Avis récents dans Brightwood, Oregon

Honeymoon Night à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Staying at the Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast for our wedding night was lovely. It is a quaint little log house in a woodsy area, with the sound of the rippling river streaming through our window that night. The room was comfortable, cozy, and rustic. We enjoyed our stay that night, and devoured breakfast the next morning. yummy Belgian waffles with real cream and fruit. We wish we could have stayed another night. I highly recommend staying at the Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast. We will be back:)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy birthday to me! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

Jerry and Maggie are excellent hosts. The home and grounds are beautiful and very well maintained.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic and unique stay à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

We made the booking online the previous day from google maps so we knew the setting would be nice. However we never realised how nice that would be. Our room overlooked the confluence of two rivers set within their property, which was worth the entrance money alone. The interior was all hand built by the current owners who were totally charming. The walls were lined with exotic animals. If you want a fabulous overnight or short stay experience around Mount Hood, then you won't find a better place than this.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast was lacking à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2014

The location was gorgeous. Booking was easy and convenient online. The hosts were available and very friendly. My one complaint was the lack of understanding of cooking for vegetarian customers. We generally expect normal breakfast fare minus sausage/bacon but instead got veggie burgers from the package which we could make at home and I would not consider a breakfast food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Setting à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

We were a little nervous before checking into the Sandy Salmon B&B because we had recently had a so- so experience at a B&B. However, we could not have been more pleased with our visit. The setting is gorgeous where the Salmon and the Sandy rivers meet. The landscaping of the grounds make it inviting for a leisurely walk and there is a nice path down to the river’s edge where there are chairs to relax in. The house is decorated like a Northwest lodge and the rooms are impeccably clean. Maggie & Jerry our gracious hosts made sure are stay was comfortable. The breakfasts were some of our best meals on our trip. I would book another stay at the Sandy Salmon in a minute!!! Bob & Cindy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Stay à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay - hosts were so gracious and even remembered it was our Anniversary with a special gift! Beautiful home, great breakfast and so close to the Sandy Ridge Bike trails. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect 5 stars! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2014

My husband and I were blown away by the architecture of the home, the views of the confluence of the Sandy and Salmon Rivers, the hospitality of our hosts, and by every detail that they put into such a memorable experience. We left replenished and commented to one another that we could not think of a single detail that they overlooked. Perfection!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Soothing Sounds of the Rivers! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

Fabulous log B&B Lodge. As you walk in the front door the first thing you will see is the indoor koi pond and then the view of the rivers out the back two story wall of windows. One of my favorite spots was to sit in the chairs looking at the woods and rivers. We originally planned to stay here two nights but had changed to three, so glad we did as it is the best B&B that we have ever stayed at. We stayed in The Fishing Hole which had a balcony that overlooked the convergence of the Sandy & Salmon rivers. In addition there were screened doors so that you could listen to the soothing sounds of the water all night long. (Makes great white noise for those who have a spouse that snores.) Maggie and Jerry are great hosts. She always has homemade goodies out for snacking and a scrumptious 3 course breakfast each morning. Jerry even went hiking with my husband to show him some of his favorites spots. Maggie & Jerry make you feel so at home you think you are visiting good friends. If you are in the Columbia Gorge Area you should not miss the opportunity to stay at The Sandy Salmon, you will be glad you did.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great choice! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

This is a very special B&B in every respect--comfortable, beautiful, hospitable owners. Exceptional!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in every respect! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2013

My husband has commented several times that this is the best B&B we've visited among dozens over the years...both in the USA and International. It's comfortable, well furnished, and meticulously maintained. The views from every room are beautiful. The hosts are welcoming and attentive; breakfast was outstanding. There is a trail down to the river with lawn chairs, providing a great place to read if you have the time. Our only regret is that we had only one night at the Sandy Salmon. We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2013

This log home was awesome. The owners were very welcoming. The breakfast was very good. The inside and outside were immaculate, with an outstanding view of the river. The owner was quite the hunter with all his trophies mounted in the home it was awesome. Fireplace was gorgeous. Excellent!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful place to stay! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2013

We felt so very welcome, like one of the family. The home itself is outstanding, the view over the river is gorgeous, and the breakfasts were unequalled on our 3-week journey all through Oregon & California. It's the perfect location for visiting the Columbia River Gorge and Mount Hood areas. We would recommend this B&B very highly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly amazing B&B experience à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

Walking the immaculate grounds was a beautiful and peaceful experience. From our deck we watched a full moon rise and shine on the sparkling rivers below. We kept our door open at night and went to sleep to the sounds of the rivers rolling down stream on the rocks below.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sandy Salmon à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

Beautiful home and grounds! Location and surrounding rivers are spectacular as is the home itself. Spotless to the extreme, rooms very well appointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

We stayed here the night of or wedding and it was beautiful and comfortable. They were very accommodating to our needs and even made sure we got breakfast even though we had to check out at 5:30 am to make our flight for the honeymoon. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous place! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2013

Loved the Sandy Salmon from the moment we pulled in the drive! Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay there. The setting, the lodge, the food, the inn-keepers - all wonderful. I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous in Everyway! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Sandy Salmon B&B.It was peaceful and beautiful. The driveway into the lodge was magical with huge pines all around ending in an ample parking lot-great way to begin our stay.We stayed in a room with a huge poster bed and fabulous bay windows. It felt like we were sleeping amongst the trees in a tree house. Also in our room there were two easy chairs so you can watch the birds eat at the many feeders.Great breakfasts! The home is decorated to the hilt.Things such as a koi pond in the entry way, a unique log mantle piece above the huge fire place, over sized windows and a kitchen well stocked with cookies and an automatic boiling water faucet for tea and cookies in an instant.Rustic wood carvings of eagles and bear cubs grace the railing.Each bedroom had its own nice sized bathroom,ours had a jacuzzi bath tub.A media room on the second floor super sized.A pool table room.Bedrooms primarily furnished with massive log furniture.Extensive property with a path and chairs set down near the water.We heartily recommend Sandy Salmon B&B.The best B&B that we have stayed in and it was worth every penny that they charged.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful surprise à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2013

. View was outstanding. So were the grounds. It was a wonderful addition to my trip Could take wonderful walks on the grounds. Hand made furniture was spectacular so were handrails and fireplace´ Elinor Yahm

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2013

The lodge is beautiful and was built and decorated with great attention to detail. From the exquisite old-growth juniper fireplace mantel to the trophy wild animals to the media room to the landscaping... this is truly an incredible place to stay. We only left to get dinner. breakfast was also amazing; the best waffles I've ever eaten were only a small part of the breakfast. The host couple are very gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Location à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our short honeymoon, and could not have been happier. We definitely received the full value of our buck! We plan to return annually for our anniversary. The place was right on the river with access to the water, a gorgeous log cabin home, and an amazing breakfast was served at the time we requested! It simply does not get better than Sandy Salmon Bed&Breakfast Lodge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

The decor, the attention to detail, the peacefulness...everything was wonderful. We were amazed at the work that was done by the owners. Truly inspiring!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious but spendy à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

Beautiful location - exceptional lodge (one of the finest quality lodges I've ever scene). Pretty expensive for a B & B. Tub could be cleaner. Owners are wonderful people - very likable and willing to do anything for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charmant B&B à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2013

Ein sehr großzügiges und schönes B&B mit äußerst sympathischen Hausherrn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sandy Salmon B&B Lodge à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2013

We had a great time, stayed only one night . Maggie and Jerry were the best hosts! The breakfast was awesome and never ending, loved our room and the views.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High End Rustic! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2013

Pictures do not lie. This exquisite log sanctuary is stunning. Hosts are friendly and helpful regarding area interests. Construction details fascinating, décor beautiful, tasteful and authentic. Food was beautifully presented, tasty and plentiful. We hope to return one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and welcoming à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2013

The Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge was very beautiful both inside and out, especially while we were there during the Christmas season. The owners were super friendly. Our room was large, clean, and new. The breakfast was scrumptious! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An anniversary weekend getaway. à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2012

The hosts and the lodge are a Northwest gem. The moment you arrive Jerry and Maggie Emmert open their home to you and you instantly feel like family. Maggie's attention to detail in the home decor is amazing. Her extensive experience as a florist shows in every floral arrangement; quite beautiful. Jerry is an accomplished hunter and his trophies abound. Pelts to full mounts; every animal has been given a place in this home graced by nature. The koi pond in the foyer, the massive stone and wood fire place in the living room with the view of the Sandy and Salmon Rivers colliding bring the outdoors inside with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are immaculate. You would think that the house was just built. If cleanliness is next to Godliness; then your visit to The Sandy Salmon Bed and Breakfast Lodge will be Heaven. Breakfast is a real treat. You have breakfast with Jerry and Maggie themselves. Maggie works her magic in the kitchen and makes it all look effortless. Jerry is an interesting gentleman, as I found out because I asked after breakfast one morning. He actually has all his trophy hunts documented! He has a fascinating Musk Ox hunt story; pictures too. We stayed two nights and I had to drag my wife out of the Emmert's wonderful log home on the day we left. If not for Monday approaching, we might have stayed another night. Thank you Jerry and Maggie for a glorious stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Log Home above Wild Rivers à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2012

Sandy Salmon would be the most wonderfully crafted home I have ever seen - with fantastic use of timber and glass, that takes advantage of the wonderful views of the Sandy and Salmon rivers and the mountains, and finished to an extremely high standard. Our hosts really went out of their way to make us comfortable and make us feel part of their family. On arrival, they served us the most delicious freshly made Danishes I had ever eaten. And the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Maggie is an incredible cook. Jerry is extremely helpful with local knowledge and suggestions. Our stay wasn't long enough, and we would love to return. Not only for the fabulous hospitality, but also for all the places we didn't have time to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the log cabin of your dreams! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2012

We stayed two nights in early Oct. Jerry and Maggie are great and this lodge is amazing. The amenities of the rooms are fantastic and the common areas are really comfy. Our single room felt small because of the large-scale furniture and the cost per night, but was still amazing. Our view of the rivers was spectacular to wake up to. I can't complain other than the price was higher than I would have liked, but comparable for places in the area, with a more amazing home. I don't have any adjectives left, but I would definitely recommend staying here if you're a couple or a family that can afford to rent out the whole place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay! à Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (Brightwood, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2012

The lodge is absolutely beautiful both inside and out. Room was comfortable and even had a screen door so you could enjoy the soothing sound of the river right outside. Maggie and Jerry were wonderful hosts. Half the fun is getting to visit with them. Maggie's cooking is outstanding! The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a B&B. Thank you so much for a memorable vacation. Shane and Sarah, Little Rock, AR.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Lodge (4,71)
Haut
}