Avis récents dans Boulder, Colorado

Our wonderful Boulder Getaway! à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this delightful bed and breakfast for 1 night. We are looking forward to saying there again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Weekend à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

I planned a surprise birthday weekend for my husband and the Castle Marne ticked all the boxes for a romantic weekend. I took advantage of everything they offered the candlelight dinner for two that was private and cozy and the 5 courses were phenomenal. The romance pkg that included 12 of the most beautiful long stem red roses I have ever seen and 6 melt in your mouth truffles! To my most thankful surprise of being upgraded to the Presidential Suite which is gorgeous! Our experience at the castle was only two nights but we had such an amazing weekend and were so relaxed and detoxed from the hustle and bustle of life when we were back home we felt like we had been gone for a week! :) Castle Marne will forever be a special place in our hearts from now on!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Retreat in the Heart of Boulder à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

The Briar Rose is a charming retreat just across the street from Lincoln Hall at Naropa University. My room was perfect for two, with a gorgeously appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were served in unhurried courses making conversation around the table an extra benefit. Those on a schedule could get faster service. All day tea and coffee service are a plus here! Lovely in house-made breads and accommodations for all diet types. Lovely, lovely people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely mid-week escape! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

I live in Denver but work in Boulder. When I had a meeting one evening last week I could NOT face the drive home on the turnpike in the dark. I'd been told the Briar Rose was terrific and I decided to splurge and stay there. It wasn't really a splurge, though, as hotels are expensive in Boulder and the Rose was actually less than some mediocre hotels. But it was worth it, from casual check-in to beautiful room to amazing breakfast and fun conversation. I will definitely come back and will recommend it to friends. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Friendly, Nicely Appointed Inn à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The room, 210 Eldora, was very inviting with an over-sized bathroom and fireplace. A door opened to the outside patio with just a short walk to the hot tub. The reception/living area was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at Castle Marne à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

What an experience to stay at such a beautiful building with so much history! The building and staff are amazing. The breakfast was so very healthy and yummy. I loved meeting the other folks staying at Castle Marne. They were from all over the world. Thanks again guys for taking such good care of us:-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and generally found Briar Rose to be comfortable and well-run. The markdowns I gave it were for value, for which I found it at or above what I would expect for such an accommodation (I fully understand that Boulder is not cheap), and dining, where I found the meals to be a limited in variety. While billed as a B&B, I'd actually call it a small hotel; there is no night service, no owner on premises, and a large number of rooms. All that aside; I enjoyed my stay and found the place comfortable and well-run.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Stay at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

I enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was delicious, the employees were kind and friendly, and the guests equally so. The location is great--within walking distance of downtown but also on the bus route. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely will go back à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Stayed one night to spend time in Boulder with friends so we didn't spend much time at the Inn. Definitely want to go back and spend more time in the relaxing environment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay in Denver à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at the Castle Marne for a weekend recently and would highly recommend it to anyone. The Castle is in an extremely walkable area, as we walked down to the Botanic Gardens and the Tattered Cover Book Store without going more than eight blocks in any direction. The owners are collectively wonderful and individually a lot of fun. The breakfasts were incredibly good and there is tea and snacks in the afternoon when you are needing a pick-me-up. I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Different and delightful à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

What was outstanding was the service, the genuine helpfulness and interest, value for money, especially as the Briar Rose was so central. It was very very quiet, both from city noise and from other guests. We slept with our windows wide open. It was very clean. My only disappointment was my fault...I had gone for a smaller room and next time I would not. I loved the breakfasts and the style of interaction with staff. We stayed for five nights and it very much became our home. It did live up to its billing as "the best BandB".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and comfortable stay à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very warm and friendly. The breakfast and coffee were delicious! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

We enjoyed the quant, private getaway at Eldora Lodge. Homey and inviting and relaxing. We liked the pool table, hot tub, and warm breakfast. Great service and a good value for the money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay. à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Nice place; met expectations. The fireplace in the room was great. A broken chain on the toilet may not seem like a big deal but being told to "just reach inside the tank and pull" was a bit much. Nice people at the front desk; excellent breakfast were the high points. Also, could you add a small entry sign at the driveway entrance? It's especially hard to see at night; in the rain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B , à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Pretty garden and so convenient!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the castle! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Fun and historic home transformed into a B&B. Decor was fun throughout the house, seemed well maintained.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Regular at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

I'm business traveler to the Briar Rose, and it has worked out very well for me. The rooms are comfortable and "homey", which I really like, and breakfast is always wonderful. I also like the cookies and tea. The conversation at breakfast is often very interesting. One concern I have is how cannabis tourism will influence Briar Rose's clientele (which is likely a concern for most B&Bs in Colorado). My guess is that my concern in this area is transitory as businesses spring up to cater to this particular group, and as more states legalize marijuana. Ultimately, this is likely to be short-term, albeit awkward, transition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

We had a great stay at the Briar Rose B&B. The staff was super friendly and the amazing tea selection was one of the best parts of my stay. The breakfast menu changed everyday and they are willing to accommodate special diets like gluten free. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home. à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

I can't stay at most hotels/motels because of the ubiquitous use of air fresheners and smelly cleaning chemicals which cause headaches and make me feel awful. I become unable to work or function. This B&B is fabulous in every way. It's beautiful and relaxing. They do not use air fresheners and chemicals, but the rooms are still clean and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful. They accomodate my gluten, dairy and sugar free restrictions. The place is a class act. I feel great when I stay there for business trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality, fun food, and nice location. à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We stayed in a small room, with a large deck and hot tub outside. The location near City Park was great for talking a stroll in the morning. The hosts were very kind, and the breakfast was well prepared.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, quiet retreat à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

We spent 2 nights & enjoyed 1 breakfast at Castle Marne and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Presidential Suite is very spacious, with a sitting area, a large separate room with a jacuzzi tub, and a large private balcony overlooking Race St. Our breakfast in the formal dining room was very nice, and it was fun to meet other guests and share conversation about each other's trips. Castle Marne is full of original architectural features to admire and the hosts are very gracious. We would be happy to return on a future trip to Denver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

We stayed for a few days before my brother's wedding in Boulder. The views are amazing. The breakfast was a wonderful spread with outstanding service. The rooms are rustic, but with a small kitchenette it served its purpose. The hot tubs, pool table and large screen tv gave us plenty to do on our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Fantastic à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

I've enjoyed staying at quite a few bed and breakfasts, and let me say, Castle Marne ranks right amongst the best I've stayed with. There is a certain expectation of a bed and breakfast that is very different from a luxury hotel. You chose a bed and breakfast for the unique environment, the history and the company. Castle Marne really stands out to me as a bed and breakfast that understood that immediately. By giving their rooms no TV (though WiFi is available) they provide an inviting throw back to the history a bed and breakfast like this represents. What stands out to me is the food, though. Breakfasts were incredibly well done and provided food that is a rarity even for a bed and breakfast. What stands out, though is the catered dinner. We had ordered a catered dinner for our weekend getaway, and frankly the food provided from Castle Marne rivals some of the better restaurants I've been at in New York, DC, or Miami. The strong attention to detail and the unique environment make this one of the best bed and breakfasts I've stayed at anywhere in America, period. (We stayed in the Mason Room)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastic! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2014

Castle Marne is a wonderful place to stay. The house is beautifully restored. The grounds are very nice - the patio garden is a great place for wine with friends. The innkeepers are super friendly and cheerful. All the food was fantastic - afternoon tea, bedtime cookies, and especially breakfast. The formal breakfast was beyond anything I had expected with beautiful table service, homemade muffins and bread, tomatoes and edible flowers fresh from the garden. I absolutely recommend this inn to everyone that loves historic homes, b&b stays, or is looking for a nice vacation in the city. The location is also fantastic - one block away on 17th are many great restaurants with patios.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great mountain getaway à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

great value. the room was clean but the bathrooms can use some work. I understand they are being remodeled shortly. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and organic milk plus lotsmore.. And it was nice to have food available at all times. The ownership is very kind and helpful and really makes you feel welcome. The hot tubs are brand new and very clean and very well maintained.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rural charm less than an hour from Denver à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

What a lovely little gem less than an hour from Denver. I haven't heard quiet like that in a long time, tucked into a warm comfy bed. The room was immaculate and the homemade buffet breakfast in the morning delicious. The staff could not have been more helpful or charming. That's more than I can say for bedandbreakfast.com - I made a mistake on the day I wanted to book the hotel, but because I didn't realize my mistake until the weekend I couldn't change my reservation via the site and the hotel couldn't change it on their end, although they were kind enough to offer to exchange my date for a date in the future. I made it work since the mistake was my own fault, but I think the website should make more of an allowance for error. I will stay at Eldora Lodge again in the future, but I won't be booking it or any other lodge through bedandbreakfast.com.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great location for travel into the canyon à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Thank you for a nice stay at a great location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

The B&B is a rustic looking but modernized place in picturesque Boulder Canyon only a few miles from Boulder. The room was as pictured on the web site. In spite of the proximity to the highway we did not hear highway noise from our room. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was very hospitable and helpful. The Jacuzzi worked fine after we figured out how to use the switch but you might want to ask for instructions. The place is up for sale, so visit soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

Quiet, relaxing stay with everything you need. The only problem was the TV was not facing the bed in the Antheo room

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely charming! à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

Eldora Lodge was just what we were looking for to make our Colorado adventure memorable. The staff was as friendly as could be. The room was charming and equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable. The hot tub was delightful and had a great view. The fireplace was a beautiful, cozy spot to enjoy some wine. Everything was all around outstanding. Trust me, Eldora Lodge is the perfect little getaway. We are so glad we found it and we will definitely be returning one day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}