Cachoeira Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

It's not too good to be true... it's better!

5 sur mai 11, 2012

WOW, where to even begin . . . we had the ultimate pleasure of staying at ‘heaven on earth’ aka Cachoeira Inn in January as part of our honeymoon in South America. We booked our stay at the Cachoeira Inn based solely on reviews which all seemed too good to be true. Well, rest assured that all of the reviews are 110% accurate and the Cachoeira Inn is not too good to be true, it's better! In fact, reviews barely do this place justice because it is something you just have to experience yourself to truly appreciate! We stayed in the Rhine Falls suite which was beautiful, but all of the rooms have their individual charm so you can’t go wrong with any of them. The Southeast Asian inspired decor and abundance of waterfalls make you feel like you are in the most incredible tropical oasis, and there is an intimacy about the place that you could never find elsewhere. Not to mention the amazing breakfast spread and personalized attention you get from Susan and Matt, who genuinely care about making sure their guests have the trip of a lifetime. Susan and Matt gave us the best recommendations on what restaurants to eat at in town every night and were always there to check up on us and whip out another caipirinha! We’ve traveled all over the world and when anyone asks what our favorite place is, without hesitation, we yell out "the Cachoeira Inn in Buzios!" My wife literally got teary-eyed when we had to leave and say goodbye to Susan and Matt because we knew that nothing can ever compare to this place and the amazing time we had there. Susan and Matt are the most enthusiastic, hospitable, generous and fascinating people and even though we were only there for 3 nights, we felt like we had known them forever and developed a long-lasting friendship! We’ve told all our friends and family that they MUST come here and there is no doubt in our minds that we will be back as soon as possible! Much love to the Cachoeira Inn!!


Highlight of our trip!

5 sur mars 06, 2012

Beyond the fact that the Cachoeira Inn is an incredibly unique property in a gorgeous setting and wonderfully appointed with unique Southeast Asian furnishings, Matt and Susan are among the finest people you will ever meet in your life!! They are such incredible hosts! We felt so lucky that we were able to stay at the Cachoeira Inn. It is somewhere we very much hope to return to one day, and somewhere we hold dear in our hearts. The greatest memories of our month-long South American trip were formed here. Truly, the highlight of our trip!


bliss!

5 sur février 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cachoeira Inn over Christmas. I’m not even sure where to begin describing how wonderful the entire visit was…Susan and Matt made everything so easy and relaxing, starting at the arrival. We arranged for a taxi from our hotel in Rio, which made for a stress-free travel day, even with the traffic. When we arrived, Susan greeted us so warmly with fresh caipirinhas and a plate of assorted snacks. She made sure we settled in for a bit after the long ride while taking in the amazing view, and then told us about all the amazing activities that were possible in Buzios, along with a tour of the property. I was very excited to try all the activities, but as the days went by, my husband and I were completely happy to just enjoy the amazing pools and location of the property itself! We did go to a couple other beaches of course though! Susan and Matt were always helpful with calling for cabs, checking if we were in need of anything, and pointing out sea turtles! The property and the rooms are all super clean and beautifully decorated. The darkness of the rooms allows guests to get a great deep sleep and really rest up for all that sunbathing the next day! The daily breakfast is ample and full of fresh fruits, a fresh juice of the day, and of course, Pão de Queijo! Yum… I must note that we had a very special stay due to the fact that Matt’s mother was there over the holidays, and she is quite the cook! We were spoiled everyday and especially when we were graciously invited to share Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas day breakfast with their family and friends. I am so thankful that we found the Cachoeira Inn! It is not only one of the most stunning places I have ever been to, but it is also filled with genuine kindness and happiness! Bliss!


Quite simply...Amazing!!

5 sur février 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cachoeira Inn for 4 nights in early November 2011 and we could not have wished for more fabulous hosts. Matt and Susan looked after us so well and the Cachoeira was absolutely beautiful. Breakfast overlooking the turtles in the bay below is something that we will never forget. Speaking of breakfast, what a treat…fresh fruit every day. The rooms are fantastic and you are spoilt for choice when it comes to outdoor relaxation. We cannot recommend this place enough and having told all our friends and family. We cannot wait to return, particularly for Susan’s Caipirinhas which are out of this world! Love to Susan, Matt and all the Cachoeira Inn family. PS – Still looking forward to Cachoeira Inn 2!!


exclusive place from you live specials days...

5 sur février 14, 2012

I love this place! realy! only if you there you can talk about...


Heaven on Earth

5 sur janvier 06, 2012

Wow, where to begin. We are so so so so happy that we chose to stay at the Cachoeira Inn! We are also thrilled that we added one more night to our visit in Buzios. The place is simply magical (and also worth every penny). From the moment you arrive at the Inn, you know you are in for something special. Everything is just so well done, but also unique. The views are stunning from all locations and the furnishings are are beautiful. The Inn is filled with beautiful and amazing things, but it maintains a casual and comfortable feel. There are 4 rooms at the Inn, but at times you would think you were the only one there. There are just so many hideaways and private spaces that you are able to have plenty of alone time should you choose it (while also enjoying simply stunning views and the calming sound of the waterfalls). The breakfasts are delicious and typically included fresh juice, amazing pastries, fresh fruit, eggs to order, etc. I would be remiss to not mention the Caipirinhas. Matt makes one mean caipirinha, and also taught my husband how to do it! We have had them many times since we've been home and pretend we are still sitting at the Cachoeira Inn looking at the amazing view! The town of Buzios is adorable and is full of cobblestone streets lined with great shops and good restaurants. We kayaked at the Inn and Matt and his staff were very helpful assisting us in and out of the water. At the recommendation of Matt and Susan, we took a private boat out with another couple that we met at the inn. This was one of our favorite things we did the entire trip (in spite of the fact that my husband got a little seasick!). We were sad to leave and hope to one day be able to return. We would absolutely go back to Buzios and would without a doubt stay at the Cachoeira Inn again (which says a lot because we don't often want to go back to the same place twice!).


Amazing Honeymoon Retreat

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2011

We visited the Cachoeira Inn on our Honeymoon in Brazil. The layout is amazing. So many waterfalls and places to relax. Very private; perfect for romantic getaway. Matt and Susan are gracious hosts and offer great conversation. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The views are amazing; beautiful sunset. You can kayak to nearby beaches to have lunch. Susan and Matt prepare a homemade breakfast for the guests; the place is beautifully decorated, with unique pieces. They have a great library, in case you need a book to read while relaxing by the pool or swinging in the hammock. We stayed in a couple really nice places in Rio and the Cachoeira was our favorite by far.


Fantastic place

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2011

Excellent B&B with great service. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast is wonderfull and you can order light meals as well. The keepers Matt & Susan are fantastic hosts - very helpfull. Staying at the Cachoeira Inn feels like staying with good friends.


Fantastic week end

5 sur novembre 16, 2011

We spend the last week end of October 2011 in this place. It’s a spectacular place small and quit, it’s the place to go for relax and leave the stress out. The rooms are really lovely; we stayed at Iguazu suite, nice, very nice. Te design of the house, the waterfalls / pools, the reading / siesta areas total private and always with amazing views, do this Inn the most beautiful place I meet and I travel a lot around the world. But, nothing will be if Matt and Susan not be behind all these. You feel in a friend’ house, they take care of all you can need but with absolutely discretion. I know other hotel ‘boutiques’ in Buzios area and nothing to do whit this. We will definitely be returning. Ana Páramo


honeymoon at Cachoeira Inn

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

This place is the most amazing place I have ever stayed! The Inn is unbelievably beautiful, the service fantastic and the setting fabulous. We stayed there on the last stop of our honeymoon in Brazil and I can think of nothing I would have changed of our time there. Matt and Susan are fabulous hosts and this place really does have the 'wow' factor.' Could not recommend more highly!


Outstanding!!

5 sur août 17, 2011

I will definitely be returning to the Cachoeira Inn. They have everything you could ever want, its like being at your own personal resort with the feel of a bed and breakfast. Its perfect! The place is amazing, the view is fabulous, and the owners make everything even better!


Well worth the splurge!

4,6 sur juin 12, 2011

Small (4 room) inn in a spectacular setting perched on a cliff overlooking a scenic bay. The house is an architectural masterpiece and beautifully furnished with Asian accents. There are numerous secluded pools and lounging areas. The main Ferradura beach is a short walk but a cab was needed to get to the main downtown area of Buzios for dinner and nightlife. Matt was a gregarious and accommodating host and also mixes a mean caipirinha. Breakfasts were more than ample and had a great variety of food choices. The Inn is on the pricey side but was well worth the splurge.


Outstanding! If you want a REALY Special place this IS it!!

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Well, this is the very best Inn we have ever stayed in! The owners Matt and Susan are the very best Inn keepers, they make your stay so wonderful. Susan is a happy and easy going but professional and Matt is the same. If you stay here you have friends in Buzios! Our adult kids, said we looked so happy and relaxed in our pictures from Cachoeria Inn. I am very picky about where I stay, it must be very clean and this Inn IS just that and every little detail is taken care of seamlessly. I feel as if I know where to go for a great time and if we want to relax. My husband took the kayaks out and their snorkeling equipment for some good exercise in their beautiful bay. It is designed to be beautiful but affording everyone such a feeling of privacy. My husband is an Architect and he felt it was designed very well with a lot of thought and consideration for privacy and beauty.


most romantic place in buzios if not brazil!!!!!

4,4 sur mars 29, 2011

We stayed for only two nights! (wish it could have been forever!) we got upgraded to a better room but to be honest they're all amazing! The ONLY thing i would say is that at night a mosquito net wouldn't go amiss! the view is amazing and there is plenty of different locations in the inn to enjoy and relax! Stephen and I commented that even if the inn was fully booked out you probably hardly run into anyone! It really is the most romantic place in buzios if not all of brazil! Susan and Matt are very kind, fun and helpful people. They told us about a place to eat that only locals knew and WOW it was amazingly romantic! And food in brazil can be quite sketchy but susan set up breakfast fit for a king!!! To be honest its hard to explain heaven you just need to go and experience it yourself!! ;)


Amazing Hotel - A Must Stay!

5 sur février 09, 2011

The staff is incredible, views unforgettable and the hotel boasts 5 pools, ocean access and everything you need to relax and enjoy your surroundings. We will certainly be back!


Dream weekend at Chacoeira Inn

3,4 sur décembre 28, 2010

The Chacoeira Inn is an excellent location to switch off and relax in a comfortable pousada with wonderful designed rooms and an exciting pool area, located on cliffs above a bay. The service as well as the food is excellent and to be recommended. It would go there always again.


Flows

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

We awoke our first morning at the Inn to the sound of the ocean lapping against the outside of our suite. Later in the morning, we heard the sound of the property’s eight waterfalls. There is a Zen-like quality to the way the Inn is designed. Some of this has to do with the interior design. The rest has to do with the architectural layout. The home is both vertically and horizontally spacious. During our stay at the end of August 2010, it was near the end of winter (and the slow season), so we were the only guests at the Inn. The absence of other guests made the Inn seem especially roomy. Susan was the interior designer for the Inn, and Matt was the architect. They are clearly more than competent in their influence on the interior and exterior of the Inn. The theme of the Inn seems to be water, and the way it flows through life and the property. The eight waterfalls flow into eight separate small pools, on two different levels around the Inn. Like the water, peaceful energy flows through the Inn. (I know this sounds new age-ie, but that is not my intent.) Because we were guests in their home, I felt almost embarrassed to have Susan and Matt or their staff wait on us. I almost felt like I should walk into the kitchen and help myself. Notwithstanding how I felt, they graciously served breakfast every morning and any snacks we wanted during the day. They were very attentive in service to our needs. We were only guests in the Inn for 4 nights. Reflecting on the experience, it is hard to separate the Inn from the warmth of Susan and Matt. They connected with us personally in a way that made us relax and feel like old (new) friends. One major impression that I have had traveling in Brasl for a number of years is that many Brazilians, upon first meeting them and spending just a little time in their company, make you feel the way that Matt and Susan did. This degree of kinship and intimacy is worth a return visit.


Unfogetable Quality Time

3,8 sur octobre 05, 2010

I am pleased to be one of the lucky people that has had the opportunity to stay at the Cachoeira Inn in 2010. From the first phone call to book a room for two, to the unique reception, the outstanding service, the drinks and good time spent together with Matt and Susan during late evenings drinking good wine and sharing experiences. I do recommend the Cachoeira Inn to anyone who wants to experience a true vacation time. Matt and Susan made me feel like a close friend or maybe a member of their family.


Amazing Week In Buzios

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2010

Cachoeira Inn is a beautiful designed, tropical oasis. I loved the rooms, the waterfalls, the tucked away spots on the property. It was an AMAZING experience.


Hermoso lugar e increible atención

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

El Cachoeira Inn es una posada mágica, llena de encanto y romanticisimo, atendida por Susan y Matt que hacen del lugar algo único y muy especial. Cuatro hermosas suites, varias cascadas y piscinas, hermosos atardeceres y una atención única crean un panorama perfecto. Buzios es un lugar hermoso, muy recomendable y Cachoeira Inn es el lugar perfecto para estar, donde uno se siente inmediatamente como en su propia casa. Sin duda volveremos !!!


OMG

4,8 sur mai 12, 2010

This place is awesome. The food was delicious and the owners are exceptionally nice. Every inch of this inn is awesome. It is very clean and comfortable. Looking for a place to getaway for peace and quiet this is it. Oh, and the massage therapists is wonderful.


"The Perfect Place"

5 sur avril 16, 2010

I often question the authenticity of some reviews because they seem so good. In this case I did the same until we spent 5 minutes at Cachoeira Inn. The reviews are all excellent, but they just don't put the entire experience into perspective. The Cachoeira Inn is “The Perfect Place.” The home, furnishings and views are spectacular. The many outside pools and relax areas provide plenty of space to get away from any other guests. The peace and tranquility of the property is unparalleled. Quite simply - If one cant be happy and relaxed at The Cachoeira Inn, I am not sure they would be happy anywhere. Matt and Susan are incredible hosts and we all felt that they had become good friends at the end of our stay(only 2 nights). You very seldom see them unless you want to or need something. In fact, often one of us would seek them out just to engage conversation because they are such genuine people and great fun. They reside on the top of the Inn several levels above where the other rooms are located. Even though you get the feel that you are staying at your good friends home you never feel as if you are being monitored or limited in what you do. They offer their home as your own and this is not always the case at similar properties. If you are questioning whether to stay here - do it. If you are questioning how many days to stay - stay longer. If you are questioning the costs- budget in other places Initially we had the same questions. This is the one time in choosing accommodations that I am glad we didn't just focus on price . You can find places cheaper, but you will not find a nicer accommodation experience anywhere. We have so many great memories of our stay at the Cachoeira Inn that we will have for the rest of our lives. We will certainly be returning in the future.


Cachoeira Inn: Peace, Beauty and Fun, all in one place

4,8 sur février 22, 2010

Our three day trip to Buzios was much better than we expected! We loved the town, which seems to have become a tropical 'Saint Tropez' ,and most of all our stay at the Cachoeira Inn. We enjoyed every minute we spent in our beatiful room or in the magical gardens and pools. One can see how much love and care Susan and Matt invested in every detail of this dream-come-true-house. Thank you for making us feel at home at all times! We hope to be back soon!


Absolutely FANTASTIC

5 sur février 17, 2010

Cachoeira Inn is a Fantastic, Gorgeous place where we spent a splendid part of our Honeymoon. The house is amazing and the hearty welcome we had from Mat and Susan is something incredible, never met someone so hospitable as them. Cachoeira Inn is romantic, elegant, warm.. it's absolutely fantastic, you have to stay there when staying in Buzios.


Great Spot

4,0 sur février 15, 2010

Wonderful and unique location. Waterfalls, pools and water features were splendid. Especially liked the access to bay water for snorkeling and kayaking. Late afternoon views and Capinrinhas were superb.


Personalised service in serene surroundings

5 sur janvier 18, 2010

We stayed in Cachoeria Inn in November 2009 for about a week. It was a truly enchanting experience and we were sad to leave. This is really a boutique hotel (4 rooms) but the wealth of amenities (swimming pools, waterfalls, hammocks, sauna, kayaks, snorkelling equipment, board games, etc) and inventive use of space makes it easy for guests to find their very own spot and fill the day with various activities. The owners (an American couple living on the property) are very cheerful and attentive – great you with food and drinks on arrival, give you advice of what there is to do in Buzios and are happy to make arrangements for you. They are always around and provide for interesting conversations, but are happy to give you as much space as you need. The property is tastefully decorated throughout in Asian style. There is a large open-plan reception area with magnificent views where guests can enjoy a delicious breakfast while listening to quiet background music or indulge in cocktails while watching the sunset. Cachoeria Inn is situated somewhat away from large hotels and the town centre (30 min leisurely walk or 10 minutes drive by car). As a result, guests can enjoy swimming in a secluded part of the lagoon with private sea entrance during the day and spend a quiet evening in interrupted only by the sounds of the breaking waves. Should we ever return to Buzios, we would be delighted to stay at Cachoeira Inn again!


a great place

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

Wonderfull beaches . lots to do. perfect weather . great shopping and resturants .freindly people. beautiful senery. We are from the midwest U.S.A. Buzious was a wonderfull adventure to a differnt part of the world. The Cachoeira Inn is a tropical water lovers paridise. Matt and Susan made us feel like welcomed relatives. The food was great and their help advice and company made our stay perfect


Perfect stay!

5 sur décembre 02, 2009

Matt & Su, We first want to thank you for the very pleasant stay at the Cachoeira Inn. Everything was perfectly arranged from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Unfortunately we only planned a two days stay in Buzios. After our first day in Cachoeira Inn we realised that we should have planned more days, because we felt like home in paradise. Matt & Su You have made our stay a perfect one (drinks, breakfast, diner, soup, bed, pools, advise, helpfull etc.) and we wish You all the best. Bart & Marieke from Holland


lugar paradisiaco atendido por sus encantadores dueños Matt y Susan

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

Maravilloso hotel boutique, ubicado en uno de los mas lindos lugares de Buzios con la personalizada y cariñosa atencion de sus dueños Matt y Susan.


STAY HERE!

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Cachoeira Inn for our honeymoon in September. If you are going to travel to Buzios, or really just Brazil generally, do yourself a favor and book your stay at the Cachoeira Inn. The Inn itself is absolutely stunning and you couldn't ask for a more idyllic setting. Susan and Matt the proprietors are so helpful and they know the area extremely well. They can point you towards the best restaurants, activities, and beaches. Staying here is like staying with old friends!


An exceptional find!

5 sur novembre 01, 2009

Wow what an incredible place, we stayed for eight days of chilled out bliss, the Cachoeira Inn really is something special!! The outstanding reviews here say it all but we wanted to add ours to confirm that they’re all true! Matt & Susan have created an amazing oasis inspired by their travels, which combined with their excellent hospitality makes it the perfect place to stay for couples. They were always on hand to offer recommendations for dinner and drinks, book taxis, drive us out to hire our cool buggy or teaching us how to make (very strong) Caipirinhas. This was particularly welcome having had friends who’d recently stayed in Buzios with non English speaking hosts who therefore didn’t get the benefit of recommendations. The setting overlooks the bay and is stunning, we enjoyed canoeing out for lunch and watching the turtles. We stayed in the Iguazu suite, which has been beautifully decorated and features local artwork. Every morning we woke up to a panoramic view of the bay and the sound of the waterfalls creating a relaxing and luxurious atmosphere that we didn’t want to leave. Overall an exceptional find and one that we have no hesitation in recommending and visiting again.


Cachoeira Inn - the very best of the best.

5 sur octobre 25, 2009

My husband and I took a trip at the beginning of October to Brazil. We stayed at Cachoeira Inn for a week and had the time of our lives. Everything you have read about this place and Susan and Matt are so spot on. The place is absolutely breathtaking. Susan and Matt have created such a peaceful, welcoming place to vacation. From the moment you enter off the street, you are filled with a sense of calm and serenity. Breakfast is served each morning in the beautiful dining room. Susan, Matt and Marcia are so cheerful and really care about how you are feeling, and make sure you are comfortable and happy. I could go on and on....if you are staying in Buzios this is the place to stay.


Unusual and charming

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

We visited the Inn for two days after a trip to the Pantanal. It was a lovely and relaxing place to stay--imaginatively designed and decorated and immaculately maintained with a lovely view of Ferradura Bay. The host and hostess are extremely charming, hospitable, and helpful. There are waterfalls and pools on every level leading down to the bay, and kayaks are available for the use of guests. This is an exceptional place, and we recommend it highly.


Treat yourself to peaceful elegance

5 sur août 02, 2009

Ditto on everything that has been said about Cachoeira Inn. Gorgeous inn, comfortable beds, nice pillows, fabulous breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit and good coffee. Susan and Matt go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay at their inn. You must go there on your next trip to Rio.


Words can't describe...Best in Buzios!

5 sur juin 28, 2009

My girlfriend and I decided to give the Cachoeira Inn a try during a trip to Brazil in May Let's just say we made the right choice. We were blown away once we entered the front gate of The Cachoeira Inn and took in the most incredible B&B we have ever seen. Situated overlooking Ferradura Beach, the guest house is a perfect combination of amazing architecture, style, and vistas. The only problem we faced was debating whether to spend our days hanging around the guesthouse grounds (5 pools, gorgeous cascading waterfalls, sea turtle frequented cove, kayaking, massages, and more...) or exploring the 20+ unique beaches in Buzios. You must stay for enough time to do both! The peninsula has an awesome care-free island culture, and Matt and Susan (The Inn's owners) not only embody that but will go above and beyond to guarantee you have an unforgettable experience. We could go on and on with superlatives to try to describe the Inn, Matt & Susan's unsurpassed hospitality, and our experience... but you have to see it for yourself. It was the highlight of a multi-stop Brazil trip, and the best accommodations we've seen in all of our travels. Staying anywhere else would be crazy.


Water, cozy, elegant, yet homey

4,8 sur avril 20, 2009

You've seen pictures, but there's more! Yes, We kayaked, snorkeled, scuba - right from the rocky inlet at the back door of Cachoeira Inn. We sat in the 2 swingchairs holding & massaging each other's feet, on their little "praia". We sat in & behind the waterfalls! We enjoyed hot stone massages, too! We drank fresh Brazilian fruit aceroli juice with Malibu Rum - perfect! Excellent beds & pillows! Hummingbirds (Beija-flor) drinking from the hibiscus tree outside the breakfast room every morning! We reserved to come back for our wedding anniversary later this year! Enjoy!


What a treasure! Do yourself a favor and come for at least a weekend!

4,8 sur avril 09, 2009

First of all, I will not be able to describe what an amazing place this truly is. The whole package is here, and first class all the way. Matt and Susan Marshall are the perfect host and hostess. From the kiwi capriosas to Matt's special coconut sauce over whole wheat waffles, you will come to love them. We have been coming to Buzios for about 4 years and have not stayed at such a wonderful place as this. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed the long weekend, and I know you will too!


A breather from Reality

5 sur avril 08, 2009

Suan and Matt created a gem with their Cachoeira Inn. Lot's of beautiful hidden corners on several different levels with waterfalls and pools - it's really hard to decide where you want to stay, because every place is so beautiful designed with so much love for detail that every place including "feel at home" designed rooms is invinting you to stay, linger on and relax. On top of everything Matt and Susan's hospitality and their fabulous Caipirinhas eved ads to the benefits.


We loved it!

5 sur avril 03, 2009

My husband and I have been going to Buzios for years and we have stayed in several places but we must say that the Cachoeira Inn has been the most exquisite pousada that we have been. The Asian style design gives the place an exotic and peaceful touch. The property is located right at the ocean so the views were fantastic! The week that we stayed in the Cachoeira, I was able to enjoy the different areas of the property. Each area offered a different experience and views. The sound of the water features added to the "Zen" experience. Our suite was large and beautifully decorated with a fantastic view of the ocean. The owners of the Cachoeira were wonderful hosts! We definitely will stay at Cachoeira Inn at our next trip to Buzios.


Absolutely amazing!!!

5 sur mars 18, 2009

Cachoeira Inn is such a beautiful place to be. It makes you wish you could live in Buzios. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, very Intricate and unique decor. All the ceilings, floors and walls are beautifully crafted. The view of the ocean from Cachoeira Inn is amazing. You have your own private beach. The water is crystal blue and sea turtles frequent the cove. You can snorkle, kayak or swim right in front of the Inn. I enjoyed kayaking from the Cachoeira Inn beach to a beach around the bend and you can have cocktails at the local outside bars and get a massage on the beach. Several jacuzzi's are available and you are overlooking the ocean. One jacuzzi is hidden behind a beautiful waterfall and you can experience fantastic sunsets. The service is 5 star, completely impecable. Cachoeira Inn is a place that you will fall in love with and want to go back year after year.


What a fantastic find!

5 sur mars 16, 2009

What a superb discovery this place turned out to be. Having been to Buzios a few times previously and stayed in various places I have to say this is easily the cream of the crop. A real haven of tranquility, beautifully designed and finished with everyting you could possibly want. The hospitaltiy of the owners (both American) is second to none and every need was catered for (including an endless supply of mean Caiparinhas!). All I can say is that I will be going back!


Loved Buzios!

4,2 sur mars 14, 2009

traveled to Brazil with a friend who was celebrating a 40th birthday. Spent 3 nights in Rio – then moved on to Buzios for 5 nights. The Cachoeira Inn was an unbelievable place to stay. From the moment we walked in the door – I knew this was going to be a great place! The entry is through a beautiful natural stone wall that reveals the oasis inside! The Cachoeira Inn is perched on the side of a hill and from sea level rises about 5 or 6 stories. Matt and Susan were perfect hosts. They were warm, fun, interesting to spend time with and informative about Buzios. The house is full of warm wood, cool tile and Brazilian and Asian influences. The main entry level contains the bar, kitchen and breakfast area, media room, living room with fireplace and huge veranda with a spectacular view of Ferradura Beach and cove. The Inn has a total of 4 rooms. Each room is named after a famous waterfall. I stayed in Iguazu. The walls each room and the rest of the inn are decorated with vibrant Brazilian artwork. On the same level as the rooms was a sauna, swimming pool with swim up bar area, barbeque area, waterfall and sundeck. From this level down to the sea were 2 or 3 sitting areas, a grassy area, 2 beach areas, swing chairs handing from palm trees, a jazuzzi, and 4 or 5 more pools and waterfalls. It was a pretty amazing place. They had kayaks to explore with too. Breakfast was delicious every morning with more food than you could possibly want. The service was great - attentive, friendly, always available but never overwhelming. The house is located about 20 minutes walk from central Buzios or a 5 minute taxi ride. Buzios is a peninsula surrounded by 20+ beaches each with its’ own personality. Geriba was my favorite. Buzios beaches are entertaining - you can eat, drink, shop, get tattooed and work on your tan without moving from your chair! It was a blast. As an avid traveler – this was one of the best vacations I have ever taken. I hope to be a return guest again soon!


Cachoeira Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $351 - $635
  • Avis (42) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 552226232118
Haut