Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Great location! à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

2,8 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

This was a great location because of convenience to Green Line around the corner as well as walking distance to Museum of Fine Arts at the Fenway and to other sites. It's on a fairly quiet street for a city block and there was complete quiet in the building itself. My single room and bathroom (unfortunately in the hall) were very clean. I appreciated having a mini-fridge as well as hot-water maker in the room. Room is small, but has a desk as well as reading chair and lamp. The owners were kindly, even allowing me to overstay checkout time so I wouldn't have to carry my luggage while viewing an art exhibit the last morning. Lihwa also went out to buy ginger tea and almond milk when she learned I couldn't drink any caffeinated beverages or regular milk. I would have preferred a hot breakfast, given that it was winter, but I understand about city rules regarding kitchen use, which Lihwa explained. This B&B is an easy place to stay if you wish to simply come and go with ease, with your own set of keys. There's no communal area for congregating with other guests, except at breakfast table. It was just right for my 3-night stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attractive restoration with good service à Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

This B&B is attractive with excellent service, breakfast snacks in sitting room unfortunately. Our small room had an inconvenient, very small bathroom shelf opposite toilet that is dangerous, difficult to get up and to exit shower room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal Concord Accommodations! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

I knew nothing about the Inn before my arrival, and I loved everything about it! It's perfectly charming with such a warmth and peacefulness ... it was relaxing just walking in the front door! Ideally located ~ we walked everywhere (authors' homes, shops, etc.). There is much larger inn next door ~ too busy, crowded for me ~ but it was really convenient for dining (we even ordered some appetizers to go and kept them in our guestroom refrigerator for snacking). I called the North Bridge Inn once before our visit to get information re transportation, restaurants, etc. ~ and a real live person answers the phone! During our stay, the same thing ~ Heidi is hands-on, available, and an extremely helpful resource for what to do, how to get there, etc. I loved everything about our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


seriously cozy like home :) à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

The ones who designed the place really succeeded in making it feel sooo much like home.. cozy.. calm.. u can freely move from the living room to make a cup of tea in the kitchinnet then to take a slice of the wonderful cake they make every evening... The staff is veryyy friendly n sweet! We used to look forward to seeing them in the breakfast time :))) I definitely would go there again inshaAllah :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay in a lovely place à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

This was a week-long stay in quite a lovely B&B. The rooms take you back in time with some lovely furnishing, if only every room I stay in could have a chaise longue ! Nice little breakfast, and the possibility to have tea and cookie in the evening was very welcome. Overall, this was a great idea rather than staying in impersonal hotel rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fun Adventure à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2014

Very different and special. Quite the adventure as when you arrive depending on the tides you will either go down a very steep ramp or one that is level. It really changes with the tide (fun). When you arrive the host greet you in the parking lot and take you to the houseboat. They are all ready for you with the heat on and all kinds of snacks and a stocked fridge with milk, cream, juice, water and yogurts. Coffee and Teas as well. Beautiful decor and very cozy with a small kitchen. Nice to sit and watch the planes land and take off. Would love to go back when it is a little warmer as I would love to sit on the dock with my Tea/Cocktails and enjoy the water and the views. This place is really in Winthrop but right on the Boston line on the Boston Harbor, but close to the Boston Trains (The T)...and they will pay for your parking at the T stop or a cab to get there. Its only about a mile. The Restaurants they recommend are excellent we especially loved the small Italian one....great and a BYOB. For the most part the planes are not a big problem but you do hear them especially early morning when they are all lined up and leave one after the other for about an hour....after that every once in a while and it is more fun to watch than annoying. Ear plugs will help. If you are and early riser no big deal at all. I Think the adventure outways the planes. A real fun and different place to stay...Enjoy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleased. à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2014

Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving Visit à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2014

Clean, convenient, quirky, excellent location and lovely helpful staff. Nancy M. Dion

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, Enjoyable Place! à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

We got a room with a private bath. Charming old house, and the room was nice. The room was hot, with no thermostat, so we kept the windows open. Small-ish, with a small bathroom, yet adequate. Housekeeper was very nice, and helpful. Brookline has horrible parking rules, and the folks here accommodated our parking needs well. Breakfast is continental, fine but not remarkable. Very convenient to Coolidge Corner and the T. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Refreshed! à The Lyttleton Inn (Littleton, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

Lyttleton Inn was the perfect place for my husband and I to relax, savor being served a delicious breakfast (coffee was great, too), and use as a base for visiting nearby sites. We stayed in "The Naturalist" room. Highlight was being enticed by the many books in the room (their titles chosen to match the theme of the room). Thanks, Mary, for your wonderful hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

This is an invaluable resource for the occasional visitor to Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving getaway à Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

OMG! This place of David and Jennifer's was absolutely amazing. It's tucked away on a hill and has a pond with ducks just out front and a to die for ocean view steps from the private door entrance. Very nice room very clean and catered to from fresh pastries chef made daily and homemade yoghurt . Who makes home made yoghurt? I wanted to tell all that reads this that Arbor House is well worth it. It's warm and cozy, just down the road to shops and restaurants. But who needs it when Jennifer places cookies and candles on your table in your room upon your return all nice and refreshed. It's like having a cleaning chef ghost you never see and she is so delightful and loves by far what she does. I have never written a review of any sort until now. Phoenix. Surprise Arizona. 2014 happy holidays in its true form when you stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Turtle B & B à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Great fun on the water. Nice, attentive hosts. Although there is a T stop about a mile away, it's best if you have a car to get around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Abigayle's B&B à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Excellent location, wonderful building, reasonable price, responsible and attentive but not intrusive hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at The Brownstone à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there. The owners were helpful and warm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Turtle Bridge à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2014

What an amazing place to stay! We loved the boats 'n planes. Jon & Karen are consummate hosts, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

Although we live 250-miles away, we own a house in town which is rented out, so we must find other arrangements for short stays. Be it for pleasure or business, without question the Harbor Light Inn is our #1 choice on the North Shore, assuming that we haven't sailed into town and are on our boat. The quality, ambiance and hospitality are in the luxury class, and its downtown historic locale is to die for. When I say hospitality, my wife & I were engaged 8-years ago in Sicily at a restaurant recommended by the front desk manager. This year, the Innkeeper offered me free use of a personal asset that one could not even buy. I am not related in any fashion, but I am ‘spoiled’ and by all means have their breakfast! BTW, Marblehead itself is a quintessential part of American history, but as being born in town, I really am biased on that count – come visit, and stay at the Harbor Light Inn. To me the rooms are a 5, but the website does not let me registed that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Stay Ever in Boston! à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

Excellent room, staff and location. Will definitely stay here the next time i am in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visitor from Quakertown, Pa à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

Quirky, quaint , pretty B+B. Very quiet, comfortable room and great location for my needs.Primary housekeeper very helpful and nice. No concierge desk but owners next door and available by phone. This place not for everyone but I loved it. Very glad I chose Coolidge Corner Guest House over hotel chains. Cheryl

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

I stayed here while attending a wedding in Boston. All the rooms in the hotel block for the wedding were booked, so I had to look for other accommodations. So glad I found The College Club of Boston! It was only a few blocks from the hotel where the wedding and reception were taking place, and the cost of my single occupancy room at CCB was far less than the cost of the hotel where the wedding activities were taking place. The CCB is in a fantastic location in the upscale Back Bay area of Boston. The property is on a beautiful parkway, one block away from the great shops on Newbury St., and also only a block away from the Boston Public Garden and Boston Common. It's also within walking distance of the cool historic Beacon Hill neighborhood, with is worth checking out if you have the time. The room I stayed in showed some signs of wear, but overall I thought it was nice, and I chalked it up to it being a historic building in a historic neighborhood. The room was nice and clean. I'll admit I was a bit hesitant at first about the idea of booking a room with a shared bathroom (some of CCB's rooms have private baths, some have shared baths--the only room available at the time of my booking was one with a shared bath), but I never had to wait for the shared bathroom and it was kept very clean. Although I entered a rating for the dining at CCB (I think a rating in each of the five categories is required?), I did not actually ever eat there. I preferred to eat out and explore the neighborhood. Lastly, the staff at CCB was quite helpful and even allowed me to check in a little early. I would definitely stay at The College Club of Boston on future visits to the Boston area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I want to stay here again. à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

Very good value within walking distance to T-stop and JFK birthplace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find! à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

I was looking close to BU for walking safely and with close dining and things to see and do. This was great! Everyone was so helpful and friendly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Service à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

So the Outstanding rating was not working, or I would've selected them for Service & Value! The Service was amazing! They met us on our request & changed with us when our plans changed. Breakfast was superb! Our room met my expectations although the Logan Airport planes did wake us up throughout the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful COMFORTABLE relaxing stay in the perfect location à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

Not only is the location PERFECTION, surrounded by the best shops run by small business owners, and delicious food! This place is BEAUTIFUL, but also comfortable. We stayed in a hotel every weekend since May, and this was by far the best sleep we have gotten. We will be def visiting again and again. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

I will come again :D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Alternative to Pricey Hotels! à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

Can't say enough good things about The Union Park Guest House! Great location, attentive owner, and all the amenities (and more!) of a hotel. It's little things like fresh fruit in the room, disposable toothbrushes (I always forget mine), and free WiFI that make this property stand out. Couple that with clean, comfy, and stylish rooms and you've got a great place to stay. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem! à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

A first class lodging in Boston-located in a nice neighborhood close to great restaurants. Excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Untitled à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

Great location for walking to places. Room was well kept and clean. A great price with wonderful history to the old building. I would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


3 weeks at the Union Park Guest House à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

I stayed for the better part of three weeks at the Union Park Guest House during Oct. 2014. I was able to stay in all three types of room and loved all aspects of the place (I was in Boston on business). First of all, it is beautiful both inside and out. What a lovely block to come home to each evening. While there is no "front desk," I never needed one. The place is set up intuitively from the way that lights magically turn on just as you need them to the well-equipped tiny "kitchen". It really did feel like home - only nicer! I would return in a heartbeat. Great Indian restaurant around the corner too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved teh Gren Turtle à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

This is the most amazing B&B ever. The views were fabulous but not nearly as good as Karen and Jon as hosts. Everything you could possibly want was thought of and delivered with good cheer and a warm smile. Thoroughly recommend the Green Turtle to anyone wanting a unique and unforgettable stay in Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}