

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2010

Our trip to POSH exceeded our expectations. The Innkeepers were wonderful! The rooms were original and bright. The nightly rate includes breakfast, light lunch and wine and appetizers in the evening... all of which were wonderful. The location was convenient ( 5-7 minute walk to the main street In Palm Springs). We will definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your lovely review of our property. We hope to accommodate you again very soon. Sincerely, Suzy, Jeff and Jennifer


An Absolute GEM!

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

What a treat! We had such a wonderful experience, when we cancelled our visit to San Diego later during our vacation due to poor weather, we came right back to POSH! This gem in the quietude just 1/2 block from the main blvd is a little paradise. Clean, beautifully decorated, amentities galore, and tremendous warmth. Suzy is a wonderful cook and hostess! Also a diverse gathering of international guests during our particular visit made poolside conversation during wine and hors d'oeuvres break extremely interesting. This will be our special destination to bring our travel group, and also for ourselves alone.


A trip we won't forget!

5 sur septembre 04, 2010

My husband surprised me with a quick get away before the school year starts up again. WOW! Is all I can say. This was just what the Dr. ordered. Being the Mother of three little ones, although an amazing blessing, can be pretty stressful. Our stay at Posh helped me relax and enjoy my husband, somthing that can be a challange with 3 little ones. Mike, Suzy and Jeff were amazing at meeting our every need! I've never felt so spoiled. I would highly recommend a stay here to reconnect and unwind. The room, the food, the everything! Fabulous! We will be back! Melisa Whitecotton


Accommodating and Very, Very Posh

5 sur août 15, 2010

Spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Posh, taking advantage of its phenomenal summer season value! Susan and Mike went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Susan is an incredible cook and bent over backward to ensure there was plenty of vegetarian fare - we enjoyed dim sum, tortilla chips and guacamole, and banana walnut pancakes all homemade from scratch! - and Mike makes a mean Posh martini, more than a few of which we enjoyed. The pool was wonderfully relaxing with a good mix of sun and shade. And the little touches really made the weekend memorable: fresh flowers on the bedside table, a friendly visitor on our second day (a beautiful blue beta fish in his bowl), the miniature rubber duck in the bathroom, and our favorite, cookies and milk delivered for a bedtime snack. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this little oasis!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your glorious review. This is so kind of you to take the time to do this. As you know, our entire business depends on people like yourself who take the opportunity to share the experience with others. I look forward to having you both return next year or hopefully before then. Again, Thx. Suzy


Best place to stay with a group!

5 sur août 02, 2010

When I found out that the bachelorette party was going to stay here I have to admit I was a bit skeptical. However, after saying that I will have to eat my words! Posh is an amazing place to stay especially if you are staying with a group of friends. You are served an amazing gourmet breakfast, lunch and appetizers all while sitting poolside. The service here is better than a 5 star resort and completely wow'd me and my friends! I am planning my next trip to Palm Springs and I would not stay at any other place! Thank you POSH (Jeff, Susan & Mike) for an AMAZING weekend!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
You were all so cute, and what a great time you all had. I want to see pics of the wedding when it takes place. I hope that you all make this a tradition and return next, year and the years after, to celebrate your lives as girlfriends. Ultimately, other than your husband and children, these are the most important relationships you will forge and you need to cherish them. Congrats! Suzy


Would not stay anwhere else in Palm Springs!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2010

What a great find!! Loved our stay and plan on retuning labor day weekend.


Best place to stay in Palm Springs!

5 sur juin 29, 2010

My fiancee and I stayed at the beautiful Posh Inn for two nights and didn't want to leave! The room was cozy and comfortable, the food was outstanding, and Mike and Suzy were perfect hosts! We even had the pleasure of having the entire resort to ourselves one night since we stayed mid-week. Everything at Posh was beyond perfect and we will definetly be back in the Spring!


Posh

4,8 sur mai 25, 2010

A very laid-back environment, perfect for Palm Springs. The service is first rate. Excellent meals! Rooms are tasteful and cozy. Suzy and Mike are great hosts!


Honeymoon Package

4,2 sur mai 21, 2010

This was the first bed & breakfast experience for my husband & myself. It was wonderful! We plan to go back at least once each year & recommend the hotel to friends & family. The owners go above & beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable. Happy hour is a big plus. This was the first time we actually interacted with other guests at a hotel. We met some great people. The food is absolutely superb. The sliders served at lunch were our personal favorite. We can't stop telling people about them!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. We are very appreciative of these reviews. We care very much about our guests and want them to enjoy the POSH Experience.


Respite!

5 sur mai 21, 2010

PPS is the place to go for the 3 R's - Rest, Relaxation and Respite! You will be pampered beyond your expectations by Mike & Suzy!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you.


Great Weekend

5 sur mai 05, 2010

Spent a long weekend at the POSH what a gem in the desert. It's like a weekend with family. Great rooms, food, and company. I have stayed in many hotel but this was the first time i was hugged by the owner while checking out. In the words of the Governor of the great state of California " I'll Be Baack!!!"


Palm Springs Getaway

5 sur mai 04, 2010

We loved our weekend in Palm Springs at Posh Hotel. Susy and Mike were wonderful - they made us feel like we were old friends visiting in their home. Suzy has exquisite taste - sure wish she could redecorate my house! Oh, and cook for me too! Yum! We will definitely stay there again and have been recommending the hotel to our friends!


The Perfect Relaxing Weekend

5 sur avril 28, 2010

My friend and I headed out to POSH for our annual girls weekend away. It could not have been better. We agreed that this was absolutely the most relaxing weekend we have ever had in Palm Springs. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and well taken care of. The nightly cocktail hour, amazing breakfasts & wonderful lunches served poolside just added to what turned out to be an amazing getaway. We are already plotting a way to "escape" back to POSH for another break from the real world. Thanks Suzy & Mike for your incredible hospitality and a great time.


Diamond in Palm Springs

5 sur avril 17, 2010

Me and my wife stayed 3 nights at Posh last week. I must say it was exactly what we were looking for. We loved the hotel! The quiet surroundings and fantastic pool and spa helped us recharge our batteries. Mike and Suzy were simply awesome and everything we asked for was fulfilled (and more!). Suzy made breakfast every morning and on my wife's birthday she made something special (soooo good...). We then enjoyed the cocktail hour with Mike and Suzy next to the pool every afternoon. They then made dining reservations for us and recommended great restaurants. Next time we will go to Palm Springs there is no doubt where we will stay. Thanks Mike and Suzy! Palmi & Oddny.


The VERY BEST "Great Escape"

4,8 sur avril 10, 2010

Why did we fall in love with the Posh? In a nutshell..."Suzy and Mike"!!! They are incredible hosts who make you feel like you have known them for years, and that you have stayed with them before. Our room (#6) was great...great bed...great privacy. The breakfast, lunch (do not miss the sliders, possibly the best in the world!) and evening wine and snacks were fantastic...way beyond what anybody could hope for. All we had to do was to wind down and relax...and Suzy and Mike did the rest. We truly felt our 3 night stay was the perfect getaway. We look forward to revisiting the Posh in the next few months, and hopefully several times during the year. We could not have chosen a better escape...and I doubt if you could either. Absolutely, unequivocally, this B & B meets and exceeds all expectations for a "couple getaway".


Amazing time, beautiful decor and great owners :)

4,8 sur avril 05, 2010

Had the time of our lives from start to finish; happy hour and appetizers right at 5pm when we arrived, chatting with everyone was great and that was when it all started.... relaxation :) The next morning the most yummy breakfast I've ever had (complimentary of course), Suzi one of the owners is just a delightful cook; eggs, bacon/sausage, coffee/fresh squeezed juice, whole made muffins! Just great! Then we go by the pool and soak up the sun, very quite atmosphere, relaxing, enjoying my boyfriend. Time for lunch and Suzi comes out and asked what we would like for lunch (choice of 3) we chose and wow so yummy, we couldn't believe she comes out while you're by the pool and takes it right to you! Now just for the record, I've stayed all over the world in 5 star hotels and this B&B (being my first) was definitely the most quaint and attentive place I've ever stayed. It's not a large hotel chain, it's quite; nice, clean, exactly what we were looking for and more! We will be back soon, actually already planning our next trip in a couple of months. Thanks Suzi and Mike, had a great time! Oh and the rooms, just so cute :)

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! What a glorious review. We really appreciate that you had a great time and would recommend our little Inn to your friends and family. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Suzy and Mike Antal


I can't wait to come back!

5 sur mars 31, 2010

My husband and I wanted to get away from LA for the weekend and immediately fell in love with Posh Palm Springs. From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcome and at home at this chic, hip but also cozy bed and breakfast. The food is unbelievable! We had a delicious breakfast of banana pancakes, bacon and sausage, oatmeal, yoghurt parfait and cinnamon rolls! Then a "light" complimentary lunch ( three choices!) of incredible sliders and potato chips. There was also a complimentary cocktail hour with the delicious not to be missed "Posh" martini AND snacks ( we were there when Suzy presented a huge assortment of wings!) Not only that but Suzy & Mike left snacks, fruit and drinks for you in our kitchen plus cookies and milk at bedtime. As you can tell, I loved the food but it was really the service that was outstanding. Suzy & Mike helped us feel completely comfortable and we had the best time lounging around in the pool and salt water spa. They suggested dinner options for us and even made us reservations. We loved our spacious suite complete with full kitchen and flat screen TV. We joked as we left that they are going to get so popular that they won't have room for us the next time we want to come. Seriously, the best deal, the cutest place, the nicest people - a must for the couple who want to get away, relax, eat good food and not break the bank!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! WOW, What a great review. We really appreciate it. I llok forward to having you both stay at POSH Palm Springs again in the near future. Suzy and Mike


Posh B & B in Palm Springs

4,0 sur mars 29, 2010

This was my first stay at a B & B, so I wasnt sure what to expect. The hotel has been recently remodeled, so the room itself was decorated very nicely. And it is very clean which is important to me. Nice touches with fresh flowers and fresh fruit in the room. Milk and cookies are delivered to your room before bedtime! Breakfast was standard fare, but excellently prepared. Our hosts, Suzy and Mike make you feel welcomed by sitting and chatting with you while you ate. Suzy made sure that all of the guests had plenty to eat, and their coffee cups were full. It was also nice that Posh is located close to downtown Palm Springs, and an easy walk for shopping and a night at the casino. Would I recommend Posh to friends when they ask? YES! I will also tell them that I plan to return to Palm Springs in September, and will stay at Posh.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for this review, we are very concientious about our delivery of service and strive to make sure that our guests are very satisfied with their stay. We want to be sure that when thinking about visiting Palm Springs you think of POSH Palm Springs Inn.


What a find!

5 sur mars 15, 2010

POSH is a true find. The owners, Suzy and Mike, have renovated an older building, keeping the 50's flavor and adding all the comforts of a high end B + B. These include bath robes, comfortable beds with duvets, snacks and beverages and nightly turn down. The pool and hot tub were pristine. The best part of our stay were the delicious breakfasts by the pool and even better the drinks and appies served at 5. The kindness of our hosts was remarkable- imagine, Suzy offfered to pick us up from town, a short 10 minute walk away, if it started to rain! We will definitely be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are truly loving this experience and it is so nice to be appreciated at the same time. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again.


Relaxing and Enjoyable

5 sur mars 01, 2010

Our two night stay this past week was truly relaxing and enjoyable. Once we walked through the entrance doors and saw the beautiful courtyard and pool which was center stage to the rooms, we felt a sense of peace. Our host showed us several rooms which were immaculate and beautifully decorated. While we spent time seeing the sights of Palm Springs, we looked forward to our return to Posh to enjoy the pool and the relaxing spa. Breakfast was served outdoors with a morning paper. At 5:00 p.m. we enjoyed Mike's special Posh Martini, Suzy's great hors d'oeuvres and wonderful conversation with our hosts around a warm outdoor fire. We have visited many B&B but we can say that this B&B was one of the best B&B experiences we have had.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to provide a relaxing vacation and a place that you would consider coming back to again and again. We hope you feel the same and would feel comfortable referring POSH Palm Springs to your friends and family. Sincerely, Suzy Antal POSH Palm Springs


What a treat

5 sur février 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this charming little place. A diamond in the rough as the owners have said. It was charming...the food was good and the Antals are delighful hosts. We laughed a lot and felt like we had a long relaxing vacation in a short time. For sure we will come back and tell others about this darling place. Mr & Mrs. H Kutzmarski

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review. It was wonderful to have you guys here as well. We really look forward to your visit in March and know it will be a blast. Sincerely, Suzy and Mike


What a treat!

5 sur février 06, 2010

We were anxious to try out this new boutique hotel and were so glad we did. The owners are delightful and made us feel like we were the only guests they had to care for. The hotel is gorgeous, the room was very cool, the meals delicious and we will surely go back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the glorious review. We look forward to having you visit again really soon. Sincerely, Suzy Antal POSH Palm Springs


ooozes charm

5 sur février 04, 2010

I thought POSH was just delightful and a fabulous value. Absolutely charming, incredible decor and plush bedding and towels. The three course breakfast was yummy as well as drinks and snacks in the late afternoon. This is a real winner!!!!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
What a wonderful review. We were thrilled to be of service and look forward to having you visit again soon. Sincerely, Suzy Antal POSH Palm Springs


Delightful

5 sur février 03, 2010

We just spent a weekend at POSH Palm Springs and it is delightful. Posh is the right word to describe this stylish, charming and spotless location with beautiful art on every wall. What a pleasure to sink into such a comfortable bed. The layout is extremely welcoming and Suzy and Mike eagerly cater to your every need. We're already planning a return visit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your rave review. We look forward to seeing you both again very soon. Sincerely, Suzy Antal


A wonderful escape

4,6 sur février 02, 2010

We could hardly decide on a room, as all are different and beautifully appointed. Suzi and Mike made us feel like part of a family and we were so happily relaxed in their care. Breakfast, lunch and cocktail hour were a treat and all with a homemade feeling. All in all, a great find. We'll be back! CM from Santa Monica

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Caryn, We really enjoyed our weekend with you both as well. Sorry the weather was iffy, we did however enjoy the puzzle marathon! See you again soon, Suzy and Mike Antal


Unforgettable POSH PALM SPRINGS

4,8 sur février 02, 2010

Posh Palm Springs is what a Bed and Breakfast should be . . . and much more! My husband and I just spent an unforgettable week end at Posh Palm Springs. It is an amazing getaway with its outstanding service, immaculate suites, and unique extra little touches. Without a doubt, we will be returning again and again to this fabulous Inn. In fact, we have just decided to make reservations for another week-end next month! We can't wait to be at Posh Palm Springs again and see our charming hosts, Susy and Mike!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We look forward to many more weekends with you both. Sincerely, Suzy and Mike Antal


POSH Palm Springs

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $289
  • Avis (58) 4,8
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7609925410
  • Fax 1-7609925412
  • Portable 1-7609925410

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut