A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
48 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome Anniversary Weekend

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse. I rated the dining as a 4 star simply because we didn't join them for the gourmet breakfast. But they were so kind as to leave us a continental breakfast of fruit, hard boiled eggs, freshly made bread and butter, juice, milk and more. The hospitality at the Treehouse was outstanding. And it's true what they say...We never left our suite at the top of the trees...The bed was heavenly as was the jacuzzi tub. It was perfect for a rainy Saturday. Thanks so much to Barb, Don, Diego, Vicky, Grace, Mario and Joy for making our 29th anniversary very special.


Fun in Vancouver for 2 nites!

3,8 sur août 25, 2013

On Aug 20-22, my cousin and myself went to Vancouver from Victoria to visit another cousin and her husband, and decided to stay at a b&b. When looking on the websites, I decided on A Treehouse, as I really liked their description and also the wonderful reception I rec'd from Barb, the owner when I asked for info regarding the b + b. She is a delight! She also provided us with an amazing gourmet breakfast both mornings, fulfilling my request for a gluten free menu. We would stay again and recommend it to anyone!


Vancouver's hidden jewel

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed in the treetop and it far exceeded our expectations. A quiet get away whose exterior belies the luxury within. The very artfully decorated rooms were only surpassed by the personal attention of Mario, the in-house chef whose exquisitely displayed dishes were delicious to the nth degree. Thanks Barb and Mario. Fred and Pam.


Amazing!

5 sur mai 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at A Treehouse B&B for our first visit to Vancouver. We stayed in the Treetop Suite for a total of 9 days and we loved every bit of it! The suite was amazingly beautiful and had everything we could possibly need. It was very private, quiet, and peaceful, The staff are wonderful and really go above and beyond in every way. The breakfasts were incredible, lots of variety, and always tasty! I recommend A Treehouse to anyone travelling to Vancouver, we will certainly be staying there again on our next trip!


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 22, 2013

We booked A Treehouse for our group of seven this April. The accommodation is very good with all the home comforts. It is light and airy and spotlessly clean. My husband and I took the top suite which was the best of the rooms but the others were more than satisfactory and we all had access to a beautiful, communal sitting area. The house is well located for easy access to downtown Vancouver and the airport. It is also very quiet at night; a godsend when struggling with jetlag. Now to the highlight! Barb is the most generous host. She, along with the lovely Mario, provided us with the most delicious, imaginative breakfasts. During the ten days I don’t think we ate the same thing twice and each day typically saw 5 or 6 different courses. It’s all very healthy fare which suited us fine though we struggled at times to do justice to it as there was just so much food. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend A Treehouse to anyone who finds hotels a little impersonal or who require more extensive accommodation (you can effectively book the entire house as we did). It was a home away from home - Wonderful!


Outstanding across the board!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

If you want THE BEST gourmet breakfast you will ever have, then this is your destination! We stayed at this b&b for two nights prior to our cruise to Alaska. Both breakfasts were beyond fabulous! Barb not only serves a fantastic breakfast, she is helpful, engaging, and a great conversationalist. Her home is impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. Plus the location is great with easy access to bus stops. I would highly recommend this b&b to everyone!


Great value for money! Legendary breakfasts!

4,4 sur mai 14, 2012

Our first trip to Vancouver turned out perfect and one of the reasons why was staying at the TreeHouse B&B! The hosts (and their helpers) are great, breakfasts are incredible, beds are extraordinary and the tranquility of the place and the room (Pacific Suite) is legendary! Every morning we would wake up refreshed (sooo important!) and ready to face a new day with a schedule abounding in business activities and sightseeing. Barb prepares mean gourmet breakfasts (organic) - a must! Thank you, guys! We had such a good time at the B&B and will definitely come again when the opportunity arises!


Lovely Atmosphere

4,8 sur avril 29, 2012

For relaxation, a lovely atmosphere and great breakfasts I would go back to A Tree House anytime I'm in Vancouver. There are so many good things about this place! I felt at home, the room and bed were super comfortable, and I had all the privacy I needed. Breakfasts were absolutely fantastic and the B&B seems to attract good people to converse with, making breakfast more enjoyable. And, there were eagles nesting in the pines nearby! I truly had a great time!


A Lovely Stay

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

I was in Vancouver getting my daughter settled in at UBC and Barb was an amazing hostess. The B&B is centrally located and Barb was there to help with all of my travel needs within town, restaurant suggestions and even offered to help my daughter if she needs anything after I went home. And those gourmet breakfasts.... absolutely fantastic! Everything stated on the website was exactly as promised and more. Next time I'm in Vanouver I will definitely be staying at the TreeHouse.


