Luxe Calistoga Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

OUTSTANDING

4,0 sur novembre 18, 2014

The only disappointment I had was leaving! Great location, ample parking, oh my heavens breakfast, (no seriously ... oh my heavens!) perfect pillows, and no flower wallpaper for goodness sake! I will be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Oh my heavens...sounds like you loved your stay!!! We are disappointed when our guests leave too...but there is always next time. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.


fantastic place, loved it.

5 sur octobre 02, 2014

We recently visited the wine country and stayed at Luxe. The Inn is very nicely restored. Breakfast is a must make event as Chris/Brent have created some gourmet quality dishes not on typical breakfast menu ! Wine/Cheese on the porch in the afternoons is another really special touch. Love this place..

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope we see you in the future...


Calistoga Treasure

5 sur septembre 26, 2014

Lovely Inn Unbelievable Hospitality Xceptionally helpful with dining suggestions Excellent food Thanks Guys! Nora and Dave

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed you stay...hope to see you again soon.


So much more than I ever expected!

5 sur septembre 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Luxe during a five day tour of wineries in Napa Valley. We can honestly say that we've never felt so comfortable, relaxed and pampered. Brent and Chris exceeded our expectations in every way. The house its self is amazing! It's a two story European style that was built in 1873, and painstakingly restored in 2010. Immaculately manicured landscaping in the style of an old English garden surrounds the amazing wrap-around porch. Our group took full advantage of its corner sectional and many tables and chairs for morning conversations over coffee as well as wine and stories late into the nights. Our room was at the top of a beautiful curved staircase with a carved wooden banister. Like the rest of the house, the room was a perfect combination of modern elegant style punctuated with a carefully curated selection of antique furnishings. Our on-suite bathroom rivaled that of any high-end luxury hotel. We were greeted each morning with a French press of delicious coffee. Our four-course gourmet breakfast started off with fresh squeezed orange juice and included fresh fruits, wonderful pastries, and inventive savory dishes that you won’t believe. They were also very accommodating to members of our group who had special diet requirements. The breakfasts were definitely one of our favorite parts of the experience and I can hardly do justice to them in this review. Each afternoon we were treated to "happy hour" on the porch. This included a fantastic selection of wines along with a platter of gourmet crackers, cheeses, meats, nuts and marinated olives and cherry tomatoes. There were even figs and pears grown in Chris' and Brent's garden. I really appreciate the detailed personal touch they put on everything. Whatever the reason for your getaway, you can’t go wrong with the Luxe Calistoga. It’s an unforgettable experience at a very reasonable price.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was wonderful hosting you and appreciate all of the kind words. We love what we do and enjoy making new friends and memories every day with our guests. We hope to see you back again in the future.


Nothing Less Than The Best!!

5 sur septembre 18, 2014

The Luxe is the perfect B&B with the perfect hosts. Brent & Chris attend to every detail. They are awesome guys that truly enjoy what they do and it shows. The four course breakfast each morning is unbelievable. The cleanliness and comfort is top notch. We will only stay at the Luxe when we are lucky enough to return to Napa Valley. Once you stay at the Luxe, the rest are just Beds and not much Breakfast. Brent & Chris are nearly family now. It doesn't get any better than this. Go ahead and book it. You will be glad you did.

Réponse du propriétaire
The devil is in the details!!! We love that you noticed and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future!!!


AHHmazing

5 sur septembre 17, 2014

From the second we pulled up to the second we left I felt like a Queen. My bf and I came here for my 25th birthday and had nothing but red carpet service. Not to mention the three course breakfast meal of delicious foods you wouldn't find on your ordinary menu. The room was decorated with beautiful pieces all with a great amount of detail. From the bathroom to the bed it was luxurious to say the least. Since April, we've already been back THREE TIMES! I recommend it to anyone trying to escape the noise of reality. Chris and Brent both do a wonderful job in making you not want to leave... EVER. Even the cook Josh is amazing. I give this 5 stars for sure. If only every place we visited had this kind of service. Cant wait to come back around Christmas.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad you enjoyed you stay...and thank you for posting about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.


A little piece of paradise

5 sur août 30, 2014

If you want to be pampered and treated like royalty stay at the Luxe Hotel. The owners are gracious and accommodating and very friendly. The Decor is fabulous and relaxing. The food service is amazing. I would highly recommend this establishment has a place to relax and get away.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and you great comments...we hope you will come back and stay with us in the future!!! Safe travels.


Wish Every Day Could Be Like This...

5 sur août 28, 2014

LUXE is an experience like no other...as soon as you step on the porch- everything else seemed to fade away. While the Inn itself is charming, comfortable, beautiful- it is more than just a place to sleep- it is an experience This is the ONLY place to stay when in wine country....the Happy Hour on the porch was full of great food, wine & laughter and an event that i hope to repeat soon! Make sure you take advantage of the fluffy robes, bedside chocolates & goody bags!

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 27, 2014

The whole experience at Luxe Calistoga is amazing from the greeting when you get there to the service and quality throughout your trip. You will never be be disappointed!!

Réponse du propriétaire
The experience is what it is all about...and sounds to us you loved it all!!! Thank you for the kind words and we hope that you will come visit again soon.


Can't wait to return!

5 sur août 27, 2014

Our stay at Luxe Calistoga was superb. This charming space has been transformed into a world class boutique bed and breakfast. Brent, Chris & the staff are exceptional. We are looking forward to our next visit to Luxe Calistoga.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your note and comments. We hope to see you again soon.


BEST PLACE TO STAY IN NAPA AREA-

5 sur août 26, 2014

My entire wedding party stayed at the Luxe for our May 2014 wedding. The Luxe is by far the BEST place to stay in the area!!! This place not only has the best location with luxury rooms, but the hosts, Brent and Chris, are so detailed and into making everyone feel like family. We have been back twice since our wedding and will continue to make Luxe our only place to stay. Don't miss out on this experience of a life time!!!!!!!!!!! See you soon LUXE!!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We were honored to host your wedding party and being a small part of your big event!!! Congratulations again and we hope to see you again soon.


Enchanting Weekend in Calistoga

5 sur août 26, 2014

We spent a Saturday up in Calistoga and did a day of wine tasting as well as getting a couple's massage at Solage spa nearby. We stayed in the King suite with the most comfy bed but didn't have the opportunity to use the tub in the bathroom :( Luxe was in short walking distance of downtown and a very cute restaurant named JoLe where we ate an amazing meal and drank a bit too much wine. Woke up with a bit of a hangover but were welcomed by french press coffee, pear tartlet and an amazing duck confit hash with poached eggs and a honey dijon chipotle sauce. Chris and Brent were absolutely amazing hosts and have already planned our next stay there! One of the most charming B&B's we've ever been to.

Réponse du propriétaire
Sounds like you packed a lot into a day...we are glad that stayed with us and hope next time you will get a chance to luxuriate in the tub!!! Hope to see you again soon.


Best place in the wine country to stay

5 sur août 26, 2014

We've stayed at Luxe several times now and I'm writing this review to document the consistency of hospitality and service every time. We've always had a fabulously decorated, spotless room----beautiful linens and amenities. The garden is lovely , and have even had a private patio next to the "dog" accepted room. Still----everything is perfectly lovely. The hospitality offered by the owners Bret and Chris is outstanding. Wine and cheese in the evening and hot coffee, juice and breakfast in the morning! They gladly share their wealth of information about the region ad go out of their way to personally get involved in making sure your stay meets all expectations and send you off with a travel bag of snacks for the road when you leave. It's really not necessary though, because the breakfast will keep you full until dinner time A fantastic fare of delicious gourmet breakfast foods are served that challenge the likes of any ranked restaurant in the region---always unique and scrumptious dishes that are beautifully prepared. Overall a terrific experience----personal and welcoming, and always our favorite destination for a trip to the wine country.


Fabulous B&B in Napa Valley

5 sur juin 26, 2014

It was a complete joy staying at Luxe and spending time with the crew! We are beyond gracious for everything, big and small, they did to make our trip incredible and one that we will never forget! From the morning and evening chats and laughs on the porch to the comfort of the room to the over the top breakfasts to the day planing and much more, it was amazing!! Walking back up to Luxe was truly like coming home. We highly recommend!


The Name of This Inn Fits the Property!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

I went to stay at Luxe in September 2012. When I arrived, they had several bottles of red wine open on the porch with a white linen napkin. I was off to an event, so I could not enjoy the festivities. The room was well furnished with beautiful linens, custom stone tile, and gorgeous millwork details, bath soaps from Bulgari, and elements from Paris, France. The bed was firm, and the AC was lovely as it was a hot day. I informed the hosts that I was gluten intolerant and they prepared an amazing breakfast consisting of mangos with blackberries, coffee from Costa Rica, and an omelette with ricotta, mushrooms, goat cheese, and spiced ham. They chased me out to help me with my bags and gave me a huge hug goodbye! I felt like a long lost sister or something and it made my day as they had pointed me to Solage Spa where I was able to enjoy a mud application, sunken tub, and sound chair, and then bathe in the sunlight and swim in the biothermal pools sans clothing as no one was there and it was a dedicated women's area...it was as if I died and went to heaven watching the puffy clouds sail by! (Solage was just $98 for a whole day of relaxation...not to add stress to my day!) I loved visiting Luxe. It was amazing!!!


Calistoga's Great Stay at Calistoga

5 sur août 28, 2012

We loved this place. Chris, Brent, the owners, and Josh, the chef, make this place great. They are so personalable. The breakfast they serve every morning are outstanding. They also serve wine and cheese every evening gathering all the guests. It's great.


Luxe is magnificent!!! Our favorite getaway.

5 sur mars 11, 2012

When we go to Napa wine country, we only stay with Chris & Brent at the Luxe. It's a charming inn and the food is to die for. Josh creates masterful breakfasts in several courses. Brent's pastries are phenomenal. It is so relaxing and they treat you like a king. From making winery reservations to dinner reservations, they completely take care of everything. The conversation and friendship found during the evening wine and cheese service is so pleasurable. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


Luxe Calistoga

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $249 - $389
  • Avis (17) 4,9
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7079429797

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut