Avis récents dans Bloomsburg, Pennsylvanie

Great day in the mountains à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We arrived at 11:00 and our room was ready. It was raining hard so we could not golf until 3:00. In the meantime some of our group hung out in the pub and others in the greeting room with books and a fireplace. Dinner was excellent, as was breakfast the next morning. Eagles Mere is a gem in the mountains.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Visit à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Our stay there was wonderful. They only real unfortunate thing was it was too short (2 days). We need to stay longer next time.Staff very friendly and spent as much time with you as you wanted. Always available for questions or help. food was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointed à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

I recently stayed at the Inn. I was very disappointed with the menu selections and preparation of the evening meal. I have stayed at the Inn on many occassions in the past and was pleasantly surprised by the variety, originality, and freshness of the evening meal. During my recent stay, the dinners seemed institutional and possibly even frozen (vegetables and potatoes especially) - very disappointing. Breakfast was better, but on several mornings, we were informed that the Inn ran out of potatoes and on one morning in particular, we had to wait approximately 40 minutes for our food. The Inn itself is exactly as I remembered. Rooms are clean and cozy and I love rocking on the front porch while reading a good book. The evening bartender, Patrick, was informative about the area and very pleasant to converse with.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place! à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Outstanding service. I booked a room at Eagles Mere Inn two nights before I got there. I am surprised I even found rooms available. The price was just right. Dinner and breakfast were amazing. The staff was very friendly. If I go back to this area I will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eagles Mere Inn à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

2,2 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Town is lovely as well as the Inn. The service is friendly and competent but very low energy. The dining room has the same vibe as a wake and the food leaves much to be desired. I'm a repeat customer and come for the room and the location, not the food or service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful relaxing time away à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

We had a wonderful relaxing time away in a beautiful and peaceful area. Thought it was short we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are hoping to come again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet weekend away à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

Went up to Eagles Mere for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it! It's a very quiet and peaceful community and the Inn was beautiful. The staff was super friendly, chatted with us, helped us with directions, etc. We had a very restful weekend! We were lucky enough to come up the same weekend as the arts & craft festival in town, which is a very short walking distance from the Inn. What a lovely town and beautiful inn! We went hiking, walked around the lake and visited a few wineries. Gorgeous!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eagles Mere Excellence à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

Inn was very comfortable. Staff were excellent and food and service were top notch. Had a great time in Eagles Mere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eagles Mere Inn à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Quaint Quiet and fit for a Queen! The attentiveness of the staff was fabulous. The rooms were a little worn but this is expected in an older establishment. Good atmosphere. The food was very good, esp on 3rd night when regular chef returned. Good value as breakfast and dinner included. At first no TV was a shock but we had plenty to keep us busy. We had a family reunion of sorts and were treated so well we stayed an extra day. Would love to spend a few days in winter!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice in an old fashioned way. à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

We were not impressed with the rooms (we stayed in the Garden House that smelled moldy) or the owner's attitude. But the bar staff was accommodating and very friendly. The meals were great and the fact that it was in town and had very good food and beverages we were more than happy. We were never greeted in a friendly way. More like a guest at a roadside motel. We loved having passes to the beach and lake and access to the boats.I have been staying at the Inn for over 30 years. This year was a bit odd. Since it is the only Inn that includes dinner (not much else in the way of options) and is in town, I will always stay there. The warm fuzzy feeling is gone, but the surroundings make up for all of it. Such a beautiful place to get away and just relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Dinner and Breakfast à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

Great stay at Eagles Mere Inn! Food for both meals fantastic. The bartender at the adjoining pub, Tammy was phenomenal! She was the friendliest person ever! I highly recommend you visit the pub during your stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Stay won't be the last à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

Had not stayed in the Eagles Mere area for over 60 years. Based on this experience we will most assuredly be back again for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


They too great care of us! à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2014

My sisters and I have been staying at the Eagles Mere Inn twice a year for about 5 years now. We have always been very happy with the Inn and the service, This time I accidentally clicked on the wrong date for our arrival and we showed up a day earlier than they expected. We walked in while they were training new staff, deep cleaning and detailing the rooms in the inn and were expecting their food order next day, all in preparation for our scheduled arrival the next day. Despite all this, they stopped what they were doing and adapted with grace. By the time we got back from our afternoon hike we had a beautiful clean room and the chef prepared us a delicious dinner. Breakfast was also delicious. Unfortunately we only had time for a single overnight this spring but what could have been a spoiled visit because of my mistake became yet another pleasant stay at this charming inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eagles mere inn à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le février 05, 2014

Food very good and our waitress was great. Maybe because it wAs off season but things were a little too laid back. Fire in main lobby not lit before breakfast and no coffee was made. Breakfast was behind schedule so wasnt too happy with no coffee. When we first got there they let us in our room half hour early. Poured us wine at the pub but fire not lit. If i was the owner i would have this ready in advance. It was this way both nights. Met some very nice people though and the food was very good. I just expected more for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

Gave us a weekend away with no child, cell service, or having to clean or cook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Yet à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2013

When My husband and I stayed at the Eagles Mere Inn, it was the best bed and breakfast we've stayed at yet. The staff was amazing, the food was delicious, our room was lovely, and it was so peaceful. We've visited more than once and we love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstandng!! à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2011

Eagles Mere Inn, Bobx 356 - Corner of Mary & Sullivan Avenues, Eagles Mere, PA 17731 (800-426-3273) The chef prepared 5 course meals that would rival any notable 5 star restaurant, the staff was not only welcoming, knowledgeable, but extremely accommodating to all guests, the establishment was extremely clean and inviting, and I have never seen a greater selection of the world’s finest beers anywhere in any establishment. For an Inn Keeper to take such pride in making so many beers available – just imagine what pride is put into preparing the meals using only the freshest ingredients – not to mention all that is involved with making the inn a place where everyone and anyone can enjoy. Luxury is in the details that are not overlooked here

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crestmont Inn à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2010

We had a amazing weekend. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique, Beautiful and Healing à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2010

I admit it. I've been to The Crestmont Inn 13 times. I absolutely love the setting, the rooms, the friendliness of the innkeepers. Breakfasts are delicious and bountiful and dinners elegant and succulent. You haven't lived until you've tasted Fred's crabcakes. What makes the Crestmont so special for me is that I can totally relax there. It is quiet, except for a lovely bubbling fish pond and some soft windchimes. Fred and Elna are wonderful people. You must get to know them. The entire staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. They have always done this for me. I absolutely love it there! A special treat is to go in October for the foilage in the area. It can't be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2010

Our family had a great get away weekend and enjoyed the relaxed and beautiful area around the Inn. We have already told others that it is a great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romance & Nature Package Weekend à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2010

Very nice, relaxing place.. Elna & Fred very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.. Hope to retrun again! Already recommended to others..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect getaway à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2010

From the moment we stepped foot in the lobby of the Crestmont, the attention was on us. The courtesy of the staff, the spacious room and delicious food was just what we needed. And the jacuzzi in our room was perfect after a wonderful day hiking in Rickett's Glen - not to mention the freshly baking chocolate cookies available 24/7. Would not question a return visit

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great three day get away - wish we stayed longer à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2010

We loved the location of this inn - surrounded by nature conservancy trails, with access to Eagles Mere Lake and two state parks nearby. Wonderful breakfasts, an endless cookie jar with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, lots of homey amenities and diversions (pool table, shuffle board, etc.), and quiet places to relax made for a pleasant stay. The town, a short walk away, has some nice stores and eateries, and what can we say about the Endless Mountains - they are truly beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 stars to Eagles Mere Inn à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2010

My husband, Scott and I have had the pleasure of staying at The Eagles Mere Inn in beautiful Sullivan county two times. Each time of the year a different season, and each time a special memory. Toby Diltz is the innkeeper. We can't say enough good things about him. He is both a good person, an exceptional cook, and he just rocks the inn! We will definitely look forward to staying with them as soon as we can. We can not say enough good things about this inn. Toby rocks this place! Go there soon, you will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A splendid getaway! à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2010

Our hosts were gracious and friendly, our meals were fabulous, and our room was very comfortable (they thought of everything). Provided good information about what's around, and their inn's history. We enjoyed the mountain lake environment, and shopping in town (especially the fantastic bookstore). Nearby Ricketts Glen (walk/hike, waterfalls, lake). Our hosts made it easy to have a relaxing vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bruce and Jenifer Mitchell à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2010

Very peaceful location. Surrounded by trees, beautiful landscaping and trickling waters it was a great place to have a "brain flush" from the day to day hectic outside world. Room and bed was very comfortable. Every employee we met was very pleasant. Breakfasts were outstanding - and you could have seconds!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Crestmont Inn is immaculate and beautiful à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2010

You wont be sorry if you stay at the Crestmont Inn. It is a clean beautiful well cared for place on the inside and outside. THere are alot of places you can sit and talk throughout the house not just in your room. I was very impressed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eagles Mere Weekend Get-away à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2010

Our weekend at Eagles Mere Inn was one of the most relaxing and memorable trips ever. Toby Diltz is a gracious and thoughtful innkeeper and a superb chef all in one. He recommended some wonderful hiking trails nearby while packing us a great lunch to take with us. Breakfast and dinner in the lovely dining room exceeded our expectations and were simply delicious. Each bedroom has a private bath and they are very comfortable. Toby and his staff were always on the ready to make our stay as pleasant as they possibly could. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical à Crestmont Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2010

My husband and I can't wait until our next stay. We really enjoyed the whirlpool tub and our four-poster bed. We also spent a lot of time in the community room, enoying the treadmill, the foozball table, the pool table, and ping pong. Lastly, we really appreciated the coffee room and the homemade chocolate chip cookies fresh out of the oven!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay, but not exceptional à Eagles Mere Inn (Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 16, 2010

We stayed at the Eagle's Mere Inn over Valentine's Day weekend. I had stumbled across their website while searching for a pet-friendly country inn that my husband and I could escape to (we live in the city). The Eagle's Mere Inn's website was absolutely marvelous -- we saw photos of a pristine lake, a big field, and cozy rooms. We assumed that the Inn actually had all of these things on the premises. We were surprised to discover the inn sitting on a street corner in the center of town -- it had very little property of its own. What's more, our room was VERY small and we couldn't maneuver in it very well; there was no toilet paper in the room upon our arrival, and there was no phone or TV (not that we really needed it). To be fair, the town is quite pretty; we spent much of our time outdoors on the beautiful hiking trails nearby. The staff were wonderful -- innkeeper Toby was a delight -- and the food was quite good. All in all, we considered the inn a good value given that five-course dinners, and big breakfasts, were included in the room rate. But we would have been much happier if the inn had really been secluded as we thought the website implied, and if our room wasn't quite so tiny.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Crestmont Inn (4,54)
  2. Eagles Mere Inn (4,25)
Haut
}