Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Hidden Gem à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

The most relaxing, pleasant, surprising stay in Boston I've ever had. The Green Turtle is Bostons best kept secret, smack in the middle of everything yet so peaceful and tranquil. Two nights wasn't enough so we will be going back for longer. The food was amazing Karen and Jon welcomed us with open arms and make you feel like a part of their family. I can't say enough about them or their boats, the best I can suggest is take the leap and go relax here you'll be just as surprised as we were.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My new favorite à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

This BnB was outstanding in every aspect, the location, views, large space, the bedding so soft, ease of public transportation, parking cost but the real gem are the owners John and Karen. They are amazing hosts and are there to please. The breakfast was amazing every morning. Believe me, you will not be disappointed, I can not wait to go back.. Thank you John and Karen - from Tracy, Matt and Shauna (Maine)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay during Boston Marathon à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

I arrived 11 PM Saturday night and found an accommodating letter directing me to my room with an invitation to an upgrade at no cost the following 2 nights. The breakfast the next morning was a mushroom/cheese omelet with bread and marmalade all made from ingredients on the farm. The rooms were charming with comfortable beds. I plan on staying here next time I visit Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boston marathon à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2016

We were there for the marathon The location is perfect The only problem is the wifi. It is slow and erractic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Concord b&b à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Friendly and resourceful service...generous with hospitality

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great base for exploring the city à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Friendly and helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


College Club of Boston à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

Loved our stay here. The room was stately but with charm. Perfect for a college tour with my daughter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay in Boston à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We stayed here recently for Harvard campus tour and couldn't have picked better place . My daughter really enjoyed the college themed room with that era furnishing. Best place to stay in Boston close to every thing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay à The Bertram Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2016

We stayed here during a family vacation to Boston. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. We stayed in room 12 with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. Our stay was FANTASTIC!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It felt homey when we returned and could relax in the living room. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were GREAT! They had snacks, cookies, tea and coffee all day and night. It is really close to the metro. There are great restaurants only a block walk away. We loved our stay and were sorry to leave. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would absolutely stay here again. There is no where else we would want to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Visit à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

My partner and I had a great time getting away from our regular routine. Karen and Jon were very sweet and helpful. We cannot wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay, and the owners are terrific hosts à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay. Our suite was very large, with a spacious bedroom, sitting room, and great kitchen. Breakfast changed every morning, and there was so much food, we had enough for lunch too. But the best part of our stay were the owners. They couldn't have been more accommodating, or helpful, or nicer. We will definitely be staying here again, when we visit Boston in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Loved our stay here in this quintessential Boston enclave right in the heart of town. The room was beautiful and the staff helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place to stay in Boston area à Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Bowers House about half dozen times and we have never been disappointed. It is conveniently located at Davis Square, just a couple of blocks from the Red Line. The owners are attentive to all of the details of a well-run B&B. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are very good and there are always cookies available in the afternoons and evenings. The owners are extremely helpful and they have clearly thought about what makes a great B&B. For example, they have an umbrella stand at the door with umbrellas that you are welcome to use, in case you left home without yours. I really can't say enough good things about this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,2 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

I stayed only for one night. I arrived earlier than expected and I could do the check in before the scheduled time without paying any additional cost. The room is small but it was good for me (I only stayed one night). I did not have dinner at the hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing typical bostonian wasp place à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

A so atypical place to stay for such reasonable price giving you the spirit of this emblematic town on east coast of USA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Staying with family à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

Loved the ambience. Felt like I was staying with an aunt for a big family get together.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

very nice, cute and quaint. loved my stay. lot of character

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway à Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Christopher Dodge House for a weekend in December. Highly recommended! I recall some reviews mention that this property is next to the highway, but you truly don't notice it the second you walk through the door. The house has been restored and is very elegant and comfortable. Food is excellent - there are mini muffins when you check in and the daily breakfast is delicious. Usual continental breakfast fare but a special of the day, made to order. Great value for how nice the rooms are and how convenient the home is to sites of interest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun and Interesting à Liberty Fleet Tall Ship Overnights (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

I joined the Liberty Clipper for a Rum & Revelry sail on a Saturday night and booked the night aboard after the trip. I loved the sailing (and the musicians were a blast!) and it was great to be able to stay aboard after the trip. The ships got a lot of charm and was a cool experience. Definitely not a standard hotel experience - the room was a little on the small side, but I'm glad I did it! Location downtown was a huge plus as I spent the next morning grabbing breakfast at Faneuil Hall and experiencing more of Boston's deep history. Glad I did this!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


6 Star Rating à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Th Moroccan Luxury Suites is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. It's not your typical country style place like majority of them are. This place is just absolutely AMAZING. From the neighborhood to the decor, service, comfort and much much more. But Elizabeth the owner is by far super accommodating. She's constantly asking if you need anything and very concerned about you enjoying your stay. Every single restaurant and cab ride we took was phenomenal and just about every taxi driver new about the Moroccan Luxury Suites and had nothing bad to say about it at all. If you're looking for an awesome weekend getaway than definitely stay here. You will not be disappointed at all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Old World Charm and Convenient Location à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

We loved the elegant rooms and wood paneling. It is a lovely neighborhood and conveniently located -- could walk to most of the places we were interested in seeing. Absolutely charming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 night stay à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 28, 2016

Just stayed at The Guest House for 3 nights while I was in Brookline for a job interview. Everything was great. James and Alice were very nice and the room worked well. I needed an umbrella and Alice was going to let me borrow her's so I could have one going to my interview. Would be nice to have one from the Guest House to borrow. I would definitely stay there again. Great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond expectations à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

From the moment my wife and I stepped into this magical place, we were welcome by Elizabeth. From the start, I can say that we were very impressed with her kindness and attention to detail throughout the B&B. Her sense of taste and style will no doubt leave you impressed. The rooms are spectacular and really do take you beyond the normal B&B experience. We look forward to returning. Joseph and Irma

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay! à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay last minute. We had an amazing stay - comfortable bed, clean room, great Jacuzzi bathtub and warm hospitality. Fresh farmhouse breakfast in the morning made the trip. Can't wait to return in the Spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Stay à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2016

Outstanding deal for the price. This accommodation reminded me of when I used to live in Europe. Charming and attractive decor. The weather outside ranged from -28 to -9 degrees (Fahrenheit) when I first got there, and it was a toasty welcoming when I checked in after hours. The location was perfect. Of course, everyone has choices but I was very glad I picked to stay here. I was walking distance from everything I wanted to see and access to public transport was too easy. The purpose of my trip was to shop for a university program and I was able to visit each institution without any problems. The perks were the snacks, tea and coffee available 24/7. The complimentary breakfast eliminated the hassle of making early morning decisions on where and what to eat. I would definitely stay again and have already encouraged my friends and family to stay there if they happen to be in the area. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

Great location and friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2016

Great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quietly Highbrow à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 09, 2016

In a time when websites generally outperform reality, The College Club stands out as a beacon of honesty and grace, which accounts for the 3 star ratings: there were no surprises. The gorgeous (and quiet!) room with private bath (206, the green one in the photo) was exactly as described; the building itself truly lovely, but not ostentatious. NO PIPED IN MUSIC, NO ROBOTICALLY CHEERFUL FRONTDESK STAFF. Access into the building is easy, better pillows quietly appeared a few hours after requested, the windows and shades actually functioned....in short, an authentically grown up experience. And yes, not bad coffee (a large Keurig type operation) & tea and snacks readily available all day.....although in our current climate of "organic" and "artisanal" -- especially in Boston -- one might hope for a slightly upgraded level of bread and yogurt. But this is a small gripe. We had a truly lovely, comfortable stay. One warning: we had trouble finding equally authentic dining within walking distance. If you demand as much from a restaurant as you do from a B &B you'll have to travel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, Convenient, and Economical à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

I only had to stay for one night to conduct some business within walking distance. It was perfect because I wasn't bringing a car and needed to walk to where I was going, everything worked out perfectly. The house was very quiet despite having quite a few other guests. I did pick a room with a shared bathroom, but it wasn't an issue at all even with showering in the morning. The host, James, was quite pleasant and chatted with me as he prepared breakfast. The house was very clean and reminded me of my grandmother's house, in a good way. Also, you can't beat the value for the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very charming B&B à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2016

Very nice rooms and excellent locations. Noise coming from room is an issue.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}