Avis récents dans Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Great attention to detail à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2014

Every detail was taken care of in a beautiful setting. Mary was attentive and friendly and breakfast was delicious! We had a great stay and left feeling completely relaxed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and comfortable! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

I have never slept so well in a new place! I stayed in November and expirienced rain, a bit of frost, and warm sunshine all in the same weekend. The room was so very cozy and the linens were luxurious. I stayed in the Heritage room which has a lovely king and a pullout sofa. The room has a spacious closet and dressing area with en suite bath. It would do well for a small family. The TV and mini fridge are nice amenities, too. And the whole establishment was so peaceful. The restaurant and bar downstairs was absolutely delicious with it's seasonal menu of gourmet dishes. The bar made from a Dory boat is ingeniously cute. I will definitely be returning to Boothbay Harbor and this is the place I will stay. The only thing I would say is the stairs to the third floor get quite precarious especially for children or those with mobility concerns - I had no problem, (even with my heavy luggage) but others may disagree. I would suggest one of the ground floor rooms because Thistle Inn is divine. The outdoor patio is where you will see me come summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Thistle Inn made our business trip a vacation à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2014

Old world Inn with great staff and first class restaurant

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great convenience à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

Convenient and good location for an off-season visit to Maine. Room (Appledore) could have used a couple of chairs, and the TV cable was disconnected, but we didn't want to watch TV anyway. Someone else might mind. Shower had plenty of hot water. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent; this website wouldn't let me click "outstanding" for some reason. The Dory Pub was also great; the bar is made from an actual cut down dory, and the bar tender was attentive and competent. She made a great martini, served properly cold.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

The bed had the hardest mattress I have ever slept on. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Otherwise it was a pleasant room. It would have been nice if the hostess had explained the room features. I was very cold for several hours until I realized that there was a square floor heater near the desk that I needed to turn on. The restaurant was outstanding with a very creative menu. The food was some of the best I have ever eaten. Bravo to the chef!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect weekend getaway! à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

My husband and I LOVED The Welch House Inn! It is only blocks from the waterfront and all of the action, yet it is nestled on a quiet hill and boasts magnificent views of the harbor. Michael and Susan are the perfect hosts! And Susan made sure my husband had a delicious gluten-free breakfast option EVERY DAY!!! We HIGHLY recommend The Welch House Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and relaxing stay à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Brewster House on a Veterans Day. Scott and Mary open their home free of charge to veterans. We had a peaceful and relaxing stay. The Brewster House is beautiful and spotless. Mary and Scott are friendly and you can see they love their "second careers" as innkeepers. Mary breakfast was absolutely delicious. We greatly appreciate as a military family what Scott and Mary give to Veterans. We highly recommend staying at The Brewster House if you visit the quaint village of Freeport.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic view, food and host! à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2014

This B&B is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Wonderful views. Beautiful home and host. I highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short Pleasant Stay! à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

Dropped in for a one nighter... It turned out to be a pleasant evening and morning! Accommodations, service, atmosphere were great. Great Evening and Morning view of Boothbay Harbor... A couple of more days are the only thing that could have made the stay better!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place to stay from now on à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2014

Great hospitality without someone following your every footstep to make conversation, I like my peace and quiet. The rooms were beautiful (as well as the fireplaces), the view was spectacular and the downtown area was amazing. The host was unobtrusive yet provided all the most helpful information when it came to getting around the area and where to eat. Totally loved my experience here and will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice night at the thistle inn à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2014

We enjoyed our stay especially the restaurant and lounge. Nice staff and made new friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in September à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The bf and I stayed at the Victory Chimes room for a long weekend in September, right as the high season was ending for the Thistle Inn. The room came with a mini fridge, clean towels, shampoo/conditioner/soap (but better to bring your own), window AC unit, and a small TV. The walls must be a little thin, because we could hear people upstairs getting ready or walking down the stairs in the morning. The bar and restaurant that is attached to the inn is absolutely amazing. Definitely make the effort to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The staff here is very friendly. The town itself can be thoroughly viewed in one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thistle Inn in Boothbay Harbor, ME à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

The Thistle Inn was very nice and well appointed. The stairs to the second floor are extremely narrow and steep so if you have problems with stairs this is not the place for you! The room itself was quite nice with a king size bed and very nice linens. The bathroom is small but adequate for a 2-3 day stay. The restaurant is wonderful but expensive. I will say that average for restaurants in the North East and in New England. If you are hoping to find fast food places, forget it- there aren't any. Our stay was comfortable and we were really just left alone to our own devices. If you are looking for inn keepers who meet and greet this isn't the inn for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice stay..we've stayed at nicer for the price. à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

We stayed in the Europa...which was a nice room. The view of the harbor is absolutely tremendous from the upper deck, and would be the main reason you would stay at the Welch in my opinion. A very good breakfast but limited. Overall, the room was charming but was less than we had expected...timer on gas fireplace was noisy and kept us from wanting to use it more...window shade was partially broken and let in light...VCR instead of DVD...tiny TV. My wives biggest disappointment was the tiny bathroom. I had my wife read this review and she felt it was accurate & fair. Overall, I'm a B grade, my wife a B-. I want to emphasize...a Nice stay overall...we've just stayed at much better for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay. à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

We stayed un the Victory Chimes room. We love this room, easy access for my husband who can not do the steps. This is our second visit but not our last. Will most likely return next year on our yearly trips to Maine in the fall. Great breakfast also. Husband had the lobster benedict, it was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Great hospitality, super views, excellent lounge and dining room, fine breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and hospitable à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers, Scott and Mary, were very friendly and made the say so nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place near the heart of Boothbay Harbor à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

We stayed for one night in the "little apartment under the roof" which was accessible via an outside staircase from the car park and situated directly over the restaurant. It has numerous sky lights brightening up the room and although the interior was showing some signs of wearing off it was very cozy, spacious and comfortable. We had all the things we needed: a TV and a fridge were in the room and tea and coffee making facilities were easily accessible a few meters away in the main house. For excellent dining you just have to fall down the stairs or make the way into the nearby town center (just a block away) where there are numerous dining opportunities around the harbor. I would always come back to the Thistle Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value / perfect weekend in Boothbay à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We loved the spacious room with King size bed (rare for B&Bs). The restaurant and bar were also a plus. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

This was our second stay at The Welch House Inn and it was as good as we remembered it!. Comfy Rooms and Delicious Food!!! Awesome views of the Harbor especially during sunrise. A quick walk into town. Great little shops. Plenty to do. Susan and Michael made us feel right at home as usual. Looking forward to our next visit. Margie & Randy-N.Y.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room with a view à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

The Welch Inn is a wonderful place to settle in and enjoy all that Boothbay Harbor has to offer. As soon as we arrived we ran right up to the upper deck ...what a beautiful view of the harbor! Best in town! Then it was off to go shopping. A short walk (1 block) down the hill. Michael suggested several places for lunch. We took his advice and had the most incredible oysters! We grabbed a bottle of wine and some cheese and headed back to the upper deck. I can't say enough about the view...stunning. Dinner at Ports of Italy (another suggestion from Michael) delicious! Short walk back up the hill is a little steep, but well worth it! Rooms at the Inn are clean, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Slept like a baby! Breakfast was heavenly...their own homemade chewy granola..yum! Their own blend of coffee and made to order apple and pumpkin pancakes. What a great way to start the day. Community table setting is relaxed and allows you to share your experiences with other guests. A few of us headed up to Damariscotta for a fun day at the Pumpkin Festival. Boothbay is a wonderful little seaside town. Lots of great restaurants and shopping and everything within walking distance. Can't say enough good things about Michael and The Welch Inn. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed. Already planning our next visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dining at the Thistle Inn was amazing! à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Our two breakfasts and dining experience at dinner were stellar. We were told that we would be pleased with the cuisine, and we certainly were! Also, the service was quite good. The Thistle Inn is tucked into a nice part of Boothbay Harbor. It is close to downtown, but just far enough away to still be a quiet place to stay. We felt that it was a very good value, as well. We would be happy to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Brewster House is truly wonderful place to stay! Our room was perfectly appointed and so comfortable. Scott and Mary are very gracious and welcoming. They provided us with great suggestions about things to do. We will absolutely stay there again when we get back to the Portland/Freeport area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful experience at Coveside! à Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 6 nights at Coveside. Fabulous! Love the setting, Tom and Carolyn, our room, our view, the food, Maine! Cannot praise Tom and Carolyn enough for their hospitality and eye for detail. We enjoyed meeting fellow guests and wished we had had more time to visit. We highly recommend Coveside! Stella and Robert

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B&B à The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. Michael was an outstanding host and Susan's breakfast was yummy, homemade blueberry waffles! We truly enjoyed visiting with other guests during breakfast. I would suggest that inn keepers do an evening social for those guests that would like to get together prior to the dinner plans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st Stay à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2014

Have had dinner here several times over the years, 1st time staying at the inn. Very glad we did and shall again. Food, drinks, and service are outstanding. Very warm atmosphere and hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay in Freeport Maine à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

We would highly recommend anyone wanting a very nice place to stay with very friendly owners in the Freeport or Portland area, to consider staying at the Brewster House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Touring New England à Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of New England. Scott and Mary provided a lovely room and all of the extra touches we had agreed before our arrival. The morning breakfast was stylish, healthy and scrumptious. The BnB is located very conveniently to the shops and restaurants. Scott and Mary are friendly and helpful, providing information on where best to see the lighthouses of Maine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable stay à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

The Timberwind room, with its A-frame ceiling and skylights, was quite comfortable. The inn is a short walk from the harbor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A reasonably priced option à The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

2,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Right on the main road into town but, quiet. Old, well-maintained and clean "road house" inn, with adjacent pub style restaurant. Nothing special but, clean, up-to-date room and bath; good home-style breakfast and locally- popular restaurant with verrrry popular happy hour. Good value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}