A real gem!

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

I would love to go back for another visit. Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating, and made me feel very comfortable. Beautiful house, lots of very interesting art and special touches. Even free long distance. Quality soap, etc. Small fridge in the room. Just lovely!


A wonderful place!

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

This is the first time in my life that I strongly feel the need to rate a place almost a year later. My husband and I stayed at this B&B two nights while traveling on our honeymoon. Shortly before we left home I had to take lots of allergy tests, and it turned out that I couldn't eat lots of foods, one of them being dairy, in addition we are both vegetarians. Barb was really amazing!!! She had no problems with that, she prepared a vegan organic gourmet breakfast for me every morning, with five courses!! We got to enjoy the food with other guests, who happened to be really interesting people. For me, someone who loves healthy and fresh foods, loves tea (Barb had an excellent collection of green teas, etc.), this place is simply amazing. Additionally, the house is in a beautiful neighborhood, the rooms are immaculate and Barb is more than willing to recommend wonderful sites, restaurants etc (just as a tip listen when she mentions Indian food;) I truly felt at home, and I can't wait to go back. Elvira & Don


A haven for a tired traveller!

4,8 sur août 26, 2011

I spent two nights at A Treehouse and found it to be the perfect place to stay after a long flight and arriving in a new city. If you say god is in the details then these hosts are going straight to heaven! Incredibly comfortable rooms, perfect hosts and fabulous food :)


Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

We stayed at A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast 12 years ago for our honeymoon and since then have gone to other bed and breakfasts. A TreeHouse is truly the best bed and breakfast we have experienced. The breakfasts are fabulous, the rooms tranquil, and the innkeepers Barb and Bob Selvage kind and supremely knowledgeable about Vancouver. They really do go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The next time we have to be in Vancouver for any reason we will book our room at A TreeHouse!


Best bed&breakfast place

5 sur mai 08, 2011

It was a pleasure to stay at TreeHouse, everyone was friendly even guests, it felt like Family. Stayed in many places, this one rates at top.


wonder of a house!

5 sur avril 25, 2011

A gorgeous home, loving attention to details, and super value! Fabulous breakfasts are made with only the best, comfort and conveniences are everywhere and wonderful people on staff- The Selvages have a jewel and love to share it with their guests and it shows.Five stars!


feel the real Canadian hospitality

4,0 sur avril 15, 2011

I have stayed in A Treehouse during the last week of March. Located in the middle of airport and downtown, this is a perfect and comfortable place for travelers who want to enjoy Vancouver and near attractions. I would also like to emphasize the beautiful breakfast with home made wine-jams, cookies and cereals prepared in zen style dinning room. Barb is a really good cook and I could feel her enthusiasm for cooking. Bob is also an energizer and wants to share his knowledges and experiences with guests when I need his advice. Definately a wonderful and enjoyable home away from home!! I have really enjoyed staying with Barb and Bob.


Wonderful place in a beautiful city

4,8 sur mars 22, 2011

As a rule I am not a bed and breakfast user. Have done it a few times in Europe but never a great experience. The TreeHouse is different. If all bed and breakfasts were like this I would stay there instead of the four and five star hotels that I ususally prefer. A most pleasant experience and a fantastic value. Will stay there again.


Incredible!

5 sur février 25, 2011

I stayed at a Treehouse Bed and Breakfast because I wanted to wake up somewhere beautiful on my 50th birthday. I couldn't have picked a better B & B. The suite exceeded my expectations; the bed and pillows felt like sleeping on a bit of heaven and the jacuzzi tub was a perfect end to a day of cold and several flights. The breakfast is outstanding, as is the service and friendliness. I've just enthusiastically recommended this B & B to a cousin from Sweden for this weekend. Definitely highly recommended!


A tranquil getaway in busy Vancouver

5 sur février 16, 2011

We were impressed and delighted with Barb's communications prior to our visit, her knowledge of the city and its attractions, our well appointed room, and the gourmet breakfast. We would highly recommend this tranquil B&B.


A must B&B if staying in Vancouver

5 sur novembre 24, 2010

Stayed at the TreeHouse in Aug 2010 and just getting to write the review. We are recommending it to friends who are traveling to Vancouver after the New Year. Our stay was exceptional in all regards- amenities, location, recommendations for food and attractions and especially Barb's warmth.


amazing place to stay

5 sur novembre 24, 2010

It was located in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood - the room was perfect and the meals were divine!!


Great hosts

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2010

Great place to stay - very peaceful and the breakfasts are truly awesome. Highly recommended - we were looked after very well, and Barb was very thoughtful.


A Perfect Experience

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2010

My partner and I stayed at A TreeHouse on our honeymoon last week. We arrived late in the evening and found a bottle of champagne in our fridge along with a lovely congratulatory note and lots of helpful information. The room was immaculate and very conducive to relaxation. The jacuzzi was a real plus. Barb is a real gem, a wonderful hostess and one hell of a cook! She was friendly, helpful and kind. We will always remember the lovely couple from Belgium with whom we shared breakfast every day and the interesting conversations we had. We give this place our best recommendation and hope to return some day!


couldn't have asked for more

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2010

We had a great stay. Very comfortable physically and mentally. The owners were on hand and very helpful. The food was amazing. We would definitely stay there again. Vancouver is a beautiful city.


A great place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2010

Barb and Bob run a well appointed B & B. They are kind, helpful, and always friendly. The house is neat, clean, and done with a relaxing Asian theme. Need help with directions or a place to dine? Just ask them. There are coupon books, umbrellas, and DVD's for your use. The breakfasts are amazing. You won't need lunch. Don't hesitate, give them a try.


Wonderful visit, felt like a weekend with friends

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2010

Barb made us feel very welcome and tuned in very quickly to our interests and gave us some great sightseeing and dinner advice during our short stay. The one breakfast we had was delightful, excellent food and beautifully presented. Service was very personal and responsive. We will definitely stay there again when returning to Vancouver.


Wonderful breakfasts and wonderful host

4,4 sur juin 21, 2010

Great breakfasts, (important to anticipate an hour for eating it!) unique place and ambiance, we stayed five nights and loved it. Barb had a great store of information on places to visit and how to get there, she couldn't do enough for us. The Pacific West suite was great, comfortable, plenty of room and atmospheric. Far East 1 was small, it would be better to book the suite rather than one room, this was our decision, not Barb's. We would not hesitate to recommend it.


Service "above and beyond"

4,0 sur avril 21, 2010

We had booked a room at the TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast in Vancouver BC Canada several months ago. Barb couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating by sending "e" mails with all the necessary information as well as several suggestions for Vancouver. My boyfriend and I were really looking forward to meeting the couple that has such a successful establishment. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our reservation due to personal reasons. When I contacted Barb she exuded the same warmth and care as when we were originally booking our stay. Just speaking to her on the phone made me feel better. Hopefully, we will eventually make a trip to Vancouver and I can assure you we will stay with Barb and Bob and enjoy their hospitality and wonderful B & B. Vicki and Ramon


Superb

5 sur décembre 12, 2009

What a wonderful welcome awaits guests when they choose TreeHouse. The rooms have all facilities you could imagine at a ‘home from home’ and the breakfasts...!!! In our 6 day visit the menu was not once repeated (a bit frustrating really as we should have loved to sample them again). Everything was freshly baked. Breakfast was served at a beautifully dressed table overlooking the treetops. I feel sure that the owners have utilised the elements of Fen Shui in the organising of the furnishings to create such a restful atmosphere in which to recover from the strains of travel. The hosts are welcoming and knowledgeable and give all the help you need to get the most out of YOUR visit to Vancouver.


best accommodations ever!!

5 sur décembre 11, 2009

We made last minute arrangements to visit our kids and decided to try out a bed and breakfast for the first time - great choice! Everything, and I mean everything was first class! Breakfast to die for - great room, friendly and knowledgable staff, perfect local - all we wanted and more. Treat yourself to a stay at the Treehouse - it's where we are going again, for sure!! Stephen & Kathryn Hogg, Waterford, Ontario


Comfortable and friendly, very Vancouver

4,0 sur décembre 10, 2009

Our relatives really enjoyed the Westcoast ambience. Relaxed comfort, friendly advice, excellent food, and natural surroundings


You can go back home again

5 sur décembre 04, 2009

Returning to Vancouver for the first time in fifteen years, I stayed here with my children over an extended weekend. From the time I made the booking to the time when I chatted with fellow treehouse guests in the departure lounge of the airport, A Treehouse made my return to Vancouver a joy. Barb and Bob's warm and engaging personalities, their excellent taste and Barb's wonderful cooking truly made me feel at home again in my old hometown. I look forward to returning.


Over the TOP!

5 sur novembre 12, 2009

No pun intended but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at A TREEHOUSE. We read all the reviews before writing ours and all reviews were "right on"! Fortunately, we took a picture of the Inn and it's now in our photo album so we're sure to relive all the fond memories we had at Treehouse and share with friends.Living here on east coast of US we're not that close but thoughts of another stay at Treehouse is mighty tempting! Continued success to two wonderful Innkeepers and their staff. Cheers R&R


A treasure in the trees

5 sur octobre 20, 2009

My partner and I stayed with Bob & Barb in October 2008 on our Canadian & North American holliday. The presentation was absolutely fantastic and the people were warm and welcoming. Barb's fantastic breakfasts meant you didnt need to eat again until dinner, and Bob was a wealth of information on local places of interest. We partook in Bob's customized travel/tourist route and were amazed at some of the beautiful scenery we saw. We're planning on returning to Vancouver some time, and when we do we'll be sure to consider comming back. Mike & Camilla from Melbourne - Australia


Perfect B&B in Perfect Location!

5 sur août 23, 2009

My husband and I and friends stayed in A Treehouse in late June 2009 for four nights. It was the perfect end to our cruise/landtrip in Alaska. It more than met our expectations and we will go back again! Outstanding in every sense.


A Destination in Itself!

5 sur mai 15, 2009

We spent almost a full week with Bob and Barb in their lovely B&B. Barb creates breakfasts that are gourmet, multi-coursed extravaganzas. Her smoothies are the best! We actually had the pleasure of staying in two different rooms - both of equal taste and comfort. Bob could not have been more generous with advice on local attractions and even provided us with an itinerary for a full-day exploration of the Vancouver area. We even were invited to an evening of local contra dancing where we had the best of times! The B&B is located in a lovely residential area of Vancouver with access to Vancouver's very efficient local bus system. For half our time there, we had a car; the other portion of our time there, we quickly learned the bus system and were out and about! For persons visiting UBC, the university is minutes away by car and an easy bus ride as well. Bob and Barb's B&B is bookmarked as our home away from home when visiting Vancouver.


Outstanding

5 sur mai 12, 2009

The breakfasts are absolutely incredible!!! Barb & Bob are a font of knowledge. Don't miss their Contra Dance if you're lucky enough to be there when one is happening. The special touring map Bob gives is a winner too. We'll definitely return.


Unbelievably OUTSTANDING!

5 sur avril 26, 2009

Our experience at "A Treehouse B&B" was incredible! The rooms were beautiful, sumptuously comfortable, fastidiously clean, the house gorgeous and serene, our hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the food! The food was exquisite! Each morning we were treated to a new and creative 4-5 course breakfast that was both delicious and healthy. The best part is that Barb, our host and chef, was totally at ease accommodating my Fiancées diabetic needs, in both nutritional value, yummy-yummy taste, and portion sizing. We WILL return and stay there for all future visits--if they have a room available. We have not been able to stop raving to friends and family about 'A Treehouse B&B'. OUTSTANDING!


A Feast for Breakfast

4,6 sur avril 04, 2009

Traveling by myself, I wanted a place to stay that was centrally located and served good food. At A TreeHouse Bed & Breakfast, Barb creates delicious organic gourmet meals to start your day. I never even needed lunch after one of those beautiful and substantial breakfasts! The modern/meditative style room was very clean and comfortable. Both Barb and Bob are kind, considerate and very helpful in planning your stay in Vancouver.


fantastic stay with Barb & Bob

5 sur janvier 16, 2009

We stayed overnight in the Far East rooms and had a wonderful experience! Barb and Bob were so friendly and helpful ! The B&B is conveniently located within 15 minutes of the airport in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms were full of amenities and beautifully decorated with modern Asian accents .. a real treat! The best memory (besides a sound sleep) was the incredible gourmet and very healthy breakfast served by Barb and Bob. We all feasted ... and enjoyed .. organic coffee, fresh fruit, healthy cereal and an incredible egg dish! We will definitely stay here on a future trip to Vancouver, BC .. and recommend it to others.


Barb made our visit special

4,6 sur août 20, 2008

Even before we arrived, Barb had become a partner in planning our visit. The moment we had made our reservations, she emailed suggestions for things to do in Vancouver, and as soon as we indicated our preferences (rafting and kayaking) she got reservations for us. Both trips proved to be outstanding; this was the best whitewater rafting we have ever done. Once we arrived, Barb continued to make our visit better than we could have planned by recommending places we never would have found on our own: a hidden beach with a view of the mountains, a restaurant with a heated outside patio that offered a panoramic view of the city. Barb's breakfasts are fabulous. I always enjoy breakfast; I rarely want the recipes - in her case, I did! She gracefully accomodated our need for an early start on our rafting and kayaking days. When we could stay for breakfast - wow! The Treehouse is not in downtown Vancouver, but it is an easy drive and not hard to find. I highly reccomend.


Great Place, Great People

5 sur juin 24, 2008

Our stay at the TreeHouse was anything but typical. We stayed in one room the first two nights and a different room the last night, so I feel like we experienced most of what was there. The overall atmosphere was beautiful, in a nice suburban neighborhood with pretty architecture, lots of outdoor foliage, and Eastern-themed interior design. The smaller rooms seemed roomier than they actually were, because everything that usually clutters a room was tucked away in a drawer or closet. The larger room was really a suite, and had a futon in the outer room. All were clean and tidy. As soon as we booked, our hostess contacted us with ideas for activities. She offered to book activities for us, and she was always available on the phone for whatever issues came up, before, during and after our stay. Little quirky organizational issues did come up (e.g. codes on the front door, keys to the room), but were all dealt with quickly and professionally by the hosts. They are both pretty intelligent in general, which made conversations very entertaining. Plus they have compiled these super homemade guidebooks for area dining and tourism, complete with magazine ratings and personal commentary. I wish I'd noticed those sooner, because they really were excellent. The best feature by far was the multi-course breakfasts. They looked great, smelled great, tasted great, and were sensitive to all dietary restrictions. They had different fruits, juices, cereals, main courses, coffee/tea and warm bread with exotic jams and jellies, all presented with precision and flair to rival the best big-city chefs. I had read the on-line reviews, and they were not overstated. If you are looking for hotel-style efficiency, this is probably not your place. But if you want friendly people to chat with, good advice on dining and tourism, a good night's sleep in a cozy suburban neighborhood, and an absolutely unparalleled breakfast experience, you will like the TreeHouse.


It was a pleasure to stay there

4,6 sur juin 02, 2008

This was my first visit to Vancouver and Barb and Bob were extremely helpful and nice. They provided lots of great info for sightseeing and the breakfasts are great. Thank you so much for everything. Renata. Mexico City


Lovely spot, convenient location

4,6 sur mars 22, 2008

My grandmother, mother and I stayed at The TreeHouse and found the accommodations exactly what we needed. The spacious room on the main floor with a seperate bedroom accommodated the mobility limitations of my 93 year old grandmother, and the hospitality and meals we experienced with Barb and Bob were second to none! Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Réponse du propriétaire
Kate, believe me, having the three of you stay with us was our pleasure! We enjoyed having such positive, energetic multi generational guests. We look forward to seeing you again!


Place just like your home

4,0 sur mars 07, 2008

Stayed 6 days (Feb 6,7,10-13) with my husband First time in Canada Beautiful, peaceful environment and great breakfast ever

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi and thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope you return to Canada someday!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2008

I am so happy that I chose to stay at A Treehouse for my first visit to Vancouver. The breakfasts were incredible, each and every day I was there. Also, Barb and Bob were such warm, caring hosts and offered lots of information about the city and area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Susan! Thanks for your review! It was so much fun meeting you and hearing that you are now attending both Contra and English Dances. Hooray! Please come see us again and we'll go to a dance together.


Wonderful

5 sur mai 24, 2007

Great food, great people, great place. Can't wait to come back! Thanks Barb!

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear John, Thanks so much for your review. It is greatly appreciated. Can't tell you how much we enjoyed meeting you and the guys. We look forward to seeing you on your next Vancouver jaunt! I'll store up new ideas for sightseeing, entertainment, and restaurants! The best of it all and warm regards! Barb


Oh la la

5 sur janvier 06, 2007

We stayed 3 nights at the Tree House B & B in August. It is wonderful. The lodging, comfort, cleanliness, outstanding hospitality, and fabulous breakfasts all earn a 5 star rating. The location is conveniet, and the hosts go out of their way to help make your stay in Vancouver memorable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Vancouver. I love cooking and we love the "concierge" aspect of innkeeping!


A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 99 - CAD 199
  • Avis (48) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6042662962
  • Fax 1-6042662960
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8772662960

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut