Avis récents dans Brenham, Texas

Best stay! à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

As a former B&B owner, I tend to stay at B&B with the eye of a reviewer. the owner of Queue Farm thought of everything n advance plus bent over backwards to ensure that we were happy and comfortable. It was beautiful, peaceful. I can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly Stay! à Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

We were delighted beyond measure with our stay at the Sycamore Cottage in Brenham! It was full of history yet renovated to perfection! It was spotlessly clean and luxuriously comfortable. I give it my highest recommendation. During our stay in Brenham the cows weren't the only ones who thought they were in heaven!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary gettaway! à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Perfect Anniversary getaway! We have stayed at many B&B's but never have we received such hospitality. The massages were amazing and I get them on a regular basis, so I am kind of picky. But these ladies were excellent. The food was very delicious and beautifully prepared and the suite we were in was so homey and comfortable, we didn't want to leave! Donna, you are an amazing hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We didn't want to leave!!! à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

We stayed here August 8-10. It was a spontaneous getaway for my husband and I and a PERFECT retreat! The first night we never left the front porch. We brought our own picnic and just enjoyed the sunset and cool breeze from the hilltop location. When we decided to retire, the bed was cool and comfortable with luscious linens and a down comforter. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious...fresh pineapple and orange juice, an egg pie and cinnamon coffee cake. We enjoyed every bite! We visited the lavender farm, wineries, the diner at the municipal airport and lots of shops around town. We ate at Volare's and Must Be Heaven while we were there. All I can say is...WE WILL BE BACK.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond 5 Stars à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Such a relaxing weekend. We stayed in the Sage Room and it was perfect. The sheet were extremely soft, bed comfortable, tons of pillows. I love the reading nook in the corner, the electric fireplace, the bath and homemade complimentary liquor. I'm already bragging about this B&B, it was the first my husband had ever stayed at and we might not ever go back to hotels if he thinks they will all be like this one. They had puzzles, board games, cards, a Jacuzzi, horses, donkeys, cows and a beautiful property tons of places to just sit and enjoy the view. The owners are what sold this to us, they are so sweet, gave us recommendations and constantly asking if we needed anything and gave us some extra desserts. Such a sweet couple and Pamela is an AMAZING cook. She would make breakfast the day before and have put it in the refrigerator for us to have whenever we woke up the next day in the comfort of our rooms with fresh fruit and juice. Relaxing escape. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Antique Jewel à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

A wonderful house in a beautiful, quiet, serene location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls weekend Getaway à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

What a wonderful place to get away from City Life. Every year my childhood best friends and I get away for a weekend during the summer. This year we selected Wakefield Farms and fell in love with the place. Susan and George have a fantastic B&B and their hospitality is over the top! We really enjoyed the pool and the gorgeous view. We will certainly return in the near future. I'm actually looking forward to returning with my husband!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at Blisswood à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

We just has such an enjoyable stay at Blisswood. The staff is friendly and helpful. The place is simply beautiful. It's great for couples or families or even if you want to get away alone. We went horseback riding, enjoyed a romantic picnic at the Gazebo, and rode around the endless acreage in a golf cart just enjoying the scenery and many birds. The homes are very unique and cozy to stay in. We also enjoyed dinner at Carol's restaurant. We will be back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchanted Cabin Review à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

Nice personal touches. Quiet and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Little Piece of Heaven! à Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

What an amazing place to spend our moms getaway Weekend! The moment we walked in, it felt just like home! Rodney went out of his way to make our stay special. He had delicious snacks and drinks waiting for us when we arrived. The homemade quilts and charming decor were incredible. Can't wait to come back and stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4th July 2014 à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

Wonderful place to unwind and unplug. Pam was a wonderful hostess. She was very knowledge about events in the area. We watched several fireworks show from the front porch from the area around the B&B. The outdoor sitting area was very inviting and comfortable to sit and enjoy the breeze. Spec (cat) and Jez (dog) were glad to accommodate us in scratching their ears and heads as we kicked back in the lounge chairs. Will come again and recommend to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great babymoon vacation! à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2014

This is the perfect place to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of normal life. We enjoyed our walks around the property, the picnic in the gazebo, and an amazing lobster dinner at the restaurant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

The Oasis has a beautiful & romantic setting. The property itself needs a little TLC. As a person with asthma & allergies the room & bedding could have been fresher(the sheets where fresh & super soft... it was the comforter & fancy pillows that could have used a steam cleaning & a good mopping) But that does not overcast the beautiful ambiance of this property. The staff was extremely helpful & kind.(you are our in the country... so there is a lot of privacy) I was disappointed in the breakfast... at least it was not what I expected for $269 a night.(2-bagles,2-muffins,2-oranges,2-granola bars,2-OJ,2-apple juice,2-pks cream cheese) this is in your fridge in a cute little box upon arrival. We drove to the closest grocery store(about 25 minutes) & my husband made all our meals... honestly that was romantic:) I have to say the highlight of our trip was the greenhouse swimming pool. surrounded in plants...Very Romantic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We hit a home run with the Brazos B&B à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a B&B convenient to the 4th of July festivities in Chappell Hill, TX and Washington-on-the-Brazos State Park, and we found the Brazos B&B. We were pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful place to stay with a wonderful, gracious host, Diane Hunter. We arrived late on the 3rd, but she had a nice snack of wine and cheese ready for us. The breakfast we had the next two days were outstanding, also. The stay at the Brazos B&B was exactly what we were looking for, and we look forward to staying there again in the not-too-distant future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Room and Peaceful Atmosphere à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

We loved our stay in the Oasis. The Cherry Blossum Suite was beautiful. We had dinner brought to our room one evening. The food was delicious. We also experienced a picnic by the lake. It was so peaceful and quiet. The massage in our room by Cheryl was fantastic!! The pool was great. We hope to make more trips back to this quiet and peaceful Oasis in the country. The only thing that I would say needs improvement is the grounds and plants. The grass was overgrown and the view from our back patio was very overgrown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent weekend getaway à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We wanted to celebrate our 20 years wedding anniversary and choose bliss wood for the weekend outside of the city. My husband is a big fun of agrotourism and I prefer to have comfort and style. At bliss wood we have found everything we looked for! Host was exceptional and felt like at home. Also romantic package was excellent and really put the right mood into the weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful grounds/Very private à Country Place Cottage (Brenham, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

Lovely stay at Country Place Cottage. Room was very nice with the added bonus of a sunroom and use of a full kitchen. Lots of privacy for a romantic getaway. The grounds were beautiful. Very serene.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary and Getaway Rolled Up In One à Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

We opted to do a romantic getaway with our stay to celebrate our anniversary. Barbara exceeded all expectations. We will go back. Farm is close enough to spend time in Brenham and Chapel Hill. Thank you Barbara!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation in Brenham à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We had a great time! Everything was perfect. Best place we've been for straight relaxation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spacious and Relaxing à Country Place Cottage (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Great space and very relaxing to sit on the back porch and watch the sunset. Service and food were great. Off the beaten path but well worth it. We were made to feel at home. Will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Murski Experience à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

My husband and I just spent three days at the Murski Homestead. Our room was perfect, welcoming with the king size bed (with great pillows), modern amenities such as wifi (needed to download my books), and beautifully decorated. We had a snack prepared for us in our room when we arrived and fresh juice in the refrigerator. Pamela welcomed us, and gave us the tour and made sure that we were comfortable, then left us to relax.Our room, the Lavender Room, had a private porch that we really enjoyed. We had breakfast on the porch each day and we were serenaded by so many birds. Pamela's meals are amazing and we are planning to return for a cooking class. We would highly recommend Murski's Homestead to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blisswood Ranch: A wonderful country getaway à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2014

We stayed in the Lanai House which is located in the Hawaiian themed Oasis part of the B & B. We loved the Lanai House with its wrap-around deck and spacious living room/kitchen. It had a full kitchen and a very comfortable bed. My husband and I sat on the deck every night to listen to the frogs and talk while our toddler slept. It was very nice! I liked very much that there weren't people bothering us, no loud noises and there is no cell phone reception or wi-fi in the Oasis. I loved all the bamboo, too.The Greenhouse pool was great, however, the waterfall in the pool did not work and that was disappointing because I think it would have really added something nice to the experience. Also, there was a beautiful fountain that appeared to have a leak. We filled it up a couple times with the hose, but it quickly lost water and we could hear the fountain engine struggling. There were a couple more greenhouses in the Oasis that I was hoping to see full of plants and flowers, but it seemed that almost everything had died over the Winter. Also, the biggest structure in the Oasis--a house attached to the pool greenhouse--looked abandoned and not taken care of. It seemed like an awful waste of space to me. It could be more rooms or a banquet hall or….? Overall we loved the Oasis area, but it has potential to be even better Since there was no reception in the Oasis (at least for us), it would be nice if there was some sort of main "call button" that you could press if there was an emergency or if someone needed something. The Dining experience was not great, but my husband and I are very picky foodies. The ambiance was great but the food was not. It was just ok, nothing special. It was not an exciting menu whatsoever The breakfast they give you is very generous and it includes bagels, fruit, yogurt and juice. But the coffee in the room was weak and not good and it would have been nice to have nicer breakfast treats like a croissant or some toast and butter with jam.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


log cabin à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

A perfect vacation

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice weekend getaway à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

3,0 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We spent a nice relaxing weekend in the Oasis section of Blisswood B&B, howver this area is nowhere nearly as appealing as the online videos and photos lead one to believe, as it is in need of work. The area has so much potential to be a true oasis. There are what could be lovely waterfalls and water features but none of them were working. The atrium area with the pond/pool was very just not kept up. Pool water sitting still and not at all inviting. The owner did upgrade us to the Lanai from the Aloha as we had reserved. We appreciated that as there is much more space and a kitchen that is very well equipped. The a/c and fans kept us cool and comfortable. The jacuzzi was nice. Even though the property does need attention to detail, the trees and bamboo are very pretty and the house had a soft green light from outside. We enjoyed the big porch and cooking out. There was lots of bird song and frog calling. We went over to the ranch on Saturday but did not spend much time there. The property is beautiful. We wanted to rent a golf cart to explore around but were unable to connect with anyone to do this. I suggest making firm arrangements ahead of time. We had dinner Saturday night at Carol's Restaurant in Cat Spring. (The owner's). This is a lovely place with a charming ambience and very good food. We had salmon and ribeye and salads. The service was very good as well. We hope to go back, but will stay on the ranch when we do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Preserving Texas à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

A magical place! Caters perfectly to history lovers and those looking for a place to breathe and rest. Beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation at its Best! à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

My family and I have stayed at many B&B's, but this one is definitely our favorite! The tranquility, the quaint 'ole farmhouse, and Charlotte, the hostess and owner, make for an unforgettable stay. If you're looking for a place to renew body and soul, Quebe Farm is the place. We've been here so many times that it always feels like we're coming home when we return. Thanks Charlotte for all you do!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


15 year Anniversary à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2014

This place was amazing, they had gave me several options!!! I was able to get dinner sent to our room every night and lunch setup at their beautiful Gazebo. Me and my wife also scheduled horse back riding, a personal golf cart to get around the property everyday and amazing full body massages for both us in our room. The room also had a jacuzzi and a private outdoor pool. The name was the magnolia suite. It gave us a chance to live the dream of what it would be like to retire in a beautiful setting like such in the country. I would highly reccomend this place to everyone and anyone who wants relaxation and time away from the city life especially!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasurable à Blisswood Bed and Breakfast Ranch (Cat Spring, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Enchanted cabin for our 5th anniversary. He was so pleased as was I with this encredible place. We had a lake right across from our cabin. It was so secluded and beautiful! The roses around the Gazebo made the view picture perfect. We grilled out and enjoyed the fabulous hot tub. We rode the horses and I believe Armando is the one who took us on the trail ride. He was so friendly and very educated about horses. My husband and I are planning another trip and we would recommend this place to anybody. Don't forget to stop and eat at Carol's restaurant. Carol herself cooked us an amazing steak! I couldn't have a chosen a better place to celebrate our 5 years of marriage. Thanks Kevin & Shanon Moore

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B in Country Setting à Country Place Cottage (Brenham, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay. Pictures don't do justice to the peace and tranquility of this country setting. Room was immaculate, breakfast delicious, hosts very considerate. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

Diane was so accomodating! We got in late and were able to get into the room with no problem. The breakfast was delicious and the grounds were beautiful. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}