Rio Lodge Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Falling in love with Rio

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

My friend and I spent a week in Rio in June 2012. He is originally from Brazil and was showing me his country. He and Hilda hit it off famously. As they chatted in Portuguese I enjoyed some of the best breakfasts a person could have. Fresh fruit, breads, eggs, juices..it was something to look forward to every morning and it got you going for your day. Hilda was the perfect hostess and a wonderful conversationalist at breakfast going back and forth in English and Portuguese. She made us feel so at home. By the end of the week we felt like we lived in Rio. For the price in Rio you will not find anything better. We love you Hilda! Looking forward to going back to Rio in 2014.


Hilda will make you feel Rio as your home

5 sur août 09, 2012

Dear traveller, Me and my fiancée stayed one week in Hilda's B&B in the end of July 2012. What can we say? Except that Hilda welcomed us so generously and so nicely. She is always carefull and attentive to your comfort. His place is spacefull, well-situated (transports are very accessible), nice and vey clean. Her breakfast is probably the best in town if you are found of exotic fruits, maracuja juice, cheese, delictessen meat and good humor. In one sentence, what ever you are loking for, you will find it at Hilda's place. Bom viajem por Rio, a cidade maravilhosa! Ciao!


carnival week in Rio

4,8 sur mars 16, 2012

We stayed with Hilda carnival week and this accommodation was perfect. Hilda was an excellent hostess. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. Hilda made us so welcome and was extremely helpful with advice about which bus to catch and local information. Sao Conrado was an excellent area to stay as it was only ten minutes by the local mini buses to Ipanema and Copacabana and the beach is not crowded. It has a relaxed atmosphere where we felt very safe. Hilda's breakfasts were delicious and if we returned to Rio we would definitely stay with Hilda again. We had a great week in Rio and thoroughly enjoyed the carnival. We were advised to go to the Sambadrome on the saturday evening which was cheaper, the groups went through quicker than sun and mon and it was amazing. Go yourself by taxi. Do not trust catching a shuttlebus organised by the Rio carnival ticket office. They do not turn up and the taxi got us there easily.


Perfect!

4,2 sur janvier 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Rio Lodge Inn for four nights, what a treat at the end holiday! Hilda is a wonderful host and was so welcoming, accommodating every request! The accommodation was fantastic and so comfortable with plenty of space. Breakfast was amazing with an array of items fit for a king/queen!! Location good, easy to get to Centro, Copa, Impanema, Leblon via the regular minivan service which passes every few minutes and doesn't take long, also taxi's and buses available close by. I couldn't leave a review without mentioning Hilda's extraodinary hospitality....she went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and even ensured I took the correct minivan the first day I ventured out! As a single female traveller I felt extremely safe here and would highly recommend staying here to everyone! Thanks Hilda!! Louise, Scotland.


Hilda's place is grate!

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

we stayed with Hilda for 5 nights, let me tell you that we didn't expect that much from someone you just met, Hilda is just grate, helpful and very kind, she makes you feel like you are at home. The breaksfast was outstanding, lots of fresh fruit (love the mango), bread, bacon, eggs, milk, coffee, and everything you would need. Trust me, you wont need to lunch after this breakfast! The room was very comfortable, private bathroom, has a grate view, all you will need in Rio, you'll find it at Hilda's. We hope to get back soon! Thank you for everything Hilda! Ro&Abi


Best B&B we have ever stayed at!

5 sur mai 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed with Hilda at the Rio Lodge inn for 6 nights during CARNIVAL 2011. We received a shock when the elevator door opened into her condominium. We were welcomed into her home by an extremely charming hostess who made us feel like we were members of her family. Our bedroom, with its own bathroom was so comfortable, we would have liked to spend a year there! We woke on our first morning and were welcomed to Hilda's dining room table where there was a breakfast spred fit for a king & queen. Juice, bacon and eggs, rolls, 5 or 6 different kinds of fruit, tea - what else could we want? We did not need to eat lunch as the breakfasts kept us going all day. The Rio Lodge Inn is situated in an area where public transportation is fantastic. We could get anywhere by bus or van or taxi. When we returmed each day, we were welcomed home by our gracious hostess. Any questions we had either were immediately answered or Hilda got on her computer to find the answers. We spent an absolutely fantastic 6 nights there. Don't hesitate to book the Rio Lodge Inn - you won't regret it!!! Di & Bob Conley from Australia


A home away from home

4,2 sur mars 30, 2011

As a lady travelling on her own I found a very pleasant and safe place to stay at Hilda's B&B. Hilda did everything to mak me feel at home. she gave me good tips in getting around in Rio, she even dropped me at the bus stop close to her house to make sure I got on the right bus. Sao Conrado is a bit out of the city center but very good accessable by bus, mini van and taxi. I can recommend staying with Hilda to everyone who is looking for a home away from home!


Een warm welkom

5 sur janvier 28, 2011

Wat een warm welkom genoten wij bij Hilda. Speciaal voor ons late reizigers opgebleven. Vol aandacht en met een heerlijk drankje. De kamers zijn heel schoon en hebben heerlijke bedden. Ze maakt waar wat ze daarover schrijft. En dan het ontbijt...werkelijk fantastisch, met alles er op en eraan. Gebruik van internet en wasmachine was ons heel welkom. Kortom een lieve vrouw en een appartement om naar terug te keren. Jan, Harry, Marga


Merveilleux Moments à Sao Conrado

4,0 sur janvier 23, 2011

Nous sommes un couple et nous avons séjourné dans ce merveilleux B&B pour le nouvel an 2010/2011. Hilda, la propriétaire, est une charmante personne toujours prête à aider ses hôtes et à leur fournir un service attentionné. Le petit-déjeuner est royale et la chambre était très propre avec salle de bain privé et petit balcon. Nous sommes enchantés de notre séjour et nous recommandons ce B&B sans hésiter. D'ailleurs très bon rapport qualité-prix sur Rio. Un peu excentré mais des petits bus (1€) vous emmène le long des plages de Leblon, Ipanema et Copacabana en 15min. Nous garderons un très bon souvenir de notre voyage à Rio grâce à Hilda et toute sa gentillesse. Merci encore. Benoît et Pauline (Paris)


Marvellous attendance !

5 sur décembre 30, 2010

Indeed, the innkeeper is very helpful to the tourist, I think she knows every ônibus-line of the whole metropolis. :-) The breakfast is extensive, almost a buffet. The Rio Lodge Inn is secure with a concierge and is quite close to the beach, which is not overcrowded, even at the end of December.


Thank you so much, Hilda!

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

I stayed at Hildas places for six nights on September/October 2010. To stay at Hildas B&B was like coming home! Hilda is lovely, the rooms are great and the breakfast is perfect! Hosting guests is more for Hilda than just a job. We had so nice talks about many topics and she helped us with everything we needed! Thank you so much for everything! I'm pretty sure, we will meet again!


Hilda is wonderfull !!! GREAT STAY !!!

5 sur avril 29, 2010

My wife and I spent 3 days and nights with Hilda in April, 2010. Hilda is wonderful, our Suite was very private, large and immaculate. Breakfast was huge. Hilda was more than accommodating. She gave us directions to various sights, made taxi reservations for us, made two international phone calls for us, let us use her computer for our e-mail. What else can we say? We loved it and we can't recommend it highly enough!!! Thank you Hilda !!


My two week stay in Rio

5 sur avril 07, 2010

I spent two weeks in Rio Lodge Inn, Hilda was a fantastic hostess,I was looked after so well, the breakfast was fantastic, In short I was treated like a king - I will be back in December again.


I never expected to stay in such a beautiful place

5 sur février 22, 2010

After 3 months travel I arrived in Rio with lots of expectation. I certainly wasn't let down when I stepped foot into Hilda's B and B. The place was spotlessly clean, safe and it was easy to get about. I was a fan of the little mini vans which took me all over the city. Hilda was the best host and provided me with all the information I needed about Rio. She was extremely helpful, speaking brilliant English and making the best breakfast. I instantly felt welcome here and would highly recommend this Band B for anyone wishing to stay in Rio.


Hilda is the best

5 sur février 22, 2010

Hilda's B&B is a must stay in Rio. She made us feel so welcome and we felt like we were staying with a friend. She gave us wonderful information on how to get around, best places to see and carnival tips. Without her help our trip to Rio would not have been as wonderful. Her B&B is walking distance to the Sao Conrado beach which was a lovely way to cool off after a hot day. There is a supermarket just around the corner and Hilda opens her house to you so you can use her fridge and cook meals in her kitchen. She also let us catch up on much needed clothes washing. At the beginning of each day we were welcomed with a big and healthy breakfast. This is the best place we have stayed on our 3 month round the world trip!!!


The Best bed&breakfast-Place of Rio de Janeiro

5 sur décembre 20, 2009

We spent there 6 nights in Nov. 2009 and it was simply the best. The rooms are great, the breakfast too and for the car there is a


Rio Lodge Inn is the Best

5 sur juin 23, 2009

These accommodations were outstanding and Hilda Andrade is a marvelous hostess. Her breakfast spread was a dining experience to savour and she is most helpful to provide a local's expertise with transportation and sites to see. The room was clean, safe, comfortable, and well decorated. I also enjoyed spending time in relaxation and meditation on the balcony. By the third day I was able to figure out the public transportation system and get to my every destination.


