Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

New favorite! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and this turned out to be one of the nicest and most peaceful and we have found near Boone, and all at a great price! The owners made us feel like family, the rooms were exceptional, and the surroundings were tranquil. We woke daily to a great meal, wonderful coffee, and wildlife right outside of our door! You can't go wrong by staying at Lazy Bear Lodge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay at Lovill House Inn! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2016

Extremely well run B&B: spotless, homey, beautiful decor and details. Great hosts! Wonderful time meeting other guests over splendid breakfast. Beautiful grounds to explore, with fabulous flowers and foliage. Hope to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

We stayed in a lovely cottage on this wooded property located at the edge of Boone. Our host gave us a complete orientation to the place and showed us where we could find snacks and drinks. The breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely recommend this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Escape!!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lazy Bear Lodge and are in love with the place! If you enjoy nature, wildlife, water features, outdoor spaces to relax, delicious food, rustic elegance and comfort, you'll love the Lazy Bear Lodge too! The warm pound cake and cookies before bedtime were an added bonus! It's an amazing place nestled on the side of a mountain with amazing views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our single regret is that we were only able to stay one night. It's at the top of our list and we can't wait to return! G & R from Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Trip to Lazy Bear à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B. Now we can't wait to go again! No more hotels! The owners of the Lazy Bear Lodge are amazing! I don't know if other B&Bs are the as good, but I will always be comparing to this one. We LOVED staying there! The setting, the food, the wildlife, the hosts - all made our stay wonderful! We will for sure go back again to the Lazy Bear!!! Judy and Joe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best place in Boone! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

We loved our stay! I have food allergies and they prepared the most wonderful breakfast! The flowers are amazing and it's just beautiful! Excellent service. I can't say enough! It's also close enough to walk to ASU games.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Lazy Bear B&B à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

This was our second stay at the Lazy Bear. This time we brought our 18 yo son with us. We all enjoyed our time sitting on the back porch looking at the views and watching the birds and the flying squirrels. The breakfasts are hearty and delicious and the hosts, Mark and Anne, are so gracious. And, of course, we love playing with Bella, the B&B dog!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B in great location! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

Stayed for a second time and still a wonderful retreat! The rooms, breakfast, wildlife and on-site store are great. Also, close to lots of NC fun. Would gladly stay here again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Historic Getaway in the Heart of Town à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We loved staying at the Lovill House Inn! Everything was perfect and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Scott and Anne are wonderful hosts and were able to alter my breakfast each day to meet my vegan diet. We loved how close to town we were while feeling like we were in a private mountain retreat. Highly recommended!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful location, great hosts! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2016

The Innkeepers are experienced in their art and are wonderful hosts. The Inn is warm and inviting, the rooms are solid. Breakfasts are outstanding, and local dining is varied and delightful. I would recommend the Lovill House Inn anytime ones travels take them to this area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this cozy B&B- great way to escape the heat à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2016

We loved the place, the people and the dog...found our go to place near Boone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in the Mountains à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

This was our second stay at the Mast Farm Inn, an old home surrounded by cottages. We stayed in the Gazebo Cabin, a rustic structure with modern amenities and lots of room. The Inn takes that second "B" in B & B quite seriously, offering up a gourmet breakfast in true Southern style. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

We have returned here many times as we love everything about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Practically perfect in every way! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

There are certain measures of hospitality, service, amenities, cleanliness, etc., that you come to expect from a place you stay, but it is so rare to find a gem such as this, that truly exceeds them in every way. We stayed in the Loom House, which was such a wonderful treat. While it may be the oldest inhabitable log cabin in the state, they have attended to every detail to ensure it is also comfy, inviting, CLEAN, and cozy. The personalized notes waiting for us upon arrival -- and left on our bed each afternoon -- as well as the personalized menus! -- are such nice mementos, and just an example of the types of individualized attention to detail that you will receive here at the Inn. We couldn't recommend them more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Blue Ridge Parkway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Off the beaten path and just what was needed after driving all day. Quiet, serene, peaceful. Great bed. Fabulous breakfast and lovely dessert before we turned in for the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Weekend Getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2016

Our new favorite B&B in the mountains! The rooms were clean and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the view was beautiful. Anne (and Bella) are gracious hosts and make you feel right at home. And the flying squirrels were a real treat! We have already made plans to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Anne and Scott were wonderful, and their inn is a beautiful gem! Our room was very comfortable, and they had taken pains to find restaurants to recommend for our dinner (we arrived at dinner time); as well as activities for the next day. I was very impressed with the level of service--and our delicious breakfast the next morning! We really had a lovely time. The grounds are also beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother-daughter getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We had a relaxing mother-daughter getaway with another mother- daughter couple at lazy bear lodge. We were close to area attractions, shopping, and a variety of restaurants but when at the lodge we felt tucked away to enjoy the beauty of themountain. We look forward to returning!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply lovely! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

We stayed for two nights in the Hummingbird Room. It was wonderful, as was our view of the mountains. Breakfast was delicious, Anne the perfect host (as was Bella-resident Newf). We will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed in the Gazebo Cottage for a weekend to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The Inn far exceeded our expectations! Our little cottage was perfect--spacious but cozy, with every detail well-thought-out. Loved that the coffee bar included regular and decaf coffee, filters, multiple types of sweeteners, and even REAL half-and-half in the mini fridge! The little details made our stay so comfortable and special! But by far the most amazing part of our stay was the FOOD. It's in a class by itself. We not only enjoyed two unbelievable breakfasts (included with our stay), but also chose to have dinner one night in the Inn restaurant, Simplicity. Everything is made in house, using a multitude of fresh ingredients from the Inn garden. We are foodies, and we can honestly say our dinner was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten! I highly recommend a stay at The Mast Farm Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bar Set High For First Time B&B Experience! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

My husband and I spent July 10-15, 2016 at the Lazy Bear Lodge. It was our first vacation without our children in over 12 years and turned out to be the perfect choice. When looking for a vacation spot, I had only a couple of non-negotiable requirements...wherever we stayed had to be clean, quiet and relaxing. Lazy Bear fit the bill! The owners and staff could not have been more accommodating. They answered questions, offered suggestions, but were never intrusive. Their advice led us to some really wonderful adventures! The accommodations were comfortable and private. Our room had a private balcony overlooking the mountainside. Every afternoon I sat outside and quietly watched deer at the feeder below. At night we had a great time watching the flying squirrels put on a show. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious - almost always outside on the deck with incredible mountain views. To reinforce how much we enjoyed our time, as we were checking out we re-booked the same room for next July. Thank you Anne and the Lazy Bear crew - we look forward to seeing you next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Wonderful property. Innkeepers could not have nicer and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Blairs :) à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Where do I begin…..We loved every aspect of the Mast Farm Inn. It was exactly the kind of wedding we wanted and more then what we imagined it would be. It was intimate and beautiful. The food was personal and amazing. The house, cottages and the surrounding gardens were peaceful and surreal. We will be back to the Mast Farm Inn and hope others get to enjoy their quality time together at such a wonderful place as the Mast Farm. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts Danielle, Lorraine and Michelle Lyerly Photography. Sincerely, JT and Rhiannon Blair

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic, quaint, and CLEAN! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

This was a spur-of-the-moment trip for us. Have driven past the Mast Farm Inn many times and thought "wouldn't it be cool to stay there?!?" So, we were thrilled to find that they had an opening for us. I love history and enjoyed reading the history of the house and farm. Absolutely loved our little third floor (converted attic) room. We especially appreciated that everything was SO very clean. The staff was exceptionally kind and seemed genuinely friendly ... even seemed appreciative that we came - sure don't find that much anymore these days. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy bear à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Loved it all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most excellent stay! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We recently booked a stay with Scott and Anne in the Spring Cottage for my wife's Birthday. At first,we had our doubts on booking a stay in separate quarters from the main house, but after arrival and being given a tour of the premises by Scott our doubts were relieved. What a beautiful piece of property!! Scott's dahlia beds are something to see! Scott and Anne are wonderful hosts and Heidi (the inn pet) keeps a watchful eye on everyone. Do not hesistate a reservation withthis Band B. Absolutely perfect ! Lois and Willie Roberts Conway SC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely House Inn à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

We stayed a couple of nights with Scott and Anne who were very helpful and keen to make sure that we were well looked after. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Mountain Getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

Bill Thomas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Boone, NC à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Stayed with Scott and Anne to attend my son's performance at ASU. I could not imagine anyplace more convenient and amenable to downtown and ASU. The grounds are beautiful and Scott and Anne go out of their way to accommodate most any request. It felt like home (without the responsibility).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at a great B&B! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

The lazy bear lodge is a beautiful bed and breakfast with a fantastic spot in the mountains. You feel like you are staying at a friend's home and are welcomed like family. We enjoyed everything about our stay: sitting on the deck enjoying our breakfast and watching the squirrels, sleeping in our comfy bed in the beautifully decorated room and swinging on the porch swing drinking a class of wine. Our host Anne was gracious and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,79)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,72)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,69)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
  5. The Cabins at Healing Springs (4,33)
Haut
}