Lucinda's Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
96 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lucinda's Country Inn

5 sur octobre 29, 2014

Great place, large spacious room with kitchen eminities. Large shower with overhead and side nozzles, fireplace, balcony seating and more. Owners are friendly and attentive. Very good getaway, lots of wineries nearby.


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

In Sept. 2014, we were in town for a wedding and got to stay at Lucinda's Country Inn. The vineyard suite was perfect. Very clean, spacious and modern. We told Cindy about my husband's gluten-free diet. She went above and beyond every morning that we stayed there (Saturday+Sunday). Often times, gf items aren't that great BUT the items by Cindy were WONDERFUL! Hands down, the best gf pancakes ever! They were crispy on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside. My husband was in heaven. Thank you very much Cindy for your wonderful hospitality.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. I am always looking for recipes to use for all my guests and all dietary needs. I often use recipes that I adapt to make more my style of cooking.


Outstanding room!

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2014

We stayed in the whimsical Laguna room. Very nice, large room. So large that we could have lived in it! Also a very large, yummy breakfast. Cindy and Daryl were very friendly and helpful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review. Cindy and I always strive to make your visit comfortable and enjoyable.There have been other guests commenting about the size of the suites. In fact several have said the suites here are bigger than their first apartment as a married couple. If you have any comments directly for us or questions about Lucinda's, please use our email: lucindasinn@aol.com


Back Again

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2014

We have stayed at Lucinda's multiple times before. We have never been disappointed. The owners are friendly and organized and are available for all of our needs. We have stayed in about all the of rooms at one time or another and find all of them to be clean and comfortable. We truly enjoy the surrounding wine country and the peaceful setting of the location. We plan to stay at Lucinda's many more times.


Lucinda's Home

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2014

This is a quaint B&B tucked into Fair Play, CA which has some very nice, friendly wineries within the community. The hospitality is above the fray, the breakfast is excellent, and the bottle share every afternoon is fun. This couple has a great sense of the area and what it takes to make quests feel at home. The wine community is friendly and helpful, you don't even need a car to visit many fine wineries, but take one to transport your reasonably priced finds.


The best place to stay in the area

5 sur août 17, 2014

Always enjoy staying at Lucinda's. It's on our regular list, will keep coming back. Attention to detail is amazing. Clean and comfortable. Cindy and Daryl are great and excellent hosts. And the food is awesome. You will be pampered all around. Great value.


Great place!

4,8 sur août 13, 2014

Stayed at Lucinda's because I was attending a wedding at a nearby winery. Cindy and Daryl were wonderful hosts and very accommodating for my time schedule and needing to arrive early because of the wedding time. I loved the Country Suite and definitely will be going back again for a longer visit. One night was not enough!!!


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

What a beautiful room! A lot of labor and love when into the design and building. It is so very peaceful up here and we enjoyed watching all of the lovely birds. I've never seen so many hummingbirds in one place. Great breakfast, as always. We really enjoyed being around such kind, generous, and positive people like you! Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. Lucille King and Greg Kruckewitt


Relaxing, comfortale

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

Very nice out of the way place to stay if you're out wine tasting in the Fair Play (Sierra foothills wine country). Cindy and Daryl were helpful and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and have everything you'd want in a first class B&B. Sean fixed us an excellent salmon dinner. Breakfast was good as well.


Repeat Customers

5 sur juillet 19, 2014

Lucinda's Country Inn is only 2 hours from our home and it is the perfect place for us to get refreshed and restored from our hectic lives. The in is very quiet the rooms are exceptionally large and comfortable. Each room has a deck facing the Oaks, perfect for "happy hour." The breakfasts are large and always exceptional. Cindy and Daryl's hospitality is what keeps us coming back.


Refreshing

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2014

Very quaint place...Quiet. The evening stars are amazing We forgot how beautiful at night they clearly are when your above the valley floor. We stayed in the Laguna room, nice, warm and cheerful. Darrell & Cindy were entertaining, thoughtful, sincerely funny hosts. We will comeback. Oh..Almost forgot. . Have your morning breakfast served outside in their morning room. Wonderful.


Great getaway to Lucinda's Inn

5 sur juin 18, 2014

We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs over the years. Lucinda's is by far the nicest we have ever stayed at. Rooms are all spectacular, value is off the charts and Cindy and Darryl are incredible hosts. We will be back again- sooner rather than later.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate our guests saying nice things about Lucinda's Country Inn. Your feedback makes it possible for Lucinda & Daryl to continue to improve our service and ambiance. We strive to be the best at everything we do and all our guests' comment mean a lot to us.


Another great stay.

5 sur mai 16, 2014

We've stayed at Lucinda's many Tim's and always enjoy the accommodations, food, atmosphere and the welcome feel we get. It is definitely our go to placewhen wine tasting in the FairPlay area.


Gold Country Getaway

4,4 sur avril 14, 2014

This was our first time at this particular B&B in the FairPlay area of ElDorado county but we will be back. The facility itself is beautifully built and furnished and the bed and amenities were excellent. Both Cindy and Daryl were gracious and extremely in giving us information on changes in wineries,activities and eating facilities that have happened since we last visited the area. The breakfast was superb. All in all,an excellent stay.


Good place to stay with good people

4,2 sur mars 17, 2014

Well appointed rooms and a great breakfast in a quiet and beautiful place. Easy access to Fair Play and Amador wineries.


Great stay in Fairplay

4,6 sur février 19, 2014

Very clean, comfortable, and enjoyable B&B stay. the creek bottom setting is gorgeous and the proximity to all of the wineries unbeatable!!


Labor Day Weekend 2013

5 sur février 10, 2014

Beautiful setting and Excellent, Friendly Service! Spacious Room.


Great Place and Fun Time

5 sur décembre 22, 2013

We stayed at Lucinda's one Saturday night not too long ago and had a great time. Wine and snacks in front of the fireplace in the Great Room. Good conversation with other folks. The bed was great with wonderful sheets and the robes were to die for. Breakfast was one of Lucinda's specialties: Cheese Souffle. We were in the Fair Play Cottage which was great cuz we watched a few DVDs and enjoyed a whirlpool bath while watching the two-sided fireplace. Great value for what little amount of money we paid. Don't wait for your chance to stay at Lucinda's.


Always come back.

5 sur décembre 12, 2013

Lucinda and Daryl always make you feel welcome. There like family you want to visit. LOL. We keep comming back the rooms are always very clean and well stocked with goodies.Breakfast is wonderful always something new each time we come back. Can't wait to go back.


A wonderful getaway!

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Lucinda's. The accommodations are wonderful and Cindy and Daryl are outstanding hosts! The dinner we had catered there was delicious (thanks Sean!). Definitely a spot we will return to.


Great people, pleasant environment

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2013

The proprietors are very friendly and accommodating and son Sean is a wonderful chef. We highly recommend purchasing one of his dinners during your stay.


Family stay at Lucinda's

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

This was our first time at Lucinda's and we all were really impressed. Will come again as soon as we can:)


Wine Country Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2013

We found this Bed and Breakfast to be very modern for the area. The room was very well equipped and very clean. The hosts were very congenial and tried their best to please us. The price was reasonable for wine country.


Wonderful Getaway!!

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lucinda's for our anniversary. We stayed in the Cottage. It was delightful! The hosts were very welcoming and pleasant. We ended up chatting on the back patio, sipping wine with them and other guests for over an hour! Breakfast was delicious! We will be staying here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great bed and breakfast for a night, weekend, or longer!!


I'm Appaled at BedandBreakfast.com

5 sur août 25, 2013

I know the innkeepers/owners personally. Great people, Great food, Great comfort all around. BedandBreakfast.com has overstepped their bounds by using the Lucinda's Country Inn listing to promote their other business activity. I know the owners did not approve of this. I encourage others who receive these unwarranted solicitations to remove themselves from further contact by Bedand Breakfast.com.


Enjoyed Our Night at Lucindas!

4,4 sur août 19, 2013

Thank you for the nice night at Lucinda's. The rooms were very comfortable, although noting a few minor maintenance items that would have made our stay perfect (bathroom tub faucets loose, tile in shower ceiling missing, fresh paint needed in spots throughout the room). However, the deck outside provided much enjoyment watching the dozens of hummingbirds swooping and fighting over their nectar. They were amazing...could of watched them for days! Lucinda's breakfast was outstanding...with the fresh amaretto peaches and cream topping the morning off.,,,We would come back just for more helpings of the peaches!!! Thank you for the great hospitality.


A room with a view that we plan to see again soon....outstanding!

5 sur août 14, 2013

Our first stay here was an experience we haven't had too often. The room was spotless with comfortable, modern decor, and a fantastic shower......one could stay in it until the hot water runs out. The breakfast was excellent. We will be back again soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such a nice review. I need to point out one thing you probably didn't know -- you'll never run out of hot water. We a tankless flash hot water system. Once you turn the hot faucet on until you turn it off you have hot water.


lovely getaway

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2013

A birthday surprise for my husband...had a lovely weekend. Quiet, relaxing, amazing suites, great food, and an excellent location in Fairplay. We would definitely stay here again.


A perfect anniversary getaway!

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

My husband and I had a BedandBreakfast.com gift certificate and wanted to use it for a one-night stay on our anniversary weekend. Finding a place that would let us do this was tough, so we were thrilled to come upon Lucinda's, which was flexible and accommodating. We stayed in the Vineyard Suite, an absolutely beautiful room with new fixtures, a gloriously large and comfy bed tucked away in a little corner, little sitting areas, a nice deck, and a large bathroom. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy the room, since we spent that Saturday wine tasting and left Sunday morning after breakfast. And by the way, breakfast was outstanding. Darryl made omelets to order with fillings we selected ourselves, and I've rarely had an omelet so perfectly prepared. We're already planning a return to check out another beautiful room at Lucinda's.


First stay at Lcinda's

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

Everything was outstanding in every way.


Always a treat to stay

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

It was another wonderful stay for us at Lucinda's! Quiet, romantic and enjoyable. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next visit already.


A wonderful place to relex

4,8 sur juin 04, 2013

We stayed in the detached cottage, which was comfortable, quiet and extremely well furnished. The cottage has a sitting area, bedroom and a huge bathroom with shower and jet tub. We didn't spend much time in the room because there is so much to do in the area, but when we did return it was so relaxing. The breakfasts are varied, unique and fantastic. Cindy is a great cook and both she and her husband are extremely welcoming and personable. We had a great time.


Wonderful Foothills Getaway

4,6 sur avril 17, 2013

We stayed in the cottage and had dinner on site. Everything was superb and we will certainly return again. Although the cottage is wonderful and set apart from the main house I think we will stay in one of the main rooms--they are cozy and very well appointed.


Nice Wine Tasting weekend!

4,4 sur avril 07, 2013

Great place to stay for romantic weekend of wine tasting. We will be back!


Lycinda's may be country, but it is also elegant.

4,4 sur février 19, 2013

Stayed in the Cottage which is amazing and private. The tub with the fireplace was heavenly. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We had Sean cater our dinner and it was yummy and romantic. This was our first visit, so I did not realize that we did not need to check in. Our room was waiting for us when we arrived. We plan to come back and try a different room. We picked the cottage because of the privacy, but we were able to see the other rooms and all of them are private, as the bedrooms are on the outside walls away from other guest rooms. I would recommend any of the rooms.


Excellent place to stay

4,8 sur décembre 27, 2012

We had a great stay at Lucinda's Country Inn. The room had everything we could possibly need.


Great place!

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2012

Rooms are great as well as hospitality. Cindy and Darryl are wonderful hosts. Slightly pricy compared to ther places in the area.


Beckoning B&B

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2012

Owners were fun to sit and talk to during the wine tasting hour. Met several of the other guests during the wine hour. The food is home made and just what you need before you head out for a day of wine tasting. What is bringing me back to Lucinda's in May, the view, deer and pleasant atmosphere of Lucinda's.


Fairplay getaway

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2012

Lovely room with walk in shower, gas fireplace and very comfy bed. The food was wonderful and plentiful. A bit disappointed that the waterfall in the shower did not work, but other than that, it was a wonderful place to stay and we'll definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful review. We always appreciate it when our guests say nice things about us. We work hard to make everyone's stay a great experience. In order to do that there must be some maintenance from time to time. Sorry the waterfall was under maintenance during your stay. The regular shower head was working fine.


Love this place!

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

Great rooms. Quiet serenity after great wine tasting in the area.


beautiful room, delicious breakfast!

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

Our room was beautiful and well stocked, the owners were very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We will definitely be back!


Lucinda's Stay

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Lucinda's. the Vineyard Room was great! Very cozy and had everything we could have wanted. Wonderful hosts, will come back again.


So relaxing and peaceful

4,2 sur août 28, 2012

Was outstanding. Both Lucinda and Daryl were great hosts. Breakfast was more than what we expected, and their recommendations for dinner were spot on. Looking forward to coming back.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 sur août 20, 2012

On a recent weekend, my husband and I were scheduled to work at an event at Windwalker Winery and we needed a place to stay since we worked Saturday and Sunday and didn't want to drive back to the Sacramento area in between. We have stayed at several Bed and Breakfast locations in the area and we found Lucinda's to be one of the best. Cindy and Daryl were very accommodating, allowing us to check in a little early so that we could settle in and get to work. The room was very and clean and nicely decorated with lots of nice touches, such as a full size coffee maker, microwave and fridge. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.


Peaceful, luxurious comfort

4,8 sur août 14, 2012

This B&B is a fabulous location to stay when wine tasting in the El Dorado and Fairplay area. It has marvelous kitchenettes, extremely large bathrooms with tiled soaking tubs and wonderful patio areas for socializing with friends and family who may be traveling with you. It is like a home away from home. The owners are very friendly and very accommodating. We have stayed here several times and loved it every time.


Nice hideaway in the wine country

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2012

Beautiful inn nestled in the wine country in the Somerset area. Very clean and nicely appointed rooms. Breakfast was scrumptious!


thanks for a wonderful experience

5 sur juin 06, 2012

We stayed 2 evenings during a wine tasting weekend. excellent hor d'ourvres in the evening and the breakfasts were delicious


Beautiful country weekend

4,8 sur mai 31, 2012

Lucinda's is in beautiful California foothills and wine country. Very peaceful, comfortable, and clean. Cindy and Daryl's hospitality was outstanding. Breakfast was delicious, served in a bright and airy room. Lucinda's Country Inn is definitely on our "to return" list.


Relaxing B&B

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

Lucinda's Country Inn was the perfect place for my sisters and I to relax for a night. Lucinda and Daryl were very hospitable, ensuring we felt welcome and aware of our surroundings upon arrival and throughout our stay. The room had everything we needed and a peaceful nights sleep was had by all. Breakfast was delicious and a great way to start the day in this remote location. I would highly recommend staying at Lucinda's if you are ever in the area!


Perfect!

5 sur mai 21, 2012

This was our second stay at Lucinda's in the last few months. The first was in the Beatte Suite which was lovely and had a phenomenal Roman soaking tub. This visit we chose the Cottage that is actually a separate little "house". We were equally pleased with the Cottage and can't wait to book our next adventure into one of the three remaining rooms. We were greeted by both Cindy and Daryl upon arrival and as soon as we were settled we went to the living room for appetizers and wine that is served every evening. Rather than leave for dinner, on both of our visits we have chosen to have Sean prepare and serve us a catered meal that includes wine. It is so wonderful to be able to relax and have dinner in the dining room and not have to drive anywhere. We selected a movie from the vast selection to watch in our Cottage after dinner. Breakfast was as yummy as last time and Cindy provides a great variety of items. Can't wait to go back!!


Perfect getaway

5 sur mai 10, 2012

Stayed in the cottage and everything was great. Also chose to add on the catered dinner which was delicious and a wonderful convenience after wine tasting during the day.


Great stay!

5 sur avril 30, 2012

A touch of paradise awaits you in the foothills of the Sierras, located between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe, Lucinda’s Country Inn. The entire experience is one to cherish, the unique rooms, the wonderful breakfasts prepared by Lucinda and Daryl, the breath-taking setting, the wine country and gold towns close by make this visit a must. It is an experience that everyone should have when you visit this wonderful area. Although it is many miles from Florida both my wife and I will return to Lucinda’s Country Inn, Fair Play, California.


Wonderful time spent at Lucindas Country Inn.

5 sur avril 27, 2012

We spent time at Lucindas in Aug. 2011. Cindy and Daryl were wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The rooms were really unique with plenty of space, and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our hosts, and would definitely reccommend Lucindas Country Inn to anyone visiting Fairplay, Ca.!!!! Jim & Maggie


Wonderful stay

4,4 sur avril 23, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Lucinda's last year on Veteran's Day in November. The room was very clean and comfortable. The wine and cuisine were outstanding. We felt very welcome and greatly enjoyed meeting and getting aquainted with the owners and other guests. We enjoyed a beautiful stroll around the property and the magnificant oak trees. If you desire a very relaxing getaway, I would highly recommend staying at Lucinda's. Joseph P Sokol


Fabulous rooms; customer service needs improvement

3,8 sur avril 15, 2012

When my husband and I arrived we sure what to expect. We stayed in the beate suite and it was phenomenal the pictures that we viewed online did not do it justice. The room was very large, clean and had great extras (the electric fire place, kitchenette section, large shower, etc.) Breakfast was great--tons of food which is great so you start out the day full and ready to go. As far as the customer service while we would stay again due to the location and due to the cleanliness and fabulous rooms we both walked away feeling that Lucinda, specifically, was often a bit cold and almost appeared bothered and annoyed with us. Perhaps we jut caught her on a bad weekend or read to much in to it but we both got this vibe. All in all I would recommend staying here and just don't take the bit of attitude personal. Hope that helps!


disappointed

1,4 sur mars 14, 2012

Our 2nd visit, the first visit was wonderful we stayed in the Country room. This time the room had alot of unfinished doors and water stains in ceiling. Also disappointed in the breakfast. Didn't add up to the cost of the room.

Réponse du propriétaire
We always like to receive comments from our guests, that is how we continue to improve both our facilities and service. We opened just over seven years ago, after we built the house to be a B&B. We have been putting the finishing touches on since we opened. We finally reached a point of knowing we can’t do this alone anymore. We hired someone and ala: we finished everything. We discovered the water stain in the shower is a result of a leak from the above shower. The insulation and wood framing must dry out before completing the repair. Our prior guests who have made reviews seem to love the food. Now that we are finished we look forward to your third stay.


Review of our Stay

2,6 sur mars 12, 2012

Bed was comfy. Shower was not satisfactory, had a mildew smell and the waterfall effect was not effective. Very large room but not attractive for our taste. Breakfast was just OK, we expected more from a Bed and Breakfast syle of Inn. Owners were friendly. Expected more based on price but was mildly disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Most of our guests have positive comments about our beds, microfiber sheets, robes and towels. We strive to be the best. BedandBreakfast.com, TripAdvisor and several others have overwhelmingly rated us 5 stars for our hot buffet breakfasts. The mildew smell is puzzling since there have been several guests stay in the waterfall suite several nights since the reviewer’s stay in Feb ‘12. Neither we nor any guest had experienced that smell. We expect no smell since with sanitize all the bathrooms, showers, snack bars and tile floors each time someone leaves a suite. As for the waterfall effect, last night’s guests (3/17/12) commented about how great the waterfall is. We work hard to meet everyone’s expectations.


We had a great time - Loved it

4,0 sur janvier 06, 2012

We really enjoyed our time, it was very short because of time, but we will return again. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast Cindy & Daryl prepared was wonderful. Cannot wait to return


Weekend at Lucinda's

4,2 sur décembre 07, 2011

We stayed two nights in the Beate suiteand thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cindy is very welcoming and the Inn is set up very well. The location is perfect for wine tasting and the grounds are beautiful. We will definitely be back soon!!


Scherdt Review

4,4 sur novembre 26, 2011

Wonderful visit. We love Lucinda's and hope to return soon!


Weekend in Failrplay CA

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

Our stay at Lucinda's Inn in Fair Play CA was the highlight of our weekend visiting the wineries there. The Vineyard Suite was very spacious and comfortable; breakfast and the afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres were great. Cindy was extremely helpful suggesting wineries that we would enjoy and great dinner locations. We will definitely return!


A Gem

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2011

What a find!!! The rooms, food and service far exceeded our expectations and the location was perfect. While we were hesitant because of the price, the price is appropriate given the whole package. We intend to go back.


Very cute B&B

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Lucinda's. The Vineyard Suite was very nice and we loved the fireplace in our room. Lucinda was very sweet and we enjoyed her breakfast. I would definitely recommend Lucinda's.


A great find in the FairPlay area

3,8 sur octobre 05, 2011

This was a great stay. When we arrived, Cindy opened a bottle of wine and served some hot appetizers. We sat on the back deck enjoying these along with classical music in the background. Our room was spacious and very clean. It had all the amenities to make our stay feel special and pampered. Our private porch was a great place to enjoy a quiet and beautiful sunset. Breakfast was buffet-style and delicious. We walked to the back of the property and hiked up Perry Creek, which was very special. The bottom line ... we will definitely be back. It was our best stay in the area in years!


Lucinda's was Awesome!!

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

Everything about Lucinda's was wonderful. From the size of the room to the hospitality of the host, it was great. Super location in the middle of the Fair Play Wine region meant easy access to a number of fine wineries who offered free tastings. saw deer, fox, and wild turkeys on the grounds. Evening wine & tasty snacks.


Outstanding

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

I am sooo grateful to Phil and Kathy for introducing you and your beautiful place to me, I know Mary feels the same, we are both working towards our free night:)


The Vineyard Suite exceeded our expectations!

5 sur septembre 13, 2011

We stayed at Lucinda's in the Vineyard Suite. Very spacious, beautifully decorated! In the living room we even had a microwave, sink, and refrigerator stocked with bottled water and soft drinks.They provided popcorn which we fixed in the microwave and ate while we watched tv. We didn't need the fireplace but it was in the living room and the bedroom with a king sized bed. The bathroom had a large shower. We even had a balcony. The breakfast was delicious with made-to-order omelettes, coffeecake, fruit & juice & coffee. We are definitely planning to stay here again.


Last minute get-away

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

We spent the night at Lucinda's Country Inn 7-25-11. The cabin was lovely. The waterfall shower, fire-feature on the shared wall between the bedroom and the bathroom and the thoughtful touches (Q-tips, make-up remover pads and complimentary bottled water) were much appreciated.


wine country tour

4,4 sur juillet 24, 2011

Great common areas for all guest. The rooms are very large and comfortable. Close to more wine than can be done in two or three days! Host are the best you will ever find. A great stay we would visit them again. 2 couples from Indiana.


So clean and friendly!

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2011

What a great bed and breakfast! So clean and comfortable and close to all the wineries!!


One of our favorites

4,8 sur juin 22, 2011

Lucinda & Daryl are the most welcoming of hosts, we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Breakfast is always something new and decidedly good. The rooms are extremely comfortable, and spacious.


Can't wait to return!

4,8 sur juin 09, 2011

Cindy and Daryl are amazing hosts and cooks! They were always smiling and ready to be of assistance. The facilities definitely exceeded expectations. They have really thought of everything when creating this Inn. We'll definitely be back and we'll bring a fun new mug to leave on the wall.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the wonderful review. We always try to provide to best service, food and comfort. We are extremely grateful for all the great reviews that have posted to BedandBreakfast.com. We look forward to seeing you soon and always appreciate YOUR contribution to our mug collection.


wedding night stay

4,4 sur mai 29, 2011

My husband and I spent our first night together here and it was amazing! The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. We were very blessed to spend our first night together here :)


Another wonderful stay ath this inn

4,2 sur mai 17, 2011

This was our second stay and, just like the first one, this continues to be the best B&B experience we have enjoyed in the Fair Play area. We will come back again.


Great Experience

4,6 sur avril 22, 2011

The rooms were very nice. Great advise on where to eat and very friendly. I would have preferred to stay in the house rather than the seperate cottage but it was still an amazing experience. Would definitely return for another stay!


Lucinda's an above average experience

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

After discovering Lucinda's, we don't stay anywhere else when we are in Fair Play.


Lucinda's: Our Not-So-Secret Getaway

5 sur janvier 15, 2011

We have stayed at Lucinda's only 3 or 4 times and each time it gets better! We have stayed in three different rooms & so far love the Vineyard Suite the most. Darryl and Cindy are so accommodating and we feel like family when we are there (even found out Darryl went to the same high school we lived across the street from for 16 years!). It is worth the drive to stay at somewhere so lovely & so close to great wineries! Thanks to Darryl & Cindy for their attention to quality and detail from designing the rooms and the inn itself to the great food!


a great base for Gold Country

4,6 sur décembre 22, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Lucinda's. The owners, Cindy and Daryl, are such warm and friendly people; and they gladly give suggestions about places to check out. The primary purpose of our stay was to explore the local wineries, and Cindy and Daryl provided some great recommendations. Two of our favorite places were on the same road as Lucinda's. We stayed in the Beate suite; and it was quite comfortable. We loved the cozy bed, the fireplace, and the ample kitchen space. Happy hour each night was fun; and the breakfasts were amazing. A real treat. We definitely plan to return, again and again....


The Only Place to Stay

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

There are not many places to stay overnight in the El Dorado wine country. We discovered this little jewel several years ago. The rooms are spacious, the setting is relaxing and morning breakfast is a special treat. Innkeepers Daryl and Cindy are wonderful hosts. This is our 7th stay at Lucinda's and we will continue to return each year.


Relax at Lucindas!

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

Lucinda's is a very relaxing, comfortable inn. Daryl and Cindy were excellent hosts from the moment my family arrived. We were shown our room, around the inn and made very comfortable. They assisted us in planning our activities. We were able to visit a local gold mine and pan for gold, plus tour historic downtown Placerville. We had some friends stay at the inn at the same time and we took advantage of Lucinda's dinner options. Daryl and Cindy made our group wonderful food and provided us excellent service. We were able to take our glass of wine out to the patio and continue our converation and relaxation. It was a wonderful weekend and I highly recommend staying whether it is a family or couple looking for a romantic get away.


Lucinda's Country Inn

5 sur juin 02, 2010

This was a return visit. Truly unique venue. Fantastic dining nearby. Excellent service, private and social.


Away from the crush of "civilization".

4,8 sur mai 14, 2010

When my husband and I travel from No. Nevada to do periodic 3-4 day mini-vacations in the beautiful Sierra Nevada (CA) wine country in El Dorado and Amador Counties it is Lucinda’s Bed and Breakfast which we prefer to use as our "home base". Our favorite accommodation is the Fairplay Cottage, which is separated from the main house and has a luxurious Jacuzzi tub, plush towels and robes, fireplace, terrific bed with soft sheets. The privacy is premium. The cottage has enough room for a masseuse to set up a massage table (we have a favorite person we always book with when we visit) and a sunny porch if you wish to eat breakfast on the deck in the morning or read when the sun is right. Lucinda’s service is exceptional and the gourmet breakfasts are large and delicious. My husband is a vegetarian and we are always happy with the variety. If you like to relax and read it is quiet and peaceful, or if you prefer to wine taste like my husband (more like wine guzzling !), or art/clothes shop in the small towns nearby as I do, you can as there is much to do in the area - while being away from the crush of "civilization". We brought our bikes on the last visit and enjoyed a bit of exercise in the challenging rolling hills along Perry Creek Rd after breakfast.


Lucinda's Country Inn

4,0 sur avril 03, 2010

My husband and I went to Lucinda's Country Inn for Valentines Day and we had a wonderful time!! We stayed in the cottage and we loved it! Having the fireplace that can be enjoyed in the jacuzzi jet tub and in the bed was a wonderful amenity. The sheets were so soft and the bed was so comfortable. The jumbo size bath sheets were a bonus as well. The only recommendation I would make to anyone is to drive there during the daylight because they are really hard to find in the dark! Other than that we totally enjoyed our stay and do plan on returning!


Wow! What a wonderful midweek value.

5 sur mars 20, 2010

Lucinda's Country Inn has huge elegant suites, each with a quiet secluded balcony. It is tough to leave this relaxing setting to visit wineries. This has proven to be a great place to catch up on sleep with no disturbances from their quiet heating and air conditioning. The provided evening happy hour is always fun and interesting with the hosts and other guests.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur mars 20, 2010

We love staying here when we go wine tasting in the Fairplay area. Daryl and Cindy are Wonderful and make you feel at home while being pampered and waited on. They go out of there way to make you have a Wonderful stay. Best Bed and Breakfast we have been!


Love in the foothills

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

My husband booked us here for a romantic weekend getaway and we had a wonderful time. Our Inn keepers were friendly and very helpful in booking reservations at local eateries, suggesting activities in the area. We especially enjoyed the wine tasting and beautiful fall colors of the foothills. Lucinda's morning baked goods were wonderful.


Home Away From Home

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2008

It was our first time staying at a B&B and it was a perfect experience. Attention to detail was noticed everywhere. Our room was large and very accommodating, and the deer outside our window were like a picture. We are looking forward to our next stay at the inn.


Lucinda's Review

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

Me and my Husband love Lucinda's Country Inn. All the rooms they have to offer are wonderful and very comfortable. They also go out of their way to make you feel like you are at home. They placed homemade cookies in our room one day. Every night they offer you some wine and goodies to eat and you can sit and chat with them and the others guest. Very nice touch. They also supply robes in the rooms that are very comfortable. Thank you Lucinda and Daryl for such a wonderful place to stay and enjoy good company! Wendy and Tom Beck


Always enjoy Lucinda's

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

It is always a pleasure to stay at Lucinda's Country Inn. They have thought of every little detail to make the visit delightful. It is so quiet and romantic. This was our fourth stay with them and we enjoyed it so much as we always do. Beautiful location, wonderful hosts and such great wineries to visit in the area. We look forward to going back soon. This is the only bed and breakfast we will stay at in the area!


Going back again

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2008

Even though it's been a year since my last visit, I know the quality, value and comfort at Lucinda's is still there. This will be our 4th visit. Daryl and Cindy are great hosts. The Inn is cozy, relaxing and minutes away from some of the best wine in California. I would recommend Lucinda's to anyone!


Great Weekend

4,0 sur août 17, 2008

It was our first time staying in a B&B and we will go back! My husband was very skeptical of the privacy, but the rooms are spacious and spread out. The scenery is beautiful and the dining and wineries in the area are fabulous. The hosts were warm and friendly, great wine/food hour, and delicious breakfasts! All of the five rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. We will be back soon I'm sure.


" 8 for Bridge"

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2008

We arranged for four couple to visit and play cards. We needed one special room for a handicapped member. The room was great! Lucinda helped us set up the tables for cards and snacks. When we returned from dinner, she had left wonderful cookies and port for our night cap. We all had a great visit.


Perfect Beginning and Ending

3,8 sur mai 06, 2008

Jim & I have b & b'd all over CA and our 4 nights at Lucinda's ranks up at the top of our list. The 'rooms', actually they are more like mini-apartments, are spacious, clean and offer a warmth that is welcoming as soon as you open the door. This was a perfect location for us to explore the wineries of El Dorado and Amador Counties and we enjoyed & appreciated the breakfast (delicious hot & homemade) conversation regarding the 'plan' for the day. It was more than a home-away-from-home, it was like visiting a friend... we are looking forward to going back. Jim & Crystal Berg


Old friends we hadn't met before...

4,8 sur mai 04, 2008

Upon arriving at Lucinda's, we were greeted by Daryl and Cindy, like old friends they just hadn't met yet. Within minutes we were seated, held wine glasses and were introduced around to the other occupants for the weekend. Settling in was as comfortable as settling into a comfortable chair. And just as easy. Daryl proved to be quite knowledgeable about the local wineries and provided valuable suggestions on which ones not to miss. Our room was lovely; the "Country Suite', with it's see through fireplace and whirlpool tub. The 'kitchen' was replete with coffee, coffeemaker, cream in the fridge, some snacks, cold soda and water, and a microwave. I was particularly enamored of the shower, which was large enough to hold several close friends, if such be your tastes. For me, it's size was an asset as I have a prosthetic leg, and require a bit more room to move around comfortably. Cindy's breakfasts were all we could hope for when faced with a long day of wine tasting and hilly terrain walking. We left for the day well fed and ready to see what Fair Play had to offer. On both mornings of our stay, we were able to breakfast with a family of deer, literally just feet away from our nreakfast table. They complemented the wonderful views visible from most any window in the house. I have been fortunate, over the years, to stay in many fine B&B's, east coast, west and some centrally located. I have to say that Lucinda's is the equal of any of them. Is it the decor? No. The food? No. The scenery? Once again, no. They are all fine, of course.But what makes the difference? Daryl and Cindy do. As I titled this review, they made us feel like old friends that they just hadn't met before. And yes, I booked next year's Passport Weekend, as well...


Like visiting the home of good friends.

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2007

Although there was a Chamber of Commerce meet-and-greet on the property the first night of our stay, Cindy and Daryl went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We had a wonderful dinner on our deck that evening which included a bottle of local wine and some delicious port with our dessert. Our breakfasts were outstanding and it was fun to share some wine and cheese in the late afternoon with the two of them. They were very knowledgeable about the wineries and other places to go in the area. Cindy and Daryl told us about Mt Aukum winery and the 360 degree view from up there, about the Alpaca ranch where we saw a baby alpaca born only a few hours before, about the Shenandoah Valley Museum housed in one of CA's oldest wineries. They explained how the Disc Golf game at Pioneer Park is played. They even loaned us a cooler and ice to pack our picnic in. Our Vineyard Suite was equiped with a retractable skylight and a fireplace - both controlled by romote. Lots of snacks, beverages and coffee in case you wake up early before breakfast is ready. Also a fun shower (once we got the hang of it) with 4 or 5 different functions. We really felt like we were visiting the home of good friends. We recommend it highly.


I've never had a nicer stay anwhere

5 sur mai 14, 2007

The property is wonderfully secluded but close to some excellent dining (and even great espresso drinks at the Fair Play Bistro) and lots of wine tasting opportunities. Rather than wine tasting, we took advantage of the gorgeous countryside and did some hiking. Cindy and Daryl were so helpful with directions and ideas on some of the best places to enjoy the gold country scenery. The second day we spent just walking on the Inn's property and found a wonderful stream. We stayed in the beautiful Beate Suite which was very private and romantic with a lovely Roman-style soaking tub. The room has everything you could need including microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator (stocked with soda, water and real cream for the coffee). They also provide the coffee and some snacks in the kitchenette in case you get peckish. But with the delicious hearty breakfasts and evening snack time, you probably won't need them. The room also has a TV w/DVD player, but, again, there's no need for that with everything else available to experience at this gem of an inn in beautiful Gold Country.


Lucinda's Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $230
  • Avis (96) 4,6
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5304094169
  • Téléphone 1-8882458246

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut