Avis récents dans Big Bear Lake, Californie

jk review à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

We had a great stay at the Knickabocker. Ed and Vicki were great hosts, they were both a little anxious that weekend because they were going to be grandparents that Monday if I remember correctly. All the other staff was very personable too, I like the Creole touches in music and food, nice of them to bring their roots to the mountains. Will definitely look to stay here again when I head to BB : )

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


only one issue à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2016

My wife stayed here in May 2016 and we loved every minute except the fact that the mattress needs to be replaced. We could feel the springs even with a mattress pad. I hope they get new ones before our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful as always after 12 stays à Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

Can't say enough compliments after 12 different stays over the years. Everything was convenient, tasty, clean, & beautiful but the beds do need to be replaced. BUT that will never keep me from returning as I know the new owners will appreciate the heads up on this. New management is wonderful & making sure guests are taken care of. Can't wait to go back in a few months. I tell all our friends about Apples & to be sure to go there for a wonderful stay. You won't ever go hungry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Fawnskin in the Lakeview Suite and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Big Bear Lake. Nancy and Bill were exceptionally gracious hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Nancy is a gourmet cook and her breakfasts (every one delicious) made a great start for days of hiking and exploring Big Bear. We had the pleasure of meeting other guests and enjoyed wonderful conversations over breakfast. Nancy is also an entertainer and it was an extra treat to listen to her music CDs while we savored her wonderful cooking. We look forward to another visit to the Inn at a future time. It’s quiet and peaceful so, if you’re looking for a getaway, this is the place for you. In addition, we loved getting to know Beau, Nancy and Bill’s goldendoodle, who is quite a delightful host as well and very friendly. Thank you Nancy and Bill for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon. Doug & Carolynne Crawford

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gerry & Linda Wanna Thank Ya! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

We could have not had a better time at the Inn at Fawnskin! We were greeted with enthusiasm, shown around an immaculate place, given directions for a great place to dine and Nancy even made reservations for us. We felt relaxed during the evening and slept like the proverbial logs that surrounded us. The next morning we met our other house guests, had a great 2 course breakfast, then went on our way to the Discovery Center, not far away, and the Moonridge Animal Recovery Zoo, also not far away but recommended by our FRIENDLY hosts. Would we go back? You Better Honk Your Horn WE Would! Thanks Bill & Nancy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek Resort & Big Bear Lake. à Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

Loved the cabin and resort. There was a continental breakfast each morning. The Time Bandit Pirate Ship cruise was fun! Had a great time at the Big Bear Mountain Brewery with live music!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room Review à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

We had a lovely stay at Fawnskin Inn and would love to return in the early fall, before snow season. The inn keepers Nancy and Bill were so friendly and the two ladies that kept our room fresh and clean were just amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. Fireside met my expectations and I would love to do it all over again and I'm planning to return. I love the peace and quite and the staff was very pleasant. The hot tub was not working in the room I previously booked but they acted accordingly and put me in a room were there was a tub that worked which I was very happy about. I enjoyed my stay here and will be back soon. Thanks for everything - Charlene Bequette

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn at Fawnskin is wonderful, warm, and welcoming! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

I can't think of enough positive things to say about the Inn at Fawnskin. From my initial call to make the reservation, to the thank you note I received in the mail a few days after we got home, my entire experience was wonderful! Nancy, Bill and their staff are warm, welcoming and immediately treat everybody like old friends. And I can't forget Beau! What an adorable, friendly, gentle giant. I wanted to take him home with us! Nancy was there to greet us the moment we arrived. We were a little late for normal check-in, but they were more than happy to accommodate us. They have plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area and happily offer to make reservations for dinner at a number of restaurants in the area. The homemade breakfasts were delicious! I especially enjoyed the "cowboy" bacon and scones with lemon curd. Nancy and Bill have lots of entertaining stories to share and both have a great, slightly naughty sense of humor, which I appreciate! Our weekend went by way too fast and I wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back! Next time I am thinking about a relaxing, romantic getaway with my girlfriend, the Inn at Fawnskin is definitely at the top of my list!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little Getaway! à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

Lovely room. Very comfortable bed (lots of pillows:). Lots of heat and hot water. Gracious and friendly hosts. Very comfortable, large community room (we had fun). Delicious breakfast every morning (especially the scones!) - the only regret is that I wish they served breakfast and dinner too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The small paradise à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

Highly recommend this small paradise,Nancy and Bill are amazing and hospitable - truly the best hosts, the service and caring they provided is unique. Definitively the best place to stay in the area, perfect location and view, minutes away to different restaurants and attractions...... and let's talk about Nancy's breakfast mmmmm... out the this world, so tasty, you cannot miss that if you are staying there. Believe me you won't regret. You guys rock and exceeded my expectations... !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

Had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The Resort was very close to the Village, food, and entertainment for the whole family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a little bite of heaven à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Fawnskin for the 2nd time: shall we just say that once you have experienced the warmth of this home, the comfort it affords, and the wonderful food that Nancy prepares, you will put this on a short list of places that must be revisited. Nancy and Bill are so gracious and hospitable - truly the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Our 1st child will be born within the next 45 days. We look forward to his smile when we tell him that we are visiting Nancy and Bill in the years to come. I truly recommend this little bite of heaven to you and yours.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Ever à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

The Inn at Fawnskin is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Bill and Nancy are fantastic hosts and do everything possible to make your stay one of the best experiences you will ever have. Nancy's home-cooked breakfast is out of this world and is a must do on anyone's bucket list. I stay over 100 nights each year in hotels, lodges and B&B's and I can truly say that the Inn at Fawnskin is the best place I have ever stayed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at a bed and breakfast and really enjoyed it. The staff was really personable and made you feel right at home. We are looking forward to coming back and picking a new apple room to stay in!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and affordable place in Big Bear à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2016

Needed a place to just crash, came up for the DSB concert. Came down with the flu and spent the night in the room instead :( Nice room, great pillows, plenty of hot water and the mountain feel. We will stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Place à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

We were greeted by the owner. The room was cozy and clean and we had a fantastic weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely property and hosts à Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

We stayed with our daughter during a weekend's skiing - very happy with the room - it was spacious with a good layout and large bathroom where every comfort necessity had been anticipated. The food station in the lounge was a lovely touch offering snacks during the day / night. We sadly didn't get to experience breakfast as it was only served from 9-10am and we needed to be at the slopes before then. I'm no doubt sure it would have been delicious however not practical for early morning risers. If I had any suggestion, it would be to leave a 'food to go' station so people that can't wait until 9am can take something simple to go and feel that they do get a portion of the 'breakfast' part of the room rate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic B & B à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

Beautiful location, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was perfect. Everyone at the Inn were most accommodating and friendly. WOW what a breakfast, it got our day off to a wonderful start. If you like to be pampered The Inn at Fawnskin is the place to go! H&J

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth It à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

Wolf Creek is very convenient if you are in Big Bear to ski and aren't having any luck dealing with the whole airbnb thing. We spent the day at Snow Summit and this was really easy to drive to after a long exhausting day on the slopes. Plus it is really reasonably close to the village. The cabs in town rob you for even a short drive, so I recommend the 15 min or so walk.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a family vacation à Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

So much to do. The grounds were amazing and beautiful and relatively close to everything. The front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Planning on going back in the summer if possible. Highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}