Avis récents dans Bristol, Rhode Island

Warm hosts in authentic antique house à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

The owners have preserved the authentic historic interior details that make the interest and charm of old houses and have decorated it with antiques and period colors. The owners are warm and helpful. It's very homey feeling. The cosmetic repairs in our bathroom appeared to be done by the owners, so it was not posh, but everything worked. The breakfast is made to order. The street is lined with gorgeous antiques.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

We just had such a wonderful weekend stay at Sarah Kendall House. The inn is so beautiful and immaculate. The views are breathtaking from the front porch and the sunset view from the tower is incredible. Fran and were very knowledgeable and kind hosts. We learned a wealth of local knowledge from our engaging conversations during breakfast each morning. The breakfast was fit for one of the mansions. There was a delicious hot entrée as well as bagels, muffins, large assortment of fruit, yogurt and juice each day. Every afternoon there were fresh cookies and brownies along with a cooler with chilled water, soda and beer. We had a really wonderful stay here and would love to come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights starting on Friday, checking out Monday morning. We were very happy with our stay. Bryan and Fran were very helpful, friendly and gave us very good insights about the area. Our room was clean, bright and very comfortable. We enjoyed a nice breakfast each day which included a variety of fruit, bagels, muffins, granola, yogurt and juices, in addition to a hot entree. I would highly recommend this B&B to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

The Isaac Room was a suite with comfortable accommodations and a great view. Breakfast should have been served in one of the mansions. Bryan and Fran provided a great tour and restaurant recommendations. Will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bristol House B and B à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2015

The room was lovely. The best thing was our hostess who was charming and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


True meaning of hospitality à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2015

Staying at the Bristol House Bed& Breakfast was the best part of our 2 month vacation in the US, and it was all thanks to Kathleen. She is the kindest , most helpful, and sweetest host we have ever met. Her scrumptious breakfasts are hard to describe in words, her yummilicious cookies are simply the best, and the rooms are just so perfectly decorated, and clean with attention to the smallest detail . Being our first time to the US, Kathleen personally assisted me in finding my way around, and making bookings etc despite being super busy with an Inn full of Guests. Staying there is exactly like being at home and more, everyone must experience staying there because this is what true hospitality is all about. Thank you Kathleen for everything. Your Greek family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful slice of heaven in R.I. à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

We are a group of six friends who've been going away 1-4 times per year for 30+ years, so we've visited many, many inns and B&Bs. Kathleen's is exceptional -- the decor, the amenities, the location, and especially, the fabulous food (home baked cookies, hot apple cider, yummy multi-course breakfasts) We were so comfortable there, and Kathleen was great -- friendly, fun to talk to, terrific resource for local recommendations. If you are traveling to this part of Rhode Island, do yourself a favor and stay here. Kathleen was born to be in the hospitality business, and she will make you feel right at home...you will never want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful family weekend ! à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

We recently visited our son at RWU and had the good fortune to stay with Kathleen at the Bristol House Bed & Breakfast. Our every need was anticipated right down to warm cookies and cozy robes. Breakfast was outstanding. This will definitely be our 1st choice when visiting Bristol in the future! Thank you Kathleen for making our weekend a memorable one, M.O. & Jennifer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quite simply the best B&B we ever stayed at à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2015

Our stay at the Sarah Kendall House came about as a weekend getaway for our 30th anniversary this past August. We couldn’t have been more pleased! This charming house is beautifully and lovingly kept by owners/innkeepers Fran and Bryan, who have deep roots in the community and an extensive knowledge of Newport, past and present. They are engaging and lively conversationalists, they are truly “real people”, and we enjoyed them immensely! The home’s location is ideal, in a quaint historical residential neighborhood, across the street from the bay, within walking distance to downtown Newport. The history is everywhere. We stayed in lovely The Point Garden Room, which had a small balcony overlooking the garden. It was perfect … relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast is served at a beautifully and bountifully set table with more items than you could possibly sample all in one sitting, including delicious hot dishes from the kitchen... waffles, eggs, bacon, etc. But, as delicious as the breakfast was, it was the bagels that caught my attention. I’m a native New Yorker, so I know bagels, and believe me, the bagels at Sarah Kendall House were the best I’ve ever tasted in…ever! Being it was our anniversary, our hosts thoughtfully remembered us with a bottle of wine and a dish of home-made chocolate covered strawberries. This special touch was very much appreciated, thank you Fran and Bryan. There is plenty to see in do in Newport and we got to some of it. But honestly, I’d have been just as happy to sit on the front porch of the Sarah Kendall House the whole time, catching the breeze, looking out at the bay and waving to passersby. It is just that pleasant and relaxing. We give the Sarah Kendall House our highest recommendation, and look forward to staying there again soon. Thanks again, Fran and Bryan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fabulous Place for Our Girls' Away à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

We are several college friends who get together annually to catch up, laugh, and make new memories. Kathleen was a wonderful host and Bristol house was the perfect setting. Breakfasts were wonderful/delicious as Kathleen is also a great cook. I'd go back again, with my friends or with my husband!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for wedding party à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2015

My family chose to stay in the Bristol House the weekend of my daughter's wedding. The wedding party prepared for the day at the house. This choice could not have been more perfect. My family consists of my three daughters, two of whom were accompanied by their husbands and baby daughters. The third daughter was the bride. There was room for everyone and the wonderful service and kindness we received from Kathleen the innkeeper made the weekend extra special. The wedding party (4 attendants and the bride) prepared for the wedding in the large sun room. The photographer loved the natural light and the make up artist and hair stylist loved the light, the spaciousness of the room, and how welcome they were made to feel by Kathleen. The gourmet breakfasts that Kathleen prepared were absolutely delicious. They were filling and healthy all at the same time. Also must mention that the homemade cookies provided each evening were out of this world. The bedrooms were very nice and extremely well appointed. Our two grandchildren slept in pack and plays and the rooms still had plenty of room for their parents. The baths were spotless. The home is located in a lovely residential neighborhood . The backyard is beautiful and well kept. . The home is beautifully decorated but is very homey. It welcomes you and immediately puts you at ease. The common areas are spacious and very nice. Kathleen is a superb innkeeper as well as a lovely person. She is welcoming, friendly, and gracious, but never intrusive. It is evident that she loves her inn and being an innkeeper. At different times during the weekend I saw her checking her garden, emptying trash, rocking one granddaughter and reading to another. She is friendly, gives good advice about attractions, and can provide a lot of interesting information about many Bristol landmarks. Alll in all I cannot give anything but perfect scores to this Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B in good location à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

Very nice Victorian B&B located within walking distance of town. The owner, Bryan, is very informative and pleasant to talk to..The house is over 100 years old and is in very good condition and quite charming. Having warm chocolate chip cookies and cold beer and soda is a nice extra. Highly recommend this B&B if you are staying in Newport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bristol House à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2015

Kathleen was terrific and so were the breakfasts. While the room may have been a bit small it was immaculate! The public areas were very comfortable, music choice was terrific. Close to Newport and Bristol is worth exploring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint homey B & B à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Warren was a perfect host. Sorry to say we missed Diane, his wife as she was out of town. This was my second time there and enjoyed every bit of it. Room very clean and comfy, breakfast delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a beary, beary, beary nice stay! à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2014

William's Grant Inn is just what you would expect in an old New England bed & breakfast. While the house was "old" the important things, like the bathroom was completely modernized. John, the house manager and breakfast cook was over-the-top cordial and made us feel like it was our home. Our stay was for a family event and the weather was brrrrrrrr cold and we'd love to have another stay during the summer months so we could enjoy Bristol a little more. you can see just a small part of the bear collection in the pic on this page!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first time in Rhode Island à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2014

Our first time visiting RI - and Kathleen made us feel right at home. She made great suggestions on visiting the area. We loved our room - nice and spacious. Breakfast was yummy!! We look forward to our next trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Part of the Family à Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this B & B in October. From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family. Rooms extremely clean and nicely decorated. Each day besides the typical breakfast foods of muffins, fruit and yogurt we were served a freshly prepared breakfast. One day it was pancakes with our choice of walnuts, blueberries, chocolate chips, next scrambled eggs in sausage, and French Toast and bacon and cooked to perfection. The hosts are very charming and offered dining advice and attractions that might be of interest. This B&B is walking distance to all of the Newport attractions. If you are planning a trip to this area I highly suggest staying at the Sarah Kendall House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

I am a woman who traveled solo to the Bristol/Newport area recently and selected the Bristol House online due to its central location, website charm, and good pricing. I was not disappointed in any way! I felt very comfortable and safe, the room was terrific (Harbor), the breakfast scrumptious, and the hostess divine! I hold back one star on Room rating only because my private bath was located in a shared hallway. Not a big deal really, but getting up in the middle of the night I had to remember to put on a robe. The house and grounds are neat and clean, and the experience was very relaxing. I highly recommend the Bristol House. Leave the kiddies home, though.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great time in Bristol! à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Bristol House. Our host was so gracious, knowledgeable and accomodating and both our breakfast meals were superb! It was such a pleasure to just sit in the backyard and watch the beautiful trees and read.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A sliver of Paradise à Point Pleasant Inn & Resort (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

As we arrived, the stress melted away, the location couldn't be more perfect, serene, calming, laid back, casual etc. We were not only greeted in a friendly manner but also felt like we knew everyone, there are no words to describe the feeling when you walk through the doors and walk on the grounds of this beautiful place and look out into the water. We are very pleased and would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great choice in Bristol à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the Bristol House Bed and Breakfast in August 2014. This is a typical Cape Cod style home in a lovely and quiet neighborhood several blocks north of downtown Bristol. Innkeeper Kathleen Seguin also resides at the property, but her living space is very separate from the rented rooms. We were extremely pleased with everything about our stay here. Every square inch of the inside of the home was spotless and the grounds were beautifully maintained. Look at the photos on the website and that's exactly what you get. We stayed in the Mount Hope room which is a bit small, but offers a king sized bed, and the bathroom is quite large as is the shower. Everything was so clean and fresh. The highlight of our stay here was the exquisite breakfasts. Kathleen is a trained professional chef and it really shows! Not only were the breakfasts gourmet, they were filling enough to take us all the way to dinner. There's plenty of room to park in the driveway or street and we felt the neighborhood was completely safe. We felt the Bristol House B&B was a wonderful choice and would definitely return. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Excellent Second Stay à Point Pleasant Inn & Resort (Bristol, Rhode Island)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

Enjoyed using the tennis court. Breakfast is superb!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Stayed 5 wonderful nights at the Bristol House! Every little detail was well thought through in this wonderful place. Not your typical B&B - a notch above! Breakfast was amazing, but the afternoon cookies were the best!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay in Bristol! Definitely staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Late August 2014 à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

The space was a little small but bed very comfortable. Lighting by the bedside inadequate for reading . Breakfast was ample and delicious. Very nice hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


William's Grant Inn Bristol, Rhode Island à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

Our stay at the William's Grant Inn was an extremely pleasant experience. The room was comfortable and clean; breakfasts were outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Diane and Warren were wonderful innkeepers, very informative and they made our stay seem like visiting family. We look forward to a return visit in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Refreshing experience à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here celebrating my wife's birthday. The food is fresh, hot and Diane makes the most wonderful muffins and baked goods. They are very friendly and open. They are knowledgeable about other places to visit in town and places to eat. I would recommend this B&B as one of the top ones I have visited.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Times with wonderful Hosts à William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2014

What a great time we had at the Williams Grant Inn. Very clean rooms, delicious food and plenty of it, walking distance from town and charming hosts. Sitting room even had a few cordials to indulge in and homemade cookies in the rooms also. Only one thing I would say is the water in the shower can fluctuate between hot & cold often but very clean bathroom and great water pressure. Loved Bristol and would return again to visit. May was wonderful as all summer tourists had not come in and storekeepers could take their time and chat with you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend getaway à Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2014

Looking for a place to stay while in Bristol? This is it.! Beautiful setting, really comfortable bed, clean, bright and airy. Kathleen really knows how to run a B&B and the breakfast you get served each morning is UNBELIEVABLE!!! Gourmet from start to finish, delicious.! Don't worry you can walk it off, great bike and walking path just down the road. We will definitely be returning. Thanks again Kathleen, Mark and Priscilla

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}