Avis récents dans Breaux Bridge, Louisiane

Heaven on Bayou Teche à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

I had the most incredible experience at Maison des Amis. My room was even better than the pictures I had seen when booking and the surrounds absolutely picturesque. The hosts weren't there during my stay but were more than helpful when I called to check in. Nothing was too small or too much for them to do for me. The fridge was stocked with beverages and the little deck by the Bayou was the perfect place to relax after a long day of travelling. It is perfectly located to the town, everything is a 5 minute walk away. I cannot wait to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax, Eat, Read, Repeat! à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

Very comfortable and Convenient to everything we wanted to see in Cajun Country! Will be staying here everytime we go dancing at Cafe' des Amis or Whiskey River! Ignore the Onsite Dining Score!!!!! There is none, but that's ok because Cafe' des Amis is right around the corner!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So lovely, highly recommended à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

This place is extremely lovely! The pictures posted here really don't do it justice. The rooms are comfortable and very nicely decorated with unique artwork and antiques. The garden is lovely. Having a drink at sunset in the gazebo that stands out over the water is a fantastic way to start an evening. There is a little shared kitchen that's very convenient. Easy parking. Also the Saturday morning zydeco brunch is a MUST do!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OK, but missing key components à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and we enjoyed talking with Brenda. Thanks for the monster cookie & flowers for our anniversary. We were very disappointed that there was no breakfast on-site. Breakfast is the very essence of a Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MAISON DES AMIS/AN ENCHANTING PLACE TO STAY!!! à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Maison Des Amis is a wonderful B & B on lovely grounds. It was so very peaceful sitting in the gazebo on the bayou. I highly recommend this B & B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Stay à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

The room was great and relaxing, loved the period pieces and the art. The private bath was down the hall, the hall was a glassed in porch- short on privacy. Breakfast at the Cafe was and experience not to be missed so get there before 8AM to get a table. I would return in a heart beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mom's Day at Maison Des Amis à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

What a wonderful cottage experience in Breaux Bridge! Special kudos to Brenda and Russell who saved us by getting us back to LAF when no taxis or Ubers were available on Mother's Day. They were so helpful, kind, hard-working, and friendly. Our stay would not have been the same without them. I have been to Breaux Bridge several times and will only stay at Maison Des Amis in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

This place was absolutely awesome! The pictures do not do it justice at all, the teche room is where we stayed (highly recommend it) very roomy and the bed was sooooo comfy!!! Such an amazing trip we had me and my now fiance' actually got engaged here, and we will certainly be back to visit!! Thanks Russell & Brenda for being amazing hosts!!! xoxox

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful getaway on the bayou à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

Nice, quiet little B & B with a wonderful veranda over the water of Bayou Teche. Everything went smoothly. We did not have to ask for anything. Made a great romantic getaway! Our stay included coupons for breakfast at our choice of two cafes within 1 block.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Louisiana Hospitality à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

My wife and I shared a romantic weekend in Breaux Bridges, the Maison Des Amis was one of the best rooms we have stayed in world wide, but the jewel was the small town hospitality offered by the groundskeeper and the housekeeper, they made us feel so welcome and appreciated, and made heaps of personalized suggestions on local authentic experiences. A short walk to the Zydeco breakfast at Cafe Des Amis, which was first class fun, and an excellent view of the Bridge from the back porch. Enthusiastically recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

We chose Breaux Bridge because we wanted to see a small Louisiana town, and happened upon Mason Del Amis. we didn't want perfection, and we were so pleased to stay in this restored old home. It was a comfortable, cozy place. There is no one on the site permanently, so we walked to the nearby restaurants. Just note that on Monday and Tuesday, the availability of breakfast is limited. Brenda and Russell, the caretakers, we're gracious and helpful. We are two Michiganders who want to go back here someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a so lovely house in breaux brige à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

A very nice creole house in cajun country! Our room was very well decorated in a romantic style. We had our own bathroom. We were only annoyed by a cat battle during the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maison Des Amis Bed & Breakfast à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2016

A very nice B&B to stay at in Breaux Bridge. The room's are well maintained and very clean. Each room has it's own personality. This B&B has a long long history and a lot of character. I would make this B&B your choice for a nice place to stay if you are going to spend some time in Breaux Bridge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful relaxing getaway too chill à Country Charm Bed and Breakfast (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2015

Beautiful lake view for sun set. Full moon flickering on the ripples of the water. Fish striking along with frogs and cricket singing. You just don't find place's like this at just any old BnB. The rooms are very unique in style and comfort. With wonderful views of nature that surrounds you. Most relaxing week I have had in years. Thanks Gloria, Eric and your little men.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had the place to ourselves à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2015

We have stayed here many times over the past 15 years. This time we particularly enjoyed the garden in the morning... Admiring the famous bridge of Breaux Bridge from a few feet away as the River Teche flowed sedately by the gazebo at the end of the garden. We also enjoyed Porch Cat, who guards the house but is not allowed inside in case guests are allergic. He was friendly and talkative, yet not effusive. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breaux Bridge à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2015

Beautiful House and Beautiful location. Everything that you might need is a short walk in historic part of Breaux Bridge. We enjoyed out stay. We walked to the cafe and the breakfast was awesome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming room and surroundings à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2015

the room was lovely as was the back area and gazebo. very quiet and clean. we had a few small irritations (no one on site when we checked in and our key was not where the note said it would be and the bedside lamp did not work despite changing the lightbulb) but all in all a great experience. the breakfast at jacqueline's was disappointing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cajun Cottage Playhouse à Cajun Country Cottages (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2015

My husband and I just returned from staying in The Playhouse . Our stay was fabulous, the breakfast was great,room clean and very comfortable. We will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maison à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

There is no on-site staff, except for the IT guy in the next room, and the cleaning staff, whom we did not see. We had the Zydeco Brunch at nearby Cafe des Amis, which is a Saturday morning treasure. In fact, we planned our entire Louisiana trip to be able to experience it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and breakfast à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2015

Breakfast part was at a cafe. It was a two hour wait for cafe des amis so we went to cafe jaqueline they had horrible service. I understand this was a busy weekend but the breakfast part was disappointing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mardis Gras Magic à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 12, 2015

The room was beautifully decorated, robes were provided, and the bathroom was well equipped. The gazebo was a nice retreat. The old world charm made Des Amis a nice choice for a week end get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B and B Right on Bayou Teche à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2015

This is the third time we've stayed at Maison des Amis and always enjoy the hospitality and location. We did have a problem with the internet this time and never were able to get it going. We contacted the attendant and fiddled with it and thought it might get going but never did. The breakfasts at Chez Jaqueline are always over the top and this time was way over the top. She made us fresh beignet and an incredible loaded omelet. She is so much fun to chat with.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very happy camper à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2015

We stayed at Maison Des Amis for our 20th anniversary and loved our room (#2). It was very, very comfortable and cozy. Everything was waiting for us on our arrival and the room was warm, which was very nice on that very cold day. We found some great Cajun music at Le Poussiere and danced. The breakfast at Cafe Des Amis was terrific! Next time we will come for the Saturday brunch. Sounds like fun. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute and charming à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2015

This bed and breakfast was truly charming. A great place to stop.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother's Day Outing à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

This Mother's Day that passed my mom spent the weekend there. It was so homely especially with the beautiful cat that greeted us there. The food was also outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Créole BnB à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

What a place. Keys were told. Coffee/tea facilities were ready to use. Room was as described & sleeping in a 100 years old bed was an experience!!!. The house & the gardent were excellent. String in the Gazebo overlooking the Bayrou was à treat. I recommand Maison des Amis.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return Visit à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

This is our second trip to Maison Des Amis. We love staying here and eating at Chez Jacqueline! Thanks so much to her for staying late to prepare dinner for us~ The B&B is fantastic. I prefer no owners on site and this B&B fits the bill~ Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jewel on the Bayou à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

Our 4th stay at this jewel of a B&B on the bayou teche - Tom

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The name says it all: charm in the country à Country Charm Bed and Breakfast (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2014

What a marvelous stop. We stayed in the lakeside cottage which was quiet, spacious and comfortable. There's an outside grill area where we cooked sausages from the local market. Eric and his family are welcoming. You feel as if you're staying at a friend's country home. My husband and I stayed here, this would be a great place to bring a family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Night in Breaux Bridge, LA à Maison Des Amis (Breaux Bridge, Louisiana)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2014

What a fun B&B. This is an historic Creole home where breezes traditionally came through from one side and out the other side of the house. The room was comfortable and we had our own private bath - albeit down the hallway of a glassed-in porch. There was a young gray cat who greeted us upon our arrival. He was quite friendly and made us homesick for our own felines. For breakfast, we received two vouchers which we used Saturday morning at Café Des Amis where the line was out the door by 7:30 AM as there was live Zydeco music and dancing served with breakfast. The energy level was high and the music - lots of fun!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Country Charm Bed and Breakfast (4,71)
  2. Cajun Country Cottages (4,67)
  3. Maison Des Amis (4,26)
Haut
}