Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
173 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Bed and Breakfast done right

5 sur novembre 17, 2014

From our greeting at the door to warm goodbye at the end of our stay, the staff at Abbeymoore made our Honeymoon sensational. We experienced all the things that you would expect at a great B&B (comfy bed, tourist info, clean bathroom, etc). What made our stay amazing was the excellent food, real conversations with friendly staff, and above-and-beyond service. If I had to wager, I would say that Anne, Chris, and Michelle have a running competition to out do each other on customer service lol. For example, my wife and I mentioned that we went to the theater on the wrong night and planned on going the next day. Not only did Anne take it upon herself to call the theater to find out about tickets, but she secured them for us and had them at breakfast the next day! And yes, we enjoyed the performance. Both of us enjoyed our stay in Victoria and had a chance to go to a few B&B's. Part of me is sad that the other experience we had in town was pale in comparison to staying at Abbeymoore. However, we are both happy about having found this gem of comfort and hospitality and plan on staying here again next time we come visit. Nathan and Theresa Early


The PERFECT Place

5 sur novembre 07, 2014

We couldn't imagine a more perfect place to stay in Victoria. The amenities are beautiful and clean, the home is cozy and beautifully appointed and the staff is warm and welcoming. And those breakfasts...if the rest of the place was just so-so we'd return just for Chris' breakfasts. Seriously! We enjoyed the endless supply of tea, water, freshly baked goodies and the delicious coffee. I'm pretty picky about cleanliness, okay honestly, I might be a little OCD... The Abbeymoore is immaculate. On this trip we traveled all over the great northwest and the Abbeymoore in was BY FAR our favorite place. Kuddos to Ian, Michelle, Ann and Chris for providing a lovely environment for our 30th wedding anniversary trip. We'll be back!!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur octobre 09, 2014

What an amazing place to stay! Our hosts, Anne, Ian and Michelle were so welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were a work of art - and the rooms, so comfortable. We met so many great people as well. We have stayed in B&B's before but from now on, everything will be compared to Abbeymoore.


A Gem in Victoria!

5 sur septembre 21, 2014

Abbeymoore offers everything you could wish for in accommodation - charm, attentive hosts, a delicious breakfast, lovely residential setting, well situated for parking your vehicle and walking to downtown Victoria, to the waterfront trail, to the harbor, restaurants and other attractions. Our spacious room was very well appointed. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and that warmth and friendliness never waivered throughout our stay. The fantastic double chocolate chunk cookies are not to be missed! Abbeymoore should be everyone's 'home away from home' when in Victoria!


Elegant!

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2014

Very, very nice! I should have stayed longer!


Victoria BC

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

We just came back from a wonderful trip to Victoria and Butchart Gardens where we stayed at Abbeymoore Manor. Abbeymoore Manor is all that they say it is and more. The B&B is immaculate and attention to detail far surpasses many top notch hotels. The atmosphere is warm and inviting as are the hosts, Ann and Ian, who went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can not say enough about the breakfast and little treats through out the day. The only way to experience what we did is to stay there.


Larry & Patti Grow Review

5 sur août 13, 2014

Everything about our stay with Abbeymoore B & B was outstanding.


Wonderful experience.

4,4 sur août 06, 2014

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Ann and Chris were amazing, and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. The morning breakfast each day was absoutely delicious and fresh. I would highly recommend this B&B. I have stayed in many B&B's, and this one was one of the best!


We thought this was the best B&B we had ever visited! Loved it.

5 sur août 03, 2014

Everything was immaculate! The grounds were so well kept, the decorating was inviting and comfortable, the staff delightful, and the food delicious. We were so happy to have found it.


Dream Vacation Stay

5 sur juillet 19, 2014

Abbeymoore B & B offered more than we expected. The innkeepers and staff are personable and professional and truly make you feel "at home". The attention to details made our stay the best it could be: printed menus (totally attending to my allergy issues), recommendations to the best restaurants and activities that all surpassed our expectations, beautiful rooms and ambiance that created the atmosphere for rest and relaxation we wanted. The private balcony and fabulous front porch offered us an oasis to quietly enjoy our time together. Anne and Ian provide just what is needed at the right time, including humor. Our trip to Victoria was enhanced due to our stay at Abbeymoore Manor.


Relaxing Stay in Victoria

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

Anne, Chris, and Michelle were all very helpful and great to talk to. The pictures are great as advertised. The scenery is great for this B&B that is found in between a quiet neighborhood that is also very close to the beach and Inner Harbour. Breakfast is typically full of flavor. Highly recommended.


Victoria at its best

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

A beautiful place and charming hosts - what else do you want?


we have stayed at another B&B in Victoria in the past. Trying a new one was a real nice suprise and be happy to go there again if we get the opportunity

4,6 sur juin 15, 2014

A classic home with outstanding food and close to the areas we wanted to be, so overall a great place to stay for a few days.


Honeymoon

5 sur juin 11, 2014

We spent our last nights of our honeymoon at Abbeymoore Manor B&B and it was just perfect! Ian and Michelle were perfect, friendly, helpful and sympathic hosts. The house, rooms and the bathroom are extraordinary clean and very cosy. We can warmly recommend this B&B to everybody!


The best place to stay in Victoria, BC

5 sur mai 25, 2014

As sometimes happens, we had a last minute change in plans requiring a quick trip to Victoria during one of the busiest times of the year. Hotels were booked for the Highland Games and the Victoria Day Parade. We talked with Ann at Abbeymoore and they had one spot left. Given our situation and the weekend we needed to be in town, they could have charged a premium but instead, Anne, Ian and Michelle chose to help us out and gave us a great deal. When we arrived, they had fresh flowers, cookies and hugs for us. To top things off, they invited the people we needed to see for breakfast! Over the years we've stayed at Abbeymoore many times - the place is beautiful, the food is first rate but most importantly - the people who run the place care. Thanks!


What a discovery !

4,8 sur mai 23, 2014

B&B were rarely an option during traveling. Now we have changed completely our minds; Ian, Anne & Michelle bring the experience to another level ! Wow, I never thought we could have such great guests and so gorgeous breakfasts. Thank you from the bottom of my heart and I will recommand your B&B and all the members of Unique Inns when traveling on the west coast.


Beautiful

4,8 sur avril 29, 2014

For my birthday, my husband gave me 2 nights at this beautiful B&B that I have wanted to stay at for years. It was the best gift ever!! We stayed in the Rose Room - huge, beautifully decorated, very comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts were to die for!! And all the little extras and attention to detail were most appreciated. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back.


A Home Away From Home

4,8 sur mars 29, 2014

We've stayed at numerous B&B's and this by far is our favorite. Ian and his staff have thought of every detail. The personal greeting upon arrival, the tour of your lovely home, the yummy homebaked treats, glasses of port, the most comfy bedding, everything was topnotch! We'll certainly be back. Thanks for making us feel so welcome in your lovely home.


Great Stay!

4,4 sur mars 25, 2014

We highly recommend Abbeymoore Manor as an excellent B&B in Victoria. Anne, Ian and Michelle are exceptional hosts and went out of their way to make our anniversary visit perfect. Beautiful heritage home across the road from Government House and Public Gardens, close to town and other attractions. Very comfortable bed in attractive room and an excellent breakfast. Great place to stay when visiting Victoria. Derek and Judith Chapman


Best BnB in the country

5 sur mars 02, 2014

My wife and I go to Victoria once a year to get away from the very cold winters we have. Ian and Anne have made Abbeymore a home for everyone who come to it. The breakfast is incredible and the rooms fantastic. I never sleep at home like I do here. by the end of the week I am rested. I would take this place over any resort in Mexico. You can be as private or as social as you want. I can't say enough about this place to express how amazing this place this is. See you next year.


Truly magical!

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2014

Arrived for a 4-night stay late Christmas night to a truly magical setting. The inn embodied the spirit of Christmas, from the decorations inside and out, to the wonderfully warm and friendly hosts. Scrumptious breakfasts and snacks, luxurious accommodations, thoughtful and welcoming touches throughout the inn have guaranteed our return.


Fantastic hosts

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

The suite was both elegant and inviting, with the most comfortable bed. The breakfasts were imaginative, fresh, and tasty. The location was perfect even for those, like us, who are traveling without our own transportation. And, Ian and Ann have a knack for hospitality. Whether you're bending their ears for local tips and tidbits, or just a friendly chat, they are always warm and welcoming.


Can not wait to go back

5 sur décembre 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed for our wedding night at abbey Moore and we can not wait to come back for our anniversary. Beautiful, welcoming, clean and friendly.


A must stay when in Victoria

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

We arrived to a very warm and inviting fire in the living room, Anne had left a bottle of wine and port for our enjoyment. We stayed in the Lilac room with the most comfortable bed. Totally enjoyed the breakfasts. We came for our daughters' grad at the Royal Theatre, very short walk for the B&B. Ian was a very excellent host, provided us with a wonderful brunch for the road. will come again.


We loved Abbeymoore

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

We loved everything about Abbeymoore Manor; location, rooms, services, food and especially Ian, Anne and Michelle. We just can't say enough about the manor. Our one regret is that we didn't stay longer. Suzi & Danny


The ultimate B&B experience!

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

Truely a great B&B that is setting the standards. Nothing short of a 5 star hotel. Great atmosphere, great hospitality, great location, great rooms, and a breakfast that would be rated 3 star level by Michelin if only Michelin would rate B&B breakfasts. Really worthwhile.


A Great Place to Stay in Victoria

5 sur octobre 24, 2013

We were looking for a B&B centrally located in Victoria. Abbeymoore Manor fit that requirement and offered much more. Ian and Anne are wonderful hosts and made us feel like we were visiting old friends in their home. The breakfast are wonderful and something we looked forward to each day.


Perhaps our best B&B experience ever!

