Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Charming & Wonderful à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

My team and I were visiting a client in Boston and could not find any hotel rooms. So we took over the Hawthorne Inn! It was the best decision ever. Each room was beautifully decorated; the beds are so comfortable; and the hosts extremely pleasant. We used the common rooms quite a bit so we could prepare for our meeting - it was comfortable like being in our own home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Boston Trip! à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

This was a perfect venue for a summer outing for our Employee Engagement Team, two of which enjoyed the overnight accommodations. What a unique and wonderful experience, everyone was raving about the event, and we all want to go back again. Karen and Jon were a pleasure to work with, thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

There's not much else to say, the rooms are amazing--clean and comfortable--and the place is in an excellent location. You can walk to all kinds of shops, restaurants, and destinations, and it's just a block and a half to transit. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful New England Inn à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Lovely quarters in a charming inn which has a wonderful location in Concord, Mass. You can walk to restaurants and historical sights such as the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the tavern where Minutemen gathered on April 18, 1775. Rooms were immaculate and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"My home" in Boston à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

The Best B&B, A Home Away from Home My 11-yr old son and I stayed at Yun's Place in in later June for two weeks. Yun and Alan were extremely welcoming and nice to us. and help us to get around Boston. They offered their bicycles to us which made our life there so easy and pleasant. Because my son went to a summer camp daily and there's no public transportation directly to the camp site. The 20-25 min round-trip bike-riding solved the issue. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfy. The breakfast consisted of whatever you like (cereals, bread, croissant, oatmeal, muffins) and Yun always had some cold water bottles for us everyday. Yun is very nice and always there to help. She took care my boy with love like his own grandma. They were very charming hosts. I also found the location to be ideal. A 20-25 min walking distance to Harvard, Boston University. I also felt that it was a very safe neighborhood. Yun's Place is the best place we could have stayed at. It's such a lovely and warm place. The owners, Alan and Yun, are great people. They were always so hospitable and considerate with us. By the end of our stay, We really didn't want to leave. It was so sad to say goodbye to Yun. She became such a dear friend to us. Yun's Place is truly a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time on "Casita" à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

For a unique experience, staying on "Casita" in Boston Harbor was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and there was a full bath. And very clean!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kelly stay à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing!! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

I only have great things to say! Our stay was fantastic! It was so clean and the breakfast was AMAZING! What a great way to spend an anniversary. We had a blast exploring the boat and will defiantly be back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Little Slice of Heaven à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

We loved our stay with Jon and Karen as your hosts on the Houseboat, The Green Turtle! We spent 2 nights on this beautiful houseboat with many homey touches such as flowers in the window boxes. Jon and Karen make you feel right at home immediately. There is a refrigerator with yogurt, water, and Juices. The kitchenette and bathroom/Shower area is a good size. It is decorated to make you feel at home. The bed was very comfortable and you are rocked to sleep gently on the water. The marina people were friendly and it was so peaceful at night. It was beautiful to wake up to the salty air, the sound of sea gulls, a sailboat in the distance, and drink your coffee in your comfortable sling back chairs outside your Turtle. If you need a vacation to clear your head & truly relax, this is the place. Karen's breakfasts are huge and delicious! We were so touched by their caring and kind hospitality! They live close by in the marina if you need anything. A real gem of a find! Don't pass this one up! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place and great town for a vacation à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Staff was accommodating to a special request. The room was everything we had hoped for and the location was great for any US history buff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unigue and Great Experience à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

We spent 3 nights at Green Turtle B&B in June and thoroughly enjoyed. Hosts John and Karen took care of every little and personal detail and we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a change of pace from the routine hotel/motel experience. Convenient to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Boston Trip à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn 1750, Martin and Ryan were outstanding, they gave me great suggestions and all around were a pleasure. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy access oo to public transportation. Will stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome water front place to stay! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Really great, quiet and scenic place to stay in Boston. Great hosts, breakfast and views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feeling 'at home' in Boston à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Just returned from spending five nights with our gracious hosts, Jon and Karen. We couldn’t have had a better visit to Boston if we had stayed at a 5 star hotel. It was a real treat for us Midwesterners to stay on the water. The houseboat is well equipped and quite comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the dock enjoying an adult beverage watching the boats go back and forth and we became quite accustomed to being rocked to sleep each night by the gentle movement of the boat. - Jon had great recommendations for what to see, where to eat and how to get around. The shuttle to North Station was very close and the “T” ferry to downtown was a pleasant ½ mile walk along the waterfront. – What made our stay most pleasant was Jon and Karen’s welcoming attitude that immediately made us feel at home. We left with the sense that the Marina and the Charleston area is now ‘our’ neighborhood in Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B, Great Value à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

Clean room, bright and sunny. Would definitely book a room there again. The only drawback was the parking. It was a narrow driveway with cars parked one in back of another. However, the cost for parking was only $2 per night as opposed to $20 or $30 at other places, so it was well worth it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly and beautiful house à Rutland Square House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

We enjoyed staying at Rutland Square House for six nights. Peter Gillis made us feel welcome, it was very much his home we visited. It is a fantastic house he has created with all its original features of Boston as it once must have been.The neigbourhood is friendly and so much is within walking distance. It is a good and unforgetable place to have visited.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definitely will stay here again!!! à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

The location was fantastic! Just across the street from the park! Service was fantastic! And the breakfast was just right! Wish we could stay longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


first time in boston à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

location is excellent. you can walk to any number of restaurants. Close to the subway and many freedom trail stops. Room size is generous and bed was extremely comfortable. the daily breakfast was wonderful and I loved having coffee available at any hour.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


June 2016 à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

My stay at the College Club was short but memorable as the room was beautiful and staff very friendly and accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great service à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The charm is in the details! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Always a warm welcome form Heidi and Deborah.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Friendly staff, great suite with kitchen. Very home like feel in s great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

David was a great host and his knowledge of the area was great too. Bill and Nancy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

Loved staying on this houseboat! Clean and beautifully decorated, this floating oasis made it hard to believe you were in the middle of a big city. Secure marina close to good restaurants. Karen and John were wonderful hosts. The bed is super comfortable! We were lucky enough to have sun and breeze. The houseboat has a stocked kitchenette. Breakfast was served by our hosts...hot and delicious. Highly recommended !!! Get rocked to sleep !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Customer Friendly à Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Green Turtle Ultimate Boston Experience à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

We stayed 2 nights on the Green Turtle Houseboat & 2 nights on the 43' Boat, the Greenturtle III. It was our first time in Boston. Jon & Karen, your hosts, make your experience memorable, comfortable, & remarkable! Your home cooked breakfasts are wonderful! Jon & Karen are there to assist you & orient you to the best of Boston! Our beds at both places were very comfortable & exceptionally clean! We will be back! Fabulous trip with fabulous hosts!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Concord! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

Rooms very clean and well appointed. Breakfast great and staff very friendly. Very close to center of town and walking distance to all major attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

We enjoyed our five night stay with Alan and Yun. They were gracious hosts and the accommodations were lovely. Everything was spotless. Yun played her Chinese lute for us which was of interest, since my husband is a luthier. Alan and I talked about the development of Chinese characters which was fascinating for me, a calligrapher. I am so glad we happened on their website and stayed with them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Yachts of fun à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

How relaxing to kick back on a yacht, watch the sailboats in the harbor, stroll down the boardwalk and then be ever so gently rocked to sleep below deck?Very nice! Wonderful host! Had such a perfect time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}