Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

great weekend à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

The accommodations were great and so were the host. Could not have asked for a better time

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to make memories à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. The rooms were amazing and overall experience was wonderful. Loved the jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the rooms. Great recommendation for dinner at Casa Rustica. We loved the dogs, just wished they weren't allowed in the dining room/kitchen area. Other than that, no complaints at all, it was absolutely perfect. Gorgeous view of the mountains as well. Very romantic place to get engaged as we did! (: We would love to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great overnight getaway à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

We stayed in the cottage. It was exceptional. It was clean, warm, and very cozy. We only stayed one night due to our work schedules, but would have stayed another night, had we had the time. Staff is very accommodating, and friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear Lodge Rocks à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a weekend trip to the Boone area. The Lazy Bear Lodge transformed our trip from good to great. From the moment we got out of our car we were smitten with this place. Two happy friendly dogs greeted us at the door, the receptionist gave us a through tour of the cabin and amenities, and the owners helped us pick a dinner spot. Wonderful room with a huge bed, fireplace, and great view it was completely relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was great too and the staff overly friendly. Loved this place and will go back again next time we visit Boone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear leisure à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

A wonderful experience, Anne our inkeeper was helpful, fun, and a nee friend. The lodge is rustic, the breakfasts hearty, and the atmosphere relaxing. We loved it..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Finest B&B Experience! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We were delighted by our three night stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. The setting is beyond beautiful, situated in the mountains outside of Boone, NC. The accommodations, service, and food were attractive, upscale, and comfortable. The hostess was available to respond to individual requests, give directions to area attractions, and help make dining choices. Bo and Bela added to the ambience! We would love to visit again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Our hosts were wonderful. We had a tremendous breakfast, they helped us in with our bags and when we forgot some essential items, Ann overnighted those to us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was as advertised - Great à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

We have visited the Lovill House Inn for many years now. It is our fall destination for the change of seasons in the fall. I cannot say enough about the quality of the inn and the service Anne and Scott provide. The grounds are pristine and the rooms are well appointed. I recommend it without any reservation to anyone visiting the Boone NC area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovill House à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

This was a wonderful, friendly experience with the Peecooks as hosts. We would recommend this to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Mountain Getaway! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2014

We love this B&B hands down! Great location in the beautiful area of Valle Crucis near the original Mast General Store up a climbing winding driveway that ends at a fabulous lodge beautifully decorated with a rustic mountain touches. The views from everywhere on this property are breathtaking, and the lovely owners are more than accommodating. We stayed in the Black Bear suite on the main floor which was very spacious, beautifully appointed decor, stove fireplace, and a sliding glass window to a deck with amazing vistas. We highly recommend and will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great fall weekend à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

The Lovill House Inn is just off downtown Boone. It is a lovely setting in a fantastic house. Our room had a fireplace which we took complete advantage of (very romantic for our anniversary!). The breakfasts were yummy and the other guests had some great stories. Anne and Scott are very nice, with a lot of entertaining stories. We would definitely visit again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay in Boone à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

Nice house. Rooms needed décor updates.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend at the Lazy Bear à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Lazy Bear Lodge, and in the High Country. This was my first stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge, and my first trip to the High Country of N. C. Hopefully, it will not be our last. We look forward to coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Bed and Breakfast à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

The Lovill House Inn is a gem in the Bed and Breakfast world. The inn itself is very well maintained, clean, comfortable, historic, and cozy. The location is exceptional. My husband and I were there in October-the leaves were beautiful but also the dahlias blooming on the grounds were breathtaking. There was a lovely fresh dahlia in our room daily. There are many reasons that we like to stay here. The innkeepers Scott and Anne go that extra mile in making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfasts are awesome. The inn is close to downtown Boone and near Blowing Rock and Banner Elk.so there are always things to do and see; however, one can stay at the inn and have a wonderful time also. We have returned to the Lovill House Inn many times and will continue to do so!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B in Boone, NC à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

Great find in Boone! The Inn is charming and our room was very comfortable. The hosts/owners are delightful. Our only regret is that we stayed just one night. We would definitely stay there again if/when we return to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Girls Getaway à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

Had a wonderful fall week at the Inn. We stayed in the Blacksmith Cabin 4 nights and enjoyed the privacy and convenience to the Inn for our fabulous morning breakfasts. The staff were warm, friendly, and always going the extra mile to make our stay special. We had one of the best dinners either of us had at Simplicity on Friday night. Would recommend a stay at the Mast Farm Inn any season of the year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and Inviting à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone who wants to spend time relaxing in a beautiful setting. The Innkeepers exceed your expectations and their gift of hospitality was amazing. The breakfast meals were wonderful and sharing them with other guests, was very enjoyable. The rooms are lovely and very inviting. Our annual cousins reunion was held there and we all agreed that we will come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and Inviting B&B à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Lovill House is a lovely immaculate B&B, the décor, the furnishings, the linens, and the restored wooden floors and woodwork throughout the home are beautiful. Best of all were the gracious hosts, Scott and Anne and sharing our time there with the other guests. On top of everything else, the breakfast was delicious. We always stay at Inns and B&Bs and this one is one of our favorites. Barbara & Barbara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2014

Scott and Ann were fantastic hosts. They made special dietary accommodations which can be difficult when the house is full. They were friendly and knowledgeable, providing excellent recommendations for hikes and dining. The house was beautiful and the flowers were unsurpassed. The location of the house is perfect - within walking distance to the main street. They even shipped small items that we forgot in our room to our next destination. Outstanding service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVILLE HOUSE INN...So lovely and peaceful! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2014

We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary for 2 very special nights at Lovill House Inn. Scott and Anne (the owners) had a full house while we were there -- they remained kind, detailed and experts in showing great hospitality! We stayed in the Bristol room -- so lovely and warm. The fireplace in that room was so amazing! Scott made sure that it was ready to be lit, when we returned after a great day of exploring and eating. If you are a foodie, you will enjoy the fine restaurants in Boone and Blowing Rock. One that we really loved was the Best Cellar in Blowing Rock. We are so grateful to have been able to see this beautiful part of the country and also have the pleasure of staying at Lovill House Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Lazy Bear! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Anne and Mark are excellent hosts with a wonderful home. Loved every minute of our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Weekend Get-Away à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Great room and wonderful people!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear Lodge à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

Had a perfectly wonderful weekend! Very friendly and welcoming. Great, comfortable beds and linens. Lovely breakfast and snacks. Spectacular view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievably wonderful mountain getaway!!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Lazy Bear one night in early October. Mark and Anne have outdone themselves with this B&B. They built this place specifically to be a B&B, and they did lots of research beforehand. There is no detail left undone. The location is gorgeous, close to Boone, and so very quiet and peaceful. Mark and Anne are obviously people-focused as they welcomed us in and made good conversation. Our room, the Lost Creek, was stellar. A warm gas fireplace kept us toasty as we took a long bath in the jacuzzi tub. Our balcony overlooked the gorge and we could see for miles. I would have paid five star prices for the breakfast! This place is a MUST. Don't go anywhere else!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovill House Inn was exceptional! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

Spent a long weekend at the Lovill House Inn. The Spring House was delightful. Really appreciated the use of the house refrigerator, DVDs, and information on local attractions. Hosts were charming and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay . à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant stay in this lovely and well run establishment, Scott and Anne were extremely helpful and the Inn is well located.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

The rooms and the property are wonderfully warm and welcoming and the hosts were knowledgable and so helpful concerning our stay. We would love to return very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear Lodge, September 2014 à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

Great, friendly B&B. Owner is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is delicious. Views from the lodge are great. The area has something for everyone...hiking, restaurants, shopping.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded My Expectations à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Perhaps most notable was the way our hostesses genuinely showed their "we're really glad you're here" service. Very personable and attentive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and private B&B à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2014

This clean and roomy B&B also had a gourmet breakfast. My husband and I walked to downtown Boone for dinner and the artsy happenings in town. It was so close to the shops and restaurants and ASU. The owners were friendly and helpful and allowed us to help ourselves to drinks in the refrig. The property is lovely with lots of benches and rocking chairs to relax and take in the beauty of the area. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who wants to relax!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}