Inn at Moonlight Beach Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
189 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great B&B!!

4,0 sur juin 04, 2014

Wonderful hosts and great location!!! We had a great time and we able to make a last minute reservation. Very close to the beach!! Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in town!


And they even provided a full moon

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

Our stay was lovely. The hosts even provided a full moon for our evening promenades on Moonlight Beach. Wonderful.


A wonderful experience

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2013

A friend and I stayed for 3 nights in early December. The inn was charming and our room was clean. Perfect location for walking into town and to the beach. Breakfasts were delicious and abundant. Ann and Terry were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend staying at the Inn at Moonlight Beach and will be returning when in the area again. Rebecca M., from CT


Delightful hideaway!!

5 sur décembre 31, 2012

Charming and delightful inn. Lovely property high on a hill overlooking the ocean.with beautiful large trees and plants.--giving a secluded feeling yet just a short walk to the beach and to great gourmet restaurants. Small, intimate, very special.Peg and Bob Lewis


Moonlight Inn

4,4 sur décembre 30, 2012

A lovely clean place very close to the beach and down town Encinitas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and it is well set up for storing and washing surfboards if you've come to the area to surf.


A Restful Place

5 sur décembre 29, 2012

I was so pleased with my stay here in early December. The size was perfect, the food was beautiful, the atmosphere warm and inviting and carefree. I would return in a minute!


Outstanding!

5 sur décembre 06, 2012

My husband and I went to celebrate our November Birthdays and mostly to relax. The stay couldn't have been more restful. The place was immaculate and very serene, just what we were looking for. The room was cozy and the breakfasts were healthy and appetizing. We enjoyed the surrounding Encinitas area with it's small town and charming feel. There were plenty of fine restaurants to choose from and it was lovely to be able to stroll along the downtown area. We look to return soon, as everyone couldn't be any nicer.


Great place for the price! Quiet, safe, comfortable!

3,2 sur novembre 15, 2012

My daughter and I recently came to Southern Cal for a birthday trip for her. I found the Inn at Moonlight Beach online and was pleasantly surprised by the price! We stayed there 2 nights, driving about 45 minutes each way to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park in between. I highly recommend staying here vs. a not-so-great-quality hotel for the same price, even if the hotel is closer to your destination! (Keep in mind that 3 stars means it met my expectations.)


Great experience

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

I had a wonderful 3 days. Jane was "Inn-sitting" during my stay and she was great. Between the lovely town, the gorgeous beach and the comfy Inn, I felt very at home and cared for. Already planning my next trip.


Location, location, location....

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2012

Whether you stay in the Encinitas area or plan a day trip or two to San Diego, the Inn at Moonlight Beach is THE place to stay. The inn’s best feature is its easy access to Moonlight Beach—one of the most lovely beaches on the California coast—and the charming beach town of Encinitas. After a day of driving from Phoenix to Encinitas in Friday night California rush-hour traffic, we were relieved to find that we could just park our car at the inn for the entire 3 days and walk to restaurants and shops. Our hosts were preparing to leave the next morning for a weekend away, so we only got to meet Ann (and doggie Max). She was very gracious and welcomed us to our suite with fresh roses and chocolate covered strawberries for the occasion. We were sorry that we didn’t get to meet husband Terry, but we enjoyed chatting with Greg, who very ably assists in the inn’s operation. We found our room to be pleasantly furnished and impeccably clean, with a very comfortable bed and a spa-like bath. If there were trains after 9:00 pm , we slept too soundly to hear them. During the day, the train whistles were a pleasant reminder that San Diego is just a short hop away! The grounds are quite Zen and well-kept—with lots of flowers, interesting water features, and hummingbirds galore! From our Penthouse suite, we could see the ocean through the treetops when the marine layer lifted. It felt safe and was so refreshing to be able to leave doors and windows open to catch the ocean breeze. We found the Continental breakfast offerings much to our liking before a stroll on the beach—especially the artistically prepared fresh fruit plates and delicious muffins (my favorite tasted more like coffee cake). Oh, and good coffee (Starbucks) is always appreciated!


Things must have changed and now we know why

1,4 sur octobre 26, 2012

after receiving a B&b gift card for our 40th Anniversary and spending a great deal of time to search for a BB we chose this one. what a disappointment. we have never stayed at a B&B that did not greet you at breakfast in fact we had to find someone ourselves to get cream for our coffee. the link that the innkeepers sent us stated fresh cut flowers daily in your room - never saw a fresh cut flower. we read reviews about the wonderful things done for anniversaries and birthdays and while we were celebrating our 40th and my husbands birthday, we did not even get greeting from the GM that was on call. The last night we were told owners were away and that there was a contract on the Inn. this sure explains the uncaring attitude from the beginning but I wished we had saved our $500 gift card for a place that would have appreciated our business.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are travelling in Greece. We were shocked to receive word of this review because it is so out of character for our friend and manager Greg who loves providing our guests with warm and wonderful memories. We immediately stopped our activities to telephone Greg to find out what had happened. Making every guest feel welcome and special is our (and Greg’s) top priority as evidenced by hundreds of prior reviews. Prior to our departure, we had exchanged emails with this guest and knew they had an upcoming birthday and anniversary. We purchased a special box of Dove Raspberry Crème and Godiva chocolates for their special occasion. When we reached Greg by telephone, he was horrified because he had personally placed their special day chocolates in their suite prior to their arrival along with a half-dozen fresh Orange Gerbera Dasies – a color he chose specifically because it compliments the décor of the Penthouse suite. Greg personally welcomed our guests when they checked in and visited with them throughout their stay, learning about their daughter who lives here in SoCal, their passion for golf, and checking on weather forecasts for them in advance of the hurricane prior to their return to the east coast. Greg is a good and trusted friend who has always delighted our guests with his warm greetings and wonderful personality (he is a former flight attendant, one of the best!). This is the first time in our 5 years of owning the B&B that something like this has ever happened. There is a guest journal in each room that we review when we return from traveling, and each journal contains rave reviews about how delightfully Greg fills in for us when we are away. That said, we subscribe to the belief that the customer is always right and will continue to strive to make each guests’ experience a very special one at our inn. ~ Ann and Terry


Great Mid-week Beach Getaway

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

I stayed with my two teenage sons and they got in two days of surfing at nearby Moonlight Beach. We loved the outdoor shower and area to rinse off their wetsuits. Our room was spacious and we were delighted to have the small refrigerator in our room. My younger son said, "this is heaven" as he crawled into his comfy bed. We also really enjoyed the amazing breakfast the next morning. Thanks Ann and Terry, we will be back soon!


One night get-a-away

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

What a wonderful find in our own backyard! We were meeting people one morning and decided to stay the night before rather than drive through the traffic from SD. Walking distance to everything in Encinitas and we'd definitely stay here again!


Fabulous Encinitas experience!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Inn at Moonlight Beach was such a wonderful place!! It's one of the best B & B's we've been to. The room was fabulous, the location is gorgeous and the hosts so welcoming. The breakfast Ann cooks are outstanding. The fruit plate, quiche and breakfast cake were delicious. We'll definitely be back some day to this absolutely charming place with beauty and excellent weather!


July '12 Visit - Dan&Michelle

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2012

Where to begin ... beautiful location, wonderful breakfasts, wonderful rooms but most of all, just a 'break' from the normal hotel routine. Ann is a jewel! The long beach strolls, the family style beach gathering ... all wonderful memories.


Lovely

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

The highlight of our trip to California was staying in the penthouse at the Inn at Moonlight Beach ! Thanks Ann for your gracious hospitality, mouth watering breakfast and beautiful room! MaryAlice & Jim


Relaxing Stay

5 sur avril 23, 2012

This place rocks!!!!!!!! had a great time! my wife and I stayed in the suite with the hot tub just what we needed. If you like quiet B&B"S then look no further. Mark & Gigi


I felt very much at home!

5 sur avril 20, 2012

I went to a show at the Belly Up, and decided to give myself a break from the drive home, and stay at this adorable B&B. It was quite a bargain in the off-season! I slept great, met some nice people at breakfast (all laid out for guests to consume within a 2 hr. window), and was walking distance to the beach. To me, that's Heaven!!


Spring Break in Encinitas at a wonderful B & B, Inn at Moonlight Beach

5 sur avril 19, 2012

We loved every minute of our stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Fresh flowers in our room, delicious breakfasts each morning, beautiful outside sitting areas for a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing and lovely sunsets each evening added to our California experience. Taking the Coaster daily, hiking in nearby Torrey Pines State Park and dining in Encinitas' restaurants just added to our adventure. Terry & Ann were wonderful, friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend this B & B to friends and family!


First trip to California

4,2 sur mars 20, 2012

Trip was for business & pleasure. Spent 3 nights in Encinitas. Loved our stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Perfect location. Walking distance to downtown. Looked forward to the gourmet breakfast each morning. Comfy accommodations, great bed. We drove to Temecula and took a jeep wine tour one day. Spent another day in Balboa Park in San Diego. Had a great time. Would highly recommend this B & B.


an anniversary getaway to remember !

5 sur mars 19, 2012

We had a wonderful anniversary stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Our room was spotlessly clean, and very, very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent, and it was altogether one of the nicest places we stayed on our month-long trip through California. Thank-you Ann and Terry, for your kind hospitality...we hope to return !


Cute Cozy Place!

5 sur mars 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick getaway to Encinitas and couldn't have been happier! Ann was so welcoming and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious! We loved the short walk to the beach, the super comfy bed, and the great conversations with other guests. We highly recommend the Inn at Moonlight Beach and can't wait to go back!


Just what we had hoped for

5 sur février 13, 2012

Glad we selected Inn at Moonlight Beach for a 5 day stay. Enjoyed the well prepared breakfasts in the cozy dining room, the in-town location which is close to the beach and center of Encinitas, and the personal attention given to all guests by the owner, Ann. Wouldn't hesitate to return again or recommend to friends.


Fantastic Week

4,8 sur février 13, 2012

We had a beautiful week with Ann and Terry. Room met all our needs. Breakfasts were tremendous--nutrituous with all the wonderful fresh fruit and the homemade breads were always mouth-watering good. We enjoyed having a glass of wine on the patio in January. Made good use of the "Coaster" as it was only two blocks away. Made the trip far less stressful not having to drive into San Diego. Encinitas offers many fine dining experiences but has a small-town atmosphere for friendliness. Highly recommend the Inn at Moonlight Beach.


Two-night stay was wonderful

4,6 sur février 11, 2012

We were looking for a place near the beach to stay a couple of days. The Inn at Moonlight Beach was exactly what we wanted. Terry and Ann are very good managers and take a real interest in each of their guests. The breakfast selections are an excellent quality and the conversation with other guests was relaxing and interesting.


We felt at home

5 sur février 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach to celebrate our first anniversary and we could not be happier with the experience. The owner,Terry, and the other guests that we met were all very nice. The room was so adorable and comfortable we felt right at home; better than home actually. After enjoying an fresh, delicious (I'm so jealous of her baking capabilities) breakfast we spent the whole day walking on the beach and enjoying everything that Encinitas has to offer. We only wish we'd stayed longer so we could have spent more time relaxing on the inn's sunny patio.... hopefully next time! Our stay was amazing and I'll definitely be recommending it to friends in the future.


Celebrate Our 30 Year Anniversary

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

This was out first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was a gamble on our 30 year celebration, but the service was excellent, the bedding was clean, the room was very quaint, the breakfast were fantastic, all of that made the event absolutely perfect. The beach was beautiful and the fact that it was a short jog to San Diego was great. On the actual day of our anniversary, we came back to the room after a full day in San Diego and found a "Happy Anniversary" cake with nice china sitting in our room. That closed the deal. We will definitely return and refer Inn at Moonlight Beach to everyone we know.


first but not last!

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2012

This was my first time staying at s B&B and it was a very nice experience. I loved waking up every morning and walking down to the beach, then coming back to the Inn for freshly baked croissants and fresh brewed starbucks, yum! Didn't get to meet Ann though, I was looking forward go that. This will not be my last stay....


Absolutely beautiful!!!

4,0 sur janvier 09, 2012

I took my husband to San Diego as a surprise 40th birthday trip and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay! The Inn at Moonlight Beach was beautiful and perfect! HIGHLY recommend it.


Our first bed and breakfast experience

4,6 sur janvier 08, 2012

And it was wonderful! Set back from the road, with a thoroughly pleasant and windowy dining room and space for outside dining. It was very peaceful, the bed was entirely comfortable, and the homemade coffee cake was delicious! We would happily stay there again.


Moonlight Inn Made Our 30th Anniversary Perfect

5 sur décembre 11, 2011

To stay at a Bed and Breakfast we were not familiar with, in a city that we had never visited, was quite a stretch for us, but it made celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary full of wonderful memories and absolutely perfect. The room was so quaint and comfortable, the breakfast were delicious and on the day of our anniversary they delivered a small "Happy Anniversary" cake to our room while we where out so it was a pleasant surprise when we returned. We will definitely tell all of friends and family about the Moonlight Inn and will return in the future, hopefully each anniversary.


Sweeeet!

4,4 sur novembre 28, 2011

In San Diego for a few days of work/pleasure, we thought we'd enjoy a B&B. We were delighted with our find at Moonlight Beach. Ann was very kind and accomodating to our schedule and we loved the short walk to the beach. We'd like to go back!


Great B&B!!

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2011

This was the cutest little place! The people were as sweet as can be and helped us with whatever we needed. Suite was spotless with a nice view and great location. Walking distance from restaurants and bars. Breakfast was delivered to our door and early! There is a train nearby but I like that sort of thing :) I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others and I'm picky!


Early November Encinitas visit

5 sur novembre 19, 2011

This was our second stay at the Inn. We stayed in 2009 just as Ann and Terry were taking over the B & B. As at our first visit everything was delightful the second time around. The hummingbird feeders were a new addition since we had stayed in 2009 and they provided great entertainment. The owners pour lots of tender loving care into this bed and breakfast. The inn is kept up very well and is a charming place to stay while in the area. The breakfasts are excellent and the broccoli quiche is heavenly! We'll be back every chance we get!


A celebration

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay celebrating our anniversary. Terry, Ann and Max made us feel like part of the family. We look forward to returning in the future. Dusty and Jean


Great!

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

Had a wonderful, peaceful time. Ann was a wonderful host (did not get a chance to meet Terry). Loved the idea of only having a few people at a time, felt very private. The rooms were clean and very charming and the food was great. Love the garden. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.


Cozy bed & breakfast

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

For a mini honeymoon, my wife and I wanted to stay at a bed & breakfast and visit San Diego. After doing some research, we decided to stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach in Encinitas for its proximity to San Diego and the cost compared to other B&Bs. We were very glad we did. We stayed in the "Beach Suite" and later moved up to the penthouse - both rooms were clean and spacious. Ann and staff are hospitable. Breakfast was nice, particularly the baked goods and Starbucks coffee. Plenty of beach towels and body boards were available to borrow the beach. Additionally, everything we needed was within a short walk - the beach, restaurants, Whole Foods, and a train station. Some might think a train station nearby would be a bad thing, but my wife and I didn't mind it much at all. Neither one of us like to drive, so it was perfect for us when we wanted to head down to San Diego. Of course train noises are there, and they are noticeable periodically throughout the day. However, at night, we slept right through it all, but I wouldn't consider myself a deep sleeper. That's something to consider before you book, but honestly, my wife and I weren't bothered by the trains at all. Overall, we had a pleasant visit and we would love to come back for another stay.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

Such a quite and restfull few days. The breakfast was perfect and fresh. The dining experience in town was to good to be true. We had a hard choice to pick what restaurant to eat at, but we chose Italian and it was the one of the best meals we have had.....Ann was a very delightful host and her dog Max was very friendly. A good time for all.


60th birthday

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

My wife is from sunny Italy, and she literally grew up on the beach in a small town outside of Naples. Being a "beach girl", she expressed many times she wanted to go the beach. I have checked the internet for various hotels adjacent to different beaches, but nothing caught my eye. In a recent search of the internet, I was searching the Encinitas area, and found "The Inn" very attractive. I immediately booked 2 nights, however, the confirmation I received was for only 1 night. Thinking I made an error in the booking, I immediately called about my concern. I left my number, and within minutes Ann returned the call. I explained we would be coming off a "birthday cruise" with family, and our little get-away was to be a surprize for my wife. Ann explained the room I requested was already booked for the 2nd night, however, she offered to upgrade us into the penthouse at the same rate. I took her up on her offer, and I was not sorry. When we arrived, our room was ready and waiting. What a surprize for my wife. The penthouse was more than I hoped for. We took romantic strolls to the beach both evenings we were in town, and spent numerous hours in the quaint town of Encinitas, which, by the way, reminded my wife of her little home town in Italy. Thank You! Thank You! for making my wife's birthday such as joyous event. We have told our friends and family of "The Inn", and will certainly try to return in the future, maybe for her next birthday.


Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

We reserved the entire B&B for my daughter's wedding in August and it was the most relaxed, warm, wonderful experience! Ann and Terry are the most gracious hosts and they made us feel very special. This was a very special celebration for my family and thanks to Ann and Terry we will cherrish those wonderful memories. BTW, Ann's quiche, coffee cake...okay, everything was just scrumptious! I would highly recommend this B&B to others who seek a quiet, special, warm, friendly atmosphere with lovely inn-keepers who truly love what they do. Thank you Ann and Terry!


The Hummingbird B&B

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

Thank you Ann and Terry for a lovely stay in your Bed & Breakfast. The breakfast was a California treat! The Hummingbirds were a delight! I am not sure whether you have seen this PBS program, it just won an Emmy today, it reminds me of your B&B http://video.pbs.org/video/1380512531


Great Location for Exploring the San Diego Area

3,8 sur septembre 17, 2011

Though we wanted to spend some time in San Diego we decided we did not want to stay there - wanted somewhere more laid back. The Inn at Moonlight Beach fit the bill. Ann and Terry could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Their website is detailed and thorough - lots of information about the Inn and the sites in the surrounding areas. We did not mind the train either which they talk about extensively in their website. Their suggestion about taking the Coaster into Downtown San Diego was was a good one especially if you want to explore the San Diego Harbor/Gas Lamp District. We arrived during a hot spell and it would have been great if our room had had a ceiling fan. Ann's breakfasts were delicious and memorable. We'd go to bed at night looking forward them the next morning. We stayed four nights and were treated to two bouquets of beautiful fresh flowers in our room. We walked each morning and found the Inn in a great location to explore interesting neighborhoods, walk down Encinitas main street, or get down to the beach in just few minutes. Coming back after dark from a day of sight seeing we were greeted at the Inn with flickering candles. We would definately stay at the Inn again.


A new favorite California spot

5 sur septembre 17, 2011

This was our second stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach and it won't be our last. We used to always head straight for San Diego but now truly appreciate this beautiful little beach city....with San Diego just a carefree train ride away if we care to indulge. The Inn is spotless, extremely well maintained, peaceful and relaxing. Most days we spent at the beach and then just relaxed at the Inn for the night. You will truly be made to feel at home. Whatever you do though, make sure you don't miss out on Ann's fabulous breakfast! Can't wait for our next trip!


Perfect Honeymoon

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

We stayed for two nights last week and couldn't have asked for a better place. Our breakfast was delivered to the door of our suite and was to die for. We happened to be there during the big power outage which will probably be the story we remember in 20 years. Ann put out candles and oil lamps to relax by and shared a bottle of her own wine since every store was closed. We will definately return sometime in the near future.


Just a wonderful place all around

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

My mother and I had such a great time during our stay. It is a very cozy, simple, humble experience that meets your expectations in every way.


2nd visit so far

5 sur août 23, 2011

This was my second stay at Inn at Moonlight Beach and I see more stays in my future. It is very comfortable, clean, peaceful, welcoming, great food and conveniently located. They provide restaurant locations and reviews, and are willing to answer lots of questions that came up in the course of wedding planning (the first visit). I highly recommend it. I hate to let the secret out about how great it is but I want them to succeed.


Anniversary Gift For the Parents

5 sur août 22, 2011

I searched many websites, and invested many hours into finding the perfect "Stay Away" for my parent's 36th wedding anniversary. In the past they have stayed at La Jolla beach front hotels for costly overnight stays. I found the prices to these vacation spots expensive. And while the view and proximity to the beach was good, they lacked the service, privacy, and quality that should match the room fee. At BedandBreakfast.com I found great reviews on Inn At Moonlight Beach, and Yelp reviews to back it up. I fell in love with website and had personal emails and phone calls with owners Terry and Ann who manage the B and B. Immediately I knew it was going to a special anniversary for my parents. Terry and Ann were more than accommodating to my parents (allergies and asthma), and made their stay extra special. Their service was friendly, personable, caring, and above and beyond. My parent's dubbed it, "THE BEST ANNIVERSARY WE EVER HAD. We got way more than we did at the La Jolla hotels. And the bedroom and bathroom were WAY nicer. Ann's breakfast was so amazing. She fresh baked everything." I even sent my parents to a sushi place recommended by Terry and Ann's emails. My parent's reported it as the best sushi they ever had. My parents and I agree that Ann and Terry thought of everything when they started their inn. You will not get a more beautiful, intimate stay, or quality service. Nor will you find such reasonable and generous pricing.


My Birthday Retreat

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

Attention to every comfort was well thought out in this perfect Encinitas Inn. My favorite moment (among many) was sitting by the lovely water fountain, reading a book & looking at at stunning gardens. Or, taking my morning coffee out to the patio before everyone else arised. That is, everyone besides the "elves" that magically make breakfast, lay it out artistically & brew the fresh ground coffee. Moonlight was a perfect room. Max a perfect mascot. Compliments & thanks all around.


Risk Yields Rewarding Experience

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2011

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast. We wanted to break out if the hotel rut and try something new. We found the Inn at Moonlight Beach on the web and it seemed too good to be true. We took a risk and booked our stay and had an excellent experience. The facility, location, customer service and attention to detail that was given exceeded all of our expectations! We look forward to our next visit!


Unforgettable

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was amazing! The innkeepers were so hospitable and caring...Ann got up super early to make up delicious, fresh breakfast every morning- even homemade croissants!! The room was very clean and private, and the inn is within walking distance to all the great restaurants and nice shops in encinitas. We will definitely be back hopefully at some point in the future!


48th Anniversary

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

June 12 & 13th. Great price...Owners were very accomodating, Breakfast perfect for our needs. Good fresh baked goods. Recommended a Italain Restaurant which was decent price and great food. Spoiled me would have liked a larger tv for Laker Basketball but found restarant/bar (Union Kitchen0 which worked out fine. Location within walking distance of everything including beach. One small problem with daily trains but for the short time we were there didn't matter. Convenient parking. All-in all would maybe do again.


The Inn at Moonlight Beach

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

We loved our stay at The Inn at Moonlight Beach in Encinitas! The Innkeeper was very welcoming - breakfast delicious. Our room was very comfortable and charming. My husband left his cell phone in the room, and they were kind enough to mail it to us promtly. We are looking forward to our next vacation.


Excellent stay at Inn at Moonlight Beach!

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

Thanks for your hospitality! We had a wonderful time at Inn at Moonlight Beach. The room was great, as was breakfast, staff and location. We would highly recommend! Jamie and Scott, Plano, Texas


what an experience!

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2011

If there is a detail that Ann and Terry have missed, I also missed it. In short they anticipate every want, need and whim. What a worthwhile experience.....from the spotless room and the grounds to the delicious breakfast, our stay was just perfect!


Our Return Visit to the Inn at Moonlight Beach

5 sur juin 23, 2011

This was our second visit to the Inn at Moonlight Beach for our wedding anniversary, and, what can we say but, once again, thanks again, Ann, Terry, and Max, for a wonderful stay. We stayed an additional day over last year and we are so glad we did. Ann and Terry are such wonderful hosts and their bed and breakfast is such a great place to get away from it all, especially if it is a special occasion like it was for us. Encinitas is such a delightful place and everything in town is within walking distance from the Inn. We will be coming back again next year for our annniversary and know that the experience will be even better than the first two. If you come to Encinitas and need a great place to stay, look no further, this is where you want to be.


Fabulous Find!

5 sur juin 13, 2011

We spent Mother's Day weekend at the Inn and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The location is ideal and the setting wonderful. We walked downtown and enjoyed many good restaurants just a short drive away. The breakfasts were delicious and the table set every morning with crisp, white linen napkins(I have a passion for beautiful linens). The homemade pastries and breads were delicious and the quiche on Mother's Day yummy. Ann was kind enough to leave some goodies to take for our very early morning flight on our last morning. We will definitely be back to enjoy some Inn at Moonlight Beach hospitality.


short visit!

4,0 sur juin 12, 2011

We wish we could have stayed longer and relaxed at the B&B a bit more - but had family obligations this visit. Terry and Ann were ever the "elusive" hosts. Or perhaps we just weren't there enough! The rooms were magically taken care of and a nice breakfast appeared, as did evening candles in the salon when we returned. The beach was close and we enjoyed a morning watching the surfers and beachcombers. The lower rooms do not have a beach view. The trains were an interesting interlude as they tooted through town at all hours. We enjoyed the privacy and meeting several other guests. Thank you!


A perfect get away

5 sur juin 11, 2011

We cannot say enough good things about our special time at the Inn at Moonlight Beach! Ann and Terry were the perfect hosts and the accomodations were wonderful. (Our room was so charming, clean and inviting.) They also give everyone access to the kitchen and breakfast room/sitting area which includes a refrigerator, coffee pot and necessary dishes. The Inn is only a block from Moonlight Beach and we enjoyed long walks along the beach. The shopping strip and restaurants were easily within walking distance and we took full advantage of Starbucks, St. Tropez Bakery and 3rd Corner Restaurant. The breakfast in the morning was awesome and Ann's homemade muffins were delicious. We will definitely return! John & Pam


One of the best b&b I've stayed at

4,0 sur juin 11, 2011

Inn at Moonlight Beach was such a pleasant surprise for me. It was one of the best places I've stayed at in a while. It was quiet and clean, the right amount of attention and lots of privacy. The Inn is in Encinitas which is a nice town and easy to get around. My breakfast was always ready and waiting for me after my morning workouts. I recommend this B&B if you are going to plan a trip to San Diego.


Our 56th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur juin 11, 2011

What a wonderful time we had. The room was large but comfy. The view was magnificant and even the train's whistle gave this stay a good feeling. The gourmet breakfast was enough for 5 people and was absolutely delicious. Yes, we would stay there again. The only thing that we couldn't use was the outside hot tub. If we would have gotten in, the Firemen would have had to get us out. Lovely, clean and an abundance of soft plushy towels. Very memorable time and I can't wait to get back there. Bev & Irwin Rosoff -Laguna Woods, CA


A perfect B&B

5 sur mai 05, 2011

Terry and Ann are the perfect hosts. Helpful, friendly, willing to go out of their way to meet any need, but not intrusive at all. The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfasts delicious and generous, and the beach and town of Encinitas are charming as can be. We took the Coaster from San Diego, which stops just a couple of blocks from the inn, and walked everywhere in Encinitas, so we never needed a car. We recommend you visit the gardens at the Self-Realization Fellowship down the road. They're breathtaking!


A home away from home

3,0 sur mai 05, 2011

We recently spent one night at the Inn while on our Southern California adventure. The accomodations were perfect after a long day spent in the desert. The convenient location to "main" street shops & restaurants and the beach was a plus. If we ever tour southern California in the future, we will make the Inn at Moonlight Beach a stopover again. Bonnie & Jim Lexington Ohio


Perfect Get Away -- Charming and Comfortable!

5 sur mai 02, 2011

This is our first B&B experience and it's a winner! Everything was exactly as described (if not better!). We had the penthouse for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time away from a hectic life. Breakfast each morning was wonderful (and man do we miss it now that we're home!). The trains were not a problem -- and the ocean breezes were amazing. Every detail has been attended to in this place and we loved our stay! Thank you so much! AZBirdz


We'll be back soon!

4,4 sur avril 27, 2011

My husband and I just got home from a two night stay in the SeaBreeze Room. Upon arrival, we were told that Ann and Terry were out of town due to other commitments. I was a little disappointed at first because I was looking forward to trying Ann’s wonderful home-made breakfast, but our breakfast was fresh and delicious every morning! Greg, the manager, took over for Ann and Terry while they were gone. He was very friendly without being overbearing and we appreciated all he did for us! We loved having Max’s company during breakfast! He is a good dog! I really enjoyed the location of the Inn. We didn’t use our car at all from the time we checked in to the time we left. The Botanic Gardens are a nice walk (about a mile) and the Meditation Garden was just on the other side of Downtown Encinitas. We enjoyed both! The walks through town and to restaurants were so easy because of the Inn's location! The restaurant suggestions were right on! El Callejon’s chips and salsa were so good and their margaritas weren’t bad either! Karina’s had the best fish tacos! We appreciated Sakura Bana Sushi Bar’s happy hour and their basic rolls and sashimi were good. St. Tropez Bakery was excellent and we specifically stopped by one more time right before leaving town. Cottonwood park is the big beautiful park right on the corner of the street - don’t forget your basketball! On a sad note, we missed Vjollca’s presence as she had a death in the family, but her husband did his best to have our room fresh and clean before we arrived. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay - we may just take advantage of your “Super-Duper Last-Minute Special” very soon! P.S. I LOVE the no smoking policy!!!


Wonderful spot

4,6 sur avril 18, 2011

This is a comfortable, meticulously-run B&B that was the perfect spot for us to spend a few days near our family in Encinitas. The room was luxurious and the breakfasts were terrific and freshly prepared by our hosts. The property is within a short walk to the town of Encinitas and the beach.


Accountant from Ohio

5 sur avril 17, 2011

I stayed at the inn on a business trip where I was traveling alone. I loved coming back to the inn after a long day and relaxing at the inn. The inn keepers were extremely gracious. Breakfast was wonderful and they were extremely accomodating when I had to leave early in the morning. I highly recommend the inn and can't wait to stay there again. Loved the proximity to the beach and great dining!


January Respite

5 sur avril 17, 2011

During one of the largest snowstorms back home in Illinois, we tried not to feel guilty about absolutely enjoying daily walks to the beach, looking forward to scrumptious breakfasts with soothing music, or even to hear the nightly ocean waves from our room. IT WORKED. NO GUILT. Our January at the Inn was everything we could have wanted. Janice


Lovely B&B

5 sur avril 05, 2011

We have stayed in many B&Bs and the Inn at Moonlight Beach is first class in every way. Missed Ann and Terry as they were away but Jane was a superb hostess, serving yummy healthy breakfasts! Our five days there are a memorable part of our tour of southern California. Took the Coaster to San Diego twice, the only way to go! Had a fabulous meal at Gustos. Our weather wasn't for the beach but it is a beautiful one. Thanks Jane! Your Canadian friends.


A Wonderful Escape

5 sur avril 02, 2011

This was our second visit to the Inn at Moonlight Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed this visit as much as the first. From the warm hospitality of the hosts to the gourmet healthy breakfeasts and wonderful accommodations. The great access to area attractions.The Coaster added a special charm to our visit.We are already planning our next visit.


Amazing first B&B experience

5 sur mars 31, 2011

We recently stayed at the Inn at Moonlight Beach for three nights. This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast; we've always wanted to but were a little apprehensive and nervous on our drive in to Encinitas. We absolutely loved it. The Inn was warm, cozy, and very tranquil. Ann and Terry were perfect hosts and breakfast was delicious every day! They have set the bar up so high we are worried we'll be disappointed if we ever stay at another B&B.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur mars 28, 2011

For a number of years we have spent a few days in Encinitas as part of an escape winter sojourn in southern California. This is the first time, but we hope not the last time, that we have stayed at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Good clean rooms, wonderful hospitality, and tasty breakfasts. We need a room one one-level with no steps and found ours here to be just what the doctor ordered.


Valentine Break

4,8 sur mars 15, 2011

While on a trip to the southwest to escape the northeast winter, my wife and I spent Valentines Day at the Inn penthouse. Following a long drive from St. Barbara, the sunset was rewarding. We simply had a wonderful time and tips from the hostess were great; recommend the Ale House for tasty brew and burgers and the 3rd for a great dinner. This was perhaps our finest B&B yet, and we've stayed at many. Highly recommened.


Can't wait to go back!!

5 sur mars 01, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the INN at Moonlight Beach! The rooms were adorable, the bathroom was clean and the bed was nice and comfy. Breakfast in the morning was so perfect and well put together that we actually took pictures of the tables! It was very warm and cozy feeling and the other folks staying were really sweet and fun to get to know. I cannot wait until we have time to go back and stay again! For the price, this was perfect! Great location, great food and a warm friendly stay...couldnt ask for anything more!!


Snow days

5 sur mars 01, 2011

We spent couple of extra days at the Inn due to a snow storm in the northeast. We enjoyed our new grandaughter, the beach, and the Inn was great. The room, food, view, flowers, and bed were all great. We will be sure to stay there on our next visit.


Beyond our expectations!!

5 sur janvier 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed in their Penthouse Suite this past weekend (01/22 & 23). The photos on their website do not serve the justice this room deserves!! The whole package of this room with the full ocean view and jacuzzi on deck.....amazing! The breakfast they served, delivered to our room to enjoy on the deck, was extremely delicious and hearty! Their staff was most friendly and accommodating! Not only did we have fresh towels for our second day (not expecting that one) but they helped me with a HUGE surprise for my husband's birthday. I had two new surfboards delivered to their home by a friend of ours and they graciously kept them in their garage for me until we got there. My husband opened his present of "surfboard fins" in our suite while his boards were artfully displayed at the foot of our staircase! I could not have pulled off this surprise without their help!! The short walk to the beach was an added plus as were their restaurant suggestions too! We had a blast at 3rd Corner and a delicious meal at Gusto's. This is a must stay at B&B if you are heading down to the San Diego area!!


Unexpected Pleasure

5 sur janvier 16, 2011

We stayed at the Inn last spring. Having never stayed in a B&B before, we didn't know what to expect. The innkeeper was warm and friendly without being intrusive. Our room was clean, bright and very comfortable. Breakfast was an array of fresh, filling foods including fruit, eggs and homemade breakfast bread--eaten in a cheery room that opened onto a secluded backyard where we sat and enjoyed the balmy weather. We were also provided a list of local restaurants and directions. We will definitely return!


Peaceful, romantic, clean, pleasant

4,6 sur décembre 21, 2010

We stayed in the Penthouse room. Ann and Terry were perfectly friendly and hospitable, yet they were also completely accommodating to our needs such as checking in late at night, sleeping in, or just wanting to be alone and relax. The room was an excellent size, and had a balcony and private jacuzzi that was open and airy enough to enjoy the sea breeze and view, yet secluded enough to enjoy our privacy. The interior decor could use a professional touch, but we were fine with it.


East coast to west coast

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2010

My husband and I came to San Diego to see our first grandchild for the first time. We were warmly welcomed by Ann and Terry and Max (the wonder dog). They immediately made us feel at home, shared their knowledge of great places to eat and places to visit. We walked the beach and visited many of the shops in Encinitas. The Quail Botanical Gardens that Ann recommended were beyond expectations. Breakfasts at the inn were always a delicious way to start the day. Fresh fruit plates were a treat. We look forward to visiting again.


Wonderful, Relaxing, home away from home!

5 sur décembre 19, 2010

We stayed at the Inn at Moonlight Beach for my husbands 24th birthday and it couldn't have been better!! We loved the warm hospitality and DELICIOUS breakfast!! Thanks so much Ann and Terry!!!!!


Loved our 'Stay-cation'!

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

We stayed for our second wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The room was very cozy. We enjoyed walking down 101 and lounging in the comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and we hope to be back soon. Thanks!


Celebrated 60th birthday at our first bed and breakfast.

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

Serene, peacefull, clean, well-maintained, cozy, and a treat of a great breakfast, are a few of the reasons we will return to this bed and breakfast inn located within walking distance to the beach and several interesting shops and resteraunts. Ann and Terry's warm welcome, accompanied by their maps and explanation of the area were greatly appreciated.


Very enjoyable stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

I loved the Inn at Moonlight Beach, Encinitas, and the sunsets over the Pacific. The location was convenient to walk to the beach or to shopping and dining in Encinitas. Ann was a wonderful hostess and made the best breakfast. The homemade croissants were scrumptious, as was the quiche, fresh fruit and Starbuck's coffee. My room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and I loved the linens. Max, the owner's dog, was such a sweety. I love the area and would stay at the Inn again.


First rate...

5 sur novembre 06, 2010

This was exactly our kind of B&B; clean, modern, cozy, and breakfasts that have that personal attention to detail you find so seldom these days. 5 stars for sure!


Exceptional

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

Quiet, peaceful, a perfect place to meditate and be thankful for our 54 years of marriage. We thank the Innkeepers! Dan & Maggie


Wonderful Stay ....Wonderful Hosts

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night stay at the "Inn at Moonlight Beach". Encinitas was a pleasant surprise with many things to see and do. We really enjoyed our meal at the local Mexican restaurant just 2 bocks away. The sunsets were beautiful an our walks up the beach were so peaceful. One of the things we enjoyed most was picking up a bottle of wine and relaxing on the patio at the Inn. Location is great! We took a drive up the coast to Laguna Beach which is nice to see but not near the value we experienced in Encinitas. We will stay again when we get back to the West Coast.


Absolutely marvelous

5 sur septembre 20, 2010

My husband and I spent a wonderful week here at the B & B Inn at Moonlight Beach from September 1 thru 7 and wished we could move in! Ann was the most gracious host ever. Unfortunately, Terry was traveling and we were unable to meet him. But, we did get to meet Max their adorable little dog. He gave me a "pet fix" so I wasn't missing my cat so much. I would definitely recommend this B & B to anyone, I was so pleased. The rooms were lovely and well decorated. We had the Seabreeze room which had a lovely view of the yard and we could hear the water fountain all night long. It was so relaxing. The food that Ann prepared was delicious and presented beautifully. It was so nice getting started each day with a great breakfast. We did not rent a car on our visit and instead used the Coaster which was just a quick walk from Ann's place. It was inexpensive, safe and easy to use for travel. There are many nice places to both eat and shop within walking distance too. This place is a gem, we are already talking about our next visit. Thank you Ann, Terry and of course Max!!


Moonglow at Moonlight Beach

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2010

We will return! The price and the location were great for us. Breakfast really was pleasant. The hosts were kind and unobtrusive. If you want or need ventilation at night in the Moonglow room, it requires that you endure a bright outside light shining in the window. Expect train noise anywhere near the beach. The "son et lumiere" didn't bother us by the second night.


What a wonderful, relaxing getaway!

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. It was a very pleasant experience. The room was wonderfully romantic with a view of the ocean. We enjoyed the lavish homemade goodies at breakfast, and the gracious hospitality of our hosts, Ann and Terry. All in all, we plan to visit again, and highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a relaxing respite.


Wonderful getaway

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the views and hot tub in the penthouse suite. Breakfast was brought to us so we could continue to enjoy the view the next morning. This is a wonderful getaway and we look forward to visiting again.


Home away from Home

5 sur septembre 01, 2010

Although I only got to stay one night at the Inn my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. We were looking for something comfortable near the beach without having to spend hundreds of dollars on a hotel room. The room was very nice and quiet and the beach was less than a 5 minute walk from the back door. I would recommend your bed and breakfast to anyone and will definitely be back to stay! Thank you!


Weekend Get Away

5 sur août 27, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Moonlight Inn and so enjoyed our time there. Ann is such a gracious host. The breakfast she prepared each morning were delicious. Our "Seabreeze" room was so comfy and clean. The grounds and inn were also very clean. We enjoyed drinking our coffee/tea outside on the patio each morning. We also enjoyed our walk on Moonlight Beach and walking through the town. Our dinner at 3rd Corner was also delicious. We had just loved how relaxing it was to be there. We hope to go back some day again.


we'll be back!

4,8 sur août 09, 2010

It was a real treat to have a short retreat at the Inn at Moonlight Beach! Will definitely plan to stay again!


Our first B&B experience

5 sur août 06, 2010

The rooms and the grounds were immaculate; the breakfasts were outstanding; the overall experience was excellent. Not only will we return, we are actively planning our next trip to the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Lois and Brian


Great stay, good value

5 sur août 06, 2010

Having been to many B&B's, I was surprised how nice of a room you got for the money. I think they are under-priced by about 20%. Vegans won't have a problem at breakfast, which is nice. Great place.


it was a great night

4,8 sur août 05, 2010

The place was great and Ann was so warm and helpful. Went to a restuarant on her adivce and it was spot on. Came home to chocolate covered strawberries. Breakfast was amazing :) Will definately come again.


The Inn Exceeded our expectations!!

5 sur août 02, 2010

We didn't really know what to expect, we always do hotels, so this was our first B & B. We were coming to Encinitas for the Triathalon at Moonlight Beach (that Sean was competing in!) and we just needed a place to stay. The photos on the site looked nice, it was walking distance to the event & it really looked like the nicest place in the area. So with that we booked it! We both thought the Inn was really cute & cozy, it just has that warm feel. The weekend turned out great, our room was really nice & we slept beautifully. This is one place I'm certain we'll visit again.


We'll Always Have Moonlight Beach

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2010

My wife and I decided on an impromptu anniversary trip to Encinitas in June, 2010, and enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. The accomodations and hospitality were AWESOME, especially Ann's fresh-baked pastries. Walking Moonlight Beach each morning, re-stocking my Shatto & Sons T-shirt supply, and eating at Ogata Japanese Cuisine were a few of the pleasures we enjoyed. We got to spend our last night in the Penthouse Suite and put the hot tub to good use. A great place and a real bargain to say the least.


A Wonderful Escape

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2010

We spent two nights in the Beach room and were blown away by the accomodations, service, and attentiveness of the staff. The room was beautiful but comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. Ann's quiche managed to turn my husband, a lifelong quiche-hater, into a fan. And her banana bread was excellent. Max, the inn's resident canine, was a welcome surprise, especially since we were missing our two dogs at home. What a peaceful, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. Can't wait to go back!


Highly Recommend This Terrific Inn

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2010

We really enjoyed the location. Ann and Terry also give great tips on local eateries and sites. The suite, deck, hot tub, and property were not only clean, but pristine. The owners are present, friendly, and accomodating. We are a married same-sex couple, and were treated with respect. The food was delicious and plentiful. We definately would love to return. Was such a refreshing weekend.


Wonderful Getaway -- Very Intimate

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

We stayed over one night for our 35th wedding anniversary in the Penthouse Suite. It was a wonderful experience with superior service -- comfortable bed, fantastic privacy with own hot tub, breakfast service in the morning with wonderful homemade goodies, caring innkeepers in Ann & Terry, loved Max...I could go on. Don't miss the opportunity to experience this wonderful getaway!


Would definitely visit again

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2010

My husband and I spent a night at the Inn and loved our visit. We enjoy watching birds and were delighted by the many hummingbirds feeding around the inn as well as in nearby parks. Our room was lovely and the hot tub delightful. Finding a delicious breakfast outside our door the next morning was the best.


Just what we were looking for

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

We loved it. We will be going back again! Great room, great breakfasts, and great hosts.


A really nice stay

4,2 sur juin 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed in June and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were smaller than I had thought but Ann was awesome and well meeting max was great since we left our own dogs at home. The bannana bread was great and my wife enjoyed the wheat bread. The beach is really only two 1/2 blocks away. Down hill going there but really up hill back. This beach was perfect both during the day and also at night. There is also a wonderful park right next door to the B&B. We thank Ann so much and maybe next time we will get to meet Terry.


Great little B&B

5 sur juin 29, 2010

Our first time to stay at a B&B. It was wonderful! The room was extremely comfortable, grounds immaculate, peaceful settings... Ann was a great hostess! Breakfast each morning was awesome! Walking distance to beach and good restaurants. Would stay here again!!


my stay at the inn at Moonlight Beach

4,6 sur juin 28, 2010

I gave myself an early birthday celebration and stayed in the penthouse suite on June 13. It was a completely wonderful experience. I didn't want to leave the next day...that says it all! Many thanks to Ann and Terry and Max. I will be back. Jean


Absolutely Delightful...

5 sur juin 08, 2010

What a wonderful place to spend a special weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn at Moonlight Beach. It was our five-year wedding anniversary and we could not have chosen a better place! It was so much more personal a stay than we had been used to at a B&B north of Los Angeles. A short train trip and we were there in the wonderful community of Encinitas. Ann and Terry, now that we have found you, we will be back year after year after year. You are such wonderful hosts and your place is, as we said before, Absolutely Delightful. See you next year!


The Best!

5 sur juin 05, 2010

We are out of the country again but we are still enjoying our memories of our stay with you. The room was perfect and we loved the cozyness and chatting with the other guests. The closeness to the beach and to the train into San Diego as well as the charming little town of Encinatis are a real plus for us, we didn't have to drive anywhere! We will definiately be back and recommend your B&B to everyone we talk to here and abroad. Thanks for a wonderful California experience.


Perfect Get Away

5 sur mai 21, 2010

What a lovely alternative to a stale hotel room! The Inn at Moonlight beach has just the right balance of pampering (fresh flowers and scrumptious homemade pastries ) and privacy for a beach vacation. Ann and Terry are exceptional resources for things to do in the area as well as most gracious hosts. The inn is super clean and tastefully decorated. I recommend the Penthouse! My husband and I are already talking about a return to Encinitas so we can stay there again. Sue from New York


It Was Just What I Needed

4,0 sur mai 17, 2010

I wanted to stay at a place that seemed like part of the Encinitas neighborhood so I could get an idea of whether I want to live there or not. I found it in the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Warm, cozy, friendly -- Ann and Terry provided everything I could have needed. I loved the Inn!


Loved it!

5 sur mai 13, 2010

Wanted to get away for our anniversary and found a place we will want enjoy again & again.


A Home Away From Home

4,8 sur mai 13, 2010

We spent a week in the Beach room for a much needed vacation in San Diego. The room was large, the bed extremely comfortable and I loved reading in the lazyboy! The breakfasts wereperfect- fresh fruit and homemade goodies along with coffee/tea, hardboiled eggs and other goodies. Filled us up enough that we didn't usually eat lunch until 2-3 pm! We used the sunroom quite frequently for a cup of afternoon tea and several times when we brought in dinner from the local mexican takeout! Ann was a gracous host, with lots of info on the area. The B&B was always spotless. We rarely heard the sounds of the train by the third day and we found the nights to be very quiet. We would definitely recommend the Inn at Moonlight Beach for anyone looking for a home away from home.


The Inn

4,8 sur mai 12, 2010

A comfortable cozy place to stay in a safe neighborhood. The room I stayed in had entirely all flourescent lighting - which my eyes find really irritating. Their dog, "Max", is the bomb!


We loved our week

5 sur mai 12, 2010

Stayed in late April with my brother and his wife. The fruit, fresh baked muffins, and quiche at breakfast were delightful, as were the clean rooms with fresh flowers. Great attention to detail benefits guests in many ways. Our gracious hosts made us feel welcome, and their knowledge of area eateries and sights was most helpful. We'll be back.


Friendly home away from home

5 sur avril 26, 2010

We felt completely relaxed, completely welcome here. We walked or rode bikes everywhere- even came from the airport on bus & train, and rolled our little suitcases up the road to the Inn. What fun! Chatting with our hosts was delightful - they told us anything we wanted to know about the community, ideas for outings, what it's like to live in Encinitas. And last but not least, the breakfasts were lovely to look at, substantial, delicious; we especially appreciated that breakfast was there waiting whenever we got around to it!


A Wonderful Getaway

3,6 sur avril 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely, clean bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were just delicious, and we enjoyed the atmosphere with the fireplace and the music.


We'll Be Back!!!

4,8 sur avril 14, 2010

After checking out the locations and prices on other hotels and B&B's in the San Diego, we settled on the Inn at Moonlight Beach. We were not disappointed! I suffered a little culture shock, being from Northern California, because the south of our state is soooo crowded! But Ann and Terry provide a homey, calm environment and wonderful service and attention to detail, so it truly felt like coming home after a day of fighting traffic and crowds to see many of the wonderful offerings of the area. We went to the desert, to Balboa Park, the San Diego Zoo, and of course to many beaches to walk, walk, walk and enjoy watching the surfers and dolphins play in the waves! Coming home to our Penthouse suite to the hot tub was sooo relaxing, with a great ocean/sunset view, and in the morning we would find an incredible breakfast tray outside our door, with fresh coffee, home-baked goodies, eggs, yoghurts, granola and loads of fresh fruit beautifully presented. We always had enough to pack up for a picnic lunch for our daily outings. A GREAT value! And yes, there are trains, but we didn't find them at all annoying, and in fact used the commuter to go into San Diego a couple of times and found friendly locals happy to visit with us during the commute and share with us their knowledge of the area. The train service stops at night, and we always got a good night's sleep in the comfortable bed. And yes, the hot tub worked perfectly, because we followed the clearly-stated directions and didn't mess with the wrong controls. When we go back to the area, you can be sure we'll be staying at the Inn at Moonlight Beach!


Our First B&B...

5 sur avril 13, 2010

My wife and I decided to try a B&B. We can only hope that all other B&B's can be as relaxing, lovely, and supportive to our needs as this place was. Terry and Ann was away, but they did return our last day. Chris and Greg just couldn't be any better than the owners. Wonderful stand-ins. The place is clean, quiet and walking distance from beach and resturants.. We will definitely come back when we get stressed out in Phoenix!! The breakfast food was lovely and very good. You must try it. Ann and Terry have out done themselves in my opinion.. Max, the dog, I could of taken him home.. Mike and Wilma in Phoenix, AZ


Terrible Stay!

4,0 sur mars 29, 2010

We didn't enjoy our stay because their Hot Tub in their penthouse room was not working right!! I was also expecting a romantic and quiet surroundings. It's also hard to see the Ocean from the balcony.

Réponse du propriétaire
Ann and Terry do everything they can to provide a world-class experience for our guests as indicated by other reviews on BedandBreakfast.com. Accurate information about the surroundings are clearly described in text and maps on multiple locations of our website. Hot tub instructions are posted on the website and in the room. Signs in the room and near the tub clearly state “please do not touch the controls except to turn the jets on and off.” This guest called us at 9:30 p.m. and again at midnight reporting that the hot tub was not heating. Both times Terry responded immediately, both times he found the controls had been tampered with, and reset the controls. No other guest has ever reported a problem with our state-of-the-art hot tub or complained of the view of the Pacific Ocean. We take great pride in providing a detailed website that clearly describes the experience that our guests can expect and regret this review as we do our very best to make our guests feel at home in our romantic inn near the sea.


Testing the waters

3,8 sur mars 21, 2010

My wife and I have recently enjoyed a stay here at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Ann was extremely gracious and the other guests that we met were also a delight. Please do not let the score that I gave this place fool you. This place is top notch for what you can find in Southern California. However, compared to other places that we have stayed throughout the country, the breakfast was less than what we are used to and the rooms were a bit smaller as well, so I have attempted to score each category as fairly as possible so that the seasoned B&B traveller will know what to expect. There is a train that rolls by regularly, but it was of no bother to us. The location is prime as well. You are only three blocks from the beach or the highway and central to a few major cities. Ann has a great knowledge of the area and I would recommend speaking to her about your plans. Without any reservations, I recommend staying here for anybody wishing to visit the area. This was our first time to southern California and I dare say that we may be back in the future to find a place to live because we enjoyed it so much.

Réponse du propriétaire
Readers and prospective guests can see photos of our breakfast room and Ann's home-made breakfasts together with the entire breakfast menu by clicking on the breakfast tab of the website. ;-)


Paradise

5 sur mars 21, 2010

What a delightful stay we had! The food, the atmosphere, and the views were all what the doctor ordered. We definitley will come back. I loved the fact that everything was within walking distance, great food, shopping and the ocean. Thank you for your warm hospitality and great breakfasts! Liz and Jay


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur mars 21, 2010

We enjoyed a relaxing quiet room with a private jaccuzzi. Waking to a tray full of fresh fruit, home baked bread and more was a treat! We thank Ann & Terry for making our weekend a success!


Quick getaway

5 sur mars 20, 2010

A perfect location with lovely views, very nice rooms, charming hosts and close to everything we were interested in doing. A very personal stay and the penthouse with the hot tub was a nice indulgence.


First time stay in a B & B

5 sur mars 19, 2010

Check-in was pleasant, finding Ann was from our home state. Rooms were homey and clean. We loved the fresh bread and muffins waiting us in the morning along with the fresh fruit. Yum! Easy drive to any location we visited along the coast. We have already recommended it to friends.


24th Anniversary Adventure

4,8 sur mars 18, 2010

We began our serach for B&B's on line in and around San Diego in January. After checking out the entire website, reading the reviews and comparing prices we decided the Inn at Moonlight Beach was the place for us. We were not disapointed! We loved the location of the Inn- quiet, close to great restaurants, shops, the beach and not far from San Diego. Terry and Ann are awesome! They were so friendly and helpful with tips on places to go and great food. Ann went above and beyond with the fabulous breakfasts too. Our "Beach" room was quiet, spacious, spotless and very comfortable. We were so thankful to find such a wonderful place. Since we were traveling from South Carolina we relied on the B&B reviews. We highly recommend staying at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. If we travel to the San Diego area again we will definitely stay there again. Ann and Terry, thank you so much for your hospitality! John and Kathy 3/2010


Lovely B&B

4,6 sur mars 18, 2010

We had a great time at the Inn at Moonlight Beach! Beautiful town, beach and great restaurants within walking distance.


Wish our stay was longer

4,0 sur mars 05, 2010

My husband and I had an early Valentines stay at the inn. We walked to the beach which was right down the street, and enjoyed the beautiful weather. We only got to stay one night, but will be back again. Thanks


Fantastic Place

5 sur février 23, 2010

Loved our stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Perfect locations and with the comforts of home. Really, nice morning breakfast/coffee, park close by for morning/evening walks as well as the beach. Very nice and easy place to stay. We hope to stay there again when we are back in town.


An room with a view.

5 sur février 22, 2010

We loved our room -- especially the view, hot tub, and breakfast!


A great get-a-way!!

4,8 sur février 22, 2010

We stayed in the Penthouse and had a wonderful experience. Great views, great food, friendly people --- all in a private and restful suite. Even Max the dog seemed truly glad that we came to visit! The next time we find ourselves in the area, we will definitely return to the Inn at Moonlight Beach!


Romantic Getaway

5 sur janvier 29, 2010

We celebrated our 16th wedding anniversary at the Inn at Moonlight Beach and felt like we had been friends of Ann and Terry for a long time. What a beautiful place to spend a romantic getaway. The rooms are beautiful, we saw all but the penthouse and the breakfast is delicious with homemade pastries and incredible fresh fruit and much more. Ann and Terry were very helpful with good restaraunts to try and places to visit. We would like to go again and stay in one of the other rooms. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!


Great Breakfast!

5 sur janvier 20, 2010

We loved staying at the Inn at Moonlight Beach in Encinitas. It's walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. We could hear the ocean waves from our room -- it's very quiet except for the occasional train, but I think trains sound romantic. We had a very comfortable room with down bedding, beach towels, small refrigerator and double headed shower. We were served a wonderful homemade meal in the morning, and the owners are friendly. What's not to like?


Rejuvenate, Relax and Restore

5 sur janvier 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our second year Anniversary and could not have asked for any ways to improve our experience. Except we wish we could have stayed longer! The little touches of care were wonderful. From the candles to welcome us at night, to the wonderfully delicious homemade breakfast in the morning. We stayed in the penthouse suite and very well worth it. Very private, so we were able to leave our door open to the deck to hear the waves crashing upon the shore! Close to great restaurants, shopping and lots of activities! Thank you Anne and Terry, for making our time special!


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2010

We spent three days here for our 35th wedding anniversary, enjoying the privacy of the penthouse suite with a personal spa, the beautiful grounds, and fantastic sunsets. The breakfasts were great--healthy, fulfilling, & delicious with Ann's homebaked goods! This was a great location with it's proximity to the beach, great dining & interesting shops! Thanks Ann & Terry!


An overall terrific stay!

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2009

The Inn at Moonlight Beach is a well located, lovely place to stay with warm and hospitable hosts and the best breakfasts ever. I will certainly stay there again when I visit my daughter in Encinitas. Tania W. , New York,N.Y.


Our compliments to Terry & Ann

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Ann really went out of her way to accomodate our 3 a.m. departure for a local cancer walk. We will certainly have the Inn at Moonlight Beach at the top of our list in places to stay in the Encinitas area.


A Treat

5 sur novembre 25, 2009

Ann- We picked this B&B to celebrate our 26th anniversary. Thanks for making our stay a nice treat. This is our 1st B&B so the bar is quite high after our stay. Comfortable bed, awesome breakfast and met great people. We don't treat ourselves often but if we do, we will be back. Yolanda. Visalia, CA


very cute bed and breakfast

5 sur novembre 09, 2009

really enjoyed our stay at the inn. walking is fun for us so everything is within walking distance. very clean and breakfast was really enjoyable and good taste to go with a great stay. would stay again in this little jewell. Thanks to Terry and Ann for a really nice stay.


A joy

5 sur novembre 08, 2009

My stay at the Inn was a joy. I enjoyed the clean, lovely room, peaceful surroundings and delightful breakfast. The owners were welcoming and attentive. Since I was traveling alone I appreciated feeling safe and at home: a home away from home.


Great stay

5 sur novembre 07, 2009

As a single woman, I highly recommend this Inn. I was most welcomed and felt very safe. I parked my car and walked everywhere! I am buying a gift certificate for friends as I want them to have this wonderful experience.


A Charming Secret

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

Our stay at Moonlight Beach B&B was wonderful. Ann and Terry were very gracious and the perfect hosts. Breakfeasts were scrumptuous and healthy. The sounds of the "Coaster were a delight. We are looking forward to our next trip to Moonlight Beach.


Wonderful Inn

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2009

This was our first stay at the Inn and it was wonderful. Terry and Ann are excellant hosts and we would definitely recommend the Inn for you stay.


The travelling backpackers

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2009

Our trip was part vacation and part attendance for a wedding in San Diego. We found this B&B on the Bed and Breakfast website and found that Ann's website appealed to our interest more than the others within the area. When we travel if we are not staying with family and friends our first choice is always a B&B. We were "backpacking" on this trip, so having the accessibility to be close to the train for transportation was appealing. The rooms were clean and simple and the breakfasts were light yet stilll fullfilling. We also enjoyed being so close to the beach as it is within walking distance. Ann was a gracious host - available and helpful when needed. We can say that we have visited and enjoyed Encinitas and would love to return again.


Great stayat Inn at Moonlight Beach

5 sur septembre 15, 2009

The Inn is easy to find, close to great restaurants and other activities. Ann's breakfasts are incredible! We had a great time!


Wonderful breakfasts!

5 sur septembre 14, 2009

We live in the desert and wanted a "beach experience" and stayed 4 nights at the Inn on Moonlight Beach. Such a nice experience and the owners went out of their way to guide us to see all the local sights and try the best restaurants. They willingly loaned us "beach equipment" and fed us royally. We didn't realize the walk back from the beach was all uphill and it was "too much" for us old folks, but we had a car and we made it work. It was a lovely setting which we thoroughly enjoyed.


Our stay at the inn...

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2009

was incredible! My boyfriend and I spent weeks looking for B&B's online to stay at for our california vacation. We came across the Inn at Moonlight Beach and I kept coming back to their site. We finally agreed and when we arrived were pleasantly surprised. They were by far the best B&B on the internet that we could find in that area with affordable prices, comfortable and CLEAN rooms, breakfast every morning, and situated so close to the ocean. Ann and Terry were meant to run a B&B and do a fabulous job organizing and accomodating their guests. Plus they know the surrounding area and pointed us to the best restaurants and attractions for the area! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation and we will be back. Brandon and Amy


A great return trip

5 sur août 31, 2009

We returned for another wonderful stay in the summer of 2009. Once again, we enjoyed the quietness of the inn, delicious breakfast, ocean breezes, morning treks on the beach and wave riding in the afternoon. Looking forward to our next visit.


As nice and pleasant as it comes

5 sur août 27, 2009

We stayed a total of five nights in the Moonglow room. Our window faced west and caught all the ocean breezes; natures' air conditioning. Breakfast each day was terrific because there was such a wide variety of very healthy foods to choose from and, delicious home baked goods too. We loved the proximity to so many fine restaurants a block away. Getting to San Diego and Escondido (location of the Wild Animal Park) was very easy as well. Thank you Ann & Terry. Sincerely, Bob & Rus


a warm and friendly Inn

4,6 sur août 21, 2009

We stayed at the Inn after a short cruise. We wanted to be in an area near a beach and Encinitas filled that desire very well. There are beaches in Encinitas as well as north and south of the city. We found Ann and Terry, the innkeepers, to be warm and caring hosts. They always were ready to answer questions about the area, beaches and local restaurants and their recommendations were always just what we were looking for. We stayed in the beach room on the first floor and found it more than met our needs and was very clean and comfortable.They have a supply of beach chairs, umbrella and coolers as well as ice for the coolers which made our beach trips more enjoyable. We were just above the train tracks and the main street in Encinitas. After the first day we barely heard or paid attention to the trains and the hustle and bustle of main street never was a factor. The breakfasts were part of the charm of the Inn. Breakfast changed each day and included fresh fruit, homemade muffins and bread, hard boiled eggs or quiche or coddled eggs plus juice, coffee or tea. We would not hesitate to return to the Inn and obviously we highly recommend a stay there. An added treat was "Max" the family dog, a small and cute family pet, and the many hummingbird feeders on the property.


Wonderful, Wonderful

5 sur août 16, 2009

Our daugher stayed at this lovely inn and she (and I) were impressed with the overall quality and beauty of this wonderful get away. My husband and I cannot wait to stay there.


Thank you. We will return again, and again!

5 sur août 03, 2009

We came for our 10th Anniversary and stayed in the Penthouse. It was charming, and everything perfect as described. We were pampered with robes to wrap in after a dip in the hot tub, a generous and delicious breakfast waiting for us at the door in the morning. Ann was available when needed and provided any info we asked. Thank you for a delightful, relaxing, pampered vacation at your beautiful Inn at Moonlight Beach. We will be back!


Perfection

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

We had such a delightful 6 night stay at the Inn at Moonlight! This was a very important and special visit for us since we were Eloping! The Inn caretaker Greg was a delight each day of our visit and quickly put to rest any reservation we had about the owners being on their own vacation away. The room was spacious, beds comfy, bathroom large and clean and very nice landscaping environment outside. We had our rental car break down the morning we needed to get our marrage license, Greg loaned us the Inn's SUV and saved the day. Also, the beach gear, boogie boards, towels, umbrellas, chairs, etc., made our full beach day a wonderful treat without extra expense. The breakfast reminded me of B & B breakfasts in Italy! After all of the unhealthy food we ate while out and about, this was a great , healthy meal to start each day. Our 9 year old was very comfortable here but is also accustomed to an adult environment. Multiple children or babys may not workout logistically here. We will return for many years to come... Warmly, The Catanachs


bliss by the beach

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Moonlight Beach in Encinitas for 5 days. The location was perfect. The Inn is a few minutes walk from the beach and the charming center of Encinitas.Each morning we could get our daily exercise in on the beach. When we returend, a scrumptious breakfast of seasonal fruits, freshly baked breads and other delicious items were waiting for us. The innkeepers were hospitable and informative, but never overly pushy. Our room was charming, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful, blissful getaway by the beach...


We will be back

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

Ann, MAx, and Terry made this a very comfortable, relaxing, and overall excellent vacation week for us. We are looking at this area as a possible place to move. Ann could not have been more helpful and informative. They have done a wonderful job with this property and we are ready to book our next visit. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to our next visit.


Great B and B, great location

4,4 sur juillet 14, 2009

We enjoyed the hot tub and high top table on the balcony of the penthouse suite. You can walk to many local venues for dining, shopping, and the beach. Ann and Terry were wonderful, achieving a comfortable balance of service and privacy. Nice location for side trips to San Diego and Temecula!


A Tranquil Getaway

5 sur juillet 12, 2009

We stayed in the beach room adjacent to the waterfall. The sound of the waterfall was so soothing that we slept for 10 hours straight! Breakfast was very healthy and my husband just loved Ann's homemade bread. We didn't bring our laptop but there was one available for use. We accidentally found this stretch of beautiful residential area near the inn for a nice long stroll.


The best kept secret in Encinitas

5 sur juillet 09, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place by the beach for a late honeymoon, and the Inn at Moonlight Beach was perfect. Our stay with Ann And Terry was very peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was outstanding, and our room was very clean and well furnished. Our stay was everything we hoped for, and so much more. we look forward to returning next summer. Thank you Ann And Terry!


Best vacation ever

5 sur juin 09, 2009

Our first B&B experience was a delight. We felt right at home with the cheerful rooms, fireplace, fresh and delicious breakfasts and of course, our hostess Ann (and Max - what's home without a dog?) We loved having the beach, shops and restaurants within walking distance and appreciated the restaurant recommendations. Thanks for the loan of beach chairs and umbrella! We'll definitely plan another stay here.


A great night away

3,6 sur juin 05, 2009

My husband and I wanted a night away from our home in San Diego and found the Inn at Moonlight Beach. It looked wonderful online and was just that once we got there. We stayed in The Penthouse. The room was clean and spacious...it had a hot tub on the patio and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The bed was SUPER comfy with a memory foam topper. There is a train rather close by...it was loud in the afternoon when we had the door open but luckily it didn't wake us overnight. The only bummer was breakfast. We prefer a traditional hot breakfast from a B and B. I had seen in other reviews that "sometimes" there was quiche...we didn't get so lucky. The breakfast was delivered to our door by 7:30 which was nice. It included a variety of fruits, yogurt, granola, hard boiled eggs, cheese, one muffin and one croissant with various jams as well as coffee and tea. The innkeeper Ann was super friendly and more than happy to help with anything. Overall our stay was wonderful and we would go back in a heart beat.


solo stay for a birder/conference attendee

5 sur mai 24, 2009

Thanks so much for making me feel right at home. Your beautiful place was a perfect place to attend my conference at La Costa and do some birding on my own at the same time. Thanks for all the help and hints. Next time I hope to have my wife along!


The Best Brithday Getaway the two of us have ever spent

4,0 sur mai 21, 2009

Rita and I wanted a place to spend our birthdays. Where we could really get a way from the city and life. Our stay was great, the penthouse was more that we hoped for. The late night ocean breeze was great, And the breakfast, it was so nice to be able to eat breakfast on the porch and then go back to bed and have you're coffee and read the morning paper. Only bad part was that we could only stay one night. Wish we could have stayed a week. Ann & Terry look forward to seeing you in November for our Anniversary.


Lovely Inn by the Sea

5 sur mai 03, 2009

This little "inn by the sea" was just what we were looking for... small, quiet, friendly, secluded and close to the beach. Ann, the hostess, is lovely - as are her breakfasts. We especially enjoyed the dinner recommendations; downtown Encinitas has excellent restaurants and Ann has been to every one. There is a page on the Inn's website with their personal recommendations.


Our stay at the Inn at Moonlight Beach

4,8 sur avril 29, 2009

Ann, We so appreciated our visit to the Inn at Moonlight Beach! Our room was plenty big, and gave us space to spread out! The hospitality was fantastic! I immediately felt at home there. You were so nice and friendly to us. And the breakfast was perfect! We loved the homemade apple muffins, and all of the fresh fruit! And Max was a special treat for me! Thanks, again, for being such a wonderful host! We will definitely be back. Kathi and Larry Luke


Value at its best!

4,2 sur avril 28, 2009

If you like staying near the ocean, clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious breakfast, and wonderful hospitality then this is the b&b for you! Ann and Terry make you feel like this is your home away from home. We had a wonderful, relaxing time.


Moonlight Honeymoon

5 sur avril 24, 2009

We started off our honeymoon at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. It was everything we hoped for. A perfect way to relax after the wedding. Fresh breakfast feast every morning, nice clean room, private hot tub/deck, comfortable bed, close to beach and restaurants, what more could you need? Also, Ann was a great host, welcoming us, taking care of details, and giving tips about the town.


Hidden Gem!!!

5 sur avril 19, 2009

Encinitas was beautiful and the Inn at Moonlight Beach was outstanding. My wife and I spent her birthday there in the Penthouse Suite and were delighted! It is close enough to everything you'd ever want in just a few minute walk: restaurants, shops, bars and BEACH! Also, we found many great golf courses nearby. I would highly recommend this great B&B.


A Place of Peace

5 sur avril 18, 2009

One can only say that with cool breezes, frogs singing, scrumptious breakfasts, quiet nights, a spotless room and a wonderful bed life couldn't be much better. It was, however, because our gracious hostess, Anne, made sure that everything was just right and that our needs were taken care of while we were there. We would go back in an instant and if the opportunity presents itself, we will quickly secure a room at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. Sitting on the front porch, in beautiful weather, with a good book and a glass of wine can't be beat. We loved it and have already told many people about our stay at the Inn. Our only hope, is that if we are lucky enough to go back again, that there will be a room available for us.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mars 28, 2009

We stopped in Encinitas to visit my aunt on our way to be married in Maui. The Inn at Moonlight Beach was charming, cozy, romantic and just a perfect way to start our trek to Maui. The coaster is just a couple of blocks away so transportation was easy. Ann and Terrry were both very gracious hosts.....the morning breakfasts were always a pleasant surprise for us. We stayed in the penthouse and thoroughly enjoyed the views, deck and hot-tub.....The night of my birthday, we had friends over and played cards in the breakfast area....Ann and Terry had started the fireplace for us and turned on some great music for us....great way to end my birthday celebration....We would stay here again without hesitation. Sincerely, Chuck and Lisa Jacksonville, Fl.


Most Excellent!

4,6 sur mars 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed here while visiting our daughter in Del Mar and found this Inn to be more than we expected. It's truly delightful! The breakfast room is both warm and comfortable - Ann had the fireplace on for us. Our Moonglow Room was very petty.


March 2009 Stay at Inn at Moonlight Beach

4,8 sur mars 21, 2009

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Inn at Moonlight Beach. A short walk to a beautiful beach with amazing sunsets and great for jogging. Close to a diverse range of dining options and sports bar. We loved the cute rooms and nice showers. Very relaxing. We hope to stay again!


a gem of a place!

5 sur mars 06, 2009

My wife and i celebrated our 20th anniversary here (a surprise from me) and we couldn't have been more pleased! I booked the penthouse suite (mostly because of the private deck/hot tub) and we absolutely loved it. The room was spotlessly clean, we could see the sun set over the ocean (just a few blocks away) each night and the bed was extremely comfortable. The entire house was quiet and peaceful The grounds were immaculately kept and beautiful. Breakfast appeared "magically" on our back deck table every morning and it was just what we needed to start each day. Fresh fruit, home baked muffins and croissants, juice and coffee - even home made granola! All of it delicious and perfect. The only thing I could think to add to all this would have been the morning paper. We spent our days walking the beach and sightseeing (no need to drive, everything is very close) and then we'd siesta/hot tub back at the room before heading out in the evening to the many great eating establishments in town. We spoke with Ann the morning of our departure. She was gracious and kind, an attentive and wonderful host! I highly recommend the Inn at Moonlight Beach to anyone wanting a romantic getaway or to just chill out in a great little beach town for a few days!


Great Value

4,0 sur février 28, 2009

The hosts were friendly (and live upstairs) the rooms clean and tidy and we could hear the crashing surf at night. A very nice stay at the quintessential beach B&B.


great for rail fans

3,8 sur février 20, 2009

Great hostess, nice room, great breakfast, loved Encinitas. Rail fans will love how close this is to the tracks, and train horns.


Warm and Friendly... Perfect!

5 sur février 10, 2009

This little B&B was everything we had hoped for. We needed to get away and de-stress, and everyone was so nice and helpful. We walked on the beach and to some great restaurants in town and just relaxed. We loved the rooms; they were very clean, crisp, and lovely with down comforters. W especially loved our two nights in the Penthouse – the hot tub under the stars is awesome!


Loved the Inn

4,0 sur février 07, 2009

The Inn exceeded our expectatons. Ann and Terry were extremely hospitable and friendly and gave us many helpful tips on places to see and dine. The Inn was a short walk to the beautiful Moonlight Bay beach and to many restaurants. The area felt safe to be in and walk about in the night. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. A bouquet of fresh flowers in the room welcomed us and made it even more special. The windows opened to let the sea breezes in and you cold hear the sound of the garden waterfall outside. The breakfast table had fresh flowers.The breakfast included a lovely prepared plate of fresh fruit, freshly baked muffins and pastries, boiled egg, yogurt and granola, starbucks coffee (or tea), and juice.. More than we could eat and an excellent start to the day. We were able to enjoy a glass of wine before we went out to dine in the eating area and listen to lovely relaxing music. We definitely want to return one day, and will confidently recommend to family and friends.


An Incredible Stay

5 sur janvier 24, 2009

My husband and I had a delightful time here. The rooms were cute, clean and well decorated, just like their photos. The breakfasts were as advertised: delicious, and warm from the oven. The owner was friendly but not intrusive. We felt home away from home, relaxed. The setting near the beach is perfect and the whole stay incredible.


Five Stars

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2009

We found out about Inn at Moonlight Beach on B&B.com while on a trip down the coast of California. The reviews were great, so we had high expectations, and Ann (the owner) exceeded our expectations with her charm and grace, delicious breakfasts and delightful rooms. We wound up staying an extra two days because we enjoyed it so much. Be sure to ask Ann for dining recommendations. We loved "Taste" and "3rd Corner" both within waking distance.


Moonlight Beach

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

Owner's were always on site, extremely friendly and informative. Comfy suite, felt right at home. Grounds were beautiful. Would definitely come back and recommend!


Inn at Moonlight Beach

3,4 sur décembre 11, 2008

great location. homey and comfortable!


Ocean joy

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2008

Our stay included a comfortable, spacious room. the linens were special in design and sleep ease. The breakfast was tasty with muffins, hard boiled eggs, beautifully arranged fresh fruits, and beverages. Starbucks coffee maker in our room- sliding windows allowed the music of the ocean sounds to serenade us!


Moonlight Beach

3,6 sur décembre 09, 2008

Me and my boyfriend had a lovely stay in this B&B. The hostess is very kind. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was also delightful. So it's a great B&B.


Locals getaway weekend

4,6 sur décembre 01, 2008

A great large room. great breakfast and breakfast area. Ann, the owner, was likable and I wish we had more time to get to know her. You can walk to everything!


Beautiful Place Near the beach

5 sur novembre 21, 2008

My wife and I spent two nights at the Inn at Moonlight and loved the room and the service. Anne is a great hostess, and we would stay there again, and have recommended it to our friends.


Comfortable, intimate, cozy

5 sur octobre 19, 2008

Inn at Moonlight Beach is everything their website says it is an more. Ann is truly delightful and has redecorated her boutique B&B like a French county inn. The walks on the beach at sunset were amazing. We had dinner in Old Encinitas every night (Ann recommended them!) and the weather here in October was sunny and high 70s every day. Ann's prices are so low that we couldn't believe how nice it was, but as it says on her website, she would rather have the rooms rented than sit empty. No kids, no pets, no smoking... just peace, quiet and the beach.


A great 3 day vacation

5 sur octobre 01, 2008

We stayed at the Inn At Moonlight Beach for three days this September - and it was the best B&B you can imagine. Ann is a wonderful innkeeper and really takes great care of her guests: She offers a delicious breakfast and helps you make the perfect selection for dinners at the many resaturants in Old Encinitas. Her rooms (we saw 3 of the 4) all create a warm atmosphere in which you feel at home immediately. We especially enjoyed sitting in the backyard at the Koi pond & waterfall and the sunsets from the front ocean view porch. Every thing is perfectly clean and tidy; the rooms newly renovated. This is the ideal stay for a honeymoon or anniversary. The little things like wi-fi, starbucks coffee, a fire in the fireplace in the morning and home-made pastries made our stay "perfect." It's great! Thank you, Ann and Terry, for being wonderful innkeepers.


Excellent

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2008

It was a pleasure to stay at the Seabreeze Inn. Ann Dunham is one of the nicest hosts I met in a long time (I am a frequent traveler!) Look forward to come back.


Best kept secret on the west coast

5 sur août 29, 2008

My husband and I spent our anniversary at the Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast. We'd walk the beaches in the early morning and return to a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit and breads. The rooms were spotless and the hospitality, generous. Thank you Ann and Terry for a memorable 25th wedding anniversary!


A little jewel

4,4 sur août 25, 2008

This little (4 room) B&B really surprised us. The rooms were perfect, the owners pleasant and attentive. The beach is a 5 minute walk and we had a grand view from our penthouse suite with a private hot tub. Warm pastries waited for us IN THE OVEN in the morning!


Wonderful...Gem

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

Great location! Wonderful accommodations, hope to return on my next visit to the area!


Delightful

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

We traveled down the coast highway 101 from San Fran to San Diego and this little B&B was one of the most charming. Our suite was spotless and very comfortable. They are aptly named as the sea breeze created a refreshing "beachy" feeling (it was 100 at the Wild Animal Park, 73 on our deck). Ann was in the kitchen making our breakfast when we came downstairs.... fresh sliced fruit, home made (warm from the oven) pastries.... 5 star all the way


Inn at Moonlight Beach

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $269
  • Avis (189) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7605611755

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut