Malibu Point Dume B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas5,0

Notation basée sur
66 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Malibu Sweet Secret...

4,8 sur avril 04, 2014

My husband and I spent our 16th anniversary at Point Dume B & B site unseen. We didn't know what we were in for, but we knew we were there to unplug for our crazy daily lives. We checked in a bit late, but Uta and Joe welcomed us with fruit, cheeses, and bubbly! Uta gave us lots of information on things to do, and places to see. Uta and Joe are the PERFECT host! The room is very nice, but the bathroom, and closet is to die for!! A perfect 10 on neatness, Everything you need was right there. I give the B & B 5 stars!! I hate to stay that I did have one con. The room is just an add on to their house not a stand alone cottage, and the bed head board is where you can hear a lot of noise in the next room in the main part of the house. That through me for a loop. I'm trying to be really sexy with the love of my life, and I hear someone walking, listening to t.v., talking, bumping, and it went on for a long time. That kind of took the romance out of our moments. We only stayed the weekend, but both nights someone was make noise right next to our head board. Don't get me wrong we would stay there again but, I would tell Uta and Joe about the noise. Every morning Joe made us a YUMMY breakfast, and we eat everything!! We were so full when we left that we didn't need to eat again till dinner!! Come to Joes and Uta's to relax and have fun!!


Old World Hospitality

5 sur février 02, 2014

My husband Cliff and I fell in love with hosts Uta and Joe. When we arrived they greeted us with champagne and hors d'oeuvres. Their warmth and genuine hospitality were such a refreshing gift after a long drive and a respite from the hectic pace of our everyday lives. Our room was lovely, with a beautiful luxury bath including a large jacuzzi tub. Our breakfasts were scruptious including some special German fare and even some exotic fruits. Santol anyone? The short walk to Point Dume provided spectacular views of the Pacific coastline.


Outstanding

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

We stay at B&B's on a regular basis, this B&B is by far the best. Owners were perfect hosts, accommodations were luxury personified and the food was creative and excellent. A beautiful setting with views of the hills and welcoming breezes. We are planning another visit and would highly recommend this B&B to all.


Amazing weekend escape

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

Great location as it is a short walk to the beach. The Inn Keepers were very accommodating and made our experience feel very special. The breakfast was the best we have had at any bed and breakfast experience. The room was very comfortable, the tub and shower were beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again and we highly recommend for a relaxing getaway.


A place to be spoiled

5 sur août 27, 2013

Uta and Joe are such special hosts. We stayed 5 nights and each breakfast was different, even the cereal, and we are gluten free! We were amazed at how much effort they went to, to spoil us and the guest suite is luxurious. We are B&B operators and have one room with a large bathroom but the bathroom at Point Dume B&B is even larger and there is a dressing room also! The bed and linen were very comfortable as was the lounge furniture. A great place to walk to the surrounding beaches and restaurants are a short drive away. A great find. Thank you so much Uta and Joe. Phillip and Rayma


European Hospitality in Malibu

5 sur août 09, 2013

We stayed with Uta and Joe for our 24 Year anniversary. They welcomed us right off the bat with conversation, a snack, and a glass of sparkling wine. The room is beautiful, comfortable, and spacious. They welcomed us as if we were family, but respected our privacy and space. The breakfast is bountiful - platter after platter of a variety of yummy morning goodness. We make it a point to never return to the same community for our anniversaries, so I guess we'll have to choose another reason to return! Recommend to all.


Wonderful—all around!

5 sur avril 30, 2013

Uta & Joe are THE loveliest of hosts—plus their luxurious suite and bountiful gourmet breakfast is worthy of 6 stars. From the amenities to the aesthetics, every detail is considered. A beautiful, decadent and heart-warming experience. I feel so lucky to have come across this B&B and to have met this dear family. I will definitely be back. Thank you! Melissa


Absolutely Amazing!

