Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

A beautiful retreat à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

My husband and I traveled with friends to Boone to celebrate both husbands birthdays and spent two wonderful nights at the Lovill House Inn. Inn owner Scott showed us superb hospitality and helped us navigate local sites and food. We found the home lovely and warm and the gardens breathtaking. We enjoyed hearing about the history or the home as well. I would highly recommend this B & B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay at lovill house inn à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2014

we had a very nice experience at this inn and would go back again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mast Farm Inn à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Inviting, relaxing and very comfortable. Can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

The house, rooms, gardens and property are beautiful. The host and hostess are very gracious. The breakfast was superb! I would highly recommend the Lovill House Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience. à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

For our first stay at a B&B, they set the standards high. The accommodations were outstanding and so comfortable. The service was top notch. They are so friendly and the food was great. Would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

The hosts Scott & Anne had outstanding personalities and tried their best to accommodate your needs, to enjoy our stay. We were pleased with the service and hospitality being our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast Inn. We would highly recommend the Lovill Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasantly surprised to end up in La La Land. à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2014

Did not know what to expect and walked into the quaintest most charming place I could have imagined. Anne opened her inspiration to us and we were home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn and Innkeepers à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

We wanted to get away to the NC mountains for a little rest and relaxation and decided to give Lovill House Inn in Boon a try...and are we glad we did. The Inn is very nice and beautiful inside and out. Scott and Ann,the innkeepers, were the best...very attentive and polite. We were made to feel like very special guests in their home. The food was great and lots of good company around the breakfast table. We will definitely be going there again. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven on Earth à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2014

We have stayed at the Lovill House Inn on two occasions and have found this location to be extremely convenient to most of the area attractions but at the same time amazingly beautiful and peaceful. The hosts are probably some of the kindest people we have met on our stays at many bed and breakfast accommodations throughout the state. I can't imagine that you would be disappointed in any way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Not only were our expectations met, they were exceeded! Truly a beautiful place. We arrived late to Traci, Bo and Bella waiting for us with a welcoming smile and a hot pot of coffee. Really just an outstanding B&B that I look forward to returning to time and time again. Breakfast on the deck was spectacular. Do not hesitate, you will not be disappointed! We cannot wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely wonderful à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently spent 3 nights at Lovill House Inn. What a wonderful experience! From the moment we arrived you could see the love that Scott and Anne have for their inn. The grounds were beautifully maintained, with shrubs and flowers everywhere. The house was gorgeous, with a welcoming wrap-around porch and beautiful rooms throughout. Our room, the Hickory, was well appointed and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the furnishings were very tasteful. The breakfasts were outstanding and diverse. As wonderful as the house, grounds, and food were, what made our stay so nice was the hospitality of Scott and Anne. They made us feel right at home, always greeting us by name and with a smile. They were very attentive, giving us pointers on places to visit and eat and making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely go back to Lovill House Inn if our travels take us back to Boone. Henry L.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing View, Peaceful Trails, Delicious Food and Great Hosts! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

When we arrived at the Lazy Bear Lodge, we were immediately greeted by Bo, Bella and smiling staff. The scenery was lovely, The koi pond, landscaping, and peaceful trails provide an amazing outdoor setting. The mountain view from the back porch is postcard worthy! The room was larger than expected, the decor was tasteful, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and included fresh fruit, home grown tomatoes, french toast, bacon, sausage and eggs with plenty of juice and coffee. Anne, Mark and all of the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Definitely planning another trip soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay in the mountains à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Mast Farm Inn far exceeded our expectations when we visited last week. We were looking for a quiet place to unwind and relax before our busy fall season warms up. We arrived late at night, where we were greeted by crisp mountain air, the night sounds and a cute little toad on the front porch. We stayed in the Blacksmith's Shop, a charming 2-story cabin located towards the back of the property. The cabin is furnished with a queen bed, another small twin bed for a third person, or in our case, a place to spread out. It had a rocking chair, stove, air conditioner, full bath with shower. On the second-floor loft, there is a claw foot tub, couch, TV (stocked with classic movies), and coffee/tea maker. On the front porch, we had two rockers to enjoy, with more seating areas around the pond behind us or on the front porch of the house. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated with antique pieces. The breakfasts that we enjoyed were incredible, probably one of the best I've had in a hotel/B&B. We've travelled all over the world and USA, but never had a breakfast meal prepared with this level of skill. The chef who designs the menu has an exceptionally creative palate, making each plate a surprise for the taste buds. Dinner was equally delicious, and well worth the price. One of the reasons we chose to stay at Mast Farm Inn was because we hoped to find both seclusion and great customer service, and we found both. The staff is very friendly and professional, and while they checked on us, they honored our obvious desire to be left in peace. If you're looking for a place to relax, without leaving the property, this is the place to come. They have all of the amenities you could want, yet still feels disconnected with the hectic pace of life. I highly recommend Mast Farm Inn, and we will certainly be returning, hopefully when there's snow on the ground.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ASU Move in Weekend. à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

This was my families first ever stay in a B&B. We were greeted by name and felt at home immediately. The rooms were delightful as well as clean and comfortable. While we were only there for one night, we have already booked our next visit on October.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fun time à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Real clean good food and beauiful room and grounds

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy getaway à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Even though we were in Boone for college move in, we appreciated our cozy retreat to the Lovill House after a long day. Everything was fabulous! This will be a repeat for us on our next visit to Boone. Thank you Ann and Scott.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grandfather Mountain Highland Games à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2014

We stayed at the Lovill House Inn to attend the GMHG. The service and stay were both fantastic. My only suggestion concerns the window AC units. The evenings were cool during our stay. The night air was cooler than the AC so the room would get stuffy overnight. I would have preferred to sleep with the windows open instead of having the air on but this did not seem possible. I did not ask Scott or Anne if this was possible so fault could very be mine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Place! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

My husband and I loved this bed and breakfast. Breakfast was delicious and we were able to eat outside every morning and enjoy the view. It is in a perfect location, you are not far from Blowing Rock and Downtown Boone. At night we would sit on the porch and relax while watching the flying squirrels and all the other wildlife. We will definitely be back. The driveway that leads to the bed and breakfast is paved ( motorcycle friendly).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Wedding Getaway! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

My Husband and I recenlty eloped and had a mini-honeymoon all at the Mast Farm Inn. It was perfect. We stayed in the Gazebo Cottage which was beautiful. The simple ceremony was lovely and the staff really made our special day even more special. We ate breakfast everyday and a 5 course dinner the night of the wedding at the Inn. Hands down the best meal I've ever eaten! We would certainly reccomend the Mast Farm Inn and plan on returning to celebrate our Anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise!!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2014

Loved every minute!!! Perfect place to relax and slow down. Room was perfect, the view breathtaking! The lodge itself is just so beautiful....every detail of the decor is "spot on" The staff is friendly and attentive, Anne is a great host. We had a massage that was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. I was a little worried my teenagers would get bored, but I had to "force them to leave"! So many things to do in the area, too. The kids went white water rafting and caving, but lots of little places to shop and eat Can't wait to go back Robi, Giulia and Darren

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


birthday weekend à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Loved our stay at Lazy Bear....researched several b & b's in the area and glad we settled on LBL Would recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


4th Annual Honeymoon à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We would highly recommend staying at the Mast Farm Inn. The staff was authentic, cheerful and beyond helpful. The food was out of this world, both breakfast and dinner. Definitely make dinner reservations because everything is delicious, local, and fresh. We sat by the pond, walked down the path past the beautiful garden to the river, porch sat and enjoyed every nook of this inn. I read all about the history of the inn which was readily available and very interesting. They even provide a teacher discount which is practically unheard of these days. The sheets made for a lot of just lounging in bed time, coffee was delivered to our room each morning and we had free, functioning WiFi. My husband and I (with baby on the way) plan on returning very soon (especially when I can enjoy the adorable bar area) as this was the best B&B honeymoon weekend ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear Lodge is wonderful. à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

This is an ideal place for a quiet retreat. You can look out at the mountains all day. The food is delicious and the owners would do anything for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rainy day happiness à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

This is a delightful sanctuary outside the main street of Boone, NC. Even though it was raining most of my three days I loved staying there, meeting other guests, and sleeping in a wonderfully comfortable bed.Breakfast is outrageously yummy and changes every day. I would definitely come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and cozy à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

My wife and I had a great weekend away. This was our second time at the LB and we still enjoyed it. We tried the Hummingbird room, because it was a bigger room, had a balcony and had a big bathroom. Only downside was it had two queen beds. So, when we tried sleeping in the same bed, it was pretty close quarters and at times, felt like we were going to fall out of the bed. This would be a great room for a ladies night away for separate sleeping arrangements. Next time we'll probably go for the Lost Creek (smaller bathroom, king bed, balcony). Other than that it was a nice relaxing weekend away. Beautiful lodge and great breakfast. Mark and Anne are super nice and very accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

The Mast Farm Inn is very nice. It is in a pleasant location and the breakfast is delightful. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

We were recently married and did not begin our honeymoon until several days later.. We wanted a special place to spend our wedding night and the Lazy Bear Lodge was just perfect. Our late arrival was wasn't a problem, the Garden View room was tastefully romantic and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the porch. We appreciated Anne's hospitality and enjoyed visiting with Bella and Bo! We would recommend the Lazy Bear Lodge and plan to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OMG - Lovill House Inn was Wonderful! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

We picked the BEST place to celebrate our anniversary. The cottage behind the main house was quiet and private. Scott and Ann are the world's BEST innkeepers. They are both very personable. Scott has extensive knowledge of what to visit and where to eat in the area. Ann is a superb chef and her decorating skills are clearly visible throughout the B&B. We have Paul Lovill House Inn on the top of our list of places to recommend to friends staying in Boone or Blowing Rock.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely perfect B & B experience! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

The cheerful professionalism of the staff, uncompromised cleanliness of the accommodations, and breathtaking beauty and serenity of the grounds make Mast Farm Inn a must experience for anyone traveling in the Smokey Mountains area. The dining experience has a draw all its own for incredible cuisine second to none for freshness and flavor. We have so enjoyed relaxing with a glass of champagne on the front porch, exploring the grounds and visiting with the animals. Mast Farm Inn is part of our yearly MUST VISIT list. If you are planning a wedding or any gathering of family and friends you will not discover a more suitable location anywhere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Lazy Bear Lodge for 1 night on July 10. Wish we could have stayed longer!! Anne and Mark are wonderful hosts. Especially loved the back deck and watching the sunset over the mountains! Breakfast was amazing. We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}