Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Perfect for a Boston escape à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

Wanted to take my girlfriend up to show her around Boston, but didn't want to deal with the corporate pricing/feel of the hotel circuit. The Union Park Guest House was amazing: In a GREAT neighborhood (only blocks to Copley, but nestled in a great local scene of restaurants, shops and other amenities), clean and very convenient (communication was fantastic from the owner about check-in/codes/keys). If you are looking for a good place to stay/serve as a launch point for a Boston get-away, you've found it at the Union Park Guest House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can not wait to go back!!!! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

I surprised my husband with a weekend in Boston for our Anniversary. He loved his surprise and staying on a boat (Green Turtle III) for the weekend. Very relaxing and Jon and Karen were super host and hostess. Karen made wonderful breakfasts each morning and delivered by Jon. Their recomendations for where to eat and what to do were spot on. The location of the marina is easy enough to get to Boston via cab or "T". Logan airport is across from the marina, we enjoyed watching the planes take off from Logan airport and the sound never bothered either of us. Rossetti's Cafe is a must dine hidden gem. We can not wait to return to the Green Turtle. Thank you to Jon and Karen for exceeding our expectations for a wonderful weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient and pleasant à Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

This was our second stay at the Country Garden Inn, and it was as pleasant as the first one. Pleasant rooms and surroundings, a competent and friendly staff, and close to our points of interest (Newburyport, Farnham's fried clams, and Ipswich River/Mass Audubon sanctuary). We will more than likely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We absolutely loved this B&B - it was a perfect taste of Boston's best neighborhood, the South End, and was perfectly situated on a picturesque street right next to a delicious breakfast joint, South End Buttery! The room was beautiful and clean, and we have no complaints at all about this B&B. We did not participate in the "Dining" but I didn't want that rating to affect the overall review of this B&B as it was perfect for what we were looking for!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

We stayed on the Green Turtle House Boat. It was so nice and clean This boat had all the amenities stocked fridge, snacks, coffee juice etc. The owners were the best. Jon and Karen were wonderful so hospitable. Karen made us the best breakfast and even asked us what time in the morning we would like it. We went to Rosetti's for dinner BYOB food was great and very reasonable. We want to go back next yr with friends and rent their 42 ft. boat we had a tour of it. Just beautiful. If you need to just get away I would highly recomend The Green Turtle. Voted best on trip Advisor and shown on Chronicle. That says it all!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review of Coolidge Guesthouse à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

I would recommend this B& B to anybody who enjoys a casual ,homelike atmospher.The location is good for access to the C train . Nice walk down Beacon st to beacon Hill and along the River as well. The staff is very helpful and pleasant and rooms very Comfy.Will definitely return next trip to Boston

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay for BU parents à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Coolidge Corner is a great walkable neighborhood and a quick Tride to BU. It is a wonderful place to stay while dropping a student to start college.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Fine à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

On-line reviews guided us to the North Bridge Inn. True to reports we found the location ideal for walking to restaurants and local attractions; car parking couldn't be more convenient; service gracious and efficient; quiet, spacious, well-lighted hallways and stairways; large, many-windowed room with firm mattress and fine linens; convenient in-room kitchen; large bathroom with large shower; breakfast excellent; priced fairly (at the higher end). Unreservedly recommended. We stayed in Room 2.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August Stay à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

Great friendly helpful staff. Lovely breakfast, especially on weekends when it is served out on the back deck. Rooms were very clean

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay! à Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

I ended up at Whitman House because my airbnb was cancelled and it turned out to be an incredible stay!!! I am really happy of this last minute change. The rooms are really cosy, Robert and David friendly and welcoming, and the area is convenient.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top of our list for B&B's à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Jon and Karen were fantastic hosts and the meals were delicious. Our floating room was charming and comfortable and the atmosphere at the docks friendly and fun. We would recommend the Green Turtle to anyone and everyone. Loved It!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy at the Harding House à Harding House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

We stayed at the Harding House for our first visit to the Boston area and were very pleased with our stay. For us, the location was a big selling point - we parked our car when we arrived and never touched it again until we left 2 days later. We walked to Fenway, walked to all major tourist attractions, and were always close enough to return home for some rest and be willing to head back out for dinner or more adventure. The staff was helpful in printing walking maps when we needed them or answering other questions that we had. The room did not feel small at all - we were in a deluxe queen and felt plenty happy with its size. Breakfast was a very nice layout and with good hours - even an option to get it to go on your last day if you leave early in the morning, which was yet another service we took advantage of. Overall we were very happy at the Harding House and would absolutely return there on our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfortable, charming venue with a first-class view of the sunset à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

Pros: unique venue; gorgeous views; comfortable sleeping and dining for up to 4 adults; delicious breakfast brought to you when you want it; friendly, attentive owners serve you; cable TV Cons: nearby airport with jets taking off may wake you up a couple times at night; very small showers/toilets; can only use one shower at a time (water pressure lost from one shower when both showers in use); dim lighting Overall: Recommended. The cons are minimal/insignificant issues compared to the positives. John and Karen will take good care of you, and the experience and uniqueness of the B&B are worth it. Boston is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

An excellent choice for our short stay in Boston. Charming, clean, comfortable. Family atmosphere. Very helpful staff. Excellent location for the Jewish traveller in Brookline. Close to shops, restaurants and synagogues.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wunderful hideaway à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

Perfect location outside the busy city

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome waterfront accommodations à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Green Turtle. Our hosts Karen and Jon could not have been nicer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay here - you won't regret it!!! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. I am very fussy & don't usually like to stay in B&B's but the green turtle exceeded my expectations. Not only was our suite clean and nicely decorated, it was stocked with snacks, juices, yogurt, granola and coffee. The owners are warm, wonderful people who made us feel welcome and comfortable the moment we arrived. They are extremely knowledgable about Winthrop and the city of Boston and provided us with suggestions and recommendations on tourist attractions and restaurants that were spot on!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent location! à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This is a guest house that is old architecture with very recent updates. Lighting is particularly interesting. Built vertically, the building is narrow and has tight staircases (well appointed) between floors. The little self-serve kitchenette is on the top floor. Cleaning staff refresh the room each day. Soaps and shampoos are minimal, so bring your own. Bathrooms are spacious and there are multiple switches to control lighting. There is a huge amount of closet space - even one in the bathroom. You can unpack and store everything with plenty of room left over. Very close to Prudential Center/Back Bay and also to great Harvard hospitals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à La Cappella Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This summer our family had a wonderful stay at La Cappella Suites! The location was ideal - right in the centre of historic and scenic Boston. We arrived in Boston early in the day and when we asked if we could drop off our luggage, we were told we could do so anytime. Our rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable and we were pleased with the selection of breakfast options. There was something for everyone. Owner, Tricia and her staff were very responsive. At one point, we needed to reach Tricia but got her voicemail. We left a message as instructed and our call was returned promptly. We also need extra towels, and again, we asked and we were immediately attended to. We felt well taken care of and we were impressed by how discreet and yet attentive service was at La Cappella Suites. We look forward to staying there again on our next holiday to Boston! RAQUELLE FROM OTTAWA, CANADA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful sojorn near Boston Common à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

My short stay at the Club was very relaxing and would recommend to any solo traveller.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Impeccable à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

A beautiful townhouse in Boston's south side. Everything was impeccable, and the location was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close to BU and Fenway à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

Owners are very helpful and friendly. The place is spotless. Great location near transit, Charles River, BU and Fenway. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and it was a great experience. Located very close to Boston so getting into town was very easy. Very good hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charm & elegance à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

Situated in a quiet and lovely part of the old and trendy "South End" district, the Union Park Guest House is an elegant old house well preserve and full of authenticity. We had the pleasure of being greeted by a very pleasant note from Joe, the owner, and found our beautiful large room decorated with fine taste; it was very practical with all required commodities and with a very nice view. The bath room was also perfect with everything you can need and even more, again well decorated, and all of top quality. As soon as you enter the house you realize that every detail has been thoroughly thought: pictures on the wall, lighting, carpets and all pieces of furniture match the style of the house, curios give a nice contrast and even the electrical appliances are of top quality. To summarize we can only describe Union Park Guest House as elegant, well situated, practical and full of charm. We did stay with our grandson, age 10, and he was also very impressed. We recommend this place to everyone and certainly stay there if we ever come back to Boston

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

The room was large and well furnished, with a comfortable bed and exceelent bathroom with shower. The restaurant tips were great and the location was just right, very central but quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Parkside on Ellery à Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

I am a Harvard student and my mother came to visit me for a few days the week before Commencement 2014. I had to make a last minute reservation and was a bit uncertain about picking a bed and breakfast over a hotel. Now, I have to say that I won't ever have my mother staying anywhere else but Parkside on Ellery on her future visits. Hell, I'm even thinking about renting a room there once a year to come back and visit Cambridge once I'm gone. That little place went far beyond my expectations. And my mother loved it so much she decided to extend her stay. She had the room called "The Scholar", which is, I think, a lot nicer and has more personality than any other standard hotel room I have personally been in. It has all the appliances of a hotel room, plus the qualities of a home. And David, the owner, is such a nice man. The neighborhood is quiet and your are a 10 minute walk away from Harvard Square. I almost hesitate to recommend that place because I want to keep it for myself as my little hidden gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best value in the Boston/Cambridge area à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

I stayed with Alan and Yun while attending a conference at MIT this summer. Their beautifully furnished residence is conveniently located near Harvard and is within walking distance to Harvard Yard, Boston University and Fenway Park. If you are driving via the Turnpike, they are just a few short blocks off the Cambridge/Allston exit. The setting is a quiet residential street not too far from bus and rail transportation. Yun maintains a beautful garden and she even sent me away with some of her freshly-picked tomatoes on the morning of my departure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointing experience à SCHOONER LIBERTY CLIPPER (Boston, Massachusetts)

1,8 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

Recently, me and my wife have stayed three nights in a row on a B&B basis on the Schooner Liberty. Some good things have happened : people were nice even if the girl who greeted us was reluctant to give us the deluxe chamber for which we have had paid, there was good mattresses, clean linen and towels and proper continental breakfast. Moreover, it was nice to sleep on the water and to wake-up in front of the sea! On the dark side however, too many things don't work properly : don't expect to find any parking area nearby, except if you are ready to pay an additional $36 a day to the Boston Aquarium Parking, the sole realistic solution in that case; there is no wi-fi on the boat; the hot water distribution has been highly unpredictable (day 1 medium, day 2 cold and day 3 ok) and the toilets was malfunctioning during our entire sojourn; the shower lay in a tiny place with bad ceramic coating and has blocked on day 3; bad odors (mold and vomit) were constantly seeping into the chamber. Actually, the overall interior of the boat gives a stubborn sensation of dirtiness (the carpet of the dining room wins the first prize on this level, closely followed by the sticky handrails of the stairs) and pushes to think that the boat is in bad condition in general. Moreover, the day excursions of the ship command you to leave the boat from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.: too bad if you need to go back to your room for any reason! The nights are quiet, even if the boat had to recharge its batteries from times to others, but the surrounding activities, starting at 6:30 a.m., generate a lot of noise. Take in consideration too that these three days has been sunny; a rainy temperature could have considerably worsened these conditions... Having experienced many trips on diverse yachts, it worths to mention that because the constrained space on that kind of ship, the utmost cleanliness is mandatory in order to give a feeling of comfortability, which is absolutely not the case of the SLC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A welcome aboard a houseboat à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

We spent three nights here, and we were visiting Boston for the first time after staying in Annapolis to see our son who is a plebe at USNA. Jon and Karen are wonderful hosts who think of everything. Their houseboat is close to the airport but not enough to be an issue and my wife took photos' of the planes from the end of the dock. The breakfasts were superb and the refrigerator is stocked with free snacks and soft drinks. The bed was so comfortable that on the first morning, after breakfast we just went back to bed. Initially, I was concerned about being so close to the airport, but by bedtime the air traffic tapers off considerably. The comfort of the bed and the gentle rocking of the boat put us right to sleep. There is a beautiful view of Boston across the water and the charm of the marina, especially at night, made this an idyllic retreat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great weekend! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for three nights over a weekend on the Green Turtle II and once again had a fabulous and relaxing weekend getaway. This was our 4th stay here and our first since the move to Winthrop and honestly we had as good a time as ever. The airport is close but we actually had a great time watching planes come and go and fantasizing on where their passengers were going off too. Even somewhat romantic on one evening. Noise was never a problem while sleeping and not even that big a deal any time else. Rossetti's Cafe is a BYOB restaurant not to be missed, along with Belle Isle seafood. Breakfasts delicious and timely as always. And the Green Turtle II itself luxurious. We will keep on going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}