5 sur mars 12, 2013

We stayed with Uta and Joe for our Anniversary. It was wonderful! Joe and Uta are the most gracious and dear hosts we have ever met. The room and bathroom were beautiful and very luxurious. The breakfasts were fit for Royalty! They are truly the best-kept secret in Malibu! This was our first of many visits as we will never stay anywhere else! Saranda and Eddy from Utah


An Enchanting Home with the Coolest Owners

5 sur février 27, 2013

At first my girlfriend and I were hesitant to stay at a B&B but after our first greeting with Uta and her husband Joe, we we're glad that we did. We were blown away by the cleanliness of the room and the gracious and loving attitude of the hosts. We were greeted with a lovely glass of wine and a beautiful spread, (they even made Vegetarian friendly food for my girlfriend). The room was amazing but by far the best part of the stay was breakfast-- both Uta and Joe went out of their way to provide us with undoubtedly the most relaxing breakfast I've ever had. Coming here was the best decision I've made and I can't wait to go back. Thanks again you guys, David


perfect

5 sur février 14, 2013

A perfect spot. A beautiful setting just blocks from a spectacular ocean front. The innkeepers were attentive but not overly so offerring lots of helpful information. Food was great.


Perfect, Private Getaway for our One Year Anniversary

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time visiting Uta and Joe at their special Malibu Point Dume B&B. We were celebrating our one-year wedding anniversary. The location was very special to us as we were married on the beach (by the big cliff) at Point Dume State Park. The suite, sitting area and bathroom were fantastic. I LOVED the huge soaking tub and the heated floors in the bathroom. The grounds were peaceful and my husband and I were able to spend time reading, which we hardly do at home with our 3 1/2 year old daughter keeping us busy. We were greeted with champagne, a yummy snack and nice conversation. The breakfast the next day was amazing! Truly. We took our time and really enjoyed it as well as the setting. In the garden overlooking the beautiful Santa Monica mountains. This is really a gem of location and a chance to get away, without going too far from home (we live in LA :)


Afraid to Write This Review....

5 sur novembre 09, 2012

The reason I am deathly afraid to write this review is that I don't want anyone else to know about this hidden gem I have found. It would be borderline criminal however, for me to deprive Uta and Joe of the 5 star slobbering they so richly deserve. The location and access this property provides alone justifies the value, but our humble hosts didn't stop with a hello, enjoy Malibu, and see you when you check out. We were greeted with warm smiles, and adelightful champagne toast to celebrate our arrival. This was the perfect icebreaker into our new surroundings for the next few days. Our gracious hosts established the perfect balance between allowing for our privacy, and paying attention to enough small details to make us feel very welcome throughout the duration of our stay. I haven't even gotten to the best part.... Breakfast...Holy Smokes! I might have to say eating breakfasat at Uta and Joes Point Dume Malibu B&B was one of the best dining experiences of my life. There is nothing like a multi-cousrse breakfast cooked perfectly, and served with exquisite timing to start your day. I'd get into details, but the suprises were some of the best parts for me, so I dont want to ruin it for you. Just get in there and do it. Perfect place for locals who one to get away for the weekend, or for an extened stay for out-of towners like us. 5 stars Uta and Joe, We will see you again soon my friends. Ashley and Greg


Perfect quiet getaway.

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

The room may not be the most formal B&B we have stayed in but it was by far one of the most restful experiences. Uta and Joe are incredible. They are kind and attentive. Breakfast was beyond all expectations, and better than we have ever had at another B&B. The bathroom was terrific. Soaking in the tub with the large window was heaven. We went for two nights to get some rest and to get some work done. Both were taken care of easily!!! The only negative would be that the wall between the guest room and the main house is a little thin. It wasn't a problem, but didn't want any one to be surprised. Please go and Enjoy!!!


Thank you!!!

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

Uta and Joe made our stay perfect! No better place to stay in Malibu especially if you are trying to avoid the overpriced hotels. Thanks!


Awesome

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Wonderful hosts -- delicious meals -- clean beyond my own, and I am picky! So very quiet, serene, and so relaxing. Love, love, love it!


Our New California "Home Away From Home"

5 sur août 21, 2012

We recently spent six nights at the Point Dume B & B. Uta and Joe made us feel very special. When we arrived, were were treated to champagne and hors d'oeurves. Their home is immaculate. The bedroom and shower where we stayed was beautiful and most comfortable. Breakfast each morning was sumptuous; there was no need for lunch after the fabulous breakfast. Uta and Joe provided us with a great deal of information about what to see and do in the Malibu area. We will definitely be retuning to our new "California Home Away From Home."


7/15/12 - 7/26/12 Eleven days of beauty and calm

5 sur août 13, 2012

I spent 11 days as the pampered guest of Uta and Joe while visiting children and grandchildren. The accommodations were luxurious and pristine - welcoming and tranquil. The gracious, joyful hospitality of the hosts, who served the most delightful, complete breakfast each morning in a beautiful setting, just completed the sense of well-being I felt as their guest. Who could ask for more while spending time on Point Dume!


What an AMAZING experience!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

We just loved everything about Malibu Point Dume B&B. The accomodations were simply beautiful. Our breakfast each morning was so scrumptious and absolutely lovingly prepared!! We were ecstatic!!! Most of all, we love the owners, Uta and Joe. They made us feel so welcomed in their home. We will be back!!!!!


Paradise

5 sur mai 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Point Dume for 2 nights at the end of a trip on the West Coast. Our goal was to be on the Coast but also to be able to wind down and relax before retunring to Canada. Amongst all the beach front hotels and high priced lodging, Point Dume was an outstanding discovery. Spacious and beautiful this was more an apartment than a room. The breakfast was generous and delicious. The hosts delightful. Walking distance to the beach. Well worth the extra drive. We will go back !


Blown away!

5 sur mai 26, 2012

We were met with a warm smile and a glass of wine if we wished. We wished, and the entire experience blew us away. Peaceful to the point of not wanting to leave the spacious and comfortable living quarters, or the colorful garden. Though walks to the Ocean were easy and beautiful. Breakfast will never be the same again, as it brought back memories of European travels, though better! Attention of your needs is as much or little as you desire. A rarity among private Bed and Breakfast accommodations. Its nice to know we now have an affordable home away from home in Malibu. Thanks Joe and Uta! We WILL see you again!


Lovely and amazing

5 sur avril 30, 2012

My husband booked a stay at Uta and Joe's for our honeymoon. I don't know when he found the time, but he researched their B&B and consulted with them for help on what to do in the area. They were extraordinarily friendly and assisted us with tips on where to hike and restaurants to stay. The location is just down the way from a secluded beach. The room and bathroom facilities were welcoming and nicely arranged. We're planning on finding other occasions to go back.


Our perfect stay

5 sur novembre 30, 2011

My husband secretly booked a night with Uta and Joe for our wedding night. From the moment my nervous body walked onto the property, I knew I was in good hands. Uta and Jae have a crisp and immaculately kept home. The B&B part is kind of like an addition off of their own home. The addition has a very large and spotless bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and large tiled shower, double sinks, a large walk-in closet, and a seating area. We were also allowed to use the patio outside too but maybe just because Joe and Uta became instant friends to me and my family. For those of you who have traveled in Europe you will notice the line-dried towels and the eclectic mix of knick-knacks. The large collection of orchids in the living and dining room is an extra special touch. Their place is just sharp and clean and comfy, and everything you'd want in a B&B. Another thing that struck me about our hosts is that they genuinely love their property. They could both tell interesting stories about the plants, trees, experiences, history, and location. After the wedding, my NEW husband and I retired to Uta and Joe's B&B and were greeted in the morning with a special German breakfast (by request). It was spot-on and it gave us a chance to chat with our hosts before we took a morning hike to the top of Point Dume. I would highly recommend spending time with Uta and Joe at their B&B. They are much more than just hosts, they are fascinating people with whom you will end up becoming friends. The space is perfect for a romantic getaway and has everything you need to relax. Thanks again for everything Uta and Joe! Love, Liz and Nat in Kuwait


Wonderful in every way

5 sur novembre 05, 2011

We can't say enough about Malibu Point Dume. The list is endless. Joe and Uta are wonderful, generous hosts who clearly love what they do. The room was very inviting and spacious. The bed was so comfortable we both woke up in the same position we fell asleep in. The bathroom was AWESOME! I am a sucker for deep-seated bathtubs and this was the refuge I was seeking. The shower was pretty awesome too. Best of all was the breakfast both days we were there. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it; no need for lunch after our breakfast feast. Thank you, Uta and Joe for making our short vacation one of the best!!!


Superb in Every Way!

5 sur août 30, 2011

Staying at the Malibu Point Dume B&B was the most outstanding experience! I was completely taken in by the beauty of the gardens, the peaceful surroundings and the ultra-luxurious suite. Uta and Joe are unquestionably the warmest, most hospitable couple you will ever meet, who redefine what it means to pamper a guest. Breakfasts are almost an out-of-body experience, absolutely incredible! Private, luxurious and serene is how my stay could best be described. I've stayed in many beautiful hotels and B&B's...Malibu Point Dume B&B far exceeds anything else I've experienced. Thank you, Uta and Joe!


The Oasis before the wedding

5 sur août 17, 2011

Last weekend we had a TERRIFIC experience at the Malibu Point Dume B & B. We had selected this B & B based upon it's location to our daughter's wedding. We contacted them asking if we could check in early. Not only did they call to let us know our room was ready but they were waiting with celebratory champagne to toast our big event. Uta & Joe greeted us like family. They went above and beyond our expectations. We have stayed in amazing hotels around the world but the attention to detail in terms of amenities & service we experienced here were second to none! We strongly reccomend this treasure of a B & B!! Great location, super luxurious guest room, comfortable bed, feast of a breakfast!


Amazing!

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

A wonderful suite, and excellent accomodations! The innkeepers, Uta and Joe are fabulous! Food was amazing!


Same Ole/Same Ole

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Who's that fella, Thomas Wolfe, who said "You Can't Go Home Again?" Had he even seen the Malibu Point Dume B&B???? Beenthere/donethat twice now and it was even deliriously better the second time. I brought my blase daughter and her daughter there from New York just for the "I told you so's." There shoud be a TV show called "So, You Think You Can Run a B&B?" The Point Dume would crush all comers. That couple is possessed, bless 'em. They simply will not give you a breath between surprises, comforts, giggles, flavors, conversations and sensations. We continued up north to San Fran, but a word to all other establishments...don't book anyone coming out of the Point Dume....their sighing will get on your nerves...it'll reflect regret for ever leaving Malibu.


May 2011

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Early on in our 23 day holiday in the USA we had the pleasure of staying for two nights at Point Dume B&B. When we arrived, Uta and Joe greeted us warmly and took us into the rear garden where we were served canapes and champagne. We were shown to our suite after a relaxing chat and it was amazing. The accommodation was superb and the view from our bedroom window was staggering. Uta and Joe were wonderful hosts, full of information and suggestions and breakfasts were a feast. I think it is the best B&B we have ever stayed in and would recommend Point Dume B&B to anyone. If we are ever in Malibu again we shall be booking a stay with Uta and Joe. Margaret & Dave Parton - England


outstanding BB&B--that's Bed, Bath, & Breakfast

5 sur mai 23, 2011

For one special getaway night in a busy weekend of friends & family, really what made our choice to stay here was the photo of the bathtub. That and every other detail relaxed, delighted, and charmed us, adding up to a completely wonderful stay. Especially outstanding were Uta & Joe's warm and gracious hospitality...the spacious, light-filled, and immaculate suite... the delicious, nutritious, and bountiful breakfast (more like a brunch)...and that bathtub!--large, comfortable, in its own bay with windows overlooking a garden, and every possible amenity to enjoy it--jets, bubble bath, loofah, a robe, candles. It just occurs to me that the only thing I would possibly have added would be a way to play music, but that never crossed my mind as I submerged into deep relaxation. The walk to the beach takes you to and through beautiful, natural beachland. The toilet at one point needed repeated flushes, which worked fine. We both felt deeply satisfied.


Point Dume B & B Jewel

4,8 sur avril 25, 2011

When we arrived at this B & B we were greeted as if we were old friends. Both Uta and Joe go out of their way to make sure that you will have a wonderful stay. The breakfasts are outstanding and more than generous. The location of the house is perfect for walks to the ocean as well as trips to Malibu. We visited the Getty Villa Museum while we were there and Uta made the reservation for us as well as giving us tips as how to find the parking lot. The suite is very comfortable and lacks nothing in the way of ammenities. We would highly recommend this lovely B & B to other travelers. Herb and Donna Husen


Room with a view...

5 sur avril 19, 2011

Amazing from arrival to checkout! Uta and Joe are treasures, and the breakfast is unsurpassed. I highly recommend Malibu Pointe Dume.


Welcome to our home!

5 sur avril 18, 2011

"Welcome to our home" were the first words Uta spoke as we arrived on the property, a wonderful and inviting feeling from the beginning. Of course, it only got better. Joe and Utas' hospitality far exceeded our expectations! The Breakfast was fantastic, the setting was just what we needed...relaxing! The location allowed to take a stroll to the beach and enjoy the morning glory of Malibu! The garden is stunning!!! I can't say enough of how great Uta and Joe provide a super atmosphere with a warm friendliness...OUTSTANDING!


Malibu as we've never seen it!

