Avis récents dans Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Four Fantastic Days in Maine à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Coveside Bed & Breakfast, had a wonderful time. Our room The Forest Room was just darling, and what a view. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and Tom & Carolyn are delightful innkeepers. We would love to return some time on another visit to lovely State of Maine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever!! à Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

I brought my Mom to Boothbay for an overnight trip and she could not stop raving about how beautiful this B & B was...She so wished my Dad could have come too as he would have loved the craftmanship and details of the wood throughout. The innkeeper Stefanie made us feel like family and her breakfast was to die for We had the best nights sleep in a lovely room with a super cute bathroom and great shower. My mom is planning another trip with her girlfriends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Happy Place! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Another great stay with Mark and Buzz at Topside Inn. Great breakfasts and afternoon cookies! Loved room #9 with beautiful view looking down on the harbor. Amazing hosts and great staff. Very relaxing. Only place we will stay, we are spoiled now!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B&B à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

Fabulous experience from the time we checked in to the time we checked. Mark & Buzz are overly attentive and take care of you every need. Breakfast was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

Unfortunately we had to leave early and missed our breakfast on day two however what they did do fix us up a "go yogurts" with all the trimmings. Again we thank you for that kind jester. We will see you again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maine Vacation à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Highly recommend this inn! Innkeepers were wonderful, inn was well maintained, beautiful room, and breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

Outside dining was fantastic and the breakfast was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Stay in Boothbay Harbor à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

The Thistle Inn met our needs -- 2 separate rooms for Mom, Dad and college-age son, needing different sleeping locations because of snoring issues. We had the King bedroom. It is king-sized and linens were nice, but it was a plain mattress only on a platform -- no pillow top, cushion, padding , nothing. Hardly luxurious. In fact, it was super hard. The towels were nice also, but this bathroom is teeny - 1 person at a time. Remember it is an old house, and they have done what they could with the space. Our son had a queen bedroom, and it looked like he at least had a mattress and box springs for more comfort. He had a much larger bathroom area, just because of the room configuration. The steps up to the 2nd floor are very steep -- we were fine, but folks with any issues would find it tough. Carry up only what you need. The rooms did have A/C, which was nice due to a little warmer weather during our stay. They were busy, as we arrived around the beginning of dinner hour ( it is also a nice local restaurant, so we have heard.). There was no opportunity to meet the proprietors, as is sometimes the case in B & Bs/ Inns. We were on vacation and had plans for the evening, so no matter. Our keys were efficiently laid out on an entrance buffet and our rooms noted. We headed out , a nice walking distance , in to town for dinner. Once you park here, it's much more pleasant to walk than fight traffic further in. Breakfast the next morning presented by the enthusiastic Brenda (? I think), waitress, housekeeper, and jill of all trades. She seems to keep the place running on that end. We enjoyed breakfast on the outdoor porch/patio area. It was fine, nothing remarkable. Again it met our needs and fit our budget. If you are looking for a more pampering B & B /Inn experience , I would check out some other options.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stay! à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Beautiful house, comfortable beds in pretty rooms, and delicious breakfast! Couldn't ask for anything more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to relax à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

This lovely B&B fully exceeded our expectations! The location of the inn was just perfect, along the quietest part of Main Street, yet only 3 blocks from dining and entertainment. During our 3-night stay, Kelleigh and Dave were the perfect hosts, serving up delicious 3-course breakfasts every morning. What I really liked is that I never walked away from breakfast feeling stuffed, as all the courses came in just the perfect size. Kelleigh and Dave even made our belated mini honeymoon special with a some gifts. The room we had chosen was very nicely decorated and felt really comfortable. While there was a TV, with all the activity opportunities outdoors and dining options, we never turned it on. But nothing could beat sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch at the end of the day, wine in hand, letting our minds unwind. Thank you, Kelleigh and Dave, for a wonderful weekend at your B&B! We hope our travels bring us back to your area for another stay at The Brewster House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful inn, quiet location yet close to everything à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

We stayed at the Thistle Inn for one night in August 2016, in the Sherman Zwicker room. The room was beautifully appointed with a very large bathroom. It's an easy walk to the Harbor, yet nice and quiet in the room - felt very private. The waitress at breakfast was new and very flustered, but trying hard. We would absolutely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a wonderful stay at the inn! à Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

We were so I impressed with the room and breakfast...not to mention the wonderful staff! They guided us to the best adventures in the area. We will definitely stay here again! We felt we have made a life long friend. Thanks to you all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short Getaway à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

My wife and I had the opportunity to take a last minute mini vacation. While searching on the internet for places to stay in Boothbay Harbor, Maine I came across The Thistle Inn. Although we have visited the Boothbay area for over 25 years, we had never stayed at this inn. Fortunately, there was one room available for the night we intended to stay in Boothbay Harbor. The service provided by the staff member was outstanding. We also had an early dinner in the "Pub" area and again found the service excellent, the food great and the prices during "Happy Hour" could not be beat. I would highly recommend this establishment for anyone planning a trip to the Boothbay regain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two spectacular days in Maine à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights at the Coveside. The location is spectacular very relaxing and peaceful. Carolyn the Innkeeper (Tom was away watching grandkids) was so gracious and welcoming and is a fantastic cook and baker - wonderful breakfasts. The setting for this Inn as well as the professionally designed gardens is remarkable. Looking forward to our next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, convenient and characterful -enjoyed my stay! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

The inn is charming -if you want a cookie cutter hotel room, look elsewhere. Location was great -5 mins walk to Boothbay Harbor center. The inn has a fantastic outdoor deck where you can have a drink at the end of the day and enjoy the outdoors. Downsides? It would have been nice to have seen more of a presence and a welcome when we checked in and during our stay. Additionally, while breakfast was included, the choice was the same 3 days running. Some extra and different choices would have made a difference. Overall loved my stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B, service, and food à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

We stayed at Coveside for the second time and plan to make the trip to Georgetown time and time again. The food that Tom and Carolyn serve is inventive and delicious, the rooms and grounds are charming, and the setting on the cove is so tranquil and gorgeous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little slice of heaven à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

We booked the Topside Inn for the weekend of our wedding, and we were thrilled by the service we received. All of our guests were so impressed by the beautiful location, the decor, the design details, and the hospitality. Mark and Buzz went out of their way to create the weekend experience we dreamed of. Before booking, we scouted all of the major inns in the area in person (it was quite a task...) and this was by far our favorite and the best value - far exceeds most of the accommodations that are available in the area, most of which are older and more dated. Topside has that crisp, light, airy fresh Maine vibe that we so love and we'll be visiting till we're in our 80's!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Stay at the Thistle Inn à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Thistle Inn. Our room was large and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. We would definitely come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


“A real B & B. Laid back and just the way we like it!” à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

Stayed here two nights and wish it was longer. The best words to describe the Thistle Inn are "charm" and "character". Just 6 guest rooms. We were in the Sherman Zwicker room on the second floor - roomy, with a very comfortable 4 poster bed, broad plank hardwood floor, large bathroom with a dressing area. Old fashion comfort! (Beware, a steep narrow stairway up to the second floor. However the innkeeper and housekeeper helped with our heavy luggage.) The tree-shaded porch is also a great place for reading or relaxing. The full-course breakfast served either inside or on the porch included choice of eggs any style, pancakes or waffle with stawberries or blueberries, bacon, juice, coffee & tea. . We also recommend the restaurant on the premises for dinner - I had haddock and my wife baked scallops (huge scallops!) - all nicely prepared. The Inn's location is good - a short walk into town. The Thistle Inn is a find. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite bed and breakfast in Maine à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

We have been returning here for years. Everything, from the location to the beautiful and comfortable rooms to the incredible gourmet breakfasts, are wonderful. This is our go to place when we want to get away from it all and relax by the ocean. Having Reid State park and Five Islands lobster spot minutes away, you could not ask for more. Tom and Carolyn are the perfect hosts. Can't wait to go back! Clare Merva

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful gem on top of the hill! à Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

We stayed at the Topside Inn for four nights and absolutely loved our stay! Mark and Buzz are the innkeepers and they have done a great job with this place. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious! Breakfast is from 8A-9:30A and the hosts are so gracious. They have hired students from abroad who are in a work/travel program and they do such a great job with serving breakfast, greeting you and cleaning the rooms. There are fresh cookies every afternoon - from toasted coconut toffee crunch to oatmeal raisin. They have a liquor license and you can order a cheese plate and a bottle of wine. There is always coffee, fresh flavored water and snacks at the Inn. We stayed at the Windward Guest House - my family had all four rooms on the first floor and we loved it! We each had a balcony that connected with a comfy chaise and couch. The beds were so comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud. The view of the harbor and adirondack chairs on the lawn were awesome, too. We loved walking down the hill to Boothbay Harbor. I can't wait to visit Topside again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thistle review à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

This is a decent value, close to town and harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Freeport, ME Visit à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Dave and Kelleigh provided excellent service and it exceeded all of our expectations. The morning breakfasts were outstanding and were better than you could get at any restaurant. We highly recommend the Brewster House and we plan to stay again when we visit Freeport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple of days on Georgetown Island at the recommendation of a friend. We found Coveside B&B and what a treat it was! Tom & Carolyn and the Coveside should be the model that all B&B's should strive for! Thank you for a magnificent stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10th Wedding Anniversary à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

Our stay at Coveside was wonderful! The view from the B&B over the cove was serene. We were able to enjoy a beverage sitting in Adirondack chairs over looking the cove. The rooms were very clean and decorated for cheer and relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious, and every morning we were down on the patio enjoying coffee and meeting other guests while waiting for that wonderful breakfast. Coveside also provides a canoe for guests to use as well as passes to Reid State Park. We took advantage of that and spent a wonderful morning canoeing around the coves. And we spent a day at the park which was beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Amazing place!!! Great location. Host were very nice and made it feel like home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}