Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

Anniversary trip à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

We had a wonderful time visiting the Lovill House Inn. The inn and the grounds could not have been more beautiful. Both of the innkeepers went above and beyond to make out stay special. A word of thanks to both Anne and Scott for the extra efforts during our stay.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was a very very nice stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Really enjoyed staying and Scott and Anne were very knowledgeable about the town and the breakfast the next morning was awesom .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

So glad we found this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful time --- again à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

We love Ann and Mark. Breakfast is always a treat. We love the LBL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful stay! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

We love this place! Anne and Mark make you feel at home. Beautiful views and a delicious breakfast make it worth the trip. We keep returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Our 4 night stay for our 46th anniversary was outstanding. We were greeted by name when we drove in, shown the utmost in hospitality. We do not hesitate to recommend this B&B and have every intention of returning. The innkeepers, Scott and Anne, are exceptionally personable and gracious hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Retreat à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Lazy Bear Lodge is a mountain retreat at it's best. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. There are outdoor areas to explore and appreciate. Breakfast was delightful, with a different special offered each morning. Fruit, cookies, tea, and coffee were available throughout the day and evening. Special touches abounded.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

My mother & I recently stayed there and we really enjoyed it. The house is beautiful and the yard is beautiful. The best thing is the care that the owners take of you. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your food & your visit. I can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In the woods à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2016

Absolutely lovely woodland setting with building style to match. Host was very welcoming. A one night stopover with friends so did not get to enjoy the bush walks from the site.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B ever!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

This is our home away from home. Ann and Mark are so welcoming, along with the excellent breakfasts. The view from the back porch is stunning. Best B&B experience we've had.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

A lovely facility. We have stayed in many B&Bs and this one is one of the best. Scott and Anne are wonderful hosts who create a congenial, relaxing atmosphere. Looking forward to a return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place with lovely owners à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

We recently stayed in the Bristol room at Lovill House Inn. This Bed and Breakfast is amazing. The owners are so friendly, the house so lovely and the food delicious! We look forward to coming back to the Lovill House Inn in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful spot and gracious hospitality! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 46th anniversary here. It was delightful in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Escape à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

A favorite and long time vacation spot! You will love your stay at LBL.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pure perfection à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

Everything about this inn is bliss...the house the garden the room the breakfast and most of all the warm welcoming delightful hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

A comfortable place, with exceptionally thoughtful and gracious innkeepers. They heartily welcomed us by name. After a tour, with mention of the founding of ASU in our very bedroom, we enjoyed a drink on the porch and headed into town (walking) to Vidalia, at Scott's recommendation, for supper. A first-rate experience. The next morning, the good coffee, fresh fruit, and egg casserole were a fantastic start to the day. I hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Hospitality at its Finest à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

My fiancé and I stayed here in May and our whole experience was incredibly lovely, The inn itself and the grounds are absolutely stunning with a kind of casual grace that makes it feel at the same time just like home and a magical refuge miles from any stress or worries. It's so beautiful that my (now) fiancé decided to propose to me right there on the stepping stones that cross through the lawn. We stayed in Cousin Sarah's room which had the softest linens either of us had ever slept in. The room also featured a giant claw foot rub and a beautiful view of the grounds. The people at the Mast Farm Inn really go above and beyond to make guests feel special and comfortable. We were greeted on our first night with a personalized card in our rooms welcoming us to the inn. In the morning there was a basket outside the door waiting for us with coffee and tea. Everyone at the Inn was so friendly and welcoming. You also can't beat their breakfast. Oh my god they're rediculously yummy. Overall, this place is amazing. We loved it so much we're hoping to get married there next fall. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Peaceful à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

This is a great inn ensconced in a beautiful, and whimsical, setting. Our room was lovely. Sitting on the deck watching the birds was a delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location, helpful owners! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

This B&B was in a wonderful location. Very convenient to downtown Boone. Many very good restaurants close by. Owners were very helpful in giving information to nearby events or places to go. Rooms were very nice and the yard and area was beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great escape à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

I have the fondest memories of time spent at Mast Farm Inn as a child and couldn't wait to share this beautiful, historic and quiet respite with my husband. Having not visited the area in well over 25 years, I found the staff to be overwhelmingly accommodating as I planned our trip. Every detail was attended for us - our tailored welcome experience and menus, the cabin where we stayed and our picnic. It was as I remembered and more, and sharing time away from the chaos of life in this charming and quite community was exactly what we needed. Now, just to figure out a way to do it more often....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Stayed there for a weekend with 4 other couples (yeah, we took over). Great place, great hosts. The rooms were just lovely. Breakfast was fabulous, with Anne being VERY meticulous about the food allergies in our group yet making sure the yum factor was there. Scott gave us some great recommendations for alternative hikes (we had snow/slush factor) and hooked us up with some great restaurants. And no review would be complete without mention of the sweet, sweet dog Heidi - ask about her story!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect - hosts, house, location à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Had a fabulous weekend: Fri - Sun. House was full, but didn't hear anyone in rooms - ever. Nice layout of rooms. Hosts were generous and accommodated for our food allergies. Very pretty spot. Great location for downtown Boone, near Blowing Rock, and great hiking locations! Hosts are well informed of the area and made us dinner reservations even though we couldn't when we tried. I would definitely return here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Escape! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous, relaxing two-night stay at the Mast Farm Inn! Everything was so clean, comfortable, and welcoming! The service was excellent, and it's clear that the innkeepers put such thought and care into each guest's visit! We awoke each morning to the heavenly aroma of an amazing breakfast cooking! All the personalized notes made our stay seem so special! We will treasure our first visit to the Mast Farm Inn and look forward to our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing B&B Beauitfully Nestled on the Outskirts of Boone à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

The location of the Lovill House Inn is prime-located just off of King Street right outside of downtown Boone, the grounds are picture perfect as you drive through a narrow entryway to the secret expanse nestled in a valley surrounded in back by a ridge line complete with a waterfall and little stream. The innkeepers Scott and Anne were the embodiment of hospitality and as a bonus to the wonderful accommodations, the most, delicious hot breakfast each morning, they were so knowledgeable about the inn's history. I don't want to give away its secrets...you'll have to visit to see for yourself! You won't be disappointed and you'll probably find me there time and again trying to learn more of the secrets,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great 2 night stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

My wife, daughter and I stayed 2 nights during a recent visit to the area. Nice location and comfortable accommodations. Great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome getaway weeknd à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

This is our 3rd visit to Lazy Bear and it only gets better. Their attention to detail is second to none and their hospitality is out of this world. Anne and Mark go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. They are there to answer any questions you may have and are quick to offer outstanding dinner ideas. They are amazing cooks and their specialty stuffed French toast is to die for. We highly recommend a couples massage too! Gorgeous views and a relaxing atmosphere make Lazy Bear awesome! We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

Very nice room; wonderful breakfast; fabulous owners. Great amenities and local activities nearby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

We chose this Inn for our 20th anniversary because of the good reviews and we were not disappointed. Conversations with the innkeepers Scott and Anne added to the stay. That is one reason why we like B&Bs rather than hotels. The rooms have modern conveniences but retain their 1875 charm and the breakfasts were anything but boring. It is actually hard to find something negative to say about our stay. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a romantic weekend away à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable weekend getaway. Anne helped me find a wonderful restaurant to go to that night and I'd wanted to do a little something extra to make it special and she made dark chocolate covered strawberries for me and provided a delightful champagne to accompany them. The view from the room was outstanding and we loved having our own private balcony to enjoy it from. We loved it there so much we already made reservations to go back in October.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear very relaxing à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Our stay was as wonderful as the last time. The food at Lazy Bear is excellent. When you stay ask for the stuffed French toast. The rooms are cozy. This was our second stay. The first was in summer. This time we stayed in winter. Both times we found fun things to do in the local area. We highly recommend a stay with Ann and Mark.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,78)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,72)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,69)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
  5. The Cabins at Healing Springs (4,33)
Haut
}