5 sur avril 10, 2011

From the moment you arrive at this beautiful property, you realize you are someplace very special. Uta and Joe are amazing and treat you like one of the family. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and gourmet quality (not to mention plentiful). The local information given to us by Uta and Joe allowed us to see Malibu as we have never seen it before. If you are looking for a B&B in Malibu, look no further.


Almost didn't want to leave!

5 sur avril 03, 2011

I planned a trip here, at the last minute, for my husband as an "Anniversary Getaway". I couldn't have found a more perfect place. Joe and Uta were extremely gracious as hosts and have made our stay all the more enjoyable. When we arrived we were warmly greeted as if we were family and yet given our privacy. Breakfast was so amazing that we suggested they open a restraunt! The attention to detail in the suite itself is breathtaking! The location is so private you feel like you are tucked away in a heaven all your own...coming from the city and a hectic work pace, this was an added benefit! My husband enjoyed every minute here and kept thanking me for finding this place...little does he know it was simply a fortunate accident that I did! The reviews I read helped me make my decision, so thank you for all of you that previously left reviews....everyone should know about this beautiful and graciously hosted spot!


Heaven in Malibu!

5 sur avril 01, 2011

Uta and Joe are wonderful! This B&B Suite is beautiful with a spa-like bathroom and the biggest California King bed I think I've ever seen! We were warmly greeted by Uta and Joe with wonderful snacks and champagne, and the exceptional breakfasts they served would definitely last you until dinner! Walking distance to Point Dume and the beaches and a beautiful, safe neighborhood for a morning walk. A fabulous experience and highly recommended to anyone wanting peace and quiet!


Hidden Jewel in Malibu

5 sur mars 30, 2011

After a long Canadian cold winter I needed a place that would allow me to re-energize myself for my long spring and summer ahead. I contacted Uta and Joe and they were very accommodating from the get go. Once I arrived at the house, I was greeted in a manner that made me feel so welcomed. The accommodations are very clean and beautifully prepared. The location is super, near the Point Dume Beach and in a great and safe neighbourhood. The breakfasts they prepared were so good. In my 4 day stay, I never felt rushed. Uta and Joe are exceptional people and it is a real hidden jewel in Malibu. Thank you Uta and Joe for this wonderful experience.


HOME AWAY FROM, ONLY BETTER

5 sur mars 13, 2011

Uta and Joe are more than great hosts; it felt as if we were entertained by angels. They are wonderful human beings that offer peace and tranquility in surreal surroundings. Our visit was incredible in every way.


A great hideaway

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

What a wonderful two night stay filled with so much hospitality from hosts Uta and Joe, long time residents of the area! Each of the breakfast was excellently prepared and presented. Uta and Joe, went out of their way to make sure we are welcomed and as comfortable and informed as can be of the area. The best B&B experience my wife and I had.


Birthday Surprise!

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

My husband surprised me with 2 nights here. Ute and Joe were warm and friendly, yet provided adequate privacy. They answered all of our querries---or found answers--- and provided information: maps, directions, brochures etc. The suite was spacious, comfortable, well appointed, clean and welcoming. Who could refuse heated floor tiles, flufffy towels, a walk in closet, a truly comfortable bed, and lots of natural light. The view of greenery, flowers, and the mts. in the distance was spectacular as we enjoyed a snack on the patio. All the food was delicious and plentiful. The attention to detail added to the experience. A cute milk pitcher sat on the colorful linens, mini serving spoons dished up the kumquat preserves made especially by Joe. He cooked up a yummy omelette and a "Dutch Baby." Ute created some special appetizers. The coffee cups were "magically" filled with fresh brewed coffee. We enjoyed our morning walks on the beach, bike ride on the boardwalk and visit to Getty Villa. All in all a wonderful experience worth repeating.


Great place!

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely B and B. It has a quiet location with a wonderful view of the Santa Monica mountains. Comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom, a small library of local guide books, friendly and knowledgeable hosts and delicious food - what more could one ask for?


One of the nicest places I've ever stayed!