5 sur octobre 19, 2013

We spent three lovely fall days exploring Victoria and were charmed by the area and its people. Abbeymoore was no small part of our delightful experience. Conveniently located a brisk 15 minute or so walk to all that is happening in the city - fine dining, great shopping, historical museums and more - the B&B itself is tucked into a charming neighborhood across from the Governors Palace and the locals still speak with a dialect reminiscent of Ireland and Scotland. Our hosts Ian and Anne were wonderful, homemade breakfasts gourmet and our Rose Room cozy and expansive with period decor, fireplace, plump pillows and quality linens on a beautiful bed. Late afternoons there magically appeared a decanter of port and homemade cookies by the library fire. Aside from our taxi rides to and from the ferry, we walked absolutely everywhere (and which made me feel perfectly fine in sampling our share of authentic pub food and brews). This is a trip I will long remember and fondly.


You definitely cannot ask for more!

5 sur octobre 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Abbeymore Manor during our trip through Alberta and British Columbia. From the very first moment we felt just like at home. Very private atmosphere and cosy manor with two room suites on the ground flour (including fully equipped kitchen) and very individual and beautiful rooms in the main part of the building. Everything totally clean and very very nice. There was not one thing that we could have missed. The innkeepers pay attention to every single detail in the rooms, the other rooms for the community as well and also when they serve breakfast. All food is cooked with "love" and tastes soooo good. And it is really different in a positive way, also the way it is served. We received a lot of help to organize the rest of our trip due to the excellent connections of the innkeeper. Also we received valuable information for the rest of our trip like things to visit and the best way to get there. We could not have asked for more and this is true. Thanks a lot for this wonderful time we had.


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

We had a fantastic experience at the Abbeymoore Manor - My wife and I took a week long trip to Victoria, had a fantastic time seeing the sites and had a mediocre stay at another place for the first 3 nights of our trip. We stayed at the Abbeymoore the final 2 nights of our trip and by far our experience with Anne and Ian was the highlight of the whole trip. Their hospitality, the room itself, the food and the atmosphere were remarkable. I would recommend this B&B to absolutely anyone.


Outstanding!

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

Ian and Anne, the innkeepers, are quite possibly the most friendly and cheerful people I've ever met in all my travels! My family and I showed up after hours b/c we missed the early ferry. Ian met us at the door and had our suite all setup and ready for us. Throughout the trip they all went out of their way to make our stay as easy as possible. They made our dinner reservations and treated all of us like family, even giving my daughter 'treats' when she would run up to the kitchen to grab a soda. The breakfasts each day are the things of legends! The food is AMAZING and the service reminded me of eating at my grandma's house... but with 5 Star restaurant quality food. We've all agreed that we will never stay anywhere else when we visit Victoria. I promise, if you stay here, you won't be disappointed! PS - No trip to Abbeymoore would be complete without a fresh scone from Anne's kitchen. They put every other scone I've ever had to shame! As far as I'm concerned they are the food of the gods!


The Best B&B

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

Six friends from Texas (one now lives in Bellingham) on an outing to Victoria, BC -- There are not enough words to express my praise for Ian, Ann and Michelle. The house is absolutely beautiful—the rooms large and airy, the beds are wonderful. It is in a lovely old part of town just a few steps from the Queen’s Mansion. We sat out on the Master Bedroom’s balcony and watched deer wander through the yards across the street at dusk. Ian, Ann and Michelle make you feel like the most welcomed friend come to visit. The experience of booking the reservations was amazing. I had just been through booking reservations in England and there was no comparison to the warmth and friendliness of Abbeymoore. They are more than happy to help with reservations for dinner, Afternoon Tea at the Empress or a carriage tour through the town. They arranged for the carriage to pick us up in front of the Empress. We arrived early and they went out of their way to accommodate us. How often do you find that? Breakfast…wow! It began with fresh fruit, a maple pecan scone to die for with local jam followed by Brie and Leek Torte. Yum! Ian served breakfast and made it so much fun. Ann’s cooking made it delicious. If you are planning a trip to Victoria, I highly recommend staying at the Abbeymoore B&B. I truly do not believe that you will get the warm and friendly service that Ian, Ann and Michelle provide at Abbeymoore from the Fairmont Empress or any other B&B. Outstanding job, Ian, Ann and Michelle!! 10 stars! One of your Texan fans.


Treated like royalty and down the street from castle

5 sur août 31, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt at home. Anne and Ian went out of their way to make us feel at home. Anne was trying out a new type of corn pudding and offered to share it with us as we walked in the door. After a long days travel that bit of welcome made us feel at ease. The breakfasts each day were delicious and presented in an artistic way. We look forward to being back in BC and staying again at Abbeymore.


Perfect stay in charming Abbeymoore

5 sur août 13, 2013

Together with my cousin I stayed 2 nights in Abbeymoore. We felt at home immediately when we smelled the fresh baked Chocolate chip cookies waiting for us. The house is charming and Ian is very helpful. The breakfast is great: We had vanilla-yogurt & strawberry compose with a choco cherry scone. While we enjoyed our breakfast on the porch, a small deer passed by for his early morning walk. What a beautiful place to start the day! If you’re looking for great hospitality and an excellent breakfast, Abbeymoore is the place to be! We loved our stay and felt very special. Noor The Netherlands


Five stars are not enough!!

5 sur août 06, 2013

Wonderful location -beautiful area. Food outstanding -innkeepers so accommodating. This is the best B&B we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Convenient walk to downtown Victoria. Residential area nice for a jog -close to beach and Oak Bay Area. Loved everything about it! The breakfasts are unbelievable! Gluten intolerant? No problem! Your food will be every bit as good and tasty as those with no allergy. Seriously I am not one to write reviews but this place was over the top. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

We stayed only 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We were fed/treated like royalty. Ian helped us a lot with suggestions on what to do and how to get there. He actually gave us a ride one day when we were running late. The house is beautiful and they offered many extras...water/juices in the frig, cookies in the evening, snacks, fruit. We loved it all but, if I have to pick a favorite part, it would probably be having their delicious breakfast out on the sunny porch surrounded by beautiful flowers and landscaping. The location is ideal...lots to see right in the neighborhood and easy to get downtown. They even printed out breakfast menus with the names of new and departing guests. That was a first for me. I certainly hope I can have a repeat visit.


Abbeymoore Manor B&B

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time! Beautiful B&B and the food was incredible!


Simply the best!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

We stayed at Abbeymore B & B in late May this year and had a fantastic four nights there. Literally everything was thought of for our comfort. The welcome from Ian and Ann couldn't have been warmer, the room was beautiful - we chose the Iris - the bed linen and toilteries were first class. Breakfast was yummy , the complimentary pantry and drinks (hot and cold) very welcome after a hard day sightseeing!! Ian and ann were so helpful and a mine of information. Quite simply the best B & B we have stayed in anywhere in the world.


Great place to stay and the inkeepers are fantastic

4,6 sur juin 11, 2013

We enjoyed staying at Abbeymoore Manor. The BB is quiet, well maintained and is in a great place in town. Downtown and other sites are within walking distance of the hotel. The breakfast were fantastic. The innkeepers love to make the breakfast special. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evenings and enjoying the outdoors.


Outstanding hospitality, location and comfort

5 sur mai 24, 2013

Ian, Anne, Michelle and staff couldn't be more gracious or helpful. Perfect location, close to the downtown area allowing you to explore what makes Victoria Victoria, while residing in an elegant and serene setting away from the tourist hubbub. The breakfasts, which are as tasteful as they are eye appealing, along with the fabulous sheets, soft towels and special touches set the tone for a most enjoyable stay. Our second stay at Abbeymoore, and this time we stayed in a downstairs unit that really is a small apartment with living room small kitchen area, and an excellent bathroom. Very private, well laid out, and most comfortable.


The last place you will ever stay in Victoria

5 sur mai 20, 2013

Key details: Beauty of the property- immaculately upkept 100+ year old Heritage home Outstanding service, authentic, easy to connect with hosts and staff Food was 100% home made, custom to our dietary needs, local 20 minute walk to downtown Victoria, 5 min drive chocolates (ferraro rocher) on my pillow! Loved every minute of our 2 night stay


Only place to stay in victoria

5 sur mai 15, 2013

Ian, Anne, Michelle and the staff couldn't be more gracious or helpful, but still very respectful of a guest's privacy. Great location, close to the downtown area while allowing you to explore the non-tourist areas of Victoria. We stayed in the downstairs unit that really is a small apt with living room and small kitchen area. Very private and well laid out. Small touches such as book lights, fabulous sheets and soft towels greatly appreciated. Breakfasts were very good and they were happy to work with any dietary restriction. Also, lots of snacks such as homemade cookies and fruit


Outstanding Service and Quality!

5 sur mai 03, 2013

The moment we walked in the door, we felt like we were home. Anne and Ian were so hospitable and accommodating! It was the first time either of us had been to Canada, and we are already planning to go back. Anne was a wealth of information on the area, and is willing to assist you in any way. Ian is a joy to be around, and the house is simply beautiful! They have an incredible attention to detail, and you will find there is hardly anything to ask for because they have already provided it before you ask!! The breakfast was wonderful....fresh berries, yogurt and granola with a fresh baked pecan scone, fresh juice, coffee and the best salmon spinach omelette I have ever put in my mouth! If you are travelling to Victoria, this place is a MUST!!!! You won't regret it....it will exceed every expectation you have ever had!


Springtime at Abbeymoore

5 sur mai 02, 2013

We spent four glorious days and three nights at Abbeymoore Manor B & B last week. The Victoria weather was wonderful, sunshine and blue skies, the trees and flowers were in full bloom, and Abbeymoore gave the whole experience the feel of something out of a storybook. The owners and staff could not be nicer. The breakfast fare was delicious, creative, and truly memorable. In fact, we intend to try out some of the recipes now that we're back home in Kansas City. We hope to return soon; in the meantime, if you're planning to spend a few days on Vancouver Island, consider a stay at this B&B. You won't regret it. PS: Don't fail to take an early morning walk around the grounds of the Governor's House across the street.


Much Needed Spring!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

Coming from Alberta in a winter that has not ended as of yet, we came to the Abbeymoore for a much needed springtime getaway. Ian was there to greet us and he made us feel like we were long lost family, which continued throughout our stay. Anne came to say hello as well and made us feel so comfortable and at home. More positives were: the food was amazing, the sheets and towels were so soft, our room was warm and inviting (Rose room), lighting the fire made it even more cozy, Ian, Anne and MIchelle were tremendous with booking things for us, giving directions and just generally making our stay very pleasant. We had to depart for the airport early so we were not able to enjoy breakfast, but Ian was so kind to get up early and make us coffee and pack us a breakfast to take with us! Another wonderful touch! We will be back to Victoria and will also make the Abbeymoore our home while we are there


excellent place to stay!

5 sur avril 21, 2013

Warm, friendly environment all around. Stephanie checked us in and showed us all around. Anne and Michelle fed us incredible gourmet breakfasts - always with a smile and a good word of cheer!! Our room was comfy, spacious, quiet, cozy with the fireplace, too. We rented a car, but ended up walking everywhere - downtown, ocean, restaurants (checkout Café Brio) a castle, Fisherman's Wharf, to the pub!! We will be back! ...Paul and Norma


'Moore' Than an Abbey

5 sur avril 21, 2013

Rather than expound on our great experience let me give you 6 solid reasons why Abbeymoore will be our new 'go to' place in Victoria: 1. The neighbourhood - you feel at home in an elegant Rockland mansion. I worked and my husband relaxed. The Inn accomodated both seamlessly. 2. Walking distance to 3 neighbourhood shopping pubs areas, the ocean and downtown 3. The LOVELY heritage rooms - attention to the smallest details including adaptors, book lights, wine glasses, corkscrew and even ear plugs if your husband snores! The sheets - wow. 4. The modern garden suites if you want to be self contained - a renovated level of the house 5. The breakfast - Ann and Michelle beat the Empress hands down. Our names were on the menu to welcome us and help us to meet other guest. You can sit at a tables for 2 or if you prefer to mingle, the breakfast room has a table for 6. 6. The snack, homemade cookies and evening port - 24/7 Oh - # 7 - Stephanie! Abbeymoore is family run and Stephanie is an added bonus. She pops up from nowhere to make sure you have everything you need - with the warmest and welcoming smile I have seen in a long time. Abbeymoore Manor - our new go to accommodation in Victoria.


Awesome experience

5 sur avril 12, 2013

We had an awesome experience here! The suite and amenities were excellent and the service we received from the innkeepers went above and beyond our expectations. They even drove us from the inn to our bus stop so that we could maximize the amount of time we had on our last day. Definitely recommend this place!


Excellent stay at Abbeymoore Manor

4,6 sur mars 31, 2013

We visited Victoria for a few days and very much enjoyed our time at Abbeymoore. The owners and staff members are very accommodating and personable. Breakfasts were delicious, and complimentary snacks were appreciated. We stayed in one of the Garden Suites - the bed was fantastic and we also appreciated the convenience of a kitchen and television. Located in a beautiful neighborhood and close enough to walk into downtown, but parking wasn't bad either. We had a great time and highly recommend Abbeymoore Manor.


A pleasure to do so.

5 sur mars 26, 2013

We were very happy to join our family at Abbeymoore as all reports to us were so great. We enjoyed everything so much, especially our hosts. Accomodation could not have been better, the food was wonderful, and a fireplace alight was also special. We heartily recommend Abbeymoore Manor - why even a birthday is celebrated!


A week fo near perfection

5 sur février 25, 2013

My wife and I just got back from spending a week at one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed at. (i'm a B&B'r going back to the 80's) Ian and Anne made us so comfortable we started to feel like this was our home. Since we stayed 7 days we received a different breakfast everyday. We have already booked our week for next year. Great job and thanks for the great memories.


Outstanding Service

4,6 sur février 01, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The Master BR was huge and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed getting to know the other guests & the owners & drinking port in the late afternoons. The entire staff truly cares about providing good service and recommendations. We will go back.


Abbeymoore Manor

5 sur janvier 14, 2013

We found this B&B to be wonderful. The hosts are very friendly and most accomodating to our needs. We highly recommend this Inn to everyone who likes to be pampered and well looked after.


Hospitality Plus

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

It had been a couple of years since we visited Abbeymoore and even then it was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. If anything this time, it was even better. The gourmet breakfasts and the welcoming we received from Ian and Anne will forever leave a lasting impression. When we left they were upgrading their kitchen and closing for a couple of weeks to get ready for their busy Xmas season. A truly wonderful place to stay and visit in Victoria.


Romantic stay at Abbeymoore Manor

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2012

We wanted to have a romantic getaway in our hometown, and Abbeymoore ended up being the perfect choice. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was delightfully spacious with a fireplace, comfy couch for lounging, king-sized bed (with such great sheets we couldn't resist buying a set of our own on the way out!) and a shower with a rain from the sky shower head! Breakfast exceeded our expectations and kept us happily full while we spent the afternoons exploring Rockland, Oak Bay and downtown Victoria--all within walking distance from Abbeymoore. Staff were super friendly, helpful and willing to cater to our every need. We will definitely stay here again.


Yearn to Return to Abbeymoore

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Abbeymoore for three nights. Abbeymoore is an outstanding bed and breakfast inn. The accommodations were beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The owners and their staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They were warm and friendly, and yet they did not pry into our lives. We enjoyed the veranda, library, and spacious livingroom. WiFi was available, as well as a computer and printer. The breakfasts were gourmet and presented beautifully. Beverages, fruit, and fresh baked cookies were available 24/7. Ice was provided upon request. If we ever revisit Victoria, it will be mainly because of Abbeymoore. I yearn to return to Abbeymoore.


A great place to stay

4,4 sur septembre 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Abbeymoore Manor very much. It was the first time either of us had stayed at a B&B, and it was wonderful! Anne was a great hostess, and the rest of the staff were gracious and helpful. We were made to feel very comfortable. Lots of little treats and surprises to make you feel special!


Great sheets, great location.

5 sur août 26, 2012

Generous little additions--always available tea, coffee and homemade cookies, the best sheets we've ever experienced (we brought them home with us), and a great location right across the road from the L-G's residence. Quiet and lovely neighbourhood.


Fabulous spot

5 sur août 19, 2012

Nothing but complements on Abbeymoore - location, cleanliness, friendliness, helpfulness. Best experience at a B & B to date.


Inviting B & B

4,8 sur août 19, 2012

The "extra" at Abbeymooore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn is an intangible--the inviting, relaxed and congenial atmosphere conducive to conversations with other guests, Ian and Anne. We enjoyed drinks at the Empress with two couples and dinner at an English pub with another couple we had met at Abbeymoore. What fun! Ian and Anne were a great help setting up tours and suggesting restaurants. Abbeymoore is a 5 STAR B & B.


Not your ordinary B & B!

4,6 sur août 13, 2012

The Abbeymoore is truly an extraordinary B & B. My husband and I stay exclusively in B & B's when we travel and over the course of the past 27 years we have stayed in many. The Abbeymoore ranks in our top 3. Why? It all begins when you contact Ian, Anne or Michelle to make your reservation. They are very prompt answering your request and are most helpful if you have any specific needs or wants. Upon arrival, we were greeted and shown to our Garden Suite. It was a little later than we had expected to arrive and we were hungry. I just made a mention I would love some yogurt and Stephanie got me a nice bowl of it. I was so surprised and thankful! There were three of us staying in our suite. One adult slept on the pull out sofa bed and then we also had a King size bed. The bed, the sheets, and cool Victoria air made for excellent sleeping. Breakfast was so good. Check out Abbeymoore's website for pics. They really look that way and they taste amazing. The Abbeymoore uses local food as much as possible. Ian was our host all four mornings. He is so funny and makes each person feel like they are the only one who has ever experienced Butchart, whale watching or whatever event is on tap for the day. Anne is one heck of a cook and really should have her own cookbook. Ian, Anne, and Michelle truly want to make your stay with them while in Victoria the most comfortable and rewarding experience possible. Quick, book your stay. It's one thing you don't have to think about.


Warm , welcoming and inviting!

5 sur août 12, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable we felt during our 4 night stay for our honeymoon at Abbeymoore. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the smiling innkeepers and given a tour which included showing us where the complimentary port and fresh baked cookies are always kept:) The room was comfortable, cozy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and they were accommodating to my vegetarian diet. Throughout our tour of BC this was our favorite place we stayed. Needless to say, we were sad to leave, but we will definitely be back for an anniversary!


Our home away from home

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2012

Even though this was only our second visit to Abbeymoore, staying there felt like we were returning home! Anne and Michelle are the most thoughtful, kind hosts and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, well appointed and had tons of charm. Breakfasts were incredibly delicious, and they do a fantastic job dealing with those with food allergies or dietary restrictions. Don't forget to take advantage of the fresh baked goods left for the guests throughout the day!


Beautiful inn; welcoming staff, and amazing breakfast.

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

This was our first trip to Victoria. The inn is beautiful. The bed was amazing, particularly the sheets. The staff are gracious and were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to see and do. The breakfast was amazing!


A warm welcome in Victoria

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

From a genuinely warm welcome from from the innkeepers through comfortable, spacious and beautifully furnished rooms to the splendid breakfasts, this is a great place to stay. The extra little touches are great too..a daily home made cake, a decanter of port to share in the evening and a fridge full of goodies. Thoroughly recommended.


Stay across the street from the Queen's residence

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

You're in the neighborhood with HRH Elizabeth II - this place definitely has the royal touch. We stayed in a garden room, a 1 bedroom suite with a pull out bed. Perfect for 3 of us. The suite appeared to be newly decorated, minus the frills and chintz so popular in so many B&B's. Modern clean lines, lots of light, even a beautiful frosted beveled glass window between the kitchen and bathroom area. Ian, Ann, Michelle and the fabulous Stephanie are wonderful hosts. Although I do have to warn you if you're not a morning person, that Ian is relentlessly cheerful in the AM. ; ) You have to be on the ball to keep up with his quips. Fortunately, the coffee's great and the breakfasts are wonderful so it doesn't take long to feel darn cheerful yourself. The porch is a great place to listen to the free concerts they hold across the street in the Government house gardens, and they're a good place for a stroll. You absolutely can NOT go wrong here. Treat yourself to the best in Victoria.


Our break in Victoria

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

The Abbeymore was a truly outstanding B&B Certainly the best that we have ever stayed in


Honeymoon Stay

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

This was our Honeymoon and our first trip to a B&B. Abbeymoore was amazing. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and varied and the innkeepers helpful and nice. We hope to visit again in the future.


Perfection

5 sur juin 25, 2012

We came for a few days because of the website and stayed a week! From greeting to goodbye our stay was perfect, fun and romantic! This is our BC destination! Thanks Anne and Ian for all your efforts on behalf of your guests. Troy and Jan Stevenson, June 2012


Visit Abbeymoore Manor for your 25th - Donna & Peter Fraboni

5 sur juin 20, 2012

Do you remember what it was like when you visited your family or relatives after a long trip; that comfortable feeling that you belong here and are welcome to stay as long as you want? From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Stephanie at the front door, to having Ian welcome us back on the front porch after a day of touring the magnificent gardens around Victoria and told us how to get to the local farmers market the next day, and Anne’s wonderful breakfasts each morning, it was as if these folks were long lost relatives that we now can’t wait to return to visit again and again. This was our very first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and the Inn Keepers at Abbeymoore Manor have won us over to this type of accommodation for our next vacation. In fact, if you are visiting Victoria, and would like an extremely relaxing and very quiet stay compared to the sirens and boisterous hallway antics of a downtown hotel, you really need to try Abbeymoore for your next visit to Victoria! We stayed in the prestigious Rose Room, one of the largest suites, complete with a king sized bed that just begs you to sleep in wrapped in incredibly soft sheets, yet is so comfortable that you awaken refreshed and with many pleasant dreams. Perhaps it’s the wafting up of breakfast being prepared that reminds us of when we visited our parents or grandparents when we were kids. In the evenings, cosy up to the fireplace, or share a story along with a freshly baked cookie or other refreshments with fellow travellers in the living room, or compare adventure plans for the next day. It’s just like being at home. And don’t hesitate to ask your inn keepers for advice on best places to eat or visit as they were always there to answer questions or help with any needs we had. Thanks again to Ian, Anne and Stephanie for a wonderful visit to Victoria at the Abbeymoore Manor. We can’t wait to return again. Cheers, Donna & Peter Fraboni North Bay, Ontario


amazing bed and breakfast with outstanding hosts

5 sur juin 01, 2012

Abbeymoore Manor is one of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed in. Anne and Ian were very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Our suite was top notch with a kitchen and living area for when we wanted to relax from walking around Victoria all day. We enjoyed our nice patio chairs and umbrella outside our suite - nice for looking at the beautiful flowers and adjacent Rockland district homes. The breakfasts were very filling and delicious (seafood crepes anyone). Attention to detail is shown throughout this property!!


Abbeymoore Manor

4,8 sur mai 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B in Victoria, B.C. The house, our room, the breakfasts and all amenities were excellent. The owners, Ian and Ann, have attended to the details of just about everything, from furnishings and linens to the plentiful snacks and great breakfasts. The pre-arrival emails, welcome letter, brochure, and local recommendations and maps all helped to make us feel welcome, comfortable, and ready to explore the area. Considering the value provided the rates are very reasonable, and I would enthusiastically recommend Abbeymoore Manor to anyone visiting Vancouver Island.


A Perfect Get Away.....

4,8 sur mai 21, 2012

For two sisters who wanted to explore Victoria for a couple of days, we couldn't have selected a better B&B than Abbeymore. Ian was particularly welcoming and he provided excellent insights into where to dine (and why) and was very helpful in saving us money with his knowledge of the sights and attractions. It was also a rare find to have a B&B room that included a kitchen! In addition the main guest house common room included a nicely stocked fridge (including juices and bottled water which we took to our room) a selection of prepackaged snacks (eg chips), home made cookies and as a special touch, the offer to help yourself to a nice glass of port while sitting by the fire and chatting with other guests. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was newly renovated. A great place to stay! Thanks to all at Abbeymore for making our stay such a special time to remember. Lillian & Pat from Ontario


Three days at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

5 sur mai 17, 2012

If you like Victorian charm and outstanding hospitality, you will love Abbeymore Manor Bed and Breakfast.


A great place to be pampered

4,8 sur mai 14, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at Abbeymoore. The people were friendly, the food was fantastic, and there were all sorts of little extras to make the stay that much better. I also really enjoyed the decor and the fireplace in the rose room. I would definitely stay here again!


Great Find in Victoria

4,8 sur mai 12, 2012

Two night stay at this very warm and comfortable BnB. Ian and Ann were great as were all the staff!


Best B&B anywhere

5 sur avril 28, 2012

Ann and Ian were the greatest hosts. They were friendly and were interested in making our stay the best they could. The asked about dietary needs and went out of their way to make breakfasts very special while meeting those needs. The home is amazing, comfortable, and beautiful. We will stay with them time and time again in the future for visits to lovely Victoria.


We feel at home here!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2012

We return to Abbeymoore Manor over and over. It has become a destination for us. Ian, Anne and Michele never fail to make each stay special.


Awesome B&B

5 sur avril 23, 2012

Awesome B&B. I have stayed in a few now in Canada and the UK, and while the others were good, this has been the best. It felt more like a homely boutique hotel - the staff are very welcoming, friendly, and helpful.


Absolutely Superb

5 sur mars 16, 2012

This is the best B and B we've ever been to. Stayed for two nights, but we wanted more time! Fabulous location across from the Lt. Governor's house, where we walked in the beautiful gardens, and right near Craigdarroch Castle, just minutes from Downtown and the breakwater at Dallas Rd. Scrumptious breakfast and too many fabulous extras to name (like freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and tea/coffee freely available). We'll definitely stay here again.


Best B&B ! Abbeymoore Mannor

5 sur mars 09, 2012

We stayed at the Abbeymoore Manor for 5 days Feb 2012. Everything about our experience was wonderful, from the BEAUTIFUL room, the wonderful breakfasts, the accommodating hosts, and their generosity of spirit. They continuously went above and beyond providing great service to all of their guests. We have not experienced such attentive service anywhere else we've stayed. There is so much to say about this B&B. One thing that really was remarkable to me was the attention to small details... for example something as simple as providing small reading lights that clip onto a book for late night reading -so partners can sleep... although this may seem minor, it's really not. Rather, it's indicative of the level of thoughtfulness that goes into every aspect of this B&B, they've thought of everything! I could go on and on; fruit, snacks, baking, beverages offered throughout the day, fireplace, computer, books, tv, reservations, .... My biggest compliment for this B&B was their generous accommodation to NUMEROUS allergies and my vegan diet (not an easy combination to say the least). Outstanding. Other B&B's we've stayed at do not compare. Gourmet Breakfasts everyday we were there! It was perfect :)


Mmmmm warming my toes by the wood fireplace and my belly with a glass of complimentary port

5 sur mars 01, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here, for our second year in a row, on a crisp February weekend. This time we stayed in the Rose Room, which i highly recommend in the winter, as it comes with its own fireplace in the room. Ian and Anne are exceptional hosts, and the breakfasts were mouthwatering-ly delicious. They are very accommodating and were open to any ideas, suggestions. Our favourite feature of the Abbeymoore, is the wood fireplace in the main sitting room, setup and ready to light with plenty of wood supply; along with the complimentary port. Nothing like a night cap before bed. Great location among some other big old character houses, quick cab ride or drive to downtown, even walk-able. I will highly recommend Ian, Anne, Michelle and The Abbeymoore to any of my friends, family, and acquaintances planning a trip to Victoria. Thanks Ian & Anne! See you next time :)


perfect

5 sur janvier 21, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of three nights in the master at Abbeymoore, wonderful building, decor and people. The breakfasts and owners are amazing.


dependable warm welcome

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

We would not consider any of the other lovely B&B's in Victoria now - it's been Ian and Ann for years. Only the best here! Try it.


A comfortable historic inn

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

Abbeymoore was a convenient inn to use for a visit to family over the Christmas holiday. The breakfasts were wonderful; Anne and Ian catered to my needs. The Iris room was large and comfortable-- the only negative was the tiny sink in the closet bathroom. A man would find it hard to use. I didn't spend much time in the room, but anyone needing bigger bathroom facilities should speak to the innkeepers when booking a room.


2 Glorious nights

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

Well-appointed rooms throughout. Scrumptious big breakfasts given with info about each dish and a chat with the hosts, if we wished. Everything was beyond our expectations. Close to Craigdarroch Castle and Government House. Lots of information was provided, if we wanted it. Many free goodies, too.


Outstanding Hosts!

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2011

If you're looking for comfortable surroundings, outstanding breakfast food and even more personable hosts, look no further. We choose the Abbeymore just by perusing websites, loved the look of this place and lo and behold, the looks are not deceiving. If Ian was any more friendly, we'd have brought him home. The rooms are each unigue and comfortable. The sheets are so soft and comfy, we ordered a set for ourselves. Ian also had excellent recommendations for things to do and place to eat lunch and dinner. Heartily recommend this place!


Wonderful Visit

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2011

I just can't say enough about this place. We had a great time and Michelle did over and above what we expected to make sure we had a wonderful visit. I really would like to keep this place a secret, but I'm sure other patrons will send their friends anyway. Loved it.


Fantastic B+B

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2011

We stayed several nights in the Iris room and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Michelle was extremely helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. She recommended 2 treendous restaurants and booked reservations for us each night (Cafe Brio and Il Terrazzo). The house is in a great neighborhood and location for exploring Victoria. We walked into town several times, but parking closer is also easy in Victoria if you're not a walker. The house was open and bright with port, freshly baked cookies, and a ready to light fire always at your disposal. Breakfast was excellent each day and the service was wonderful. We encountered several other workers while staying and everyone was friendly and helpful. My wife and I stay at B+B's whenever possible and Abbeymoore is the best we've experienced.


My mansion in another life!

5 sur octobre 27, 2011

Great staff willing to do everything to make our getaway better! The Food was really fantasic and stayed in the Rose Room which made me feel special. Can't wait to do it again.


Abbeymoore B&B review

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

We had a most comfortanle stay at the Abbeymoore B&B, wiorth excellent service, a very friendly approach, amazing food and help in every way. I don't think I can fault anything at all and, if it were closer, would certainly come back. In this case, I will be recommending it to anyone travelling to Victoria.


Wonderful stay at Abbeymore Manor

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

Our visit to Victoria BC was made even more wonderful by staying and the lovely Abbeymore Manor. Ann, Ian & Michelle are the perfect hosts with a wealth of knowledge on local activities, they cook a superb breakfast as well. We stayed in a suite which is beautifully appointed, spacious and warm, a home away from home. We were quite sorry to leave as we had become very comfortable there. Thank you Ann, Ian & Michelle for making our holiday in Victoria a memorable one, Lindsay & Margie, Adelaide, South Australia


Wonderful "mini-moon" weekend

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2011

We recently visited—for our first but certainly not our last time—at Abbeymoore Manor. It was the weekend after all the celebrations surrounding our daughter's marriage, and we too felt we deserved a post-wedding get-away. We could not have made a better choice. Ian was the perfect host, offering warm hospitality, helpful suggestions and plenty of respectful space for us to do our own thing. The historic Inn provides many wonderful features—from delightfully appointed guest rooms to lovely large living room, to way beyond the norm breakfast fare. And the neighborhood! Right across the street is the Governor General's residence and gardens, open from dawn to dusk, with beautiful grounds and views out to the Straight. On a scale of 1-10, we give Abbeymore Manor a 20!


THEANDESONS

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

We had a great two night stay at the Inn...very nicely appointed and managed. Staff was friendly, helpful but not too much so. The breakfasts were just right, freshly prepared and casual enough with multiple seating options for privacy or a group setting. Snacks, soft drinks, coffee, tea and bottled water were always available. Ian made recommendations and reservations for two dinners for us, both perfect choices of style, ambiance and great food. Situated in a very upscale neighborhood with many beautiful gardens, it was an easy walk to the Inner Harbor and many Victoria destinations. We would highly recommend this Inn to friends and family.


A wonderful stay

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2011

We feel very fortunate to have booked Abbeymoore Manor B&B for our three day visit to Victoria, BC. We frequently stay and B&Bs, but this one was a special treat. Owner Ian, couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating; guiding us regarding things to do, wonderful local restaurants and transportation. Our room (the "master bedroom") was spacious, beautifully appointed and had it's own private deck. Breakfasts were absolutely outstanding and beautifully presented. The B&B was in a great location and we were able to walk to restaurants and even into town one day.


Simply the Best!

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

Anne, Ian & Michelle have raised the bar on innkeeping....our stay couldn't have been more perfect.....wonderful food served by a charming Ian on a lovely front porch...this was the start of every day. Our room (the Master Bedroom) was fabulous...we loved the private veranda and the luxurious bedding as well as the comfy recliners. Ian couldn't have been more helpful with arranging our rental car, a whale watching trip, suggesting day trips and restaurants......all his advice was spot on. These innkeepers know how to treat guests! You won't be disappointed.


Home Sweet Home

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary! Abbeymoore is situated in a very convenient and beautiful neighborhood of Victoria. From the moment we set foot on the property Anne and Ian made us feel a special part of their family. Their inn is comfortable and feels like home away from home. And the food......oh my goodness! The breakfasts were creative and absolutely delicious!!! We will definitely be returning!


All the best in a B&B

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2011

My sweetie and I stayed three nights at the Abbeymoore this summer and highly recommend it. It is a charming B&B in a beautiful old home, impeccably maintained and spotless. What is even more special about it are the innkeepers. Ian is born to the role - welcoming, jovial and ready with all the information or requests you might have for transportation, tickets, restaurants, etc. It’s not just about providing good customer service for him; it’s that he truly enjoys being helpful in any possible way. Breakfast is prepared by Anne. Can you actually call breakfast “gourmet”? These were delicious, individually prepared, fresh and unique offerings. We were in BC for 9 days eating at fine restaurants each night and we agreed that Anne’s two breakfasts fell into our top four meals of the trip. And there are fresh cookies each afternoon!


Exceptional hospitality, breakfasts and housekeeping made for a memorable stay!

5 sur août 30, 2011

My mother and I had a wonderful stay at Abbeymore Manor. All our hosts were extremely friendly. They made my mother's 75th birthday trip a very special occasion for us. Ian came to get us and helped us with our luggage on the last day. The entire team really provided us with exceptional service and gave us invaluable tips and directions during our stay.The breakfasts were gourmet and amazing! And the master bedroom was incredible! We enjoyed spending time out on the deck. We also had the Highlights of Victoria package, which was a really wonderful way to experience the Inn and the different sites in and around the city. Thank you to the entire team at Abbeymore for their hospitality, great tips, gourmet breakfasts and excellent housekeeping!


Cool neighborhood for those who like to walk.

4,4 sur août 26, 2011

Friendly, thoughtful people who really enjoy doing their best for their guests. My gluten free diet was indulged, including delicious home-made muffins, granola,and fantastic salmon, tuna and asparagus eggs. Plenty of fresh fruit, snacks and fragrant cookies available at all hours, even a decanter of nice Port. Our " Lilac " room was spotless with a big bathroom and great bathtub, pillows and bed very comfy, beautiful Government House Garden across the street, Belfry Theatre and several good restaurants within walking distance. All 'round lovely place !


Amazing Bed & Breakfast ------- stunning, yet comfortable!

5 sur août 25, 2011

We were spending our 36th anniversary on this trip and could not have stayed in a nicer B & B (we'be stayed in many over the years). Abbeymore was a beautiful, clean, comfortable place. Our suite was very nice, but we spent much of our "reading time" in the living room of this gorgeous house. The owners were friendly, helpful with reviews of the best places to get good seafood (one of our main aims on this trip), and made life simple as they could supply us with tickets to local attractions(at comparable prices) saving us the time of standing in line. The staff was as friendly as if they were co-owners, aiming to please and make our stay as special as possible. The breakfasts were Delicious!! There was always fruit, cookies, coffee, and teas available 24/7 ------- even a nightcap for those interested. We've never seen so many amenities. Cannot say enough good things. Try them out!


Could not have been better!

4,8 sur août 25, 2011

We had high hopes for the Abbeymoore--and it far exceeded our expectations! Ian and Anne (and Jennifer and Emily) went above and beyond in every way. From the glasses of port when we checked in, to the beautiful house, to the lovely balcony adjoining our room (the Iris Room), to the luxurious sheets on our bed, to the delicious two-course breakfast served on the patio, it made our trip to Victoria unforgettable.


Amazing B & B

5 sur août 21, 2011

I could not have asked for a better vacation getaway! The rooms were amazing, the innkeepers are the best and food absolutely delicious! The rooms were splendidly decorated and pristine - amazing linens, comfy beds. cannot say enough good things! thank you so much for providing a wonderful weekend getaway!!


Any time of year

4,8 sur août 18, 2011

Ian, Anne & Michelle are the friendliest, most helpful hosts you could ever ask for. The home is tastefully decorated. The rooms are spotless and roomy. The breakfasts are to die for. What more can I say!


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 18, 2011

Have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and this one rates as one of the very best! Our room was charming, hosts were attentive and served the best breakfast, location was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for more.


can't wait to go back

5 sur août 07, 2011

Abbeymore was the perfect place to stay, our host made it a great experience. Perfectly located in a beautiful mansion, felt like home but with nothing to worry about. All our needs were met. Great breakfast , homedade scones etc...


Charming B&B

5 sur août 06, 2011

Abbeymoore est pour nous considéré comme le meilleur B&B que nous ayons connu en trois semaines dans l île de Vancouver. Acceuil sympathique, ce n' était pas une chambre ,mais un véritable appartement!! Petit déjeuner digne d' un cinq étoiles, porcelaine, argenterie, quantité , qualité et service. Impression d' être invité chez des amis. Nous reviendrons. Merci.


High expectations - fully satisfied

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2011

Abbeymoore Manor was recommended to us by an innkeeper in North Vancouver. We stayed for 4 days, had a great time and weren't disappointed with anything at all. Anne, Ian, Michelle and their staff were great hosts and provided lots of good recommendations for places to go, things to do and places to eat. We'd certainly stay at Abbeymoore the next time we're in Victoria.


Wish We Were There

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2011

My wife and I visited Victoria only one day, and so we stayed just one night at the Abbeymoore Manor. The house is very beautiful, full of carpets and nice pieces of furnitures. It is in a marvelous area where it seems that houses have been built inside a park. The atmosphere at Abbeymoore is quiet and relaxed, and so friendly, thanks to the hosts: Ian, Anne and Michelle are very nice persons. The familiarity with which we have been received by Ian, Anne and Michelle is really unusual. Ian is always smiling and gives you a fresh wave of joy. He has been so kind as to accompany us to the Royal BC Museum and he even found the time to make a round trip for allowing us some sightseeing of Victoria. We liked very much our room, the Rose Room: it is elegant and spacious, with ample windows, and very silent. The only breakfast we had, prepared by Anne and Michelle, was no less than delicious. We wish we were there now, and we will be there again, sooner or later.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 sur juillet 20, 2011

Wonderful innkeepers--friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the area. Great location; having access to the garden at Government House across the street for us was a real plus. Spacious and comfortable room with our own balcony.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

What a peaceful, relaxing vacation. We loved it. Gourmet breakfast, helpful and friendly hosts. One of the best places we have stayed.


Absolutely wonderful!

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2011

This is such a wonderful, quaint and hospitable place to stay. The Innkeepers and staff are down to earth, great cooks, help you in arranging transportation, any needs that you have, and really are great, nice people! We would love to visit Victoria again and go stay at Abbeymoore. We loved the Garden Suite!


Hospitality was Fantastic!

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2011

We had a fantastic time in Victoria. Ian immediately made us feel at home and basically helped us set our itinerary for the entire trip. He told us where to go for lunch. We did... perfect suggestion... He told us where to go for dinner... Made us reservations... perfect suggestion. I will absolutely stay there the next time I am in Victoria!


Canada Day in Victoria

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

From the moment we walked in Ian was there to help us. He provided orientation on activities and timing for our visit and went out of the way to get us tickets for one of the attractions and also reserve our ferry for the next day. The inn is lovely, well located in a quiet neighborhood. the rooms are very nicely decorated and spacious enough for our needs. The breakfast was outstanding! Overall, we recommend the Abbeymoore without reservation.


Outstanding in every way

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2011

Everything about this place is quintessential B&B - the hosts are warm, helpful, gracious and friendly. They went out of their way to pick us up at the dock, drive us to the bus-stop, get us tickets for Butchart Gardens and convert US$ into CAD$ so we had walking-around money. The room was tastefully decorated, the bed was uber-comfy, the snacks were an unexpected fun treat (love those ketchup-flavored potato chips!) and they even offered gluten-free baked goods for breakfast -- that really tasted GREAT! Staying at Abbeymoore will be a memorable experience for you and a highlight of your vacation. Be sure to dine at "Stage" in the theater district - about a 15-minute walk from the B&B through an upscale neighborhood. It's a wine and tapas bar and the prices are reasonable and the food is off-the-charts fantastic.


one of the best!

4,0 sur juillet 04, 2011

We stayed at Abbeymoore Manor for three wonderful nights in the Primrose Room. The bed was super comfortable and very nicely decorated, not frilly but in muted colors suitable for the period house. The house has been restored perfectly and has a big common sitting room with very comfortable furniture. The innkeepers have thought of every detail to make guests happy including snacks available any time, DVDs, TV in common room, sitting area of porch, etc. Ian, innkeeper and owner, was extraordinarily nice and appeared at just the right moments to ask if we needed help or advice on things to do, without being obtrusive. He really was a perfect host. The breakfasts were truly exceptional, beautifully prepared and presented, hearty, and creative. The breakfast area is a glassed in porch, very pleasant, and tables are provided for two, if couples prefer to be alone, or a larger table, if guests prefer to socialize, a nice arrangement. This B & B really could not have been better and we would recommend it to all. The location is also very good, nearly across from the lovely Government House gardens.


our favorite B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2011

We have stayed at th Abbeymoore two years in a row and hope to make it an annual destination. It's a beautiful B&B in a lovely neighborhood within a reasonable walk from downtown Victoria. Anne and Ian welcome all their guests with warmth and attend to their every need. We enjoyed the food, the homemade port, all their suggestions for activities and restaurants in Victoria, and our fellow guests.


AbbeyMore

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2011

My stay at the Abbeymore was wonderful! They have created a environment which made me feel right at home, opening up the front sitting room allowed me to meet fellow guest and chat about our travel experiences, the food was delicious and the sherry and treats where great for late night snacking.


We loved our stay!

4,8 sur juin 24, 2011

We stayed for a weekend in May and loved Abbeymoore. Ian and Anne were very gracious hosts and provided great sightseeing/tourist tips. The house itself is beautiful; we had a choice of a few different rooms, and all options were equally charming. It's far enough out of downtown to feel like you're getting away from hustle & bustle, but still close enough to walk into town (about 15 minutes, but it's flat). The neighborhood it's in is gorgeous and gave us plenty to look at and enjoy right near the house (Gov't House garden and Craigdarroch Castle were both great). Between the delicious breakfasts, the guests' living room with TV, snacks, port wine, and ready-to-be-lit fire, we felt right at home. Staying at Abbeymoore really made it a great trip for us- so much cozier and fun than staying at a hotel!


An outstanding place to stay

4,8 sur juin 20, 2011

Large delightful rooms and delicious breakfasts with gracious hosts


Pet Friendly

4,8 sur juin 16, 2011

Had a superb time again (this was our second time). Innkeepers and staff are always friendly and unobtrusive. Breakfast is superb, lots of local knowledge on eating, biking, hiking etc. Very dog friendly with lots of info on off leash parks and local rules for pets.


The best B&B we've seen

5 sur juin 10, 2011

We have stayed at B&B's all over the US and in several European countries and Ann and I both think Abbeymoore is the best we've seen. Your home is very comfortable, all needs met, and the breakfast meals surpass anything we've experienced. We also thank you for being you, the perfect innkeeper. It was a pleasure to meet you.


Fabulous! We loved it!

5 sur juin 09, 2011

Stayed in the garden suite - VERY spacious! Large living area & full kitchen. Separate bedroom & bathroom with doors. Nice sitting area in front of private entrance. Excellent location - beautiful, peaceful neighborhood - 20 min walk to downtown. Large public garden across the street (with duck pond). Pub & grocery store nearby. YUMMY gourmet breakfasts each morning in cozy dining room. The food was the BEST!! Ian & Anne were amazing. Knowledgeable & friendly - seemed like no request was too much to ask. Helped us with our daily tour/walk plans. All their suggestions were perfect! Snacks & beverages available round the clock. We felt truly pampered - we absolutely loved it!


Another era

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Our stay at Abbeymoore Manor waws a visit back to a lovely and gracious era. The inn is immaculate, so cozy at night with it's fireplace and home baked treats, and is furnished true to the period. Our hosts were always charming and so helpful, but never intrusive. The quiet location in a garden filled, historic section of Victoria offers some major attractions within easy walking distance. Breakfasts were a real highlight for us - gourmet fare, healthy, tasty. And, most importantly, our hosts happily and creatively accommodated our request for a special diet. We enjoyed our stay here so much, were most comfortable, and would definitely return.


Perfect B&B Experience!

5 sur juin 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary trip. Over the years we've stayed at 15+ B&Bs all over the U.S. This one is definitely one of our favorites - we loved it and would recommend it to anyone. The inn keeper was the cherry on the top - he was extremely fun/helpful/pleasant and he made the stay! Thank you! Oh, and one more thing my husband wanted to make sure I add - the bed sheets are WONDERFUL! GREAT night sleep!


Above and beyond quality and service!

5 sur juin 02, 2011

Had an amazing stay at Abbeymoore! Ian, Anne and Michelle go above and beyond. We stayed in the garden room so had our own kitchen, living room, bedroom,bathroom and entrance. Anne and Michelle make an incredible breakfast and Ian keeps you laughing with his stories. Every detail is taken care of including purchasing tickets for attractions in Victoria, a glass of port in the evening by the communal fireplace and the hand ironed sheets! The location is perfect. Only a beautiful few blocks from the Craigdarroch castle, also right across form Government house and a 2 km walk to the downtown core. We will definately stay at Abbeymoore on our next trip to Victoria!


Anniversary Visitors from San Antonio

4,6 sur juin 01, 2011

Beautiful, Rustic Inn, friendly and helpful staff with excellent food. The "never ending port bottle" was a treat. There was a bit more road noise than I'm used to in a B&B as the place sits in a residential area and the windows open are a must in May. NOT a big detractor just noticeable on my part when sleeping in. The price was right on the edge of a "bit steep" but about what I expected for the area and season. We'll go back and I highly recommend it.


Elegance & Comfort

5 sur mai 26, 2011

We celebrated our Anniversary here. Stayed 3 days and will definitely be back. This is the best place I have ever stayed, and I traveled a lot as a businessman.


A Perfect Place

5 sur mai 26, 2011

Abbeymoore Manor is a fabulous B&B. The breakfasts are beyond belief and the staff is wonderful. A stay here will exceed your every expectation.


Absolute Best Stay in Victoria

5 sur mai 25, 2011

We had the great pleasure to stay at the Abbeymoore Manor B&B earlier this month for a truly delightful three night stay. The Inn is beautiful with five original rooms on the second floor and four rooms in the lower level arranged as appartments. The neighborhood in Victoria is outstanding with beautitiful homes arranged in an idylic setting. Just accross the street is the Queens residence which has 36 acres of gardens open free to the public. A short four block walk takes you to Craigdarroch Castle which is a must see for a small fee. Now to the innkeepers Anne and Ian. Simply put, the best. They made absolutely certain that every facet of our vacation was properly cared for and selected the best tour for whale watching and top shelf restaurants for daily night out dining. Ian in his own right is an excellent chef and his breakfasts were outstanding. Ian is a gregarious host and willing to help at every turn. He and Anne will make certain that your vacation needs are well taken care of. We will be coming back when we return to Victoria.


Wonderful stay at Abbeymoore

4,6 sur mai 24, 2011

My brother and I, along with our wives spent two nights at the Abbeymoore, celebrating their wedding anniversary. Anne and Ian made it a delightful experience. It was truly one of the best B&B stays we have ever had, and there have been many in three different countries.


Absolutely outstanding!!

4,8 sur mai 21, 2011

From the moment we arrived it was wonderful.....early checkin - no problem - provided details on airport shuttle service...offered options for evening dining (with reviews & menu for viewing) Breakfasts were superb...stories & 24 hour snacks....cannot say enough....It was OUTSTANDING!!


A sure bet !

5 sur mai 17, 2011

Even better than the website promises. The hosts and the breakfasts were the best we have ever experienced. Anne and Ian are not just innkeepers, they seem personally committed to providing you with an extraordinary experience. At least one of them seem to be present from at least 7 in the morning to 8 at night. Any question or need you might have is sincerely greeted as an opportunity to make your stay a special experience. Breakfasts are incredible ! If you would like to experience what a stay with extraordinary innkeepers is like, Abbeymoore is a sure bet.


Better than the pictures

4,4 sur mai 16, 2011

My husband and I had a random day off work in April and chose to visit Vancouver and Victoria. In Victoria, we stayed at the Abbeymoore in the Rose Room. It was romantic, relaxing, and far better than even the pictures. Every minute we were in the room we had the gas fireplace on, making it a place I didn't want to leave. The linens were very high quality, and the details were all there...great breakfasts, friendly guests, and snacks/drinks to your heart's content. We'd recommend it to anyone :)


Hand-ironed fantastic bedding - best sleep ever!

4,8 sur mai 16, 2011

Ian was the perfect host with his touring tips and dinner reservations, and Anne did her part with lovely scones and home-made cookies lying about! The extra touches were bountiful from the evening port to a fireplace, leather couch, and fur throw in our "Rose Room". This is a remarkable place to experience a B&B. Delightful!


Amazing!

5 sur mai 15, 2011

As good as it gets. Won't add anything to what's already been said because they sum it up quite well already. Highly recommended!


Beautiful Victoria

5 sur avril 29, 2011

This was the perfect B&B experience in a historical, upscale, beautiful neighborhood. Our hosts were incredibly accommodating; including getting us a bottle of wine and letting us light up the fireplace late in the evening while debriefed about our day! They were kind, welcoming, delightful, and great cooks in the kitchen. We would stay there over and over.


Great place to stay in Victoria!

5 sur avril 26, 2011

Delicious food. Friendly hosts. Spacious/cozy rooms. Easy enough to walk downtown for dinner, then a nice distance to walk some of that off before bed. Also, a block away from beautiful public gardens at govt house if you want to take a jog/stroll before breakfast.


Our stay from 15 to 18 April 2011

4,4 sur avril 21, 2011

We had wonderful stay at Abbeymoore manor. Ann and Ian, the innkeepers are charming and provide outstanding service. The room is spacious, nicely decorated, the manor is very comfortable and breakfast is excellent. The location is beautiful, and convenient. We will stay there again when visit Victoria.


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur avril 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this charming bed & breakfast. It was our first stay at a b&b, and we can't wait to go back! The innkeepers, Anne and Ian made the visit feel like staying with friends. They were so welcoming and accomodating in everyway, helping us with all our questions about the area. In fact, the day before we left, Ian asked what my favorite breakfast was and the next morning he had made it for me! The food was always delicious, exceeding our expectations. We were definitely spoiled! The inn is situated in a quiet, charming neighborhood just a short distance from downtown. I liked that it was away from the noise, but not a far drive or even walk to it all. I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this place to anyone. It was the perfect, relaxing place to stay and the highlight of our trip.


It really IS that good!

5 sur mars 29, 2011

It's not hyperbole...Abbeymoore actually IS outstanding! Ian was everything (and more) you could ask for in a host - friendly (but not intrusive), knowledgeable, and just overall radiating an air of "I really love what I do" The house was absolutely gorgeous, impeccably clean, and our room (Iris Room) was beautiful, airy, and spacious. I appreciated the fact that we had access to snacks (which included freshly baked cookies), drinks, fresh fruit and port whenever we desired. The gourmet breakfasts just melted in our mouths. We'll be staying here whenever we visit Victoria, and have already begun directing friends there


Abbeymoore, you are awesome!

5 sur mars 24, 2011

Abbeymoore was such a wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers were fantastic, the service was excellent, the rooms were spotless, the food was delicious--and when they tell you to make yourself at home, they mean it! We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our time there. The B&B is settled in a nice neighborhood, a short walk from Craigdarroch Castle--and then you hop in your car and your like five minutes from downtown! We highly recommend this B&B!


Gourmet Breakfast

4,2 sur février 26, 2011

Abbeymoore is a beautiful home, very cheerful and friendly host and a most delicious gourmet breakfast! We highly recommend it!


B&B Heaven!!!

5 sur février 17, 2011

Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast has set the bar for us and I doubt we'll ever find accomodations that can beat the level of service that Ian and Anne present to their guests. We were "WOWED" from the moment we stepped through the door. Everything from the beautifully decorated period house, to the heavenly beds, the amazing food and all the little extras that made our stay a slice of heaven. We can hardly wait to return to Abbeymoore and highly recommend this gem to anyone who intends to visit Victoria. Can we say heaven one more time...


Perfect for what I needed.

3,6 sur février 14, 2011

Comfortable, convenient, homey, artfully decorated, spacious, original, gourmet breakfasts, friendly and warm. What else can I say?


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur février 06, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home! Ian and Anne were warm and gracious, and very helpful with our activity planning. We stayed in the Master bedroom, which was spacious and gorgeous. There was plenty of shelf space in the bathroom--a necessity for me, being into cosmetics. Many B&Bs, and hotels for that matter, have reduced counter space and/or tiny sinks in their baths, and this creates an uncomfortable stay for gals like me :) I also love Aveda products and was thrilled to have them! We were sad that we only had one night. We'll return when we have more time to relax and enjoy this wonderful home away from home!


Lilac

4,6 sur février 01, 2011

Three nights in the more affordable Lilac room were quite wonderful. It was cozy, homey, inviting and the personal service was present, friendly, but not in the slightest bit intrusive--but most of all quite real. Some folks are just meant to run B&Bs. Little touches ("here's a bag for the mini-shampoos!", a communal bottle of port) are like deft accents on a not-too-sweet delicious cake of "customer care." I had hoped for slightly more spectacular breakfasts, but TOTALLY appreciate they were not trying to make me fat, and the scones were just so amazing. It is just the sort of place that you want spend time in. What else can I say? It was a fantastic time.


Outstanding

5 sur janvier 23, 2011

Warm, congenial, at home atmosphere. Extremely friendly staff who take care of all your needs.


Gorgeous Room, Glorious Bed

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

Our stay at Abbeymoore was fantastic. I was in charge of finding a place for our trip to Victoria and, not telling my travel companion, chose this bed and breakfast. Like most younger travelers, he thought b&b's were for "old people" and when he found out where we were staying, questioned my judgment. After we walked in the door, were greeted kindly by name and saw where would be staying, he changed his mind. -The attention to detail in the accommodations was great. A basket of menus for local restaurants, a basket of soaps and lotions in the bathroom (with a tiny bag, if you want to take home your soap- and ear plugs for those sleeping next to snorers!), a fire all laid out and ready to be lit in the living room. -Our bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in. Don't even get us started on the sheets. One of us, usually a night owl, was asleep by 9:00pm because it was so very comfortable. -The house itself and the rooms it contains are just gorgeous. We stayed in the Master room (the purple room) and loved it. The private roof deck and a deep bathtub were icing on the cake! -Breakfast was delicious, our dietary needs were accommodated quite gracefully. -Snacks, coffee and tea are available 24/7 and you are encouraged to take them with you on your adventures in Victoria. All in all, everything was wonderful. Not only would we stay there again, we will!


Abbeymoore Manor, Victoria

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

We loved our stay at the Abbeymoore Manor. Ian & Anne were great hosts, the room was comfortable and the food yummy! Location was close enough to walk into town. We met some wonderful people sitting around the breakfast table and exchanged e-mail with them so that we will stay in touch. We would definitely stay again and certainly hope to!


Very comfortable/romantic

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

The staff are amazing! A very memorable experience. We will definitely be returning next year!


Great Stay

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

We stayed the weekend before Christmas and the house was decorated beautifully. We had the Master Bedroom which was excellent. Ian was very helpful with local restaurant recommendations. The gourmet breakfast was delicious.


I LOVE THIS PLACE FOR SO MANY REASONS

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

I t feels like home only mu home is far busier and crowded and far less gracious. The decor, the setting, the location, the folks who run it are just ideal. We even see the same folks there year after year and this is dear to us when we visit Victoria. We have lived in Victoria and stay there when we visit friends and family and feel as if we are still apart of the community where we are from and have many memories and connections..


Abbeymoore manor- fabulous

5 sur décembre 20, 2010

Everything about Abbeymoore Manor is fabulous, the staff, the rooms and grounds and the breakfast. The Christmas package was excellent and included dinner and two tours, one to Butchart Gardens for the Christmas lights.......it was excellent. Will highly recommend this B&B to many people.


Amazing!

5 sur décembre 18, 2010

As an introvert I always shyed away from B&B's, but not anymore. This was my first B&B experience and can't wait to return. Rooms, food, cleanliness, friendliness -- all outstanding. Michelle, Ian & Red, thank you for making it such a wonderful experience.


Abbeymoore Manor is the best place to stay in Victoria, BC!

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the fabulous Abbeymoore Manor in November, 2010. It is located in the lovely Rockland district, a very pleasant 15-20 minute walk from downtown or a short cab ride if you don't have a car. Innkeeper Michelle took great and personal care of us from the minute we walked in the door. The mansion itself was fabulous. One night we built a warm fire with the wood they kept right there for the guests to use. It was very cozy, and it felt like our own house because we were so relaxed. We enjoyed the port that is left out for the guests, as well as the fruit, fresh baked cookies, chips, water and pop. They really don't skip a beat in giving you a wonderful experience away from home. The guest computer and was great to use and the Aveda products in the bathroom are really lovely and such a treat. It is such a beautiful and interesting house that I could easily stay there as my relaxation destination - a sanctuary away from home! The breakfasts were bar none the best you will find anywhere. Fresh, delicious, interesting, filling and nourishing! Michelle is so great! She made sure that we had everything we needed and gave us knowledgeable suggestions to augment our touring. They will make reservations for you and offer to help in any way that they can, starting at the time of your reservation! Excellent customer service in all ways. The Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn is for so many reasons our favorite place to stay ever! Go there, relax, and really enjoy every detail they have to offer! I know that we will be back! Ellen and Stuart from Seattle


Abbeymoore

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2010

The innkeepers are very friendly and knowledgable, and the breakfasts are terrific. The mattress could have been more comfortable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review! After 8 years one thing we know for sure is how important a good BED and a good BREAKFAST are. We are constantly renewing our linens and beds to ensure our guests comfort so if you could let us know offline/directly what room you enjoyed and what type of mattress you prefer that would help us a lot. Thanks!


An Unforgettable Experience

4,4 sur novembre 17, 2010

I had high expectations for Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast, and spent many hours researching on the place and reading reviews from previous visitors. The online pictures of the rooms were not particularly appealing and while I understand that it is a vintage home, the room pictures looked a little stuffy and outdated. When we finally arrived at Abbeymoore, we were just blown away by the beauty of the house. You can tell it's a pretty old manor, but at the same time, it was very well kept, and very beautifully furnished. Our rooms were very clean, and looked MUCH better in real life than in pictures. We stayed at the Rose Room, and loved it. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and the sheets were so soft. The bathroom is rather small, but it didn't bother us because it was clean and quite modern. The shower and toilet are in the bathroom, and the sink is actually in the bedroom. This is quite convenient I think, because then if you're staying with another person, you won't have to wait around for the sink while someone else is in the bathroom. There's also an electric fireplace in the room. The innkeepers were not there when we visited, and we were a little disappointed because we've heard many wonderful things about them, but the inn manager and her staff were very friendly and took good care of us. The breakfasts were amazing... very gourmet and delicious. It really does make you look forward to the mornings! We had a wonderful experience at Abbeymoore. The prices were a little more on the high-end side, but if you want a unique experience, it is definitely worthwhile. The one "con" to staying here is that because the house is quite old, it isn't very sound-proof. The floors were sometimes a little creaky, so we were always a little worried we would wake others up. If you're here on your honeymoon, you might have to note that your neighbours can probably hear you!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi Honeymooners! What an honour to be your 1st B&B! Wow! We're sorry we missed you but in order to keep our innkeeper batteries charged we need a break from time to time too - hopefully we'll meet you on your anniversary. Thanks for the comments on the photos. We're not sure when you saw our site last but we had the whole inn photographed by our industry's favourite photo duo, Jumping Rocks, in October and we've got a lot of these photos online now. They are really great and portray the rooms and inn beautifully. You can see more of them on our new Facebook page www.facebook.com/Abbeymoore.Manor We're glad you enjoyed the Rose room. It's a guest favourite especially with the gas fireplace and new bathroom reno. Please don't worry that you woke anyone up enjoying your honeymoon. The house is much more soundproof than you think! ;)


Perfect

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

We celebrated our first anniversary at Abbeymoore. It is a bit far from the city but well worth it. The rooms are beautiful, quiet and comfortable; the staff cheerful, welcoming and helpful; the breakfasts delicious. The home is across from the Governor's house-a wonderful walk even in the late fall. We will return when in Victoria again.


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur novembre 05, 2010

We stayed only one night at Abbeymoore, but wished we could stay longer! Anne and Ian were warm and welcoming from the get go. They advised us on transportation, things to do, and we started our correspondence weeks before we arrived! The room we stayed in (lilac) was spacious yet very cozy. The breakfast was outstanding. The chocolates in the room, port, cookies, sodas, etc. were all "little" things that made the stay all the more enjoyable. It was these little things that really set Abbeymoore apart from other B&Bs we have stayed at. We definitely will recommend it to anyone visiting Victoria! Thank you for a memorable stay!


Location, Location

4,2 sur octobre 31, 2010

This B&B is in the best part of Victoria in a great neighborhood. If you want to feel part of the real Victoria, stay here where you are close to the best local areas (Oak Bay, Dallas Road, Cook Street).


Perfection

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

Quiet and luxurious B&B situated in an elegant part of Victoria. Rooms all lovely. The fireplace in our room was an enexpected bonus. Breakfasts were wonderful and the hosts catered beautifully to my dietary restrictions. Ian and Anne are warm, hospitable people with a great knowledge of Victoria's restaurants and attractions and a huge willingness to help their guests find the appropriate places for their individual tastes. The little extras - homemade cookies, snacks, chilled water and soft drinks, fresh fruit, tea and coffee were the "icing on the cake" as was the decanter of port in the sitting room. We will be back as soon as possible


Wonderful stay at Abbeymoore Manor

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary in Victoria and chose the Abbeymoore Manor based on its ratings. We arrived earlier than the check in time but Ian the innkeeper made us feel completely welcome by showing us their wonderful home, explaining some of the local attractions and informing us where and where not to dine. We stayed in the garden suite which was perfectly quiet and private. My wife and I enjoy walking so the location of the Abbeymoore was also perfect for us. We were able to enjoy the downtown harbour, Government house, and Craigdarroch castle without renting a car. We really looked forward to the breakfasts and were not disappointed. We wished we didn't have to leave so early on our last morning because we wanted to enjoy one last breakfast. But Ian was very thoughtful and packed us a to go breakfast that we enjoyed before our flight. I should also mention that he also arranged for our shuttle back to the airport which we appreciated. Overall my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Abbeymoore. Ian was a perfect Innkeeper in that he was never imposing but at the same time was considerate in making sure we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend that anyone who is planning a trip to Victoria to stay at the Abbeymoore Manor.


Outstanding hosts, delightful breakfasts

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2010

Ian and Anne were extremely helpful and provided exceptional service. The breakfasts were outstanding. They made our stay in Victoria one to remember. I can highly recommend the Abbeymoore Manor!


My stay at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

5 sur septembre 10, 2010

Outstanding hosts, lovely home and gardens, delicious food, great assistance with luggage. and good advice about where to go and what to do in Victoria! Everything for our comfort and enjoyment was provided.


Just like home only with better service!

5 sur août 15, 2010

Ian and Ann made us feel welcome even before our arrival. We exchanged emails on a number of subjects which really helped us to plan ahead (ferry reservations for example) and generally get the most out of our stay. The "manor" did not disappoint. This in not an overly gussed-up Victorian pile but rather more a home in the arts and crafts style with many quality updates throughout. The rooms are large and the beds/linens are wonderful. The home is right across the street from the Lieutenant Governor's Residence (Queen's representative in British Columbia) with extensive and magnificent gardens that are open to the public. On our rambles through the neighbourhood it wasn't unusual to see deer nibbling on the greenery. Downtown Victoria is a very short drive away and Butchart Gardens is an easy drive away. It is worth noting that Ann whips up delicious gourmet breakfast and that Ian serves it up with great and sometimes comical flourish...thank goodness they are morning people! We would not hesitate to give this place an unqualified 5-star rating because it just all works together beautifully.


Abbeymore Manor is our favorite B&B, hands-down

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed with Ian, Anne and Michelle for an entire week. It was transforming! Without using hyperbole to clarify the situation, it was the best B&B experience I or my husband have ever had. After perusing their website we agreed to stay for the week.We have never had such thoughtful, genuine, professional, & yet still warm and friendly innkeepers, and now my husband is a b&b believer-but stipulates that A.M. cannot be outdone-and I agree! We stayed over Valentine's Day weekend, and had no idea what to do, but they fixed us right up with great reservations-all with a level of customer service that is astonishing these days, and for the price-which I feel was more than reasonable-even w/o the extras they provide. A.M. staff have a true drive to provide the best service and best customer experience possible.There is a beautiful, warm, and (sometimes sunny, ha ha) great room where you can read, chat, eat the always on hand, always fresh, homemade treats that are available 24 hours a day. An Internet service nook with books available to read should you desire, and a spacious front porch to lounge on in the summer to take in the beautiful neighborhood. We had the Masters room, so we had access to the long, private balcony off our room, above the main floor's covered balcony.Overall, I have absolutely no complaints or even suggestions to make regarding our stay, it was so on target. It really meant a lot to us how we were treated-less like guests, more like friends-the best of friends-Thank you to Ian, Anne and Michelle for an absolutely fabulous week at your amazing home. We can't wait to get back there and spend some more quality time with you! Sincerely, Z & K


Great spot in a great location

5 sur juillet 24, 2010

This B&B is run by friendly, knowledgeable people who also prepare a wonderful breakfast (not just the 'continental' type). It's in a quiet and charming neighborhood yet not so far that you can't walk to the wharf in less than a half hour. Hard to imagine a hotel providing an equal experience for a few days.


Don't Miss This One

5 sur juillet 23, 2010

This B&B raises the bar for their competitors. What a marvelous surprise when we arrived to stay in the newly renovated Garden Suite. Abundant comfort, immaculately clean, beautifully appointed, spacious living area, fabulous bathroom, luxurious king size bed and a perfect small kitchen, ideal for preparing small tastings to enjoy on the semi private patio. Dungeness crab was in season and our hosts directed us to their favorite grocer who treated us like locals and prepared our crab every evening. Ian, Ann and Michelle are generous hosts and are focused on every detail in a very unassuming way. The 3 course freshly prepared breakfast was delicious and sure to carry anyone well beyond lunch. Snacks, fruits and refreshments were available to guests 24/7. Ian is a great resource for planning your activities. We were particularly pleased with the beautiful neighborhood and the period architecture. if you love gardens...its another reason to stay here. I guess you can say we liked it...a lot.


Simply the Best

5 sur juillet 18, 2010

Ian and Anne love what they do and it shows in the excellence we experienced at Abbeymore Manor. Anne's breakfasts are a feast for the eyes and the stomach. Ian has the best concierge skills imaginable. His suggestions for touring are great. He makes reservations, gets tickets for you, and takes care of your requests practically before you have finished asking. No need to look any further for a beautiful, extra clean, convenient place to stay in Victoria! We'll be back!


Fabulous place to stay in Victoria!

5 sur juin 09, 2010

We recently traveled with friends from the East Coast to celebrate a significant birthday and chose the Abbeymoore because of all the rave reviews. We'd like to add our voices to those delighted customers. Don't miss the homemade cookies and the port. You can always walk into town to burn the calories. Anne and Ian had excellent suggestions for both casual meals and celebratory dinners as well as sights to see off the tourist path. Their own breakfasts are sumptuous. We can't wait to return with our adult offspring.


Fabulous

5 sur juin 03, 2010

We just returned from Victoria and had a very good experience at Abbeymore. Location was great, quiet yet with good proximity to town. Ian and Ann were perfect...friendly, helpful and made all feel at home. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was very nice. We've stayed in lots of hotels...big, small, cheap, expensive. There was nothing less than perfect at Abbeymore. Usually, even in nice hotels/B&B, there is something that is less than what you hoped for. Not here, every the way it should be. Very clean, quiet, even the bedding/sheets comfortable. Though I'm reluctant to provide good recommendations to such places, because I selfishly don't want them to get too popular (sorry), this place is well deserving. It has one of the highest ratings on Tripadvisor, where we found it. It was a great place. B&J, Amity, Oregon


Great stay

4,6 sur avril 05, 2010

We just completed a weekend stay at the Abbeymoore B&B. Thank you for a wonderful weekend - the food and hospitality were great and the ambience lovely.


Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $249
  • Avis (173) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 01-2503701470
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888011811

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut