Avis récents dans Bayeux, France

Very authentic French B&B in the most original way. à Le Relais du Mont Chauve (Caumont L'Evente, France)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

We have really enjoyed our stay at the Le Relais. The owners are the most enthousiastic and friendly people you will meet in Normandie. The garden is absolutly breathtaking. With kind and warm regards. Fam. Steur - The Netherlands. We did not have dinner there but the other people who stayed there at the same time did and they where very pleased about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Erwartungen weit übertroffen à Les Rochers (Cerisy la Foret, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

Skeptisch, an einem relativ abgelegenen Ort Urlaub zu machen, wurden all meine Erwartungen übertroffen. Mit dem Auto ist man in kürzester Zeit in diversen nahe gelegenen Städten, in 15 Minuten am Meer und der Ort ist von zahlriechen spannenden Ausflugszielen umgeben. Am Abend kann man sich von all den überwältigenden Eindrücken der Normandie erholen. Les Rochers atmet Kultur, ohne cool sein zu wollen. Diskrete Ästhetik und verspielte Objekte verstehen sich ausgezeichnet mit der normannisch strengen Architektur. Und was für Gastgeber! Aufmerksam, aber nicht anbiedernd, herzlich aber nicht aufdringlich und dazu äusserst interessante Gesprächspartner. Das tägliche Frühstück ist ein Traum und die gelegentliche table d'hôte zusammen mit auserlesenen Weinen ein Hochgenuss.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely rooms and area and fantastic hospitallity à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

We - a Danish family of four - spend three nights at ferme-manoir de Cacharat. And we all enjoyed it very much. The rooms are large, lovely decorated and of course clean. The breakfast served every morning is delicious. The kids loved the barn where you can play ie tabletennis and badminton ¿¿. We were met with great hospitallity by the owner of the place. ¿¿¿¿¿¿We would love to come back and send our full recomendstions and thanks for a wonderfull stay.¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Do Not Hesitate to Book Your Stay Here!!! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

Our party of six stayed at La Ferme aux Chats for two nights June 1-2, 2016. Joëlle and Luïc are outstanding hosts. They responded immediately to our inquiries while making our reservation, and we easily communicated as they both speak English. When we arrived late the first night we had not eaten dinner--they immediately made reservations at a local restaurant which we highly recommend! Their breakfasts, from the homemade yogurt, crepes, jellies and jams made from fruit in their garden, to the freshest fruits, breads, cheese, eggs, etc. compete with the finest restaurants. The accommodations are modern, comfortable, and attention is paid to every detail as they both travel extensively during the off season and bring back ideas to incorporate into their B&B ...so we lacked for nothing. The rooms are cleaned daily...which is an added feature. The D-day sites are a short drive, making it a prime location to stay. From the exquisite property to the fantastic hosts, we highly recommend this B&B!!! Hal and Pauline

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pure recreation and pleasure à Les Rochers (Cerisy la Foret, France)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Les Rochers is an awesome place to recharge your soul and to be indulged. No traffic noise, no urban restlessness – the whispering trees and the chirping birds are the only thing to hear. I felt myself very much at ease here and appreciated the affection and the open spirit of the hosts. The two have built a hideaway where everything fits perfectly. They have combined the structure and walls of the old manor skillfully with new parts and created generous, cosy rooms. A feast for the eyes of those who love beauty and art. A feast for the tongue are the breakfasts, which offer every day a new surprise, as well as the occasional dinners on invitation of the hosts. And the icing on the cake: Despite of the manors remote location the wonderful sights of the Bas-Normandie are reachable in short time. Only one thing left to say: go there and enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfekte Erholung und purer Genuss à Les Rochers (Cerisy la Foret, France)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Les Rochers ist ein perfekter Ort, um sich zu erholen und verwöhnen zu lassen. Kein Verkehrslärm, kein städtisches Dauerrauschen in der Luft – man hört nur die Blätter der Bäume rascheln und die Vögel zwitschern. Ich fühlte mich hier rundum wohl,schätzte die menschliche Wärme und Offenheit der Gastgeber und genoss die spannenden Gespräche mit ihnen. Die beiden haben ein Refugium für Alltagsgestresste geschaffen, in dem einfach alles stimmt. Sie haben das Gemäuer des alten Hofes gekonnt mit neuem kombiniert und grosszügige, behagliche Zimmer eingerichtet. Ein Augenschmaus für alle Liebhaber des Schönen und der Kunst. Ein Schmaus für die Zunge sind das opulente Frühstück, das jeden Tag mit neuen Überraschungen aufwartet, und die gelegentlichen Schlemmer-Diners,zu denen die Gastgeber einladen. Und das Tüpfelchen auf dem I: Trotz der Lage des Hofes fernab von jeder Strasse sind die tollen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Bas-Normandie schnell zu erreichen. Bleibt nur eines zu sagen:selbst hingehen und geniessen.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Among the Best à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

My wife and I have stayed in places across the whole of Europe and have found La Ferme aux Chats to be among the best. Joelle and Luic are wonderful hosts with wise counsel on places to eat and sites to see. The breakfast is extraordinary with the homemade and farm fresh products taking center stage and stealing the show with flavor. The room was clean and cozy with a very comfortable bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like paradise! à LE GRENIER A SEL (Saint Aubin sur Mer, Lower Normandy)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2016

My husband and I spent 5 wonderful days at the Grenier a sel! Our hosts, Liliane and Jean Jacques are soooo lovely and amazing! Having a great knowledge about Normandy, about the bests restaurants and places to visit, they told us every day what to do or visit, that was great! Our days began every morning with a delicious traditional french breakfast, baguette, pain au chocolat, croissants and the differents kind of home made jam, coffee, orange juice, etc. That was awesome and great!!! The rooms are very spacious and the beds very big! Everything was perfect!!!! Thank you very much, dear Liliane and Jean Jacques for your kindness, your friendship and for all the unforgettable moments shared with you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice B&B. à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

This is a very nice B&B. We stayed there beginning of may 2016. Location is very good. Close to Omaha beach and the cemetery in Collevill-sur-Mer. Fantastic breakfast and hosts are very nice and helpful. We can highly recomend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B! à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

We REALLY enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The breakfast was outstanding. This was without a doubt the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B or hotel. Many things were home made and a large variety. It was very clean and had a nice protected place for our car. The owners were very accommodating, helpful, and made us feel "at home" there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful French Farmhouse à Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2016

My husband and I were lucky to book this property in April of 2016 for 4 nights. Janine is a lovely hostess who made us feel very welcome in her home. The house took her and Danny 2 years to restore and it is beautiful! Since it was early spring we did miss most blossoms in the garden but it is massive and peaceful. As mentioned in other reviews breakfast was delicious and the homemade jams incredible. Janine recommended a restaurant at the coast which was only a few miles away and it was spectacular. We went there for 2 nights. The house is easy to find and the Normandy beaches are very close by. You start out as guests and leave as friends! Richard and Linda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Very convenient for visiting Omaha Beach, the Normandy Invasion cemeteries, as well as Bayeaux. Clean and modern rooms. The hosts were really great and the simple breakfasts were perfect. We really liked the homemade yogurt and marmalades.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ferme au Chats - a rural gem à la ferme aux chats (Formigny, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2016

Picturesque well-located property convenient for D-Day touring. The owners are amazing, catering to their guests' every need. Breakfasts are outstanding and often include a tasty surprise such as scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast or crepes - all with a bountiful selection of home-made jellies and jams. Overall service exceeds that of most 5-star hotels. Our sole complaint was that we could find nothing about which to complain. Absolute perfection!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place! Wish we could have stayed longer. à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

What a beautiful, comfortable place to stay during our travels! Valerie was extremely helpful and hospitable (from booking, and throughout our stay). Such a friendly, down-to-earth hostess! Very French country Inn style. A narrow, winding staircase led us up to our spacious, clean and very comfortable room. Valerie made wonderful homemade breakfasts. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace on the main floor at night talking with other guests. Hope to stay there again in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay à Chambres d Hôtes Le Petit Matin (Bayeux, France)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2015

I have stayed at Le Petit Matin three times. The hosts, Antoine and Pascal, the house and the service are all wonderful. Pascal is a superb baker who serves copious breakfasts. The location of Le Petit Matin is so lovely, just five minutes away from the fabulous Cathedral. There is a lovely garden in back of the house. Also, Bayeux is a gem of a town, with beautiful architecture, the famous tapestry, fine dining and two excellent museums and many tours to the D Day Beaches. I will keep returning to Le Petit Matin, as it is a treasure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Merci à Liliane et Jean - Jacques à LE GRENIER A SEL (Saint Aubin sur Mer, Lower Normandy)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

un accueil très sympathique et chaleureux, un environnement magnifique une chambre très agréable et spacieuse, un petit déjeuner copieux et très bon, avec confiture maison . le petit plus un réfrigérateur ou nous avons pu mettre notre bouteille de champagne au frais . A recommander vivement. Nous reviendrons et en parlerons autour de nous. Un grand merci a Liliane et Jean Jacques . BB et GM

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Comfort, Value and Location à "le ptit grenier" (Bayeux, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2015

This B&B exceeded our expectations - we were pleasantly surprised to find that we had our own entrance and that the accommodation was much more spacious than we expected. it was spotlessly clean and had the strongest internet signal of any of the places we stayed during our 3.5 week holiday. It had a kitchenette with a kettle, complimentary tea and coffee, a refrigerator & microwave. Breakfast was delivered at a mutually agreed upon time each morning - wonderful fresh baguettes/croissants, jam, cheeses, juice and fresh fruit, and a carafe of delicious hot coffee.The location was ideal - within walking distance to many restaurants and the key sites of Bayeux as well as providing convenient access to the roads leading to the WWll and other sites of interest in the Calvados area. We had free parking on the street just outside our door. Our hosts were very discreet in preserving our privacy while still being available to answer questions and advise on sights to see.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastico!!!!! à Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

Abbiamo alloggiato 5 notti in questo posto fantastico... Camera spaziosa con un bagno grande e comodo ma il giardino è strepitoso curato , fiori piante frutti... Janine è solare simpatica accogliente e fa delle marmellate uniche!!! Grazie per la fantastica vacanza!!! Posto strategico per visitare la Normandia!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST!! à La Ferme Savigny (La Cambe, France)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at Ferme de Savigny for 6 nights July 2015. Our expectations we exceeded upon arrival. Driving through the gate and seeing the wonderful flowers everywhere told us the website pictures didn't do justice to this wonderful location. We were met at the door by Regine and the trusty Vulcan, a very friendly Black Lab. We stayed in the Bocage room and were again taken by how simply elegant the room was. Breakfast was excellent with each morning including fresh breads, local cheese, homemade jams and Regine's homemade yogurt!!! Her husband Jacque was also a pleasure to meet and welcoming to us. Both Regine and Jacque were very helpful in offering guidance on the local area and D-Day invasion sites; our reason for visiting. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already made plans to return 2016. It will be like going home!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


SUPERBE! à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2015

Our stay at the Ferme-manoir de Cacharat, was everything and much more than we had dreamed of. Normandy´s culture, class and fine colours, all put into fine spacious rooms, with the greatest hospitality from Mdm Valérie. We were treated as guests of the home, but with a discrete line of privacy and served the best homemade breakfast throughout France. The sense of details and service during our three night stay was nothing but SUPERBE! À bientôt - La famille danoise

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


un avre de paix à Ferme De La Houlotte (Nonant, France)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2015

accueil chaleureux détente assuré on se retrouve un peut chez soi dans cette belle demeure

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnifigue! à Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Le Roulage. It is a a beautiful place -- with tremendous gardens and beautiful rooms, buildings. Janine and Danny are great and friendly hosts. We recommend it very highly and hope we can return some day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B at its best. à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

We spent two relaxing , comfortable nights here. Valerie was a charming and attentive hostess sharing information about the local area and loaning us her map. We slept well in a spacious bedroom and woke to swooping swallows outside the bedroom window. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes and the taste buds; home made yogurt, cake, preserves and delicious scrambled eggs. The guest living room is huge and comfortable and as the evenings were chilly Valerie lit a log fire for us to return to after dinner. If you want a special, place to stay and do not mind climbing a stone spiral staircase to bed, go visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We stayed three nights at Le Roulage during our visit to Normandy. Janine and Danny are wonderful hosts, our time there exceeded our expectations in every way. We enjoyed strolling through Danny's gorgeous garden and visiting with Janine each morning over croissants and homemade jam (which was delicious). The rooms are quiet and the house peaceful. Spending our evenings in the beautifully restored farmhouse allowed us to enjoy the history of Normandy on a new level. I highly recommend Le Roulage if you are visiting the French countryside!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great memories!! à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Highly recommend this beautiful B&B! This is the most charming country farmhouse and Valerie is accommodating, friendly, welcoming, and a wonderful hostess. We were greeted by a lovely fire and a warm smile. We felt like guests rather an customers. Her home was so inviting, we didn't even want to leave for our tours and site-seeing adventures, and looked forward to returning "home" each day. There is a large common area for guests and spacious bedrooms. Our personal bathroom (in the Linen Room) seemed to be the size of our Paris hotel room!! The bedroom allowed space to unpack, reorganize, relax, have lovely views, and a very comfortable bed. Wifi is available in the common room (not the bedrooms), and was fast for us. Each morning we started our day with fresh eggs, yogurt, fruit, bread, and a sweet dish of some sort made each morning by Valerie - the eggs were from Valerie's hens and the yogurt was also homemade. The bread from Valerie's local boulangerie was outstanding and the jams are made by Valerie and her mom. An added very special touch were cookies baked each day and left on the coffee table for us to enjoy. The located between Caen and Bayeux worked great for us - we also really loved the nearby restaurant Valerie suggested. While there we did a D-Day tour, drove to Mont St Michel, Bayeux, and stopped by Honfleur on our way to Paris. There happens to be a local WWII cemetery, which is a beautiful, peaceful walk away. This spotless B&B deserves 10 stars; it's lovely!! It is a place we will remember forever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B à Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2015

We loved our stay here in Longueville France. Janine and Daniel were wonderful hosts. Very quiet and peaceful after long days of sightseeing Normandy and surrounding areas. Janine put on the most delicious breakfasts with all her homemade jams and yogurts. Daniel has the most beautiful gardens all around their property. We so enjoyed it all. Thank you , Mike and Marty

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful Normandy experience à Chateau de Damigny (Saint Martin des Entrees, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights with some friends at this B&B in May. This house is lovely, in a beautiful setting and with very good hosts. Although we were late in arriving, Vincent was very accommodating. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Because of other reviews, we requested that Vincent cook for us the evening we returned from touring the Normandy beaches and it was a wonderful ending to our Normandy experience. Other guests at the B&B were at the table for dinner and it was a memorable evening. If you have time, be sure to experience Vincent's evening meal - although the breakfast will illuminate you on his cooking skills.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay. à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2015

We had a great stay here. Went to see the D-day area. This B &B is central to Caen and Bayeax. Very rural and beautiful countryside. The owner, Valerie is a most gracious host. She likes to bake so you will have a very nice breakfast every morning. We highly recommend this B & B. The bedroom is on the second floor with a winding staircase which we enjoyed but if you have a problem with stairs this might not be good for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding stay à Le Roulage (Longueville, France)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2015

It is a charming 1737 farm house that has been completely restored and modernized. Both Janine and Daniel were gracious hosts and make you feel at home right away. Delicious breakfasts with homemade jams made from fruits from their garden. Janine is very helpful with directions and places to see. The gardens are a delight. Daniel's talents in the garden are unmatched. A true French countryside experience. We loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful find à ferme-manoir de Cacharat (Secqueville en Bessin, France, France)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2014

We were two couples looking for a base to use for our stay in Normandy. This converted farmhouse was a beautiful find. There are only two rooms so it was very quite. The rooms were very modern and the breakfast was fantastic with eggs to order, homemade pastry and fresh fruit and yogurt. Next time we'll stay longer. The only difficulty might be the narrow stairs leading to the rooms that might be a problem for older couples. Overall, we loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}