Casa Mediodia Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
10 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Increible experiencia

5 sur avril 20, 2014

Una sola palabra para calificar nuestra estancia en este pedazo de paraiso: increible... desde el lugar, al B&B, al cuarto, al servicio... Pero antes de todo fue una gran experiencia humana: nos encantó conocer a Irene y Bruce. Son unos anfitriones maravillosos; cuidan el menor detalle lo que hace que te sientes como en casa. Quá lástima que solo nos hayamos quedado una sola noche... esperemos regresar pronto!


best place in ensenada, hands down

5 sur avril 19, 2014

I have been to Casa Mediodia several times over the last year, every time has been stellar. Service, rooms, views, attractions or just watching the sea has been fantastic. Also, the area is excellent for seriously tough hill workouts, bike or on foot. Bruce and Irene are excellent hosts, the value is the most unbeatable in the entire area.. I and my friends/family will call this home away from home for a long time to come. Thanks Bruce and Irene!


What a breathtaking place

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I drove down to this beautiful bed and breakfast for Thanksgiving. Despite some bureaucratic debacles, our stay was lovely and pleasant. Irene is an incredible chef and a warm, caring individual with a great community. The place is comfortable with breathtaking views and a great little private beach a short walk down. Truly serene and spectacular - just what we wanted. Their record collection was also amazing. Can't wait to come back!


unplug, relax, and get happy!

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

My husband and I cannot wait to go back to Casa Mediodia! The food, rooms, ocean views, and hostess were fantastic! I have never felt so pampered, cared for, and relaxed anywhere else! We visited in early November and arrived late in the evening. Irene was waiting to give us a quick tour, show us to our room, and point out that you can see every star in the sky AND the Milky Way! Gorgeous!!! When we woke in the morning it was to a jaw-droppingly beautiful view of an ocean sunrise. I wandered up to the main house for coffee and on my way I took in the succulent garden, hummingbirds, and butterflies. Before long Irene came in with an AMAZING breakfast! While we were there, Irene made us things like Mexican eggs, huevos rancheros, homemade banana bread, and the best of all – a peach and pear cobbler with a French toast crust! I was stuffed and happy after every meal, taking my time to enjoy the delicious food, fun conversation with Irene and the other guests, the sparkling ocean view, and all the little birds and butterflies flitting around the porch. There is plenty to do throughout the day either near/on the property (hikes to tide pools, wildlife viewing, dolphin spotting, ocean viewing) and in the nearby towns (shopping, visit La Bufadora, horseback riding, visit beach, visit Ensenada). Irene was around all day to answer questions and give us directions on where to go. We spent our evening at Casa Mediodia on the porch with wine, watching the sunset on the ocean, enjoying a snack plate (prepared by Irene) and a fire in the chimenea. I am telling everyone to come visit Casa Mediodia to unplug, relax, and get happy!


5 star plus resort only off the grid

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

I just stayed 4 days and three nights at probably the very best place I have ever stayed in my travels around the world. All of the room are very special and all have ocean views to die for. It is so relaxing just to sit on the various patio's, even though I did not get much time to do this as I was looking to buy a home in this area. From the minute you arrive and are greeted by Bruce and Irene you know you are in for a special stay. very few people enjoy what they do, this is not true with the Noon's. They make you part of the family. Irene's breakfast are not just a breakfast, they are a true art form each and everyday. Better come hungry as each meal is a multiple course wonder. We are going back again in about 3 weeks to stay for a week this time and take in all the things they told me about. Ah, the Baja California Mexico is the best kept secret in the world. thank you to the Noon's for such a wonderful stay and see you in a few weeks with my wife this time.


Revival of the Mind and Soul

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

I just stayed here with my sister and friend for a "girls weekend" near Baja California's wine country near Ensenada. I love it. The owners of this quaint little bed and breakfast are awesome people and were very welcoming and hospitable. The room I stayed in had a queen size bed and a cute little nook bed right above it, it made me feel like I was staying in a ship cabin and it was cozy and very comfortable. The main room, which is right in between the two bedrooms is cool and easily accessible to both parties staying in each room. It has a kitchen, stove and fridge. The main room also contains a plethora of board games (Scattegories, Taboo, Life) and also Bruce's very extensive and impressive record collection, this was super cool! I hung out with my girlfriends there after our wine country day tour. We played a few board games and we were invited to listen to Bruce's record collection...how very sweet to hear some of the world's greatest albums on vinyl: Duke Ellington, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix...etc. while playing games. Irene set up a warm fire outside, underneath the stars one a clear and cool night. They both made me and the other guests feel right at home! We ended up bringing a few of our own treats like crackers and cheese and beer and wine...and you can totally store it in the main room, which was really cool. I also learned to play bocce ball because there is a small court for all guests to play right by the rooms....very cool, and we got to play under the stars because we played with glow in the dark bocce balls....all of the guests played and we were highly engaged! I wish I would've stayed longer and I hope to make a trip there a few more times. The views are fantastic, the hike it incredible....the hospitality is great!!! Once you climb up the mountain to get to the place it is well worth it! I recommend this little get away to one and all!


A Wonderful Time at Casa Mediodia.

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2013

We had an amazing time at Casa Mediodia. From the remarkable panorama, to the whale sightings from the deck, to the sunsets, not to mention the tremendous hospitality of Bruce and Irene, it was a wonderful stay at Casa Mediodia. The location is perfect with both a sense of isolation and also proximity to the charm of La Bufadora. The breakfasts were sumptuous and the dinners concocted by Irene from local vegetables and seafood was wonderful. Can't say enough as we found the buildings, view and total atmosphere much more than we could imagine. Well worth a trip to Baja.


The experience we´re all looking for

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

My wife and I just had the most moving experience at mediodía bed and breakfast. I can't find the words to describe the sunset and sunrise nor the combination of desert, cactus, green and vast ocean views. The location is very special and the experience is re charging to say the least. You really feel at home with the warm welcoming and helpful couple Irene and Bruce. The amenities are top of the line with a clean, comfortable and cozy living area and beautiful breakfast waiting for you in the morning. I will recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and let nature remind you of its beauty.


B&Bnoon experience

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

My name is Desiree Engel, I recently visited b&bnoon and absolutley fell in love with the place. It was clean beautiful and had the best view of the ocean from everywhere. The best part was laying in bed at night and looking out the big window at the ocean I slept so good. ok that wasnt the best part but it was nice. waking up in the morning and seeing the ocean was the best part. It was peaceful and beautiful and I cant wait to go back. There is no worry about saftey there and no problem finding the place. the owners of the b&bnoon are so very nice, you will feel like youve known them for a long time. this place is a best kept secret, so tell anyone, hee hee!


Much more than expected.

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Written by one of our guests. Met by hosts after drive down from San Diego. They handed us binoculars to watch the whales. It was so beautiful and much better than the pictures. We did have to do some hiking to get to the beach but it is well worth it. The rooms were very private and it is very quiet. We want to come again.


Casa Mediodia Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $135
  • Avis (10) 5,0
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 11-5203069018
  • Portable 55-6461134759

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut