Avis récents dans Baton Rouge, Louisiane

Nostalgia, like staying at my Mamaw's à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The Stockade B&B is the most comfortable setting for a getaway to Baton Rouge, LA. I honestly wish I could pack Stockade B&B and take it as my lodging to all my travel destinations! To be quite honest, we were so cozy at the Stockade B&B that we opted to stay in one day, seriously felt like I was back in time at my Mamaw's where true peace resonated entailing major rest & relaxation. The breakfast is to die for and quite frankly was the best meal we had on our trip. I will ONLY stay at the Stockade B&B. It's actually quite conveniently located and a great getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the breakfast à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

My wife had a business meeting in Baton Rouge and we decided to turn it into a weekend to get away. I decided to surprise her and book a B&B since I know she loves B&Bs. We stayed in the Escape Room. The room was very big. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. We slept very good. The best thing that I loved about our stay was the breakfast. I am usually not a big breakfast person. I do not like eggs and I usually just eat cereal and milk for breakfast. The French Toast with fruit was to die for!! It was the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cosy B&B in Baton Rouge à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

This house is absolutely beautiful! Perfect for a weekend away with friends or your partner. The rooms are big and beutifully furnished, a lot of artwork around the house. Would recommend it to anyone going to Louisiana.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must stay. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Welsh room while our kids were at LSU for the weekend. It was a home away from home from the moment we arrived. We slept comfortably and woke well rested. We enjoyed the company of the innkeeper and our fellow guests over a scrumptious breakfast and snacks. This was my husbands first time at a B&B and he is now as hooked as I am.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful is the only word à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We were more than pleased with our stay and regret that it was so short. The Stockade is almost magical and we shall tell our friends of it when back in France. Bravo. Alan Reach

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An enchanting B&B with many amenties à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

We have been guests of The Stockade for many years and have enjoyed every stay. From the large comfortable,well appointed rooms to the charming patios and grounds you can be assured of a restful,enjoyable stay. Your hostess Ms.Janice and staff are over accommodating and her excellently prepared breakfasts with interesting conversation from international visitors are always memorable. We favor the Rex Room with its king size bed, comfortable furniture settings and floral patio which during the summer months usually will have a firefly light show to watch. The Stockade is a B&B you will always enjoy and look forward to your next return visit. Dr. Dan and Kim Frisard, New Orleans,La.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Was looking for a cozy B&B in Baton Rouge while visiting my daughter at LSU. So happy to have found The Stockade. The minute we walked through the door, it felt like home. Our bedroom was perfect and even had a great sitting room. Breakfast was included each morning along with available drinks and snacks all day. I will surely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here this weekend. It was home away from home. Everyone was very nice and the accommodations were far beyond what we expected. We are looking forward to our next stay there. Breakfast was fabulous! The whole experience was much nicer than your typical hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stockade bnb à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We were looking for a cozy little bnb to stay at for a random getaway out of town. I think we chose correctly. Janice was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. They had everything set up as I requested. We stayed in the Rex room. The house itself was absolutely gorgeous, made us feel like we were staying in the country, not actually in Baton Rouge. I got the package with Rose petals and champagne and it was setup well. The sheets on the bed were extremely comfortable. I can't attest to the food as we had other breakfast plans. But I'd definitely stay again we enjoyed it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Stockade Bed and Breakfast à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

We recently spent an evening at this wonderful B&B in Baton Rouge, LA. It is a beautiful place with so many indoor and outdoor objects of art to view. Our room was very large and we had our own patio. We were greeted at our car and had our bags, etc. carried in for us. We had to leave before the scheduled breakfast the next morning, but our hostess got up early and made breakfast for us. Very gracious and accommodating people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at The Stockade Baton Rouge à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

I absolutely loved it! Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming! Janice was wonderful and even sat down to speak with us during breakfast. I loved it and I loved the room (the Blue and Red Suite), and the view was spectacular. I'm very happy and pleased that we found this Bed and Breakfast treasure in Baton Rouge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stopover on the way home à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

We thought we knew a lot about Baton Rouge and were surprised when we checked into the Stockade. We were cordially greeted by Kevin, Cara and Jancie. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, the food was more than excellent (we are foodies) and the location excellent. We have visited perhaps 40 B&Bs over twenty some years and the Stockade is one of the better ones.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2015

Lovely, interesting place; delicious breakfasts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at The Stockade à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2015

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We had five couples stay and everything was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique and charming. What a pleasure. The setting is outstanding and the breakfast was one of the best we've had. The room was wonderful. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

What a beautiful setting, resting over a beautiful wooded ravine. The breakfast was one of the best we've had and the room was wonderful especially the bath. Loved the extra details, robes, coffee, etc. Highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Baton Rouge à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

We have stayed at the Stockade several trips to Baton Rouge. Janice and her staff have always made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. We have stayed in each room except the Garden Room. All the beds have very soft sheets and nice pillows too. Breakfast is always a delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B for LSU families à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Janice is wonderful! Our daughter stayed here while attending freshman orientation in March and Janice took such good care of her. This was the first time my husband and I stayed here. It was the perfect location while moving my daughter into her dorm at LSU. It is the perfect location and we plan on visiting again soon. We stayed in the Rex room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent both mornings and Janice helped us to find some 2nd hand stores for items needed for the dorm. Highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Site won't let me indicate true evaluation: Outstanding in All Categories à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

Although we have stayed in numerous fine B&Bs, we spent two days at The Stockade Bed & Breakfast that exceed them all. The appointments were elegant, the food was delicious, and the service sets the standard for the already famous Southern Hospitality. We recommend The Stockade in the highest terms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay. Would stay again if in area. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2015

Wonderful! Room beautiful. Staff friendly and accomodating. Special requests for breakfast were cheerfully accomodated. Attention to detail noticeable and appreciated. Our bathroom was large and clean and in great repair. Steve was a hilarious and friendly tour guide. He also helped carry in our luggage which was a nice touch. Thank you for the great service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2015

My wife and I enjoy staying at the stockade, such wonderful people and food. We found our new favorite spot we love it. It's always a pleasure staying at the bed and breakfast and we can not wait to come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

The Stockade Bed and Breakfast was absolutely lovely. Host, Janice, was congenial and a wonderful host. Breakfast with international guests was a treat. We would certainly recommend The Stockade to other travelers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Stockade in Baton Rouge is Awesome! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2015

My daughter just completed a three-year graduate program at LSU, so over the past three years my wife and I have traveled (from the NY area) down to Baton Rouge for a visit a couple of times each year. We were lucky to discover the Stockade B&B during my daughter's first semester. The Stockade has large well-appointed rooms at very reasonable prices. Breakfast is always wonderful as is the service level. This past weekend our family had four of their rooms booked for graduation week-end, and as I expected everyone raved about their time at the Stockade. I seldom write reviews but when I've stayed at the same place six or seven times over the past three years without ever having even the smallest problem, then I decided to tell others about the wonderful experiences my family and I have had at the Stockade. While I will no longer be back in Baton Rouge on a regular basis, I know that when I do return I will look forward to returning to the Stockade.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Party Rental for nearby wedding à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

We rented the REX room in April of 2015 for my daughter, the bride, and her attendants to dress in for the wedding close by. The staff was very accommodating to our every need. Food and beverages were included with our rental. It was a busy morning with hairdressers, photographers, videographer and limo arriving before the bride and groom had "first look". The rain stopped and they had a beautiful moment and photo right outside of the front door. Thanks to Janice and her dedicated staff. We know we made the right decision to rent at the Stockade.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2015

We had two nights at The Stockade B&B, what a beautiful place to stay. We had booked the Rex room and it was perfect, plenty of room, extremely comfortable looking out onto the garden. The breakfast provided was very tasty, nice and fresh. We would recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great location to enjoy Plantation Country à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2015

We stayed at the Stockade as part of a brief visit from the UK to Plantation Country. The welcome was very warm, the breakfasts were delicious and the room was very large, quiet and comfortable. Janice, the innkeeper, gave us useful tips about Baton Rouge (including encouraging us to experience the joys of swamp pop at a free concert downtown) and helped us to plan our day visiting the plantation houses. As usual we met some interesting people at breakfast. The Stockade is not centrally located in Baton Rouge but it is ideally sited (close, but not too close, to the I-10) for accessing the plantation houses and even making a trip down to New Orleans.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Easter weekend stay. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2015

A wonderful place to stay and a great value. This is a beautiful home and the grounds are like a park. Great place to relax and a good location in Baton Rouge. I only had breakfast one morning, but it was excellent. And the owners are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay again if it is available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stockcade makes a lot of B n Bs look bad. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2015

A true B n B that is better than some 4 star hotels. Full service breakfast. Well appointed rooms. Great historic building without the old house smell or squeaky floors. Huge rooms and nice gathering living area for relaxing. Convenient location, yet feels secluded. Great eating establishments at short distance. As nice as some Wine country, New England or New York B n Bs at$350.00 or up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2015

My husband and I were in Baton Rouge visiting our daughter. We had originally planned to check in around 3, but arrived in town earlier than expected and my daughter wanted to take us on an outing that had a specific time frame. I gave the innkeeper, Janice, a call. She was very gracious and allowed us to stop by and pick up a key and leave our vehicle on the premises. When we returned, she greeted us with a tour and a glass of delicious wine. The room (blue) was gorgeous and we loved having coffee on the balcony the next morning as the sun came up. Breakfast was a treat with delightful conversation with Janice and other guests. We will be back for sure. Shelli and David Edwards Wallisville, Texas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great after a long bike ride! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

This is the second time our groups have stayed at The Stockade. Each time the personal treatment, amazing breakfast and comfortable rooms are a highlight for our tour group. We arrive pretty tired after a long bike ride and it is nice to be able to walk in and get comfortable right away. Every one of our guests this time rated this night as the best night of sleep they had and everyone also loved the rooms and breakfast. Thanks again! Beer & Bike Tours

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

The Stockade Bed and Breakfast was absolutely lovely. From the moment my husband and I walked in until we left, we felt at home and relaxed. This was our first experience at staying in a B & B, but it will not be our last. We have already recommended this place to family and friends. We met wonderful people and made treasured memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Cajun Village Cottages (5)
  2. The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (4,66)
Haut
}