Avis récents dans Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Freeport, ME Visit à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Dave and Kelleigh provided excellent service and it exceeded all of our expectations. The morning breakfasts were outstanding and were better than you could get at any restaurant. We highly recommend the Brewster House and we plan to stay again when we visit Freeport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple of days on Georgetown Island at the recommendation of a friend. We found Coveside B&B and what a treat it was! Tom & Carolyn and the Coveside should be the model that all B&B's should strive for! Thank you for a magnificent stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10th Wedding Anniversary à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Our stay at Coveside was wonderful! The view from the B&B over the cove was serene. We were able to enjoy a beverage sitting in Adirondack chairs over looking the cove. The rooms were very clean and decorated for cheer and relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious, and every morning we were down on the patio enjoying coffee and meeting other guests while waiting for that wonderful breakfast. Coveside also provides a canoe for guests to use as well as passes to Reid State Park. We took advantage of that and spent a wonderful morning canoeing around the coves. And we spent a day at the park which was beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Amazing place!!! Great location. Host were very nice and made it feel like home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place! à Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

Innkeepers Troy and Emery's attentiveness to details made our experience memorable. From the welcoming check-in to the immaculate room, excellent breakfast, spotless balconies and well-manicured gardens our stay the Harborage Inn was special. We observed high and low tides and beautiful moon-rise from our private balcony. The Inn is just a short walk to the downtown area filled with interesting little shops, seafood restaurants, homemade ice cream shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top notch à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Just stayed here for two nights. Each breakfast was absolutely amazing. It was my second time staying here and I can't even explain how good the breakfasts are. The quality and variety of food is over the top. From the homemade granola to the main entree breakfast you will not be disappointed and probably won't need lunch! The grounds and rooms are spotless. Special attention to every little detail is obvious here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

The Topside Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Great in-town location, clean, comfortable rooms, nicely decorated and the view of the harbor is amazing, not to mention the wonderful breakfast. Mom and I had a wonderful stay. I will be returning!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Of The Best à Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

This is a must stop in the area. The proprietor and staff couldn't have been more gracious. The rooms are perfect with everything you need and the breakfast was among the best we have ever experienced. The location is perfect and convenient. The seating area outside each room makes for a wonderful place to sit and have some wine and cheese after a day of sightseeing. We will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thistle Inn à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

Nice place to stay and blocks from harbor. I would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 10, 2016

If I could rate this place with 10 stars, I would! Everything about our stay was awesome and I was even able to have Shrimp & Grits up North! Mark and Buzz create wonderful breakfast meals each morning and their hospitality is superb!! I will highly recommend Topside to anyone traveling to ME!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding dinner in restaurant. à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Boothbay Harbor at the Thistle Inn. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, We were a bit warm because the air-conditioning unit had not been installed; but overall it was a pleasant stay. The highlight was dinner at the Thistle Inn restaurant. My lobster in puff pastry, which was an appetizer, was delicious and satisfying, the cosmopolitan was delicious and my husband enjoyed his mussels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Night on the Harbor à Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

The inn keepers are super nice and helpful. They did a nice simple breakfast with puff pastry filled with ham and swiss. Beds and pillows are great but my favorite was the triangular tub and outside table and chairs reserved just for our room. Loved the bathroom which had been updated recently. Great location within walking distance to town and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

Property was beautiful, walk down the hill to downtown, never need your car, hosts were great, breakfast was great, rooms were spotless, booked the room over the phone after speaking with the host, all questions and descriptions were 100% accurate. Definitely an inn to revisit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brewster House--a great place to stay. à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

What a delightful stay here. I wish we could have stayed longer. Kelleigh and Dave are great hosts. The menu was adapted to my daughter's gluten free diet and tasted wonderful. The muffins were an extra special treat--so light and flavorful even though they too were gluten free. Brewster House is located in an area that has other restaurants near by and you can easily walk to town from here. This B&B is definitely the most charming place we stayed on our tour of the northeast. I hope we can come back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Place! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

We just returned from four nights at the Topside Inn and had another wonderful experience. I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed there, and each time, it is amazing. The service is top notch, the rooms are immaculate and well appointed with beautiful views, comfortable beds and chairs and lots of great amenities (bar ware, hairdryer, lots of plugs for charging, soft towels and more). The main building has 24/7 snacks, coffee/tea, water and cookies every afternoon. It's so nice they now serve wine, so you can relax with a glass on the porch and watch the boats roll into harbor. The breakfast is amazing! They are always trying new recipes, and the portions are huge! Great suggestions on local dining and experiences too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend get away for four. à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Saturday afternoon, four of us checked into the Thistle Inn for one night. We were very happy with happy hour in the lovely bar (made out of a boat) and the good service by the bartender. We had reservations in the onsite restaurant and we were disappointed. The restaurant was full and we were fortunate to have made reservation when we booked the room. We enjoyed the special burger, steak special, lobster( seafood) scampi, and fish and chips. We had a good night's rest and never were bothered b y the bar or restaurant noise (none in fact). We were there in the off season so there was not complimentary breakfast, but there was coffee in the breakfast room. We are staying there again 6/3 & 4 and we look forward to having another lovely visit and good food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Very kind, accommodating folks. Room was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a family of four. The dining was outstanding. Would return in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay!! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

We stayed there for the weekend, and had a great time. The restaurant was also great, especially the Happy Hour!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Belated Review and a Charming Stay ! à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2016

Sorry for taking so long to write you, but I wanted to tell the world that Brewster House was an amazing experience. Everything from the grounds to the food to the rooms was lovely. My wife, Flora, and I adored it. Scott is a great storyteller, and we took him up on a few of his recommendations, including a beautiful Maine beach where it seemed only the locals were daring enough to get wet ! (We splashed around but only got up to our ankles.). Mary is a sweetheart and a great cook. Each breakfast was unique, and the setting was quaint and comfortable. (Steal a scone or a baked good upon arrival; you won't regret it ! ) They really know the area well and played tour-guide for us as well. Our room was really well maintained, and in celebration of our honeymoon, Scott and Mary provided a nice gift basket that included some great spices and local oils. Man, speaking of food, I could go for a fresh fruit Pavolva ! The entire stay was charming, relaxing, and a great way to introduce us to Maine. We loved it. We hope to be back, even !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely room, delicious food à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

Stayed two nights in the Sherman Zwicker room for my birthday. Lovely room! Very comfortable and was very large and spacey. Four poster bed and pleasant cottage furniture. The restaurant staff was super helpful and nice and the food was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2016

This was our first B&B stay in our 10 day trip up the coast of Maine with me, my husband and 86 yr old mother. Everything about our stay here was ideal. Room comfortably accommodated the 3 of us with common areas adding to our pleasure. We enjoyed coffee in the fireplace area both mornings before breakfast, and enjoyed the porches, and lawn areas as well. Breakfasts were awesome - my mom even got their recipes. Cookies available 24/7 a nice touch. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Started our trip on a real high note. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter stay à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

We spent New Years Eve, our first visit to the inn. The rooms were reasonably comfortable and clean. There is no living room or comfortable place to sit and relax here, so you are basically in your room. There is a nice patio area outside that would be nice in the summer. We did Happy Hour at the bar and that was great, good selection of wine by the glass and cocktails at half price. Friendly service. We also did the prix fixe New Year's Eve dinner which was $65/person and really a disappointment. There was apparently a staff shortage as our waiter was rushed and not attentive. There were limited options on the menu, but they all sounded good. No substitutions were allowed. The combinations just didn't seem to work well together and it seemed like they were over reaching a little in the kitchen. No breakfast is included in the winter. There was a Kureg for coffee available. We used paper cups and got cups of water from the bathroom to get water to fill it. All in all, the inn is okay for the price. We likely will not return. The restaurant gets good reviews, so maybe they were just having an off night for New Years Eve, but it was a real disappointment for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly place, amazing food! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2016

The room was very comfortable, but what really impressed me was the food. The bar and dining room are casual and friendly, and everything I ate was delicious. Prices are reasonable too. If you visit Boothbay Harbor, have dinner here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2015

We had dined at the Thistle Inn many times and the meals have always been very good. Never had a bad meal and love the atmosphere there. The room we had on the second floor, known as American Eagle room was spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint would be that it abuts the kitchen office and can be a bit noisy if you're early to bed say 9-10pm. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in Boothbay Harbor à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

Great Location, Beautiful view. This was a different type of Bed and Breakfast for us since we didn't stay in the main house. The room was in a building close by more like a motel looking unit with 2 floors. We were in the middle on the lower floor. It was nice but a little noisy - the walls are thin. I would have preferred an end unit but having never been there before I wasn't sure what to expect. The owners were great and the food was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brewster House Weekend à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2015

My husband and I planned a weekend, one night getaway from our children. Mary adn Scott Gile at the Brewster House made it happen. The Inn is beautiful, clean, quiet, quaint and everything we could have hoped for. My husband had a few extra's ordered for my birthday...and the Giles' made it all happen. In the morning, after a delectable breakfast (bring your appetite please), I was given a slice of cake with an candle and a lovely Happy Birthday Rendition from our Innkeepers. Going the extra mile to make the weekend special, we plan to return again as Mary and Scott Gile run an outstanding B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful ending to a losing weekend... à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

We went to Maine to watch our daughter's team in a FH semi-final championship. Unfortunately they lost, but our stay at the Brewster House made it a wonderful ending to the weekend. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable and our inn keepers, Scott and Mary, made sure that everything was perfect. The three-course breakfast was incredible. Still drooling over the lemon eggs! Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Brewster House à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2015

Had a great weekend at Brewster House during Pumpkinfest in Freeport. Mary and Scott are great hosts and their breakfasts were terrific.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This cozy B&B is absolutely amazing! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

I had the pleasure of staying at the Topside Inn last week, and I have to say that this is the best B&B/Inn that I've ever stayed at. I wish I could have stayed much longer. The views from everywhere on the property is just stunning. The owners Mark and Buzz and their friend Tim were the most gracious hosts and very inviting to their guests, The breakfasts were so delicious, I felt like I was eating in a gourmet restaurant. I strongly recommend that you stay at the Topside Inn...you will be in heaven on earth!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Topside Inn, Boothbay Harbor, Maine à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

Great B & B in Bar Harbor, Maine. Spectacular Views, especially at Sunset. Breakfast is Creative, Changes Daily, is Beautifully presented, and Delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}