Historic Requa Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
201 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Requa House - Awesome

5 sur août 28, 2014

My wife, son, and I stayed in the Fern Canyon room last year which was very nice. This year my father and mother traveled with us so we stayed at the Requa House. This house is very nice and has amazing views and complete seclusion. Its at the end of a road at the top of a steep hill. The overlook is of the Klamath river valley to the West and Klamath River watershed and Pacific ocean to the East. The night sky was pristine and I saw shooting stars and the Milky Way every night. This was a couple weeks after the Perseids so your mileage may vary. This is also a 15 minute drive from some of the best redwood hikes in the world. Also, don't miss the Fern Canyon hike. Unique and very beautiful. Note: we didn't dine at the Requa Inn this trip because our hikes kept us out late. But a response is required on this site. The food is very good, we dined with them a few times our last trip.


A gem in the wilderness

4,6 sur août 25, 2014

My wife and I were traveling down the pacific coast and stated one night in the rhododendron room, a very nice river view room. The Salmon were running up the river and Sea Lions were swimming up and down the river catching salmon. I have never seen anything like it, although the receptionist at the desk made it seem routine. That said the Meals were delicious and the company terrific, you can sit at a table with other guests (not usually my thing.) The Inn is clean, our bed was comfy, and the great room downstairs is well appointed with games and info on the area. If I ever travel this way again i will definitely stay here more than one night.


A hidden gem in Redwood Country

4,4 sur août 17, 2014

We arrived hungry and tired after a day of hiking in Redwoods near Crescent City to find the lovely Requa Inn, recommended by a friend who knows the area well. How lucky we were. From the great hot tub in the back garden area to the fun communal dining with delicious dinner-time food (we both had fish) and an amazing breakfast with almost anything you could wish for, all set across the street from the river (our room had a river view, worth asking for). It was foggy so we didn't get to enjoy the views just up the road of the ocean, but we will return and high recommend this Inn to our friends.


Requa Inn

5 sur août 15, 2014

The Requa Inn is the only place to stay while touring the Klamath region of California. Yes, their are certain idiosyncracies and character to the old girl. But what would you expect when your a hurndred years old. Then, their's breakfast and dinner offered during your stay. As I said, no need to consider staying anywhere else.


Our stay at the Requa Inn, August 9-10 2014

4,0 sur août 14, 2014

We appreciated many features of our truly pleasant stay at the Requa Inn -- the charming atmosphere, the hearty and delicious breakfast, the helpful and friendly service, etc. We also liked the fact that the reception gave information about the international provenance of the various guests. We definitely recommend the Requa to others, and we ourselves look forward to returning for a second, longer stay there!


Great stay

5 sur août 12, 2014

The place is wonderful


Nice Inn - Great Dinner

3,2 sur août 12, 2014

The Requa Inn is a lovely place in the middle of no where. There isn't much around but was on our route from San Francisco to Portland. Our room was particularly lovely. The colors were bright and cheery. The view of the lake was pretty. During dinner we actually saw a bear across the lake. We paid extra for the dinner option and it was well worth it. The chefs came out and described each course. We met nice people at dinner which added to the evening. Breakfast was good. There were many options to choose from, but was a typical breakfast, nothing unusual. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our visit. I would recommend the Inn if you are in the area.


Summer Getaway

4,2 sur août 11, 2014

We only stayed for one night but would have loved to stay longer. We were fully prepared to hear a lot of noise throughout our stay given the precautions about lack of sound-proofing but didn't find that to be the case at all. Everything was really quite perfect. We found the dinner meal to be quite an experience but did feel sort of bad for some of our table-mates who obviously were not fans of pork belly or sea weed broth. Overall a lovely experience & I'd definitely go back.


Loved It!

4,4 sur août 11, 2014

I loved everything about the Requa Inn! We stayed in Room 20, Cathedral Trees. Our view was beautiful and everything about the room was perfect. I felt like I stepped back in time while I was there. I would definitely stay there again.


Absolutely wonderful!

4,8 sur août 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Requa Inn at the recommendation of my daughter, who loved it there. The staff was friendly, polite, and very accommodating. The locally grown mostly organic food was so creatively prepared and delicious that I ate more than I have in years. I'm gluten free and dairy free, and the substitutes for the regular fare were really delicious. Since there is no air conditioning, if you tend to run hot (I do), try to book the end room which has a lovely breeze. The room we had was large and nicely decorated, but was a tad too warm for me without any breezes. The staff found a small fan for me, which helped a little. The inn is well situated, with short rides both north and south to lovely redwood parks. If I'm ever in the area again, I will certainly return to the Requa Inn.


Two nights in misty bliss

4,2 sur août 05, 2014

The hotel was magical the food was fantastic and advernturous and the river estuary was beyond beautiful. A wonderfully friendly and relaxed place to be.


Great place!

4,4 sur août 01, 2014

A very unique experience across from the Klamath River. Excellent food and service.


Gem in the redwoods

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2014

Perfect place to stay while touring the redwood forests. A bit weathered on the outside but very cozy and clean on the inside. Breakfast was excellent. Would like to try the dinner, however, price seems to be a bit steep ($45/person). Beautiful views of the Klamath river. Approx. 1 mile from the coast line.


Quiet sleep, cozy ambiance

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2014

Lovely inn way off the main road, which means a delightfully quiet sleep with windows open to the breezes generated by the river below. Beds comfortable. Food was excellent, though pricey. Our 8 year old son even ate all the courses, but most loved the sugar snap peas with fried trout. Dining room acoustics are a little loud, echoey, at the dinner hour. Common area is a comfortable place to enjoy views of the river, a game of scrabble, read a book, or chat with guests while enjoying a glass of wine. We highly recommend this inn!


best place to discover the redwoods

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

make sure to dine at the requa inn, they have an outstanding cuisine, four course, and the best is, you can all it up, they have good portions, but not too big like normally in th US.


Exceptional in every way!

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Our experience the Requa Inn was even better than anticipated. A family member often stays at this inn, but this was the first time for my husband and I did so and we couldn't be happier with the experience. Jan is a wonderful owner and host, and all the staff were great. The dinner, which you reserve for one seating is spectacular and rivals anything in Portland, Seattle, or New York with the chefs' commitment to local food, innovative and classic techniques of preparation, and a nice wine list as well. Our room with a river view was better than it appeared online including thoughtful details such as extra towels, information about the inn and area, reading materials, and fresh flowers. Finally, the investment in the local community and local artisans is evident in the decoration of the inn and some artisanal products for sale at the front desk. A great inn in a fantastic location! We look forward to returning.


Best place to stay in Klamath!

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2014

I very much enjoyed staying at the Requa Inn. The area is beautiful, and to be able to hike and then return to such a lovely place was wonderful. We had both breakfast and dinner in the dining room, and the food was gourmet -- four-course dinners cooked by a real chef. I also very much enjoyed chatting with the owner and with the other patrons of the Inn. Redwoods State Park is far from my home, but I hope to return soon!


All around amazing!

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

I do not lightly give the Requa in a 5 star rating on everything, it more than earned that. We unfortunately were only able to stay one night, but after seeing the accommodations wished we had much more time. Our room was a beautiful suite, fresh flowers had been put in our room in anticipation of our arrival and everything was clean and tidy. The view out the window was of the Klamath river, totally gorgeous. That night we participated in the dinner that is offered and I would advise everyone who stays to do the dinner. We initially thought the price was a little steep, but that was more than a $45 dollar meal. Every course was artfully presented and the chef came out to talk about each course. The food was some of the best I have had in a long time. We also had breakfast the next morning which was included with the room which was also excellent. Finally, we asked for a bag lunch for when we went touring the Redwoods and that equally exceeded our expectations. Overall we had a wonderful stay, there is nothing I can think of that could have made it better. We will definitely be coming back and for a longer stay next time!


Great staff

4,0 sur juillet 13, 2014

The staff person who checked us in was Dean--he was so helpful and gave us locals info about hidden beaches and hiking etc. He is a super ambassador for the Requa Inn!


PG Requa Review July 2014

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

The food and service is excellent. We liked the carrot crackers. I would stay here again. If I could I would rate six stars.


Pleasant Surprise

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

This place was fabulous. We only wish we could have planned more nights there just to focus on relaxing and soaking in the great environment.


Historic hotel

3,2 sur juillet 07, 2014

If you like antique hotels, then this is the place for you. It was a bit antique for myself, however my mother and aunt enjoyed the stay. I was most disappointed with the dinner that we paid quite a bit extra for. Frankly, it was an below average attempt of fine dinning. The food was not very good at all. The main entree of pork was dried. I enjoyed the baked bread, however I do not recommend it for anyone who is use to more fine dinning. The breakfasts were wonderful, just wished the dinner was better. The sights around the hotel are beautiful, however not worth the rather pricey rates that were charged.


Up-to-date History

5 sur juillet 07, 2014

We were so tired when we arrived and we were whisked to our room and shown the easy route to unload our luggage. The bed was soooo comfortable and the view astonishing. The timeless Klamath rolls past the Requa Inn and has for over 150 years. Breakfast was yummy and plenty. Don't miss the Trees of Mystery just north of there, great fun for young and old.


Wonderful B&N!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2014

We stayed in the Dolason Prairie room and could not have been happier! The room was spacious and cozy. The king-sized bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was updated and also had amazing soaps and lotions included. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the service was excellent. We enjoyed getting to know our fellow travelers during breakfast and looking at the amazing views. We loved the historic aspects of the inn and the setting could not have been nicer. I would recommend this to anyone who loves an adventure as well as an amazing place to spend the night.


Wonderful, restful, quaint.

5 sur juillet 04, 2014

A perfect base camp for exploring the redwoods. My room, #8 Emerald Ridge, overlooked the Klamath River. After a long hard day hiking, I showered and lay on the bed, watching the wildlife on the water. Best moment of the trip. Best part is the food. Trust me, do not miss out on the dinners. One of the best meals I ever had. A multicourse affair, impeccably presented, with that day's locally sourced ingredients. I was up early and walked up the hill and back, thru a tree and fern lined hillside, eventually emerging on a high cliff overlooking the Pacific. Then back to the inn in time for a wonderful breakfast, included with the room. Seems to be owned by a family, with attention to detail and wonderful taste. I will find a way to return someday.


Recommended Highly

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2014

We stayed in the Post Office room and totally enjoyed it. The bed was comfortable, the room was easy access (parking spot right outside door), clean and quiet. Upon check in we received excellent friendly service. These folks know how to treat their guests. The food was very good at both dinner and breakfast, again with great friendly service by the staff. We really enjoyed this accommodation and were sorry that we only stayed one night as we missed much of the beautiful surroundings. Sufficed to say, we will return!


Excellent B&B

4,2 sur juin 30, 2014

Rooms are well cleaned, equipment ok, location very quiet, presentation of the dinner is perfect, explanation of each individual step, composition as well as the preparation of the dinner, nice room for happy hour, small group of guests


Touring the Oregon Coast on our motorcycle.

4,4 sur juin 28, 2014

The Requa Inn was a wonderful respite on our long journey from Kansas to the West Coast and back home on our Motorcycle. Jan was so accommodating and allowed us to check in a little early because we were freezing on a very cold day in Northern California. Thank you so much!


ok to stay

3,6 sur juin 24, 2014

Had a great time


Joy In The Redwoods

5 sur juin 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our family vacation in the redwoods. The Requa Inn was right in the middle of the redwoods. Great place to stay. Great breakfast. Very filling. Didn't really need lunch. They also have dinner available. The quality of the dinners were what you would expect in the more expensive fine dining places in large cities. If you are planning a stay near the Redwood National Park you won't go wrong with the Requa Inn.


Perfect getaway!

4,6 sur juin 13, 2014

Loved it and can't wait to go back!


Perfect!

5 sur mai 29, 2014

My new favorite go to get away, and well worth the long drive from San Fran. The Inn is very clean and cozy. The afternoon sun flooded by room and bathroom creating a relaxing spa feeling while taking a soothing bath after a long hike in the redwoods. I could have stayed for another week easily. The food is wonderful and the hospitality abundant.


A Rustic Gem

4,8 sur mai 25, 2014

This historic property is well run and well maintained. Our room was actually a pair of rooms separated by a bath which worked great for our luggage since each room separately was small. The bed was comfortable and the common areas spacious with a beautiful view out over the mouth of the Klamath river. Breakfast was expansive with plenty of choices (including a great smoothie even if it was green!).


Ocean Hideaway

4,4 sur mai 23, 2014

Cozy, pleasant rooms, with a nice historic feel. The Inn has maintained a great period ambiance. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the dining was outstanding! We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to anyone.


Redwood Forest stay

3,8 sur mai 22, 2014

An excellent location from which to explore the surrounding Redwood Forests. An historic boutique hotel with lovely river views if you get the right room. The young chefs presented a truly great meal in which they took great pride. We had dinner and made new friends from England and USA.


Wonderful Inn on the Klamath River

4,2 sur mai 22, 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Requa Inn. We love the view of the river. Dinner and breakfast were very good. The room was very clean and inviting. We thoroughly enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. We highly recommend the Requa Inn.


Perfect in every way

5 sur mai 20, 2014

Welcoming, comfortable inn with the perfect location, breathtaking views, comfortable linens, and completely amazing locally sourced food. I would stay again and again.


Tranquility

4,6 sur mai 17, 2014

A get-away on the edge of the redwood wilderness. Staffed by charming folk from the nearby area who knew about the forest and fauna. The prix-fixe dinner was amazingly creative with the flavors complementing each other surprisingly well. The chef really knows his business. Lovely breakfast menu with well-prepared dishes to start one's day in the redwoods. Beds comfortable, room overlooking the river was quiet even though next to the road (one car every half-hour, perhaps).


What a gem of an inn!

4,8 sur mai 14, 2014

We were celebrating an anniversary and stayed at the Inn. Our room had a great view of the river and was decorated in period. The staff was warm and friendly. The chef was inspired..dinner was at a 5 star restaurant level. Breakfast was great... lots to choose from and every item was well prepared. We are planning on returning to this little gem on the Klamath river.


Infant Getaway

5 sur mai 14, 2014

As a gift my parents offered to watch our small children and I knew just where I wanted to go and try. So glad we did! Amazing views with equally amazing staff and accommodations. Requa didn't miss a beat the 3 days we stayed and although we left in a hurry to see our kids on the third day we think we have found our getaway spot for the future. Thanks for treating us like we were the only ones there!!


Great end to a trip!

5 sur mai 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the end of a large roadtrip. The building was lovely, all the staff was extremely helpful. While we did not eat dinner (we should have!), breakfast exceeded any free breakfast I've had in other hotels. Very relaxing, I would highly recommend it.


Our 25th Anniversary

4,4 sur mai 10, 2014

This is for those who want something different. It was incredible! Country charm in a beautiful setting. We awoke each day to the sound of sea lions (seals?) playing in the river. We hiked down to the river mouth (alone) to watch the whales feeding at sunset. And we made day trips to the redwoods for hiking. A cherished memory.


peaceful and charming

4,6 sur mai 10, 2014

I felt like I could have stay one week instead of only one night. I could picture myself in one of those armchairs with a book, glancing occasionally down at the river while the kids were playing a boardgame close to the fireplace.


The Northern Redwoods' gem of a place to stay!

4,6 sur avril 30, 2014

Staying at the Historic Requa Inn was a fabulous experience. In my backpacker days, I would have dreamed of staying at a place like this so close to the magnificent redwoods. Now, I really appreciated not only the comfort but the intimacy of the place. The rooms vary so you can keep it as simple as you like or splurge on a bigger room. The breakfasts are outstanding and will give you enough to carry you through until dinner. Their dinners? These were the biggest surprise of our stay. The 4-course, perfectly prepared and presented, were the highpoint of each evening. We should have stayed longer than 2 nights. Stay for 3 nights, take some walks among the giant trees, relax and look forward to dinner time!


Not to be Missed!

5 sur avril 30, 2014

The Requa Inn was a wonderful and restful experience. The Inn keepers are great folks and the dinner is among the top 5 star meals we have enjoyed. We loved our room; very comfortable and spacious. The local hikes and surroundings are among the most beautiful we have seen. We will be back!


great place!

3,8 sur avril 07, 2014

We had a great time staying at the Requa Inn--it is absolutely the nicest lodging in the area, has beautiful nature views, and great hospitality.


Good breakfast

4,8 sur mars 29, 2014

Breakfast was delicious. Cooked onsite, not purchased from costco.


Great atmosphere, great stay

4,2 sur mars 26, 2014

What an amazing jewel in a most beautiful and serene location. Great period rooms, nicely restored to reflect a magical time in our history. The atmosphere was warm, inviting, and comfortable. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and efficient. We hope you enjoy as much as we did.


We had a wonderful stay.

5 sur mars 25, 2014

The inn was much more enjoyable than a conventional hotel.


Serene and remote...

4,8 sur mars 10, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at the Requa Inn. It is remote and located on a hillside overlooking a river. Our room was a throwback to an earlier era, yet with all of the modern comforts. I felt like a kid again, having to climb into the very high bed. The main room has both comfortable chairs for kicking back and reading from their library as well as tables and chairs by the windows for your laptop (wi-fi!!!) or reading a sipping a hot drink. Staff was friendly and not overbearing. Food was amazing...we paid extra for the three course dinner prepared by the staff chef. The Inn cats wandered outside and were friendly. Power did go out but hey, remoteness has its price to pay...it became part of the adventure and was back on by morning.


Hidden Gem

4,8 sur février 27, 2014

Gourmet dinner. Excellent Breakfast. Beautiful scenery. Hot tubbing under the stars. Recommend you bring your own wine, though.


Requa

5 sur février 27, 2014

Lovely old hotel overlooking the river, very gracious hosts, and excellent food.


Incomparable location, welcoming inn, terrific meals

4,8 sur février 26, 2014

We've stayed there three times and hope to come back soon!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur février 19, 2014

everything was great. we will be back


New Years Eve

5 sur janvier 16, 2014

From the sunset on the Klamath Overlook and hike along the rim, to amazing food, a gentle soak in the hot tub and wonderful people, what more could we have asked for on New Years Eve? Nothing! It was perfect! Peter and Denise


Outstanding food, lovely accommodation

4,2 sur janvier 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the innkeepers very much.


Wonderful!

5 sur janvier 09, 2014

This was our first trip to the Requa Inn - and certainly will not be our last. The inn was comfortable, warm, charming, interesting! The staff were experienced, friendly, professional, and helpful. The food - the food nearly defies my ability to describe it. Breakfasts were ample, hot made to order, delicious. The dinners were exciting - presented beautifully and tasted amazing. Thanks for the terrific experience! Denise


Outstanding

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Requa Inn. The room was nicely decorated, the view was stunning, the bed was beyond comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub out back and the sweet cats in the area. We had dinner and I was a blown away. It was not only interesting, but delicious. We had the vegetarian option, a hazelnut fritter with beets and the most delicious crushed potatoes I've ever had. I can't wait to go back here. There was not a single thing that I would have changed about our stay. I just need to find an excuse to do a road trip now ;)


Quiet hidden gem in the redwoods

3,6 sur décembre 20, 2013

I didnt really expect much going here, especially fall/winter being the slow season. We were upgraded to a bigger room, and the food was really good! Breakfast was the bomb!


Historic inn. Great natural setting

4,0 sur décembre 15, 2013

Close to Redwoods National Park, and the mouth of the Klamath River. Dinners and breakfasts were very good.


What an awesome place to stay!

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

The people are very nice. We enjoyed getting to talk to different people during our stay. Jan and her crew make your stay very pleasant. I would recommend staying here if you are in the area or just down the road! We will defiantly be back!


Great place to relax

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2013

The bed was soooo comfortable. I could roll over and look out my window to see lights on the river at night, the stars and the moon. The staff were very attentive to the all the guests needs. Dinner was a great surprise, pepper wood custard, flank steak to die for, and the sweetest parsnips I have every had in my life.


Perfect B&B right amongst the coastal Redwoods

5 sur novembre 27, 2013

I got engaged earlier in the day and then stayed here at night. I could not have imagined a more perfect place to stay for that night. Awesome dinner, quaint but very clean rooms, service throughout the night, private hot tub in the back. Highly recommend.


This B&B is a gem. Not to be missed & innkeepers very accommodatin

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

This B&B is a place not to be missed. We booked in advance but our travel plans changed enroute & Jan graciously accommodated our arrival a day earlier on short notice. It was just as described with a babbling brook alongside our POST OFFICE unit. It is very private & is the only room with a TV & separate bedroom & sitting room. Wonderful view of the river while enjoying our terrific cook to order breakfast. Thanks, Jan.


I'm in love with Requa Inn!

5 sur novembre 18, 2013

I've been coming to the Inn since 1979. Each year it gets better. The decorating and food are excellent. The staff is well mannered and warm. Nothing can describe their current food. Very diverse... Please take a trip to the Redwood Coast soon. You will never forget it! Margot Bray


A lovely place by the sea

3,4 sur novembre 13, 2013

Lots of good hikes and adventures .. I'd recommend it heartily.


Memorable Stay

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2013

Joe + Rob


A gem in a remote place...

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

We found the Requa Inn via the internet while planning a trip to see the redwoods and were not at all disappointed in any part of our 3 night stay. Our room was comfy and clean. The breakfast menu was outstanding and filling. Staff were helpful and friendly. And an added bonus was the spectacular river view from the front wiindows. We would definitely revisit and recommend to all of our friends.


Excellent!

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

The Requa Inn was a perfect location and building! The room was warm and cozy and the bed very comfortable. Definitely a place to stop! Beautiful views also!


The Requa Inn is a wonderful stay in a beautiful place.

3,4 sur novembre 04, 2013

Rooms are thoughtfully done, building is interesting with large living room and plenty of books. River view and hikes near by. Breakfast comes with the room and Dinner is available for a price Thought dinner was nicely done and creative, but they didn't serve much food. You can satisfy your hunger at breakfast.


Great Stay - Charm + Great Food

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2013

Joe M. & Rob C.


Sixth time and still a charm

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2013

This is the sixth time we visited the Requa Inn. It is still a great place to visit. The Redwood National forest is our favorite park in California and the Requa makes it even more enjoyable. We never get tired of the view from the inn. I can go on and on, so you will just have to visit it yourself to discover what it has to offer.


Requa Inn Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2013

Friendly and knowledgable hosts make this quirky and comfortable establishment a delightful destination for a romantic getaway. Great breakfasts set you up for a day exploring beaches and forests in the surrounding district, while a gourmet dinner and a hot tub under the stars add the romantic touch.


Delightful inn experience at the mouth of the Klamath River

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Requa Inn. We had a beautiful view of the river from our bedroom window and woke to the sound of sea birds and barking sea lions. Chef Paul's dinner was an amazingly creative presentation of local and regional ingredients and the highlight of our stay. We plan to return to spend more time and explore more of the northern redwood coast


Chef-quality prepared dinner, breakfast

3,6 sur octobre 20, 2013

The setting, proximity to mouth of Klamath River were just wonderful. We watched sea lions (?) play in the river as we ate breakfast. The dinner was outstanding. Our chef came to our table before each course and described what we were being served. So much attention to flavor, presentation, we found unusual in such an establishment.


Not the Best we have visited

2,4 sur octobre 18, 2013

Beautiful view. But to much road noise ruins all the positives of the setting since it sets right on the road and a stop sign . We heard fishermans pickups going back and forth till 10:00PM and they started at 5:00 AM the next morning. Felt it was over priced for what you get. Breakfast was one step above a motel, with poppy seed pancakes or homemade granola as the extra. Cookies at the front desk looked like a child made them have had better at many motels.


Amazing Place!

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

Situated on the mouth of the Klamath River, this inn offers a beautiful and rustic setting with exceptional dinner faire. Our meal was better than some of the best meals we have had in the Bay Area. Loved waking up to the sound of 2 sea lions swimming up river.


Outstanding Requa Inn!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Beautiful location, charming rooms, comfortable beds, inventive and delicious locally sourced gourmet dinners - we will definitely return and recommend the Requa Inn to friends and family!


Lovely lovely Inn with warm and welcoming staff

3,8 sur octobre 15, 2013

The Requa Inn is the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. It reminds me of trips on ocean liners in the 60's with my parents. The communal dinner experience is from a different time. The rooms are bright and sunny - very clean. Our room looked over the river. The dining room also has large window looking out on the Klamath River. Breakfast is fabulous. Fresh hotcakes, eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit smoothie, fresh fruit, toast and jam. Dinner was not so fabulous. The attempt is gourmet, but the result fell short. Service is amazing and Jan is a real sweetheart with loads of information about the area. We plan to go back and recommend this place to our friends. A REAL GEM!


A Fun Mini-vacation

4,4 sur octobre 15, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Met some interesting folks at dinner while thoroughly enjoying the four course meal. They clearly put effort into designing the dinners. Beautiful view of the Klamath River.


Great Motel deep in the redwoods

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

The Requa was a great little hideaway motel. More of a motel than B&B. We got a beautiful room overlooking the river, it was spectacular. Bed and room were quite comfortable, clear. Bathroom was a little small but it was an old building, nothing unexpected. The drive into the area was breathtaking, if you've never visited the redwood forests in Northern CA I'd strongly recommend the trip, very worth the effort to get there. Food here was outstanding. Dinner portions were a little small, but very creative and tasty. Breakfast was awesome.


California's Requa Inn~a bit of North Pacific history

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2013

We spent an overnight at Requa Inn, booked sight unseen. It is a friendly place with flavor of years gone by. I felt like we took a step back in time. Food was Outstanding, especially the evening meal. We wish we could have stayed for several days, but were moving on. A memorable part of our week journey along the California Pacific Coast.


great vacation spot for the Redwoodsr

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2013

Beautiful spot by the Klamath river, quiet. great place to really unwind and enjoy the outdoors


Wonderful experience!

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the room was perfect. We will definitely be back!


The Best Hotel on the Klamath...

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

We had a room overlooking the Klamath River. There was a double rainbow out the window as we walked into the room. Our dinner was prepared with such care and skill. The breakfast was so tasty. We had a wonderful stay.


Klamath Gem

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2013

Just made a short 2 day stay at the Requa on a salmon fishing trip. Glad to have found this gem and will make it a regular stop. Top notch staff and chef. Don Turko San Diego, CA


Amazing stay

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

Had an awesome time there-dinner is incredible!!


My Favorite B&B

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

Dean provided helpful information about dining and hiking in the area, particularly in light of the Rupublican government shutdown impact on the national parks. The food was amazing -- both breakfast and dinner. Breathtaking view.


very scenic area

4,0 sur octobre 04, 2013

Only had I night, but the room was spacious and comfortable. Surrounding grounds were beautiful. Staff was very helpful.


Klamath Views

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2013

Incredibly beautiful views of the Klamath River from the rooms. Friendly helpful charming service. Our sixth stay at Requa Inn and it gets better every time.


nice view

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2013

ok


A nice local getaway

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2013

The room was quaint...set me to wondering about the history. The staff was gracious and informative but not overbearing. The meal was lovely. The view from our room was terrific.


Beauty and Charm in the Redwoods

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2013

I have the joy of staying at this establishment several times each year, as business takes me to this area. The owners have done a wonderful job of keep the historic character of the inn while updating numerous aspects. In the evening, a wonderful and creative meal of locally sourced foods is served by a very well trained culinary staff. It's a pleasure to have discovered this place of comfort and rest along the roadside.


Cozy, comfortable and a delight to the eyes and the pallet!

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

Food was excellent, other guests were interesting and fun, furnishings in the room were lovely and the beds and clawfoot tubs were very comfortable. They definitely aim to please there. This was my second stay and I would go back again!


Great night

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

Perfect place to stay while visiting the Redwoods. Great room, good food and friendly people.


nice rooms, but

3,8 sur septembre 24, 2013

das Dinner war seinen Preis nicht wert. Das Essen war gut, wir wurden aber nicht satt. Portionen waren sehr überschaubar.... :-(


Finally stayed at the Requa after 'discovering' it two years ago.

4,2 sur septembre 23, 2013

I truly delightful place.


Outstanding view

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2013

Room 14 was the most beautiful room. Views fantastic. Diviner was good, but let down by the poor ambiance of the dining room. Where were the white tablecloths shown on the website? Bare tables, poor lighting - a shame.


Historic Inn on beautiful Klamath River

3,4 sur septembre 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Requa Inn. The room was clean. The building was well maintained. The hot tub was clean and the perfect temperature. The view of the river from the dining room was wonderful. The only downside was that the mattress and pillows in our room needed to be replaced. They were worn out and uncomfortable.


Grrat experience!

3,8 sur septembre 18, 2013

We loved our night at the Inn. We didn't have dinner (though wished we had!), but the breakfast was excellent. We met some lovely people from all over. We used the hot tub, which felt great after a long drive from Portland! Great place,excellent service, friendly folk. We will recommend it, and hopefully comeback some day!


September 2013 Stay

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2013

The Requa Inn is a perfect option for staying near the Redwood State and National Parks. The Inn is quaint and full of charm. The staff were pleasant and welcoming, although still very professional. I would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Requa Inn visit

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2013

We selected Requa Inn based on books we had about the The National Parks. It sounded charming and like it would be a unique experience. We did very much enjoy our stay there. The room was very large and comfortable. All the information about the history of the Inn was very interesting. Our two breakfasts at the Inn were delicious, especially the green smoothies. We had one dinner there. It was quite a gourmet feast. We really appreciated the chefs details regarding food allergies for my wife. We would recommend the Inn to any people travelling in California.


Requa Inn retreat

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2013

We spent two nights at the Requa Inn in early September and it was splendid. The woman who greeted us spent time telling us about the history of the Inn and answering our many questions. The rooms are authentically historic with period furnishings, but the bathrooms are spacious and modern with wonderfully scented locally made soaps and lotions. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. We had a view over the Klamath River so could watch all the salmon-fishing activity, as well as the mist that drifts in early in the morning. We had perfect weather! It's a great jumping off spot for exploring Redwoods National Park. Be absolutely sure to get at least one dinner during your stay. We ate there both of our nights, and felt it was absolutely the equal of the most elegant big-city restaurants. It's a set menu, four courses for a very reasonable price, presented beautifully. Exquisite local food! Loved it, and will not hesitate to return.


highly recommended

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2013

Most of the B&B's in this part of California are on the 101 or right off it. This one is nicely secluded. I feel lucky to have discovered it online. The service is great, the rooms are clean, the hot tub is... hot. The concierge even came through with an iron grate for grilling in the firepit down by the river! Thanks, dude. It was fun to see the Yurok getting ready for the start of salmon season. Real local flavor. TIP: If you go, be sure to do the nearby hike north along the coast, on an old Indian trail, full of blackberry bushes, mystical groves, wild mushrooms, and the sound of wailing sea lions. It terminates at one of the most spectacular hidden cove beaches I have ever seen. 4 miles in, 4 miles out from the Inn, and worth every step.


Quaint Inn, Beautiful Scenery

3,8 sur septembre 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a drive up the coast from San Francisco to Seattle. The inn was well kept and had everything I expected. Our room was cute and clean. The breakfast was fabulous and one of the best parts of the stay. We sprang for the dinner the evening before and while good, we both agreed that it was not as good as expected or worth the $45 per person cost. Overall, an excellent inn, though. I highly recommend!


second time stay, we will come back

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2013

Manfred and Karlien Baum-Baes from Bruges, BELGIUM


99th year visit

4,2 sur septembre 05, 2013

This was about our 10th visit and as always it was just wonderful and provided us with many moments of awe and inspiration which will stay with us until our next visit. The views of the river as ever changing but always spectacular. The folks who run the inn our wonderful and pleasant people and of course, we'll see you next year. Thanks


On the average

3,2 sur septembre 03, 2013

Good room, people too cold....


Perfect location, deep comfort

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2013

We've stayed here over a couple of decades, through four owners. It's improved every time, and is now really great. The building is about a hundred years old now, so don't put a level on the floor, but it feels just fine, even the WiFi in what is otherwise a cellphone dead zone.


Amazing

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

We had an amazing stay.


Nice but noisy

4,2 sur septembre 02, 2013

The inn was pleasant and comfortable. The innkeeper was a pleasure to speak with. We stayed during a peak fishing weekend. Very interesting, but caused increased traffic and boat noise. The food at the inn is excellent. Especially the salmon. (Caught in the river)


Just a perfect place

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2013

Just a perfect place.


Good but a little bit expensive

3,0 sur septembre 01, 2013

Very quiet location, and pleasant service.confortable bed but the bathroom wasn't very practical. The dinner was good and original. We appreciate, but not our son...


Lovely place to stay!

5 sur août 31, 2013

The Historic Requa Inn is a very special place! Perfect location to see both the northern and southern areas of the Redwood Forest. The peope are lovely and the rooms all different!!!! Dinner was exceptional and definitely for foodies!!!!! Each course is presented by the chef and the presentation was exquisite! Breakfast was delicious too!!!


August 2013 Review of Requa Inn, Klamath California

3,0 sur août 27, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Inn. The front office staff was friendly and the accomadations were comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Nice view of the river. However, my experience in the dining room was below average. I had dinner and breakfast. The service was slow and seamed particularly unorganized at breakfast. The waitress forgot part of my order. Did not think dinner was good value for the money. Very small portions and not that good. Felt like I had a not so good gourmet appetizer for dinner and went to bed hungry. Seemed like a family staff in the dining room with a sense of job entitlement. Much room for improvement.


Wonderful

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

Stayed overnight with a friend in the Stout Grove Room (2 smaller rooms attached to a bathroom, no view of the river but we were only there to spend the night) while driving through the Redwoods. Great place! The hotel staff is very welcoming and Jan, the innkeeper, is super friendly! A few tips: I HIGHLY recommend the dinner served at the inn. It's a bit on the pricey side, but the experience and the food are worth every cent. So yummy! We're glad we decided to reserve seats. Also, the hotel is fairly isolated, so driving off to find dinner elsewhere just seems impractical. The complimentary breakfast is GOOD. I wouldn't miss it! You pick out exactly what you want from the breakfast menu. Drive up to the overlook (only 5 minutes away from the hotel) - the drive is beautiful - and ask Jan for driving/walking directions to the river mouth if you have time. Even in misty weather, the beach is breathtaking! Overall, a great experience. Good for couples, friends, and families looking for a quiet, relaxing place to spend some time or just passing through like we were. I would definitely come again!


Family Vacation

4,8 sur août 22, 2013

We stayed at Requa Inn because it was close to Trees of Mystery but we enjoyed so much more! The breakfast was outstanding! I enjoyed the green smoothie so much I wish I would have asked for the recipe. My children used the hot tub, played games in the lobby and they loved their room. Requa Inn is a true gem.


An ideal stop for any trip through the Redwoods

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

The Requa Inn is the perfect stop for anyone traveling along the Northern California coast: Not cheap, but worth the extra expense with its bright spacious room, fantastic meals, and extremely friendly service. Don't miss the extraordinary four course dinner, full of fresh local fish and produce.


Nice place to stay visiting the Redwoods

3,6 sur août 20, 2013

Very typical Bead & Breakfast over the Klamath river in the Redwoods area. The Breakfast is exceptional (quality and diversity of foods). People working here are wonderful. F. Leconte (France).


Great Meals

4,0 sur août 14, 2013

Be sure to make reservations for dinner; breakfast and dinner were fantastic!!! Only issue we had was at check-in. Only one person to answer phone, check-in and take to your room..... need a back up when busy.


Can't wait to return!

3,8 sur août 10, 2013

This is just a lovely place to be. I had stayed here years ago, when I was just a little kidlet traveling with my family. I was so excited to go back as a grown up with my husband. Our room--Boat Creek #14--was huge and bright and nicely decorated with river views and a beautiful private bath. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room is really pretty, with views of the river. I would love to go back and stay longer and have dinner there. It sounds wonderful!


Requa Inn

4,2 sur août 09, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Requa Inn. We especially enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests who were from all over the US and the world.


The perfect way to break a long journey

4,4 sur août 07, 2013

Beautiful quiet spot very close to Hwy 101. Very nicely appointed, friendly atmosphere. Nice dinner with well chosen local ingredients in a relaxed setting, joining other guests at the table. Couldn't wish for a better stop-over on this beautiful coast.


Best place to stay

5 sur août 06, 2013

Very clean and nice place to stay in a remote place. The owner is very friendly and the breakfast is really good.


Hidden treasure on northern California coast

4,6 sur août 01, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful two-night stay in the very comfortable Post Office suite. This spacious, private room affords an excellent view of the Klamath River. Breakfasts were sumptuous and generously portioned. Dinner was a leisurely gourmet experience; excellent food, service, and stimulating conversation with other guests. Exceedingly friendly staff together with relaxed and happy travelers contributed to a memorable experience.


Excellent in every way

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2013

The Historic Requa Inn not only provided us with a beautiful, well-kept room, but also a fantastic location near the redwoods, great scenery, tasty breakfast and dinner, and many other amenities. This was a wonderful two-night stay!


Memories of a lifetime

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2013

Recently moved to Washington State, and this was my first visit to California. I don't know if I have the words for the joy I experienced in my two days at the Requa Inn. Breakfasts were beyond delicious. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was efficient and friendly. The dinner was pretty good, but I don't know I'd say it was worth the price. There are not many other options unless you want to take the drive into Crescent City or Trinidad, which we did do the second night. I spent the last night at the mouth of the Klamath watching the sunset as seals played in the surf and the local fishermen pulled in their catch. I know for a fact I will visit the Inn again. The building and the surrounding area has become one of those places that I know will be a place to visit and recharge my soul for the rest of my life.


Great night

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this Inn. The room was small and cosy, the bathroom was wonderful and clean. We did not arrive in time to join the dinner, but the breakfast they prepare is fantastic! Just up the road from the Inn is a nice point to see the sunset and the area is great for hikes in the Redwoods. I would certainly recommend to stay here when in the area.


Great, Friendly, Peaceful Place to Stay

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2013

The Requa Inn was a great place to stop for a couple of days during our West coast road trip. Everything about it was great. It was clean, friendly with plenty of character and charm. The only problem was we didn't stay long enough! I don't know when my wife and I will be back in this area, but if we are, we will make it a point to come back to the Requa Inn.


Beautiful and peaceful getaway near the redwoods

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2013

We were so excited and looking forward to staying at the Requa Inn, and we were not disappointed! Our corner room overlooking the river was so peaceful and beautiful that we ended up spending a whole day just relaxing there, and that's not something we usually do. Dinner, although expensive, was very delicious and high-end; we ate there 3 nights in a row, and each night had several special dishes. We would definitely stay there again!


Great location

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this place. Great rooms great feel and a great location. Ask for directions to the beach at the mouth of the river, it is worth it.


Very close to perfect

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2013

The thought of relaxing in the living room and playin cribbage, backgammon or checkers sounded wonderful. Unfortunately, these games were all missing pieces. Please replace inadequate or non functioning games or remove the games altogether. Caulk around the right corner of the shower in the Post Office to stop the mildew under the baseboards. Train your morning waitstaff to be more courteous and remember orders better. Upgrade the pillows. You have a wonderfully historic and exceptional guest house. These few improvements will put you over the top.


Fabulous Requa Inn

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Two days at the Requa Inn were possibly the best vacation experience ever. The food in particular is just amazing, but the service, the location and the Inn itself were simply outstanding


Laid Back Atmosphere, Focused Food

3,6 sur juillet 24, 2013

This Inn, and it's staff, manages to blend the charm of the past, the luxuries of the present and cutting edge culinary delights of the future into an exhilarating yet completely relaxing stay in the warmth of this historic inn. Numerous nearby vistas of the Klamath river and ocean along with redwood forest treks make this a prime location to start and end your day. Dinners are a must, at least once, to top off a day of adventures. The chefs here would give the Dentrassis cooks from The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy a real run for their money with their intense attention to detail and use of regional/local ingredients in original combinations that are not overly saturated but subtly mingle to great effect. Yummmm.


One night stay at the Historic Requa Inn

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2013

The Requa Inn is nice and quiet, with quaint rooms. Thin walls, but that wasn't a problem. We made dinner reservations (additional cost), and the food was gorgeously prepared. But many of the ingredients were some of my personal least favorites (sardines, mussels, broccoli), so dinner was not a highlight for me. Breakfast, on the other hand, was AMAZING. I highly recommend the lemon poppy seed pancakes. And the bacon was PERFECT. Great job.


Charming

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

Stayed three nights while exploring the Redwoods. Great central location for the area. Charming room, outstanding breakfast (different hotcakes every day!), lots of interesting displays and art on the walls, great (and well-equipped with binoculars and games) public areas. Overall, a great stay.


Outstanding!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Everything about this inn is outstanding. Location, service, ambience and food all excel. Dinner was truly a once in a blue moon experience. We wished we could staynmore than our one night stopover. We will definitely return.


An Outstanding stay at the Historic Requa Inn

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

Our overnight stay at the Historic Requa Inn was absolutely wonderful! The delicious evening meal prepared by Thomas and Paul was a delightful surprise. Our room was so comfortable and tastefully decorated. I wish we could have stayed another evening to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Thank you, Jan! You're the perfect hostess and we look forward to seeing you again the next time we pass through the Redwoods area.


Somewhat pricey.

3,2 sur juillet 18, 2013

This is the only place to stay in for many miles - and the prices reflect that. The house itself is quite charming but the service could be more forthcoming.


Wonderful breakfast with a beautiful view

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2013

We stayed here on our trip up the California and Oregon coastline. We thought it was a gem, a very special place packed with history and charm. The breakfast was a five star quality. It is right on the mouth of th Klamath river, not far from the beautiful redwoods. We wish we could have stayed longer.


June stay at Requa Inn

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

The Requa Inn is a wonderful, relaxing oasis. The inn is filled with interesting historic items and the rooms beautifully decorated (I wanted to pick up the room and take it home with me). My husband relaxed playing a guitar that was available in the main room, while looking at the great view of the river. The people working there were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was creative (lemon toffee? pancakes, etc.) and tasty. My husband and I will definitely return.


Amazing place

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

One of our favourite places on our West Coast road trip, the Requa Inn combined sublime views, fantastic food, an historic location and a very relaxing atmosphere. Brilliant, would highly recommend it to anyone.


A great place to rest awhile

3,6 sur juillet 14, 2013

Great old inn, very good breakfasts, especially the granola and hot cakes. We didn't have dinner there, but would be surprised if that wasn't equally good.


We love the Requa

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time, everyone was so nice and the dinner was amazing


California Roaming

3,2 sur juillet 13, 2013

Strangely high bed, but wonderful location.


We keep coming back because its always fabulous

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2013

This was our third stay at the Requa Inn and again it exceeded our expectations. The rooms are gorgeous and always clean. The breakfast feels like a nice restaurant meal. The staff are cheerful and accommodating. One of our favorite memories this year was playing with the outside kittens who live on the porch by the hot tub. We always enjoy the secluded spa each time we come. Our only regret is the price of dinner in the summer. As newly weds on a budget, we really can't afford $80 for dinner. I'm sure it is wonderful. But that's too much for us to spend.


Wonderful night at the Requa

4,2 sur juillet 11, 2013

Dinner was superb, bed was comfortable, view was lovely, hot tub was fun, we look forward to staying here again as soon as possible.


What a Gem!

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Stayed at the Requa Inn during a photo workshop and just returned with my wife for a second stay. Jan, Dean and the staff really care about what they do and the service is excellent. The breakfast is out of this world and the multi-course gourmet dinner was also great. Stay here if you are in the area.


Delightful inn

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2013

The Requa Inn was so comfortable...like being at home. And the view to the river was gorgeous.


Quaint stay close to the redwoods

3,6 sur juillet 03, 2013

We arrived late (midnight) and they had an easy (unmanned) process for check in. The breakfast was made to order, big portioned and delicious. The front desk was friendly and helpful and the view of the river was lovely. Would stay here again on a future road trip or family gathering.


quaint b&b

3,4 sur juillet 03, 2013

A quiet and charming bed & breakfast. Met the one of the owners who was quite friendly and explained some of the history of the Requa Inn and plans for future expansion.


charming b&b

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

We stayed just one night passing through - wish we stayed longer.


Wonderful historic retreat

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

The adjacent river and surrounding tree covered hills make a magnificent backdrop for this wonderful historic hotel. The room decor is out of the past, but the bedding is fresh and luxurious. The hotel staff are very courteous, and the owner was gracious and knowledgable about the hotels historic past. We would highly recommend the Histoic Requa Inn to all travelers, but particularly to those who want to step back into time.


Location! Location! Location!

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2013

We came across The Requa Inn when doing some research about a drive up the Northern Coast of CA. Words and pictures can not do this historic Inn justice. The room was a great value and food was amazing. Don't skip the green juice for breakfast! Also, don't miss the view from Klamath River Overlook, just a short drive from the Inn.


Great place to stay

4,8 sur juin 30, 2013

The food was amazing! Both breakfast and dinner were beyond delicious. Very clean and friendly place to stay.


Fantastic place to stay

5 sur juin 30, 2013

This inn was amazing. The rooms are good, service great and food was wonderful..the view is great and if you drive past the hotel to the viewpoint you will be thrilled. Very nice place to stay..


A quiet stopover

3,6 sur juin 28, 2013

Excellent place to stay a night for us, perhaps also a good place to be based out of for a few days of exploring the parks and coast nearby. Skipped dinner (please ignore score on this; seems expensive in tourist season, cheap out of season), breakfast was excellent, and the staff was great. Even the smaller room we had was quite comfortable for two and well-kept. A good night's rest and we were (sadly) soon on our way again ..


A Perfect Setting!!

4,6 sur juin 26, 2013

The setting alone would make this a wonderful place to stay, but the extrodinary food puts it well over the top. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed.


quaint

3,2 sur juin 24, 2013

quaint inn, definitely needing some TLC to exterior back steps, deck - great location, wonderful dinner with fresh salmon, duck broth soup...was not able to stay for breakfast due to long road trip but assume that would have been wonderful as well...small rooms, but expected, in older hotel....


Nice location on the Klamath River.

2,8 sur juin 24, 2013

Our first night in Rm 6 was satisfactory though the room is small. It is partially updated but needs to have the rest done. Our second night in Rm 20 was great. This is a beautiful and spacious room that is very comfortable and nicely renovated. Unfortunately the only way to have dinner here is the $45 4-course supposedly gourmet dinner. This is very high priced for what you get. Great breakfast.


A 1 night/day visit

4,2 sur juin 23, 2013

Very pleasant setting with a cordial staff


Welcoming and Comfortable

3,8 sur juin 23, 2013

The Inn facilities were excellent: river view, comfortable sort of rustic common room, wonderful bedding. Don't miss the nearby spectacular overlook of the mouth of the Requa River. We skipped the $45/person evening meal, which seemed pretty expensive. The breakfast was good, but basic - less elaborate than the usual B&B fare.


Fern Canyon Room - Awesome

5 sur juin 21, 2013

My wife, 8 year old son, and I stayed in the Fern Canyon room for two nights. It had a fantastic view of the Klamath River. The bed was plush, I laid on it to relax for a minute and took an unplanned nap one day. With windows open, cool breeze, and view of the river it’s a nice place to lounge. I spent a couple hours a day sitting and reading to my son. The only complaint could be the small tub shower. I am six feet tall and could use it so it was fine by me though. The service was great. Every staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful. This is a family inn and it feels like a family inn. I really enjoyed the, at risk of being cliche, vibe of this place. I know some people may not find $199 a night for the Fern Canyon room to be a good value, but I did. Here's why: The breakfast is excellent and easily $15 per person. An example of what I ate (I'm a big eater) four eggs, four bacon, three pancakes, good quality butter and maple syrup. I also got one of their "green smoothies" which I was skeptical about. It was really good and I started my breakfast with one the next day as well. The ingredients are quality. A breakfast like that is a good chunk of change, even at the good quality and moderately priced Good Harvest Cafe in Crescent City, which is quite a drive. This all you can eat breakfast was available to all three of us. Given that, I felt the cost of the room was more than fair. We ate dinner there both nights at $45 per person. The menus were complex. They were created with local ingredients that highlight the flavors of native foods. This means organic produce, free range meat, fresh caught seafood, foraged wild herbs and spices. I appreciate the time it takes to create and prepare the dishes. They were quite good. Some may scoff at the portions but I was satisfied. Dinner was obviously not the size of my breakfast but it was big enough. I prefer to carb up in the morning before hiking and eat healthier at dinner.


Nice B&B

3,0 sur juin 20, 2013

The hotel was nice. The morning breakfast had good choices and very good quality. The evening meal was disappointing. I would not sign up for the evening meal again without knowing what was planned.


Another Great Stat

4,8 sur juin 18, 2013

This was our sixth stay at Requa and we didn't think it could get better. As usual our room was immaculate and comfortable. Sitting in our room watching an eagle fishing across the river was a highlight. The evening meal was truly outstanding. As each course was place in front of us Chef came out from the kitchen and discussed what was before us. This was done at each table and we found this to be a touch that really added to the enjoyment of the evening. We sat with two other couple who were also "foodies" and we all agreed about that the meal was one of the best we have ever had. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and really set us up for the day. We cannot wait to return. Betty Ann & Bert Cowan Victoria, BC


Majestic and Charming

4,8 sur juin 17, 2013

I came to the Requa Inn for some peace and quiet. This is what I found. Ran and owed by a beautiful, wonderful family, who greeted me with friendly faces, which made me feel like I was at home. The fresh cookies made daily and breakfast made how ever I want, was just a bonus. Dinner was fantastic and perfectly portioned and challenged my palette to new and amazing flavors. Located along the Klamath river and in the Redwood forest, this place is a majestic gem! I will be coming back sooner than later!


Excellent Breakfast

4,0 sur juin 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay at Requa and would recommend it to anyone. The only problem we encountered was since our room was located above the kitchen we heard loud music playing through the floor and we had to go downstairs twice to ask the staff to lower the music. The staff were friendly and promptly complied with the request. The room itself was unique and comfortable, the garden was breathtaking, and the breakfast (included in rate) was exquisite - a full menu. We ordered one of everything from the breakfast menu. I highly recommend the green juice, eggs, and steel cut oatmeal!


Northern California's best kept secret

5 sur juin 14, 2013

We just got back from a trip out to the west coast. We stayed at the Requa Inn for one night of our trip. Such a charming little B&B that sits up on the bluff overlooking where the Klamath river meets the Pacific Ocean! A quick uphill run to one of the most beautiful lookouts! A short drive a way from hundreds of miles worth of hiking. As if everything else wasn't already fabulous, the food alone would have made the stay worth it! Best breakfast at a B&B than we've had in a long time! Chef personally served and explained each meal at the dinner he made for us the night before. Local ingredients, freshly prepared. If given the option to make reservations for the dinner when you book the room - DO IT! You will be glad you did! Sweet little rooms that fit perfectly with the historic decor! Beautiful family run business that prides themselves on their customer service and attention to detail. It shows. Can't wait to recommend to our next friends who travel that way!


review

4,0 sur juin 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay a lot. My only issue is why you don't put down pavers to the hot tub so that you could walk without hurting your feet. The sign explaining that sandals would help seemed sort of inane when you could have easily fixed the problem


Gratious, Courtious and thoughtful hosts

4,4 sur juin 08, 2013

The innkeepers and the family at Requa Inn went above and beyond by accommodating my dietary preferences with exceptional dishes. The Inn is cozy, comfortable and I loved staying! Thank you for making this little spot so special!


Enjoyed our stay

4,8 sur juin 03, 2013

This is our 3rd stay with the Requa Inn. We enjoyed the complimentary cookies and coffee or tea in the afternoon after check-in time. Our room had two separate beds for my son and I and had the connecting bathroom which worked well for us. The room was very clean and the inn was very quiet as we checked in Sunday afternoon. Our gourmet chef's dinner was a 4 course meal with the Chef presenting every dish which started with the fry bread with vegetable puree plate with beautiful presentation each course. The next one was the duck confit with several sauces . The next was a salad with some kind of balsamic dressing and the main course was the fresh Klamath salmon which was very tender and we loved the contrasting texture of the crunchy artichoke plant which tasted like mushrooms. Lastly the dessert was goat cheese with blackberry sauce but I had mine adapted for a diabetic diet with sliced apples and some granola on the goat cheese. All in all an excellent dinner at $45 each plus 18 % gratuity added on the dinner.


Old fashioned and serene

4,4 sur mai 30, 2013

We stayed for just one night as part of a road trip from the Bay Area to southern Oregon. It was a last minute booking, originally had planned on staying eureka-so glad I changed it! Lovely room, very tranquil setting, fantastic dinner and location os really convenient to many great redwood trails. We did damnation creek trail which was very beautiful. The hotel is a 15 min drive from the trailhead. Highly recommend-but dont expect modern anything or high end design.


A great piece of Americana

3,6 sur mai 25, 2013

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay, admiring the excellent restoration of building and use of period furniture and decoration. The reading material made available to guests is especially helpful. The location is beautiful. Breakfast is very good.


One night

4,6 sur mai 24, 2013

We stayed for one night and really thought it was exactly as advertised. The hosts were very accommodating, breakfast was excellent (we did not have the dinner reservation), and we also hiked the nearby trails. Would stay there again.


Great Option!

4,6 sur mai 21, 2013

The Requa Inn was a lovely place to stay!


rustic with a lovely setting along the riverr.

3,0 sur mai 20, 2013

The property is a bit run down and definitely in need of some maintenance/upgrades. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom okay, but the furniture in the room was a bit "used". The outside of the property shows a great deal of wear and tear. The food was plentiful and tasty at breakfast. The diinner was interesting with a nice beer and wine selection.


Inn at Redwoods

4,0 sur mai 16, 2013

After we checked in and lead to our room I immediately asked if we could get another one. Thankfully it was not a busy night and we had a wonderful room that I could have stayed in all day. We had dinner at the inn and again luckily we had a special price as we had booked early. If I would have had to pay for the meal at the regular price, which was $45 a person, I would have starved. The meal was interesting and the staff was quite attentive. Breakfast was out of this world though! They present a menu in which you could order everything on it or just the things I wanted. I would stay there again.


Culinary Delight

3,8 sur mai 14, 2013

We really enjoyed the dinner and breakfast at the Inn! They accomodated our request for vegetarian options and another diner at our table was lactose intolerant which they also accommodated without any issue. The dinner was an amazing 5 courses of culinary delight! As for the Inn, the door to the room was annoying as it would not close or lock easily. Bathroom was the same. Bathroom had a clawfoot tub but no handle so showers were a bit scary for those who need to steady themselves. The walls were pretty thin, but we used an iPad app to create some white noise as well as running the overhead fan.


R & R

5 sur mai 07, 2013

We had a great time,thank you.See you in the fall.


What a charming place and fabulous location

4,2 sur mai 06, 2013

We had a wonderful time and couldn't have asked for better weather! We saw whales at the overlook down at the end of the road, all kinds of bird life and enjoyed a delicious, 5-star dinner. The breakfasts were also outstanding! Just what we needed -- a perfect escape to the coast!


Lovely stay

4,6 sur mai 05, 2013

What a lovely place. I wish our itinerary allowed us to stay longer


Lovely B&B and Redwoods to boot!

4,0 sur mai 03, 2013

Very nice historic B&B, breakfast was wonderful, loved the Lemon poppy pancakes! Located close to several Redwood parks.


We love the Requa Inn!

4,8 sur mai 01, 2013

Great place for a night or a week. Outstanding breakfast with enough choices to please just about everyone. Nothing like waking up on the Klamath River!


A stay to remember!

4,4 sur avril 14, 2013

We have stayed here before and it is such a wonderful experience. The view of the river is lovely and the place is so quiet. You can go for a walk or just hang around the place and enjoy the atmosphere . Next time we will try to stay 2 nights so we can fully experience all its charm


Klamath's Diamond

4,8 sur avril 10, 2013

This bed and breakfast was a breath of fresh air. The staff is young, energetic, and friendly. The beds are comfortable, and I had the best night's sleep I have had in a long time. It was like going to grandma's house. We opted to dine at the Requa Inn (surrounding options are severely limited). The price in season may seem high at first, but then the food arrives. This is beyond a 5 star gourmet meal. Each course was explained by the chef, Most of the ingredients for our meal were wild/naturally harvested. It was exquisite!


Requa anniversary get-away

4,0 sur avril 07, 2013

We were told by many before we came that Requa Inn is outstanding, and we were not disappointed. We were delighted. It was restful, beautiful. We were fed well, graciously and healthily. The innkeeper, Jan, was very helpful helping us find what we were looking for here. We'll go back!


We loved the Requa Inn!

5 sur avril 07, 2013

We went to the Requa Inn for a get away-we live in Trinidad, just an hour away-but it felt like we had a real vacation in just 24 hours-there are so many trails nearby. The Inn was wonderful, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in (Caruthers Cove Room). The food was amazing, and the staff was warm and capable. My favorite part was the hot tub-you can sign up for a block of time and have privacy, bathing suits optional !


Love it

4,8 sur avril 06, 2013

One of our favorite places. We are already looking forward to the next time we come back


Wonderful place!

5 sur avril 04, 2013

The rooms were lovely to look at, comfortable, and had everything one might need. The bed was really comfortable and had lots of pillows.We were able to bird-watch from our rooms (they overlooked the Klamath River), sitting in comfy chairs drinking a glass of wine. Sitting by the window, we spotted bald eagles, loons, cormorants, mergansers, and kingfishers (plus others). The meals were incredibly tasty and made with quality ingredients. There are great hikes all around the area. All four of us agreed we want to come again and again.


A gem on the river

4,4 sur avril 03, 2013

We stayed at the Requa Inn for my wife's birthday and had a wonderful time. It's not inexpensive, but still delivers a lot of value--particularly since there is nothing else in the area that's remotely competitive. The room was exceptional, clean and full of character, and the inn itself is simply a nice place to stay, Our window looked out over the Klamath River, which is breathtaking in the early morning. Breakfast was outstanding! The only downside is dinner, which was tasty but with very small portions. We were there in the off-season and had been expecting the advertised soup, bread, and salad. Instead, there was family-style meal of a small soup, delicious mashed potatoes, and beef medallions. But no choices, so the vegetarian at our table had a tough time.


Must Stay

5 sur mars 31, 2013

A must stay! Enchanting. A home away from home...but even better. Homemade cookies upon arrival and check in, wood burning fireplace, and a warm, welcoming staff who treat you like family. The hotcakes/pancakeds are a MUST have...perfectly tasty. Serene and rich with history...the perfect getaway.


Tucked away.

4,0 sur mars 31, 2013

Our stay was very short . The four mile walk down to the Ocean will one day bring us back to this Charming hide away


A lovely retreat on a beautiful part of California's North Coast

3,8 sur mars 29, 2013

Two night stay with breakfasts and dinners both days. We stayed in Room 22, the largest, at the end of the hall, with a great view out to the Klamath River. The four-poster (California King?) bed was extremely comfortable and the room was VERY nicely appointed with comfortable lounging/reading chairs. Meals are great - and a wonderful break from the sameness of so many hotels. Highly recommended, especially if you want to get out on the Pacific Coast Trail but come back to the cozy, inviting comfort of an historic inn.


Excellent

4,0 sur mars 25, 2013

Great Place to stay, Quaint rooms and furnishings, Next time we will stay longer.


Requa House: Perfect!

5 sur mars 19, 2013

We were 5 adults staying at the Requa House (not the inn). The view from the main room of the Klamath river meeting the Pacific ocean was spectacular. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well appointed; it was our one-night home away from home in the Redwoods. Dinner at the inn (reservation required at least a day in advance) was simple but delicious. Our very engaging server described the kitchen's daily preparation of fresh and mostly local offerings, including the wonderful Native American sunchoke. The atmosphere seemed like a throwback to earlier days when people dining in a room interacted with each other. A young lady, staying by herself, joined our group for dinner, and afterward, someone picked up the guitar in the corner of the room and sang several songs. Complimentary breakfast included blueberry hotcakes, eggs, sausage, and more. At just over $400 total for the stay (off season, not including dinner) for the 5 of us, it was magic. Highly recommended.


Great place!

5 sur mars 08, 2013

Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, homey-vibe and decor, wonderful owners. You can't go wrong. I didn't eat there, but I hear the food is great too and the system required me to enter a score... ;-)


wonderful experience

4,6 sur mars 06, 2013

The bed was so cozy! It was the perfect end to a day exploring the redwoods and soaking in the hot tub after a delicious meal at the inn!


unexpected surprise

4,0 sur février 21, 2013

driving up the coast we found requa inn on the internet the day we needed a room. luckily there were two adjoining rooms available that were perfect for 4 of us. Main floor where dining and living room well appointed with spectacular view of the requa river. we also made reservation for dinner--the quality of the food was excellent--though the menu could have been better--main course was one meat ball with salty potatoes and boc choi--an unusual combination. Excellent dessert of flourless chocolate cake. Breakfast was great though almond pancakes, eggs, oatmeal, very good.


New home away from home

4,2 sur février 18, 2013

The bed and dinner was way beyond my expectations. The pictures don't do this place justice!


Requa Inn

4,6 sur février 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the setting was very comfortable. The food was fresh and delicious. I highly recommend staying here.


Ambiance Galore

4,6 sur février 08, 2013

This is an authentic historical inn with lots of quirks that add up to a wonderful experience. The region has history, the building has history and the owners are "genuine folks" who are friendly, accommodating, and just fun to meet. The included breakfast is the best we have had anywhere and the dinner an absolute bargain. Do it!


Historic Requa Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $199
  • Avis (201) 4,4
  • Chambres 13
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7074821425
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8668008777

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut