Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Nice horse farm à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2015

The proprietor was very helpful and friendly. The power had gone out, which was beyond their control. However they were still able to prepare a wonderful hot breakfast despite there being a power outage. Good stay & would definitely recommend staying in the main house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year's Eve à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

Perfect place to stay. Walk to everything. Very quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

A friend and I stayed here for 4 days and throughly enjoyed our stay. Not only was the place very beautiful, clean and comfortable but the service was outstanding. Everyone was very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't Be Better à The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2015

This place is just about perfect if you like cleanliness, location to go in town, quiet, comfort, appreciate a 125+ years old restoration, and helpfulness of the innkeeper. We found the nearby restaurants to be quality and moderately priced. My group of friends all were delighted to be staying here and would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year's getaway 2015 à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

Chosen for proximity to Allston apartment of son and daughter-in-law where we were able to walk. Loved being in a neighborhood. We were able to Uber at night to get "home". Very ample breakfast spread and very nice to be able to commune with other guests. Very quiet establishment too. Will come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Picturesque and High End Accommodations à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

We stayed in the King Deluxe room for our anniversary in Oct. We were able to wait in the parlor being that we got there early until our room was ready, which they allowed us to check in early. They were kind and provided a bottle of wine and glasses to celebrate our special day! The room was GORGEOUS, walk-in closet, espresso /coffee machine, the bed and the bedding was pure luxury! The BEST and most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in. We have a tempurpedic at home and this beat that! The shower was awesome so was the shampoo and conditioner. Generally I do use hotel/bed and breakfast soap, shampoos etc because they just aren’t that great, that wasn’t the case here, I wanted to ask what kind of Shampoo and Conditioner it was! Our room look out onto the picturesque street lined with brownstones, it looked like a movie set. The only down fall is they are a guest house and do not serve breakfast and there are A LOT of stairs to climb. That goes with the territory though of staying in a brownstone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Stay à Morrison House Bed & Breakfast (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2014

A wonderful stay during the Christmas holidays. Everything about our visit was perfect. Ed and Leslie from Winterville, GA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn in a great location for my needs. à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2014

The Coolidge Corner was a perfect location and inn for my last trip (and future trips) out to the Boston area to visit my daughter living outside of the city off the green line. The inn was clean and easily accessible and the staff was friendly and helpful. Jim especially offered pleasant morning conversations and advice on local sight-seeing to occupy myself during my daughter's final exams. As with many of these older homes, the noise from the adjoining room did carry a bit, but I'm not a particularly light sleeper, so it wasn't a problem for me. I'll definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2014

What a find - was looking for a place at the last minute and all the BIG hotel chains were super expensive! This place was reasonably priced, great location so went with it. So glad we did. So cute/quaint. LARGE bathroom, very comfortable room, great view, friendly staff. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2014

Yun's place is located in a very convenient location, just close enough to Harvard to see the lovely campus and near great eating spots in Allston. More importantly, the house itself is very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Alan and Yun are very kind and considerate hosts. There was not a single need they didn't anticipate, and you really do feel less like a guest and more like a friend by the end of your stay. With convenient parking, great accommodations, and fantastic hosts, there really isn't more you could ask for. I would definitely stay at Yun's Place again in my travels. -JW

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and Quaint à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

Excellent place to stay in the heart of Brookline. Convenient and super staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply amazing!!!! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2014

I should have written this review earlier. We stayed here during Thanksgiving, there were 4 of us and we are so glad that we chose to stay with Karen and Jon. Even it was chilly outside yet it was so warm and cozy inside the yacht. it has everything you need- games & tv & hot water& stunning sunset also a good sleep. The breakfast would be delivered to your door and it's very delicious. If you are lucky enough,you will also see seals playing on the dock; talking with Karen and Jon was another pleasant thing as they would love to share with you their knowledge of the city and experience on the sea! I highly recommend this to everyone who wants to have an unforgettable trip~

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


concord stay à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Great suite with wonderful location. Perfectly comfortable for a short winter vacation to Concord. Staff was well informed regarding area and ready to answer questions and offer suggestions. Would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort, Convenience & Service à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

While attending a conference at the Hynes Convention Center, I chose the Coolidge Corner Guest House (CCGH) for it's location and for its high reviews. I was not disappointed. A five minute walk from the "Coolidge Corner" stop of one of Boston's MBAT green lines, the CCGH offers all the convenience of a hotel, but the comfort and amenities of home. The staff members were friendly and accommodating, present to help but never intrusive. The CCGH was well furnished and the breakfast offered bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, tea, coffee, milk and orange juice. The room was adequately-sized for one person and included a TV, mini-fridge and phone. The joint bathroom was well-kept and fresh towels (provided in the room) were regularly restocked. I have nothing but praise for this great B&B and it was a less-expensive, cozier alternative to a hotel. I felt a valued guest rather than just a room # and a bill to be paid. I'll be recommending the CCGH to anyone staying in Boston!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location! à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

2,8 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

This was a great location because of convenience to Green Line around the corner as well as walking distance to Museum of Fine Arts at the Fenway and to other sites. It's on a fairly quiet street for a city block and there was complete quiet in the building itself. My single room and bathroom (unfortunately in the hall) were very clean. I appreciated having a mini-fridge as well as hot-water maker in the room. Room is small, but has a desk as well as reading chair and lamp. The owners were kindly, even allowing me to overstay checkout time so I wouldn't have to carry my luggage while viewing an art exhibit the last morning. Lihwa also went out to buy ginger tea and almond milk when she learned I couldn't drink any caffeinated beverages or regular milk. I would have preferred a hot breakfast, given that it was winter, but I understand about city rules regarding kitchen use, which Lihwa explained. This B&B is an easy place to stay if you wish to simply come and go with ease, with your own set of keys. There's no communal area for congregating with other guests, except at breakfast table. It was just right for my 3-night stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attractive restoration with good service à Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

This B&B is attractive with excellent service, breakfast snacks in sitting room unfortunately. Our small room had an inconvenient, very small bathroom shelf opposite toilet that is dangerous, difficult to get up and to exit shower room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal Concord Accommodations! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

I knew nothing about the Inn before my arrival, and I loved everything about it! It's perfectly charming with such a warmth and peacefulness ... it was relaxing just walking in the front door! Ideally located ~ we walked everywhere (authors' homes, shops, etc.). There is much larger inn next door ~ too busy, crowded for me ~ but it was really convenient for dining (we even ordered some appetizers to go and kept them in our guestroom refrigerator for snacking). I called the North Bridge Inn once before our visit to get information re transportation, restaurants, etc. ~ and a real live person answers the phone! During our stay, the same thing ~ Heidi is hands-on, available, and an extremely helpful resource for what to do, how to get there, etc. I loved everything about our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


seriously cozy like home :) à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

The ones who designed the place really succeeded in making it feel sooo much like home.. cozy.. calm.. u can freely move from the living room to make a cup of tea in the kitchinnet then to take a slice of the wonderful cake they make every evening... The staff is veryyy friendly n sweet! We used to look forward to seeing them in the breakfast time :))) I definitely would go there again inshaAllah :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay in a lovely place à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

This was a week-long stay in quite a lovely B&B. The rooms take you back in time with some lovely furnishing, if only every room I stay in could have a chaise longue ! Nice little breakfast, and the possibility to have tea and cookie in the evening was very welcome. Overall, this was a great idea rather than staying in impersonal hotel rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fun Adventure à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

Very different and special. Quite the adventure as when you arrive depending on the tides you will either go down a very steep ramp or one that is level. It really changes with the tide (fun). When you arrive the host greet you in the parking lot and take you to the houseboat. They are all ready for you with the heat on and all kinds of snacks and a stocked fridge with milk, cream, juice, water and yogurts. Coffee and Teas as well. Beautiful decor and very cozy with a small kitchen. Nice to sit and watch the planes land and take off. Would love to go back when it is a little warmer as I would love to sit on the dock with my Tea/Cocktails and enjoy the water and the views. This place is really in Winthrop but right on the Boston line on the Boston Harbor, but close to the Boston Trains (The T)...and they will pay for your parking at the T stop or a cab to get there. Its only about a mile. The Restaurants they recommend are excellent we especially loved the small Italian one....great and a BYOB. For the most part the planes are not a big problem but you do hear them especially early morning when they are all lined up and leave one after the other for about an hour....after that every once in a while and it is more fun to watch than annoying. Ear plugs will help. If you are and early riser no big deal at all. I Think the adventure outways the planes. A real fun and different place to stay...Enjoy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleased. à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving Visit à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2014

Clean, convenient, quirky, excellent location and lovely helpful staff. Nancy M. Dion

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, Enjoyable Place! à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

We got a room with a private bath. Charming old house, and the room was nice. The room was hot, with no thermostat, so we kept the windows open. Small-ish, with a small bathroom, yet adequate. Housekeeper was very nice, and helpful. Brookline has horrible parking rules, and the folks here accommodated our parking needs well. Breakfast is continental, fine but not remarkable. Very convenient to Coolidge Corner and the T. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Refreshed! à The Lyttleton Inn (Littleton, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

Lyttleton Inn was the perfect place for my husband and I to relax, savor being served a delicious breakfast (coffee was great, too), and use as a base for visiting nearby sites. We stayed in "The Naturalist" room. Highlight was being enticed by the many books in the room (their titles chosen to match the theme of the room). Thanks, Mary, for your wonderful hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

This is an invaluable resource for the occasional visitor to Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving getaway à Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

OMG! This place of David and Jennifer's was absolutely amazing. It's tucked away on a hill and has a pond with ducks just out front and a to die for ocean view steps from the private door entrance. Very nice room very clean and catered to from fresh pastries chef made daily and homemade yoghurt . Who makes home made yoghurt? I wanted to tell all that reads this that Arbor House is well worth it. It's warm and cozy, just down the road to shops and restaurants. But who needs it when Jennifer places cookies and candles on your table in your room upon your return all nice and refreshed. It's like having a cleaning chef ghost you never see and she is so delightful and loves by far what she does. I have never written a review of any sort until now. Phoenix. Surprise Arizona. 2014 happy holidays in its true form when you stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Turtle B & B à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Great fun on the water. Nice, attentive hosts. Although there is a T stop about a mile away, it's best if you have a car to get around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abigayle's B&B à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Excellent location, wonderful building, reasonable price, responsible and attentive but not intrusive hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at The Brownstone à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were helpful and warm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Turtle Bridge à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2014

What an amazing place to stay! We loved the boats 'n planes. Jon & Karen are consummate hosts, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}