Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

4th Visit

5 sur décembre 11, 2014

I stayed in a different suite this visit....The view of Vancouver harbour at night is wonderful. I had my own private patio and entrance to my suite....I think the fact that it's my 4th visit says it all.....privacy...great breakfast...wonderful hosts. If you are about to make your first visit to Vancouver or have made many visits, you need to stay here to experience the west coast hospitality.


The BEST B&B I've ever stayed in!!!

5 sur décembre 08, 2014

Crystal's B&B should get six stars, it's really that good! I've traveled and stayed in many B&B's and none have been this plush and inviting. What makes Crystal's so fantastic is the host herself. She and her family go to great lengths to make you feel special like one of the family. I've stayed with her many times over the years and have seen her spend literally hours going out of her way to accommodate her own guests and find space for travelers who were stranded with no where to stay or had family emergencies. Crystal and John are incredible hosts and even better human beings. I love the ambiance, the plush accommodations and the warmth. Highest Rating!!!


Hidden 5-star Oasis

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2014

I chose Crystal's View B&B for our 5 year wedding anniversary and so glad that I did. The service was very pleasant, spectacular views of the city (don't see this from the suburbs) and fantastic food made the weekend so enjoyable. We will return to Crystal's View for another special occasion.


Crystal & her family make you feel like her own.

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

From the very beginning as we walked through the door, Crystal's place felt like home. She is such a kind and generous person and her husband is great! Crystal went out of her way to tell us all the hot spots and all the great things to see and do in Vancouver. Her breakfast took me back home(she is a great cook). We never ran out of coffee, and if we wanted seconds, Crystal was more than happy to oblige. Our room was impeccable, the sheets and pillow cases were even ironed!!! The room was done in great taste.


A delightful place to stay.

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

What a wonderful way to finish our visit to Canada! Crystal and John provide warm hospitality at this beautifully presented B&B. Guests are greeted with coffee and home baked cookies and can sit on the balcony overlooking a spectacular view of the harbour. Breakfasts are superb with freshly baked muffins, fruit, light waffles and delicious crepes. Bedrooms are well equipped with luxury toiletries and delightful views. Crystal has a detailed knowledge of the area and will readily make a booking at a local restaurant. We were made to feel very welcome and happily recommend this as a great place to stay. Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple


Awesome experience!!!

5 sur septembre 24, 2014

I chose to stay at Crystal's for my anniversary with my girlfriend. The place was so beautiful and the view was outstanding. We stayed in the Verdi Suite which was very private and quiet. The room and house was decorated with European style which is a nice change from the standard hotel room we usually stay at. We will stay again!


Outstanding Stay

5 sur septembre 23, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few days last year. I was so impressed with her attention to details and decoration. Way beautiful than any hotel and prices are comparable if not cheaper for what you get. Oh, and the breakfasts are to die for of course!


Fantastic bed and breakfast in North Vancouver

5 sur septembre 21, 2014

Crystals wiev bed and brakfast has an amazing view of Downtown Vancouver, a beautiful garden where you can sit outside an enjoy both the weather and the garden. It has nice furnished rooms and bathrooms, and Crystal serve a delicious breakfast every morning. Crystal and John make you feel welcome and at home from the very first minut you arrive to the bed and breakfast. We simply enjoyed everything at the bed and breakfast very much and we found our holiday went to fast. We will definately be staying there again next time we come to Vancouver. Gurli and Stephen from Denmark


great B&B

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2014

We stayed at Crystal's for two nights and had a great stay. Nice comfy rooms - quiet surroundings yet city and facilitys are easy to reach within minutes - the view is fabulous - breakfast was deliscious (try the muffins ;D)


Unique Experience

5 sur avril 09, 2014

We celebrated our wedding at the Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast and it was a fantastic day. Crystal and John helped us make our special day unique and Crystal even volunteer to walk me down the aisle. She decorated the room for us and prepared a fantastic dinner for us. I will never forget how nice the treated us and hope to visit them again soon!


Great Hospitality

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2013

Crystal and John go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay - loved the city views - especially at night -very quiet location- beautiful gardens. Would hope to return very soon.


N. Van.

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2013

I have not stayed at many B&B's but after staying at Crystal's I would return for sure.With close proximity to everything yet a quiet and private area with great view and friendly helpful hosts.


Nice place to stay

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

In October we spent 2 nights at Crystal's place. What a wonderful experience! We normally stay at major hotel chains but this time we decided to try a bed & breakfast. This was the right place to be! Very clean, tastefully decorated and delicious breakfast.


Nicely appointed B&B

3,0 sur décembre 04, 2013

My husband and myself spent a Saturday night at Crystal's B&B as a gift from my boss. Crystal's place has a wonderful view of Vancouver and is a very large house with 3 rooms named after composers. They are decorated accordingly. As it was fall when we were there, we didn't have a chance to sit in their lovely garden. Crystal & John are very nice people who did their best to make us comfortable.


Beyond Expectations

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Crystals View Bed and Breakfast in November. From the moment we arrived, Crystal and John made our stay very special. Crystal escorted us to the Vivaldi Suite which was spectacular. The view and Jacuzzi were throughly enjoyed while having our bottle of Champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. Crystal’s bedding was luxurious and her whole home had beautiful decor. The breakfast was more than expected. Both my husband and I ordered whatever we wanted and Crystal magically produced our breakfast on beautiful China and very lovingly served us. “I felt like a Queen!” We have booked our next visit with Crystals View.


Best Kept Secret in Vancouver

5 sur novembre 28, 2013

I had to come to Vancouver to see a specialist and was honored to stay with Crystal....She is a host that makes sure you have all you need and she went the extra mile to take care of me....I will be staying with her again....the breakfast was awesome and the room was nice and clean for sure I will encourage others to stay with her....The view alone is worth a million dollars....Thanks again for making my stay the best!!!!!


Beautiful View, Great Breakfasts!

4,4 sur novembre 23, 2013

“A warm, friendly feeling from start to finish – from both the surroundings and from Crystal, our hostess! ‘Clean, well-maintained home. Crystal has great cooking skills and an obvious love of food, shown by the delicious breakfasts and extra treats (fresh apple pie, ricotta pancakes and chocolate-dipped strawberries) she prepared and served during our 6-day stay. Our Rossini Suite felt very private but with easy access. Beautiful view of the harbour, especially at night with the lights reflecting in the water! ‘Good parking spot. We would certainly stay there again.


Charming B & B

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

My Mom & I stayed at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast. We really enjoy our 5 days there. it feels like we are queen at our home. Crystal was so kind & friendly. she made a fantastic Breakfast everyday. She always the night before asked what do you like to have for Breakfast, then she always surprise us in the morning. This place was so clean & worm like my own home.


Wonderful Location and Service

5 sur novembre 18, 2013

I stayed at Crystal's bed and breakfast with my girlfriend for her birthday and we had a wonderful experience. Very nice and friendly host, beautiful view and scenery, and the location was very convenient and close to downtown Vancouver as well as Grouse mountain. Definitely planning to visit Crystal and her lovely place again and I have recommended my friends to do so!


Peaceful, Restful Five Star Experience!

5 sur août 12, 2013

Cystal and John provided a home away from home. Family conversation, gourmet breakfasts, and a peaceful dwelling. Beautiful view of a beautiful city. We stay here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and hope to return back in 5 years. Thank you again for a wonderful and enjoyable time.


We where treated like a king and queen throughout our stay !

5 sur avril 17, 2013

“We were treated like a king and queen throughout our stay!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 NEW via mobile My husband and I have stayed at Crystal's View several times. Each visit was a pleasure and we were treated as if we were part of the family. Crystal prepares the BEST breakfasts and will cater to your dietary needs and can handle special requests. Her muffins are to die for!!! We have stayed in several different rooms and they each have their own character. Crystal and her husband John pay attention to cleanliness and I must say this B&B is A+. The views of downtown Vancouver from their living room are breathtaking! It is very easy to get around the city via public transit and it is easily accessible to highways if you are driving in the area. Feel free to ask Crystal and John for sights to see in Vancouver and the surrounding area. Stayed October 2012 5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Rooms 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service


more than satisfied!

4,8 sur février 20, 2013

We just spent a couple of nights at Crystal's View B&B and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place with quality accommodation and food. Crystal is a great hostess - warm, friendly and helpful.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

I stayed at Crystal's bed and breakfast with my girlfriend for her birthday and we had a wonderful experience. Very nice and friendly host, beautiful view and scenery, and the location was very convenient and close to downtown Vancouver as well as Grouse mountain. Definitely planning to visit Crystal and her lovely place again and I have recommended my friends to do so!


Fantastic!

4,0 sur août 03, 2008

Friendly welcome. Clean, beautiful rooms. Wonderful kind people. The breakfast was delicious. Owners were so helpful to guide us to the best places to see.


Great View, Wonderful Host

5 sur juillet 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Crystal's place from Jun 30 – Jul 5, 2008. As soon as we arrived we were treated with warmth, love and care. Their house has an incredible view of downtown Vancouver. We were able to watch the Canada Day fireworks from their terrace. All rooms are beautifully decorated with attention to every little detail. Even the candies Crystal leaves on the pillows match the room decor. They are a very close drive or bus away from different attractions such as Capilano Suspension Bridge, Grouse Mountain and Lynn Canyon. In fact we didn't even know about Lynn Canyon, but Crystal suggested it to us and her husband John actually took us there. Lynn Canyon has at least two bridges, one of them is a suspension bridge and nice hiking trails. Unlike commercialized Capilano, Lynn Canyon is completely free, has a lot less people and feels closer to nature. The breakfasts that Crystal creates are absolutely out of this world. Thank you Crystal and John for a fantastic stay and making us feel like we were at home. Margaret & Igor, Toronto Canada


Girlfriend's birthday stay

5 sur mars 30, 2008

The place was beautiful and Crystal was awesome. Beautiful European style decoration, jacuzzi tubs, own balcony, fireplace, queen size bed, delicious food! everything you'd have in a 5 star hotel, except the you meet the beautiful and caring owner. very nice host, had a great time! will definitely go again and recommend it to friends!


Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 145 - CAD 295
  • Avis (26) 4,7
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6049873952
  • Fax 0-00

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut