Avis récents dans Big Bear Lake, Californie

First and not our last à Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

Loved this place it had it all, best of all was waking up with a cup of coffe that they supply in room, a fire and the best view of the lake, I'm sure there is probably better but for the weekend I thought I was in paradise, can't wait to go back. Go check this place out you won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay and have fabulous food à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

I stayed here for couple of days and the experience was excellent. I checked-in late evening and the staff supported very well in late evening for food and accommodation; above expectation. And the morning breakfast food was superb; very delicious and very well served. The staffs were very friendly, my 6 yrs old daughter still remembers them. I recommend this as best place in Big Bear for Bed and Break accomodation

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect, Peaceful Stay à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2014

The room was clean and peaceful and Chief Robert provided not only a delicious breakfast but an education on Big Bear. I highly recommend the Knickerbocker Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great escape B&B à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mansion. The owners were away so we were catered to by Alyssa. She was a wonderful hostess. The rooms and property are beautiful. The full breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect. We walked to downtown shops and restaurants and hiked up to breathtaking views. We would love to visit again and share their home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice resort, great staff, but cabins are definitely on the small side. à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Stayed at the Wolf Creek Resort for 2-nights and came away with mixed emotions. The service/employees are polite and the grounds clean and well maintained. The "Wine Room" is a nice change from the usual Big Bear bars, but get to the Wine Room early as the seating fills up quick. There is a large picnic/play area within the resort, but all dirt. It would be nice to see concrete pads under the tables along with path ways through-out. Replacing the dirt in the horseshoe pit with playground sand would be a plus. Our only dissatisfaction with the facilities is there is nowhere to get a simple snack item or drink outside of the Wine Room. Vending machines or a small snack/drink market would be a great addition. While the cabin we stayed in was very clean and appeared to be recently renovated (paint, tile flooring, tile bath and shower, and kitchenette) they missed replacing the mattress. The mattress was sunk out in the middle along with appearing to only be a size "Full." This made it impossible to sleep comfortably. (Note: I don't think a larger mattress will fit and allow access to both sides of the bed.) I was warned at the time I made our reservation the cabin is quite small, but I was completely unprepared for how small the cabin is. I can only fault myself for not heading the registrar's warning. It is nice having kitchenette and fireplace. Unfortunately, the fireplace smell was so overwhelming we had to open the windows throughout the day to air-out.) The fireplace smell resulted in a severe sinus headache which took most of the morning to rid. The following night was much nicer as the cabin had aired out by that time. In all, the resort is a nice and our stay may have been nicer had we stayed in one of the hotel style rooms. If we were to stay longer than a few nights, the kitchenette in the cabin would prove to be valuable. But I will only re-visit a cabin provided the cabin is without fireplace and has received a new mattress. Gary.......

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a night in big bear lake à Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

The room was clean and cute. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October Big Bear Stay à Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

We stayed in room 212 and a few items in the bathrooms need to be taken care of. They are.. Toilet seat was loose as well as faucets.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arceneaux Stay à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Lovely place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not what I expectated à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

I was surprised at size of the room we rented. Very small, slightly larger than my walk in closet! The managers moved us to a larger room, But the bed was very uncomfortable. I feel bad giving a bad review because the managers were so friendly and nice, however the room was a disappointment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded my expectations, very comforting stay à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

The current Owners have only been the proprietors for a couple of months and it seems they have made a lot of positive changes according to older pictures and previous reviews on other sites. We received a warm welcome when we checked in an hour early, nothing was mentioned about being there too soon, they had just put out Sweet Tea and Cookies. Our room was clean with basic amenities. We stayed in the Willow room of the Carriage House which was upstairs. The water is very noticeable when running but not intolerable. I could not hear our neighbors but I can't speak for the downstairs rooms.There was a new gas heater in the room and vents for what may have been a/c but with the windows open, not necessary. I enjoyed a few hours on the porch of the mansion reading and watching wildlife while the Husband was Mountain biking. There is a trail right behind the property that he took back so I did not have to worry about picking him up. The Inn is close to town but a little bit uphill so leisurely walks are nice but not after a shopping spree or a really large meal. It was really relaxing there and this uptight female really needed the wind down. It was exactly what I was looking for. Oh..the food? Excellent....we had fruit for a 1st course (not just average melon bananas and stuff) and the 2nd course on day 1 was "shored eggs" with peppers (a new one for me) that impressed these taste buds and day 2 was a French Toast Casserole with sausage. I really wish we had dinner here but had already made plans for other Restaurants we love in town, but we do plan to return sooner than later. They also have a Sunday brunch...the possibilities are endless, you won't regret staying here. Arrive without the pretentious attitude and expectations, get back to rustic ambience and simple pleasures. You will leave refreshed and ready for the "big city" once again, okay maybe just for the drive back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay. à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

The service here is the best and a carefully prepared breakfast that you will look forward to each morning. The new owners of this B&B are the most gracious people you will ever meet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Breakfast in Big Bear à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2014

This was our second visit to Knickerbocker Mansion and we will definitely be back. The room has fine, not exceptional, but clean and nice. I would like to see them change the TV to one that has a DVD player as the one in the room was old and only took VHS tapes. The location is beautiful in the downtown section of Big Bear. You can see the lake in the distance. Our favorite part was breakfast by Chef Robert. He makes delicious food and his service was amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Little Bed & Breakfast this side of Anywhere! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

The Inn at Fawnskin exceeded our expectations. This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast. It was spectacular. The warmth of the place transcended the entire establishment. Also the breakfast that was prepared by the staff and the owner was 5 star! Every morning! But as much as we enjoyed the Inn, it was the owners (Bill & Nancy) who provided the love, friendship and all the personal touches that you can't get anyplace other than maybe home! These two people are two of the finest people my wife and I have ever met. Not only will this be our "new" home away from home, we treasure the friendships we have made. I would go on and on but then you might think were related! No we are not! Can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value! à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that our room slept 6 people. We didn't need all the extra space, but it was nice to have. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even called me back to let me know we could check in early.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Knickerbocker Experience à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

The breakfast's were creative and delicious. The beds were not queen size which was stated in the info described in the brochure. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was wonderful. We enjoyed the experience and would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

Chef Robert is fantastic

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short but enjoyable stay at the Apples à Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2014

This was not our first stay and it will not be out last.... enjoyed our short get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Labor Day à Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

Love this place, will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get Away Labor Day à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

We had one of the chalet's. We brought our 10yr old lab and he loved it. It was clean and perfect for what we needed on our stay. The wine room was lovely. Food was good and entertainment was great .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best stay at cabin 18 à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

Had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect all the way à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

a true mountain B & B..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}