Avis récents dans Brooklyn, New York

All around good stay. à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

I was surprised by what my friend and I were getting. We went in and loved the room and all it had to offer. We felt like we won a hidden gem instead of finding a normal hotel that wouldn't provide us with so many different things. The kitchen had everything we need and it was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. The beds were comfortable too. I feel like there's a good chance we may come back again. Gloria was very kind. Despite a small slip up that was taken care of in a few minutes, I'd recommend this place to anyone interested in a B&B in Brooklyn at a good price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best value for money in New York à The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

This B and B has friendly and helpful staff as well as having great views of the Manhattan skyline.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Psst: great stay for the New York Marathon à The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

A short walk to the start of the NY Marathon made this a great place to stay before a long running tour of the five boroughs, with the budget-priced Vanderbilt room fine for two to share, plus helpful owners, fantastic views, and the wonderful free "cruises" on the State Island Ferry to and from Manhattan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a bit farther from NY than expected,but great value à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

great breakfast,great view from our private balcony

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great choice! à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

My experience at Delz B&B exceeded my expectations. I visited from Trinidad last month, and now I know where I will be staying each time I come to New York. Apart from providing a place to stay, Delz B&B also provided me with car service to the location at a great price. On the way from the airport, I was given a lot of information about places we drove past: the casino, grocery store, bank, park, pier and other transportation. The T1 room is very welcoming and comfortable. I loved the wood floors and big window for light. A variety of food was available in the kitchen and the parlor was my favorite place to dine. Overall, the B&B is tidy and well-kept, and worth it. This Bed & Breakfast is great for single stays or group stays. Gloria is very kind and professional. I definitely would recommend Delz Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Functional and Clean B&B à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

Functional and clean B&B which is better than a regular motel. Family orientated with a good breakfast and the staff was very friendly and informative. Neighborhood was not in the nicest section of town, but was a safe daytime walk to the Port Authority Transit Hudson (PATH) to NYC. Connection is to World Trade Center location (except weekends currently due to construction) Had a wonderful stay and would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awful hostess à Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites (Brooklyn, New York)

1,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Poor treatment and hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great vservice and excellent location at a stupendous price! à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

I was very pleased with this small B and B that actually not only was about half the price of other hotels nearby, but also had all the amenities of the larger chain hotels and more. I stayed with my wife and daughter in the Suite which had a very comfortable large bed in the bedroom and a magnificent living room with a spectacular view of Manhattan from the balcony. We were there for 10 days in June and we couldn't have been happier anywhere else. Not only bas there a computer and printer in the room, but there was also free WIFI and free Internet. The breakfast was scrumptious and Keisha and Judy kept the place very clean and offered us great ideas on what to do in the Big Apple. And Lonnie even drove us to the train a couple of times in the morning when he was headed that way. However, it was only a 10 minute walk to the train, so when Lonnie didn't drop us off at the train it was a very quick and enjoyable walk in a very safe neighborhood. They had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel, and with the great price and all the information and service they gave us, I must say that we will be going back there next summer too. Thank you for making our vacation such a great trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice and clean à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

had a very nice stay while visiting NYC the place was clean and the staff was helpful and nice good hot breakfast in the morning will recommend to friends and will be booking a visit for the fall,, the price is excellent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unsatisfactory à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1,0 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 9days in July 2014, it was the worst I ever encountered the info, pics and reviews on this place is totally false. What drew me to this place was the fact that it was Bed and breakfast. We had to prepare our own breakfast, that's ok but the breakfast essentials only lasted two days and the other 7days we had to buy our own stuff also there were stuff there that were already used from the previous guest and just left there for us. The WiFi was unreliable you had to stay in the kitchen area to use it, from the time you move to the bedroom the wifi drops signal. This is an apartment style guest house, there are two separate guest accommodation at the guest house on the first and second floor we stayed on the first floor, there are two locked doors before you get to the roadway but once inside the hallway the doors that separate the different guest accommodations does not lock, because of this we had to lock our bedroom doors, we had to lock our kids in one room and lock ourselves in the other room at nights but the door to the apt remained unlock. The dishes and eating utensils were dusty it had to be washed before use, there were also evidence of roaches in the accommodations. There was a portable air condition unit in one room and the blinds on the windo in the other rooms could not close. I'm no stranger to traveling I do it every year sometimes twice a year, my wife and I were totally disappointed we should of gone to a hotel because it was around the same price, this place needs a lot of work total disappointment, false advertising.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Service EVER..!! à Exquisite Guesthouse & Suites (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

The level of service I received from Nicole regarding my stay was amazing, I had some last minute changes, instead of making me feel like a burden she was responsive and caring. In this day in age, most companies, large or small; put the dollar before good customer service, not here..If you want a peaceful stay with outstanding service..this is the place! When I visit NY, this will be my go-to place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thought I knew what I was getting into à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

1,8 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

I read the reviews and decided to stay here anyway because the price was cheap. I wasn't expecting the lap of luxury, but was disappointed nonetheless. There was a very bad smell in our room (we had the Queen) so instead of fully enjoying our night NYC, we were standing in line at a Walgreeens to buy Febreze and armload of candles to take back with us. It helped a little, but the smell was bad,and made my husband sick to his stomach. At breakfast. my husband found a hair on his empty plate and there was a crumb on mine. My husband hardly ate. I ate until I noti Ed the blueberries were moldly. I thought I knew what I was getting into when I booked this and that I could handle a little inconvenience, but my husband didn't want to stay the second night, so we had to find somewhere else to stay and didn't end up saving much money after all. We should have just stayed at a nice place in NYC for the two nights we ended up paying for two nights at the B&B and then another hotel. Also NYC is not as close as you think or want it to be from this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Parfait à Harlem Bed and Breakfast (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

Excellente communication. Il faut se lever tôt (entre 08h00 et 09h30 ) pour profiter d'un bon pdj en self service. Le quartier est très calme et très agréable. C'est un des plus quartiers les plus paisibles de NYC. Le prix est compétitif avec le pdj inclus (bouteille d'eau ou de jus d'orange, yogourt, muffin, pain au chocolat, croissant, beurre individuel et confiture). SDB très propre pour une salle de bain commune (pour l'étage uniquement). Parfait.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good stay in the suburb of New York à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

Good evening, I slept two nights in the BandB and I appreciated my stay, in this suburb of New York, which I did not know. It is practical to be able to have a sleeping around in 45 minutes of the World Trade Center, in a reasonable price rate. Best regards. Laurent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Brooklyn Brownstone à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2014

Visiting daughter who lives a 10 minute walk away from this lovely historic brownstone. 2 blocks from the subway. Very convenient to Manhattan on express train. Comfortable twin beds in large room on top floor - we got the last room so no double was available. Sink in room. Large full shared bathroom. Be prepared to get to know your housemates while waiting for a delicious, filling breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed the other guests in this relaxed setting. Or have cereal and fruit before if you have to get out early. But if you want to relax you won't regret it. Our hostess asked for our preferences our first morning and was very accommodating (turkey bacon instead of pork & lactaid milk). We felt safe in the neighborhood at all times. Though the block is somewhat dark at night it is only one block off of two very busy street/intersection. Jazz on Friday and Saturday with top artists until around midnight. Friday includes a fish fry. Unfortunately we couldn't attend on either night, but from what we could tell they were exceptional artists and a lively well-behaved audience. If you don't want to hear the muffled sounds of top notch jazz artists, then get a room in the back. So exciting to stay in an authentic historic building! We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Affordable and clean à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2014

This was my 1st stay at a B&B. I would definitely come back. Upon arrival,I was somewhat put off by the outward appearance. I changed my outlook after entering and meeting the staff. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful suggesting ways to get from one point to another. The amenities offered (free movies and WiFi) were a nice touch. If I had to suggest improvements it would be to fix the shower. Overall the price was reasonable and my stay was very pleasant. Thumbs up!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Metro Access - Nice Place - Spacious Room à Parkside Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2014

The location is great with some nice neighborhood restaurants within a couple of blocks. The Metro is about 2 blocks away so very convenient. The owner is very nice. The room we had was very spacious and clean. The kitchen and bathroom were generally clean but could have used a more thorough cleaning i.e. corners, window sills, etc. It is an older brownstone, typical of the area, with lots of character. TV is very limited and WIFI a little sporadic but workable. We had good privacy and hardly saw the other guests. We had a shared kitchen - see the other reviews. The breakfast was continental i.e. bread, fruit but good - you could cook eggs if you wanted to. All in all an enjoyable stay at a great price compared to the NY hotel options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wouldn't recommend à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

2,8 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2014

Needed a place to stay post holiday party for one night, had to book two nights. Not a great neighborhood. Uneven stair heights made for jarring climbs up and down to rooms. Rock hard beds, worn out towels. Bathroom needs deep clean, new grout around tub. Offered coffee mug with chip from kitchen attendant. Can't rate breakfast, didn't bother with it. Went to a bagel shop instead. Didn't bother staying second night either. Suited my purpose of place to crash after an all day gathering since we live 3 hours away. One plus was small balcony off room, could see NY skyline from one angle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Time of Connection à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2014

I left with my heart and soul full. My husband and I stayed at this gem of a place. We were in town to see The Raisin In The Sun. It was my first time in NYC and I wanted my first experience to be authentic and away from the "tourist" feel of NYC. Debbie and Sankofa Aban did not disappoint and exceeded my expectation. From the brownstone itself to the corner pastry/coffee shop on the corner. For me it was such a connection to Debbie and Sankofa Aban. This connection, particularly to the brownstone and the history behind, was so real to me. We stayed in the Retreat Room and it was simply lovely. We meet a lovely Parisan couple who live in England and another young lady who hailed from Canada. It still resonates in my soul the richness and authenticity of our stay. I want to thank Debbie, Spencer (who waited for us on our 1st day) and just simply everyone for the genuine warmth and love sent our way. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, great location, can't wait to stay here again à 287 Hoyt Street (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 14, 2014

My wife and I have actually stayed here twice. Once in 2011 and most recently in December of 2013. Karen is a gracious and accessible a host as you could hope to have. The studio apartment was just the right size for us and our two small boys. There was cable television and a DVD player which is helpful to have some cartoons going while we would get ready in the morning. The room is stocked full of a wonderful assortment of books to read, almost like you are staying in a mini library. The kitchenette was more than adequate for us to prepare lunch when we had to stay in with napping babies. The location of this B&B is just one block away from Smith St., which is one of the up and coming streets in Brooklyn for dining. Cuban, Middle Eastern, Ehtiopian, Indian, you name it, there is a style of food near this B&B that will meet your taste. I really just can't say enough good things about 287 Hoyt and Karen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceded my expectations à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 11, 2014

I stayed in the King sized room on the bottom floor. The rooms were very nice and spacious, and in general very clean. It was more than I expected for the price and I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic hosts à The Loralei B&B (Brooklyn, NY)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2014

Fabulous hosts, warm , inviting and very creative. Loved our visit here and would totally recommend this lodging for future excursions. Fantastic location - an easy walk to the local subway and local shops. Highly recommend this place and the hosts. Liz and Vern Nicolson New Zealan/London (based)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great finish of our USA trip à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2013

After three weeks in Kansas, Missouri, Michigan ... Boston we arrived at the Jersey B&B. Everything was fine, especially the view from the nice little balcony and the friendly service (Thank you, Keisha!). Getting to Journal Square on foot is no problem, getting to Manhattan is easy and getting to Liberty Island from this side of the Hudson River is a recommendable option. A very satisfied German couple

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great NYC experience à Eve's Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2013

I stayed at Eve's for a brief NYC vacation in early Nov 2013, a full year after Hurrricane Sandy canceled my original reservation. Eve had given me a credit with no expiration date. I was greeted by a friendly cat at picturesque Westminster Street and over the next three days I enjoyed the quiet neighorhood and unique, somewhat dated decor and gracious amenities of Eve's place. I occupied the 3rd floor suite with its two bedrooms, spacious bathroom, cable TV and well stocked kitchen. I travelled alone but used both rooms because the queen bed in the master suite was too soft for my taste...now there's a unique problem ! I interacted with friendly neighbors and strolled from the subway after midnight when my visits to Manhattan extended later than I planned. Money well spent and I'm already planning my 2014 trip !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay at à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2013

We are very grateful for the great time we had during our one-week-trip to NYC :-) We found Gloria's B&B on the internet - and fell in love with it. We were all excited when we arrived. Her friend picked us up from the airport and when we came to the B&B all was clean and well prepared for us (even a full freezer). Although we wanted to spend most of our time in Manhattan, we were very happy to be able to get some quietness in Brooklyn after exciting days. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the subway. We bought a metrocard for 7 days ($ 30 p. P.) It's also available for longer terms... . You can have a look at http://www.mta.info/metrocard/mcgtreng.htm#7day It's definitely worth it!!! And it didn't bother at all that it took about 40 minutes to get to Manhattan. It helped to slow down ;-) Gloria is a very warm and caring person. She wants to make your holidays as great as possible. Unfortunately, we didn't have more time, we would have stayed longer. Whenever we come back to NYC, we would be more than happy to stay at Gloria's place again!!! THANKS A MILLION FOR THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magique à Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

Nous sommes un couple de la trentaine et nous voulions nous imprégner de la vie New-Yorkaise et ce fut un vrai régal. Le propriétaire est vraiment extra, l'accueil à notre arrivée juste parfait avec petit pot et renseignement sur l'énorme arrondissement de Brooklyn. En plus, un aspect non négligeable pour les hésitants en anglais comme nous, le propriétaire parle un Français plus que correct. Nous logions dans la chambre Osborne très spacieuse avec un lit immense et douillé et une belle vue sur le quartier comme dans les films. A recommander le petit déjeuner qui est exquis et avec des produits frais ( le 1er jour du pain perdu fait comme ma grand-mère)... !! La maison se trouve à 5 mins à pied de la station Prospect Park et ensuite à 20 mins de Manhattan d'un côté et 20 mins de Coney Island Beach de l'autre, situation idéale. En un mot, nous recommandons vivement cette demeure. Arno ( 40 ).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


NJ B&B à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

Great View Fabulous Hosts Perfect place to visit the City scores a 10 across the board

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice two bedroom apartment à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

This was a very interesting B&B. It was a two bedroom apartment with a sleeper sofa in the living room, so you really can fit a crowd in here if you wanted/needed to. The bedrooms were not very big, but for new york i think it was a great value! There is no prepared breakfast in the morning, however, this apartment has a full kitchen stocked with dishes and cookware. The fridge, freezer, and cupboards are stocked with breakfast essentials, overall... this kitchen was very convenient and a great money saver. The neighborhood seemed questionable (we arrived at night!), but we had a great visit, the people were really friendly, and many of the people we met went out of their way to be helpful and considerate! We wanted to spend most of our time in Manhattan, it took about 1 hour to get there, so i would say that this B&B is a bit far to travel, but again, you cant beat the space and the kitchen! We drove into the city on the weekend, and it was fairly easy to get a parking spot, and then took the subway during the week which gets expensive...we had 4 people and rode several times a day, I think its best just to by a more extensive pass than to pay per trip if you will be staying a lengthier time. I would most certainly stay here again, and it is so affordable and has so much space, next time i will take more people with me!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}