Avis récents dans Brooklyn, New York

Warm Welcome à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Debbie, the hostess was very welcoming and gave us great places to visit. Live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights was spectacular! Amazing breakfasts as well. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love it, highly recommended à Eve's Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 28, 2016

I am very happy I booked this place. My family of 4 stayed here for a period of 9 days in January. The apartment is very large and has lots of space. I visited many hotels in the past and the difference is amazing. I felt very safe here, like I was in my own home. The service was excellent - Eve the owner was kind, hospitable and friendly. We enjoyed going into Manhattan with the subway - easy and fast to get around. The area is fantastic - it looks like a postcard with trees and green everywhere. Eve's Place is a breathe of fresh air in the middle of New York. Warm, family feel. Many stores in the local neighborhood for food and day to day items. I thank Eve for everything and highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique visit à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2016

Stayed here for New Years Eve. What a fun, unique place! Debbie was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


December stay at the B&B à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

2,8 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2015

Debbie was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet à Oyo Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2015

I really enjoyed my ten-day stay at Oyo Bed and Breakfast. The place is kept clean, the bed was very comfortable and Sally made sure I had everything I needed on a daily basis. Breakfast offerings are generous and it's make your own, so it fits your schedule. There is a large fridge in the shared kitchen where you can keep food and there is a microwave, kettle and Keurig for heating needs. I lived in Brooklyn for a long time so part of the attraction here is the proximity to friends and other attractions nearby, but it's very convenient to Manhattan. Within about a 10-15 minute walk you have access to the 2,3,4,5,A and C trains that go into Manhattan, usually on an express track. You also have the Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens and Prospect Park within walking distance. There is a wide variety of bars and restaurants within blocks too. Thank you Oyo!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Brooklyn B&B à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, landlady Debbie was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed the Jazz night with Fish&Fry on Friday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to arrive, when you are thousands of miles from home. à The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

What we expected when we arrived was a clean and serious location to stay. This was real but we felt very welcome. The special quality of the treatment by Moe was his real interest to make us feel comfortable in his kindly way. The house and area itself has the exclusive spirit of a place where stories arrive from the whole world and decide to get roots in Harbor Houses garden.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

Great Stay! Great location, 5 min walk to train station, breakfast was so amazing, loved the jazz on weekend. Ms Debbie is awesome

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hostess à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

Wonderful experience, will repeat! The owner Debbie is a wonderful lady

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful treasure à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 26, 2015

The proprietress, Debbie, is a delight of a human being. I will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sankofa Aban-Bed à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

...Epitome of a quiet, tree lined, brownstone Brooklyn block. Intimate w/stellar and friendly service. Staying here after a hectic trip, totally recharged my battery. I would strongly recommend Sankofa Aban for anyone that needs that "pause" in the midst of a busy life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant surprise ... à Parkside Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2015

I booked two nights here expecting no more than an "adequate" room. I was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness, elegance and quiet of the front room just one flight up facing Prospect Park. Jan, the host when I arrived, was friendly and helpful. Initially the room felt warm and humid, but a relatively new window air conditioner and the ceiling fan quickly brought relief and never faltered throughout my stay. It is a privilege to stay in one of these town mansions from an era when rooms had finishing touches such as "Greek key" patterned ceiling moldings and parquet floors. I also found the very large double or king-size bed exceptionally comfortable and clean. Highly recommended -- and conveniently close to the park, Brooklyn Museum and Botanic Garden.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2015

Debbie made our wedding weekend unforgettable for us and our guests who were raving about the food and the live music! We will remember this weekend forever! Not only do we have plans to return but many of our guests plan to return with their friends and family. Thank You Debbie!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home away from home. à Handfinger's Hide-Away (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

I could honestly write a book on how wonderful my stay with Merrie was. I came to NYC for the first time to bring in the new year with my three best friends. We are all 20 and ready to get out of Indiana. When we first met Merrie face to face it was like catching up with an aunt, she was so easy to talk too and one of the sweetest gals I have ever met in my life. The place was clean, private, food was stocked and parking was easy. She showed us around and answered all of our questions and even told us stories. Subway is right around the corner and it is on the cutest street. Every time I go to NYC I will be staying here. Thank you so much for the perfect NYC trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Stay with Debbie is a Wonderful Experience! à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

My adult daughter and I stayed for two nights over the 2015 Memorial Day Weekend in the Purple Haze room on the third floor. The B&B is about a 5 minute walk from the subway station. The street is well kept and neat. Being a holiday weekend, residents were out late, so putting on the AC solved the noise issue perfectly. We loved the original details throughout the brownstone, such as hardwood molding, pressed tin ceiling, mantles and fireplaces (non-working). Debbie's decorating style involves lots of draped fabric, but it is not frou-frou. It is elegant, even in the shared bathroom which was always spotless. Debbie is a warm and enthusiastic hostess with a great sense of humor. She will do anything she can to accommodate her guests. She has lots of good information to share about the city and her neighborhood. Spending time with her was a highlight of our trip. Plan to attend the jazz and wine performance on Friday or Saturday nights (half price for guests) that Debbie's partner Eric plays bass for. They have a rotating series of other musicians who play with him. Eric is so proud of the neighborhood and will tell you lots about its history and musicians. Be sure to have the Fish Fry at 10:30 (included). Debbie cooks a great fish, broccoli-slaw and cornbread meal. Speaking of cooking, she took us out to the local crepe restaurant for breakfast the day after the jazz evening--which was excellent. Having worked in a B&B, I appreciate that it is a reasonable way for her to manage breakfast for her guests after a late night of jazz the night before. Monday morning, with no jazz the night before, she made an incredible salmon Eggs Benedict with spinach. All in all--we had a full and enriching experience with Debbie and Eric. We recommend this B&B highly--and we have stayed in many, many B&Bs over the last 20 years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice place to be à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

had a very good experience recently. have visited it with my family. nice place to be http://www.innpartners.com/adirondack-getaway-friends-lake-inn-york/#comment-19221

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


super service à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

We were a little apprehensive because of the travelling distance from Penn station( 2 lines) and the final walk with our luggage. But it was well worth it. Gloria is a glorious host and the rooms are nice and clean. Good food ! We would like to come back! olav and marit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderfull place ! à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2015

This B&B is place to go in Brooklyn ! Debbie, the owner, is amazing... ! I've assisted to a wonderfull jazz concert at BrownstoneJazz at the same address with Eric Lemon.... I'll come back for sure Debbie and Eric !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}