Arbutus Hill Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent B & B

5 sur octobre 03, 2014

Hallo Jos en Donna Jammer, dat we maar 1 nacht konden blijven. Jullie wonen geweldig mooi, we voelden ons meteen thuis. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen, ondanks dat we te vroeg waren. Heerlijk geslapen en 's morgens een geweldig ontbijt. Jullie waren erg gezellig en gastvrij. Als we nog een keer in Canada zijn, komen we zeker terug. Bedankt voor alles Henk en Hanny.


Arbutus Hill Bed and Breakfast - Victoria, BC area

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2014

We planned a stay of three nights in the Victoria area but didn't want to stay in a standard "cookie cutter" hotel. We found this wonderful bed & breakfast and couldn't have been more pleased. It is close to everything but feels like it is off in the woods. The food was excellent and the hosts were so helpful. It was very close to Butchart Gardens which was a nice extra for us, but stil very close to the activities in Victoria. We would certainly stay here again. Two of the rooms share a bathroom which was fine for us. The other has its own bathroom.


We would come back just for breakfast!

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2014

We loved our two night stay at Arbutus Hill, not a long drive from downtown Victoria and several other nearby attractions. Comfy bed, wifi, an access code so we could sneak in after watching spectacular fireworks at Butchart Gardens, and the cherry on top was delicious breakfast! Jos went above and beyond for the sake of food sensitivities. Thank you so much!


Arbutus Hill

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2014

clean, comfortable rooms and bath. Gracious hosting. Good breakfast. restful surroundings.


July 25 -2014

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2014

Very private, great hosts, excellent food. Room on the small side but very adequate and comfortable. Location is a little isolated, but quiet and restful. Birdwatching was great. We would stay there again.


A night at Arbutus Hill

5 sur juin 19, 2014

Jos and Donna were delightful hosts for our short stay at Arbutus. We were in Victoria looking at real estate and they were incredibly helpful and patient with all our questions


Delightful, convenient and affordable

4,8 sur mai 29, 2014

We loved this B&B. Jos and Donna are a delight and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as could be. All of our dietary needs were accommodated over a fantastic breakfast, recipes exchanged!


Excellent in every respect. I would definitely stay again.

5 sur mai 13, 2014

Beautiful setting. Very nice accomodations.


Great B&B

5 sur mai 09, 2014

We were very happy to see the "out of the city" and consider ourselves winners. The site was great, the hostess were welcoming. We had a great time.


Outstanding All Around!

5 sur mai 01, 2014

We stayed here with another couple just this past weekend and were all blown away by the beauty of the place, and the hospitality. We were kept comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing - they set us up perfectly for the day! We enjoyed wonderful conversations with our hosts, but were also given privacy when appropriate. And with what we paid, the value was incredible. I'm marking this one down and making sure I come back next time I'm out there. I'll also be recommending it to friends and family. I only wish I could have stayed longer.


Best B & B

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

By far the best B&B on our trip! Wonderful place! Highly recommended! N. K., Austria

Réponse du propriétaire
We are always so pleased that our guests enjoy their stay with us as much as we enjoy having them and meeting people from all over the world. It's a pleasure to share our home and our experience of Victoria. This winter will be spent in part renovating our main floor and we look forward to receiving guests when it is done. Best regards and happy trails, Jos and Donna at Arbutus Hill B&B, Victoria, BC


Great place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2013

We stayed one night and wished we could stay longer. Jos and Donna are so helpful and friendly. Their home is nestled in the forest and absolutely gorgeous. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Beautiful location

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2013

Quiet, lovely grounds, gracious hostesses.


Very nice people, beautifu view.

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2013

Op top of the Hill a very nice place to stay! Great views White enjoying a very good breakfast. A hidden gem!


Great bed and breakfast in Victoria area

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2013

Beautiful location, lovely hosts


Home on the Hill

4,6 sur août 28, 2013

Charming home with a view of the San Juan Islands, and less than 15 minutes from downtown Victoria. Loved the peace and quiet at the end of the day. Our hosts made us feel as though we were visiting friends, and breakfast in the morning was a feast: coffee, tea, juice, homemade jams, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and mouth-watering muffins just out of the oven. We stayed in the upstairs guest suite which had a huge bathroom with a whirlpool tub one could swim laps in.There was a sitting area adjoining the bedrooms with lots of interesting reading material provided. Arbutus Hill was a wonderful choice at about half of what you'd pay downtown. Thank you Donna and Jos. I'll bring a jar of our peach jam next time we come!


Great people with excellent services!!

