Avis récents dans Blooming Grove, New York

Our Happy Place à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

Our recent visit was 2 weeks ago 7/16 to 7/18 2016. My husband Edward & I consider The Dominion House our Happy Place. Kathy & Joe are the kindest couple & make sure your stay is the most pleasant it could be. Their home is beautiful as well as the grounds. We look forward to having a delicious breakfast each morning as well. We highly recommend giving The Dominion House a visit, you will not be disappointed.. Ed & Mary A.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Good location, not to far away from NYC, nice and comfortable rooms, adorable view, fresh air, taste breakfast and nice people. Recommend this place to everyone who is looking for escape from the big city. We'll be back. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect getaway à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2016

A beautiful home, with all the amenities of an ideal bed and breakfast stay. Clean rooms, toiletries, cookies and coffee available throughout the day, pool and hot tub access, fridge access. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. And of course delicious breakfasts too! The home and surrounding area are beautiful, well maintained, and peaceful. The hosts are that perfect combination of warm and welcoming without being overbearing. We would be happy to stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful country stay - short drive from NYC! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

Kathy and Joe's large, historical home is brimming, antiques, charm and good cheer. We had a such a special weekend out of the city with our toddler daughter and in-laws. It's rare to find a B&B so welcoming of children and that still feels like an indulgence. The breakfasts are a gourmet treat! We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks to our hosts à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

A great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A cozy, comfortable stay! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2016

A beautiful country home. Very cozy. Kathy and Joe are super hospitable and make your stay a very pleasant one. Been there 4 times already. Breakfast is always fresh and delicious.! Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B with an expected return! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2015

Well if you want a quite and great experience you need to stay here. Me and my husband stayed for my birthday, although a little hiccup in the beginning of our stay, Kathy and Joe couldn't have been more accommodating. Being in the hotel industry I am a stickler when it comes to service and cleanliness. You can only expect the best here. See for yourself and stay. Enjoy Kathy's amazing breakfasts and hospitality. A Fabulous place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Return if Our Knees Hold Out! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

We stayed two nights, enjoyed the owners/innkeepers, the delicious breakfasts, and the beautiful swimming pool. If you are looking for an old home with period furniture and gorgeous woodwork, this is the place for you. As we are senior citizens, navigating the staircase to the upstairs room while carrying bags and luggage was a little difficult for me. They do, however, have a separate cottage that might be better suited to our needs, especially if our knees don't hold up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for West Point Events à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

We were here for our son's 2015 graduation. This was a great location for us - within 25 minutes to the Thayer and Stoney Lonesome gates and minimal traffic to deal with each day. The house is pretty and large, as is the property itself. The rooms were good sized and there was plenty of space for getting together with friends and relatives, though we ended up spending most of our time out and about. There is a pool, a pool table, and the large decks are perfect for social time. We had the little cottage, which is perfect for a longer stay. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was nice to sit out on the private deck at the end of the day. We had friends in for a few days of the activities and they enjoyed the rooms in the main house. The breakfasts were wonderful and very appreciated - we didn't have the time or energy to figure out what to eat in the mornings! If you are coming for a USMA event, this place is close (yet away from the crowds), comfortable, and very reasonably priced. We are very happy with our experience here and would definitely stay again if we are ever in the area again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast in Blooming Grove NY à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2015

Lovely Bed and Breakfast, recently spent a wonderful three-day weekend at the Dominion House. Great location in Blooming Grove NY. Country setting on a very quiet street, lots of deer and birds. The house is loaded with history, Kathy and Joe greeted us with a house tour, they are very knowledgeable regarding the history of the house and the area. Clean comfortable room, wonderful breakfast which included freshly baked goods. Coffee and tea available 24/7 along with Kathy's homemade cookies. We felt so at home. Loads of parks and great hiking nearby. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden treasure in Blooming Grove NY! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2015

Joe and Kathy were great hosts, making our stay more than comfortable, and pleasurable! The rooms were beautifully decorated in an authentic time period, clean, warm and inviting. The breakfast was classical of fine B&Bs, and as promised, we made sure to finish all the scones! Would definitely recommend it to friends/family, and hope to come back ourselves real soon! Thank you Joe and Kathy! And Happy 50th Anniversary!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dominion house à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

Joe and Kathy were the perfect hosts. We enjoyed the hot tub and a delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2015

The room was well-furnished and clean, and very comfortable except for being a little chilly. The house was quiet and full of neat antique things that made the ambiance very pleasant. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, asking if we needed help finding anything when we went out in the evening, and in the morning we were served a delicious breakfast made gluten-free on request, with soft music playing in the background. We didn't take advantage of the jacuzzi and would have loved to enjoy the pool and large outdoors if we had visited in the summer, but it was still a lovely place to stay for a romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


110614 Old Dominion House Review à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

My wife & I enjoyed a long wknd here with Hosts Joe & Kathy. Enormous piece of history for NY State. Room was cozy with private bath. I loved the library with books dating back to mid 1800's. Kathy & Joe 's house were filled w vintage furnishings, but with updates for convenience. Breakfast each morning was the Best. Will definitely recommend to friends & family. NJP - 11/6/14

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Five Star à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

The Dominion House B&B was excellent in every way; charming host and hostess, lovely accommodations, picturesque setting, delicious and healthy breakfast--it's the only five star rating I've ever given to a B&B. Sandy Baker, Rochester, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our most recent visit to Dominion House Oct 2014 à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

We recently concluded our most recent stay (4th time!) at DH B&B. As usual, Kathy & Joe's hospitality was nonpareil. Our room was wonderful and the DH's convenient locale made our sight-seeing in the area very easy. The house, built circa 1880, is rustic and SOLID, comforting and quiet. In short, a delight. We both eagerly look forward to our return again, next leaf-peeping season. Martin Goldstein & Ellen Daniels

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend anniversary & competition getaway à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

My wife and I had an excellent time at The Dominion House, the old charm and character of the home was great. The breakfast both mornings were delicious with fresh fruit and pastries. Eating outside on the deck while the sun was coming up, listening to the birds was a great way to start the morning. Joe & Kathy are exceptional hosts that make you immediately feel very welcomed. They even gave us a few chocolate covered strawberries and a card for our anniversary. We would definitely recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A second getaway à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

Went back again because the first time was so enjoyable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable and Charming à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

Stayed here for a wedding at the nearby Feast at Round Hill, but the highlight of the trip was undoubtedly Kathy and Joe and their lovely home. The house is a wonder unto itself with a rich history -- which you can read about on their web site. Original blueprints, antique furniture and beautifully maintained plaster moldings will appeal to any architecture or decorative arts enthusiast. More notable to me were the personal touches left by Joe's family, who have lived there since the '50s, such as a library that could easily service a town with its richness and breadth (everything from Beverly Cleary to William S. Burroughs!). Each room feels generous in size, likely due to the high ceilings (especially helpful on a hot day). The room, bed, bathroom, etc. were all immaculate. I had 2 breakfasts, both of which were professionally prepared and lovingly served. Kathy's muffins and scones (and cookies, which she leaves in the kitchen 24/7, in case you need a snack...) deserve a spot in the case of any high-end bakery. All the amenities and trappings of the home and the stay are impeccable and worth your business. However, what makes all of this meaningful are Kathy and Joe. They live by their own rule for guests, "Make your self at home" (technically, there's another rule: "No smoking in the house"). They make the transition of staying in another person's home seamless and natural. They give you ample privacy and space, yet were warm and engaging. My conversations with them (and their granddaughters!) were memorable and charming. Truly a worthwhile stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

August 2014 Beautiful surroundings, pristine pool, comfortable, clean, air conditioned rooms, delicious food served elegantly, and AMAZING HOSTS!!!! The Dominion House is a perfect getaway for total rest and relaxation. Kathy and Joe are so gracious, caring, friendly and incredibly accommodating. We will be back, Ilene and David

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and peaceful à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

Our four night stay was the perfect antidote to stress of our daily lives. Homemade baked breakfasts were delicious. The rooms and the grounds are impeccably cared for. The host and hostess are genuine, caring people who provide comfort and privacy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Weekend Away à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

We recently stayed at The Dominion House and had a wonderful visit. Kathy and Joe were very warm and welcoming and the accommodations were perfect. The breakfast served each morning was magnificent. We will definitely return for another weekend away. Regards, Ron & Lisa Rondon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


anniversary visit à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

We had a great visit and would return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Weekend Stay à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2014

The original late 1800's farm house was beautifully maintained. The hosts were friendly and the breakfasts delicious. I felt comfortable and welcomed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful Valentine Getaway à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

Once again we had another wonderful stay at the Dominion House. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage... it was so cozy.. everything was so clean.. there were freshly baked treats in our room.. sodas in the fridge.. coffee, tea.. whatever you needed was right at your fingertips. We just love it here and hope to come again. Kathy and Joe are the perfect hosts! Thanks again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in the Honeymoon Cottage over Valentine's Day weekend, and we both absolutely loved it! The private cottage and the main house were beautiful and very well kept. Even under the snowy winter weather conditions, it was peaceful. The fireplace kept us warm the entire time there, along with the hot tub in the main house. Not to mention, America's "oldest" winery, the Brotherhood, is roughly 3 miles away and open for wine tours and tastings. Definitely add that to the itinerary if there is free time. Kathy and Joe were extremely accomodating, and the breakfasts each morning were delicious. They definitely pay attention to detail and make sure their guests feel at home. I recommend this to anyone, especially to those (like us) who are looking for an easy getaway from the hustle and bustle of the NYC metro area. Cheers!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sept stay at The Dominion House à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

Breakfast was exceptional as were the host and hostess. Linens were great the room/cottage had everything you could think of. Wished the fireplace worked. Toliet seemed to have a leak. he outside and decor seemed alittle tired and worn but place was quaint.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, warm, comfortable à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

Beautiful B&B, run by warm, friendly couple. Great place to relax. Wonderful food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts at Dominion House! à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2013

Beautiful rooms and grounds, delicious breakfasts, but the best part of our stay was Kathy and Joe's hospitality. Very accommodating, helpful with directions to interesting destinations in the area, without being obtrusive. Good choices when to seat us outside or inside for breakfast; we did both on lovely fall mornings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another beautiful stay at The Dominion House à The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (Blooming Grove, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

Jo and Kathy provide a beautiful setting, comfort and a great breakfast! We've stayed with them twice and look forward to doing it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Dominion House Bed & Breakfast (4,64)
Haut
}