Avis récents dans Brenham, Texas

We Love it here! à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

We came back for a second stay because this is one of our favorite places as a couple. Beautiful, comfortable and relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A Weekend to Remember à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2015

I rented the Farmhouse for a family girls' weekend to get away with my daughter who is soon to be 16. The beautiful cabin was the ideal place for this weekend to remember. Everyone loved the rooms, beds, balconies, and cozy setting and countryside. The little touches, such as the folded towels, shampoo and soap, and yummy breakfast items, were over the top. I was even surprised by how fully stocked the kitchen was with pans, dishes, utensils, etc. My family and I will definitely be back again in the future. This place is such a peaceful and beautiful retreat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Just the escape I needed à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

I have just had the most wonderful, relaxing, rejuvenating two day vacation in a long time. The cottage at Wakefield Farms was cozy, comfortable, clean, decorated adorably with many extra touches with guest comfort in mind. The housekeeper, Caroline, showed me the accommodations to allow me to choose my preference (I stayed mid-week so had the luxury of options). She was pleasant, knowledgeable about the area and really just a joy! The on-site massage provided by Christine was among the best I've ever had and talk about convenient! She even took time after the massage to show me some stretches to help. The Innkeeper, Susan, was so accommodating, helpful and went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and happy. Did I mention yet about the breakfast fixin's provided? Farm fresh eggs (trust me on the “fresh”, I met the "parents"), biscuits, OJ. I will most definitely be returning and HIGHLY recommend Wakefield Farms for a wonderful, quiet, comfortable getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Anniversary trip à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2015

Just what we were hoping for! Relaxing setting and beautiful property. We will definitely be back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Wonderful Getaway! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

We absolutely loved our stay in the private farmhouse for 2. The innkeepers have thought of so many little details to provide a cozy, relaxing place to stay. Can't wait to go back! Breakfast is provided at a cafe in town and it was wonderful! It is not on site but that wasn't an issue for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A Mother's Day Weekend to Remember! à The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2015

This inn was so clean and beautiful. It is just like the pictures-quaint and peaceful. The food is so delicious that you want to lick the plates clean. The owners, James and Susan were so nice and made you feel like family! My mother and I could not have asked for anything more as it was a perfect weekend. Everyone should stay here at least once in your lifetime as the experience is something you will never forget.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

So Relaxing à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2015

Our first visit to Scenic Hills...Outstanding. When we arrived, we walked on the trail and nestled in the woods was "Spa Cabin". The key was in the door welcoming us...Impressive. Upon entering, we felt the rustic warmth to match the surroundings. Cabin was clean and breakfast was provided. Awesome pecan muffins was the highlight. The Innkeepers were gracious and accommodating. The spa overlooking the meadow set the mood for relaxation from our busy schedule. It was difficult to pack and leave-can't wait to return. Relaxed.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

GeoCaching seeking in Washington Co., TX à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2015

Gorgeous grounds...easy to get back on the highway but well off the beaten track...host very friendly & accomodating

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Very Nice Stay à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2015

My Wife and I had a very enjoyable experience. Will definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Amazing Wedding Venue! à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2015

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this B&B! My wife and I just got married here and we were blown away from the moment we arrived. The property is on top of a hill overlooking a large expansive field (complete with horses and donkeys and cows roaming around!). Everything was so gorgeous and Pamela was such an amazing host. We had reserved one of the smaller rooms but because we were the only ones there Pamela upgraded us to the Garden Room, which was very spacious and had windows on three of the four walls. If you do decide to get married here there are multiple areas to have the ceremony and Pamela was so accommodating to make sure that we were satisfied with our experience. Breakfast was amazing and Pamela also makes a fantastic liquor! We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Charming B&B à BCR Ranch~Cottage&Coffee (Burton, TX)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2015

Stayed at BCR Ranch recently while visiting Round Top for the Antique Festival. We absolutely enjoyed stay. It was extremely relaxing as we enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch or wine and sunsets in the evening. The Ringgold's were wonderful host and attentive to every detail. Upon arriving we had fresh fruit and a refrigerator filled with refreshments; along with a basket of essentials in the bathroom. We will definitely be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Amazing stay... Amazing B&B... à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Brazos B&B. Diane went above and beyond to put our every need at the forefront of her accommodating nature. She taylored each gourmet breakfast to our liking. Day #1: Sugar free oatmeal cinnamon pancakes, warm sugar free syrup, fresh fruit, farm fresh scrambled eggs, yogurt with fresh strawberries and blueberries topped with honey granola, gourmet coffee with creamand stevia! Day #2: Crustless Sausage, green chile, onion and cheese frittata with fresh fruit, banana nut squares and gourmet coffee with cream and stevia... Mmm-mmm good! We had a stocked fridge of bottled water and juices and were welcomed to the B&B with a chilled bottle of Chardonnay, cheese, crackers and grapes! Attention to detail is impeccable at this B&B... My only wish was that we would've been able to stay longer... We'll be back!!! :) (I forgot to mention the beautiful view from our tree-top balcony... Breath-taking, it was!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Home away from home! à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2015

We were so lucky to find this treasure. On vacation we found out that the place we were going to stay had closed. One of the Park Rangers recommended Murski B & B and we will be forever thankful. Pamela was able to accommodate on short notice. The room was spacious, the bed perfect and the breakfast was over the top. She was able to accommodate a gluten free breakfast without any hesitation. We loved the location...away frrom the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Nice spa (hot tub). The perfect place for a nice get away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Scenic Hill - My favorite place! à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2015

Beautifully decorated and serenely located, Scenic Hill is my favorite place to stay. The cabins are spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The price is a bargain. Breakfast products are awaiting your appetite in the refrigerator. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, flatware, dishes and most anything you may need. The furnishings are are family friendly but are so well maintained that everything seems new. The linens are cozy! My children and I stayed in Hidden Grove. They loved their personal yard - play/bbq/hammock area! There were plenty of board games inside for them to play in the evening. The assortment of DVD's were perfect for the entire family. The bedrooms were huge! The bathrooms were clean and nicely appointed. Loved that we had two of them! The innkeeper provides information for local activities and area attractions. How nice is that? Take a look at their website for full color photos of the cabins. What you see is what you get!! It's just that lovely!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Paradise à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2015

Adorable location, Far exceeded my expectations, well appointed & well maintained. I will definitely return. The innkeeper was so helpful - made changes to my reservation & scheduled my massage. I couldn't be happier with this stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Excellent Stay at this Relaxing Cottage! à The Cottage at Chappell Hill (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

This house has been updated with new features and have all of the creature comforts you could expect from a modern hotel, yet it has the authenticity of an early home from generations ago. It was very clean and well decorated giving then entire house a welcoming and calming environment. It was the perfect place for our romantic getaway and a great place for us to relax. We had wine on the huge front porch and enjoyed the evening. I would highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Effortless Luxury à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2015

I decided to get away for the weekend from my hectic life in Houston and chose Murski Homestead based on online reviews. The stay in real-life far surpass the online reviews or photos! It was so refreshing to be staying amongst such beautiful Texas nature and animals, situated on many rolling acres with cattle, birds, etc. in a well-cared for habitat. The ambiance is peaceful, the air is clean, and the amenities are of high, quality standards - thanks to the innkeepers' thoughtful design and smartly appointed antique family home, grounds, and furniture throughout the guest residence. Pamela's cooking and menu selections are absolutely fabulous - and the homemade liqueur and local chocolates in the rooms are the icing on the (homemade) cake! While in Brenham, I took in a play at Unity Theater, which was outstanding, as well as explored some historical places downtown and visited the Lavender Farm in Chappell Hill. This Brenham experience was perfect for me, with all the creature comforts of home, high attention to hospitality and luxury in the country by the innkeepers, and artistic and historical culture much appreciated by the community.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Awesome! à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2015

Perfect for a girls weekend, or a family trip. Very restorative, beautiful facility and very accommodating! We have already booked our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Extraordinary Property! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

I have stayed in many VRBO, Home Aways, B&B's, etc. around the USA, but this one was the best ever! This was a special Valentines weekend getaway. I could not have been more pleased. Privacy, peaceful, relaxing and luxury all come to mind. Three separate accommodations surround a pool, with plenty of space between. Each is unique and beautifully decorated with every detail attended to. High-end soaps, lotion, and first-class accommodations are what you will find. Luxurious and comfortable linens and bedding were like sleeping in a cloud. It was so quiet and dark at night that only the chickens clucking in the morning would wake you. The pastures were full of animals. It was an oasis and a wonderful retreat. We stayed in the Schoolhouse. It was more amazing than the photos. We brought food to cook our dinners and everything we needed was there. We never saw the innkeeper, but she encouraged us to call or text with any issues or questions. When checking in, we pulled up to the gate, got the code and we were all on our own, which we loved. The property was full that weekend, but we never saw any of the other guests. I assume during the summer that would be different with the pool use, but if you want a private retreat this will certainly accommodate. If you want to spoil yourself, or someone special, look no further and book this place immediately. During the day you can eat ice cream at the Blue Bell Factory, go on a wine tour, see some great Texas History in Independence and Washington on the Brazos, eat at some great restaurants in both Chappell Hill and Brenham, and do some antique shopping. This place receives Five-Stars and is certainly Outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

We are in love with the Treehouse à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

We stayed at the Treehouse two nights after some medical appointments in Houston. It was a wonderful place to relax after all that. It was also an early anniversary trip. The Treehouse was super cute! The breakfast foods were a good choice. Muffins were great. Nice to be able to be on whatever schedule we wanted. We always choose stand alone B&B guesthouses for the privacy. And this one is defintely private!! Loved the front porch. Sadly, it was too chilly to enjoy it much this time but inside the Treehouse was snug and romantic. It's just a beautiful place. We hope to try some of the other cabins but they will have to be really superb to replace the Treehouse as our favorite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

our great escape at Scenic Hills à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2015

We were looking to escape for my wife's birthday . We did not want to be bothered and yet we wanted a stay that would be memorable . Our cabin was clean , cozy , and extremely comfortable . Thanks Scenic Hills

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Small Town Charm à Ant Street Inn (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

Opulent rooms - leaded glass, hardwood floors, twelve foot ceilings, ceiling fans and antique furniture. Rooms on the back side look out onto a veranda and garden. The common area is beautifully decorated with leaded glass, ornate woodwork and antique furniture. The refreshment area is stocked with coffee, tea, cocoa, water, soda pop, Blue Bell ice cream, cups, wine glasses, corkscrews and a microwave. Right outside our room was a table laden with microwave popcorn packets,a canister of trail mix, candy canes and a basket of Christmas DVD's. The library has a good selection of books, DVD's, and board games. The Brenham Grill (where breakfast is usually served) was closed, so the inn keeper prepared an excellent breakfast in the library and one could eat in the commons area, in your room or on the veranda. Kolaches from a local bakery a highlight. One drawback - for anyone with mobility problems - there is no elevator and it is twenty some steps from either the lobby or back outside stair well.There is one room on the first level. The veranda has patio furniture and overlooks a garden, fountain and columned portico. A myriad of eateries, boutiques and antique shops are within short walking distance of the inn. Each of the fifteen rooms is different so look at the photos and description before deciding. Some rooms face the front and side so will have traffic and street views.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Lovely Weekend à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

We stayed in the Schoolhouse...it was delightful! It was such a unique accommodation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

A Great Place to Get Away à Southern Rose Ranch (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

A great place to get away and spend quality time with your love one. Great host and outstanding breakfast. We highly recommend it and will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Excellent à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

Everything about our stay was wonderful! This is definitely a place we will return to soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Martin Family Girls Weekend à Quebe Farm Guesthouse (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We positively LOVE Quebe! Our family has been coming here for years, and always in the Spring. This year we decided to have a girls weekend in the fall. And, as usual, it was grand. We might have to start visiting Quebe Guesthouse twice a year!!! Thanks, Cheryl Stapp, La Porte, TX

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Relaxing Stay à Tara Farms (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

From the moment you pull up to Mia's Cottage, you feel peace and relaxation! The grounds are immaculately maintained and the inside of the cottage is just as adorably decorated with antiques and flair! The queen size bed is very comfortable and the breakfast items such as fruits, cinnamon rolls, sausage kolaches, apples pies, cereal and juices are very tasty as well. We enjoyed walking the grounds and spotting deer! Rocking on the front porch and under the tree swing was also a very pleasant additive to our relaxing days at Tara Farms. It's located only about 10 minutes from Brenham which is a plus in our book being that we are country folks ourselves. If you're looking for a great little weekend getaway to rejuvenate your spirit, I would highly recommend Tara Farms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Wonderful weekend getaway! à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

My husband surprised me with a weekend at the Murski B&B and we had a wonderful, relaxing time. We took a private cooking class with Pamela which was so fun and everything tasted fabulous! She really enjoyed spending the time with us. We even started off with a champagne cocktail and a bottle of wine with our lunch. The room was cozy, the bed comfortable and the in-room breakfast was delicious. We found several events going on in town and the surrounding towns to keep us busy for the weekend yet still take it easy and relax. Would love to come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Wonderful and charming! à Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Stayed here during Roundtop. Found the cottage to be extremely clean, rooms were large and comfy, with plenty of seating, kitchen had everything we needed! Quiet street with easy access to downtown Brenham for great shopping and dining! Easy to get to all the Roundtop locations. Hope to return to Sycamore Cottage!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B

Time Away à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

Wakefield Farms is a lovely place. This was our second visit and it was wonderful. Will go again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B