Avis récents dans Belize City, Belize

Excellent Service à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2014

My one night stay at Maya Mountain Lodge felt too short. I had requested a cooking class experience when I booked the hotel, but my class never made it onto their schedule. Instead of informing me that it couldn't be done, the wonderful folks at Maya Mountain Lodge bent over backwards to make it happen on short notice. I'd definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent time at Maya Mountain à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

The staff was very accommodating, helping arrange for adventures and trips to San Ignacio. Meals were very good, including packed lunches for day trips away from Maya Mountain. It was a wonderful location to stay with easy access to many of the Mayan ruins and other adventure activities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful visit à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

Enjoyed my stay, will recommend to friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Stay à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

We spent the last two days of our 6 week vacation at Maya Mountain lodge. The rooms were nice and well appointed. Wifi worked great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect vacation! à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2013

Wonderful adventures with able tour guides speaking English. Clean, comfortable rooms. Satisfying meals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful place! à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2010

Experience makes a difference! Others may promote, but Maya Mountain delivers great cuisine, fantastic tours, and those personal services that make a traveler feel at home. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like a Home à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2010

This resort run by an nice American couple is a beautiful place. You are like a guest to the family. The meals are all home made which you can not get in restaurants. Located a few miles away from the Town San Ignacio. If you don have a vehicle, you might have to take the meal plan and tours with the resort. The tours are great but a little bit pricey.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time at Maya Mountain Lodge & Tours à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2010

We enjoyed the personal touch at the lodge. All the staff were very friendly and Bart was full of advice on local activities. It was easy to fit in with fellow lodgers and they soon felt like family. The meals were awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great experience à Maya Mountain Lodge (San Ignacio, Cayo Distric, Belize)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 13, 2010

We enjoyed the personal touch at the lodge. All the staff were very friendly and Bart was full of advice on local activities. They introduced us to fellow lodgers as if we were visiting family. The meals were awesome and Nuri's massage was the best ever! We like to try different places, but this is one we might actually return to!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Maya Mountain Lodge (4,31)

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Belize City

Belize City est la plus grande ville de ce pays d'Amérique centrale et est jumelée avec la ville d’Ann Arbor au Michigan.

Le quartier le plus remarquable de la ville est Fort George et son charme est en grande partie dû à la présence de splendides maisons coloniales au bord de l'eau. Lors d’un séjour à Belize City, il est impensable de ne pas aller visiter également la Government House qui fut construite en 1814 et où l’indépendance fut proclamée. Un autre attrait de la ville est le Swing Bridge. Ce pont tournant a été construit vers 1900 et lorsqu’un bateau demande à passer, ce sont huit hommes qui, à la force de leurs bras, tournent simultanément une énorme manivelle afin que le pont pivote. Un spectacle unique à ne pas manquer! La cathédrale Saint John’s que l’on peut admirer à Belize City est pour sa part le plus grand sanctuaire anglican d’Amérique centrale.

Que vous décidiez de rester dans au sein d’une confortable chambre d’hôte à Belize City durant quelques jours seulement ou plutôt quelques semaines, vous entendrez assurément parler du baron Bliss. Effectivement, ce riche baron anglais qui était venu pêcher au Belize dans les années 1920 est littéralement tombé amoureux de ce pays et lui a légué sa fortune. C’est la raison pour laquelle l’on trouve ici le Bliss Institute qui accueille la bibliothèque nationale, des expositions d’art et des représentations théâtrales.

Le baron est également fêté chaque année le 9 mars, date de sa mort en 1926. Ce jour-là est férié au Belize et des festivités sont organisées. En optant pour un séjour dans un bed & breakfast à Belize City, vous aurez par ailleurs le privilège de découvrir la gastronomie locale. Pour le petit déjeuner, par exemple, vous découvrirez les « Johnny cakes ». C’est en fait une déformation des mots « Journey cakes », car ces petits pains qui rappellent les scones anglais étaient emportés par les marins qui partaient en voyage.

Pour les autres repas, qu’ils soient composés de poisson ou de viande, ils sont le plus souvent accompagnés de « rice and beans » et pour les amateurs de découvertes culinaires, l’on peut recommander la soupe de conques ou celle de pied de vache!

Voici ce qui complète notre très brève description de Belize City. Venez poursuivre l’exploration sur place!

Haut
}