Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

The Green Turtle Ultimate Boston Experience à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

We stayed 2 nights on the Green Turtle Houseboat & 2 nights on the 43' Boat, the Greenturtle III. It was our first time in Boston. Jon & Karen, your hosts, make your experience memorable, comfortable, & remarkable! Your home cooked breakfasts are wonderful! Jon & Karen are there to assist you & orient you to the best of Boston! Our beds at both places were very comfortable & exceptionally clean! We will be back! Fabulous trip with fabulous hosts!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Concord! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfast great and staff very friendly. Very close to center of town and walking distance to all major attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We enjoyed our five night stay with Alan and Yun. They were gracious hosts and the accommodations were lovely. Everything was spotless. Yun played her Chinese lute for us which was of interest, since my husband is a luthier. Alan and I talked about the development of Chinese characters which was fascinating for me, a calligrapher. I am so glad we happened on their website and stayed with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yachts of fun à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

How relaxing to kick back on a yacht, watch the sailboats in the harbor, stroll down the boardwalk and then be ever so gently rocked to sleep below deck?Very nice! Wonderful host! Had such a perfect time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Turtle [II Motor Yacht]]: Great Experience & Wonderful Owners à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Charming, unique, clean, fun, and relaxing are my first thoughts to describe this unique rental [rented Green Turtle II]. After the first of three nights, I wanted to extend my stay! Jon and Karen were so friendly and accommodating from my initial conversation to when they helped me load my car at the end of my stay. They made me feel so welcome. I was asked about any special dietary needs and what I like. I was pleasantly surprised to find almond milk in the refrigerator [along with other drinks and snacks] as well as breakfast foods [each morning] which were within my diet. The breakfasts were so good! A highlight during my stay was enjoying the deck; sitting on the deck in the morning while having breakfast and again at night when the day had quieted. I highly recommend the Green Turtle. It added something very special to a work trip mixed with vacation [baseball game, whale watching and cycling around the city]. Sincere thanks to Karen & Jon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Habitaciones limpias y buen servicio à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

Habitaciones limpias con agradable servicio y sobre todo buen precio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A slice of heaven on earth à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

Margot was fabulous, helpful, courteous, and thoughtful. Most of all you will experience a peaceful and tranquil time at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast. The location is perfect, central to short walks to local shopping and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent place to recover from your wedding! à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

We loved our stay here. We arrived late due to our wedding's late finish, but everything was set up and ready for us when we arrived. It was a beautiful stay and super friendly. A+

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very happy guest. à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

My room was just "charming" and bed very comfortable. Private bath with the room I stayed in. Breakfast had good choices. Great location. Medical reasons for staying in area. Very convenient to Longwood area hospitals. Med8cal discount given at Inn most appreciated. Will be a go back to B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


see my trip advisor review copied and pasted below (saving on keystrokes!) à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Wonderful Birthday CelebrationThis Past Saturday!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago What a wonderful overnight stay this past Saturday 6/4/16 to surprise my wife on her birthday. John and Karen were great and Karen met us at the dock gate with the cart to take our stuff to the Green Turtle No.1. It was awesome from the get go. We unloaded, checked out the room and the dock quickly and were off on our bikes for a three plus hour bike ride along the Charles River one side in Cambridge over the river bridges and another side along Sorrow Drive. Had a late lunch at Pier 6 Grille, then back to the room sitting on "the dock of the bay" for a few hours enjoying the sun and harbor scenery. It is real convenient to everything. Back on the bikes for dinner in the North End and a stop at Modern Bakery! Wow! Got back and relaxed some more, had a great sleep and John served us a great breakfast. We will be back again because it was excellent! Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple 5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 5 of 5 stars Service https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60745-d1467037-r380001659-Green_Turtle_Floating_Bed_and_Breakfast-Boston_Massachusetts.html#

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family visit to Boston à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Everything at North bridge Inn was wonderful except for the ability to cook in our suite. There was only 1 small sauce pan, 2 skillets and only a couple of cooking utensils. This made it very difficult to cook. A measuring cup, more utensils, and a couple more larger sauce pans would have come in very handy! Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much. All 3 ladies that we visited with were very helpful in getting us around town and into Boston. The breakfast everyday was great. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excellent place to stay for families! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

This inn is located right in the heart of concord within easy distance of several great restaurants. The old north bridge park is walkable also from the hotel. It is a great place to stay for a family with 2 or 3 children and is one of the best values we could find in the area. Breakfast is an expanded continental with rotating hot courses. So much more special and convenient than staying in a modern hotel by the freeway...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phenomenal Stay at The Gilded Lily à The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

While my boyfriend and I were only able to stay for one night, our time at The Gilded Lily was nevertheless wonderful. We stayed in Parlor room 2, and upon our arrival it was cozy, clean, cool, and beautiful. We couldn't have been happier. James was incredibly helpful, and shared his expertise of Boston with me, making my maneuvering around the city significantly easier. We hope to be planning another trip to Boston in the near future and will definitely be staying at The Gilded Lily again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boston City Tour à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Our Stay at the Green Turtle was so nice. Our Hosts were A plus. The marina, five star. We would highly recommend staying at the Green Turtle. So convenient to the city and all transportation. Karen and Jon were amazing with their knowledge and service. A must if you are in Boston!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Super à Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

excellent B&B from all points of views

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, charming house - quiet stay à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

The Coolidge Corner is in a fantastic part of Boston. I love Brookline! So close to Coolidge Corner - we were able to catch indie movies at the old Coolidge Corner Theatre and spent hours in Brookline Booksmith, an excellent used bookstore. Everyone at the Coolidge Corner Guest House was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little B&B in a great location à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

Wonderful little B&B in a great location. Just minutes from Babson, Olin, and Wellesley Colleges. Nice restaurants and shops one block away in Wellesley Hills. A couple of blocks up the hill is a back entrance to Centennial park with nice hiking/jogging trails. Margot was a great host and her breakfasts stretched my conception of "continental" breakfast in wonderful ways.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed, Breakfast & Boat! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

Staying on Karen and Jon's boat was utterly amazing! So much fun. They were the perfect hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun place to stay à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

Everything about the Marina was great. I did not use or see any onsite dining, so I do not have much of an opinion on that. I would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

Great location, great owners (Joan & Rick). Beautiful horses on site. Charming place and just what we were looking for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place à Proctor Mansion Inn (Wrentham, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay at the inn. It has lovely rooms and a good location for sightseeing in that region - close to the Cape, Newport RI mansions, Wrentham outlets... The hospitality of the staff was very good. Felt a little uncomfortable that we could not lock our room during the day when we were out... Breakfast is served in a beautifully restored Victorian dining room where the service is friendly, but a bit awkward. Food is 'ok', but not anything special. The owners and staff have many future plans for the inn's restoration and expansion of service offerings. Parking is a bit awkward with the current lay out...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very disappointed! à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

1,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

I'll start out by saying that the proprietors are very friendly and responsive. I had many questions before arriving and my e-mails were all promptly responded to. That is where the good part ends. This place is dirty and so cluttered that you can't even find a place to sit in the room. The house is in bad need of repairs and paint peeling everywhere. The breakfasts were fair-to-poor. You can have anything you want, as long as it's eggs. It seems as if the owners are not really serious about running a B&B. It also appears as if they have not bothered to go and stay at other B&B's in order to benchmark their offering. Bottom line: Poor!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, cozy place à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

It's a very convenient place. Walking distance to Route 66, and just beside Harvard University. Room is very clean and quiet. Alan is a gentle man! It is a best choice to stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Food, Beautiful Room! à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

I really enjoyed my 2 nights at Wellesly Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Salem Court King Suite was AMAZING!!! à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Everything about Moroccan Suites was fabulous. Our suite was much roomier than expected. The bedroom, living room and bathroom were very large (the pictures don't do it justice). The rooms were beautifully appointed with Moroccan décor and antique furniture. Every thing was squeaky clean. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were divine! So soft I even took a picture of the tag to try to find them online! Elizabeth is a great hostess and made sure our refrigerator was stocked with milk, juice, yogurt, cheeses & water. Tea pot & Keurig were welcome surprises with a variety of teas & coffees. Cereal & chips were also stocked. We requested bananas & blueberries and they were there by the afternoon we arrived. Elizabeth and Bill gave us suggestions for dining out & sightseeing. Quiet street with a beautiful courtyard for sitting. We plan to go to Boston in the next couple years and will be staying here again. P.S. The T subway is within easy walking distance a couple of blocks away

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A quiet oasis in boston à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

Jon and Karen are the most friendly and informative hosts. The wharf area is very picturesque with fantastic views of the harbour and central Boston. The room is lovely with amazing breakfasts. Boston is a must for museums, parks, beer and seafood. We loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Food, Great Room à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!. The place was beautiful and the food was awesome! Margot was very accommodating to my dietary needs and schedule!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place!!! à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

Everything about this place was superb! Elizabeth is a wonderful hostess and did everything possible to make our stay as perfect as possible. The rooms were so pretty, with exceptional touches everywhere. Due to local restrictions cooked breakfasts such as eggs, etc. were not allowed. Elizabeth more than made up for that with her well stocked items and catering to our specific requests. The location was convenient and close to a T stop, so it was easy to get around. We look forward to staying here again next time we're in Boston and would heartily recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feel at home à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

Everything brings me feeling at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice alternative - pretty close to fenway à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

stayed in town for the sox game and this was a very convenient alternative to Fenway hotels. Room and breakfast were basic, as promised, and appreciated the wifi was free and strong. will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}