Avis récents dans Breckenridge, Colorado

Great (Snowy) Getaway in Minturn, CO à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

I planned a little weekend getaway for my fiance and I at the Minturn Inn this past weekend. Earin, the manager/innkeeper, was great when I had to change our plans slightly and kept in contact with us to ensure that we arrived safely as we drove through very unfavorable weather. Upon arrival Earin let us know that she had complimentary upgraded us to a room with a fireplace and awesome river rock jetted bath tub (which we used and LOVED!). We loved the town of Minturn and seemed to be the only out-of-towners there that weekend, which was great. I had looked at reviews prior to arrival and knew that the breakfast wouldn't be anything too crazy, although simple it was delicious! Having worked for an Inn for several years I tend to be very critical of places that I stay and I have to say that the Minturn Inn certainly exceeded my expectations. The upgrade was a very happy surprise and made our weekend just that much more special. Earin was friendly and helpful which always make any stay more enjoyable. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a small mountain town to escape to! Allison B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to stay!! à Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

The rooms are warmly and tastefully decorated. The reception at the hotel very friendly and he offered to keep the "Happy Hour" snacks out as we settled in our room. As it was a bit brisk out, he lit the outdoor heater/lamp. As it was out of season, the area was quiet. The bathroom had nice fluffy towels and we were provided with small toiletries. There is an envelope in the room to tip the maid service. Breakfast was made to order and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. This B&B is well-run!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy weekends with Friends! à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

We had a great weekend! We were hoping to see snow but the Artic Snow came too late. We hung out in the living room and drank wine. It was an great time! There is also a liquor store close so you can just have a quaint weekend with wine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, Comfortable, Beautiful Bed and Breakfast à Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

I have stayed at the Abbett Placer Inn twice now and I plan to go back many more times. The owners are incredibly kind and so accommodating. I arrived to Breckenridge three hours before check in time, but they were happy to check me in early and took time to get me reacquainted with everything. The breakfast is delicious, starting with a bowl of fresh fruit, and they give you a few choices for the main course, which is really nice. At my last visit, I was the only guest at the inn, but they didn't hold back at all. They still baked fresh cookies, put out ice water and tea, and gave me great advice on planning my evening in town and my drive home. Everything is so clean and so comfortable, it really feels like a home; fireplace, hot tub, and all. A picture perfect bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

We had a great anniversary stay at the Abbett Placer Inn. It was a great location. The room, breakfast, service and proprietors were absolutely lovely. We would love to stay again and recommend them to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THIS PLACE ROCKS!!!!! à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

I never write reviews. Spur of the moment trip on the bike. Day od check in received call confirming time of check in was very polite said could check in anytime. The room was great had its own bathroom. Towels we thick you know what I am talking about :) Food the next morning was prepared fresh as we sat at this beautiful huge wooden table. Innkeeper was so gracious she is a peach. Anyway if you are up there you cant go wrong

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Wedding Venue & Weekend à Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

My husband and I got married here on October 4th with 18 people in attendance, and due in large part to Sandy & Ernie's help, accommodation, and flexibility, our weekend was perfect. To say the view is 'incredible' would be an understatement. Even my husband's family, Colorado natives, were in awe of the view of the 14k ft mountain peaks. It was the perfect setting for our outdoor ceremony and made for gorgeous photos (which, still, didn't do the mountains justice). We rented the entire B&B for our guests to stay the night of the wedding, and everyone enjoyed a big, delicious biscuits and gravy breakfast the morning after. Each room is outfitted with a fireplace, floor heaters and jacuzzi bathtubs. The Bear, Moose and Wilderness rooms all have great views of the mountains, while the Wolf, Log Cabin, and Pine Cone rooms offer quite a bit of privacy and are more tucked away. Sandy & Ernie are very warm, welcoming, and generous. Throughout the entire planning process, there was no question that went unanswered and they offered to go above and beyond on many occasions in preparation for our day. We really couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend, especially on a modest budget. Highly recommended for an intimate wedding or a weekend stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special getaway à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Missouri Lakes room for our anniversary. We loved hearing the river outside our window and felt like we had our own personal spa in the bathroom! We treasured our time in this lovely setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off the Beaten Path: Great Vail Alternative à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2014

The Minturn Inn is a cozy little place in the little town of, well, Minturn. If you like getaways which are a bit off the beaten path, then this place might be a good fit. The room rate is quite reasonable for the Vail area, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was excellent. My only critique has more to do with myself than conditions. I like fresh air at night so almost always sleep with my window open, even in the winter. I am also unused to road noise. The Inn is located on a small highway. My room faced the main road. Thus, with my window open, road noise was rather loud and I needed to use ear plugs to sleep. Even so I enjoyed my stay and hope to return there in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Prepare to be spoiled! à Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

Emma and Niels have an amazing place in a gorgeous town. The inn is cozy and very close to downtown Breckenridge--you can walk everywhere you need to go and even to some of the trails! We stayed in the Settler's Saloon and the bed was comfortable, the en-suite bathroom was handy and they really kept the room clean every day. We feel very taken care of from the first moment. Even though we arrived late, Emma and Niels communicated well with us about the road conditions and the entry code and left us some cookies (even freshly baked sugar free ones for my wife!) The breakfast was amazing--at least two options every day, from scratch and just delicious. I tried banana pancakes with caramelized banana syrup and a veggie confetti scramble with toast and organic preserves. Yum! Breakfast also comes with a delicious fruit bowl and fresh juices and coffee/tea. We loved the hot tub and in general felt totally spoiled by our experience--my wife now asks when she will have freshly baked cookies in the afternoon! Emma also gave really helpful advice for sightseeing, including suggesting a drive to the Boreas Pass Road which was stunning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was truly a great experience! à Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

My husband and I recently stated at Mountain Comfort Bed and Breakfast. This was top of the line and we truly appreciated the hospitality from Ernie and Sandy. Their home was amazing and these two are wonderful people, who make their guests feel welcomed! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A plus service! à Frisco Lodge (Frisco, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

From the time we walked in the front door the service was over the top. Loved our room VERY clean, the Happy Hour was also great, Breakfest was very fresh and good.. If you are needing a places to stay when in Frisco this is the place. We had a great time and the staff at the Frisco Lodge are the BEST. We felt welcome and will come back again. Cindy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Riverside charm. à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

We were looking for a comfortable night's stay on the road to Aspen. We found that along the river's edge at the Minturn Inn. The room and common areas were lovely and full of rustic charm. The deck overlooking the rushing river was very relaxing. The bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. What more could a weary traveler ask for?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real Charmer à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Minturn B&B. Everything was ideal. Quiet, clean and a swell breakfast. We will be back LeAne & Peter Story Leawood, KS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

We realize it is a "good" value for the area. I guess we did not know what to expect as far as the rooms. We were told that the room we reserved, one of the "smaller" rooms was not available...we were giving a "larger" room, in quotes. It was by the stairs on the main level. I am not sure what the other room would have been like but we heard everyone come down and get their coffee and breakfast. As some other comments that have been made, breakfast was "average".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will definitely return! à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

The Minturn Inn is a gem! This was the perfect place to stay after a long day of hiking! Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Gorgeous view from our balcony! Thank you Earin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and quiet, but not charming. à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

It has a great location in Minturn. It's cute and quaint and clean and quiet, but it's missing the charm that distinguishes a B&B from a regular hotel. I prefer the intimacy of being a guest in someone's retirement dream rather than a client in a corporate establishment. I like the kind of B&B where the owners are glad to have you, greet you, and join you for breakfast, the recipes are hand crafted or passed down through the generations, or the ingredients are chosen from right outside the door, and everybody's glad to sit around and swap stories over coffee afterwards. The Minturn Inn is just a staffed place, and seemed more of a money bank than a dream to me, which is so much less endearing. Breakfast was good, but it was just pancakes and bacon. The title sums it up: Clean and quiet, but not charming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Review à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


home away from home à Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

the beds are very comfy and everything is so clean. Emma and Niels are great hosts and the breakfasts were nice and hot and generous with a wonderful bowl of fruit to start. Loved that there were cookies and tea waiting in the main room every day when we came back. the main living room is very cozy and has a nice view out the back to the mountains. Love the hot tub.... perfect temp and very clean ! Probably the best "at home" feel I have ever experienced at any B&B. Also, there is easy parking right in front which is great when you see how tough parking in Breck can be. Overall, a 5 out of 5 star experience !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abbett Placer Inn à Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

From the Peaks Panorama room, we enjoyed the outstanding view sitting out on the deck watching the sunset over the mountains. The breakfast was great and the hosts really cared about making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The neighborhood was peaceful. I appreciated the storage shed for our bikes. I would definitely come back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this B&B! à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

By chance, I chose this particular B&B because it was relatively close to home (Denver) for a quick getaway weekend. Perfect choice! Our room had a private balcony overlooking the Eagle River and we could walk to the local restaurants and tour this quaint town along the way. Our breakfast was wonderful and the coffee to die for. We are definitely going back for a stay and hike during the fall season to see the beautiful fall colors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sorry our stay was only one night à Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2014

Our room was spacious with a king bed and a roomy bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room had great light and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. There was no problem meeting our vegetarian needs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved this Inn à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Great authentic western town feel, just a short drive to Vail. Beautiful accommodations throughout the Inn. Can't wait to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Minturn Inn à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

Great stay at the Minturn Inn B&B. Stayed in the back house on the main floor. Opened onto a deck next to the Eagle River. Enjoyed everything about our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent hosts and home! à Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had during our two day stay! Sandy and Ernie are consummate hosts! They designed this bed and breakfast home with every detail attended to: keys to your room and their front door so you can come and go without worry about leaving your stuff in your bedroom, rooms decorated according to themes (wolf, bear, gingerbread men, etc.), huge breakfasts that fill you up for lunch too and are incredible, bathrobes, house shoes, water bottles in your room for altitude sickness, snacks for those in between moments of hunger, suggestions for hikes or other activities nearby (we had amazing views on our two hikes), a deck to sit and watch the sunset behind the mountains and wonderful conversations with our hosts each day! Sandy and Ernie are the sweetest and kindest people and make you feel like a part of their family by the time you leave! We plan to go back, but we wanted to share our amazing experience so others could know about this outstanding bed and breakfast home! We encourage anyone wanting to be near Breckenridge and/or Colorado Springs to hike, ski, take a balloon ride, go whitewater rafting, fly fishing or just relax and enjoy the beautiful outdoors to stay here--you will fall in love with the home and the hosts!! Peggy Lisenbee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME à Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

My wife selected this place and WOW the hosts were so gracious and very nice. We even meet the wonderful Jade, the dog of the place. Our view from the Peak's Panorama room was breath taking. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great birthday stay at the Minturn Inn à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Minturn Inn. Room was excellent and the food was perfect. Very cordial management and lots of good suggestions for dining and hiking as well as the farmers market. Great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Minturn Inn à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Perfectly nice little hotel. Room was fresh and interesting; breakfast was basic but good. Be sure to stop by for lunch at 'Sticky Fingers', just down the street from the Minturn Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming b&b in a beautiful setting à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Lovely b&b in a great location. The room was delightful, clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't beat drinking coffee in a rocking chair on the porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review of Services provided by Minturn Inn à The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

2,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Adequate accommodations but overpriced for the quality provided.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mountain Comfort (4,95)
  2. Frisco Inn on Galena (4,80)
  3. Abbett Placer Inn (4,58)
  4. Frisco Lodge (4,44)
  5. The Minturn Inn (4,30)
  6. Fireside Inn (3,80)
Haut
}