Avis récents dans Boulder, Colorado

What a Special Place! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

immediately at first glimpse, you know you are stepping back into history. And the proprietors have such respect for the history of this lovely building and for this historic neighborhood and for the city of Denver. We felt pampered, the rooms were perfect, the breakfast delicious, and the cookies at night, warm and a treat. Seems that there is no place we would rather stay in Denver than this special bed and breakfast, with the special hospitality and pride of our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Prefect place for that special occasion for a couples getaway à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

My wife and I decided to have some us time, since it has been a long time. So after dropping the kids off to spend the night at grandmas. The price was a bit more than we would normally pay for a room overnight. We did arrive late, but they were more than accommodating to get us in after normal check-in time. Our room was very impressive in it's old Victorian style, very clean and just over all beautiful. Our room had a balcony with a private hot tub, just icing on the cake. The bed was very comfortable with extremely soft sheets. We took the late breakfast option and they served a very good breakfast casserole, some fresh fruit and muffins. Toward the end of breakfast we were told about some ideas for around the city based on our interests and also give some history about this amazing bed and breakfast. We believe the overall experience was worth every dime and we will be visiting again. We are currently discussing plans with a group of friends to all stay there this coming summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2014

The briar Rose is both beautiful and comfortable. It feels like home, the service is impeccable, and the food is wonderful. I always look forward to my visits to Boulder and the briar Rose has definitely become part of that experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


replenishing! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

my son and i landed at the briar rose at the end of a marathon college tour trip. we were greeted generously and given guidance in choosing a place to eat supper, a wonderful spot within walking distance. the room was comfortable and clean, and our greeter made up the sofa bed with cozy linens for my son. i was able to join the meditation class the next morning - what a lovely way to start the day before enjoying the delicious breakfast served by genuinely kind and capable staff. the atmosphere at briar rose is nourishing and welcoming while upholding high standards of quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best place à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

not a better place to escape to..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. We rented two rooms and each were clean and comfortable. The hostesses and host were polite and well trained to do their job. I would recommend this place and stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our trip to Denver à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

Very nice placed nestled in the mountains. Our room was very clean and very cozy. Breakfast was amazing! Even my toddler loved it. We will definitely come back to this little gem when we return. Highly recommended for anyone and everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming inn gracious hosts à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

This beautiful snd historic inn makes for a lovely stay in Denver. The hosts do go above and beyond to make sure needs are met . Fabulous breakfast and tea and cookies in the evening are outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our wonderful Boulder Getaway! à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this delightful bed and breakfast for 1 night. We are looking forward to saying there again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Weekend à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

I planned a surprise birthday weekend for my husband and the Castle Marne ticked all the boxes for a romantic weekend. I took advantage of everything they offered the candlelight dinner for two that was private and cozy and the 5 courses were phenomenal. The romance pkg that included 12 of the most beautiful long stem red roses I have ever seen and 6 melt in your mouth truffles! To my most thankful surprise of being upgraded to the Presidential Suite which is gorgeous! Our experience at the castle was only two nights but we had such an amazing weekend and were so relaxed and detoxed from the hustle and bustle of life when we were back home we felt like we had been gone for a week! :) Castle Marne will forever be a special place in our hearts from now on!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Retreat in the Heart of Boulder à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

The Briar Rose is a charming retreat just across the street from Lincoln Hall at Naropa University. My room was perfect for two, with a gorgeously appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were served in unhurried courses making conversation around the table an extra benefit. Those on a schedule could get faster service. All day tea and coffee service are a plus here! Lovely in house-made breads and accommodations for all diet types. Lovely, lovely people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely mid-week escape! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

I live in Denver but work in Boulder. When I had a meeting one evening last week I could NOT face the drive home on the turnpike in the dark. I'd been told the Briar Rose was terrific and I decided to splurge and stay there. It wasn't really a splurge, though, as hotels are expensive in Boulder and the Rose was actually less than some mediocre hotels. But it was worth it, from casual check-in to beautiful room to amazing breakfast and fun conversation. I will definitely come back and will recommend it to friends. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Friendly, Nicely Appointed Inn à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The room, 210 Eldora, was very inviting with an over-sized bathroom and fireplace. A door opened to the outside patio with just a short walk to the hot tub. The reception/living area was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at Castle Marne à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

What an experience to stay at such a beautiful building with so much history! The building and staff are amazing. The breakfast was so very healthy and yummy. I loved meeting the other folks staying at Castle Marne. They were from all over the world. Thanks again guys for taking such good care of us:-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and generally found Briar Rose to be comfortable and well-run. The markdowns I gave it were for value, for which I found it at or above what I would expect for such an accommodation (I fully understand that Boulder is not cheap), and dining, where I found the meals to be a limited in variety. While billed as a B&B, I'd actually call it a small hotel; there is no night service, no owner on premises, and a large number of rooms. All that aside; I enjoyed my stay and found the place comfortable and well-run.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Stay at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

I enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was delicious, the employees were kind and friendly, and the guests equally so. The location is great--within walking distance of downtown but also on the bus route. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely will go back à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Stayed one night to spend time in Boulder with friends so we didn't spend much time at the Inn. Definitely want to go back and spend more time in the relaxing environment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay in Denver à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at the Castle Marne for a weekend recently and would highly recommend it to anyone. The Castle is in an extremely walkable area, as we walked down to the Botanic Gardens and the Tattered Cover Book Store without going more than eight blocks in any direction. The owners are collectively wonderful and individually a lot of fun. The breakfasts were incredibly good and there is tea and snacks in the afternoon when you are needing a pick-me-up. I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Different and delightful à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

What was outstanding was the service, the genuine helpfulness and interest, value for money, especially as the Briar Rose was so central. It was very very quiet, both from city noise and from other guests. We slept with our windows wide open. It was very clean. My only disappointment was my fault...I had gone for a smaller room and next time I would not. I loved the breakfasts and the style of interaction with staff. We stayed for five nights and it very much became our home. It did live up to its billing as "the best BandB".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and comfortable stay à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very warm and friendly. The breakfast and coffee were delicious! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

We enjoyed the quant, private getaway at Eldora Lodge. Homey and inviting and relaxing. We liked the pool table, hot tub, and warm breakfast. Great service and a good value for the money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay. à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Nice place; met expectations. The fireplace in the room was great. A broken chain on the toilet may not seem like a big deal but being told to "just reach inside the tank and pull" was a bit much. Nice people at the front desk; excellent breakfast were the high points. Also, could you add a small entry sign at the driveway entrance? It's especially hard to see at night; in the rain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B , à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Pretty garden and so convenient!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at the castle! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2014

Fun and historic home transformed into a B&B. Decor was fun throughout the house, seemed well maintained.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Regular at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

I'm business traveler to the Briar Rose, and it has worked out very well for me. The rooms are comfortable and "homey", which I really like, and breakfast is always wonderful. I also like the cookies and tea. The conversation at breakfast is often very interesting. One concern I have is how cannabis tourism will influence Briar Rose's clientele (which is likely a concern for most B&Bs in Colorado). My guess is that my concern in this area is transitory as businesses spring up to cater to this particular group, and as more states legalize marijuana. Ultimately, this is likely to be short-term, albeit awkward, transition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

We had a great stay at the Briar Rose B&B. The staff was super friendly and the amazing tea selection was one of the best parts of my stay. The breakfast menu changed everyday and they are willing to accommodate special diets like gluten free. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home. à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2014

I can't stay at most hotels/motels because of the ubiquitous use of air fresheners and smelly cleaning chemicals which cause headaches and make me feel awful. I become unable to work or function. This B&B is fabulous in every way. It's beautiful and relaxing. They do not use air fresheners and chemicals, but the rooms are still clean and comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful. They accomodate my gluten, dairy and sugar free restrictions. The place is a class act. I feel great when I stay there for business trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hospitality, fun food, and nice location. à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We stayed in a small room, with a large deck and hot tub outside. The location near City Park was great for talking a stroll in the morning. The hosts were very kind, and the breakfast was well prepared.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, quiet retreat à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

We spent 2 nights & enjoyed 1 breakfast at Castle Marne and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Presidential Suite is very spacious, with a sitting area, a large separate room with a jacuzzi tub, and a large private balcony overlooking Race St. Our breakfast in the formal dining room was very nice, and it was fun to meet other guests and share conversation about each other's trips. Castle Marne is full of original architectural features to admire and the hosts are very gracious. We would be happy to return on a future trip to Denver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

We stayed for a few days before my brother's wedding in Boulder. The views are amazing. The breakfast was a wonderful spread with outstanding service. The rooms are rustic, but with a small kitchenette it served its purpose. The hot tubs, pool table and large screen tv gave us plenty to do on our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}