Bear Creek Resort Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas3,5

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A wonderful vacation!

5 sur novembre 21, 2014

We were first greeted by Amanda and Sue when we arrived they were both very personable, welcoming, and helpful. Don (in charge of maitence) made a quick adjustment of our cabins thermostat, he also was very nice and took care of the problem promptly. Our little one bedroom cabin was decorated with a woodsy feel, and the fireplace and private spa helped keep us cozy during the chilly evenings in Big Bear. The cabin's location is ideal with a delicious Mexican food restaurant and bakery directly across the street and "The Village" a short drive away. We were extremely happy with the accommodations and the staff.


Labor Day

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2014

Love this place, will be back!


Nice bed, sad breakfast

3,2 sur septembre 07, 2013

The cabin that we stayed in was cabin #3. It was better than what we had expected. The cabin was clean and it was kind of cozy. The cabin had a full kitchen, tv and wifi (that wont connect). No complains though except the fact that we could hear everything, that our neighbours in cabin #2 were saying. That was annoying a little bit. We had a good night there. However their breakfast was bare minimum. Some dry bagels and muffins, cereals and tiny fruits etc. Ww were disappointed. Besides the breakfast we enjoyed everything else.


Bear Creek Resort in August 2013

1,4 sur août 12, 2013

Rooms were small and you can hear complete conversations from neighboring rooms. When we arrived, the couch had Cheetos in the cushions. The 8 month old child quickly also found dead bugs and wrappers under the couch. Terrible housekeeping. The microwave in the room also overheated and quit working the first day we arrived. They claimed they could not provide another one because they were fully booked, yet it looked empty. You must drive to eat or swim. The kid park on the premises also had broken swings. Stay somewhere else.


Barely warm hot tub, absent service staff.

3,2 sur juillet 26, 2012

We were in cabin 8 which has a "private hot tub" that wasn't really private. You can see the parking lot from the jacuzzi since the fence does not completely enclose it. Also, after having it on for hours to heat up, it's hottest temp was 95 degrees (in the summer). Not exactly a HOT tub. When we tried to check in we found no one at the desk. We finally found 4 staff all eating lunch together at the same time in a room off to the side (still part of the area where guests are allowed to be). We asked if our room was ready (a couple of hours before official check in time) and were told it wasn't ready yet and wouldn't be until after 3pm. There were only 2 other cars in the parking lot, I personally doubt that they really were too busy and that it wasn't done but maybe that was the case. No big deal. When we went to check out the next day at 6:30am, there was no one at the front desk and we simply wrote a note on a blank piece of paper, put our key on top and slide it across the desk, hoping they would see it. It would have been nice if the service staff was more available. Overall, it was a good vacation, but I won't be staying here again.


Weekend getaway

4,2 sur mars 25, 2012

We arrived there and i had the room 9 with a jacuzzi. They gave me the key card but when i went to unlock the door it was still a real key. I had to go back and get the key which they should known about it.Then the jacuzzi wasnt that warm so it wasnt that pleasent it was ok. Then the front desk was talking us out of hiking. They have us the wrong time for the contential breakfast. The time they gave us is when it ended so we didnt get to have it.


What a great place!

4,2 sur mars 03, 2012

The manager, Jaqueline was so helpful and polite. Great service and a wonderful atmosphere...score!! Great place for a romantic get-a-way or a quite family get-a-way.


small but cozy

3,2 sur février 28, 2012

Bear Creek Resort is in a great location. Our biggest complaint was that they advertised a continental breakfast but they did not serve it except on the weekends. No where did is say that on their website. Consequently, that added cost to our trip by having to pay for breakfast for 6 people for several days. Also, having a kitchen was great but you might want to bring plates, silverware, and glasses if you have more than a few people staying in the cabin. They only had a set of 4 when we had a cabin that could fit 6 people. The cabin was small but kept clean and we still had a great time!


Family Vacation Summer 2011

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2011

We were looking for an affordable vacation for my family of four. Our friends stayed there for ski season, they highly recommended the hotel. We made the reservations online the day before, the prices were cheaper than expected for such a last minute reservation. We arrived at the hotel and were suprised by the friendly staff and wide open space with a volleyball net and sports equipment. My 6 year son and 2 daughter loved the play area, which was gated! We stayed in cabin # 2 with 2 rooms upstairs. It was plenty of room, though I didnt like that their wasnt a child gate to prevent my daughter from climbing the stairs. Overall the vacation was perfect. The weather was nice, the fishing good, and the accomadations were excellent. We plan on making a family trip at least once a year to Bear Creek!


overnight in beg bear for octoberfest

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2011

room was clean and included a small kitchen and living room. bathroom new but a little tiny. lovely front porch to sit on and enjoy the mountain air. friendly front staff!


Very Happy

4,0 sur juin 10, 2011

Office staff were very kind in arranging for my late-night checkin. It was very appreciated.


This was a great place!

4,6 sur mai 22, 2011

The Clerk upon registration was very nice and super helpful. The room was clean, but the dishes were a bit dusty. The phone didn't work right, and we had trouble turning it off. Overall though, the room was great! We will be going back there! This was a great place!


Great Place to Spend a Weekend

3,6 sur avril 11, 2011

The Bear Creek Resort is a nice place with several types of accomodations. We stayed in Cabin 2, which is in the same building as Cabins 1 and 3. We discovered when we got there that the upstairs of our cabin was actually above the other two cabins. We were cautious about making too much noise and distrubing our neighbors. That was the only negative thing about our trip (well, a full breakfast would have been nice, too!). The place was quiet and comfortable. The ceiling on the sides of one of the bedrooms is very low due to the slant of the roof, so it gave it "rustic" appeal (even though I had to lower my head to get into bed!). Breakfast was traditional American continental fare, with toast, bagels, yogurt, and cereal, but they also had pretty good waffles! We have already booked our return visit, but have selected one of the standalone cabins this time!


BEAR CREEK RESORT REVIEW

4,0 sur mars 18, 2011

We were looking to go out of town, but some place close for my birthday weekend. My partner suggested Big Bear Lake; we had both talked about going up there before. Next we looked for a place and chose Bear Creek Resort and it was a good deal. Booked a hotel room with a fireplace…..there was some confusion with the desk about our dog. It was resolved while on the way to the resort, the problem was another couple had a dog as well and had called up to see if dogs were allowed in the hotel rooms, the front desk had told them no but for some reason they thought we were the same guests and were surprised that we did not know about the policy on dogs in the hotel room. After we found out that dogs were not allowed in the hotel rooms we decided to keep the reservation and stay at one of their cabins. Really good customer service as we were checking in and for the stay. When she handed us our key to our room she also handed us a bottle of wine which was a nice surprise! The cabin…. ...clean and very nice with a fireplace, nice bed, full kitchen, flat screen TV and WIF!! As we were checking out the same girl that checked us in was the one helping us. She asked about our stay and asked if we got took advantage of the breakfast. I think we will be coming back…… just left the place and already planning a trip back there. I definitely recommend Bear Creek Resort for your next trip to the slopes.


Bear Creek Resort was a great get away

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2010

MY family and I had a pleasant stay at the Bear Creek Resort. The cabin was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. With three boys, the pool was a plus. It is well maintained and heated. The location is great and Big Bear is beautiful. We would stay here again.


A great getaway!! August, 2010

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this resort on a whim for our 5-year anniversary. We were welcomed with warmth by Jaqueline, and we had a super service experience there! The rooms are perfect, the jacuzzi is awesome after a long day of mountian bike riding, the location is convenient, and the continental breakfast is unbeatable. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful....we can't wait to get back up the mountain for another stay at your resort :) C & S King


really great place!

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2010

We were so pleased with our stay at the bear creek resort! The cabins were just adorable and very clean! We have kids so the pool and playground were a plus. Great continental breakfast, too! The best part though, was the staff. Jacquelyn, at the front desk was awesome! She set us up with personal advice on were to go and Don gave my husband the locals best stop to fish. I will be going back their again and again! P.S. They also give you a free bottle of wine :)


simply the best !!!

4,8 sur août 16, 2010

the rooms are delightful the owners really know how to run a cozy lovely place & the service was second to none. Jaqueline makes the stay your own by tending to every need she is the best . overall i would not stay anywhere else, # 1 in our book G & T Wadsworth & family


Great Stay!

4,4 sur août 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Bear Creek Resort. The rooms had just been remodled and were very nice. The entire place is pet friendly. The cabin is really close to restaurants and shops; the village is only about a half mile away. The best part is that you get a bottle of wine at check in! Woo hoo! All in all we had a great time and we would definitely go back.


Just right

4,2 sur août 06, 2010

When we came into the area it was cute from the start. Next thing you know we get into our room and then it's just the right size for 2 people. Fairly sized bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, and living room. Bed was extremely comfy slept like a baby! Only thing that is a con really would be that you could hear some cars coming by on the street if you leave the windows facing them open. But all in all cabin was great!


A perfect mountain getaway!!!

5 sur août 02, 2010

We spent three FABULOUS nights in the AMAZING cabins!! They were cozy and adorable!! Everything was like new and super clean! Very woodsy feel to the decor. The full kitchen was stocked with everything you need to cook a great meal, instead of going out all the time. There was plenty of space for the six of us and our little dog, too! The staff was friendly and helpful. Only 5 min from the lake and the Village. We felt like we were home - if home was in fabulous Big Bear!! We will definitely be returning - as soon as possible!! Also - the deal we got - pay for 2 nights and get the 3rd night free was great!! They also have a special discount for returning guests - we can't wait to take advantage of that!! We highly recommend checking out this gem! Nicole, Hannah & Jake Las Vegas, NV


great location

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2010

The place was nice. Unfortunately, we were there during the hottest time of the year, and the upstairs motel room does not have a/c. But, the staff was great, and the place was very nicely set up. I would stay there again, but most definitely in a cabin next time.


Excellent, just excellent!

4,8 sur juin 30, 2010

We found this establishment as a one of those, "dang, this is a much better deal!" experiences. We had rented a cabin from the local network since we had vouchers given to us as a result of another.... bad experience with cabin rentals. Bear Creek Resort is a new operation that consists of several cabins configured as to accommodate couples or families. Some are in a sort of duplex arrangement that connect for large family stays. These cabins are beautifully renovated and upgraded. They feature full kitchens, fridges, microwaves, etc. All of these renovated cabins have a TV and free wifi. We understand that they are in the process of expanding as cabins on an adjacent property are renovated and brought on line. The managers, Jeff and Tracy, are “locals” and amazing in their dedication to insuring a pleasant experience. Not only does Bear Creek Resort have a super operation but you get a cabin without the endless string of fees that add up on cabin rentals. Most of the cabins sit well back from the road so they are surprisingly quiet. There is a game room in the main lodge. They advertise as being “pet friendly” so you can bring “the kids” along.


Our Son's Wedding

4,0 sur juin 28, 2010

Our son and daughter in-laws' wedding was held at the Bear Creek Lodge last month and it was absolutely perfect. The ceremony was held under a beautifully decorated gazebo and the venue was just steps away in a even more beautifully decorated wedding tent; it more than surpassed our expectations. My husband and I stayed at the Bear Creek Lodge and were very impressed with the rooms, the staff and the convienences for the special occasion. All of the rooms are all imaculate and the staff (Jaqueline & the guys) went above & beyond with helping make this weekend a beautiful memory. We would highly recommend this resort for your next vacation or even another wedding!! ~Oscar & Sylvia - Brea,CA


We HIGHLY Recommend Bear Creek Resort!

4,0 sur juin 17, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at this fabulous resort! We loved the fact that Bear Creek Resort is completely remodeled. Everything is fresh, new and very clean! Loved all the new furniture, fixtures and modern kitchen. The chairs on the charming porches were a fun place to relax. The new picnic tables and bar-b-cues out front are a lovely touch! Loved the friendly staff as well!! (You know who you are- Jacqueline, Ester and Don). My husband works for a beautiful Resort/Hotel in Las Vegas...but we truely enjoyed the quiet calm of Bear Creek. It was very refreshing and a wonderful break from the city. Our only regret is that we had to leave...but we will definately be back!! Thanks for a fabulous weekend!! See you soon, Brenda & Wally Las Vegas, Nevada


Great Value and a Comfortable Home away from Home

4,4 sur juin 06, 2010

We were quite pleased with our stay at Bear Creek Resort. All the cabins have been remodeled since being under new owners/management and they are definately turning it into a well deserved place to stay in their niche with all the others cabin resorts in the area. We stayed in their studio queen w/kitchen. The cabin was a bit on the small side, but good enough for just the two of us. The cabin was clean and everything inside was new. On top of that, the staff we encountered there were all smiles and very friendly, especially Jacqueline! Our stay was only for a weekend getaway and with the combination of the customer service, cleanliness, and value, we now know where we'll be staying for our visits in the Big Bear area. Lynn and Chris - Oceanside, CA


WOW! What a Value, for Us & our Great Dane!

4,6 sur avril 26, 2010

We had a wonderful 3 day 2 night stay (and we were thinking of staying longer we liked it SOOOO much) Drucilla (our Dane)loved the manager Don. Great value, wonderful cabins, SUPER compfy bed,great kichen LCD w/DVD was a very nice touch! But do bring slippers as the tile floors( but thats why it's SOOO clean & can still allow pets) can be a little cool on the feet.


Very Clean, but small for our family.

3,2 sur février 20, 2010

The service was awesome, we ended up getting there a little early and they made sure that we got into our room. We have two kiddos a five yo and a two yo. We got the 2 bedrooms thinking it would be more room- Funny! It was very tight. I was VERY impressed with the newly remodeled rooms and the kitchen was nice to have. My husband and I made jokes that the bathroom was designed and the size of a RV bathroom, but it did the job and was clean. We ended getting a room that was next to the street (big mistake). the kids couldn't take a nap cause the traffic, but at night the traffic was very minimal. If you have a family its OK for a quick overnighter, but anything longer you might feel a little crazy.


Susie, Upland, Ca

4,8 sur février 10, 2010

Warm and friendly resort. Very well maintained and the help went out of their way to be accommodating. I did not believe the mysomassology massage would do what they said. I was wrong. It is truly a healing experience. Keep up the good work Bear Creek as we will return.


Our Big Bear Experience at Bear Creek

4,6 sur février 03, 2010

I wanted pass on the experience I had at Bear Creek Resort and there amazing Holistic Practitioner/Massage/Yoga guy Sean Bartholomew – what and AWESOME week we had!! There staff was wonderful, rooms were all brand new fresh and clean and up to date with all the best goodies… but our highlight was the bodywork that we got from there Massage guy, he told us about this new method he has and was it ever AMAZING!! We felt like new after getting The Bartholomew Method with those Hot Stones! Thank you Bear Creek, we will see you next year when you get the Wellness Center opened. Be sure and let us know when the Grand Opening is, we want to be the first!! Katherine B. Newport Beach Calif.


Bear Creek Resort

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $349
  • Avis (30) 4,1
  • Chambres 25

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774289335

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut