Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

The perfect ending à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

My wife really wanted to stay here during our trip to Boston, but it was booked. We checked again while staying in boston and the last two nights of our trip it was available. We both loved staying here. It was the perfect ending to our trip to boston. Thank you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highlight of our trip! à Golden Slipper, Boston's B & B Afloat (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

The Golden Slipper B&B was the highlight of our trip visiting the east coast. It was an adventure in itself. Five of us fit and slept comfortably in it. We loved spending the evenings on the deck talking over our day, or watching the sun come up. The location could not have been better, we never used the car once. We walked to the Aquarium, Boston Harbor cruise, Faneuil Hall, Science museum, restaurants, and Golden Goose grocery store. We could go back to the boat and take a break/rest between sightseeing stops, and it was always such a comforting feeling to go back to the boat instead of a hotel room. Gretchen was great, helping me with directions and answering questions. She instructed my husband on how to get from the airport to the boat via water taxi, he was dropped off right on the Golden Slipper's dock! There is no question on where I would stay if visiting Boston again, I just would stay longer...maybe until the ice starts forming. Pat P, Madison WI

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Husband's Birthday Surprise à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

The Green Turtle House Boat was a unique experience. I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a new vacation spot. The suites had everything you could need. Karen and Jon were kind and informative. Breakfast was delicious. My husband was speechless when we pulled onto the dock and I told him this is where we were staying. Having been to Boston many times, it was so refreshing to stay at Green Turtle. It was a memorable stay and highly recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Interesting history à Proctor Mansion Inn (Wrentham, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

My stay at Proctor Mansion Inn was one night during a trip up the New England area where I stayed at 3 different B&Bs. This one had the friendliest Inn keeper, who gave my wife and I a full tour and history of the house which was quite interesting, especially with the underground railroad history. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast, but in hindsight of the other B&B's I stayed at, it was not bad. I would've liked something a bit more unique, but it was not bad and quite well presented and delivered. I'd stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique BnB experience near the sights of Boston and Charlestown à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

We stayed in Port. Only one night but I wish we'd had more. Relaxing quiet marina with easy walking access to all the big attractions in Boston and Charlestown. The best part is feeling completely at ease with the rush of city it just around the corner if you wish to partake.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and great location à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

The hosts were great. Very clean establishment and a great location - highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best place ever....a little slice of heaven.... à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

This is our fourth year at the Green Turtle. We LOVE this B&B.....peace....tranquility......our special place on the water. Karen and John are the best innkeepers ever. We will continue to return again and again ¿¿¿¿¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

We had a perfect one night stay for my mother and me in a suite with a bedroom and separate room with pull out couch. Very friendly, clean and well appointed; and wonderfully located. Great stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time at the Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

Great getaway! Karen and Jon super nice. A beautiful time at the Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

This bed and breakfast is amazing! The hosts, location and setting make this the perfect place to stay. We will stay here again and have recommended it to everyone we know traveling to Boston. The Green Turtle is a gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Coolige Corner is cool. à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Great place in an awesome location. Loved room #16 and the fresh cookies!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome way to be close to the water in Boston! à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

My husband and I had a splendid 2 days celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary aboard New Beginnings. What a wonderful way to view the city across the water each morning....being a part of the marina community is so much more enjoyable than an anonymous hotel. EVERYTHING is either in walking distance, easy T travel, or cab. We parked our car and left it (safely) in the adjacent parking area until it was time to leave. Staff are very helpful and having a private "deck" is a real treat. Thank-you! (just remember to use "Charlestown" in your GPS address to get to the correct Constitution Road!) Barbara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice first experience and return for next travel at Boston à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Nice place, nice staff, well located hotel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and well located à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Two days visiting Boston, from Spain, really nice choice

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stay à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

I was lucky to find the College Club of Boston, my friend recommended it. I was studying for the bar and he rates in Boston at the time were outrageous. The College Club was affordable and had everything I needed. It was really neat it reminded me of places I stayed in Europe. Breakfast is encluded and it is just right. The location is amazing and checking inwas a breeze. And so tastefully decorated, not modern looking very historic. Love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Awesome stay! Best Bed and Breakfast ever. Owners treated us like family! Great location and view! Will definitely re visit already told all my friends and they want to come .....will need a bigger boat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Living on a yacht à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

We enjoyed our short vacation in Boston, but the highlight was the experience of living on a 45 ft. yacht. Great way to end an evening out was having a glass of wine on the deck, enjoying the breeze and watching a variety of boats go by. Karen & Jon were gracious hosts and we appreciated their directing us to the best places to go and how to get there. Having breakfast on the deck was also a treat. They even arranged a water taxi to take us to the airport which made our leaving another fun experience. Thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

This was an ok place for my wife and I. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, decent breakfast Cons: Shared bathroom is one per floor, not as much privacy as I'm used to (our room had double doors to the parlor where the Inn worker sat for a good portion of the evening) Parking: While I'm glad for the $2 parking fee their parking is very tight and somewhat difficult to use - and was full - there was significant rearranging when a late arrival who had paid for parking came). I would stay here again (great value) - the pros out weigh the cons. Just make sure you realize there is rather tight parking (can't change their location) and shared bath means one per floor and you'll do fine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Re:Love this B&B à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

The rooms were so gorgeous, beautifully decorated & the bed was so comfy. Great location away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Boston but still a close enough walk. Breakfast was amazing and Karen & Jon were so friendly & knowledgeable of the area. We will be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

Great host, breakfast,view, & location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden jewel à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We stayed at the Breakfast afloat in July. We arrived early, but were quickly accommodated. The boat was ready and they let us check in right away. We stayed on the Port. It was perfect. The fridge was stocked with water and there was coffee and real cream. The room is small, but large enough to relax. There is a TV, wifi and enough space for clothes. The accommodation also included free parking (during the week) and a $15.00 food coupon for a delicious café. The location is absolutely perfect. A short walk under the bridge and across the bridge and you are close to North Boston. We also bought the on/off trolley ticket which was less than 5min walk away. It allowed us to get into Boston and see all the sights easily. There is also a pool and nice sitting area which we enjoyed on hot days. Overall, we absolutely loved where we were staying and highly recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We had an excellent time while staying in the "Inn at the Moment". Location, value, and service were great, highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming & Wonderful à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

My team and I were visiting a client in Boston and could not find any hotel rooms. So we took over the Hawthorne Inn! It was the best decision ever. Each room was beautifully decorated; the beds are so comfortable; and the hosts extremely pleasant. We used the common rooms quite a bit so we could prepare for our meeting - it was comfortable like being in our own home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place In Boston! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2016

The Green Turtle offers a phenomenal and unique location in the historic Naval Yard near the USS Constitution. The hosts treat you like family, excel at helping you choose excursions, and the boats are not only centrally located but immaculate and relaxing to stay. The Green Turtle is a gem that we HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long Weekend à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We had a lovely, long weekend stay at the Bed and Bagel. Everyone was so nice, especially Raney the housekeeper. Location was convenient for traveling to the city and to Fenway Park. The little village of Brookline was adorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique but in a good way à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying only one night but wished we had longer. We were in the smallest of the three rooms but it was still a pleasure to stay here. Bill was an absolute delight and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely as were the snacks and drinks supplied. The neighbourhood is really interesting and we loved exploring it. All in all an absolute gem of a B and B. Reviewed by two Aussies a long way from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Boston Trip! à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

This was a perfect venue for a summer outing for our Employee Engagement Team, two of which enjoyed the overnight accommodations. What a unique and wonderful experience, everyone was raving about the event, and we all want to go back again. Karen and Jon were a pleasure to work with, thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

There's not much else to say, the rooms are amazing--clean and comfortable--and the place is in an excellent location. You can walk to all kinds of shops, restaurants, and destinations, and it's just a block and a half to transit. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful New England Inn à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Lovely quarters in a charming inn which has a wonderful location in Concord, Mass. You can walk to restaurants and historical sights such as the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the tavern where Minutemen gathered on April 18, 1775. Rooms were immaculate and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}