Avis récents dans Brevard, Caroline du Nord

Our Stay at Fodderstack Farm à Fodderstack Farm Guest House (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

We arrived at Fodderstack Farm in the late afternoon. We were delighted by the accommodations. From the welcoming wreath on the "Barn" door, to a thoughtfully decorated interior, the pleasant introduction continued as we found fresh eggs in the refrigerator, nice linen's throughout and an extremely comfortable bed! The owner's provided helpful information on the area. Things to do, places to go etc. Our privacy was respected, but Renee made sure that we knew she was there if we needed anything. We had our 35lb. dog with us. They put their horse and the 2 donkeys in an enclosed area and let us take our dog to a back pasture where she could safely run free! The sheep and free range chickens were a delight as well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic Luxury in Beautiful Pisgah Forest/Brevard à Fodderstack Farm Guest House (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

What a wonderful place! It was like stepping into a Ralph Lauren ad—so lovely and charming, in a beautiful setting. We loved gathering fresh eggs for breakfast each morning, as well as interacting with all the animals—donkeys, sheep, horse and chickens—on the farm. Renee has thought of everything needed to make for a restful stay. A highlight was the Blue Ridge Parkway drive and seeing the waterfalls of the Pisgah Forest. Good food options and some interesting towns to explore nearby. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome night and delicious meal à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

We had a great time and it was a lovely place. The only complaint would be to clean the mildew off of the shower curtain and tub.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving Weekend 2014 à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

The history of the house and the owner's collection of art and memorabilia is well worth the price of the visit. The staff was most accommodating and the breakfast portions were very generous and nicely presented. Just two blocks from restaurants and very nice shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay. à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

Plenty is history. Its like an art gallery. All the amenities. Breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Fall Getaway! à Fodderstack Farm Guest House (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

What a hidden gem. The location of the Barn-house gave a perfect view of the mountains. The house is AMAZING.The décor of the inside and outside gave a feeling to country life in the mountains. Small details such as fresh eggs every morning, the fall display of mums on and around the porch were very lovely. We are planning to return next year for a visit. I would recommend this location for anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful vacation..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay, quirky place, no early breakfast option à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2,8 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

Good location in the center of the Brevard it's an old building with quite a bit of history but at the same time it's a bit like staying in a cluttered antique shop. We stayed midweek in the low season and I think there was only one other guest at the time. The rooms were divided into two sets rooms in the main house and then there was a second two-story adjunct to the main building. We stayed in the latter and I think there were about eight rooms on each floor I think we were the only gas in the entire adjunct area. Rooms and furniture were comfortable but a bit old and outdated at the same time. Staff were friendly however it was a bit irritating that breakfast only began at 9 AM we had an appointment at 9 AM so we requested breakfast early but that wasn't available. All in all a good stay but it was a bit of a quirky place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

Needed last minute accommodations in Brevard. Called the Inn and they were very helpful. A very eclectic inn and would love to knowi more of the history.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Foliage Stay à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

We had a tremendous time. Hospitality was incredible and would not hesitate to recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Stay à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

Bed was very comfortable and plush, but very hard to get on because it was so high! A foot stool would have been great! Enjoyed coffee in the room(great selection), but there was no cream or sugar. Had to go downstairs and was given a cup of milk and some sugar but no spoon or stirrer. The house has some beautiful antiques, but is really cluttered (too much bric-a-brac). Breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn ! à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

The team at the Inn were welcoming and very informative about the local area. The room was fantastic. The art at the inn is very impressive. We enjoyed the breakfast. Overall a great weekend to get a way and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The ABSOLUTE BEST place to stay! à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is like stepping inside of a piece of Heaven. We were greeted with the front door being opened for us and this was just a foretaste of what was inside. Selena has thought of any possible way she can serve her guests and make their experience more enjoyable- from providing coffee/snacks/movies/travel information.. pretty much any and everything you could need, she has thought of it. Forgot your hairdryer? No problem. No soap? No worries. The environment at Tiffany Hill is warm, friendly, and makes you feel like you have known Selena for a long time. My husband and I have been to several other B&B's in NC, and none of them even COME CLOSE to the experience we had at Tiffany Hill. Thank you Selena for going above and beyond to provide for your guests. Your hospitality will never be forgotten and we hope to see you again very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two nights at the Inn à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

For my tastes, the inn is a jumble of collections and styles - art, ceramics, etc. - although some rooms are more simply decorated than others. Breakfast was delightful and plentiful, however, and service was attentive and pleasant. Well situated for easy walking access to town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My first B&B experience à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

3 nights at my first B&B so I am at a bit of a disadvantage to review but here goes Beautiful historic home from the 1800's that could use a little more TLC. Rooms were very nice, a little cluttered but nice clutter. Bed was great. Tub and shower very tight for my 6'2" 225 lb body. I was very disappointed with my first breakfast (overcooked my eggs, cold ham, cold potatoes. 2nd breakfast was much better after my complaints were heard and 3rd morning breakfast was AWESOME. You could not ask for a more helpful courteous staff which made any small inconveniences disappear. Overall a very nice experience and would recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely stay à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Inn was perfectly situated within walking distance of shops and restaurants and is very clean. The breakfasts were thoughtfully prepared and served by staff who took pride in their work. Thanks to the young man who served us! The desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Our bed was small (a full) but the bed linens were so comfortable that we slept well inspite of it. The tub and shower are truly Victorian, but that is part of the flavor of the inn. We would love to come back to stay longer. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

Overall, we were most satisfied with our 2 night stay. This inn is close to the Pisgah National Forest where we wanted to hike. Two points of concern: 1) We learned that our first night pre-paid fee would have been forfeited whether or not we had ended up staying, 2) It was a little unnerving to have a security camera set up outside our door by which our comings and goings could be observed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Music Festival Weekend à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

The Inn is lovely with great charm and although we only had breakfast, the food was AMAZING! Never knew I could enjoy breakfast so much. The staff are outstanding (Travis & Cole) and really make you feel at home. The only small negative which didn't impact our stay was the hair dryer in our room didn't work (in fairness, we didn't report it) and the showers are a wee bit small. We would definitely return next year!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Brevard à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

It's a really, really neat inn, with tons of antiques. Fun to walk around and look. The breakfast was incredible!! The inn itself has more the feeling of a neat hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B in NC Mountains à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. It is part of the historical register and it was pleasant, clean and quite. It provides pet friendly rooms for a small additional pet charge which was great for us. The room was small, but decorated with antique furniture and was very nice and cozy. Shower was a bit small for anyone that is tall or large in the room we stayed in. We would definitely go back, as it was in a great location near downtown Brevard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Suzanne à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We've stayed here several times and always enjoyed drinks at the small and intimate bar both before and after our concerts. This year was different and disappointing. Though the bar was open in the afternoon, we had to track someone down to pour us a drink. Both nights after the concert the bar was closed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not bad but not worth another stay à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Room was cluttered with too much furniture, too many knick knacks, too little open space to move about the room. Closet door and bathroom door could not both be open at the same time. Bed was way way too tall for either of us to get in and out of easily. No public lounge spaces inside other than halls and dining rooms and those few outside had been commandeered by smokers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Brevard à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We stayed in the annex where the rooms are reportedly smaller than in the main house. Breakfast was great (just too much food).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place to Stay In Brevard When Picking Up Your Child From Camp! à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

We chose to stay in the historic part of the Inn. It was lovely! So comfortable and charming! We loved our breakfast. A perfect place for my husband and I to stay the night before picking up our son from Camp Carolina. We plan to make this a tradition!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

great location. good breakfast. inn is somewhat cluttered.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic mountain getaway! à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

Wonderful, historic building located a very short drive from incredible parks and national forest. After exploring the natural beauty all day, you are an easy walk to the wonderful restaurants and shops of downtown Brevard. Delicious breakfast awaits you in the morning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Brevard review à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

Stayed two nights in Bridal Suite....wonderful antique B&B, relaxed atmosphere, great staff and service, delicious full fresh breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in every detail à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Truly a four-star experience - we stayed in the Charlottesville Suite for a long weekend, and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was perfect in every detail, and we loved the spirit of generosity evident in everything from snacks and drinks available at any time, wine glasses to borrow from the breakfast room, and sumptuous breakfasts. This is not your standard B&B! Many lovely spots to sit and enjoy on the property. Terrific hiking nearby, plus easy access to great restaurants in Asheville. We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful setting, great food, great people à Key Falls Inn (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

Stayed in the largest room - the Stewart room - extremely comfortable and quiet. Food was outstanding, and food allergies accommodated gracefully and deliciously. Waterfall on site was an extra bonus. Conveniently located near music-soaked Brevard and 2 forests for hiking. Innkeepers were very friendly and well-organized.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding service, delicious food, okay room à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

I recently spent two nights at The Inn at Brevard and I have mixed emotions about the visit. One the positive side, the Inn is conveniently located to downtown Brevard, the beds were comfortable (although a little squeaky), linens were fresh, and my AC window unit worked fine. The breakfast and servers were exceptional!!!! Fresh heirloom tomatoes, eggs cook to order (quiche the 2nd day), thick bacon, sausage, pastries, good coffee, fresh fruit... I can not say enough about the food. Again, the servers (2 young men) were courteous, professional and basically went 'above and beyond' to make our dining experience all that it could be. Now the negative-- I stayed in the annex. First impressions mean a lot and the first thing I saw as I walked to my room was a can of RAID (for fleas!!) outside my room and as it turned out, there was a can of RAID outside of every room! Ugh~ Additionally, there was a slight musty smell inside the room but I got used to that pretty quickly. Peeling paint on the stairs was also a negative... the place just looked run down. I do not know what the rooms are like inside the main house but the house itself is nice (a little cluttered for my taste) and in the future I would only ask for a room inside the main house. Again, the annex just a little depressing to me. My advice.. Get rid of the RAID cans and a fresh coat of paint to the exterior would do wonders for the annex!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountain Bliss à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

Great breakfast and a very convenient location for activities in the Brevard area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}