Avis récents dans Boulder, Colorado

Comfortable, charming, and friendly B & B. à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2015

Nicely located; not far from downtown Denver. Charming, friendly, knowledgeable staff. Nice, quite neighborhood for the B & B. We look forward to visiting again in the spring/summer when the garden will be in bloom.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a wonderful weekend! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2015

This was our first B & B experience and we were very impressed! The family and staff were very warm, friendly, and accomodating. The room and food were amazing. We will be back! Thank You Castle Marne!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Boulder B&B à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2015

A delightful place to stay. The only complaint i could make is that I would have preferred to have the coffee pot left on the table to keep my cup warm. That was my only negative. Would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Quick Escape From it All à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

If you're looking for an escape from the crowds of Boulder or the mountain resorts, this is the place for you. A quick 10 minute drive from Boulder keeps you within reach of entertainment and a range of dining options, but allows you to escape it all and relax in a nice warm bath at the end of the day. The friendly personalized service and cozy ambiance just add to the relaxation. Would recommend this to anyone looking to relax for a weekend, but not quite "get away from it all"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happiness in the Rockies à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2015

We enjoyed ever minute of our stay at Briar Rose. Our trip was an escape from reality and it met all expectations. Our love for Boulder and Colorado will bring us back and hopefully back to The Briar Rose. Thank you for your hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

What an amazing place to spend time! Castle Marne was beautifully decorated in Victoriana holiday garb. The propietors could not have been more welcoming! The entire house is spotless and the rooms are amazing, each with its own story. Breakfast was beyond yummy! Be sure to ask Jim for a story or two! Louie always had great suggestions on where to visit and each member of the staff was coridal, helpful, and always available to serve! I strongly suggest you spend at least one night at Castle Marne on your way to the ski resorts! you won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Night at Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2014

My husband and I made last minute arrangements to stay at the Briar Rose on Christmas Eve and were absolutely delighted that we did. Everything was perfect. We were greeted warmly on arrival, enjoyed tea and homemade cookies/sweet breads while relaxing in the family room before our evening out. Our room was just right; the bed and linen of excellent quality, the decor calming and charming, the bath small but fitting our needs. Breakfast was excellent (vegetarian Eggs Benedict, homemade granola and yogurt served with fresh fruit, homemade gingerbread with homemade jams and wonderful tea) and served cheerfully on Christmas morning. We were delighted with our stay and highly recommend the Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenominal! à Niwot Inn (Niwot, Colorado)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2014

Absolutely my favorite place to stay when I visit Colorado! The staff is fantastic, friendly and make you feel welcome. Rooms are clean and aesthetically pleasing. Cozy, warm, relaxing and inviting. Right next to delightful restaurants and a wonderful spa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highlight of our trip!! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

We were in town for a formal business event, and had searched for somewhere elegant to stay. We don't get to come into the "big city" often, as we live in a rather far remote area of the state. Castle Marne was definitely the highlight of the trip to Denver! The entire place is beautifully decorated, including the rooms - not just the parlor!. The room was quiet, not cramped with furniture, and the bed very comfortable. Homemade treats and tea/coffee were always available, and truly we felt like we were at home. It was hard to tell there were other guests staying there besides ourselves! That is until morning, when we all got the chance to meet over breakfast. Pleasant conversation and wonderful food graced the table as we all shared stories of where we were from. Everything about Castle Marne is top-notch, and is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Special Place! à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

immediately at first glimpse, you know you are stepping back into history. And the proprietors have such respect for the history of this lovely building and for this historic neighborhood and for the city of Denver. We felt pampered, the rooms were perfect, the breakfast delicious, and the cookies at night, warm and a treat. Seems that there is no place we would rather stay in Denver than this special bed and breakfast, with the special hospitality and pride of our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Prefect place for that special occasion for a couples getaway à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

My wife and I decided to have some us time, since it has been a long time. So after dropping the kids off to spend the night at grandmas. The price was a bit more than we would normally pay for a room overnight. We did arrive late, but they were more than accommodating to get us in after normal check-in time. Our room was very impressive in it's old Victorian style, very clean and just over all beautiful. Our room had a balcony with a private hot tub, just icing on the cake. The bed was very comfortable with extremely soft sheets. We took the late breakfast option and they served a very good breakfast casserole, some fresh fruit and muffins. Toward the end of breakfast we were told about some ideas for around the city based on our interests and also give some history about this amazing bed and breakfast. We believe the overall experience was worth every dime and we will be visiting again. We are currently discussing plans with a group of friends to all stay there this coming summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2014

The briar Rose is both beautiful and comfortable. It feels like home, the service is impeccable, and the food is wonderful. I always look forward to my visits to Boulder and the briar Rose has definitely become part of that experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


replenishing! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

my son and i landed at the briar rose at the end of a marathon college tour trip. we were greeted generously and given guidance in choosing a place to eat supper, a wonderful spot within walking distance. the room was comfortable and clean, and our greeter made up the sofa bed with cozy linens for my son. i was able to join the meditation class the next morning - what a lovely way to start the day before enjoying the delicious breakfast served by genuinely kind and capable staff. the atmosphere at briar rose is nourishing and welcoming while upholding high standards of quality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best place à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

not a better place to escape to..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. We rented two rooms and each were clean and comfortable. The hostesses and host were polite and well trained to do their job. I would recommend this place and stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our trip to Denver à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

Very nice placed nestled in the mountains. Our room was very clean and very cozy. Breakfast was amazing! Even my toddler loved it. We will definitely come back to this little gem when we return. Highly recommended for anyone and everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming inn gracious hosts à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

This beautiful snd historic inn makes for a lovely stay in Denver. The hosts do go above and beyond to make sure needs are met . Fabulous breakfast and tea and cookies in the evening are outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our wonderful Boulder Getaway! à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this delightful bed and breakfast for 1 night. We are looking forward to saying there again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Weekend à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

I planned a surprise birthday weekend for my husband and the Castle Marne ticked all the boxes for a romantic weekend. I took advantage of everything they offered the candlelight dinner for two that was private and cozy and the 5 courses were phenomenal. The romance pkg that included 12 of the most beautiful long stem red roses I have ever seen and 6 melt in your mouth truffles! To my most thankful surprise of being upgraded to the Presidential Suite which is gorgeous! Our experience at the castle was only two nights but we had such an amazing weekend and were so relaxed and detoxed from the hustle and bustle of life when we were back home we felt like we had been gone for a week! :) Castle Marne will forever be a special place in our hearts from now on!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Retreat in the Heart of Boulder à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

The Briar Rose is a charming retreat just across the street from Lincoln Hall at Naropa University. My room was perfect for two, with a gorgeously appointed bathroom. The breakfasts were served in unhurried courses making conversation around the table an extra benefit. Those on a schedule could get faster service. All day tea and coffee service are a plus here! Lovely in house-made breads and accommodations for all diet types. Lovely, lovely people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely mid-week escape! à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

I live in Denver but work in Boulder. When I had a meeting one evening last week I could NOT face the drive home on the turnpike in the dark. I'd been told the Briar Rose was terrific and I decided to splurge and stay there. It wasn't really a splurge, though, as hotels are expensive in Boulder and the Rose was actually less than some mediocre hotels. But it was worth it, from casual check-in to beautiful room to amazing breakfast and fun conversation. I will definitely come back and will recommend it to friends. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Friendly, Nicely Appointed Inn à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The room, 210 Eldora, was very inviting with an over-sized bathroom and fireplace. A door opened to the outside patio with just a short walk to the hot tub. The reception/living area was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at Castle Marne à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

What an experience to stay at such a beautiful building with so much history! The building and staff are amazing. The breakfast was so very healthy and yummy. I loved meeting the other folks staying at Castle Marne. They were from all over the world. Thanks again guys for taking such good care of us:-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and generally found Briar Rose to be comfortable and well-run. The markdowns I gave it were for value, for which I found it at or above what I would expect for such an accommodation (I fully understand that Boulder is not cheap), and dining, where I found the meals to be a limited in variety. While billed as a B&B, I'd actually call it a small hotel; there is no night service, no owner on premises, and a large number of rooms. All that aside; I enjoyed my stay and found the place comfortable and well-run.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Stay at the Briar Rose à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

I enjoyed every minute. The breakfast was delicious, the employees were kind and friendly, and the guests equally so. The location is great--within walking distance of downtown but also on the bus route. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely will go back à Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Stayed one night to spend time in Boulder with friends so we didn't spend much time at the Inn. Definitely want to go back and spend more time in the relaxing environment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay in Denver à Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at the Castle Marne for a weekend recently and would highly recommend it to anyone. The Castle is in an extremely walkable area, as we walked down to the Botanic Gardens and the Tattered Cover Book Store without going more than eight blocks in any direction. The owners are collectively wonderful and individually a lot of fun. The breakfasts were incredibly good and there is tea and snacks in the afternoon when you are needing a pick-me-up. I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Different and delightful à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

What was outstanding was the service, the genuine helpfulness and interest, value for money, especially as the Briar Rose was so central. It was very very quiet, both from city noise and from other guests. We slept with our windows wide open. It was very clean. My only disappointment was my fault...I had gone for a smaller room and next time I would not. I loved the breakfasts and the style of interaction with staff. We stayed for five nights and it very much became our home. It did live up to its billing as "the best BandB".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and comfortable stay à Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was very warm and friendly. The breakfast and coffee were delicious! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

We enjoyed the quant, private getaway at Eldora Lodge. Homey and inviting and relaxing. We liked the pool table, hot tub, and warm breakfast. Great service and a good value for the money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}