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

I can not say anything bad about this place. My wife and I just got back from a wonderful weekend in Malibu. There was no real reason for the visit other than to "get away" from it all. Joe and Uta were outstanding hosts. When we first arrived, they greeted us in the front, and ushered us into the house for a toast and a chat. We sat down and had a wonderful time visiting with them over an excellent bottle of wine and a plate of assorted cheese, fruits, crackers, etc. It was definitely more than we were expecting (in a good way)! They were super friendly and made us feel right at home right away. The room was unbelievably nice. All the reviews mention the bathroom, and that's because IT'S THE NICEST BATHROOM YOU WILL EVER SEE. My wife and I spent most of our time in the bathroom hanging out. The bathtub/hottub was super nice and lots of fun. The room itself is also really cozy with some comfortable chairs, nice big windows and an extremely comfortable bed. We slept really well! Last, but not least, the breakfasts were absolutely amazing. Seriously, they were some of the best breakfasts my wife and I have ever had. They start you out with some fruit, pastries, granola, yogurt, coffee, etc. Then, they bring out the "main course," which was delicious both mornings. The first morning it was an omelet, the second morning it was eggs benedict. Both breakfasts were just amazing. Easily enough to carry us all the way to dinner on both days! All in all, I can't recommend this place enough. If you're going to be in Malibu and need a place to stay. STAY HERE!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

The suite is beautiful and sparkling clean. The garden view is gorgeous and peaceful. Uta and Joe are gracious and charming and prepared a delicious bountiful breakfast. You won't need lunch! Rainy weather changed our original plans and Uta helped us come up with a fun Plan B. We visited the Getty Villa Museum and the Ronald Regan Presidential Museum. Joe booked us dinner reservations at 2 excellent restaurants, The Sunset and The Sage Room. We highly recommend that you stay here. Jan and Steve Oct. 2010


JUST PERFECT......

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

We wound down our 21 day Californina road trip here, spending 3 nights with Uta & Joe who have to be the most warm welcoming hosts we have ever encountered. Apart from the accomodation, which is outstanding, everything you could wish for at your finger tips, the food, which is divine & so plentiful, the location, which is ideally situated whatever your plans are, what makes this place unique is the couple that run it. Uta & Joe have a remarkable gift, they make you feel like visiting friends not paying guests. Uta's eye for detail is reflected everywhere in their beautiful home, their joint preparation of the feast which is breakfast provides a delicious start which sets you up for the day & as they greet you with smiles as wide as the ocean, you feel truly welcome. They both gave us helpful tips to enhance our visit, accessed information via the internet for us and on our last day Joe drove us to our final hotel, via a couple of landmarks he didn't want us to miss. What more could anyone ask for? What a pair of gems.We will keep in touch. Many, many thanks.


An all-around wonderful B&B!

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

I can't say enough good about Point Dume B&B! We had a fantastic 3-night stay. The location is super--beautiful grounds, great views, and a short walk to an uncrowded beach. The suite of rooms was clean, comfortable, attractive and scenic. The food was excellent--breakfasts were more like gourmet brunches, and we received a delicious afternoon "snack" to welcome us on our arrival. Our hosts, Uta and Joe, were very friendly, attentive, helpful and flexible. A wonderful experience!


Respite on the bluffs.

4,8 sur août 28, 2010

Uta and Joe were very welcoming and gracious throughout my stay. The bathroom in the suite was luxurious, and the lodging felt private. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. This is a great place to stay to access the beach for which I appreciated long walks and beautiful scenery.


Second stay at this special B & B...

5 sur mai 13, 2010

This was my second stay at Joe and Uta's lovely B & B. My son was graduating from Pepperdine and I knew I had to "go back home" to this very special spot of heaven in Malibu. Peaceful and quiet, I couldn't wait to take my morning walk to the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Joe and Uta couldn't be more hospitable hosts. They truly made my son and I feel like family. They even invited him to join me one morning for one of their delicious breakfasts. Just as I remembered, "my" room looked lovely and spotlessly clean. The grounds were lush and the gardens were blooming all with the backdrop of the mountains in the distance. It is truly like staying in paradise!


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur mai 02, 2010

We were looking for a pleasant spot to stay overnight after a Malibu wedding. We are so glad that we found this B&B and will recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Joe & Uta were incredibly hospitable and greeted us with warmth, friendship and an open home. The reservation was easy (done with PayPal) and we were greeted with champagne and snacks when we arrived. We got so caught up in conversation with Uta and Joe that we were late for the wedding! The room was newly remodeled and immaculate; a comfortable, stately bedroom and an enormous bathroom with whirlpool tub and a view of the beautiful garden. Breakfast was delicious and filling. After breakfast we took a walk down to the beach (with Uta's guidance on where to go) and felt completely relaxed by the time we departed. Highly recommended for anyone looking to stay in the area and certainly a major upgrade from the motels & hotels along PCH!


Highly Recommended!

5 sur avril 21, 2010

We began our trip up the coast here and could not have started our trip any better. Not only was this the best place we stayed, but we were sad we only reserved it for one night. I have stayed in some of the finest hotels from San Diego to New York, and have never had a more pleasant experience, this is all due to Uta and Joe Jeron.


A perfect getaway

4,8 sur avril 06, 2010

What a great find! We were warmly greeted (despite the late hour - "weather" at home delayed our arrival), handsomely fed, and enjoyed a beautiful garden in a tranquil setting right outside our windows. The spa bath was just what I have dreamt of with a jacuzzi overlooking a garden. Every detail was attended to in this lovely B&B. The Jeron's couldn't have been better hosts. And this location brought back many fond memories for my boyfriend, originally from the area. J & J


A true Bed & Breakfast Experience!!

4,0 sur mars 26, 2010

I can't say enough of our hosts Uta & Joe. Upon Arrival, we were greeted with a champagne toast and some yummy appetizers which was delightful. We were then given a tour of the house, which is gorgeous and immaculate clean. Now, the Suite!! The most amazing bathroom I have ever been in. Double vanites, all stone/marble, gradient heat on the floor. And a huge jacuzzi tub. The toiletries were plentiful and really great. Plenty of towels, and the california king bed was very comfortable. We had a great dinner in Nobu, at the Country Mart. THe next morning, breakfast was served. It was an amazing breakfast. Started with breads/croissants, yogurt w/granola and fresh berries/fruit. Then a hot omelette topped w/avocados, and asparagus wrapped in proscuitto, i go could on and on about breakfast. Coffee was great, and OJ. Will definitely stay here when we return to Malibu!!


No kidding....Simply the best!

5 sur février 19, 2010

OK...we all know the Internet's swell for finding many things needed to arrange a satisfying vacation...car, airline, hotel, B&B, restaurant, activities, even a place that will love your dog...but we pretty much fly blind and depend on the kindness of strangers once there. We just did just that. After 10 hrs. enroute, we flew into LA tired and whiney, but on arrival at the Jeron's wonderful home, the front door sprang open to reveal two of the widest, warmest smiles to greet us in 20 yrs. of travel. They scooped us and our luggage up and sat us down to a spread of yummies one could tell they'd taken time, trouble and thought to prepare. Shoot, we don't get that from our family. But, the best was yet to come. Included at no extra cost was an hour of funny, interesting, inclusive conversation that dispelled all thoughts of being far from home. Everything everyone's written before me about this home, fabulous location, lovingly tended gardens, indulgent we-love-you-best suite and gourmet breakfast is understated. It was all pure dreamtime. We'll remember the Jerons and the joy they gave us forever.


Out of 5 Stars - This is a 6!

5 sur janvier 30, 2010

Wow! The pictures do not do justice for the gorgeous suite at this awesome B&B! The hosts, Uta and Joe, are such wonderful and genuinely beautiful people. We were greeted with champagne and snacks upon our arrival. They visited with us and gave wonderful information and tips for navigating around this beautiful area of paradise. The beach is a very short and beautiful walk from their home. The views from on top of the bluff were breathtaking with the vast blue Pacific Ocean down below. Their neighborhood is so peaceful and quiet. The only sounds we heard were the waves crashing down on the beach and the birds singing up in the trees. The breakfast menu was superb, delicious and healthy. They were sure to ask about any dietary restrictions, although we had none. Our weekend was so completely relaxing...just what we needed! During our stay, we felt and were treated like family. This is definitely a B&B to go back to.


Malibu hidden gem

5 sur janvier 18, 2010

Stayed for two nights here with my fiancee. Excellent hosts (Uta and Joe) who warmly greeted us and took the time to get acquainted with us. Their home is tucked away in Point Dume in a quiet neighborhood off the main highway in Malibu. Close to shops, restaurants and Getty Villa but very secluded. Walking distance to Point Dume and a wonderful sunset stroll. The room was amazing with an incomparable bathroom, especially loved the heated tile floor. Breakfasts were healthy, tasty and filling with a nice variety of fresh fruits and breads. We readily recommend this location and intend to return for another two days of relaxation and local sightseeing.


Simply Amazing!

