Avis récents dans Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Great Experience At Welch House Inn à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Upon arrival we were given a map and a lot of great insider information about the area. All their recommendations proved to be great. The room was perfect with spectacular views. Also both balconies at the Inn offered incredible views. The Inn is a 5 minute walk to the great little town. You can grab a whale watching cruise and do many other activities. This Inn is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything in the area. The hot breakfast offerings were delicious and interesting. Also there was an ample bar of homemade granola, cereal, yogurt, fresh cut fruit and a different baked good every day. The coffee is very good as well. I would definitely return to this Inn and to this region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place to stay à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

The Coveside Inn is an outstanding place to stay. It is beautiful and the food is excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ALWAYS OUR FIRST CHOICE à Captain Sawyers Place (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

My husband and I come here every year for a summer get-away. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts memeorable and the location Fantastic! Kim is a wonderful hostess and a great cook! All the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms on the upper floor have a nice balcony that overlooks the harbor as all the visitor stroll past. We feel very comfortable just sitting up there soaking in the sun and sights. I would highly recommend you call early to book your stay, as this is a prime location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Breakfast! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

The breakfast was wonderful. It was also really nice to have so much action around- I could hear music and laughter from the restaurant while I was in my room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

I have enjoyed many fine B&B's in the US and abroad and the Topside Inn is at the top of the list! It is a beautiful Inn in a beautiful location and the Innkeepers, Ed and Brian and their staff, made our visit thoroughly enjoyable and memorable. Every inch of this property is gleaming and tended to with loving care. The rooms, grounds and all public areas of the Inn are beautifully decorated and the grounds are well maintained and lovely. The breakfasts and afternoon fresh baked cookies were delicious and beautifully prepared and presented. Coffee, tea and snacks available 24/7 along with anything else you might need in the way of glassware, dishes, wine openers, ice etc. all readily available for guests to use and enjoy. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful with local information and suggestions. The Inn is a two minute walk to the Harbor area, but is very private and quiet on a beautiful hilltop. Our stay here was really perfect in every way and we can't wait to visit again next year and bring family and friends along to experience this true New England Gem!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first Bed and Breakfast Experience à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

Adorable clean accomodations -- check Great staff! -- check Delicious homemade breakfast food -- check A delicious hot breakfast each morning -- check Wrap around porch with plenty of rocking chairs and great view -- check Games, cards, puzzles, books, bug spray, tanning lotion -- check Planning on coming back -- check One last word about our vacation --WONDERFUL!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


True Bliss!!! à Five Gables Inn (East Boothbay, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here at Five Gables. The view was amazing, we recevied great recommendations from the staff for food and site-seeing!! Everyone was super friendly and the attention to detail within the place was remarkable. We wished we could have stayed longer!! Breakfast was delicious as everything was homemade and having tea in the afternoon was a great treat!! Highly recommend this place!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

This was by far the best b & b I've ever been to. My room, Timberwind, was beautiful and clean. The dining staff was fast & efficient without rushing you. The food was absolute perfection.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"It doesn't get better than this" à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Arriving at Coveside one sees at once a most appealing, comfortable, drawing-in setting, with a view of the cove some yards beyond – with two inviting Adirondack chairs by the shore of the cove. I don’t have words to describe the beauty and the sensibility conveyed in the environment and hospitality that is Coveside. What Tom and Carolyn have created and provide is at once an island of welcoming, congenial, quiet energy and unsurpassed beauty – including the multi-course served stunning breakfasts! And if it rains – don’t worry – they have provided for our comfort and pleasure in this as well! There are multiple screened in porches and sitting/relaxing areas over-looking the cove. It rained - so I stretched out on a coach in a screened-in quiet area and read, and felt contented and happy! As the Maine: An Explorer’s Guide said “It doesn’t get better than this.”

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful welch....and place is charming à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

The view is wonderful. The breakfast is terrific

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful place to stay à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

The owners are very hospitable and have baked goods out to enjoy in the afternoon. The rooms and linens are clean. The breakfast is very delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short Stay à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

This place was a great little inn and I wish I could have stayed a night or 2 more to really get the full effect. The room was quaint and very cute. I stayed on a Monday night so I did not get to experience the restaurant. The breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2014 à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

We were taken by the grounds as we arrived. They are extremely well kept and beautiful. The lobby and interior of the inn has been redone and is welcoming. Our room was in the windward building and was setup really nicely. We had a balcony with water view and everything we could have wanted was right there. Brian and Ed have thought of everything to make your stay exceptional. We stayed 2 nights but wish we had more time. The location is perfect for relaxing or exploring the area on foot. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay at The Thistle Inn à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

A memorable experience....our room had it's own entrance & was so inviting.......the skylights amazing.....as well as the staff & cuisine. Highly recommend this relaxing & quality Inn. The "K's" from CT.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A "Top" choice in Boothbay à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2014

The staff of the Topside Inn does a wonderful job of making every guest feel welcome and special. The breakfast presentation and menu is a delight. Green eggs and ham on June 21, 2014. Friends and family had gathered at the Topside in anticipation of our daughter's wedding in a neighboring town. The chairs on the front lawn were a focal point of our time together. It's a short walk down the hill to go sightseeing, shopping or out to eat. Be aware that the walk up the hill doesn't feel quite as short. We had a wonderful time in Maine and hope to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

Third floor rooms are a bit rough but comfy bed and clean towels &sheets made up for it. Second floor rooms were open for near a week, so why we were put up there is beyond me? Room service for rooms are non existent, especially Mondays as everything but breakfast is shut down. Restaurant is awesome as well the bar, though bar keep is not very friendly. The food is fabulous bar none in booth bay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Mini-Vacation à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

What a wonderful bed and breakfast which far exceeded our expectations. Coveside provided what proved to be a relaxing and peaceful mini-vacation. Impeccably clean accommodations, superior service and cordial hosts. Breakfast was gourmet and snacks were extremely tasty. Definitely looking forward to our next trip to Coveside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway weekend à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

We had a wonderful visit. Walking distance to everything. The help couldn't have been more accommodating. Great service . We had breakfast (most amazing French toast) and dinner. The lazy lobster was outstanding. We would most certainly go there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

We arrived for Windjammer days and we're able to enjoy all of the events in town because of the proximity of the Welch House Inn.The breakfasts were superb and service was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Breakfasts à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

A wonderful B&B in Freeport, walking distance from LL Bean and other outlet stores and great restaurants. We loved our room with comfortable bed, big bathroom, and nice sitting area. The breakfasts were the best we have had at a B&B! Each morning (we were there 3 days) there was French Pressed coffee brought to the table, juice, a fresh fruit cup, an entree and an egg dish (different each day). Every afternoon Mary put out delicious cookies. Scott and Mary were very good about suggesting area sights to visit. The Inn is convenient to Portland and Bath.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


no better place à Captain Sawyers Place (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

We stopped at the info booth in BB 5 or so years ago, looking for a place to stay. They called Kim at CS and she had a room available. That was all we needed and we stay there 4-6 times a year. Kim, the breakfast, and the rooms are top notch. When one finds a place like this, there is no reason to stay anywhere else when you are in the region. Outstanding by all accounts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"HAPPY ANNIVERSARY" June 20-22 2014 à Bayside Inn B&B (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

We have just returned home to Massachussets after another delightful stay in the Bayside Inn in Boothbay Harbor. Many years ago we were recommended to book in with "The Sullivans". We were so happy to be welcomed with such hospitality, that we have returned every year since to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary, and also for "A Family Weekend"! Kathyn and Peter are the "Best of Hosts", greeting us with a warm smile, as they answer the doorbell! Entering their home, you feel at home, right away. Their home is graciously furnished to answer all needs of their guests. As you climb the stairs you are welcomed into "A Quiet House"! After a good night's sleep in a most comfortable bed, we go downstairs, lured by the delicious smells wafting in the air! Breakfast awaits! We are never dissapointed by the delicious offerings , presented by our "Gourmet Chefs", Peter and Kathyrn. Both are dedicated in catering to their guests in every way. Always there is laughter and fun banter, a great way to start the day! We have met many people from different states and from many countries, too numerous to mention. Last year in June we were delighted to sit at the table with a young couple planning to return in the Fall for their wedding, sharing their plans with us. Amazingly, when we returned for our Fall visit we discovered we had picked "The Wedding Day", as the house was full of young adults in the wedding party! We joined them all later at the church to see the bride walk down the aisle! Our greatest joy is when we manage to get all of our adult children and our grandchildren to gather at Sullivans. Do we have a ball! Riley and Matthew join the Murphy kids playng ball, kayaking, swimming, You name it we have fun together! Bayside Inn is a great family home to visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay in Freeport à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

Delicious breakfast. Beautiful and very comfortable room with gracious hosts. I loved the rocking chairs on the back porch for my early morning reading and meditation. Scott has excellent suggestions for a scenic back road route to a great place for dinner out on Pemaquid Point right on the water. Wonderful relaxing stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best accommodation à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Exceptionally comfortable room in one of the cottages,it was quiet and with everything we needed including a small kitchen area. Breakfasts tasty and interesting. Highly recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All the comforts of home - plus more! à Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Friendly and hospitable hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, beautiful view, delicious food each morning, great advice on local attractions and restaurants, 10 minute walk to the middle of downtown....need I say more? If you need more coffee in your room, it appears there. If you need more towels, etc, they arrive in your room immediately. We have visited twice and I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Reasonably priced and worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Inn! à Bayside Inn B&B (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

The inn was beautiful, close to shops and restaurants, and the innkeeps were extremely nice people. Great place to stay! Would reccomend to friends and family, and will hopefully be back on another trip soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quite, walking distance to Freeport, Great Cooking. à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

This stay was perfect! Quiet and walking distance to Freeport stores and restaurants. Mary's cooking is superb! Scott was very helpful in getting us oriented to nearby attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Topside Inn, Boothbay Harbor, Maine: Outstanding in every way! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

As a gentleman from Texas stated to me,"This is the most outstanding B&B I've ever stayed in." Brian and Ed,the gentlemen who own and run the Topside Inn, are genuinely dedicated to providing the best possible experience to their guests, from thoughtful, creative decor, charming, IMMACULATE rooms, and a varied, gourmet daily breakfast. The beautiful inn is in a wonderful location, overlooking the bay. Surrounding the inn are beautiful gardens the owners have created and planted. All the attention to detail and the warmth of the owners, make your stay a memorable one. I know I will return. I've already recommended this inn to friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Quiet Stay à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Excellent view from the two large outdoor decks overlooking the bay. Breakfasts were delicious. The house is well designed, providing spacious public rooms for the guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Wedding Stay à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

We rented the entire B and B for our family and friends to stay the weekend of our son's wedding. The innkeepers and owners were so helpful and welcoming our stay was wonderful. We arranged a catered post-rehearsal BBQ that was held on the back lawn for our friends and family (~ 40 people) and the owners were great. We could not have done this without their helpful suggestions and advice. This historic inn is immaculate and the breakfast meals are simply the best. The innkeepers truly care about their guests as if they were family. We look forward to staying here on our return trips to Freeport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}