Wonderful place

5 sur juin 17, 2009

We loved Hilda Andrade's place. I stayed there with a group of friends and we had the most fabulous time. The apartment is nicely decorated and comfortable, with spectacular views of the São Conrado Rio neighborhood, specially at night. The rooms are also very comfortable and luminous, each with their own balcony and great views. Everything is super clean. Ms. Andrade serves the most beautiful breakfast table--we all spent a good time taking photos of it. She also was extremely helpful in every way with taxis, flight reservations, visits to various places, good restaurants to eat, etc. The Hotel Intercontinental is very close for whatever big hotel needs one may have--like an ATM machine. I will definitely go back to Hilda's Rio Lodge next time I go to Rio because even though is not the closest to the Centro, the taxi ride is well worth the comfort, the extra-great service, and the value.


The place to stay

5 sur mars 27, 2009

We stayed with Hilda for four days and it was great. Got to her Apartment in the morning after an overnight flight and had a large breakfast waiting for us. Getting around Rio was easy and cheap using the mini vans Hilda pointed out. She even took us around the her place pointing out places to shop, eat, and where to catch the transportation. She was always ready to help us out with any questions or concearns. Very clean apartment and excellent breakfasts make this a very good B & B to use when coming into Rio.


Home away from home!

4,4 sur mars 12, 2009

My husband & I stayed with Hilda for 8 days in total and we felt very much at home there! She was an excellent hostess - made the most filling, delicious breakfast, was not only ever willing, but also went to great lengths to help us with anything we needed and made everything as easy as possible for us. Hilda's B&B is located in a very convenient and safe area, only a few minutes away by bus/taxi from the popular tourist beaches and attractions. The local beach, which is beautiful (stunning sunrise & sunsets) is only 5 minutes walk away. We had done a bit of research before we booked with her, and we feel she offers the best value for money. We had started corresponding with her months before we got there - she promptly answered all our queries and silly doubts. If we were to visit Rio again (we really hope we can), we would definitely stay by Hilda's!


Amazing Holiday

5 sur mars 08, 2009

Our holiday in rio was fantastic, our stay with Hilda was one of the best part of the rio trip. When leaving rio we felt we left a family member behind. Hilda is the best host u can have. Staying with her makes u feel at home, u have ur own privacy and can do wotever u want. The rooms are extremely clean and the breakfast is the cream on the cake. She makes lovely breakfast daily and at breakfast helps us plan our day. She is best tour guide u can have. Hilda showed us how to move around rio with the help of vans which were very cheap and easy to use. We managed to save alot on taxis as the vans pick and drop rite below the building. Hilda goes out of her way to make sure ur stay in rio is as comfortable as posible. She would call any place you wud be interestd in visiting or any activity u wud like to do, negotiate the price in portugese for u and all that is left for u do to is ENJOY. She was extremely helpful during the carnival time, guided us how to get tickets are a good price and would get details on the street parties and type all the weeks "HAPPENINGS" and leave it on our bed so that we can plan our day. She was simply superb. If i was to ever go back to rio wud definately stay with Hilda. I was told before my trip that san corado was an unsafe place however, that was not true.....we felt very safe and not once did we feel scared. i highly recommend hilda's place as its great value for money and its in a perfect location.


Best staying place in Rio

4,2 sur novembre 30, 2008

Great place to stay in Rio. Good accessibility by subway and vans. Hilda is very, very helpful helping us on the way. She gives great insight in the Brazilian society and takes away prejudices about people from the favelhas. Next time when we're back in Brazil we definitely stay here again.


Hilda treated us like family.

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2008

Our flight was delayed 6 hours. I called Hilda to alert her. The instructions in Portugese for the taxi service worked as planned and when we arrived at Rio Lodge Inn after midnight, Hilda was up waiting for us. We shared some wine and collapsed in bed. The next day began our six days in Rio. It is very easy to get to central Rio or it's famous busses on public transportation. During rush hour, taxis are no faster than busses. I don't disagree with any of the other reviewers; clean rooms, hugh breakfast. I had a sore shoulder and was keeping my wife up all night, so Hilda put me in a vacant room at no extra charge. We all slept better. We enjoyed our conversations with Hilda. We watched the Republican convention from her place and talked US, Brazilian and world politics. We left feeling like family. Thanks Hilda, Alex and Dotti


Home away from home

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

I felt so comfortable here that I extended my stay. Hilda speaks fluent English and can help you with all reservations, phone calls, transportation, etc. You are offered a huge fresh breakfast of eggs, breads, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless and Hilda makes you feel at home. I highly reccommend the Rio Lodge Inn.


The best thing which happened to me in Rio

5 sur juin 12, 2008

I highly recommend Hilda's apartment if you are planning a trip to Rio. I stayed with Hilda for 8 nights and I enjoyed it more with each passing day! Hilda is warm, funny, and an excellent conversationalist, not to mention that she speaks very good English. She has excellent knowledge of Rio, and Brazil, and is always willing to whip out travel tips and information when asked. She even writes directions for me in Portuguese so that I can show it to the driver. How sweet is that? Hilda prepares a scrumptious breakfast which is a little different each morning. Yummy! The apartment is always kept impeccably clean and well-maintained. I come home everyday to find the room tidied, bed-made and fresh water by my bedside. It's as good as staying in a hotel, but with more human touch. The apartment is well-served by public transport which runs frequently to/ from Copacabana/ Ipanema/ Barra, etc. If you want to see the real Rio, how people live, and not just the touristy bits, stay with Hilda. During my short stay, Hilda has become more than a landlady to me. She's fun to hang out with, and I totally enjoyed her company. Truly, finding Hilda is the best thing which happened to me in Rio!


Rio's hottest inn!! Why go elsewhere

5 sur juin 09, 2008

Hilda's inn is the place to be when you visit rio regardless of how many day you are visting or what business you have to do in rio. She is extremely pleasant in giving directions to various place especially considering the language barrier if you dont know portuguese she truely writes notes! how cool was that. then she ensured we were up in time to have a lovely breakfast, a truely sumptuous way to start the day! and the rooms were not only spacious, had entertainment and were so so clean!! she gave great advice on dinner places nearby and was always at hand when we needed advice on places to visit in rio considering the limited time we had. We saw Rio thanks to her! she has truely outdone the rest!


FABULOUS DEAL!

5 sur mai 19, 2008

I can't imagine a better place to stay near the city than at Hilda's B&B. Not only is the place accessible to local areas like Inpanema, Copacabana and the down town city center but it's a beautiful walk to the beach and surrounded by the gorgeous mountains. Hilda was amazing. She provided a huge and very delicious breakfast every day. We ate so much we rarely had to have lunch. The room was very clean and the private bath was spacious. She is extremely warm and caring and we had wonderful conversation- learned lots about the country. She is the perfect host! We hope to come back someday and if possible stay with Hilda again. We couldn't believe how inexpensive her roomrate was! An amazing value.


A place to call home

5 sur mai 08, 2008

A warm welcome in Hilda's place has made our stay in Rio de Janeiro very pleasant. The room was spotless and breakfast was delicious. Hilda realy made a home for us in the view day's we have stayed there, she was helpfull and charming. I thought it was a very nice experience to feel at home in such a big city and Hilda has created that place for us.


Definitely felt home!!!

4,6 sur mars 25, 2008

We definitely recommend this B&B, because the welcome is warm, the breakfast is delicious, room with own bathroom are clean and the service is outstanding - definitely value for money! Hilda gave us plenty of useful local advice - she lives here for 30 years and knows exactly about the do´s and don´ts. We made thorough use of the local bus and van service and were well adviced - no feeling of danger or insecurity what so ever. This place appears to be far from the city centre, but with the bus connections right at the door step you are in no time at the beaches of Ipanema and Copacabana or in Centro. You can always ask Hilda about everything and anything: from safety to things to do and nice outings. Visiting Rio the "Rio Lodge Inn" is definitely the place to have your base. Thank you Hilda! I&J from Namibia.


The perfect B&B for us

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2007

We chose Hilda's home because of its location but it turned out to be an excellent all around choice. The rooms are airy, spotless, great beds and great views. Hilda is a excellent hostess,very fluent in English, extremely helpful but very respectful of our privacy. She quickly made us feel very much as if her home was ours but with much nicer breakfasts and service than we ever have at home! She gave great advice and directions for our sightseeing, often writing notes in Portugese for the bus drivers so they would tell us when to get off, etc. The area is safe and just a few minutes walk from spectacular Sao Conrado beach. We are already planning our next trip back to Rio and will definitely be staying with Hilda again.


perfect

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2007

warm extremely helpful caring hostess. Clean room . Centrally located with easy access to public transport and near Sao Conrado beach.Exceeded all my expectations


we stayed during Carneval 2007

5 sur mars 10, 2007

We have always enjoyed staying at B&Bs when we travel. This was without a doubt , the nicest one ever....Hilda is a most erudite and charming hostess. Her advice we followed and never went wrong, not bad in a country whose main language is Portugese. We enjoyed our stay so much I sent her a book when we came home. This is a great place especially for senior folk like ourselves.


Carnival 2007

5 sur mars 08, 2007

We stayed with Hilda who runs this lovely guesthouse and had an absolutely fabulous time. The place is close to a beautiful beach and a lovely shopping mall. Also very easy to get buses or taxis from the guesthouse to anywhere in Rio you wish to go. Hilda is lovely and very helpful on suggesting places to visit eat, etc. And she cooks a brilliant breakfast!!


Rio Lodge Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $60 - $89
  • Avis (33) 4,8
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 55-2133224450
  • Portable 55-21981867722mobile

Plus d'infos

Haut