5 sur septembre 19, 2009

Uta and Joe are friendly, down to earth people that want to get to know you and to share their peaceful home with you. Uta greeted us with an open door and hugs followed by wine, cheese, and fresh berries sitting on the front lawn overlooking the mountains. In the morning, Uta and Joe were kind enough to wake up at 4am and make us handmade pancakes and an amazing breakfast (the best ever) to fuel us for our Olympic Distance Triathlon. Thanks to the awesome breakfast we did well in the triathlon winning medals! Joe also gave us a ride to the race which is better service than you would ever get from a regular hotel. The room was very nice... plenty of room and comfortable. There were lots of different soaps that all had wonderful smells. The water pressue in the shower is very good. The spa tub is nice and relaxing. There are great trails nearby and you can walk down to the beach. Great location tucked away in a peaceful neighborhood! If I had to offer some suggestions I would say that the bathroom could use a door for privacy and the bedroom shades let in too much light. But I wouldn't let that prevent me from staying here again!


Beautiful Property and Great Hosts

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2009

Uta and Joe Jeron went the xtra mile for us. The room was very comfortable and food was fantastic. We plan to come back!


Malibu Paradise

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

The hosts, Joe and Uta Jeron radiated warm hospitality from the time we stepped onto the property until we left. We were pampered on every level with thick bath robes and towels, various toiletries, very comfortable beds, snacks in our room, wine and hors d'oeuvres, and the most delicious breakfasts I have eaten anywhere! All food was prepared by the hosts and utilized homegrown herbs, vegetables, and fruits from their garden. The meals were served with European flair and total attention to detail. The Jerons gave us local directions and sightseeing suggestions. The B&B itself is in a very private, safe area of Malibu, within walking distance of the beach. A "must" if you want to truly enjoy Malibu. A gorgeous paradise!


Wonderful! Wonderful!

5 sur août 14, 2009

What a special B & B! Uta and Joe could not have been more hospitable hosts. They truly pamper their guests. The rooms are lovely, bright and spotless. The breakfasts are hearty and simply delicious. I can't say enough about the beautiful, tranquil gardens. I really enjoyed the lovely walk to Point Dume. You can be sure I'll be back! Linda, Naples, FL


Hidden Gem

5 sur août 04, 2009

Uta and Joe are fantastic hosts and the suite is very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were all delicious and creative, with fantastic presentation. The beach is close by and the neighborhood is perfect for walking or running. You will feel like a resident of Malibu during your stay. No deficiencies noted.


A wonderful B&B

4,8 sur août 04, 2009

Malibu Point Dume B&B was a very pleasant surprise. The owners, Uta and Joe, took really good care of us. The breakfast was delicious and the garden beautiful. The suite is spacious and nice. The only negative is that the toilet should have been closed off from the rest of the bathroom. The house is just a short walk from the beach and a couple of good surf spots. It’s also a short drive from the restaurant at Paradise Cove, which we enjoyed very much. We hope to come back soon. I & M, Norway.


Serene surprise

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2009

This homestay B&B tucked back in the trees of Malibu provided us a peaceful retreat for getting away from it all while providing quick access to multiple beaches and Los Angeles nightlife. The spacious suite was comfortable and unostentatious. The spacious bathroom was nice but a layout with an enclosed toilet would be nicer. Breakfast was wonderful, hearty and filling with special requests and surprises accommodated. The innkeepers are knowledgeable and hospitable. S & L, Fremont


warm, friendly, great location

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

The location was perfect for visiting Malibu- within walking distance of Point Dume. But the best part of this B&B was the owners' hospitality. They were warm and friendly and had great info to share on the area. We'll visit this B&B again!


Discover a hidden gem

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

If you're looking for the perfect getaway with great hosts and delicious breakfasts along the fabulous Malibu coast, this is a secret gem worth discovering!


have a fantastic stay

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

Fantastic warmth and hospitality of the hosts. Beautiful room, luxurious, airy, and open. Comfortable surroundings and gorgeous gardens. Sumptuous breakfast!


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

We enjoyed our short stay very much. Uta and Joe were great host. The front area was wonderful after dusk with very little lights and great stars.


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur juin 14, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised when we drove up the driveway to this lovely house and gardens. Uta was a wonderful hostess and extremely hospitable. I wish we could have stayed longer. Dona, Las Vegas, NV


Stay at Point Dume!

5 sur juin 09, 2009

what a wonderful suprise to find this magnificent B&B in a secluded hideaway in Malibu! Not only was the B&B just wonderfully appointed, but our host was a magnificent cook! alison New Orleans


Malibu Point Dume B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $250
  • Avis (66) 4,9
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3104574488

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut