Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

A wonderful stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Anne and Scott were wonderful, and their inn is a beautiful gem! Our room was very comfortable, and they had taken pains to find restaurants to recommend for our dinner (we arrived at dinner time); as well as activities for the next day. I was very impressed with the level of service--and our delicious breakfast the next morning! We really had a lovely time. The grounds are also beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother-daughter getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We had a relaxing mother-daughter getaway with another mother- daughter couple at lazy bear lodge. We were close to area attractions, shopping, and a variety of restaurants but when at the lodge we felt tucked away to enjoy the beauty of themountain. We look forward to returning!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply lovely! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

We stayed for two nights in the Hummingbird Room. It was wonderful, as was our view of the mountains. Breakfast was delicious, Anne the perfect host (as was Bella-resident Newf). We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed in the Gazebo Cottage for a weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Inn far exceeded our expectations! Our little cottage was perfect--spacious but cozy, with every detail well-thought-out. Loved that the coffee bar included regular and decaf coffee, filters, multiple types of sweeteners, and even REAL half-and-half in the mini fridge! The little details made our stay so comfortable and special! But by far the most amazing part of our stay was the FOOD. It's in a class by itself. We not only enjoyed two unbelievable breakfasts (included with our stay), but also chose to have dinner one night in the Inn restaurant, Simplicity. Everything is made in house, using a multitude of fresh ingredients from the Inn garden. We are foodies, and we can honestly say our dinner was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten! I highly recommend a stay at The Mast Farm Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bar Set High For First Time B&B Experience! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

My husband and I spent July 10-15, 2016 at the Lazy Bear Lodge. It was our first vacation without our children in over 12 years and turned out to be the perfect choice. When looking for a vacation spot, I had only a couple of non-negotiable requirements...wherever we stayed had to be clean, quiet and relaxing. Lazy Bear fit the bill! The owners and staff could not have been more accommodating. They answered questions, offered suggestions, but were never intrusive. Their advice led us to some really wonderful adventures! The accommodations were comfortable and private. Our room had a private balcony overlooking the mountainside. Every afternoon I sat outside and quietly watched deer at the feeder below. At night we had a great time watching the flying squirrels put on a show. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious - almost always outside on the deck with incredible mountain views. To reinforce how much we enjoyed our time, as we were checking out we re-booked the same room for next July. Thank you Anne and the Lazy Bear crew - we look forward to seeing you next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Wonderful property. Innkeepers could not have nicer and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Blairs :) à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Where do I begin…..We loved every aspect of the Mast Farm Inn. It was exactly the kind of wedding we wanted and more then what we imagined it would be. It was intimate and beautiful. The food was personal and amazing. The house, cottages and the surrounding gardens were peaceful and surreal. We will be back to the Mast Farm Inn and hope others get to enjoy their quality time together at such a wonderful place as the Mast Farm. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts Danielle, Lorraine and Michelle Lyerly Photography. Sincerely, JT and Rhiannon Blair

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic, quaint, and CLEAN! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

This was a spur-of-the-moment trip for us. Have driven past the Mast Farm Inn many times and thought "wouldn't it be cool to stay there?!?" So, we were thrilled to find that they had an opening for us. I love history and enjoyed reading the history of the house and farm. Absolutely loved our little third floor (converted attic) room. We especially appreciated that everything was SO very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and seemed genuinely friendly ... even seemed appreciative that we came - sure don't find that much anymore these days. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy bear à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Loved it all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most excellent stay! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We recently booked a stay with Scott and Anne in the Spring Cottage for my wife's Birthday. At first,we had our doubts on booking a stay in separate quarters from the main house, but after arrival and being given a tour of the premises by Scott our doubts were relieved. What a beautiful piece of property!! Scott's dahlia beds are something to see! Scott and Anne are wonderful hosts and Heidi (the inn pet) keeps a watchful eye on everyone. Do not hesistate a reservation withthis Band B. Absolutely perfect ! Lois and Willie Roberts Conway SC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely House Inn à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We stayed a couple of nights with Scott and Anne who were very helpful and keen to make sure that we were well looked after. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Mountain Getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Bill Thomas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Boone, NC à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Stayed with Scott and Anne to attend my son's performance at ASU. I could not imagine anyplace more convenient and amenable to downtown and ASU. The grounds are beautiful and Scott and Anne go out of their way to accommodate most any request. It felt like home (without the responsibility).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at a great B&B! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

The lazy bear lodge is a beautiful bed and breakfast with a fantastic spot in the mountains. You feel like you are staying at a friend's home and are welcomed like family. We enjoyed everything about our stay: sitting on the deck enjoying our breakfast and watching the squirrels, sleeping in our comfy bed in the beautifully decorated room and swinging on the porch swing drinking a class of wine. Our host Anne was gracious and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

Had an overnight stay at the Lazy Bear in an effort to escape the heat in Charlotte. I cannot offer anything but complements to the B and B as well as the owner/host Anne and her assistant. We will look forward to returning soon! BTW, their dog Bella was a real treat as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

We had a wonderful time visiting the Lovill House Inn. The inn and the grounds could not have been more beautiful. Both of the innkeepers went above and beyond to make out stay special. A word of thanks to both Anne and Scott for the extra efforts during our stay.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was a very very nice stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Really enjoyed staying and Scott and Anne were very knowledgeable about the town and the breakfast the next morning was awesom .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

So glad we found this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful time --- again à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

We love Ann and Mark. Breakfast is always a treat. We love the LBL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful stay! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

We love this place! Anne and Mark make you feel at home. Beautiful views and a delicious breakfast make it worth the trip. We keep returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Our 4 night stay for our 46th anniversary was outstanding. We were greeted by name when we drove in, shown the utmost in hospitality. We do not hesitate to recommend this B&B and have every intention of returning. The innkeepers, Scott and Anne, are exceptionally personable and gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Retreat à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Lazy Bear Lodge is a mountain retreat at it's best. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. There are outdoor areas to explore and appreciate. Breakfast was delightful, with a different special offered each morning. Fruit, cookies, tea, and coffee were available throughout the day and evening. Special touches abounded.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

My mother & I recently stayed there and we really enjoyed it. The house is beautiful and the yard is beautiful. The best thing is the care that the owners take of you. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your food & your visit. I can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In the woods à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

Absolutely lovely woodland setting with building style to match. Host was very welcoming. A one night stopover with friends so did not get to enjoy the bush walks from the site.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

This is our home away from home. Ann and Mark are so welcoming, along with the excellent breakfasts. The view from the back porch is stunning. Best B&B experience we've had.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

A lovely facility. We have stayed in many B&Bs and this one is one of the best. Scott and Anne are wonderful hosts who create a congenial, relaxing atmosphere. Looking forward to a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place with lovely owners à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

We recently stayed in the Bristol room at Lovill House Inn. This Bed and Breakfast is amazing. The owners are so friendly, the house so lovely and the food delicious! We look forward to coming back to the Lovill House Inn in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful spot and gracious hospitality! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 46th anniversary here. It was delightful in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Escape à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

A favorite and long time vacation spot! You will love your stay at LBL.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pure perfection à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

Everything about this inn is bliss...the house the garden the room the breakfast and most of all the warm welcoming delightful hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,79)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,72)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,69)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
  5. The Cabins at Healing Springs (4,33)
Haut
}