Villa Catalpa Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
7 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Two-week stay 2010

3,8 sur novembre 24, 2010

The B&B is situated in a very quiet neighborhood with rooms overlooking the spacious and well maintained garden. The rooms are provided with hot water pots for making tea/coffee and also have internet and TVs. The owners are wonderful and really go out of their way to welcome everyone and to make their stay enjoyable by offering all possible advice on things to see and places to go. Breakfasts are cooked and are very satisfying and are served family-style with the other guests. My husband and I stayed for almost two weeks and we hope to return some day in the not too distant future. We could not have been happier with the ambiance and with the friendliness of the owners.


Our stay in Villa Catalpa on July 4-12, 2010

5 sur août 15, 2010

We (a couple with 8 y.o. son) have spent a lovely vacation staying at Villa Catalpa and traveling all around Belgium. Maria and Jean-Jacques are very welcoming, both speak various languages (we counted 5!). The amenity is located in Lasne, which is a village laying near to Brussels and Waterloo. It's a very nice house, where the second floor is mostly reserved for guests. Each has its room and bathroom, WC is shared. A nice garden near the house was heaven for our son, quite spacious. The breakfast was arts by itself - delicious and very nicely served, kept us well upto a late lunch. The housekeepers were very helpful with every little thing that might take hours to find out by yourselves (mostly of what to see and where to go). The only thing to keep in mind is that you will need a car to reach Lasne - this will save very much time every tourist is so short on. We would definitely recommend this place for couples and small families, as we found this place uncomparably better (and worth) than some hotel in a middle of a city. It was definitely one of the "shining stars" of our vacation.


Nice Place, Nice People, Great Breakfast

5 sur janvier 27, 2010

My wife & I stayed with Maria & Jean-Jacques just after Christmas '09. Our hosts very extremely helpful and friendly and speak perfect English. Maria went to school in the UK for many years. The location is ideal. A quiet village, just near the battle grounds of Waterloo and a nice hassle-free 20 minute run into Brussels. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was a full combo of Hot English & Continental.


wonderful stay, great hospitality

5 sur janvier 22, 2010

We just had a perfect vacation in Belgium staying the whole week at Maria & jean-Jacques place in lasne. It was much beyond our expectations. This amazing couple let us feel at home from the moment we arrived. We have been meeting their friends and family, and even joined a nice party during our stay. The breakfast is superb and the house is located in a green and nice country side. We are highly recommending this wonderful place and people. No doubt that we will visit them again. Boaz & Galit Perets, Kadima, Israel


A memorable stay at Villa Catalpa

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2010

We planned our trip to Belgium at the last minute. On searching the internet for a place to stay, we came across Villa Catalpa. The rooms looked promising and the reviews posted were heartening. And ..... we were not disappointed !! Located very close to the historic town of Waterloo, Villa Catalpa lived up to everything that we had expected. The rooms at the Villa are nice and cozy. Maria and Jean-Jacques are very nice hosts. Maria served up some very good breakfast in the morning. The room prices are also attractive. Villa Catalpa is also located close to Brussels, Waterloo, and is about 45 minutes from Namur and Dinant. All in all, we had a very memorable stay at Villa Catalpa and we do intend to return there sometime. Sharel and Oscar, Amsterdam.


An outstanding experience

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

We are a family of four, with two children of the ages 8 and 5 that stayed in October 2009 at Villa Catalpa. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was for us with Maria and Jean-Jacques that made us feel immediately at home. Originally we planned on staying a few nights, but just couldn’t leave their wonderful family, and ended up staying over a week and a half. It was a home away from home. Maria prepared delicious breakfasts, which consisted of a typical spread of rolls, sliced deli meats, cheeses and fresh fruit with yogurt, cereal, coffee and tea. This was supplemented by fresh orange juice and an amazing amount of variations of eggs, that Maria prepared especially different every day. The kids simply felt pampered with the personal touch that they received. Another great thing about Villa Catalpa is its location, merely a few kilometers from Waterloo, in the tranquil town of Lasne. It was so nice to have a centrally located Bed & Breakfast, a very short drive from Brussels and practically any other city in Belgium. Maria was always helpful, attentive, and thoughtful and gave us some really good tips on things to do in the area and in Belgium in general. We enjoyed our conversations with her and are definitely going to stay in touch ! We highly recommend you stay here at least one night, as we immediately told our family and friends.


Villa Catalpa Brussels (Waterloo)

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2009

Villa Catalpa was a pleasent surprise in a lovely area. The host and hostess were excellent and made us feel at home instantly. They certainly have a gift in knowing how to operate this kind of business. The breakfasts were great and we only required something light for lunch after the hearty morning send off. We were very happy we booked our stay with them. Ron and Faye Burlington Ontario Canada


Villa Catalpa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit EUR 85 - EUR 85
  • Avis (7) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 32-26331944
  • Portable 32-478391326

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut