The 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
24 Avis

Ecrire un avis

One of best places to stay on Coronado Island

4,2 sur février 26, 2014

Great B&B! The whole atmosphere is very charming. My husband and I checked out a few of the other "inn" and "B&B" options before we made a reservation. Out of all the other options this was the best place to stay! The breakfast was amazing. Would love to have the recipe for the almond pastries they served for breakfast. This is tucked away yet within walking distance to shops and restaurants.


Relaxing Weekend!

4,4 sur décembre 07, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the 1906 lodge. The rooms are luxurious; and the gardens/patio as well. Guest services were very friendly and helpful. We found the food to be good; nice selection but truly nothing to write home about. Still we truly enjoyed our time. The story of the renovation is so interesting; nice to know that these types of properties are valued enough to bring them back to life.


Great Get-Away Spot

4,6 sur juin 18, 2012

This is a great little spot when you want to get away and hang out in Coronado. The rooms are nice and inviting, there is a great little sitting area downstairs in the front room with wine and snacks, outdoor sitting areas, and a fountain in the main courtyard which makes it a peaceful spot (sometimes the sound from the water slapping from the spouts is a bit loud; it's not a bubbling brook by any means). Some of the rooms even have a view of the Hotel Del (which is waaayy overpriced, by the way :) which is kind of cool. It sits back off the main strip a few blocks in a nice residential area, which makes it quiet (one of my favorite things!), but still within easy walking distance of restaurants, the Hotel Del, shops, etc. The staff are polite and willing to help. There is a small underground parking garage which is fabulous considering how rare that is for B&Bs (and for San Diego in general!), and means your car is more secure not parked on the street all night. All in all it's a great little spot that my wife and I enjoy very much. If I had to make a complaint it would be only that the price is a little high (for us) to be able to go as often as we'd like. We live in San Diego and often times would like to go for a single night for a weekend getaway, but some of the deals are only for 3 or more nights which makes it more cost prohibitive (but that certainly won't be the case for everyone). Highly recommended.


Happiness is the 1906 Lodge

5 sur juin 17, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at your Lodge. I felt warm and comfortable, like being at home. I will return for more visits because of all the comfort and ease provided for us. A special thank you for such a nice vacation for us.


Michelin 5 stars!

5 sur juin 16, 2012

Kate's Garden was special! The staff most accommodating - enjoyed my boxed lunch for the plane. An excellent experience overall. Congratulations on your attention to detail.


quiet weekend

4,6 sur juin 15, 2012

I was looking for a clean, quiet B&B for a stress free weekend. The 1906 Lodge fufilled my needs perfectly. The location, quality of the service, the food and the cleanliness all exceded my expectations..


Delightful experience in every way!

5 sur juin 14, 2012

We booked the 1906 Lodge from an on- line listing. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was helpful and friendly. The inn is impeccable. The breakfast and happy hour were delicious. And the location was perfect.


Coronado Vacation

4,2 sur juin 14, 2012

Would recommend the 1906 Lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful offering us tips on things to do, places to go, maps and directions. Also, my husband is a very picky eater and just likes very plain food, so they were very accommodating about making plain (though delicious) eggs and potatoes for him in the morning. I, on the other hand, LOVED sampling their menus. Delicious. My only complaint about breakfast is the yogurt they provided. I prefer Greek yogurt and nothing with artificial sweeteners.


Coronado's best B&B

4,6 sur juin 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at 1906 lodge and had an absolutely amazing time there. The rooms are fantastic and the breakfast is 5 star quality. The grounds are very peaceful and relaxing, great place to recoup. Great location as well, only a couple of blocks away from the beach, and beach chairs are provided to each guest to use. I would recommend this B&B to any and everyone!


A Gem On Coronado

5 sur juin 14, 2012

The 1906 Lodge is a true gem tucked a block away from the hustle and bustle of tourist activities on Coronado Island. The Lodge is set on the edge of a residential neighborhood and offered a peaceful retreat each day. Our room was perfect. Beautifully decorated, plush amenities, super clean, and private. Breakfast was bountiful and they honored our special requests for gluten free items. Love the public spaces in the Lodge and shared refreshment station with mini fridge...perfect for cold bottled water and leftovers. Highly recommended!!!


Sister's Weekend

5 sur juin 14, 2012

My sister and I enjoy several sister weekends a year. This year we stayed at the 1906 Lodge. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious. One of the best parts is the location. We parked our car in their garage and walked everywhere. Day and night. We walked to all restaurants, the beach, shops and local entertainment. The inn is very quaint, clean and well run. Yes, we will go back!


Charm, Ambiance, Hospitality

5 sur juin 13, 2012

If you are seeking an experience within your San Diego experience, you won't want to stay anywhere else! The 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach is simply oozing with romance. I literally could have had a full vacation without leaving the property. I don't know which was more impressive, the beautiful grounds, the perfectly appointed rooms, or the gourmet breakfast complete with fresh nuts and fruit, granola, marscapone-filled French toast, and robin-egg-blue-dyed hard boiled eggs! I felt like a member of the family and have never had such difficulty parting company with my lodging! I'm ready to move in! : )


Highest kudos

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Especially fun to have our grandaughter, Alyssa, take care of us!


A Wonderfully Romantic Birthday Celebration

5 sur juin 13, 2012

I surprised my wife with a romantic four nights at the 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach for her birthday. Our accommodations in the Ocean Boulevard Suite were outstanding and so inviting! We loved how close the inn was to the beach, shops, and dining, and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at planning the little romantic gestures I had in store for my wife. The underground parking was also a nice and convenient touch. Our room was perfect for relaxing, and we both especially loved the decor, the large tub in the bedroom alcove, the romantic fireplace, and the modern bath with all the amenities we needed. Although our room was our favorite thing about the inn, a close second was the wonderful breakfasts served in the morning in the Inn's dining room, or on the patio outside. They had a beautiful continental breakfast buffet and also served a gourmet hot dish each morning. Everything was delicious! We also enjoyed sitting one evening before dinner with other guests of the inn and sampling the hors d’oeuvres provided for our refreshment. Normally we keep to ourselves but we really had a blast interacting with some of the other guests, especially one or two who were very funny! We have stayed at a number of B&Bs and would consider the 1906 Lodge one of our favorites, and would not hesitate to return. P.S. For those who want a dining tip when staying at this establishment, there is an awesome little French restaurant, Chez Loma, only a few blocks from the Inn and very reasonable. The food there was very good!


Weekend Get-Away

4,2 sur juin 13, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at 1906 Lodge. Location is unbeatable. Our room was spacious, beautiful and very clean. Wine and cheese in the afternoon was a nice touch where we enjoyed conversing with other guests. Wish there was a room to accommodate a family of 5 as we would take the whole crew back.


Best Place to Stay on Coronado Island

4,0 sur mai 20, 2011

The 1906 Lodge is charming, friendly, one block off Orange Avenue, and a delightful property. The lodge is an old residence, expertly redone with a modern add-on wing. It has covered parking, neatly manicured compact grounds, privacy, and very welcoming public areas. We very much like the Inn at Glorietta Bay (which is a stone's throw away), but the 1906 Lodge is smaller and its rooms are special whereas the Glorietta's rooms (other than the few in the main building) lack the charm of even the new rooms at the Lodge. This is the first place we try to stay now whenever we visit the greater San Diego area.


Great stay

4,0 sur mai 20, 2011

My wife & I enjoyed not only the accomodations, but also the location in Coronado. The staff was friendly & helpful. We only stayed the weekend, but next time, we will take more time there. We totally recommend The 1906 Lodge.


Absolutely OUTSTANDING Bed and Breakfast experience!!!

5 sur mai 19, 2011

We rented the 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach for my sons wedding. It was absolutely a perfect experience! The accommodations, food and service was better than the best five star accommodations!!! The attention to details was in every corner!! It is in walking distance to amazing shops and of course the beautiful Pacific!


Heaven in Coronado!

4,6 sur mai 19, 2011

Our room (Trolley Car room) was one of the finest rooms I've enjoyed at the B&Bs. The fireplace by the bath was a wonderful treat. Although this house is an early California mission style, the rooms (newer wing for us) are large and comfortable. The whole Inn has been updated with impeccable style, warmth and charm. The snacks were creative and delicious with the nightly wine. Breakfast was a gourmet treat prepared personally for us upon arrival to the breakfast room. The Lodge is easy walking distance to the shops and excellent cafes around the Hotel Del. There are many places to rent bikes, and the new 20 mile bike rail trail is open heading south on the strand. This is a quiet peaceful Lodge. Highly recommend!


Fun night in fun location

4,4 sur mai 19, 2011

Stayed in the Japanese Tea Room. Clean and neat room. Walk to beach and restaurants. Good time.


Great Last Minute Getaway

5 sur mai 19, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a last minute 'Babymoon' getaway in Coronado and 1906 Lodge did not disappoint! From the friendliness of the staff to the gourmet breakfast, it was all fabulous! 1906 Lodge is just a short walk to Hotel Del, the beach and Orange. And they even provided beach chairs and towels for our use. This is definitely a trip we will be making again!


The Best B & B is in Coronado

5 sur janvier 21, 2011

This little hidden gem is only a block from the main street in Coronado. Easy walking distance to shops, food, sight seeing, bay. The rooms are so cute and cozy and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would much prefer to stay here and walk to the Del for sightseeing.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 sur février 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The lodge is beautiful. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. All of the staff were great and extremely attentive. They serve a very nice breakfast each day and have wine and cheese each afternoon. the lodge is located just a few blocks from the ocean in a quiet neighborhood. There is plenty of parking in an underground and secure parking lot below the lodge. We will definitely be coming back.


Wonderful experience

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the lodge this past week and would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Coronado. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience.


The 1906 Lodge at Coronado Beach

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $269 - $579
  • Avis (24) 4,7
  • Chambres 17
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 001-6194371900
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 001-8664351906

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut