Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Great place in a beautiful neighbourhood à The Christopher (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

The staff, even though they were offsite were prompt and professional. Their communication prior to our arrival was right in time and throughout our stay were available easily.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good place to spend your holydays à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

The house is really making you fell the flavor of Boston. Excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Providence à Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

Loved my stay! Great food, hospitable people!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


cute place à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

The location was very convenient,i really liked the old timey charm, the people running it seemed very nice. It was pretty quiet, and very spacious in the Queen room 3c. Only complaint was the bed is very hard, maybe one of those memory foam pads would help. I did not eat the food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, the people are friendly, the house is in a great location, the price is right. I highly recommend the Coolidge Corner Guest House to all travelers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience! à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

I stayed in the Green Room with a friend, and we both just absolutely loved staying here. The room and house was very nice, and all of the staff were also great. I was really impressed by the breakfast service, I appreciate when there is more available than just cereal. I plan on staying here every time I visit Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quiant and comfortable! à Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

One of the nicest Bed & Breakfast I have been to! The Innkeeper Richard was extremely accommodating and friendly. The room was perfect! Very clean and very convenient to downtown Newburyport. I will definitely stay there again in the near future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Some good, some not so good! à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the start of our two week fall tour of New England. Our room was an en-suite on the third floor facing the road. The room was larger than expected, with high ceiling and a king bed which was very creaky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was also large, for a hotel, with a large glass shower enclosure and mosaic tiled floor, renovated in Jan 2014, but the "low flow" shower head was the worst of the eight hotels we stayed in, so showering was a chore not a pleasure after a long day exploring Boston. It's an old historic building in a very good location with character and creaky main stairs let down by poor bed mattress quality and shower pressure/flow. Breakfast is adequate and staff friendly and Helpful. We were a little disappointed for the price $300.00 per night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the this place! I would stay here again! Very clean, comfortable rooms. The ONLY thing bad were that the walls in the unit we were in were VERY thin, so thin we could hear normal conversation and snoring next door...they should insulate the walls! Other than that, this was a great place! CJ - Minneapolis, MN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Place in the middle of Concord à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

North Bridge was convenient to the sights and restaurants of downtown Concord. Our stay was short but very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Historic Eastern Gem That Even A Texan Adores! à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

I have stayed a the College Club many times since my only daughter left her roots and moved from Austin to Boston. I have been there for school occasions, wedding planning, a huge blizzard and a new grandson! I haven't come close to a complaint yet! Emily

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boston Studio Apartment à The Christopher (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

This Boston Studio Apartment was as described. It's in the Southside, which is a nice location and has some good places for eating and is only a 20 minute walk to the centre of town. If you want to walk to the Back Bay area or North End it's about a 45 minute walk. Of course, you can use the buses or T-line if you prefer. On the downside, it was up 3 flights of stairs (no lift) and we had to repair the cistern the first time we flushed the loo (quicker than calling the agents), the curtain rail was broken and there was no plug in the sink or a washing bowl for washing pots. However, there was a good selection of kitchen equipment if you are going to self-cater but the fridge was REALLY noisy and as it's a studio flat it was only a couple of feet from the bed. The worst thing about the apartment was the rubber sheet on the bed - yuk. On the plus side, the communication and instructions were simple and easy to understand (top tip: put the security codes for the doors in your phone so you don't lose them!) and on our final day we were able to leave our luggage in the main office (a short walk away) until our flight. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. If you do go to Boston I would recommend going on one of the Trolley Bus tours - approx. $40 p/p. The tickets are good for 2 days and you can get off/on as you please. The guides are really friendly and the narration is entertaining and interesting. It also includes a free boat trip around the bay. If you want Pizza try Pizza Regina in North End (Little Italy) - it's really busy but good fun. For lunch, go to Quincy Market for some great take-out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place to stay in Boston! à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable, affordable and a good location - I am glad we made the decision to come there. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Need to go back again. Soon! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

The Green Turtle is all of the following, and more! UNIQUE: Well, if "houseboat" doesn't fit that category, how about "houseboat, sitting in the Boston Harbor, surrounded by boats softly moving about with the tides - and you can see planes land and take off right over the water at Logan, which is across the harbor!" RENOVATED: Our suite was outfitted with Pottery Barn plates and Renovation Hardware linens... The rooms look like no one has ever been in them before - they are that fresh and new. FRIENDLY: When we first met Karen and Jon, they were open and helpful. Karen took us into the suite and pointed out everything we could possibly need to know or have questions about. Then she laid a map or two of the area on the bed and drew lines and circles all over them- how to get to the nearby subway so that we could get all over Boston, how to get to Boston's must-see Freedom Trail, and great ideas for places to eat, etc. By the time we had to leave the next day, we had had several great conversations with Jon, who was also greatly interested in not only the comfort and welfare of us as houseguests, but in us as individuals, too. We felt like we had been friends for years. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED - Subway-close (they call it the "T" in Boston) to everywhere you would like to see in Boston. And, obviously, close to the airport. (and to sweeten the deal, the $5.00 subway parking lot fee will be refunded by the Green Turtle!) And, I would be remiss if I didn't mention that you do hear airplanes landing and taking off , and it takes a bit of getting used to, but, it wasn't the screeching and harsh noises which are often associated with living near an airport - I don't know why... CHARMING - Well, when was the last time you sat at a small table on a dock and had a yummy breakfast served right to you? And the suite -although not large - was perfect for a more extended stay (sadly, we were there only one night...).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Home Away From Home à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

The location was excellent; accommodations were clean and impressive; loved the neighbourhood and nearby restaurants

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a great time! à Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

We were supposed to initially stay in the main house, and were assigned one of the rooms in the Carriage House. Which was fine, until we ended up paying more than what we were quoted. There was nothing to be done there, as the innkeeper was out of town, but he cleared everything up just as soon as he heard. It was wonderful talking to the ladies at the front desk, and I got some great books recommended to me! Bradford Tavern was mentioned as THE place to go for dinner, and it was indeed very good food. We hope to return again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It would have been perfect they hadn't roped off the parlors. à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

This is an excellent location, on one of the nicest residential streets in Boston and only one block from the public garden. The rooms for two are really big and comfortably (if somewhat cheaply) furnished. Breakfast is just o.k., but they don't pretend otherwise. The personnel are very nice and genuinely hospitable. My only gripe is that when you go on their website, there is a pretty sitting room front and center and another nice one shown when you "take a tour." They are located on the parlor floor of the townhouse. The doors are closed AND roped off. Evidently. use is restricted to member events. The only place paying guests are allowed is the combination laundry room/pantry next to the back parlor, because that's where the ice machine is located. I'd pictured myself having tea in one of the nice parlors, rather than the merely serviceable breakfast room on the ground floor..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location and accommodations. à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

Great location - a block from the T, congenial hosts, room had everything I needed, plenty for breakfast, and the price was right.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Yun's à Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2014

Yun's is easy to find on the web and is a great value for overnight stays. Close to transportation, very clean, and wonderful staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very well à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

It worth choosing CCB. Very clean and comfortable with this reasonable price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Request a room on the street side rather than the parking lot side which is right next to the highway unless you don't mind the sound of the traffic all night. The third floor rooms are very warm even when cool outside. We had all the windows open & the ceiling fan on in October. The house is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The chef is wonderful. A great place to go for a weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You'll love it à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

We stayed one night on the Green Turtle 3. The location was out of town, but has a view of downtown Boston. Although close to the airport, and there was some noise, we felt it added to the ambiance. The boat was beautiful. It reminded me of the inside of a small log cabin. It was very cozy and intimate. The beds were very comfortable with great linens and the breakfast was perfect. We didn't spend a lot of time with Jon and Karen, but they were very helpful and great hosts. Should we find ourselves back in Boston, we plan on staying here. There is a seafood restaurant and a place to buy wine and beer about a 5 minute walk from the boat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well located à The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Even if we never saw our host, checking in was simple and efficient. The house is gorgeous and romms are very comfortable. It is very well located with numerous dining option closeby. No dinnig on site Highly recommand.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value & Stay à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

A great visit, and worth the price. The location was great, and the service was great as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very pleasant stay à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Nice comfortable old house with updates. Quiet! very pleasant and helpful staff. Will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Turtle II was our most delightful vacation! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2014

Our stay began on Turtle II with Jon and Karen welcoming us at the dock with a shuttle carrier for our luggage. The detailed tour of our yacht began with the comfortable livingroom space with oversized cable TV and working fireplace. We then descened into the kitchen area (the galley) where there is wonderful seating and walking space into the fully equipped kitchen. The extras offered gratis were welcomed like the (French roast coffee, apple, pinapple and orange juices, yogurts, and water bottles). Having milk and cream for our coffee along with all the sweeteners made our mornings delightful. Very careful planning went into our comfort there. The two state rooms are more than comfortable with queen size beds each having it's our bathroom, separate shower and two closets. There were no improvements that we could see to be made. Linens & towels were special. But our favorite part was the upper deck off the livingroom space with comfortable couches and chairs overlooking Boston Harbor and all the other beautiful yachts in the harbor. We had wine and cheese during sunsets which were spectacular up there every night. The evening ocean breezes made for deep sleeping. Early morning coffee up on our deck was another delightful surprise. We drove to the subway which was close, and headed into Boston each day enjoying all the varied options. We took the green and yellow trolley car option which allowed us twenty stops over two days....with comical, jovial commentary during each time we got on by a knowledgeable guide. Going back to our yacht each evening was such a delight knowing our breakfast would be delivered each morning delicious and warm at our desired time. Can I say more about this Bed and Breakfast option....it was perfect....thanks to Jon and Karen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint Little Place à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Quaint little place. The Décor is great and the rooms are nice. The stairs are a little steep and can become difficult after walking around Boston seeing the sites. However the staff is very friendly and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B is an easy walk to the train and many great restaurants. We will definitely consider staying again when we return to Boston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Experience à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

I spent three nights at Abigayle's B & B (operated by Lihua Thelmo and her husband); I think I had the smallest available room, but still very suitable. The building is old, charming and immaculate. Location is ideal in the BU neighborhood, with the Kenmore station around the corner and in walking distance of a park by the Charles River. Only had time for one breakfast, and that was good and more than adequate. The Thelmos were very kind and helpful with directions; Mr. T. insisted on getting up at a terribly early hour to help me carry my case downstairs; yes, there are stairs, and lots of them, so must have good legs/knees to manage this lovely accommodation. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boston experience à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Location was great. We met some interesting people from other countries. I was a little surprised there was no common room other than dining room. It was a good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Boston Stay à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Everything that I needed plus more was provided to me during my stay. I only wish I would've found out about this sooner!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
}