5 sur août 26, 2013

We just stayed at the Arbutus Hill B&B last week; the host family was really nice and good people. We enjoyed the place and the breakfast was wonderful. We would like to recommend the place to everyone who wants to visit Victoria, B.C


My first bed and breakfast

5 sur août 23, 2013

The place was very nice. Warm welcome from the owners and delicious breakfast. Lovely and quiet place. Very clean and nice location.


Very nice stay in a country setting

4,2 sur août 19, 2013

A beautiful rural setting close to Victotia. Very accommodating owners who try to make your stay enjoyable without being ever present. Breakfast was tasty and satisfying and the price was reasonable.


Close to the city, in the woods

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

It was difficult for us to find it, because we did not have a printed street map of the area, the Garmin 42 we bought in the USA does not support Canada maps, and our iPhone Waze guided us to a wrong street. Once we arrived there, we enjoyed it very much. The house is in a remote street, located on a heel in the woods. In the evening, we could see Mt Baker from the balcony. The mattress were firm, the best we had in our three weeks of traveling. We had a wealthy and tasty full excellent breakfast. And the hosts guided us where we could replace Garmin, and how to install Navfree in place of Waze.


A wonderful stay.

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

friendly and welcoming hostesses. They had such a lovely place at a great value. Decorated beautifully and we had a very comfortable bed. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone going to Vancouver Island. It was one of the best that I have been to.


Great visit

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Jos and Donna are wonderful hosts. The room and bathroom were spotless and the breakfast was delicious.


Wonderful_treatment

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2013

My wife, son, and I stay at Arbutus Hill for three nights. The owners were very attentive and professional. The location is an easy 15 minute drive to downtown Victoria or to Buchart Gardens. Located on the top of a hill; the view is fabulous. You can see Mt. Baker in Washington 120 miles away--gorgeous. Being on the end of a rural road makes for a quiet and peaceful setting. Rooms were quite comfortable and are well-represented by the photos. The breakfasts were very complete and prepared while you wait. Homemade jams were excellent. We would definitely stay there again.


A very pleasant B&B.

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2013

Our hosts were very friendly and provided a very comfortable atmosphere. They provided very helpful information about Victoria. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent. A very pleasant stay.


King of the Hill

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2013

Found this treasure by chance online. What a wonderful house, beautiful location only a five minute drive from the city, but feels like you are miles away in the quiet countryside. Hosts are terrific, great cooks too. Grab this place if you can, you won't be disappointed!


Friday & Saturday Night

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2013

Comfortable rooms. Looks nicer inside than outside. Delicious restaurant across the street. Easy drive to downtown Victoria, Buchardt Gardens, & Goldenstream Park. Helpful & courteous staff.


Victoria's Best

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We have stayed there several times over the years, and have nothing but excellence for everything. We enjoy their friendliness, helpfulness, and companionship each time. Thanks Jos and Donna!


Excellent

5 sur avril 29, 2013

Excellent hosts, breakfasts & accomodation. Relaxing & peacful.


WONDERFUL STAY

5 sur octobre 06, 2012

Delicious and healthy breakfast, marvelous hosts, original B&B in a beautiful landscape, very close to Butchard Gardens, Thank you Jos and Donna, it was a pleasure to know you both. Cecile and Michel


Another Restful Stay at the Arbutus B & B

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

I always enjoy my stay here. It's in a quiet beautiful location, the rooms are comfortable, and the breakfasts are excellent. I have stayed at Arbutus B & B during my last four visits to Victoria and it will continue to be my preferred accomodation in the Victoria area for as long as Jos and Donna are running it. DWM Vancouver, BC, Canada


A lovely place with very nice hosts

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2012

We enjiyed our stay here. The place is very nice and the hospitality great.


6 Aussies Traveling Together

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2012

Very welcoming and generous. Beautiful breakfast provided and is the best we have had since traveling through Canada. A great location if wanting to visit Victoria. Would highly recommend.


Beautiful Arbutus Hill

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2012

Arbutus Hill more than met our expectations. We loved the seclusion after a busy day out exploring Victoria. Jos and Donna are delightful people and were most helpful guides when asked for help. Breakfasts were 5 star every day. We are from Florida and this little gem was a great kick off for our B&B adventure exploring the Pacific Northwest for 2 weeks. THANKS FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE we will definitely recommend Arbutus Hill.


Wonderful Location and Superb Hosts

4,4 sur août 30, 2012

Spent four nights here, and wished I could stay longer. The rooms are ample in size, and have good bathrooms. The walls are a little thin, so if your neighbor snores, you WILL hear it. We did for three of the nights. Not something that is a deal-breaker by any means, just something to consider ... depending on your needs. The Breakfast: Both of your hosts have operated a restaurant, and you will find your breakfast comprised of high quality ... mostly made from scratch (if not all) ... with wonderful breads, jams, seasonal fruits, wonderfully prepared eggs, sausage, bacon ... and the list goes on. Well worth a visit :-)


What a delightful place

4,8 sur août 29, 2012

We so enjoyed the two nights we spent here. It has a lovely homey feel and was very comfortable. Our lovely hosts were very friendly and gave us fabulous breakfasts, during which we enjoyed watching the many birds, including hummingbirds. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in the Victoria area.


Charming and Special

5 sur août 22, 2012

We loved staying at Arbutus Hill. The homelike atmosphere was wonderful., and we only wish we could have stayed longer. Great breakfast as well.


nice and cozy!

4,8 sur août 18, 2012

people are really nice and friendly. room was clean and bathroom was wide.breakfast was simple but gorgeous. i'd love to visit again!


Hospitality Abounds

4,6 sur août 18, 2012

What a wonderful stay!! Truly relaxing, excellent food, great hospitality. If you're looking for cozy, friendly accomodation, then you've come to the right place. And to top it all off, our breakfast companions were truly international and the lively conversation included English, Dutch, and French thanks to the eclectic mixture of guests. Can't wait to come back in the future. Breakfast was five-star and unique each day.


Comfortable, Spotless and Beautiful B&B

5 sur août 12, 2012

This is a peaceful place, yet conveniently located for easy access to Victoria and other tourist attractions in the area. The hosts are great cooks, and the breakfasts are delicious ... tomatoes from the garden, eggs from nearby free-range chickens, they even grind their own flour for the toast, homemade muffins, homemade jams ... I could go on. Book now ... you'll be glad you did.


Wonderful B&B!!

5 sur août 10, 2012

Jos and Donna were wonderful! The house is very clean and the breakfast was delicious!! There is a large deck to sit on and just watch the world go by. If I go to Victoria again I will definitely stay with them! Well worth the money.


Best and warm welcoming

5 sur août 06, 2012

Jos and Donna know how to welcome us and give all informations about Victoria and surroundings. B&B is located in a very quiet area and it's one of the best house we visit in BC. Breakfast is wonderful and warmy served by the owners. Patricia & Bertrand (France)


A peaceful haven in Victoria

4,8 sur août 03, 2012

Arbutus Hill was the perfect end to a wonderful week traveling on Vancouver Island. Its location is extremely convenient for the Butchart Gardens and the ferry to Vancouver. Jos & Donna could not have been kinder or more considerate hosts. The breakfasts were right at the top of the range and even more enjoyable in the spacious dining room with good views of many birds having their breakfasts too. We very strongly recommend Arbutus Hill.


We'd return in a heartbeat!

4,6 sur août 02, 2012

Jos and Donna are perfect hosts! My family of 8 stayed in all 3 rooms and we had a wonderful time. The room on the first floor has an ensuite bathroom, while the 2 upstairs rooms share a large bathroom and a loft sitting room. Jos and Donna make you feel right at home, and they cook a FANTASTIC breakfast! (first day we had a frittata with bacon, muffins, and fresh fruit, and the 2nd morning we were served fresh fruit, sausages, scrambled eggs, and muffins) You feel like you're in the wilderness driving there, but it's not hard to reach, and is handy both to Victoria and to Butchart Gardens. I hope we get a chance to stay there again in the future; if we do, it will feel like visiting old friends.


Lovely house in woodland setting we didn't want to leave

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2012

For us this was the ideal location. Well placed for downtown Victoria, the Butchard Gardens and the mainland ferry. Set in acres of woodland, this house perfectly matches it's surroundings. Jos & Donna are wonderful hosts who welcome you into their home with easy friendliness. Peace, tranquility,comfort, style & excellent food we didn't want to leave.


Peace and quiet, yet only 15min from everything.

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

As we approached the bed and breakfast using a combination of GPS and printed maps I was a little concerned of its off the path location. Even though that's half the reason Arbutus Hill jumped to the top of our list. Thankfully any concern over the negatives surrounding its seclusion melted away by the end of our stay. In fact it’s perfectly situated on the island to be fairly close to everything from shopping downtown to the gardens and hiking. Each morning we were greeted by a lovely meal prepared for us by Jos and gazed out the picture window at all of the birds swarming around the feeders just outside. All three meals had wonderful touches like veggies from the garden, eggs from the neighbors, delicious homemade jams, and the muffins were to die for. Every day, after a bit of lounging around the house and having some delightful conversations with Donna we would head down the hill past some very photogenic deer to start our adventures. Following our hosts directions we always arrived quickly and even found a few things we might have missed without their local knowledge. In some cases they even called ahead to make sure they had open reservations for us or to get us discounted tickets. All in all we had a great time and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again next time we go back to the island. Oh and it’s true what they say about not being able to get everything done in a day so why not relax and work in an extra day.


Wish we could have stayed longer

3,8 sur juillet 07, 2012

We only stayed at Arbutus Hill for one night, during a rainy stay in Victoria. The B&B is situated perfectly between the city and the ferry dock. It may seem a little out of the way, but it is very close to a main road that will take you where you need to go. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean, and breakfast was amazing. We had to leave pretty early to catch the ferry back to Vancouver, but Jos was up cookng us a huge breakfast. We really enjoyed talking to her. Again, everything about our stay was great, just wish we could have stayed a little longer. Thanks!!


Quiet & Charming

4,8 sur juin 30, 2012

Arbutus Hill is in a somewhat rural area, but still convenient to downtown once you know the way, and is very convenient to Butchart Gardens. There are a number of good restaurants within about 2-3 miles. Jos and Donna are the charming proprietors and go out of their way to be helpful. Highly recommended.


Loved it!

3,6 sur juin 29, 2012

Beautifully quiet surroundings with superb "bird show" outside the breakfast room window every morning! Gracious and friendly hosts who made us very welcome and assisted us in finding our way around the area. Would recommend Arbutus Hill for sure!!


Bird watchers paradise

5 sur juin 24, 2012

Wonderful two days at Arbutus Hill . Cannot fault and breakfast looking out on the bird feeders was an amazing experience for us with so many colourful species we have never seen before (we are from UK)


Quit Forest setting

3,8 sur juin 15, 2012

Friendly and helpful hosts provide an open athmospere. The livingroom has an unbeleavable view. We saw Mount Baker!


Totally enjoyable!

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Lovely surroundings, quiet, close to everything, more than you could possibly want for a delicious breakfast. Loved watching the birds come to their birdfeeders while having breakfast. We would certainly recommend .


A Wonderful Place

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

The location of Arbutus Hill B&B is secluded from major traffic areas, yet very convenient to quickly drive to downtown Victoria, Butchart Gardens, and the Vancouver Ferry. Breakfast is delicious, and healthy. The hosts are very friendly.


An Idyllic location with friendly hostesses

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Arbutus Hill B&B. The location is truly idyllic with many beautiful Arbutus trees around. The rooms are great, and the 2 hostesses were truly hospitable. This B&B is clearly one of the best.


Lovely location, isolated and quiet

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2011

A lovely one night stay overnight here at Arbutus. We enjoyed the surroundings and general location of the area. Great breakfast and warm, welcoming hosts. Room a good size and bathroom lovely too. Not too much room to entertain one's self after a big day however. Overall very good. Cheers!


Hilltop refuge

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2011

Great place in the deep woods, yet just minutes away from the fuss of Victoria. Peaceful and scenic. Delightful innkeepers too.


Wonderful B & B with HUGE, beautiful bathroom !

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Arbutus Hill. We were made to feel so welcome, even with our trailer topped with two kayaks. The breakfast was delicious. It was easy to relax after a long day of traveling.


Very Good

4,4 sur août 17, 2011

Clean, informative hosts, Great breakfasts. Highly recommended but need the map provided to find it.


Stay at Arbutus Hill!

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

My sister and I will always recall our stay at Arbutus Hill B & B as one of the highlights of our 11 night trip to Vancouver Island! The rooms-- and deck looking out over the hills!-- were amazing, and the food the best I've had at a B & B. It's conveniently located right outside the downtown core of Victoria, but "a world apart." I can't recommend it highly enough!


Arbutus Hill review

3,6 sur juillet 30, 2011

Lovely, friendly welcome in a well presented home. Great bush surroundings with birds and deer visiting - a highlight for us. Very relaxing deck outside and lots of comfortable area inside. Breakfast was huge with fresh berries from the garden and freshly baked muffins and frittata etc. I would definitely recommend this B & B.


Fantastic Get away

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

Jos and Donna were the most sensitive inn keepers we have ever experienced. They truly made our vacation an incredible and joyous occassion. The place is very relaxing and beautiful. We felt we were in heaven.


An Excellent Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

Gorgeous location, clean, beautiful house, friendly and helpful people


Beautiful peaceful retreat

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

The location is lovely. It is nestled on a hill surrounded by beautiful gardens. There is an amazing bird population. It is both secluded and close enough to activities. The hosts are gracious and made me feel at home. My only complaint is that I could not stay long enough.


Arbutus Hill

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 90 - CAD 90
  • Avis (62) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2507276400
  • Fax 1-2504793836
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8667276401

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut